Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Cambodia hotel reviews
  3. Phnom Penh Municipality hotel reviews
  4. Phnom Penh hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of The Pavilion

Reviews of The Pavilion This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

St 19, No. 227, Daun Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia

#2 of 285 hotels in Phnom Penh

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1628 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2019

    10
    The Pavilion is a a special place where we would return and recommend to family and friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing at all to commen

    The facility is just beautiful. Our room had a private patio although it was too hot to sit outside. The bed was very comfortable and the room/bathroom very clean.ton We mentioned to to front desk staff that the handle on our luggage was damaged at the airport and they immediately got it repaired - now that is service!

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2019

    10
    A fabulous little oasis in the middle of chaotic Phnom Penh.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to add here - loved every minute of my stay here

    All I can say is that the Pavilion is a fabulous oasis situated smack bang in the middle of chaotic Phnom Penh. From the minute I entered the hotel until the moment I left I felt really well looked after. The hotel is so beautifully designed and really does make you feel like you could be in the middle of a lush, green jungle.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2019

    7.9
    Loved the hotel, great location and nicely appointed. Easy walk to main sites
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The quality of staff training and service was quite hit and miss. A little more care and training needed. The complimentary sunset cruise. It was free but still not worth the money!

    The property is beautiful and exactly what you would expect from a small Asian boutique hotel. Gardens are great and rooms stylish in a quirky Asian way.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2019

    10
    Memorable, wonderful, definitely want to revisit. A stunning oasis in the middle of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to add.

    Dy, our consierge/receptionist, is a super star. She really knows the best places to go in Phnom Penh. Thank you Dy - we love you. Love this hotel, the pools are superb as are the breakfasts. Will revisit for sure. A beautiful oasis in the middle of the city.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2019

    10
    Phnom Penh Oasis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not a thing!

    Beautifully decorated room with plush four poster bed, AC and ceiling fan. An idyllic oasis offering peace from the often crazy Phnom Penh city! Breakfast was delicious.. served by one of the gorgeous pools. Staff were so attentive and went above and beyond to help us with our onwards travel. Fantastic place!

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2019

    9.6
    Excellent hotel in all aspects- would definitely recommend and use again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. Floor tiles in room appeared worn but it was in the old part of the hotel and therefore expected

    Love the old world charm and especially pool areas. It was really calm and possibly more so because it was adults only. Really liked decor and ambience

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2019

    9.2
    Oasis within a lively city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Two things - one - the very awkward threshold to the bathroom (good that neither of us stumbled behind it!) and the fact that there are not enough place for everybody (hotel guests!) at the swimming pool - when we arrived all the sunbeds were taken at both (!) swimming pools and we could just sadly watch others having their time at the pool (well, ok, we occupied the pool itself then).

    This undoubtedly is an oasis within a busy city. Close the gates and you are transferred to another world, very tasteful indeed. Our room was facing the pool and was quite spacious, with all the amenities one would expect at such hotel. Staff was top notch, organized us a taxi from Sihanoukville and even made sure we have boarded.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2019

    10
    Very relaxing , an oasis in the heart of a big city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was good , no complaints at all

    The heritage buildings are beautiful and our room was so big , greAt aircon , and comfortable . Loved the two pools

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2019

    10
    Wish we could stay longer...one of best places I've stayed in.....just superb....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a thing....couldn't fault it....

    A la carte breakfast was excellent....décor was superb...staff super friendly.....free massage !...….food good price and very tasty...location good....pools were clean and looked great.....complimentary drink and food....just a lovely sophisticated feel....

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2019

    10
    Probably the most beautiful hotel in Phnom Penh: everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That I only booked one single night

    Probably the most beautiful hotel in Phnom Penh: everything was just perfect, from the welcome, the kind and helpful staff, the room, the breakfast: everything :) Special mention for the massage, that just saved my back and shoulder for the rest of the trip. In one word: bravo!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2019

    7.9
    A proper oasis in the middle of the city. Really fantastic staff, clean and comfortable facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Private Pool Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food was fine, but perhaps not as 'gourmet' as other hotels at this level.

    A proper oasis in the middle of the city. Really fantastic staff, clean and comfortable facilities.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2019

    9.6
    A beautiful hotel in the middle of the bustling city, for an extremely welcome price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff weren't SUPER friendly, but they were still perfectly efficient and did everything they needed to. We'd just come from Siem Reap where everyone was super, super friendly, so it was probably the contrast....?

    This is an utterly gorgeous property right in the middle of Phnom Penh. Really can't recommend it enough, for its elegance, facilities, comfort - and price. Planning to stay there again soon.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2019

    9.6
    An oasis in the middle of the City
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Simply fantastic! A real oasis in the middle of the city! You can relax and unwind with two big pools on either side of the property. They are very pretty, loads of palm trees and greenery, perfect water temperature. Rooms are enormous and very clean. For us, it was the last stop of our trip and a perfect ending! Just don‘t forget to also explore the great city of Phnom Penh while you‘re there!!

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2019

    10
    An exceptional oasis in the heart of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Private Pool Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Gorgeous grounds, lovely rooms, outstanding service and excellent location. This resort was recommended to me and I would highly recommend it to others.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2019

    9.6
    Definitely stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was a little tight (#5), but we had a private patio & didn’t spend much time in the room anyway.

    The Pavilion was like a little oasis in the middle of a large city. We loved it! There are 2 pools, sitting areas in both the sun & the shade, massages available, and I had the most delicious chicken breast sandwich ever.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2019

    8.3
    The setting of the bar/restaurant is beautiful in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I missed a hairdryer in the room and the akrco and fan didn't work well.

    The setting of the bar/restaurant is beautiful in the garden next to the pool. Sweet staff and the breakfast is good. Our room was small but good and the overall staff was very frie dly and very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2019

    10
    The design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The mattress in our room was too soft for our liking but otherwise very comfortable in every other corner of the hotel.

    The design. The oasis like feeling. The pool. The pool loungers. The free welcome massage. The staff.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2019

    9.6
    This is a lovely boutique type hotel set just a little...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing! The Pavilion is a lovely hotel.

    This is a lovely boutique type hotel set just a little outside the busy centre of Phnom Penh. The hotel staff are friendly and the whole ambience of the place was superb. I shall definitely stay here on my future trips to Cambodia. Thank you Khun Sreydy and the rest of the team for your friendly welcome to your hotel on my first trip to Cambodia.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2019

    10
    Overall, beautiful grounds, friendly service and comfortable rooms in the center of Phnom Penh.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We truly had a fantastic experience and would absolutely book at the Pavillion again.

    The complimentary breakfast was made to order and delicious. We had endless refills of iced coffee and the croissant/bread basket was great. Don't miss the complimentary sunset boat ride on the Mekong - it was breathtaking and a very memorable part of our short stay!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2019

    10
    Excellent all round
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The sink was leaking. We didn't care enough to bring this up :)

    Everything. A beautiful, tranquil retreat to explore Phnom Penh from. Gorgeous, classical buildings and two very nice pools to cool off in. Would highly reccomend.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2019

    8.8
    Pleasant stay in a great location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My mattress was so hard , I kept waking up so barely slept . On my second (and last) night , I slept on top of pillows which was much better . The “Sun” pool only had a small section that was sunny and some very selfish clients on my last day , who hogged the sunny corner but put umbrellas up to make it shady !! Had I have been staying longer , I would have asked them to go to the shady pool !

    The decor was really lovely and we had a great hot shower and location , restaurant , staff ,ambience .

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2019

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I loved this hotel, definitely one of my favorites in Phnom Penh. If I am being picky the only thing for be that could be improved wad the size of the shower, it was just a bit difficult to shower as it was so small.

    Everything! Staff were lovely, breakfast was amazing and like everyone else says the little touches made it really special. Fantastic value for money, I'll definitely be back.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2019

    9.2
    Beautiful property with gorgeous pools and a lovely old,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food and drinks are a bit overpriced for the city, but very high quality. Overall, it’s an excellent choice.

    Beautiful property with gorgeous pools and a lovely old, authentically Phnom Penh vibe. There’s a lot of artistic attention to detail and the staff is exceptionally attentive. Would love to stay again!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2019

    10
    Beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hotel was a really good suprise. The property is lovely, the staff is quiet nice and helpful. You feel very relax when you enter this colonial house, far away from the noise of Pnom Penh.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2019

    10
    Delightful haven in city. Excellent value. Friendly attentive staff. Excellent facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A tranquil oasis . Stayed there 3 times and only moved because they were fully booked. Best hotel in area and we sampled 4 others in city! Great value for money as they included complimentary river trip and Complimentary massage. The breakfast was excellent and menu based rather than buffet style. Within walking distance of national museum and royal palace. Walked to riverfront restaurants in evening. Two different swimming pools either shaded or sunny. Would definitely book here again

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2019

    9.2
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Private Pool Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Other than the breakfast (which was great) the food from the restaurant was average - but there's plenty of good nearby eateries.

    Beautiful Oasis which feels like a world away from the chaos of Phnom Penh. Staff super friendly.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2019

    9.2
    Comfortable, Relaxing and Rejuvenating Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Less toiletries, variety in breakfast was okay as us being pure vegetarian we had to compromise off the menu to English breakfast only.

    The ambience, environment, staff approachability and support, pools and their surrounding atmosphere and facilities, overall cleanliness of the property, comfortable sunbeds with fans. Thoughtfulness towards the environment like using glass bottles to refill by self, provision of table fan and bluetooth speakers in the room, two pools definitely reduces the crowd in any one pool, since we were there during Lunar New Year, we also received their warm Ang Bao gesture (500 Riel) per person, staff was very polite and humble.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2019

    10
    A fabulous hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect.

    Wonderful service with amazing attention to detail. Staff were very helpful with booking restaurants, excursions and transport. A really fabulous hotel.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2019

    9.6
    Great place to stay at the heart of Phnom Penh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was a bit small and the decoration of the bathroom not as nice as the outside of the hotel.

    Perfect location, outside spaces are wonderful, the staff is very nice! Great place to stay!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2019

    10
    The friendliness and service of the staff was of highest...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    The friendliness and service of the staff was of highest level, the hotel is exactly what it says, a wounderful oasis in the middle of the city with an excellent location for reaching locations of interest, restaurants and bars. Highly recommended by any standards.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2019

    9.2
    Amazing boutique stay in Phnom Penh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is great but the rest of the food is not fantastic. However, there are plenty of amazing dining options nearby.

    One of the first boutique hotels to open in Phnom Penh. Ideally situated between river side, the royal palace and not too far from Russian market. Oasis in the heart of the city. Amazing pool(s) situated in a tropical garden

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2019

    10
    Amazing location, two great swimming pools and a gym.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Amazing location, two great swimming pools and a gym. Great breakfast and discounts at local shops and restaurants. The staff are lovely and the rooms a good size and very clean too.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2019

    10
    I love staying at the Pavillion
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No negatives here. GREAT little boutique hotel.

    Incredible gardens and pools, comfortable and atmospheric vintage rooms (9&10) in the original building, lovely breakfasts, amazing massage, great staff, nice complimentary sunset river cruise. A wonderful spa-like oasis within 10 minute walk of palace and museum.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2019

    9.6
    Lovely calm and peacful vibe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Private Pool Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were a LOT of mosquitoes! I wish they would have sprayed the hotel better. We were full of bites when we left the hotel and didn't experience anything near that during the two following weeks of travelling in Cambodia. We had a one hour oil massage during our stay but it wasn't very good. The girls seemed very inexperienced and did not seem to know what they where doing. Total waste of time and money!

    We really liked our stay here. The hotel has a relaxed and peaceful vibe which is great since Phnom Penh can be pretty hectic. I read somwhere afterwards that it's an "adult only" hotel. That explains it. I like that! We stayed in a room with private pool, but since the pool was in shadow most of the day we found the water a bit too cold. We are pretty sensetive to cold water though so it might suite others better. Anyway, it was really nice to have a private outside area to relax away from other people. Because of this we didnt really spend any time at the other pool areas. Staff was always friendly and helpful. At breakfast they have a menu from where you can order but the selection was a bit narrow. Even if the options were not endless we liked that we could eat as much as we liked. You can order as many times you like. We also had a few meals in the restaurant duing the days and the food was good. Nothing to be blown away about but also nothing to complain about.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2019

    8.3
    Very helpful staffs and excellent food especially the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. I just expect the room to be cleaner. The floor was a little dusty

    Very helpful staffs and excellent food especially the breakfast I had an issue with Giant Ibis bus. I wasn’t on the list of passengers to be picked up for Kampot. Not sure if it was to do with the booking process via the hotel or the mistake from the bus company. However, I appreciated that the staffs organised for me a private car without charge to take me directly toKampot in time for a meeting.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2019

    8.5
    Calm, beautiful, relaxing place at perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was a little disappointing. No buffet which was nice but maybe not the best kitchen in town. The room with a private pool was amazing so when we got another room 2nd stay we weren't as pleased, shows more that we got spoiled spoiled than any fault with the place.

    Very calm (even when fully booked) place, with good spaces to relax. No kids allowed which makes the pool areas calmer. Also nice with 2 pools, one i shade and one i sun. Really a place where you wanna stay and relax during the days. The location is perfect, close to shopping, culture, the river, restaurants. We got a free massage at arrival!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2019

    10
    Good facilities. Can be improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Private Jacuzzi Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast menu needs more variety. Need more room amenities like conditioner and body lotion. Plumbing system not as good. The refreshment mini bar table is too small.

    The private Jacuzzi room is great. There is great hospitality by the hotel. Great atmosphere and decorations.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2019

    10
    Excellent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    The most wonderful place to stay in Phnom Pen. Everything is beautiful (tropical garden, swimming pools, furnitures). The restaurant is excellent. Very quiet place. Excellent location. You become reluctant to leave the hotel. Free massage when you arrive.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2019

    9.2
    Peaceful and beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The massage rooms need some attention. They don't quite fit the in with the rest of the properties style.

    Loved the pools, the rooms, the tranquility. Food was great, breakfast was beautiful. Will definitely be back.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2019

    10
    Beautifully landscaped property with two lovely pools, a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bedside tables would have been helpful but only a minor point

    Beautifully landscaped property with two lovely pools, a real little Oasis in the middle of the City, within walking distance of numerous restaurants and things to see. Staff couldn’t do enough for us, the service was impeccable. Fantastic breakfast all freshly cooked by the pool each morning. Hate to say it but it was great not having any kids there- very peaceful.Great little boutique hotel, we’d recommend it to anyone. Recommend eating at Malis restaurant, you’ll need to book but the food is great and lovely atmosphere.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2019

    10
    The best start to our Cambodian trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in was delayed, receptionist wasn’t welcoming and they forgot to tell us when our room was ready leaving us waiting too long after a very long flight. Absolutely the only negative of our whole stay.

    Everything is great at this lovely property. The gardens, the pools, the food, the super friendly restaurant staff. Our room was spacious and well appointed. Housekeeping was immaculate

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2019

    10
    The whole compound exudes zen.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, really. Only advice I have for prospective guests is to check in a bit later. They seem to be booked on most days when I was there. Check in around 2pm to avoid waiting. But if you don’t have other plans, you can leave the bags at the counter and head out to the bar/restaurant or just chill out on the benches by the pool

    The whole compound exudes zen. You’ll feel it the moment you pass through the gate. Highly recommended for those who’re seeking some peace but also values some form of luxury. Good compromise between the 2.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2019

    7.1
    Building and rooms are comfortable and beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    More lights for reading in the room. Breakfast was not very good. We were promised a free cruise on the river at night when we booked-- but were then told it wasn't available when we checked in. Also we were offered a free massage but then there were no appointments available. Twice we asked for things at the bar and restaurant that were listed but were told they had run out- even the draft beer at 4 pm!

    Building and rooms are comfortable and beautiful.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2019

    10
    Fantastic hotel in Phnom Penh
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We loved our 3 night stay here. Our room was well appointed and very comfortable. The pool area was such a welcome retreat from the heat of the day. Happy hour cocktails amazing! Breakfast delicious. The staff at reception and at the restaurant were friendly, super helpful and efficient. The complimentary massage at the hotel spa was the best I have had so far in Cambodia. Thank you so much!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2019

    10
    Beautiful hotel, gracious staff, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I do not have a single real complaint. Some confusion about times for Christmas eve dinner, but no big deal.

    This is one of the prettiest, most gracious hotels I've ever stayed in. 2 beautiful pools, in garden settings, great restaurant. Very helpful staff arranged boat ride on river. Good location near palace and museum, tuktuks always outside.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2019

    8.8
    It could have been great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were dissapointed, because we had booked the same room as 3 weeks before, but as we arrived we got another one which was a lot more noisy and not at all so beautiful. We wanted to enjoy our last day before leaving Cambodia, but then we could not use the pool area, as there was a mosquito repellent treatment done in the whole garden area, just when we had arrived. That stuff is not as harmless as claimed, so we had to stay away from the beautiful garden. We had a wonderful stay there 3 weeks before when we arrived in Cambodia.

    Beautiful garden and pool area. Very good breakfast, good service.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2019

    10
    We only stayed for one night and wish we had longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We only stayed for one night and wish we had longer. Everything was fantastic, yummy breakfast, two beautiful pools, and all the staff were really lovely. Great attention to detail in the rooms, loved the Bluetooth speaker.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2019

    9.6
    Oasis in a busy city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That I had to leave. ;-)

    What a oasis in the middle of this Loud and busy city. I felt like in paradise. Everything is so nice and loveles there. The staff was super friendly and helpful at all times. I loved the garden pool area.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2019

    9.6
    It was just perfect : walking distance to main tourist...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    It was just perfect : walking distance to main tourist attractions. Spacious, comfortable rooms. Very good breakfast. Very nice lush and sun pools . Hotel staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2019

    10
    Absolutely amazing, blown away :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Private Jacuzzi Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not much.... Only one thing, but it really wasn't a problem, we attended the New Years show which everyone was invited to, got there early to enjoy what we had assumed was a meal (as most nights serve dinner) a traditional music/dance show with free canapes and reduced price drinks. Unfortunately, no dinner was being served until 8pm (it start at 6pm and we arrived at 5:30pm for dinner first). We stayed for a bit and enjoyed a drink and a bit of the show but got a bit Hungry and and felt we were hogging the best table in the house so we went out for dinner. Maybe next year a P.S note on the invite that dinner service will resume later, although it may have been on there somewhere I may have missed it. Not a big deal though!!

    Everything was fantastic, We were both blown away by the beauty of this place and the service was impeccable. I have looked forward to my stay since booking almost a year ago and had incredibly high expectations after viewing their images and following them on SM in the lead up. I was even more impressed than what I thought I would be! When we arrived, it literally felt like walking into paradise, with the lush gardens and the lights (it was evening) and the service from day one was something the whole resort should be very proud of. The food was delicious and the breakfast an excellent start to the day. We felt it was a real oasis in the middle of the city.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    8.8
    Perfect, great service and helpful staff, would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Enjoyed everything about this hotel. Service, Facilities, great value for money

    Great hotel, facilities and service very good. Hotel in nice quiet area and short Tuk Tuk drive to Markets, good restaurants within walking distance. Would recommend to anyone wanting a boutique hotel. Staff were very accommodating.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Slightly gloomy room with little light and not the room we booked. Short on bedside tables just one Ghastly nylon pouffe which I had to cover with a cloth. No clothes storage in room just one short rail. Nice colonial mansion with 2 good pools. All surrounded by large palms and foliage so pretty. There is a strict policy not to allow the small breakfast tables to be moved so As a family of 5 we were forced to split and sit on separate tables. Obviously ridiculous and even complaining to the manager did not unblock this rule! Breakfast chaotic, coffee slow, cutlery missing, you have to ask for everything twice. Why on earth don’t small hotels learn that there is common sense to the breakfast buffet? This hotel needs properly managing it wouldn’t take much to get it really good. But at the moment I would not book again

    Good location

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2019

    10
    Really lovely, historic hotel with amazing service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room we were in is on the ground level right next to the pool, so I would recommend the property tint the windows so pool users can't see in the room when the curtains are open.

    Staff was extremely helpful and prompt. They arranged everything for us, and it all went smoothly.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2019

    7.9
    Cozy hotel in the center of the town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Private Jacuzzi Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The service was not great. Lots of the staff seem indifferent. The breakfast was not so interesting.

    Good internet. Nice big room. Good cocktails. Very nice surroundings with very nice pool area. Good bikes which are for free. They spray against bugs.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    8.8
    Nice hotel - oasis feel in Phnom Penh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The reception staff compared to the other staff were quite unfriendly, and dismissive when we asked for their advice on various things, which was disappointing. We were offered the complimentary Mekong river cruise and then told it was fully booked for our entire stay, so I don't know why we were even offered it. One side of the room we were in must have been over a busy staff area of the hotel as it was very noisy with people constantly shouting during the day, but luckily we were hardly in there in the daytime! Also, I'd say the bathroom isn't up to the same standard as the room itself, think with a bit more TLC in there, the room would be faultless.

    The hotel is beautiful and the perfect oasis within a busy, central area of Phnom Penh. We stayed in a Deluxe Double room and the bedroom area was clean, large, and nicely designed, with the comfiest bed ever and a nice day bed - we also had a massive balcony overlooking the sun pool which was lovely. The restaurant and pool staff were friendly and helpful, and the food was good - breakfast menu is big and varied. It was nice having the spa onsite, we had a complimentary massage which was great, so I booked another one! Other pros were the choice of two pools and its central location - walking distance to royal palace and museum, and tonle bassac area, and a tuk tuk stand outside, so getting around further afield is easy and have set prices matching the hotel's.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2018

    5.8
    A lovely buildi g but disappointed with room. Lower quality than expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was poor and old towels. In need of updating. Noisy room despite request for quiet room. Building and redecoration in progress during our visit. No prior notice given.

    Communal areas. Good food.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2018

    10
    Our fourth time here and didn't disappoint.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perhaps the quality of the towels could be improved upon.

    The room was quiet the bathroom was really good with a large bench so storage of toilettes was a pleasure. Great soft bed and the pillows really lovely. This was our 4th time at the Pavilion which I think said it all. would recommend it for single women.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2018

    8.3
    The property is very pretty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff while serving breakfast told my husband that he cannot be served extra chocolate croissant as they have been reserved for other guests( inspite of the breakfast menu stating that you can ask for items as many times).

    The property is very pretty. It is a beautiful boutique hotel.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2018

    10
    Best hotel and best stay during our trip in Cambodia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The history of the building, plus the restauration seemed to have been carried out with care and taste. The pools are magnificent. The noise from the street seems to be shut out by the lush vegetation! The room in which we slept was spacious and beautiful, am I am certain there are even more beautiful rooms! Great breakfast. Good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2018

    9.6
    Amazing breakfast and you can order anything as many time as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was a little dated, but it had its charm

    Amazing breakfast and you can order anything as many time as you want; the second (more secluded) pool was a bliss; I only stayed one night, but wish I had one more extra day-night to just chill.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2018

    9.5
    A wonderful relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    The peaceful environment after manic Phnom Penh! The room was spacious with a huge balcony. Everything about the property was excellent - facilities, cleanliness, breakfast .

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    10
    Very satisfied with this stay and the pool areas so so beautiful. We were sorry to be leaving.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One of our tours was misrepresented however the staff were very professional and quick to help and very attentive in listening to our concerns. The dinner cruise that we booked on the Mekong river, from signs in the foyer showing a beautifully set table and cocktail was very disappointing and the staff, after hearing about our experience quickly removed the sign so no one else would book this tour until the standards were lifted.

    Photos were a true reflection of the property and staff were very attentive and courteous. We loved the restaurant where the food and service was top-notch. Would highly recommend this resort to anyone considering a welcome and relaxing stay relaxing in tranquil well groomed tropical gardens away from the noise of the city Streets. We loved our room.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    10
    A fantastic tranquil retreat in a bustling city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Private Pool Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Pretty much everything. The location is central but the hotel grounds are green and peaceful, the staff are friendly and attentive and the breakfast is tasty and cooked fresh to order. On top of that there is self-service filtered water to reduce plastic waste, a free massage (which was welcome after a long flight) and two inviting pools.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    10
    The staff were superb, always ready to help and nothing was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The staff were superb, always ready to help and nothing was too much trouble. The pool was a delight, a much appreciated green, lush and shady respite.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    10
    Very quiet even if it is in the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very quiet even if it is in the center. Great environment with lots of green 2 pools to choose from Food was nice and on average prices Breakfast offered specific options for “unlimited” rounds

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    10
    A Beautiful Oasis in Middle of Phnom Penh
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We would prefer a buffet for breakfast and an offer of insect-repellent during stay (as the design with a lot of trees can not avoid some mosquitos)

    I had great stay at the the Pavilion. Both of my rooms were clean and neat. Hotel staff were well-trained and attentive. The location is central but we all felt peaceful whenever we entered the Pavilion.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    10
    An oasis of calm in the bustle of Phnom Pehn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The grounds of the hotel were lush with plant and tree life, so much so you don't feel like you're staying in a busy city. The two pool areas were great to relax in and our room was a nice and big with a balcony overlooking the main pool. Breakfast was an ideal way to start your day with pastries, hot/cold drinks, fruit and then your choice of a main dish either hot or cold. Our stay also included a free massage and a boat trip to a floating bar with views over the city, which I can highly recommend. If you like smaller, boutique hotels with a more personal touch then I can thoroughly recommend The Pavilion.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    8.3
    After the hustle and bustle of the city the hotel is an oasis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    People smoking at breakfast!

    The food was very good and the ambience and setting very peaceful and relaxing. Also an added bonus 25 minute free massage!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    10
    Amazing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What an amazing experience staying at The Pavilion. The site is simply beautiful, service is warm and personal and the facilities are amazing. You can easily walk to most of the areas and sights in town. We will without a doubt stay here again next time we're in Phnom Penh.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    10
    Amazing staff, Sira who spent time with us when we arrived...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Private Pool Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing

    Amazing staff, Sira who spent time with us when we arrived passing on lots of useful information and “our sister” Dee, who goes above and beyond to make sure everyone feels special and gave us a list of things to do in the other places we were heading to after we left. Loved that it was adults only, 2 pools and our own private pool.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    8.3
    Location was great for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room itself was a little spartan for the amount of money charged. Adequate and comfortable but we were expecting a little more. This was our first time in Phnom Penh so we don't have any other point of reference to compare prices. Compared to accomodations in Siem Reap and other South East Asia capitals, the room was below standards expected at that price range.

    Location was great for us. Walking distance to many of the sites and yet not in the middle of all the city hustling. Staff was great. They made arrangements for all our needs quickly and without any problems. Check in and out process was quick. The grounds and pools are beautiful.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    9.6
    A calm oasis in the middle of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Be aware that some rooms don't have any view - our blinds were kept shut the whole time (but we were in the cheapest double room!). We also couldn't make the most of the free massage or cruise as they were fully booked whilst we were there (although they did exchange this for a free drink at the bar instead).

    The Pavilion was an oasis in the middle of a busy city! Two pools to choose from depending on whether you want sun or a poolside bar, the hotel is scattered across a few buildings. We were in a villa near to the sun pool, which was peaceful and beautifully cool for an afternoon swim. Unfortunately we could only grab a quick breakfast, but what we did have was delicious - and happy hour drinks by the pool were a lovely way to start the evening!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    9.2
    Room was huge and really well laid-out, everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was slightly basic compared to rest of the experience but even that was really fine, plenty of hot water powerful shower etc.

    Room was huge and really well laid-out, everything thoughtful and well done. The bathroom was the only part of the hotel that reminded me of the actual price point - everything else far far outweighed. Fantastic value for the setting especially, the two pools and the bar and pool side cafe and the grounds are incredible.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful grounds with nice amenities, wonderful staff but room was a disappointment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms in the “old house “ need updating. Bathrooms are small and there is minimal space for luggage. You have to search hard on the internet to find there is only cold water available in the bathroom sink. Also there are no lifts and anyone with mobility issues should be aware of this in order to request a ground floor room.

    Staff were attentive and pleasant. They jumped quickly to help with heavy bags.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    9.6
    An oasis in the middle of a city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Private Pool Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Beautiful hotel. Lovely place two spend the last days of our honeymoon. The room's and food were excellent. The hotel has two beautiful pools. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in November 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse The Pavilion Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: