Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Cambodia hotel reviews
  3. Phnom Penh Municipality hotel reviews
  4. Phnom Penh hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of SUN & MOON, Urban Hotel

Reviews of SUN & MOON, Urban Hotel 4 stars

#68,corner of street 136 and 15 Phsar Kandal1, Daun Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia

#39 of 281 hotels in Phnom Penh

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 582 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2019

    7.5
    Very modern/hip design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was included with our stay and the selections were not great, would’ve rather had breakfast elsewhere.

    Very modern/hip design. Rooftop pool is nice and the view!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2019

    7.9
    Great down pillows, great down duvet, comfortable bed,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Toilet walls smeared with faecal matter! Painted orange so wasn't apparent for the cleaner but you couldn't miss it. Room doors slamming in the corridors.

    Great down pillows, great down duvet, comfortable bed, double glazing towards the street making for tolerable noise levels.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2019

    8.3
    I was a little disappointed with the cleanliness of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was a little disappointed with the cleanliness of the room. I found long strands of black hair on the floor. Also, my trash wasn't taken out during the cleaning service, and the wash clothes were not replaced. Moreover, the soap dispenser for body wash was out, and they never replaced it. The hotel itself is very nice and in a good location. Generally, the staff was nice, but a few small details missing. Overall, I would still recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2019

    8.8
    Modern hotel with good facilities, warning you’ll need to pay a deposit though so bring extra cash
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival was told needed to pay a deposit which wasn’t in the booking.com terms and conditions or stated on the page. The receptionist didn’t really explain why the deposit was needed nor that I could’ve paid it in cash (which would’ve been refunded on check out but instead a card can take 2 weeks to get back). It was all very confusing. The receptionist when I checked out was much more helpful and he said he would pass on the comments about stating to all customers about the deposit scheme. I was uncomfortable on arrival as a solo traveller about the area and hotel as had warnings about drugs, alcohol and prostitution. (Which I believe is what the deposit is for?). It was ok in the end but I feel they need to state the rules before you book so you have an idea what’s going on. They said it’s on their website but feel people who book through other sites need the information too.

    The room was modern and clean. Great supply of toiletries also. Breakfast was good and eggs made to order. Slept like a baby.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2019

    10
    Location is perfect, comfiest beds and pillows of any hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite King Bed with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location is perfect, comfiest beds and pillows of any hotel we have stayed in. The best thing about the hotel is the staff, all so friendly and willing to help to make your stay perfect. One member of staff in particular was Ryna who worked in the restaurant, the most happy and helpful member of staff in any hotel we have ever stayed in and an absolute credit to the hotel she brightened our day every time we saw her.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2019

    9.6
    The location, amenities of the gym, infinity rooftop...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They insisted we pay 80% of our two night stay prior to seeing the room.

    The location, amenities of the gym, infinity rooftop swimming pool, hot and cold spa and sauna. The Restaraunt sky bar had atmosphere and great food and drinks selection

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2019

    7.1
    Excellent breakfast and great views from rooftop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite pricey, especially food & drinks at rooftop bar. Bottle of water more expensive than a beer! Temperature of pool was too cold.

    Excellent breakfast and great views from rooftop. Always sun beds available and staff very accommodating.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2019

    9.2
    Standard rooms delivers what you can expect, a clean room...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many pigeons and their droppings on the rooftop. You need to fix this!! Gym need a bit heavier weights for the more seasoned.

    Standard rooms delivers what you can expect, a clean room with basic amenities. Spa clean (cold & hot pool, steam and dry sauna) Pool area small, but functional and next to the rooftop bar & dining. Gym, small, but just good enough for the beginner to average joe. Great view of the city from the rooftop

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2019

    4.2
    The room was big and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite King Bed with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a room on the this web site because it showed a nice panoramic view but then I got a room on the 3rd floor with an horrible view. Beside that, It was impossible to let the curtains open because people could see you from the others buildings.That’s unacceptable for an expensive suite room. The reservation included a breakfast but not some basic drinks like coffe and cappuccino and they cost more then in Europe. The swimming pool has sun beds only in the shadow and all the floor was so slippery that was not a pleasure to spend time in this area. When i ordered a lunch, the waitresses charged me twice and I had a long discussion with her and the manager to have back the extra money I paid. This hotel pretend to be a high class hotel but it’s unbelievable expensive for the service you get. It ‘s located in a chaotic street surrounded by bars with prostitute and the hotel itself has a weird interior design.It’ s everywhere too dark. Not a place for a romantic staying neither a place to spend a relaxing time. I will never recommend this place. It’s a waste of money.

    The room was big and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2019

    7.5
    Nice hote, nice location...however when it comes to the financial piece be careful. Over priced!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Bed
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Made two seperate bookings thru booking.com (with connecting dates, total of 18 nights!), plus one additional day with the hotel directly. This caused all sorts of confusion where on at least 3 seperate occasions I was called by the reception staff to come down to reception to be told I owed the hotel money (note: I paid for the whole stay in cash on day 1 of my arrival...and still had to pay down a deposit for teh whole stay on my credit card). The interaction was extremely poor and dissapointing. Note that I did not owe any money to the hotel. For that reason I will never stay here again.

    Hotel is in a great location (very central) and the roof top pool/bar is fantastic. Spa facilities are excellent also. The gym is small, but can do the job. The rooms are 'ok' - the wash basin in my room (609) was only seperated with a shower curtain from the bed. Nice big shower, but very limited closet space.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2019

    5.8
    The Hotel is in a Great Location but the rooms were of a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hotel is in a Great Location but the rooms were of a lower quality. The room was not exactly clean though it seemed like but the curtains were dity and there were marks all over.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2019

    9.6
    A modern, cool and very comfortable hotel with great...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Twin Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great rooftop pool area, but there’s a roof over the sun beds so it wasn’t too good for my tan.

    A modern, cool and very comfortable hotel with great location. Perfect breakfast buffet. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2019

    10
    Fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    n/a

    Very good location, from which you can visit all the hotspots within a short walk. Several convenience stores and a lot of bars are beside the hotel. The hotel itself is very nice, with a stylish interior. The rooms are bigger than usual, with a spacious shower and an extra toilet and all is very clean. The staff is very very friendly and helpful. The rooftop has a fantastic pool and a bar, from where you have a very nice panoramic view over the city. In all: a very nice hotel at a reasonable price, which I can recommend to everyone. I would choose this hotel again.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2019

    7.9
    NOT BAD....JUST OKAY IF YOU WANT A PLACE TO STAY....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite King Bed - No Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is more like a business hotel, but not so much like a "family place". I wouldn't go with children to this place. Decent place, but it missed that "feel" of home. Would I stay again here? No. I don't feel it is anything very special. I think this will easily classify as a business hotel.

    Beautiful decoration of the building and the rooftop bar. The infinity pool was neat with the colorful bar. Cleaning, house-keeping was good. Reasonably okay breakfast, with quality and a number of options, but somehow we missed our Lux Residency breakfast. The staff was cooperative and friendly. Everything was okay. Modernistic decor and looking plush, but somehow there wasn't much soul to the place. The bathrooms were bright and spacious. Very well done. The location is very good. Close to the nearby areas of a touristic visit.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2019

    7.9
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing beds in the hotel, 3 of the best night sleep I have had in a long time. Roof top pool great very clean and great views of city. Will always stay at this hotel when visiting PP

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2019

    8.8
    Don't go to Sun and Moon with Kids.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I asked whether my fiancée and a friend of mine with his 2 kids can come over for a swim. We agreed that we pay £10 for every grown up person. I agreed on that evening also, that we don't have to pay for kids and the hotel takes not responsibility. When we arrived next day as family in the pool area, we have virtually been thrown out from the roof top without even getting into the pool. We left with crying children. The staff was rude to my friend and my fiancée. The Kids did not give any reason for this behavior. The staff member invented obviously again and again new rules. She did not care about my agreement with the manager in the evening before. And when I asked for the manager she did not want to call him. And when I discussed the situation with the reception staff member, a very nice person, she called the pool area. But nothing changed. Even the reception staff member was shocked. We spend money for ice cream and it took a while to calm the kids down. If this is the policy of the Sun + Moon, then they should NOT ACCEPT CHILDREN. I am still very disappointed. I am not sure whether I will ever return.

    I am a returning guest. I was there the first month when they were open. I loved the place.. BUT:

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2019

    5.0
    Only the location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Twin Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.The need to have quite hours 2.Food that won’t make you feel sick the next day. 3.better customer service over all 4.when you ask to get your room clean you don’t even get clean sheets.

    Only the location

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing modern room to escape the busy city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the third floor there was a lot of noise that came from the school next to the hotel. It was hard to sleep as a jet lagged traveler due to that. There was also music that was blasted on the roof later in the evening that could be heard in the room as well. Some better sound proofing would go a long way. Also when we initially checked in the room was hot and seemed kind of dirty. However the staff promptly checked our ac unit and recleaned the room and it was fine after that.

    Bed was super comfortable, linens were high quality. Room was very clean, modern, had nice lighting and lots of room. I liked that it had two luggage racks for two people. There was ample sink space as well. Breakfast was delicious and had lots of variety. Pool area was beautiful. Lobby was very gorgeous and relaxing. Location is excellent and in the middle of a bustling part of the city, close to the royal palace and other site seeing destinations.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2018

    8.8
    Modern city hotel with amazing rooftop pool & view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Facilities & restaurant a little expensive in hotel, more options nearby

    + Modern and large rooms, good shower and airconditioning + Rooftop with infinity pool and bar + Breakfast extensive and tastefull + Location close to riverside, but in PP’s red light district, which starts from sunset untill late night + Good gym

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2018

    10
    Modern clean unique, the roof top Pool and views excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern clean unique, the roof top Pool and views excellent. The set up with the spa, sauna and steam bath all together top class. Would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Phnom Penh

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2018

    9.6
    Bed is soft and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast to improve., towels at the first 2 nights was old but after I complained it was changed to better ones ., but otherwise I recommend this hotel to everyone ‘ it’s really a very nice hotel.

    Bed is soft and comfortable., swimming pool and rooftop is beautiful

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2018

    10
    A refreshing experience in downtown Phnom Penh with friendly staff and nice amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurant food prices a bit high and the pool could do with a bit less chlorine. We would prefer if the slippers provided came in packaging rather than possibly being re used from previous guests.

    Fantastic breakfast options included with room. Friendly staff throughout the stay and a great location relative to the market and riverfront. The rooms are as pictured. This place is a refreshing experience in Phnom Penh. We had a wonderful stay and look forward to returning.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2018

    10
    Clean, comfortable and an amazing rooftop bar and pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have some drinks in the mini fridge in our room but wasn’t a big deal.

    Clean, comfortable and an amazing rooftop bar and pool! Amazing and friendly staff, great food!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyed my stay except for the barking dog
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite King Bed - No Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It is noisy, barking dog on one side, construction noise on the other side. If you are sensitive to noise, this might not be the best choice. Otherwise it is the perfect choice.

    Great pool. Great breakfast. Nice staff. Most creative and cool design of any hotel I've stayed in this year.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2018

    9.6
    I have stayed at Sun Moon before and the hotel is great,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is slightly soul less and could be anywhere in the world. It has no Cambodian identity.

    I have stayed at Sun Moon before and the hotel is great, everything is good.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2018

    8.8
    Good in Parts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is not the Sun and Moons strong point. Fish and Chips come with poptato wedges and the fish batter is like pastry. Lamb Chops running with blood when asked for medium.Breakfast is varied some nice breads. Often choices have run out and not been replaced. Menu is limited. Pool area has hardly any area suitable for sun bathing. Its shut early in the afternoon at times if they have functions.

    The Staff try really hard. They are fantastic. Its a comfotable hotel in a very busy area not always quiet and thats expected.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2018

    7.1
    Cool hotel, you’ll love the sky bar. Reception staff need a bit more training on customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the staff were lovely (especially at the sky bar) except one of the reception staff, interacted with her twice and she was very abrassive. You would expect front reception staff to be much warmer to guests coming into the hotel.

    Hotel was funky, had a very cool sky bar and rooms were modern.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2018

    9.6
    New hotel, open 1 year.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    New hotel, open 1 year. Everything very clean. Quality building and rooms very good. Great location. Super pool and super beds at pool (on roof).

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2018

    5.8
    Good location, big rooms, poor English speaking knowledge of staff, a lot of moise and partying.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Poor English knowledge of staff. I paid in advance, they still tried to double-charge me and did not understand the issue until a thrid person arrived. Also, room service brought wrong food and didn't understand the confusion. There were parties almost every night at the rooftop, and because of the open building the sound was to be heard in all rooms. I requested a quiet room and eventually was moved, but it was still awakening at night. Also, the pool was closed due to party activities without further announcement.

    Good breakfast, vast variety of choices. Big rooms. Good pool, which was mostly not crowded.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2018

    9.2
    Rooms great, beds very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe King Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food could be better. The steaks were very average.

    Rooms great, beds very comfortable. Hotel is spotless, the rooftop pool and bar is fantastic! The staff are very cool!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2018

    6.7
    There are better hotels to stay at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms are a bizarre retro orange mis-mash. Pool side is OK, but the staff are not very attentive. Food is VERY over priced and mainly deep fired ($6 for really scabby fries) Breakfast is poor compared to other hotels I stayed in on this trip the Cambodia. Drinks are over priced, they need to teach bar staff how to mix cocktails well. (In the lobby bar I asked for a Gin Martini, she mixed 3 shots of gin with 3 shots of vodka...........) A lot of sex tourism goes on in this hotel. It can be uncomfortable to witness. I am not sure how they won all the awards displayed in their lobby!

    Rooms are a great size, internet works well. Central location, I was only staying here because the group of friends were and it was a good location.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel. I will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was very comfortable and affordable and the staff was outstanding in there efforts to fulfill all my needs. Breakfast was the best part of the experience and just delicious and clean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    Friendly hotel, well situated, lively area
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Twin Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little. Would happily stay again. Regarding the city in general - It should be noted that the streets in Phnom Penh are busy and vibrant. It is recommended to keep eye out for bag snatchers etc as with any major city. Tuktuk drivers will all ask if you want a lift and there are a LOT of them so learn to say “ot tey” (no) early on in your trip! There is also often rubbish on the streets and street food/ stalls taking up pavement space so often have to walk on side of the road which the locals also do so expect this! The issue with the rubbish is difficult to rectify I think as hotels, businesses etc do not necessarily have the right to remove things from the pavements which are government properly or something to that effect. These things didn’t make a difference to our stay but are worth being prepared/ aware of

    The rooms were very clean and the beds really comfy. Breakfast had both buffet and hot, freshly make egg options. Throughout our stay the staff were friendly, helpful and very courteous. The surrounding area is pretty busy/bustling and there are quite a few bars on the road meaning there were always people about. The bar next door was great (Space Hair Salon & bar). The owners & clientele welcoming & chatty. It’s a gay bar so perhaps not to everyone’s taste but we (2 straight girls in their 30’s) has a great evening. The hotel itself was very quiet & tranquil despite the busy area it’s in. There’s a 24hour shop 2 mins walk which is useful. Staff can organise & book trips, transport etc no problem and even called a local pizza shop & ordered us a pizza as our Khmer wasn’t up to the task!). Walking distance to the royal palace, night market & national museum

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.3
    Sun and Moon Boutique style close to the River
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite King Bed with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff kept asking my Asian girlfriend for ID after we checked in with passports (even called the room one night). Booked a suite and mini bar not stocked - what no cold beer ? :-(

    Great room snazzy boutique style. Will stay again. Early check in no problem. Very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.2
    very happy stay
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    towel can be cleaner. One has dark something.

    Food fantastic, even netter than restaurant. And Jesse he is vey nice and helpful.He helped me adjust and book taxi and many other things. Very friendly guy. And the bed feels so good and had tight sleep.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    So glad to chose them for my first trip in PP. Stayed 10 nights n everything's nice and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Breakfast is nice, location is good, the hotel and rooms are well-designed, the bed made me sleep well. Love the sauna, pool, and gym facilities, also the massage service with reasonable rate. All staffs are friendly with smile.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    Weeken breakaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is buffet and basic for the price you pay in comparison to other hotels 1/2 the price in the area. Outside is at your own risk, it’s no fault of the hotels but people should always be vigilant around many parts of phnom Penh now more then ever, I lived for 5 years and I just returned and it’s on a steady incline for pety crimes.

    I’ve always like sun and moon hotel the location is close enough to bar and food , and not to close to the noise in the earlier hours of the morning . Great beds and really clean rooms.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.8
    Great place but you should get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Sometimes they have functions and they shut the pool and use the pool area for dining . They do this mid afternoon to get it ready and its a pain.

    Nice hotel right in the centre I have stayed there 6 times now. I particularly like the pool and fitness centre and the roof top Sky bar.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Great hotel in great location rooftop pool is lovely with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great hotel in great location rooftop pool is lovely with views towards the Mekong rooms very pleasant and bed very comfortable. Staff friendly and obliging and room service was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Beyond expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small complaint. On checkout they gave option to cancel the temporary hold on cc for deposit and make new charge. What they didn't say was that it takes two weeks for that temporary hold to be removed.

    Everything was perfect. From the airport pickup service to airport drop-off. Bars were very nice, staff was friendly and prompt. Food and drinks were great. Room was modern with comfortable bed. No surprise charges on bill.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    4.6
    Breakfast very very limited, in open space with mosquitos on...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very very limited, in open space with mosquitos on the food. Rooftop bar and pool have no visitor only staff. No early check-in and checkout. No wooden floor or floor matt. No almirah in room. Over priced as per facilities

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    PERFECT STAY IN PHNOM PHEN
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So far nothing to complain about :-)

    It’s the fourth time that I stay there since the open around 4 years ago. Very nice hotel, staff and location. Definitely recommend you to stay there! Don’t forget to try the breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.5
    Good beds, nice gym/swim, every evening irritation because of pushy incapable manager at roofbar.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lady managing staff at rooftop bar was not nice. Not nice to het co-workers (we clients see this and not appreciate) and not nice to us. fake smile, foregtting things like 'no ice in the drink' and 'please bring some more sauce for he springrolls'. Saying yas to everuthing, doing 'no'. And than -when food and drinks are finished for long come and say: 'oh yes, sorry, forgot'. With a laughing face. This happened several times. Some people just should not have any power over people or business. She's one of them. Please make het head of housekeeping. Someting not in contact directly with guests.

    Excellent beds, clean room, nice gym, great pool, fantastic view from rooftop bar.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.1
    Fantastic boutique hotel that could do with a little staff training.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite King Bed with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn’t clean. My bathroom and bedroom was quite dusty and even though I was there for 6 days, bits of dirt that ended up on the floor stayed there my whole trip. The staff are also a bit mixed. Some really good while others quite odd. For example I asked for a towel from a member of staff by the pool. Rather than simply turning around and lifting the basket lid and ask me for my room number (tough task!) I was given a gesture with a wave of the back of the and was told to ask someone else. My suspicion is that it was a manager. I think a bit of staff training would go a long way.

    The design and layout of the hotel and it’s location are all great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    An oasis right in the middle of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights

    After using the gym, I used the shower next door, but it didn't have any soap or shampoo, which I asked to be refilled. Two days later it still hadn't been refilled, so I had to ask again. Unacceptable; for such a nice, expensive hotel this basic request should have been met immediately. It was a bit frustrating being in the shower for a second time without having any soap or shampoo!

    The breakfast was great - the selection of food was varied and very delicious. I also especially like the gym - it was well equipped with a lovely view of the river and the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location amongst everything the city has to offer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were so comfortable and fabulous location close to the river with heaps of options for restaurants. We stayed here for just 1 night on the way back through Phnom Peng though we wished we had stayed longer to take full advantage of this modern hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.3
    Transitional stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaners knocking everyday at 10 am when I told them after day 1,I don’t get up for breakfast I am a brunch man later at midday is fine- but they came everyday for 5/6 days stay. The hotel is nice and meets most peoples needs but the minute you walk out the lobby to the road expect to be mobbed by many tuk tuks hounding you for their services. The bed was a king size and very spacious but the topper was to soft my for my lumber causing me slight backache most mornings.( but that’s normal for most hotels to be fair)

    The location and style was very nice and pleasurable. Deluxe king Rooms where clean and tidy and adequate for Your needs. Pool was a typical infinity look seeing most parts of the Mekong river and the Duan Penh area of Phnom Penh. Walking distance to shops/ restaurants/bars on the busiest street in the area on 136 street. Gym and facility’s where very good indeed - jacuzzi / saunas / Steam rooms / shower locker rooms all quality.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    The room was very spacious.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Suite King Bed - No Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A cupboard door could not close and it remained open at all time. The croissants and pain au chocolat were not freshly baked.

    The room was very spacious. The location was great. The view from the swimming pool area is amazing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.9
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The menu is a little small. They don't know that Fish and chips comes with French fries not potato wedges. But these are minor things.

    This was the forth time I have stayed. Rooms are a little small for the price. But modern clean and all the things you need. Staff are brilliant and try very hard. Good fitness room and pool.. Sky Bar is lovely.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.5
    Reasopnable value but great location and excellent facilites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fish and chips came with potato wedges??? They just couldn't understand what chips were even though it showed French fries on the menu ?? We eventually got Chips..

    Its a great place rooms are a little small for the price. Great gym and pool reasonable food. The staff try very hard

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite King Bed with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we ate in the restaurant it was no the great - one meal came wrong and the other was not good.

    We stayed in a suite which was roomy and clean and very reasonably priced

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.3
    great location and amazing food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    to be honest its quite expensive compared to some of the many options in Phnom Penh

    great location and amazing food. incredible breakfast. great rooms with lovely showers and comfy bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.6
    Great location with everything as we expected and needed for a short stay in the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was in an excellent location right next to the night market and not too far from other attractions. Hotel was clean, spacious (relatively speaking), modern, and had a great infinity pool. We only had 1 night here, but it was everything we needed. Breakfast is sufficient - not bad but not amazing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    A great property, enjoyable stay, marred with the extra person cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I booked a double room, but was charged an extra $10 a day for the additional person.I haven't come across this charge before and consider it unfair.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable stay if you won't mind the noisy bars around
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Bed
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The noisy surroundings.

    Location of hotel was good, but the surrounding was a bit too complicated - bars and clubs all around. Noisy even into the night. Otherwise, it was quite good. Staff were friendly, the Salt and Pepper restaurant food was good. Bed was very comfortable. Colour scheme of bright orange sort of made it look like a Disney land hotel, but still acceptable. No cupboards or drawers for us to put things in, but lots of open shelves to make up for it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    6.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite King Bed with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room cleaners stole a pair of high heal shoes which were returned after complaining at checkout and stole au $70 money out of my luggage but i didnt notice until i went to use it back in aus.The furnishings weren't clean

    Great location. Good breakfast. Great pool

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.8
    Fine!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked this hotel from Booking.com with 2 adults to start with. Yet, the hotel insisted that I only booked one person, and charged me $10 more for each day. I believe this is a computer mistake on the booking system. I booked several hotels, therefore went back to clarified each one. End up with some hotel marked clearly two adults, some didn’t. I sent email to each one of them to confirm I booked a room for two. I got the responses without any problem. I think it is an issue for Booking.com.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    Excellent service - cosy occomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were not picked up at the airport as emailed but they apologised over and over and took us to the airport home free of charge. It was not a bother - love love the tu tu

    sorry don't know what you mean "Genius perks" Loved the gym and the pool

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    10
    Positively Phnom Penh!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A reading light by the bed would’ve been useful.

    My room was on the inward facing side which was a bonus as it was much more peaceful than the rooms overlooking the street!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    7.9
    Wonderful eclectic & modern hotel in the middle of the bustle of Phnom Penh. Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the single occasion I had dinner there, the dish I ordered, duck curry, was just 'meh'.

    Gym was great, equipment in terrific condition, includes a great view of the city. Loved the modern look and feel to the hotel. Staff was wonderful, friendly and helpful. We were able to arrange transit quite easily to and from the airport, and for a day outing. Temps were a little cool during our stay, but if not we'd have spent more time at the rooftop bar. The breakfast service was great, too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    Great hotel and great location in Phnom Phen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No closet in room to store belongings.

    Great location, excellent rooms, rain shower. Staff went out of the way to help, and drove me to airport when taxi could not keep appointment.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    10
    Pleasantly surprised by such a lovely hotel and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was comfortable and spacious. Rooftop restaurant/bar and pool a hidden gem from the street below. Good gym facilities. Central location to walk/tuk tuk to different nearby locations.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    9.2
    Perfect for business trip
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Suite King Bed - No Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is really expensive in terms of local standard. You get what you paid for, though.

    Very nice location with a nice swimming pool. Roof restaurant / bar is a must go.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Hotel on 136th Street - what more you want?
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    I am rating now Sun&Moon Hotel for the 4th time. What else can I say? This hotel is excellent. The rooms are good, Suite 302 excellent. I love this hotel, but it's the last time that I rate it, okay booking.com?

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    7.9
    Good hide away in PP.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At Breakfast room people make phone calls over mobile and lap top. Can make in the room. Idiots. Breakfast room must be mobile free zone.

    Strong wifi. Well equipt GYM. Rooftoop exelent. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    8.8
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Location. Location. Its right in the middle of the tourist area, walkable distance to the Temples (Wat Ounalum, Wat Phnom), Royal palace, National Museum. A short tuk ride to the S21 Genocide Museum. Nice infinity pool and Sky bar at the rooftop.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok,but what i liked the most was the tuktuk driver for the hotel john,spoke very good english,and was honest,knew everything,thich plume 👍👍👍

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.6
    Its my third stay so I must like it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is great but some may find the crowded streets and traffic overpowering.

    Great hotel in the center of Phnom Pehn near Riverside lots of nightlife. But its got a great Sky Bar good food Spa gym and pool. Modern decor . very friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    7.5
    A different type of hotel experience that’s fun!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The request for a deposit prior to payment. Wouldn’t recommend if don’t have a credit card.

    Didn’t sort of venue, they charge a deposit but the quality of the place was good. The pool is nice and also the breakfast was one of the best in PP

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.8
    The hotel was located in a tourist area, with many...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I had a room on the second floor facing 136 street which was quite noisy at times, both from traffic and the crowds leaving the bars late at night. I have stayed here many times before but this time the shower room was in need of more thorough cleaning.

    The hotel was located in a tourist area, with many restaurants and bars within a short walk. It is a five minute walk to the riverfront and near the night and central markets. The roof-top infinity pool and bar had great views over Phnom Penh. Breakfast was OK, with a good selection western and Asian food. Internet was good and the TV had a wide selection of channels. The room was a reasonable size. I would stay here again if I returned to Phnom Penh.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Amazing stay, good food and great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Very helpful staff members; Great location- the hotel is 5 mins walk from the river and all restaurants. Rooftop pool is amazing; rooms are very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    FIT , BREEZY, location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    being jumped on by tuk tuk drivers as soon as you poke your head out of the door of the hotel, the toaster in the morning took too long , they would be better off with a pop up toaster instead of the one they use, that would also save on their power bill.

    The hotel is bright and breezy being built to allow the Flow of air through the center of the building, the jacuzzi and dry and steam room I used every day and was a real bonus of the hotel, staff are very helpful, go out side the hotel turn right and a short walk turn right again a larger 24 hour mining market ere most things can be bought,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    Nicely designed boutique hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Package - Deluxe King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nicely designed boutique hotel. Very nice staff and always helpful. Only criticism is that it is not located on the best street in Phnom Penh. It’s in a popular “Bar” district and can get a little raucous. Rooftop bar and pool were first class!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.6
    excellent stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite King Bed with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast could have a greater variety mirrors in the room were not cleaned well;

    great room, incredibly friendly staff: my mother was ill at that tíme and they were truly helping and supportive; the pool was also amazing; we liked the offered opportunity of late check out as our flight got delayed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    I generally loved my stay as we had the best room(s) in the hotel. The hotel location is excellent i
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was really average with not much variety day to day or choice. It was mostly ice cold with the exception of the eggs made to order. The coffee was lukewarm. No room service. The cocktails on offer during happy time were very average.

    The apartment we had was excellent. Manager was very caring and made sure he had a chat with us everyday. Pool bar was good and so was the meal.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse SUN & MOON, Urban Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: