Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Ambassador Doksan Seoul 4 stars

378, Siheung-daero, Geumcheon-gu, Geumcheon-Gu, 08580 Seoul, South Korea

#267 of 635 hotels in Seoul

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 429 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 64

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.0
    Very comfortable - would definately go again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a bad criticism, basically everything very good. Perhaps a little renovation for wall paper etc. at some time in the future would be good

    Superb staff and help volunteered. Excellent functionality with shuttle bus etc. Very good location for local ameneties Food and facilities very nice and convenient Again, the staff are excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable rooms with decent facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hallways were a bit dirty and some of the staff weren't very friendly. The breakfast buffet wasn't great value for the money.

    The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The pool was great for both kids and adults. The dinner buffet was good value for the money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    5.0
    it was nice trip, hotel was good.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the problem is payment, I used my VISA card. Hotel staff told me my payment was not approved from card center. but my bank manager told me payment was done in twice. but hotel says not processed. so they tried many times and my card blocked. and finally I paid my room charge with cash. my card was blocked, I feel angry with somebody. but I don't know why this happen.

    it was nice trip, hotel was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.1
    Overcharged for nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Employees were very passive; my sister lost some property and asked about it and the lady at the desk didn’t even bother to check. Moreover, they added an extra 30,000₩ charge for no apparent reason and when we asked they couldn’t clearly explain what the charges were. I understand that there’s clearly a language barrier but they were so dismissive and harsh with us. Not impressed.

    Clean, good standard of facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    4.6
    I booked for my boss, and I chose to charge after their stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked for my boss, and I asked to charge after their stay. Why do you charge from my credit card?

    I booked for my boss, and I chose to charge after their stay. Why do you charge from my credit card?

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast was great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Suite with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall room facility was outdated. Could be better with more updated furnishings.

    Breakfast was great. Lot of variety. Onsite swimming pool was very convenient. Plenty of parking spaces. Suite room had a washing machine which was very handy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Good ass time in Novotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All my activities during my time Seoul are based in Hongdae, Gangnam, and Itaewon. Doksan is a little far from all these areas so that was my only slight annoyance. However, the bus system in Seoul is super easy to catch on.

    The staff were all very great in English, which made communication so much easier. I got the cheapest room that was available at the time and I still felt like I was living the suite life of Zack and Cody. My time was so comfortable and the coffee was so damn good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    Room service is very good, check in desk staff are nice ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant of Garden Terrance , l arrived at 9:10am which is peak hour of their breakfast time, l arrived and put my coffee on an empty table, and went to get more food. when l back to my table, there were a family with 2 kids sitting at the same table. Well , l m ok with it. But the service staff told me “ sorry , there are people sitting here. people feel uncomfortable you sitting with them” What????Am l not clean or am l not decent enough???? How could a hotel staff say sth like that??? And l arrived that table first , she asked me to leave, and that time other tables were not ready nor clean full with plates . l am very sorry that basic hospitality courtesy etiquette were NOT trained for the restaurant staff. How can you say “ people are uncomfortable???” l need official apology from that female staff.

    Room service is very good, check in desk staff are nice , but Restaurant staff ...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.5
    The location has lots of shops and restaurants close by.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast has gone down a bit over the years. The buffet used to have more variety.

    The location has lots of shops and restaurants close by. Staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are comfortable independently from the category you pick.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.2
    Good business hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a Novotel relatively small rooms View on the backside of the hotel The dense traffic in this region

    The friendliness of the staff, Clean hotel, good wellness and sports facilities Good connection to the Icheon airport Close distance to subway system

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great hotel and its service with perfect breakfast. Also menu for the dinner buffet was great ( Mexican Food at that moment ). High recommendation for all travelers.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.5
    I have been coming here for over 5 years multiple times a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast and restaurant are a bit expensive for what you get although variety of food is quite good.

    I have been coming here for over 5 years multiple times a year. Maybe there are other locations in Seoul which can offer more on some features but this hotel offers one of the best overall stays. Executive floor with business lounge is a real bonus for a quick snack and drink without having to leave your floor!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    I spent one week there and it was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I spent one week there and it was awesome. The staff was very nice, helpful and friendly. Also the room was clean and big. I really liked swimming pool, gymnasium and golf place.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.9
    A great place to stay for a romantic getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were hoping for a more comfortable bed, but the bed was good enough and we had a great night of sleep. The bathtub was also different than what was pictured when we made the booking.

    The hotel was a great place to stay for a romantic getaway. The spa is lovely and relaxing. The room service was excellent. The staff were beyond helpful, responsive, and very accommodating. The air conditioner in our room was initially broken. We contacted the front desk who offered us the choice of changing rooms or having someone to fix it. We went for having someone to come up first. Someone came by within five minutes and fixed it right away. We would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.3
    Great budget hotel for outlet tour
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Light in the room is too white, Even I expected somewhat orange color that most of regular hotel has...

    I was surprised that all the room stay customer can use Sauna for free, even though it's not a Executive room. And also satisfied by free shuttle bus service to Subway station and Outlet mall.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.3
    Staff very helpful and friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A hotel shuttle bus to Incheon might be in order given the level of the hotel

    Staff very helpful and friendly. Mini lounge on executive floor is a real treat to get some dinner without having to stray too far from your room. Both restaurant buffet and breakfast has a decent variety to choose from. Room was comfortable and quiet despite it being roadside.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    7.5
    Clean room, friendly staff, nice building
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from city center, weak English of some staff ( I was directed to take bus going to wrong direction which delayed me 1:30 hr)

    Clean room, friendly staff, nice building

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    8.3
    Great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everybody from my company always stays at this hotel but they charge for late or early check in. I guess since we are loyal customer of booking.com and this hotel we should have free early/later checkout sometimes, at least that's what we deserve

    Helpful staff specially Mr. Dave , Breakfast, Comfort

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    8.8
    The hotel is quite old, but the room was clean and had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is not great, there's not much to do or see nearby, except for the big supermarket. A bit larger bathtub and more dessert options at breakfast would be welcomed!

    The hotel is quite old, but the room was clean and had everything we needed. We were also offered welcome drinks with snacks for free. Spacious room, comfortable bed, no noise from the neighbors

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    7.9
    Confortable and cosy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location, it's a little far from the subway station and not really close for the main animated place.

    The swimming pool is very nice. That was my first choice for this hotel. The staff is very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay with family for a night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of their hot tubs was out of order in the pool area.

    Great place to take your kids to a pool. You will need to bring a swim cap!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.2
    Excellent Hotel if you are visiting this part of Seoul
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing negative

    Very good service and hotel quality

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.9
    Staff very friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facility is too old

    Staff very friendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    6.5
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    service

    location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.6
    Staff was very helpful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room should be equipped with iron and board.

    Staff was very helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    I love here 👪👪👪
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool is small 🏊🏻‍♂️🏊🏻‍♂️🏊🏻‍♂️

    Great 👍👍👍💝💝💝👪👪👪

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.3
    Telephone had damage , so it cannot contact any friends.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Telephone had damage , so it cannot contact any friends.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.0
    satisfied
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    check in 3 PM , and check out 11 AM is not good

    very good staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable and enjoyable but the food prices ouch!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food prices way too expensive.

    The pool and the concierge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.5
    pleasent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast was a small choice for my liking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Best stay in Korea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, Facility, and location were all great! The best in South Korea.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.6
    Very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Suite with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very helpful staff. Suite rooms with kitchen/living room nice. Good 20m swimming pool with lanes, perfect for lap swimming. Very good sauna!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    8.8
    Great staff, clean and comfort room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, clean and comfort room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.5
    A perfect situated hotel for our business connections
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The prices in the bar are at a high level...

    Nice hotel, very friendly staff, nice rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    We had a lovely stay, the facilities are very good and staff helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The bed was really comfortable. Facilities are excellent. We really enjoyed our stay there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.8
    It was comfortable and clean.
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the breakfast had not many choice

    It was comfortable and clean. And all staffs are so kindly. Maybe you can try it ☺️

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.6
    Ms. Hana's service very nice, she is excellent and enthusiastic.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing there.

    Good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.2
    staff were extremely helpful, polite and courteous and all...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    didn't like old carpets on the floor

    staff were extremely helpful, polite and courteous and all spoke English

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.2
    Try this hotel when visiting Seoul on business.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar was very limited in seating and atmosphere...but this is Asia !

    Very good value for such an important city for business.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.8
    Great for business stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel gym, swimming pool, room size , staff, lot's of food options close by

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    8.8
    Staff was really kind.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If they can add little vegetarian dishes in the morning buffet, that would be fine.

    Staff was really kind. I really enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    8.8
    Good experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Far from the metro

    Very responsive staffs

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.2
    Great stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price is little high compare to other hotels in the area

    Friendly staff , great breakfast , nice and clean rooms , everything was perfect

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    10
    Excellent facility with excellent price
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing'

    Friendliest staff.. very clean ...

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    8.3
    Nice downtown hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room Bed and breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.6
    clean, friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    clean, friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    8.8
    The overall hotel stay was very satisfactory .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The distance from hotel to Gingham is not so far but the traffic is very bad, it takes at least one hour by taxi.

    The overall hotel stay was very satisfactory .

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    8.8
    The room was hot because the sun was shining through the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was hot because the sun was shining through the window and there was no way to cool it down. The windows did not open and it was too early in the year for the air conditioning to be turned on.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    10
    Very good attendance and hospitality
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was at 14th floor (VIP floor) but wi-fi signal was very poor inside the room; I needed to open the door to get the signal. Gym closes at 22.00 hrs; too early !!! Specially for those that coming from far away are suffering 1st night jet-lag ...

    Very good attendance and hospitality

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    8.3
    helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the hotel could do with an extra lift/elevator. there should have been a rubber safety mat in the bath when showering.

    helpful and friendly staff. cleanliness of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    5.8
    Recreation facilities were clean, complete and easy to use.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Language barrier for English person. Local map and some in hotel vending food for foreigners would have been very comforting.

    Recreation facilities were clean, complete and easy to use.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    7.1
    Facility was fine, staff friendly, room clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location: heavy traffic> delays to reach the hotel Accord group: points on my Accord account were not given because booking was made through Booking.com >> this is negative for using Booking.com

    Facility was fine, staff friendly, room clean

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2015

    8.3
    Rooms very well equipped for working with computer and using...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms very well equipped for working with computer and using Wi-Fi,... Staff with the right mixture of kindness, helpfulness and discreetness. Breakfast with an excellent offer.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    8.3
    ITS very expensive compare to other hotels
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    ITS very expensive compare to other hotels

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    9.2
    Comfy bed, great restaurant, super helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Air con a bit hit and miss

    Comfy bed, great restaurant, super helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    8.8
    If you book with BOOKING.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    If you book with BOOKING.COM you will not get any Novotel points, so next time I will book directly with the Hotel.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    9.2
    Mobile charger for all types of phone in the room.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The staff can be more friendly.

    Mobile charger for all types of phone in the room.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    8.8
    Awesome breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rather expensive, but you'll get a very nice hotel with exceptional service

    Awesome breakfast

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    9.6
    clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    clean

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    8.8
    Awesome breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Metro stations to get to Seoul in walking distance (or by additional bus) but not very close

    Awesome breakfast Very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    7.1
    GOOD LOCATION
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    FAIRLY SMALL ROOMS HOTEL EXCHANGE RATE NO IRONS IN THE ROOM HAD TO CALL FOR IRON AT 2 AM

    GOOD LOCATION NICE STAFF

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    8.3
    Very polite and helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location too far outside the city, no western shops (Starbucks, McD, etc.) within 5 km in the sourounding areas

    Very polite and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    7.9
    The staff we very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast should be more to european

    The staff we very good

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2015

    7.5
    near bus station to acces Incheon Airport, and not so far...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    early check in very expensive

    near bus station to acces Incheon Airport, and not so far from metro station.

There are also 40 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 64

Guests also reviewed these properties: