Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tara Angkor Hotel 4 stars

Vithei Charles De Gaulle, Siem Reap, Cambodia

#158 of 427 hotels in Siem Reap

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 286 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room - Free 2-way Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely hotel with very helpful staff. Good location and perfect for a trip to the temples which the hotel staff were happy to organise at a good price. Comfortable and excellent breakfast. Very good facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.6
    We had a very enjoyable stay in Tara Angkor & the staff helped make it a memorable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room - Free 2-way Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The staff were very friendly & professional. We ate in the restaurant 2 nights, varied menu & efficient staff. Great variety at breakfast also. The pool area was a nice place to relax.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    We recommend this hotel, the free transfers to airport make hassle free stay , you won't be
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room - Free 2-way Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a problem with smell in our children's room from renovations but they moved the room with no problem and we all enjoyed our stay very much. Free foot massage was lovely too! Everything so handy, tuk tuks to take you anywhere and mini mart next door . The food is wonderful and the staff all very friendly. Pool is a great place to cool off and enjoy a drink or some food.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Amazing!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Room (No Window) - Free 2-way Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The laundry service is expensive.

    Everything was amazing! The staff are friendly and helpful. The restaurant offers a good dining option which is reasonably priced. The pool area is excellent. Everywhere is extremely clean. The gym has everything you could need. We originally booked for 2 nights and ended up staying for 5! Highly recommend staying here!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Perfect holiday resort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room - Free 2-way Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. This place is perfect

    The staff were friendly and knowledgeable. They even tried to find a phone repair shop for me when my phone had issues. I was even even a free 30min foot massage! Serivce is excellent and staff could speak good English. I throughly enjoyed my stay there and would 100% recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Siem Reap.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    Great location, friendly staff but a lot of ants in our rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Room (No Window) - Free 2-way Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Got a lot of ants in our rooms and bathrooms. Old hotel rooms, old facilities, and wifi a bit slow.

    Great location and friendly staff. Easy to find tuk tuk from hotel to angkor wat and pub street. Beside Tara angkor hotel has a mini mart and massage shop.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Room is clean and staffs are friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room - Free 2-way Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room is clean and staffs are friendly. They even packed breakfast for us when we informed them that we would not be coming back to the hotel for breakfast as we would be going to watch the sunrise at Angkor Wat.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Our stay with Tara Angkor was very memorable and We will recommend this hotel very highly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room - Free 2-way Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was very clean and as comfortable as one can expects. The bathroom was very clean and spacious. The staff were very professional, courteous and friendly. They help me plan my tour of Siem Reap with outstanding professionalism. The breakfast was outstanding with varieties of choices (European and Asian).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    5.0
    The staff did not inform me that they have a policy not to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room - Free 2-way Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff did not inform me that they have a policy not to take home the laundry bag. I have dirty clothes and put it in my laundry bag to separate it with the clean ones. They inform me during the check out and they let me remove my stuffs and return that bag. I have a short stay in the area and no time to read all whatever the things in there. I travelled several times and stayed in Hotel 3 to 5 stars and this is mu first time i was embarrased. If they have policy like that they should have informed us during the check in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.5
    Nosy noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Room (No Window) - Free 2-way Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel i directly opposite the night market. Even having requested a quiet room, and being Easter they could not move us, it is extremely noisy with the music. They said it stops at 11pm, try 2pm. Don't say here if you a light sleeper or go to be bed before 2am

    Rooms nice size. Beds comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Very nice hotel and very nice facilities;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room - Free 2-way Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately this hotel is located right across the road from a Food Truck/ container Night Market/ Carnival, and the loud music travelled through the hotel until after 1.00am... not much sleep! This was a Saturday night though, but I'm not sure whether this happens every night.. Now I understand why they left pairs of earplugs next to the bed!

    Very nice hotel and very nice facilities; although a little small, the pool area is quite nice, and the spa is excellent - environment and therapy service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.9
    Good but they need to communicate...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Room (No Window) - Free 2-way Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked with the front desk for the free return shuttle. Everything was ok until I was about to board the van (which was apparently reserved for the American guests).I already had my luggage inside the van then out of nowhere this man whom I’ve never seen before said “you don’t belong here”! This is a chartered van. I told him “so what did you want me to do?” I was just on the verge of anger when a bellman said it’s ok. He told me to hop on the front.

    Perfect. When people say you get what you pay for...this is totally the opposite. I would think I did not pay much for the resort quality. I could not give it a perfect score as otherwise there will not be any room for improvement.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    Hotel is beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room - Free 2-way Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tour coordinator on site. Drinks were expensive but there is a mini mart next to the hotel to get cheap drinks.

    Hotel is beautiful. Staff are very friendly. Pool was nice. Bathrooms are clean and hotel provides nice bath robes for pool. Air conditioning in the room was good. Close to night life and restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    Very satisfactory We would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room - Free 2-way Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby wasn’t as pretty as the outside but the interior courtyard was lovely

    We were pleasantly surprised to get an upgrade of a suite. The latte coffee was a nice bonus The fruit and flowers were very appreciated Thanks

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    High quality. Great place to unwind and relax after long busy days discovering Angkor Wat/Thom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room - Free 2-way Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOTHING!

    Tara Angkor is in a great position, very close to Angkor Wat. They have a free airport shuttle service which is really helpful. Superb facilities, swimming pool and spa. Room has everything you need. Breakfast excellent. Staff friendly and helpful. We would highly recommend Tara Angkor.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Value for money. Easy access to sights and nightlife.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Room (No Window) - Free 2-way Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some insects in the bathroom. Bath drain was clogged and slow to empty.

    Comfy beds. Excellent breakfast spread. We are vegetarians and we appreciate the special dishes on the breakfast spread.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    5.8
    Impossible to get any rest & relaxation at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room - Free 2-way Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud music every night till 1 am from near by bar And again at 6 am in the morning like religious pipped music Banging & drilling beside the pool area

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    7.9
    Large rom, nice breakfast, possibility to have have shower...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room - Free 2-way Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small barhroom, very noisy air conditioning, torn sheets, a lot of staff hardly english speaking.

    Large rom, nice breakfast, possibility to have have shower after check out, transfer to airport included in the booking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room - Free 2-way Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing about bad point.

    There is a staff who can speak Japanese. Clean room, kind staff and good location. We cohld use shower room next to pool after we checkd out! It was very helped us.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    I really enjoyed my stay in Tara Angkor Hotel. Very safe, clean, family-friendly & customer centric
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room - Free 2-way Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not walking distance to stores, market, convenience stores. We have to take tuk tuk.

    The room was so spacious and very clean. Likewise, they are very attentive and concerned of our needs. The staff are warm and always smiling. They even surprised my mother a birthday cake during our visit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Great value & comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Room (No Window) - Free 2-way Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No windows for studio room.

    Everything was great, good breakfast especially the noodle soups, free massage for try. Good location to the main attraction.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay at Tara Angkor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room - Free 2-way Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi in our room was at time hit & miss but we managed ok

    Beatifully presented. Our room was lovely and the bed very comfortable. The buffet breakfast was lovely too with plenty of choices.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.2
    Definitely good for value!
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room - Free 2-way Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Aircond is a bit loud, but other than this, everything is perfect!

    The breakfast buffet is amazing. Location is so convenient, the center of the center of Siem Reap, easy and close to everywhere. The room is big, bed is comfortable. Great value! The staff (assistant manager) is very friendly and polite. for the 3rd (additional) bed for a double room, they charge US$ 35 per night only. For late check out (half day), they charged us for US$ 28 only, indeed a pleasant surprise!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    Hotel must stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room - Free 2-way Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything is great except the aircond is too loud.

    Perfect location, easy to go everywhere! 15 minutes from the airport, 8 minutes to the shopping areas (old market, pub street, night market), 5 minutes walking distance to National Museum (next to DFS). More importantly, 30 minutes to Angkor Wat! The breakfast buffet is amazing, you must try and cannot miss it. Free massage (30 mins) and free airport transportation. Double room is quite big and comfortable. This is definitely a great choice for family and friends! For 4 stars hotel, you get the value of 5 stars. In addition, when we requested to extend the room for half day, check-out at 6 pm, the hotel charged us USD 28 only for half day/per room, which is a great deal!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.9
    Fantastic value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room - Free 2-way Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need USB ports in room. Pressure in shower could be stronger.

    Friendly staff,coffee was great in Forest Cafe next door. Short tuk tuk ride to Pub Street. Staff were very informative.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room - Free 2-way Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    The manager is Japanese and struggles with questions in English which is not what is expected in an international hotel. Beer in the town is 50cents but $3.5 in the hotel which sets a poor tone.

    Nice airy hotel with reasonably sized room. Good breakfast, nice swimming pool and nice friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Relaxing 🌺
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Room (No Window) - Free 2-way Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I love your outside pool area / gym area All staff in all areas were very welcoming and helpful right until we left so thankyou so much would highly recommend your hotel to others

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.8
    Yummiest brekkie
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room - Free 2-way Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much at all, distance to night market but that's not a criticism on their part

    This hotel is lovely! The pool was perfect after a long hot day. The gym is small but does what it needs too. I had an amazing massage at the wellness centre. Breakfast was great! Probably one of the bests I've experienced.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    All round perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room - Free 2-way Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything and will be back next time

    Full service excellence, beautiful interior space, peace and convenience. Lovely spa, pool and breakfast. Delightful and highly professional staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    Nothing to fault about this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room - Free 2-way Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 6 nights

    could not find anything not to like

    there was not a lot within walking distance , but there were always tuk tuk's outside the hotel and were very reasonable priced.( 3 dollars into town) we could find no faults with the hotel at all, the staff were extremely courteous. The free shuttle to and from the airport was excellent We had a Tuk Tuk Driver called Soy, who is always at the hotel charged 18 dollars a day and took you anywhere , spoke good english,and nothing was to much trouble

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    10
    Excellent stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room - Free 2-way Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    Probably the only issue we had were that the beds were a little firm for our tastes. The rooms were great and comfortable though!

    The staff were wonderful! We would stay there again if we return to Siem Reap. Breakfasts were fantastic! Food in the restaurant was excellent, reasonable and varied enough for those in our group who were not as adventuresome. The pool was comfortable and drinks were a reasonable price for a 4 star hotel. They were very flexible with allowing us to stay around the hotel all day waiting for our plane out of Siem Reap and home!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    8.8
    Tara a charming, sweet one with too many tourists that spoiled the ambience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room - Free 2-way Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too many cooks in the kitchen. Many hotel staff walking around, the reception and when you approach one of them, they couldn't answer your question which you end up going to the reception. The staff were too highly strung, they don't listen to what you are saying...they just want to tell you what they think you should do...So I just made a point to approach one person at the reception from day 1 until we left. I gave her a generous tip which they don't expect. On our third night both my friend and I got a nasty diarrhea not sure if it was from the fruit we ate on our last breakfast or a combination of heat and water...But we were warned not to eat any type of fruit in Cambodia and we still did to try the mangoes on our last day. Tara is really a nice hotel but they had tons of tourists, noisy ones...

    Breakfast choice of food was excellent. Croissants/breads were fresh. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The location is perfect.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    10
    Fantastic all round.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Be aware it you stay at xmas /new year, you have to pay for a gala dinner costing 50$ per person. We would not have chosen to do this and so felt our hand was forced on this. It was okay but was overpriced and we would much rather have gone to a restaurant of our own choosing on xmas eve.

    Fantastic all round. Super breakfasts and very comfy rooms with extras like a thin duvet on top of the mattress to provide extra comfort. We were travelling with our two adult sons and we had interlocking rooms with a living area as I had booked a suite for us. This gave us a great area to relax in when out and about. Lovely swimming pool to chill by.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    10
    I liked everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room - Free 2-way Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked everything. :-) The staff were super friendly and kind, I had a big comfortable room with a super comfortable bed, the breakfast was excellent, and the swimming pool was a perfect place to relax after a tiring day. I was very happy that the hotel was not in the city center so it was quiet.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    9.6
    Comfortable hotel at a very affordable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room - Free 2-way Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Separate shower would have been nice, hotel location a little out of city centre, not really walking distance in the heat.

    Excellent swimming pool with good snacks no service, good selection for breakfast, huge bed, comfortable room, very helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    9.6
    Highly recommended!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room - Free 2-way Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious, clean room. Staff are very helpful, friendly and polite. Breakfast was fantastic with so many options. Bathrooms were cleaned twice a day. It's definitely value for money.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    10
    Always Great !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room - Free 2-way Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When our friends arrived the Hotel, I booked for them , and they had a reference no, and picture of booking. com confirmation but they could not find it. When I talked to the stuff, finally luckily stuffs found our reservation .

    Specially Massage place , and breakfast .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    9.6
    Excellent value in convenient location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room - Free 2-way Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some of the staff were very friendly and helpful but others less so. I couldn't get any assistance with finding a driver for 3 days, nor recommendation of a taxi company. Although we had 3 rooms, the staff couldn't arrange a late check-out for any of them.

    I've stayed here several times now. The location is good and it's excellent value for money. Includes a good buffet breakfast. Very nice pool. Lunch is good quality and also reasonably priced. Property is very attractive.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    A short stay near Angkor Wat
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room - Free 2-way Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked it all

    The hotel is about 5 km from angkor wat and 3 km from the centre of town. The property is excellent throughout with attentive staff good breakfast well appointed rooms and a nice pool. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    A magical setting in comfortable conditions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room - Free 2-way Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area was unfinished in one area and wardrobe doors were awkward to move. These were minor blemishes to overall experience.

    Layout of hotel was particularly effective with all facilities , pool, spa and outside area compact but easily accessible. A separate cocktail lounge was an intimate and relaxed setting with attentive staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    5.4
    Room Service taking food and beverage orders by phone...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room - Free 2-way Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room Service taking food and beverage orders by phone English very poor and then they blame the customer because I speak English fluently Never can check-in to this hotel without a delay. Inconvenient to the start of my business activities

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    Loved the staff , the food at restaurant, the cocktails
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room - Free 2-way Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was noisy and we couldn’t unlock the window

    Loved the staff , the food at restaurant, the cocktails

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Very good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room - Free 2-way Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good service

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room - Free 2-way Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had dinner in the hotel one night and the chicken was very poor quality, especially considering the price of it.

    Great hotel and staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Room (No Window) - Free 2-way Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Replacement of tea/ coffee in rooms

    Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    The laundry is too expensive without any logic relative to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Room (No Window) - Free 2-way Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The laundry is too expensive without any logic relative to the outside laundry services

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    everything but breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room - Free 2-way Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the breakfast

    everything but breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    5 star service with 3 star facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room - Free 2-way Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym was a little small with limited facilities, the decoration was a little old.

    The service impressed me the most, and the breakfast was yummy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Awell run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room - Free 2-way Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awell run hotel. Wiht friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Big breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room - Free 2-way Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big breakfast buffet. Good bicycles.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Clean and very comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room - Free 2-way Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.8
    Always a good stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room - Free 2-way Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Breakfast buffet was outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Room (No Window) - Free 2-way Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet was outstanding. The staff and the room and the lobby were all above my expectations. Highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    The staff were friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room - Free 2-way Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was on the small side but beautiful

    The staff were friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    I will recommend to my friends when they travel to SR. For sure, i’ll Come back again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Room (No Window) - Free 2-way Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No!

    I do like your staff and facilities a lot. Food is good too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    bloody fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room - Free 2-way Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 7 nights

    n//a

    excellent place food and breakfast unreal room excellent as well as helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.6
    Fab
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room - Free 2-way Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Every thing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast was excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room - Free 2-way Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    The staff were so friendly and helpful, nothing was too much...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room - Free 2-way Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were so friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Great buffet breakfast too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    central location, fantastic pool, amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room - Free 2-way Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    pool and rooms

    central location, fantastic pool, amazing staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant stay in safe surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room - Free 2-way Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast range, fresh food and hot coffee with attentive service. Nice pool. Helpful, friendly staff. Spacious, spotlessly clean room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.6
    Great base for town and temples.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room - Free 2-way Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Excellent staff always willing to help. Very good breakfast. Pleasant pool. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.5
    Hotel's conversion rate USD/local money, recommand ...
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room - Free 2-way Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hotel's conversion rate USD/local money, recommand to pay all in USD. Don't buy post stamp at Hotel(even in USD) !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.9
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room - Free 2-way Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed very firm Very busy reception area but probably due to time of year

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    8.3
    Quite enjoyed the overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room - Free 2-way Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast had a big selection. Good pool. Room was reasonable size.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    Highly recommend Tara Angkor for high quality value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room - Free 2-way Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly helpful staff. They answered every question and gave great insights to our itinerary. The food was good, but the staff even better.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Staff, pool, spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room - Free 2-way Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather is hot and humid

    Staff, pool, spa

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Very nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Room (No Window) - Free 2-way Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are charge $ 5 for laundry bag

    Good breakfast clean room and swimming pool

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Room (No Window) - Free 2-way Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit expenses prices for lunch or dinner food.

    Everything. Nice stuff, cleaness, food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.5
    I think some things are over priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Room (No Window) - Free 2-way Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think some things are over priced.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyable stay in Tara hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Room (No Window) - Free 2-way Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No balcony

    Nice staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel with very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Room (No Window) - Free 2-way Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent hotel with very helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    really enjoyed my stay...would look forward to stay in future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Room (No Window) - Free 2-way Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the overall atmosphere, the friendly n helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.1
    Good services
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Room (No Window) - Free 2-way Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi in the room not reliable

    Good services

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Pool, service and my meal at the restaurant at the end of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Room (No Window) - Free 2-way Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Pool, service and my meal at the restaurant at the end of the foyer....best roast duck curry ever.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Tara Angkor Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: