Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ocean Terrace Inn Hotel 4 stars

P.O. Box 65 Wiggley Avenue, Frigate Bay, Saint Kitts and Nevis

#4 of 9 hotels in Frigate Bay

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 41 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    6.3
    Could have been better
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior- Hillside/Ocean View Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tattered chair in the room, water lock offs at night , no one at the front desk at check out, no one tó lift the lugvgagè up the stairs. Very pooŕ experience this time. Things seem to be deteriorating.

    The view

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.8
    Simply amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior- Hillside/Ocean View Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many dry leaves in the pool. No lifeguard on duty.

    Spacious and the kids loved it. The pool should have been cleaned though but this didn't stop the kids from jumping in.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.5
    OTI
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior- Hillside/Ocean View Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much. Restaurant, Veranda and Fisherman's Wharf small selections for food. Fisherman's Wharf expensive.

    Good room, value and staff. Housekeeping good. Good location to town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury- Poolside/Garden View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a poolside room which was great but to get back to the front of hotel/front desk/eateries you must climb 3 full sets of steps !! Which was a nightmare and I'm young and it was a bit much for myself but other than that this place was excellent.

    Location...location...location...it's not far from downtown and you can get around great from this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.4
    the beds were very comfortable and the location is a plus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury- Poolside/Garden View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff, nobody greets you as a guest. even the front-desk staff found is very difficult to say good morning or good afternoon. on top of that our the reservation was mixed up even when i called before we reach to make sure everything is clear. Check in time is different then on booking.com (3.30 pm), there was a big leak in the bathroom so the ground was a swimming pool every-time we took a shower. the so called shop was never open and on and on and on.

    the beds were very comfortable and the location is a plus. Its near town, you could easily walk it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    The staff at the hotel was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ocean Terrace Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sporadic hours of the gift shop.

    The staff at the hotel was very friendly and helpful. Our room was huge. Great location close to town of Basseterre. We loved it..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    8.8
    Overall good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Terrace Garden Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -They need an additional person at the front desk to mange incoming calls. The person checking you in is very distracted, which is no fault of theirs with the current set up. -I had 3 breakfast meals, they were all terrible. No taste or extra flavor, real basic and dry -Carrying your luggage up and down the steps are a pain.

    The hotel is extremely beautiful, great views. My room was directly infront the pool which was amazing. The staff was very friendly. One guy even went on his personal time to get me headphones which I needed for work, was truly appreciated!.....The room was large and very comfortable! Dinner was amazing!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.2
    Great! I will return!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Terrace Garden Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More attention to housekeeping is needed, as there was a dirty glass left on the bathroom counter. Additionally, the middle cabinet under the bathroom sink came off in my hand-twice! The ironing board also collapsed twice and I barely managed escaping injury to my foot from the both the board and the iron. I did inform Guest Services about the incident, but nothing was done in time to avoid the second collapse, or unhinging . The West Indian Buffet was also great !

    The bed was excellent and the room very spacious!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    6.7
    Regular
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior- Hillside/Ocean View Rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to wait from 1:30pm until 5:30pm until my room was ready. Wifi wasn’t working for 3 of my 7 days of stay. Two days in a row there was no milk to with the breakfast coffee.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    A short but most enjoyable stay thank you to the staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Terrace Garden Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Better tea and coffee making facilities in the room would be a bonus only coffee available in my room.

    Beautifulpool and very friendly efficient staff on reception and in the restaurant. I had a lot of luggage and the porters were most helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.3
    Better than Marriott
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior- Hillside/Ocean View Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant. Need better food options, especially after hours.

    Proximity to town. Beautiful view. Wonderful staff. New rooms are comfortable and quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.8
    Ocean Terrace is recommended by me regardless of small glitches👍🏾
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Ocean Terrace Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food all around was a bit poor and very slow service, I had people coming after me getting served first at the verandah

    The place was was very clean quiet and peaceful, Great pool!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    Perfect!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury- Poolside/Garden View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything was Good!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior- Hillside/Ocean View Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    What's not to like?

    Everything and everyone was fabulous.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.3
    Was pieceful and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Ocean Terrace Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a local i expected a locate rate..

    Was pieceful and quiet. Room and bed were very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Everything else was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury- Poolside/Garden View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slight noise from the room above me.

    Everything else was perfect! The view, the staff, the food all were great!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.9
    I had a wonderful stay at OTI and looking forward to my next stay at OTI
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior- Hillside/Ocean View Rooms
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many stairs to carry luggage up and down. Hotel needs a lift.

    Bed very comfotable and excellent views from the hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    We had a very enjoyable stay at the hotel and would book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean Terrace Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only coffee available in room. No facilities for making tea in the room.

    The room was spacious and the physical location was very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    It is close to town and the view is beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Luxury- Poolside/Garden View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk clerk was not friendly as the floor staff

    It is close to town and the view is beautiful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    The meal was served properly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean Terrace Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    The meal was served properly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay with friend's and family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury- Poolside/Garden View Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That it wasn't all inclusive

    I was close to town

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    5.0
    my stay was fair. I wish they were more attentative to guest services
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Terrace Garden Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    called several times to get room service and no one ever showed up

    Breakfast was good and bed was comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.9
    It was comfortable. Jaleel was a pleasant addition.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean Terrace Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No microwave, no teacups, no utendils and no dining area. Ironing board was too small.

    The bed and the view

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.5
    Very comfortable spot to stay if you’re looking for quiet and to be near town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Ocean Terrace Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from beaches.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.9
    Kittian meet Vincy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean Terrace Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Away from the strip

    Close to town and the cleanliness

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast choices was limited
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean Terrace Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast choices was limited

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    7.5
    Staff, meet and greet is excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Restaurant poor again. Not good value Some food was inedible due to garlic overload. (and I like garlic) Restaurant should have simpler, tasty seasoned food, caribbean style, not such an asian influence.

    Staff, meet and greet is excellent. Very helpful Some rooms excellent eg 101, 106 but others eg 208 not (this was what I was given first) Cleanliness of room Willingness of restaurant staff to listen to comments

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    9.2
    Lovely pool, friendly personnell, great service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lovely pool, friendly personnell, great service. Very good fish restaurant next door - the Serendipidy.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Guests also reviewed these properties: