Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Cambodia hotel reviews
  3. Siem Reap Province hotel reviews
  4. Siem Reap hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of The Villa Sok San Square

Reviews of The Villa Sok San Square 3 stars

# 456, Sok San Street, Khum Svay Dong Kum, Siem Reap, Cambodia

#357 of 490 hotels in Siem Reap

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 180 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2018

    6.3
    I wouldn't stay here again, but if you're on a tight budget and just need somewhere to crash it's ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room - Free Airport Pickup
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I wasn't expecting much based on the price, but was still pretty disappointed. My room faced directly onto another building under construction about 2 metres away so all I could see was a concrete wall and about 20 assorted pipes and cables hanging out of the wall, like a giant black octopus. As a result the room was very dark and as the globes in the room are low wattage energy savers it was still dark with the lights on. I asked straight away to change to another room but was told they were full and I could possibly change the following day. Jumped online and checked if any of the booking sites had rooms available that day. They did, so I'm pretty sure the hotel was not full. Off to a bad start. I'm sure not all rooms are the same and I can see that potentially others could have a different experience to mine. So, apart from the light and my outlook I guess the rooms are ok. I had a bedside lamp but it wasn't plugged in as the cord didn't reach the nearest socket. The biggest let down though was my bathroom. It was pretty rough. Towels that used to be white are now grey, threadbare and full of holes. Bath/shower recess area and the shower curtain are old and mouldy. Bathroom sink was about 80% blocked so water took a fair while to drain away. The bum gun hose was broken so it was almost unusable. Shower water temperature was impossible to control. Sorry guys, but I won't be back.

    Great location with easy walking distance to Pub Street. Handy restaurant downstairs. Pool is nice for a dip but looked a bit cloudy. Pool area is small but pleasant and peaceful. Rooms are a good size.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2018

    8.3
    good value for money but too noisy at night because of nearby bars
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room - Free Airport Pickup
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    pub street is so close that it is extremely noisy at night, from my room i could hear loud music until 3am everyday, so unless if you're also out partying...

    friendly staff, close to pub street, surrounded by restaurants, bars, spas

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    8.3
    Staff was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room - Free Airport Pickup
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was great. I was try to booked taxi from hotel via e-mail. He trying to manage thing for me. Cleanliness, stafffs were very polite and friendly. Location is perfect. Just few step to the Pub street and Night market.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.3
    Best Location ever!!!
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    Best location for person who looking for a place near PubStreet. The room might be a little bit small but it is okay. You can find anything during stay at there. Will be back !

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.5
    Great location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water pression was very poor. Did not have water in some moments. It takes almost an hour for serve to breakfast.

    Great location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    4.6
    The hotel needs a decor .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Free Airport Pickup
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel needs a decor .its all like a dim candle light dinner .rooms needs more lights .and washroom needs attention .As well as the breakfast is in set no buffet which i dont like .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.3
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room - Free Airport Pickup
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom had broken tiles and mouldy shower curtain but for 24 AUD a night including breakfast can’t complain.

    Restaurant great. Staff friendly and helpful. Great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Great short stay to see all the Angkor temples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Free Airport Pickup
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel is really near the pub street and some Mini Markt what is really great and as they are 24\7 helpful it matters too , I would recommend this to others

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.1
    A good location ,close to market and pub street
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Free Airport Pickup
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was out of action ,green colour for our 4 days stay ,so no swimming and it was hot .The guest Computer did not work ,I couldnt find an internet cafe anywhere.The aircond in our room took 6 hour to get to 26deg c .

    The breakfast selection and dinning area was good and the staff very helpfull .We had a great tuktuk driver supplied by the hotel.He took us to many attractions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    Grrrrrreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room - Free Airport Pickup
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is wasting time on making bed look luxurious, it is not bad, it is just that it is out of their way since the hotel represents simplicity. And the hot water system is more complicated than 5-star hotel’s.

    The hotel doesn’t exaggerate. And everything functions well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.8
    With a small effort it could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Twin Room - Free Airport Pickup
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people from the restaurant only wanted new dollar notes which bothered us a lot because we brought them from abroad and it was difficult for us to get new money. Luckily people from other restaurants accepted them. Cleaning staff comes extremely early and there is a strong noise from the air conditioner machines if you stay in the ground or first floor.

    Clean comfy room, fantastic swimmingpool (though always very cold cause the patio barely gets two hours of sunlight). It's well located.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Free Airport Pickup
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only suggestions is that the bathrooms and beds could use updating. Bathroom had lots of mould in the silicone/grout and the bed was very hard.

    It was nice to have a pool, however the area only gets sun for 2 hours but still nice. Great location, just seconds from pub street and many night markets. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    6.7
    Better service at cheaper places
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room - Free Airport Pickup
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were mice / rats in our room and on the last day there was no water in the whole hotel so no shower before a long flight. They told us breakfast was between six and ten. Arrived one day at 9am and it had gone, the day after we arrived at six and breakfast wasn’t served until 6.45... we had to miss it to not miss our bus.

    It was a good location with great breakfast food, cheap beer

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.8
    We stayed 3 night and it was perfect for this.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Free Airport Pickup
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very good breakfast, no view from window(other house wall)

    We stayed 3 night and it was perfect for this. Staff speaks good English, free airport pick up, 4 pillows in the bed, very good location. Value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.9
    Great staff, nice building, large rooms, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Free Airport Pickup
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately there was just a few mosquitos in the room that gave us some nasty bites in our sleep

    Great staff, nice building, large rooms, good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.1
    Great location great pool in sunshine for only two hours...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room - Free Airport Pickup
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Concerned that my battery pack was taken at this hotel just before check out however cannot be certain. Also staff member asked for tuk tuk to take me to night bus went to 'wrong stop' then took me back to town and charged me. Couple of issues that didn't add up.

    Great location great pool in sunshine for only two hours however. Desk staff helpful and friendly. Family room which I was put in as my room was double booked was huge and clean and I would rate this for a family. Double room more run down and air con faulty luckily room did not get hot on that side of building. Great food In their restaurant ate there twice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    5.8
    Good location, basic but adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It clearly states on booking.com that cribs are available for under 2s. I requested a crib with the initial booking and a follow-up email a few days before the stay, only to find upon arrival they do not have cribs at all. At no point did they reply to email to tell me this, so we were left in a difficult situation. The staff seemed unconcerned by our problem and made many excuses, which spoilt our stay.

    Good location. The restaurant attached to the hotel served good quality, cheap food. Room was basic but perfectly adequate.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    5.4
    The family room is a waste of money. I'm sure there are much better options nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite - Free Airport Pickup
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family 'suite' overpriced. Third floor - no lift. Poor water pressure. Toilet didn't flush. No safe. No breakfast. TV remote didn't work. Bathroom amenities limited. Didn't try the pool but it's pretty small and doesn't get much sunlight.

    Convenient location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.2
    Comfort accommodation to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Free Airport Pickup
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place is a loud from the noise outside street!

    Overall, just spending for 3 nights at The Villa Sok San Square as I came for visiting my friends here in Cambodia, I felt comfort and warm by the stay here as it makes me feel like home. Thanks so much !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The stuff was really nice and helpful, always with a big smile and making everything easier. It was really in the center and the food of the restaurant was really good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    4.6
    Some of the bar staff were friendly and eager to please...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room - Free Airport Pickup
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms! OMG! I'm Caucasian and 5"10 on a good day. My 'shower' jettisoned on my chest at best. Hairwashing was damned near impossible. I expected low water pressure but not low water. Lovely staff. Mostly. They tried. Quick to ask for a buck but lacked on any service delivery. I really wanted to say nice things...

    Some of the bar staff were friendly and eager to please however driven by what I felt was a management driven decision to make a buck. Uncomfortable at times.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.3
    Great location, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room - Free Airport Pickup
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location, near pub street but far enough to enjoy calm nights. The hotel arranged a tuk tuk service to Angkor wat. The driver YON, was great! he even offered me cold water for free, which was very much appreciated after visiting all the temples. Ask for Yon if you plan to visit the archeological zone or any other ride around the city.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room - Free Airport Pickup
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Many of the staff does not recognise us even though we stayed there for 4 days. Hence, they were always always ushering us to their restaurant. I also think that they could be much friendlier to Asians. It seems like they treated the Caucasians with more enthusiasm.

    Although we have checked out, the staff allowed us to take a bath in their spa room before we took our Giant Ibis overnight bus to Phnom Penh. Location was really right at the center, which is so convenient for us to visit the popular landmarks!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room - Free Airport Pickup
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food is average, restaurants around here mainly serve generalised tourists food, but it's cheap.

    Perfect location, and friendly staffs with good English are always helpful. Their tour packages are considered cheaper than what I found online.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.5
    Poor WiFi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room - Free Airport Pickup
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The WiFi in the hotel was extremely, extremely poor. I struggled to load anything, even text based websites on the 2nd floor. I was lucky to have family on the 3rd floor, which was by far the strongest connection of all the WiFi points in the hotel. Other than that, the WiFi was shocking and you'll need to invest in a data sim card if you want any sort of connection. The air con in the rooms was pretty terrible, and my safe didn't lock. The showers have to be running for 5 minutes until there is hot water, and even then the design of the bath meant it flooded the bathroom every time I showered.

    The staff were so lovely. Nice bar downstairs.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel, but just next to the construction.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is the construction just next to the hotel. So it's possible to sleep only until 7 AM. The wifi almost doesn't work in rooms.

    Nice hotel and staff. Perfect location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    10
    Recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Free Airport Pickup
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first day the room was full of mosquitos. Took us some time to get rid of them and find where they came from: there are a couple small holes in the bottom left corner of the window (at least in room 209). Once we closed them with some toilet paper we never had another mosquito in the room. A bad smell sometimes comes from the bathroom but that happens EVERYWHERE in Cambodia, and South East Asia in general, so I'm giving the place a 10/10

    Just around the corner from Pub St, many venues around, they have a cheap restaurant where the food is delicious! Nice pool, big room, comfy bed, telly with many channels is English. Lovely staff. The day we left we checked out in the morning but they let us keep our stuff at the reception for the whole day, as we were catching a night bus.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    7.5
    The size of the pool was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room - Free Airport Pickup
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not many seats around the pool. If you wanted to get a drink you need to walk back through the corridors, out through the lobby to the restaurant. And there was no towels available without requesting them (they needed to bring them out) at the reception before going outside to the pool

    The size of the pool was great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    8.8
    Great location, wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room - Free Airport Pickup
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower has little hot water, wifi slow better in the restaurant. Pool in shade and cold especially in the arvo. No lifts you nay be carrying your bags up 3 flights of stairs. Food in restaurant mediocre only ate there once, plenty of great cheap restaurants around.

    Great location, staff extremely helpful and polite. Beds pretty comfy and room decent size. Has a pool but very cold. Great value for money. Would stay again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    9.2
    Nice place, well located, awesome staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room - Free Airport Pickup
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathtub in our room had a hole in the bottom and when showering would make leak water to the floor.

    Extra friendly staff, room was good size, they helped us with our activities.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    8.8
    The staff were excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Free Airport Pickup
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We only had 2 bath towels on arrival, no bathmat, handtowel or flannels. So we just asked the friendly staff. It wasn't really an issue.

    The staff were excellent! Very polite, helpful and friendly. They smiled and greeted us every time they saw us. Nothing was too much trouble and they made us feel very welcome.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    4.2
    Dissapointed stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room - Free Airport Pickup
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service is unrekiable. Requests have to be repeated everyday to be sure you get a cab for the airport. Late check out was pronised but then limited to 3h plus. Resto is good but people are slow. Staff has several jobs and after 22h we could not get a cocktail because the boy had to do the reception. Low customer service experienced. Cleaning womeb were the only one greetibg and being of help.

    The pool was a place of peace and refreshing after a busy day. Everything is close even cheap shops.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    7.1
    Great location nice kerbside appeal
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Free Airport Pickup
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner leaked water onto the floor all day when switched on. Secondly bath leaked water consistently which spread around the toilet which meant when u walked into bathroom I got your feet wet.

    Location and staff excellent

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2018

    5.0
    Location and staff
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and needs major work Bathrooms terrible We had to cancel two rooms as they were so bad Dirty and old

    Location and staff

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2018

    7.5
    Rooms were good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room - Free Airport Pickup
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front road

    Rooms were good. Rate was low

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2018

    7.9
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Free Airport Pickup
    • Stayed 11 nights

    location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent place to stay, Great staff, friendly, happy,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room - Free Airport Pickup
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent place to stay, Great staff, friendly, happy, helpful and professional. My room was excellent, the food was good and the pool is nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Its delightful
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room - Free Airport Pickup
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like to check out.

    I like everything in that place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Very excellent service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room - Free Airport Pickup
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very excellent service! Very accomodating staff and prompt response to needs! Room was very comfortable!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Fab! Defo stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Free Airport Pickup
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool isn't the best!

    Everything! The staff were friendly, location was fab. Can't complain. Bed was super comfy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room - Free Airport Pickup
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Twin Room - Free Airport Pickup
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room with beatiful garden

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    Nice place to stay with great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Free Airport Pickup
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, rooms, staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    nice and helpful staff
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room - Free Airport Pickup
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice and helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Awesome place to stay in Siem Reap!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Free Airport Pickup
    • Stayed 1 night

    Awesome place to stay in Siem Reap! Very affordable! Great Breakfast for 2$ and the staff were very accommodating! Highly Recommend!!! PANALO!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    6.7
    Need to upgrade the place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room - Free Airport Pickup
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet and thenlifhting too dim

    V old

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Good value with nice and clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room - Free Airport Pickup
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toilet sprinkle

    Clean . Value, good staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Awesome place to stay very close to everything and staff so happy to help, will be back again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Free Airport Pickup
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff were soo friendly, we had a special treatment as it was our honeymoon and we absolutely loved the hotel!!! pool was awesome and clean as well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value for money! No frills but it was a good and clean stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room - Free Airport Pickup
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could be a bit brighter

    The location of the hotel was unbeatable with easy walking access to all the night markets

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    other than that, it was amazing👍🏽👏🏻
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room - Free Airport Pickup
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no hairdryer and the wifi was bad

    other than that, it was amazing👍🏽👏🏻

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room - Free Airport Pickup
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic location. Great value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous - would definitely stay again if I go back to Siem Reap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room - Free Airport Pickup
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms could do with a bit of up-dating

    Bed was huge and very comfortable! Staff super friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    Very good night there ! Thank You !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room - Free Airport Pickup
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold swimming pool but it's okey. Shower too cold or too hot

    Excellent service by the staff :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.8
    everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room - Free Airport Pickup
    • Stayed 23 nights

    hardly anything maybe the odd mosquito in my room but one mozzie is nothing.

    everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.2
    Great location very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite - Free Airport Pickup
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly and accomodating. Great location close to everything.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Walking distance to Pub Street and Night Market and Halal...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room - Free Airport Pickup
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's okay. Everything's great

    Walking distance to Pub Street and Night Market and Halal Food

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.8
    Good food in restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room - Free Airport Pickup
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little cleaner would have been nice.

    Good food in restaurant. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.1
    Good location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room - Free Airport Pickup
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Less choices for breakfast provided.

    Hotel staffs are very helpful and friendly. Good location to explore pub street and night market.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.9
    Swimming pool, cheap beer, convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room - Free Airport Pickup
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Problem with staff

    Swimming pool, cheap beer, convenient location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    7.5
    They let us stay longer after the check-out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room - Free Airport Pickup
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area is too touristic and the breakfast is expensive

    They let us stay longer after the check-out.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    8.3
    Great location, friendly staff and the bar makes good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Free Airport Pickup
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, friendly staff and the bar makes good cocktails at great prices 😊

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    7.5
    Nice place in Siem Reap
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room - Free Airport Pickup
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really keen in problem solving fast!

    Location, room size, bar

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    10
    Made me fall in Love with SiemReap
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room - Free Airport Pickup
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the pool area isnt too nice but I did not really need it anyways

    Friendliest staff, very nice and big room, perfect location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    10
    The right choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Free Airport Pickup
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect hotel in every respect location price etc best one in this area for money by far!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    7.9
    Frendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room - Free Airport Pickup
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road outside is unsafe.

    Frendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    8.3
    Brilliant choice!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room - Free Airport Pickup
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People will smoke in bar area.

    Very good location, and you can easily find food and many others.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    8.8
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room - Free Airport Pickup
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was slow at times. No mini bar.

    Hot shower. Close to pub street and night market. Cold a/c. Set menu breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    8.3
    Fantastic staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Free Airport Pickup
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were excellent, always happy to assist, very accommodating. The location was good , near to everything but not too close.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    10
    The staff where so friendly always welcoming you and making...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air con was really bad, two of the mornings we had the cleaners knock our door at 8am for room service...

    The staff where so friendly always welcoming you and making sure everything was OK. Hotel has a decent COLD pool which is great and the rooms where cleaned everyday.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    9.2
    Helpful & friendly staffs, they help us whenever we need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It doesn't have lift but it's still tolerable. It isn't easy to find halal restaurant/ halal food for Muslim around the hotel.

    Helpful & friendly staffs, they help us whenever we need. Close to night market in the main street. Close to the bus/ van stop. Wi- Fi in the room and in the whole hotel is good

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    8.3
    Pool .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    They suppose to pick me up at the airport and they didn't. Had to arrange everything by myself at the airport, but they pay me back

    Pool . Staff. Location

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    4.6
    Friendly cleaners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No welcome drink upon arrival (supposed to get one with genius) Staff - guy behind bar rude No wifi - told people that it needed resetting as we could see the light was off on the box outside our room wasn't sorted, just our floor Took ages to make a green tea - 20 mins No lift Air con not very good, leaks and is loud Pool shallow and doesn't get sun Not a very helpful guy behind reception when asking about Angkor temples a different guy showed us a map which was helpful Rooms dated Hard bed

    Friendly cleaners

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    6.7
    Good value, friendly staff, close to downtown
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small breakfast need to have better value. Offer it for 3$ and add more Bacon, three slices of toast and jam. Bathrooms need Renovation.

    Good value, friendly staff, close to downtown

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    8.3
    Nice location, near the night market and pub street but very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nice location, near the night market and pub street but very quiet. Very good restaurent with free soft drink and beer, delicious food with reasonable price.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    9.2
    The staff was incredibly helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff was incredibly helpful. We had a minor medical issue that required stiches and the staff was amazing in helping us find a clinic and getting us a cab to take us there and wait for us. The beds were comfortable. The room was dated but clean. We had laundry done there and although it wasn't originally ready when promised the staff went above and beyond to make sure we had it back by the time we needed it. There was a restaurant at the hotel that was good and affordable. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

There are also 37 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: