Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino 4 stars

858 Frigate Bay Road, Frigate Bay, Saint Kitts and Nevis

#8 of 11 hotels in Frigate Bay

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 71 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    My husband and I had a wonderful time here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Up on arrival we got a room that wasn't clean we call the front desk they ask us to come back down and change our room and even upgrade the room which was great. The staff react right away.

    The staff was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.0
    The beds were comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff lied the entire time. We asked about a shuttle to a beach becuase the private beach at the hotel is not swimmable... they said there was no shuttle. We would have to pay 45 dollars to take a taxi. We found out from other guests at the hotel there was a complimentary shuttle to two beaches. Also, on our last day... our key for the room stopped working and we had to wait for someone to let us into the room. We then asked if we could have a late-check out because of the inconvenience but then they tried to charge us extra. The staff was so inconsistent and would give you wrong information every day. I thought Marriott was top notch wherever you are but this is not the case in St Kitts.

    The beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    It just doesn't get much better than this.
    • Couple
    • Royal Ocean Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Just little tiny stuff, anytime you enter human into the equation there is room for error. There were a couple of times an item was missed by room service, but they were quick to rectify the issue. There was an item on our bill that was not ours, but they were quick to remove it when I brought it to the attention of the front desk. The only thing that would have been nice is beyond their control. I was expecting a luxurious sandy beach and while there was a decent sized beach it was very course sand and rocky terrain just off the shore. Not a super frolic in the surf kind of situation.

    We had an absolutely wonderful Honeymoon at this resort. We had never been to the island before and things were just about perfect. Everybody we dealt with was extremely friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. There is waitstaff that take orders for food and beverages all around the pool areas. There are several restaurants on the resort whether you are in the mood for a steak/italian/seafood or just want a pizza. There is an on resort spa if you want to get your pamper on. A couple of bars and the casino. We barely left the resort the whole week we were there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    The upgrade from the hotel , bar and restaurants, very nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The clubhouse and golf course had been run down , this is not Marriott standard , clubhouse and bar very poor run 😏.....

    The upgrade from the hotel , bar and restaurants, very nice and good !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    3.8
    Only location close to city and nice view nothing else.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Royal Ocean Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rip off $600 for suite with no breakfast, no slippers, room was smelly, staff not helpful i would never stay there again.

    Only location close to city and nice view nothing else.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.3
    Overall good except for check in clerk. Great room and location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in clerk seemed to indicate that I didn't have funds to pay for my stay. This is think came off unprofessional.

    Room was modern and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.8
    Nicely located with a beautiful beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Toiletries could have been more luxurious. Restaurant food menu/quality needs upgrading.

    They Royal Suite was lovely, though it could have done with a microwave.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms that are away from the main building are a bit far in walking distance. However I'm sure the staff would be more than willing to assist you to your room.

    The rooms are real comfortable and clean. Staff is friendly and the location is just right. The beaches at frigate are most exquisite.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    4.2
    Good thought for a resort, but we wont be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It seemed as if the locals did not want us around. We were left hanging on every order for food and drinks. Most of the staff acted as if their jobs were to overbearing for them to do. I know its island time, but service was rediculous. You would think they would welcome tourism for the money they recieve for this high priced resort instead of acting this way. I cannot count how many other tables always came in after we sat and ordered and then they drank, ate, paid and left before we would get served our meals. Trash and a dirty fork were in our room when we arrived, still there when we left. Beds were hard. Grounds were dirty with litter. An Act of Congress had to be signed to get beach towels since they were all dirty. Never received any additional paperwork on entry for map of place, list of events etc. Just got key to room and sent on our way, while we watched others receive this paperwork. They tried charging us for extra food in restaurants that we did not eat (lobster). They tried giving us an upgrade on room which ended with us sitting for an hour in the lobby before we were able to tell them we wanted our reserved room. Prices were outrageous. $17 for a hot dog? seriously need to improve on the prices. We paid over $70 for room service breakfast.

    Pools were in great locations and seemed to be fairly clean. The steak house staff and food were good. The food in the Calypso was good. The hotel was situated in a good location on the beach and was easy to get to. The resort itself was well thought out and planned for ease of use.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    4.2
    bad hotel it's not a five star at all
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Submitted via mobile

    it's very bad hotel service slow beds uncomfortable we booked through booking.com then when we arrived they said it's cancelled and they charged us again hotel was noisy as well worst experience they stealed my headphones as well costs $ 400

    location

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Beautiful St. Kitts
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I would replace the massage people on the beach with waiters from the beach bar. Other resorts have these nice little wooden tracks that lay across the sand in strategic places to allow the waiters to move from cabana to cabana. This would allow the waiters to make a lot of money in tips from serving drinks, and keep the customers happy and relaxed. I liked the guys with the little monkeys for photos with the kids, but you don't need the guy who sells music on a lot of CDS, since most music is free. Also, the stairwells in the buildings with hotel rooms near the beach could use a fresh coat of paint. In addition, you could offer a fruit platter as one choice on the beach restaurant menu. During our visit, we rented a large sailboat one day and the kids had a great time snorkeling. The people were very friendly. I would definitely return to St. Kitts and I will recommend this resort to family and friends!

    We really loved the giant whirpools. I think you should advertise them as whirlpool/hot tub, because that is what they are and I always check to see if a hotel offers hot tubs. Your whirlpools were excellent and relaxing. I like the fact that they were warm but not too hot. Also, you should advertise your resort using large photos in airports and subways.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    3.3
    In need of an update
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive restaurants, hotel not up to standard and in need of re-vamp. Computers down when checking in and paying in shops.

    Friendly staff, convenient for airport , large bedrooms

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.9
    The staff around the pool were excellent very polite and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Ocean Suite
    • Stayed 28 nights

    I found the accommodation most expensive! The suet should have given free internet least, A larger balcony with loungers should be provided. Better facility to make tea and a snack. The noice from work in other apartments was very annoying also the noice from the restaurants and the entertainment below the room made it impossible to relax and enjoy the brake we were so looking for to. I'm afraid I would never stay in the hotel again my experience there was most disappointing!

    The staff around the pool were excellent very polite and helpful. The Cleaning staff were efficient and polite. All the staff were most helpful. The bed was extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    8.8
    Lovely relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at breakfast could be more attentive. They didn't smile and it appeared that they couldn't be bothered.

    The variety of restaurants. Front Office staff very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    5.8
    Would go back to St. Kitts, but probably stay somewhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Housekeeping was spotty. Overall didn't feel that I got value for cost of room.

    Pool & beach were run well, plenty of towels, chairs, close to food & drink. Fitness room is well equipped

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    4.6
    A stay in St. Kitts Marriotts
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has big facilities also a big pool.Has few restaurant but open at 6:00pm dinner. For lunch just has informal dinning area,is very expensive for a kind of good given also the quality of food is poor. Just complementary wi fi in lobby area. Other persons flying with us who done a reservation by hotel portal receive a better room. They dont honor a price make in our commitment they include other high charges.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    8.8
    Great stay, great resort. Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff associated with the Resort were great but the staff with the restaurants were not the most pleasant. Be prepared to spend $4 for basic bottled drinks like sodas and sports drinks, $7+ for basic cafe foods, $18ish for the breakfast buffet.

    Resort was beautiful. Well maintained, good location and several accessible amenities. The strip the resort is located on has several other eateries - including Indian, sushi, tappenyaki, seafood restaurants, coffee shops and even a mini grocery mart. Highly recommend trying the pizza from the pizza shack on the resort -- it's a small personal pie, four large slices, but very delicious. Although there was not a high presence of law enforcement or priavate security, the atmosphere in the resort felt safe, while the surrounding strip not so much. As always it's advised to travel in groups and be vigilant of your surroundings.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    7.1
    Nice hotel but rooms need to be maintained well.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room 440 have not been maintained well at all. There was peeling paint in my room, the door had scratches, and the refrigerator had rust on it. Also, the bathroom/toilet had a stink to it. The shower did not work well, did not regulate the water temperature correctly, and the water pressure was low.

    The hotel location on the beach was wonderful. The rooms were spacious. Staff was courteous

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    8.3
    Everything was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and pillow were uncomfortable family members were left with back pain. No english plugs into the hotel the adapter brought with us didn't work as it was wider.

    Everything was good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    9.6
    Our view was breathtaking and our room was spacious! Just a wonderful vacation!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Upon arrival, we noticed that our bed linens had not been changed, i.e., hairs and sand, remained. We called, and the issue was addressed/resolved to our satisfaction. Additionally, the hotel prices were extremely high and, for that reason, we chose to shop/dine off the property.

    We loved the view from our balcony and the resort, itself, was beautiful. Site is well-maintained and staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We would certainly recommend this location to our friends and family! Thank you for a wonderful vacation!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    9.5
    Enjoying St Kitts...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • King or Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    some of the restaurants in the hotel i did not like.

    location was great, poolside beautiful, view gorgeous restaurants in the area were very good. Area to walk around is safe and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel for a one off experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price paid and, we could have stayed in a cheaper property close by.

    Pools, access to the beach and the location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    6.7
    The rooms were exceptional
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Double Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive

    The rooms were exceptional

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    Nice and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windy side

    Nice and clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    5.0
    Give the building and rooms face lift..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building and rooms need a face lift!

    Buffet breakfast was good..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.9
    Come on and enjoy your selfs
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King or Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms had mold

    A good location and the restaurants

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.9
    The size of the rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    Our stay was so lovely it was was pictures and very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It should have included breakfast

    The staff was very friendly, the accommodation was very clean and tidy it was all amazing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.1
    Renovations taking place in the lobby that we weren't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovations taking place in the lobby that we weren't previously told about

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    5.4
    Good breakfast buffet and pools
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very dated.. Needs modernization.

    Good breakfast buffet and pools

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Nirvana
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price was high but value was worth it.

    Everything!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ambience

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    St kitts Anniversary summary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service, accommodations, staff, food

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    10
    Fabulous vacation destination
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great resort property and great vacation destination!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    10
    Friendliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendliness

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    4.6
    Only needed hotel for one night to catch early morning flight. Would not return!
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not tidy. Windows so dirty, couldn't see out. All property looks very run down. Restaurants not inviting at all.

    Proximity to airport

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    8.3
    The beds in The bedroom with 2 beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds in The bedroom with 2 beds Were small. If they were queen size They would be great for families with kids.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.1
    Expensive for food/drinks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive for food/drinks. Would have linked inclusive breakfast or meals offers.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.9
    Choices, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach is very dirty

    Choices, location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    7.5
    VERY DISAPPOINTED,
    • With a pet
    • Group
    • King or Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    VERY DISSAPPOINTEG WITH THE WAY SOME TRANSACTION IS CARRIED OUT

    I LIKED THE HOTEL BUT NOT SOME OF RHE POLICY OF THE COMPANY

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    10
    We Visited With The Intension To Have A Great Time And That's Exactly What We Did
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was awesome

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    10
    Truly wonderful. Our second time there and we will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi kept dropping out

    The staff were all friendly and helpful. All queries /problems were dealt with promptly and efficiently

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    5.0
    Stay in the hotel not the villas.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact the cafe doesnt take cash - how stupid.

    The outside staff by the pool were very friendly, polite and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    3.8
    not well maintained,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    not well maintained, pools not clean/lots of debris, and pool water levels low, filters/pumps not doing their job. fountains and decorative water features drained old mattresses - visibly lumpy

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    5.4
    Staff at cafe calypso unfriendly and not knowledgeable abt...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff at cafe calypso unfriendly and not knowledgeable abt wat they hve to offer. No one smiling except the gentleman who greets u on entry to the hotel. Great guy.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    9.6
    I was upgraded to a room with the Ocean view and it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I felt that the breakfast staff were not always attentive, but generally I felt that the other staff members were great.

    I was upgraded to a room with the Ocean view and it was fabulous

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    5.8
    Nice rooms, good choice of restaurants and pools.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Placed in a noisy room above the casino with loud music audible until 230am. When we complained the staff gave various inconsistent explanations for the noise saying first it came from a poolside band, then a wedding party, then finally admitting they always have complaints about the casino noise. To make matters worse the next night they put us in a room above the house lobby band which played until late in the evening, not great with young kids. Service was poor and unfriendly throughout. Keys didn't work, forgot to page us when room was ready, amenities missing from rooms, etc.

    Nice rooms, good choice of restaurants and pools.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    7.9
    The fact that our request for a 3rd floor, ocean view villa...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant service is very slow. Food is too expensive for only so-so quality.

    The fact that our request for a 3rd floor, ocean view villa was fulfilled. Our villa was quite close to the ocean.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    7.5
    The rooms were very comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I found some of the staff a bit rude and unfriendly. They always accommodated my requests but I always got the feeling that they would rather be doing something else. The female staff were not particularly friendly towards other black women who are not from the island.

    The rooms were very comfortable and clean. The location is excellent. There are lots of great food choices but it is incredibly expensive. Some of the prices were more than I would pay for a really great meal in London.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    9.6
    Loved the jacuzzi bath.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Did not like finding out that my requests prior to our arrival was not kept and changes were made without contacting us. We were a large party and spent needless time at check in sorting out our accommodation back to what we asked for. Did not like having to charge purchases to room or use card payments. Otherwise everything else was fine

    Loved the jacuzzi bath. Plenty of space and utilities in the room. Friendly, helpfull and professional staff. Nice place to relax. Excursions available. Short walk to the Caribbean Sea side beach. Altantic ocean side beach on hotel grounds. Was sorry to leave St Kitts xx

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    6.7
    The room that I was allocated was of a decent size and neat...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The view from the room was not great. It looked on to the air handling equipment.

    The room that I was allocated was of a decent size and neat / clean. I liked the bathroom with dressing area.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    8.8
    Really nice pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They don't accept cash in the smaller restaurants but you have to have a credit card along to the pool or put everything on your room which make you loose control of your spending

    Really nice pool area Close to a beach area with bars and food (the pier) where the locals hang on the weekends

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    5.4
    Large rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My partner and I made the mistake of booking our vacation at the St Kitts Marriott Resort. We encountered nothing but rudeness and indifference from (literally) our attempt to check in, right through to after our return home and found that money had been taken from our account by the hotel. We booked the first 3 days of our trip here and on arrival in the evening, we were told there was not a booking. We showed them our Booking.com iPhone passbook & email confirmations. They agreed the dates etc were correct, but they argued they still did not have a booking. Forty-five minutes of frustrating discussion later we were told we could stay but at a much higher price to the guaranteed Booking.com price. Tired, jet-lagged and nowhere else to stay we agreed. We followed up the next day with the Front Desk Manager who ageed the service was exceptionally poor. She promised to look into it and come back to us. We have never heard anymore on this. We then moved to our friends for a couple of days but decided we would be more comfortable back in a hotel, so against our better judgement (and hoping the first time was a one off) we re booked via Booking.com, the Marriott for another 2 days. Unfortunately it was not an isolated incident; another 45 minutes of trying to prove our booking at the check in, and again with all the proof of a valid & correct booking we were told there was no booking. This time we asked to see the Manager immediatley. The Manager that arrived was condescending & patronising but at least promised a follow-up. Next day we arrived back at our room to find a message to say that they suspected the booking had been under another name. No apology or offer to honour the Booking.com rate. Sadly our bad experience is continuing with our entire stays cost being removed from our account (without authorisation) even though we had paid in full (both times we checked out), in cash on the checkout morning.

    Large rooms.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    9.6
    The location at the beach and near restaurants and...
    • Family with older children

    That WIFI connection is not free. In a hotel of this caliber, it should be complimentary.

    The location at the beach and near restaurants and entertainment is excellent. Loved the cleanliness of the rooms and communal areas. Grounds are beautiful and ocean views, breathtaking. Great for a family or couples vacation. Staff extremely helpful. Specially our bellman Chelston who is the best!

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    5.8
    The view from my room was beautiful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Except the problem with the beach... The hotel is old and not kept in good condition. It is also not clean at all. The food was very expensive and not special. At breakfast some average food like english muffins, fruit or confiture was missing. The personal was very very slow!

    The view from my room was beautiful. But it was impossible to swim in the ocean or to walk along as it is dangerous and full of very bad stinking mats of seaweeds...

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    7.1
    The location and facilities were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff were incredibly rude to me and my children and those I was travelling with. I have never and neither have our children been treated in such manner. We won't be going back for that reason.

    The location and facilities were excellent

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    3.3
    Room wasn't cleaned in two days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room wasn't cleaned in two days. Security was scarce if any on the property. The public is able to walk onto property without identification,and walk around freely. We had to wait in a line at breakfast because locals flocked the restaurant for breakfast. Guest had no priority seating.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    6.7
    restaurants are good although expensive.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Your website said free wi-fi. It's very dissapointing to find out later it was not true. When I asked the staff, I was told that it's 'true', because the wifi in the Lobby was free! But the room was not!

    restaurants are good although expensive.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    7.9
    i mentioned it was my 50th birthday and the hotel ( Ms Lois...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    it was a bit expensive compared to other places we stayed, perhaps it should have been all inclusive. but still im glad we choose there.

    i mentioned it was my 50th birthday and the hotel ( Ms Lois ) sent up champayne and fruits and even a card..

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2015

    6.7
    Restaurant downstairs excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Personnel at pizza stand and bar not friendly.

    Restaurant downstairs excellent. Pool very good. Beach very clean and comfortable. Room clean, spacious.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    4.2
    The Pool and the Grill Rest was excellent.
    • Family with older children

    The room A/C wasn't work. In the café the lady that bring the sandwich touch it with the hand later touch her hair. The coffee machine was not working for the days im staying. The cleaning in general of the Hotel is poor.Remenber in Dec 2015 is the opening of the Hyatt, you need to wake up!!!!!

    The Pool and the Grill Rest was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    10
    the food at the resort- healthy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    wifi service - unavailable in rooms

    the food at the resort- healthy the restaurants on the island - outstanding the staff- friendly the weather- EXCELLENT

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    10
    Great staff clean hotel comfortable
    • Business trip
    • People with friends

    Pricy

    Great staff clean hotel comfortable

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    9.6
    Truly enjoyed the food and the tours we were able to...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    N/A

    Truly enjoyed the food and the tours we were able to participate in on a daily basis.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    9.6
    Nice place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nice place to relax

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    8.3
    The beach and views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I think the alcohol at the bars was watered down

    The beach and views

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    9.2
    Strong wifi even on beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Restaurant prices high and no milk in rooms although they have coffee/tea making facilities.

    Strong wifi even on beach

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    9.6
    Felt really luxurious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Felt really luxurious. Excellent infrastructure (hotel, rooms, pool, beach)

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    6.7
    Best on the island
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In the lobby bar very rude kept trying to take our bottles and plate before we finish and whenever complained she just laugh at us

    Best on the island

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2015

    9.6
    Very helpful friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Very helpful friendly staff. Immaculate hotel, excellent service.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    5.8
    Good wifi and bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Terrible attitude from staff in restaurants and bars. Reception staff good

    Good wifi and bed

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    10
    Apartment, the whI le place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No free wifi in room

    Apartment, the whI le place

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    9.6
    The pool the activities all fun!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The sea was full of seaweed not much fun to swim in!!!

    The pool the activities all fun!!

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    6.7
    The view was beautiful.
    • Family with older children

    I was not offered the Ross U student family discount.

    The view was beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    7.9
    For the asking price they should at least include the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For the asking price they should at least include the breakfast

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: