Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam 5 stars

130, Bongeunsa-ro, Gangnam-gu, Gangnam-Gu, 06124 Seoul, South Korea

#245 of 598 hotels in Seoul

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 504 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    You hardly find a hotel where scything is almost perfect. Thanks!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    If everything is perfect ... service, cleanliness as well as comfort and breakfast, and the pricing isn’t astronomically high but realistic and fair, one will always come back! So will I.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    2.9
    Do not recommend. Old and overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty much everything. VERY overpriced, breakfast was poor value for money, room was old, dirty, insects and mosquitos constantly buzzing about. No air con, room was very hot. A poor experience. We were very disappointed with everything at this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.5
    the room was clean, spacious and modern
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the lobby bar is outrageously expensive compare to the hotel and you can't seat there for a meeting without ordering something.

    the room was clean, spacious and modern

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    6.7
    OK
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi and the cost of food and drinks in the hotel restaurant which are sky high. Room size was smaller than expected. Novotel belongs to Accor group but they didn’t consider my 5nights stays for adding loyalty points stating I didn’t book through them... that’s ridiculous.

    Entrance building, cleanliness

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t like how they charge you to use the steam and sauna, it doesn’t say this on booking.com anywhere and also you have to walk through the spa to the gym so I think it’s weird they charge you to use the steam and sauna when you have to walk through it anyway to the gym. Many hotels don’t change you for the sauna and steam rooms???

    Very good hotel in a top location with good facilities, breakfast is good!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.5
    Functional hotel, good location and very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could be warmer / cosier / better fittings, but regardless still functional and comfortable

    Functional hotel, good location and very helpful staff. Rooms clean and comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.6
    Very efficient treatment when checking in, and the room is...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is little restuarants surrounded. So I have to choose to eat in the hotel, expensive, but nice.

    Very efficient treatment when checking in, and the room is clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    It’s a great hotel and at the price I had not expected such a good standard from the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As it was winter the temperature control in the room had been switched off centrally. I would have preferred to have a colder room but this not cause any real discomfort.

    Great gym and sauna facilities. Room was good with a great range of tv channels including access to Netflix and Amazon.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.5
    Attendant for luggage was excellent, answering questions...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room size is rather small for twin bed, though the facilities are convenient. As a five star hotel, the room size should not be that small.

    Attendant for luggage was excellent, answering questions very patiently and carefully. Gave you very detailed guide in road and destination. Very very helpful indeed. That was the most impressive thing I had in the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    An exceptional and memorable stay
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It does not have a prayer/ meditation room.

    The staff is super polite and accommodating. Well maintained facilities, great location, staff tried their best to accomodate my customized booking reservation as well as five my and my colleague a late check out.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Everything was good
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They took security deposit on my credit card but still deposiy has not credited back to my card just worried on that rest all was good just look into my refund of deposit

    Everything was good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.5
    Perfect position for both business and pleasure
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very expencive lounge bar. The breakfast offer is not at the same level of all the rest.

    Beautiful and silent room. Excellent fitness centre and swimming pool Perfect position for business and pleasure

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.8
    Superb fitness gym facilities with swimming pool, sauna and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room decos are just too plain and simple. A bit more accentuation would be nice.

    Superb fitness gym facilities with swimming pool, sauna and hot baths. Great location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel just 5min on foot to Gangnam
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steep uphill from the subway station.

    Clean, nice shower, eco friendly policies, comfortable bad, helpful but not overly friendly staff. Everything works like it should. One of the best hotels I've been to.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.8
    Nice 5 star hotel, in the heart of Gangnam Area, close to subway station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room temperature sometimes was a bit too hot for me, the AC keep turning on/off by itself automatically, we couldn't change it by ourself

    The fitness facility is really good and hygiene, they provide you with clean attire for fitness from clothes, shorts and socks The breakfast is also really good, not too much variation from day to day, but all in good quality The staff are really helpful and professional

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    Tell you its the best Novotel.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good Only room service menu should be big and food should be tasty and less expensive

    My second visit and you all did a great job Beautiful room Friendly stafff specially all the room cleaning assistant they all are verrrry good Oscar jang And. Maxim. Are the best guide for a traveller and their need Highly recommend And thank you for the room that you gave me I recommend on email thanks. Keep up the good work I will surely stay here for my next visit .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    9.2
    The best choice for a bit of luxury.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was a little on the small side and therefore very crowded.

    The staff were fantastic, extremely helpful and polite. The room had a huge window with a decent view and the bed was super comfy!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    6.7
    Good hotel but overpriced
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was shocked at how expensive the coffee shop and other amenities were. I found the prices completely beyond justification

    The location is very central and the service was very good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    10
    Fantastic hotel, great comfort and amazing location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked everything

    I think apart from the fact that Novotel hotel is located in a very nice and lively area of Seoul, and is modern, clean and with lots of facilities to enjoy, the most amazing thing about it is the people working inside this hotel. Absolutely fantastic personnel. From the concierge ( Mr. Ray Lim) to all the staff at the reception (such as Mr. Allan) . They even have a French guy working at a concierge who is always happy to help and always smiling (in many languages:-). I have not had the time to try the breakfast but I used the café area and everything in there was super yummy.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.2
    Good👍
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like to pay extra for sauna and shower! Don't understand: swiming pool is free!? But only one way to go pool thru shower room???

    Like a bed. Room service is good!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    5.0
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were of 3 star hotel quality but we were paying for a 5 star, very disappointing. The bathroom finishes were very clumsy, the scales didn't work, one of the phones didn't work either, some of the tv channels didn't work. The shelves inside the wardrobes were very dusty.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    9.2
    Worth a stay if you get a deal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The curtains, armchair and carpet felt old. Especially the curtains and armchair. I felt they were an eyesore. They were both orange and looked like they were from the 70s. You couldn't sell that armchair at a garage sale. The bathtub was tall. I'm 6" so it wasn't a huge issue but if you were shorter you'd tippy toe getting in and out - I think that's kind of dangerous.

    Good breakfast! The hotel was in a great location, the room was clean, comfy bed and there was a big TV.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    8.8
    Excellent stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi that disconnect every 10 minutes.

    Comfortable rooms in a good and elevated location. Excellent and efficient staff. Close to food streets and subway station. Ideal for both business and leisure.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    5.4
    Not recommended for long stay with kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 20 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor housekeeping services AC not working well despite calling maintenance several times No shelves in the cabinets to keep our clothes Room lighting is dark, some are not working Outdated furniture

    The team were nice

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    9.6
    good breakfast and good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room clearance is a little bit unsatisfactory. I pressed the button to show that the room is cleaned. But after 2 hours at noon, no body comes for service.

    The breakfast is very good. It is very close to Sinnengyeon market for lunches and dinners.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    WiFi not to ok
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi not to ok

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Definitely will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing. LOVED everything!

    The staff! So nice, helpful, and professional. Got two upgrades even at the last minute.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location to wind up after work..
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing in particular.

    The location of the room and the hospitality of the staff in particular the help from the concierge department.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Staff was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues.

    Staff was great. Room and facilities were as well. The breakfast buffet was maybe the best I’ve ever seen.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    2.5
    nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Breakfast was good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Points could not be accumulated when book thru bookings.com

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.8
    Luxury in the middle of Gangnam
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in was smooth, no drama, helpful staff. Great location in the centre of Gangnam, within easy access to shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Restaurant has Bordeaux Wines, rare in Korea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant has Bordeaux Wines, rare in Korea.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.6
    comfortable and easy stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    only one sachet of coffee and no milk

    KAL airport bus strait to the lobby.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.5
    breakfast buffet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast buffet closed between 8:00 and 8:30 AM on Sunday !!

    breakfast buffet

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel, good location, i will stay there again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    Feeling of grandeur hotel!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.5
    Good restaurant also @ lobby level
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good restaurant also @ lobby level

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.2
    comprehensily best choice after stays in different hotels in Seoul for our regular business trip
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the Sauna room costs money

    the fitness studio

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.6
    location, services, staff, facilities, value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    tight bathroom (toilet too close to wall)

    location, services, staff, facilities, value for money!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.2
    Upgraded room at 12th floor with all comfort
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Upgraded room at 12th floor with all comfort

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    .
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    .

    .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Worthwhile
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Grand A has no dance floor.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    6.7
    good location, renovated room
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    services are overpriced

    good location, renovated room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    5.6
    I don't have atitle
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It close to my meeting

    It's ok but not to the 5 stars hotels

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.3
    Overall fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't get to breakfast any morning as long waiting time so ate elsewhere

    Staff and comfort

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful place

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.3
    Excellent business hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All refurbished rooms

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    8.8
    It is a very classy hotel - hugely helpful and friendly...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a very classy hotel - hugely helpful and friendly staff, very modern facilities and a good breakfast...but very expensive.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    8.3
    Nice stay in Gangnam district
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs renovation and house keeping was average

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    10
    Location , staff ,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location , staff ,

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.2
    All staffs were kind n trying anything to help me.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    booking wasn't listed, figured out though..traffic jam..

    All staffs were kind n trying anything to help me..close to subway..

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    8.8
    The staff being able to speak excellent English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very Hard.

    The staff being able to speak excellent English. The area in Gangnam was great too.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    9.2
    Perfect Hotel for Seoul
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The rooms are very nice and there is also a Nespresso machine in the room. Also very close to restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.3
    international breakfast, good fitness room (spacious, airy, .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    international breakfast, good fitness room (spacious, airy, ...)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    8.8
    Novotel Seoul Review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast food, breakfast service

    Service, cleanliness, comfort

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    10
    One of the best staffed hotels we have stayed in
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were absolutely amazing. Well done.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    10
    Not a huge room but just what we wanted and good value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a huge room but just what we wanted and good value! Nice pool and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    8.3
    Location is very near gangnam road.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location is very near gangnam road. room size is quite enough and bed is comfortable. Breakfast is also ok

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    10
    Super super friendly and lovely staff;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Super super friendly and lovely staff; very helpfull!! Would love to come back here and stay - and the breakfast is amazing!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    7.1
    Helpful and friendly staff allowed me an early check-in
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A pity that the pool is definitely too small to swim.

    Helpful and friendly staff allowed me an early check-in

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    7.5
    Breakfast was very good !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very good ! Helpful staff !

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    7.5
    good stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    to hot in the building, no airco in common areas

    room is nice

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    9.2
    Staff is really nice and educated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is really nice and educated.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    7.9
    Breakfast was fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant was very expensive. I was not allowed to order my breakfast with room service.

    Breakfast was fabulous. Location very good. Airport bus stops at hotel.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    5.0
    Location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    -Staff at reservation when I check in not polite -The room are too old not seem to be in photo as your website and not clean

    Location is good

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    8.8
    upgrade to newly refurbished room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    airconditiong a bit noisy. Japanese restaurant last order for a al carte menu by 9pm. went to bistro. ordered beef steak. server accidentally dropped one piece of my steak onto table. he simply put it back onto of hot stone and served to me. hahaha

    upgrade to newly refurbished room

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    9.2
    The staff, namely the concierge, Oscar and the French guy,...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The ratio of free bottled water is limited to 1 bottle a day.

    The staff, namely the concierge, Oscar and the French guy, were very helpful. You can ask for their recommendations to where you can find the best korean dish that is affordable but really good. They go out of their way to assist you. Their standard room is also spacious.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    8.3
    The hotel is well positioned.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I booked a room on the Executive floor and found no real advantage. The Executive lounge runs a Happy Hour between 5pm and 7pm but the food runs out quickly and the selection of drinks is fairly parsimonious. Starting so early meant that I couldn't take advantage of what was on offer as I rarely returned from business meetings before 7pm. Next time I'll book a standard room.

    The hotel is well positioned. It's easy to reach from Incheon Airport (by limo bus) and 2 subway stations are 5 mins walk away. There are scores of restaurants and bars very near the hotel. Staff are efficient and attentive.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    9.6
    Executive rooms not worth the price due to the fact the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Executive rooms not worth the price due to the fact the rooms are exactly like the regular rooms. Only difference is that the executive rooms you can have free condiments.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    4.6
    The location is good if you want subway access and the food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room in person looks very cheap. The bed was a small double that crinkled when either of us moved. The actual bathroom was dark with a very old tub and the shower was worse than mine at home. Overall the hotel isn't terrible it just shouldn't be ranked as high as it is or cost as much. It's about what I'd expect from your average low end US chain. I'd avoid food here - about 13,000 won for a Cass?!? That should never cost more than 4,000.

    The location is good if you want subway access and the food options as you walk toward Gangnam Station were great. They provide a helpful map of the area which we used a lot. We live in Seoul and like to do staycations when we have a break and this was the worst one. For travel where we only slept here and wanted a Gangnam base it's fine just not for a fancy escape. The lobby and everything is beautiful!

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    8.3
    Love this hotel for the location, service, luxury feel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Premier lounge - felt like they were trying to get me to have breakfast downstairs even though I didn't mind having only continental. They didn't offer any tea/coffee. No door opening at front entrance like in the past. It has been better when I have stayed before. Also, I could hear the lifts going up and down the whole time from my room.

    Love this hotel for the location, service, luxury feel. Also they tend to leave you alone a bit more which I like.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    9.6
    Good location close to Gangnam and the tube.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good restaurants within the hotel albeit touch expensive.

    Good location close to Gangnam and the tube. Fully renovated hotel, especially the upper floors. Stunning gym and fitness club. Great professionalism of the staff. Great advices given for things to visit.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    10
    Room was clean, bed and pillows very comfortable, water...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was clean, bed and pillows very comfortable, water pressure of the shower was strong and hot water temp was stable which is critical during cold weather, staff can communicate well in English and very helpful, airport bus stop at regular intervals in front of the hotel, strong/fast wifi and easily accessible, great buffet breakfast, 7-11 convenience store across the street

There are also 57 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: