Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. South Korea hotel reviews
  3. Jeju Island B&B and inn reviews
  4. Seogwipo B&B and inn reviews
  5. Reviews of Backpacker's Home

Reviews of Backpacker's Home

315-2, Seogwi-dong, Seogwipo-si, Seogwipo City, 697-844 Seogwipo, South Korea

#4 of 31 B&Bs and inns in Seogwipo

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 253 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2019

    10
    4 main points :
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 6-Bed Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    4 main points : 1. The crew. The couple which run the place we’re amazingly friendly and kind. Including join me to a clinic for medical care. 2. The breakfast. 2000 w and you will get full rifle breakfast, which include toasts, eggs, salad and cornflakes. 3. Great location. Right next to the market and olle route info center. 4. The facilities. The public area, the kitchen and shower we’re clean and new. Enjoy!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2018

    10
    Such a nice hostel to stay in Jeju island and will revisit again if I have chances
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The hostel's location is perfect, it it next to waterfall, city center, olle night markets and bus stops. Very modern, everything was clean.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    10
    It was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    nothing everything was perfect

    everyone at the hostel were superb manager his wife and Sam they offered me free dinner as well. you also can enjoy bbq party at night Pub singer was awesome. it really felt like home everyone was amazing beyond expectation. surely I would stay again. it's also a good location if you like nature.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    10
    It's perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's perfect

    Excellent staff and owner, they are very kind and helpful. I love talking with them. Very good location. Can cancel anytime but I recommend this is the best place to stay in Jeju, Good air condition. Beautiful place decoration.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    10
    Central place and wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff should remind strongly guests coming in group and staying in one place to keep silent in dorm, and keep shares things clean and tidy after use.

    The staff are wonderful, regardless they know much English or not. The guesthouse is very clean, and centrally located.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2018

    9.6
    Great ambiance!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing at all.

    The place has great ambiance with a lot of common areas including an open air bbq area, basement pub where they make open mic singing on stage, cafe in the entrance and even a small rooftop with good view of the sea and city. The owner of the place, Jack is very friendly and knows all about the island. It is in a good location near many restaurants and marts in Seogwipo city.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2018

    10
    Nice play to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location was very convenient the dorm with a private bathroom very clean with good beds. The staff was very helpful for helping me in my transportation. You must try the BBQ party they organize it is really good and a great occasion to meet people especially Korean people!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    9.2
    Very nice experience except the stolen thing and will definitely come back again in the future
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing I wa upset is that I lost my cosmetics-Dior! Cause I was the only person for the first night and then the second day I left all the cosmetics on the table and went out. But when I came back, 2 new comers and I couldn’t find it! That sucks! I didn’t know who took it away actually:(

    I stayed for 3 nights.Everything was nice and the receptionists were very helpful and they even invited me for fried chicken and beer! Location was good but too late for me to dig it out until the last day!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    9.2
    Lovely place to sleep, stay und relax!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very nice and helpful staff, many restaurants just around the corner and the whole Seogwipo sights are reachable by foot! I would stay there again anytime! :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2018

    9.6
    The staff was super welcoming, helpful and friendly, we felt...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 6-Bed Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It could be freshened up a bit.

    The staff was super welcoming, helpful and friendly, we felt like home from the very first moment. Easy to meet other travellers also because of the massive common space and the activities organised (BBQ and karaoke, both highly recommended). Great selection of food for breakfast, nice big dormitories.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2018

    9.6
    great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    comfortable bed. toilet & shower inside room. strong wifi. good facilities at hostel. everything are great except for the staff that are not fluent in english. but they still willing to help if you have any problems.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    10
    Nice bed and perfect breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing special, it was just perfect!

    Slept so well, each bed has their own curtain so it's sort of hard to be interrupted by lights and also it's hard to disturb others by my lights(laptop, phone etc). Breakfast was more than perfect. Continental breakfast with Milk, coffee and juice were provided.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    10
    great place
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the coffee is the weakest dishwater I have had I a long time.

    comfortable capsule style pods. best hostel mattress so far in Korea. staff really friendly and helpful. good cheap breakfast. lots of areas to hang around. just next to Olle office (end of 6, start of 7) for those on Olle trail.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    8.3
    Great place in Seogwipo
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Door of the room is heavy and keeps slamming everytime you get in or out. While cleaning service everyday, there was a miss one day, and it was when the room was full so woke up to no toilet paper and rubbish accumulated.

    Friendly staff; great outdoor social space. Spacious room and bed; great shower. Good location in Seogwipo, next to information centre (useful)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    7.9
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All was ok

    Pretty big packpakers place. Female dorm was specious, clean and comfortable. Very good breakfast only for 1000 won. Staff very friendly, giving a lot of advices on what to do and how to get there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2018

    8.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The main light in the dorm wouldn't turn off! Which made sleeping very difficult when there's blazing white light shining through the curtains

    The facilities were mostly really good and new. The BBQ dinner was great to meet new people. I had a good time, but word of caution that I found there were only Korean speaking guests (if you are not Korean)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2017

    10
    I loved Backpacker's Home! It's one of the best hostels I've ever seen (:
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing! Everything was great!

    Parking: I drove a car during my stay on Jeju island and parking at Backpacker's home was not inconvenient at all. When you arrive at the hostel, just pass the staff your key and they will park your car for you, as there are many cars and they need to maximize the space. Just make sure you let them know if you're leaving early the next day and they'll park yours in the front of their lot. Location: Awesome! The hostel is within walking distance of a bunch of shops and the local night market. Wifi: Solid (: Rooms: SO clean! The bathrooms were great and the beds were like private little coves with curtains and personal outlets/lights. Breakfast: I believe breakfast was an extra 1000 won per day, but it's definitely worth it (:

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2017

    6.3
    Facilities/Accomodations are above the average in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dinner Barbecue party was not so good. You should pay about 13~15$ per 1 person but drinks are not included. The room for breakfast is not clean.

    Facilities/Accomodations are above the average in Seoguipo. It has its own parking lot. Staffs are kind and have nice manner.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2017

    9.6
    The best hostle manager in the Philippines
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The showers/toilet cubicals were very small but nothing major

    This hostle was amazing ! The capsules were great , they had their own fans so I was never over hot , they were extremely clean and the wifi was pretty good . Acel the manager was the best hostel manager i have ever come across . She really looks after you and goes above and beyond to help and suggest how to spend your time in the Philippines

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2017

    8.3
    Take the good with the bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    For a Backpacker's Hostel, it was really disappointing that we were asked to stop drinking or even being outside past 11pm even though we were not being loud. They have lots of public space but all of it closes at 11pm, which is unheard of at a Backpacker's hostel. I was even asked to be in my room by 12, which is kind of ridiculous.

    The BBQ party is a great way to meet friends and find people to do things in Jeju with. It definitely made my trip much better!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2017

    10
    Helpful, thoughtful and informative
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing bad

    Loads and loads of helpful info about getting around Jeju by bus, really kind helpful staff, comfortable, good value, good communal area, good breakfast. Great location, well connected.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2017

    9.6
    Best comfort in Seogwipo
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The guesthouse is a very nice place in downtown Seogwipo, it is a quite international place, comfortable for backpackers and also 'suitcase tourists' do good to stay here. The staff is extraordinary caring and give helpful directions how to get around on Jeju. Dorms are spacious and clean. A rich continental breakfast (incl omlette, cereals, toast, fruits...) is served, the outdoor terrace in the yard is very cozy, 70ies & 80ies music is around and catering real sunshine vibes 😉 Great value for money👍

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2017

    9.6
    It was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a great location but having a curfew made it us feel a bit of pressure to get everything done and get back to the hostel.

    The staff were incredibly helpful to make sure we knew where we were going!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2017

    9.6
    Great spot!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Staff are very friendly and helpful, girls in reception googled my buses for me even brought up google maps so i knew exactly where the stop was. Let me check in at 1 as room was ready so that was great. 2 kitchens for use by guests! 1minute walk from the airport limousine stop. Close to both waterfalls and the bridge! BBQ available for 15,000Krw which is pricey but gives you a chance to meet other travellers. Very clean and curtains in forms for privacy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2017

    10
    amazing hostel
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    towels can be bigger, however, this seems to be the typical size in korean hostels

    superfriendly and helpful staff. breakfast is fantastic, lots of choices even fresh bananas.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2017

    9.2
    Definitely recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was only from 7.30-8.30, but worth getting up for with banana, cereals, toast and hard boiled eggs. Towels are exchanged daily, but you have to go to reception yourself. Laundry wasn't included, it's an extra 4.000 WON.

    Staff is extremely helpful and friendly, calling for our next reservation,... Always asking how we were, where they could be of any help, ... We were staying in the new building, rooms are very comfy and rather spacious. We always had a space in the parking lot.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2017

    10
    Great hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Locking the kitchens overnight. 12am curfew might be an issue for some.

    Best hostel breakfast I had whilst in South Korea. Plenty of space in the rooms. Kenny was really friendly and went out of his way to help us.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2017

    10
    Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The sheets don't really stay on the bed, and the door would take a few tries to actually close. But these are all minor things considering.

    The staff was soooo friendly! They helped us with everything. We rented a car from the airport and it made everything super convienent. But the bus stop is very close to the hostel and the staff will help you get to where you need to go. Would definitely stay here again if I come back to Jeju.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2017

    9.6
    Very well-designed hostel with several subtle comforts that make a stay easy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bed is unmade on arrival. Towels are refreshed daily but often my towel was taken (as it was drying since I was happy to use again) but not replaced. Just went and asked staff though and all was fine.

    Included toast & cereal breakfast was fantastic. Staff very friendly and helped write down public transport directions to various places. Allowed me to borrow some crampons for hiking up Mount Halla for free for a day.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    10
    Quick and easy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    10
    Great hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not so many English speaking guests but I was lucky to meet great guys here

    I enjoyed my stay in this hostel) Big and comfy beds, great bbq party!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2017

    10
    Very good
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small towels.

    Staff were great, room was very good, comfortable, clean and warm. Liked this place very much. Recommend it to everyone going there.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2017

    9.6
    Helpful, kind, witty staffs. Thank you for all :)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Gem of Sugwipo :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2017

    7.9
    I like the curtain in my dormitory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    little bit noise at night.

    I like the curtain in my dormitory. It's good idea.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2017

    9.2
    Nice atmosphere / good vibe
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice atmosphere / good vibe Good breakfast Every dorm has its own badroom Nice staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2017

    7.9
    The beds are well segregated and super dark and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to find!

    The beds are well segregated and super dark and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2017

    10
    Nice hotel
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Far from airport

    Staffs are very frendly,good facilitis and good location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2017

    10
    nice place, the staff speaks decent english which makes the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 4-Bed Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    nice place, the staff speaks decent english which makes the communication easy.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2017

    10
    Strongly recommend this guest house
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All is perfect

    All the thing is perfect

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2016

    9.6
    Staff can speak good English and are helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    if public lounge can be opened 24 hours, it will be ever nicer. Then I can have instant noodles and get myself some water in the night.

    Staff can speak good English and are helpful.& friendly. I think we can be friends if I do not keep rushing out for sight-seeing all the time. Bed space is spacious and have individual lockers which is also very nice. Shower room & toilet are seperate. Really nice staying here.

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2016

    9.2
    I will never forget this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    I just didn't realize that this place is so far from the city. It wasn't a problem though, but I have to visit my students who all live in Jeju city so I always drive for more than an hour just to reach the city. And the parking is just do hard on the place. I wish they could have more space for parking. Other than that, everything was great. If you are into sight seeings, this place is in a great location. Every attractions are near here.

    I will never forget this place. It's my first time to try a dormitory room as an accommodation for a trip. I am a solo traveler so I shared a room with 5 other girls. I didn't expect how fun it was because I was the only solo traveler in the room. I spent 4 nights here. The bed was very neat and the restroom was well maintained. It was extra clean and I slept well during the night. The price was very reasonable and the ambiance of the place was so cozy. It is very near the bus stop so you will not have a hard time looking for the place.

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2016

    10
    The staff was extraordinarily helpful !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff was extraordinarily helpful ! They helped us with itinerary, activities and places to go to. The place is really friendly and comfortable. It is also really well situated !

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2016

    9.2
    The manager is very friendly and the staff are very helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No TV. So we sleep early.

    The manager is very friendly and the staff are very helpful in providing us direction. We stay in a double room very spacious and cosy. The food market is just nearby. Will stay there again.

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2016

    9.6
    The staffs are incredibly nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staffs are incredibly nice and helpful. Me and my friend got many help on getting direction for our trip in Jeju. The place itself is also good, clean, and nice. We had a very comfortable stay in there. Thank you!

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2015

    10
    - amazing facility for a guesthouse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    none

    - amazing facility for a guesthouse. recently renovated. dedicated bathroom to each room - walking distance to tourist attractions in seogwipo city (olleh market, cheonjiyeon waterfalls, batting cage, etc) - BBQ from 7pm - 9pm (must reserve your spot early in the morning). Great opportunity to meet other travelers, especially nice for those traveling alone - great pub from 9pm - 12am. great music by the owner. he sometimes invites people to sing at the stage too. - good mixer between Koreans and non-Koreans. - Friendly staff. Passionate about running the guesthouse

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2015

    10
    Apart from the convenient location, I really appreciate the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    They could maybe provide a bigger towel and perhaps some toiletries like shampoo and soap. Simple breakfast like bread, jam and milk or 3in1 sachets would be nice too.

    Apart from the convenient location, I really appreciate the staffs' friendliness and eagerness to help me get around despite the language barrier. The rooms were clean and love that they have ensuite bathrooms. Would recommend.

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2015

    7.1
    Eventhough it's dormitory, the bed somewhat like capsule...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Little bit hot in capsule when you use the curtain.

    Eventhough it's dormitory, the bed somewhat like capsule, so you will have your own private space. The keeper, she can little bit my language and tried to explain with it. Walking distance 15-20 mins to Cheonjiyeon Falls.

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2015

    8.8
    There is a relaxing atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Breakfast isn't included, and that's probably because it's a pretty big hostel. You can buy breakfast at the cafeteria, but it is a little bit more expensive. This is made up by jazz music and charming staff.

    There is a relaxing atmosphere. There is a lot of places to sit, the place is pretty big. It has a cozy restaurant and a fun bar with a lot to do. Scooter rental is next to the building and most places in Seogwipo are in walking distance. Really nice people, both staff and visitors. They sometimes even do custom tours around the island for a pretty low price!

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2015

    9.2
    Lights are shut down at 12pm, after that there is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Lights are shut down at 12pm, after that there is practically no place to sit/chat/party ... in the whole building. We felt this was a bit too restricrive.

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2015

    9.6
    Backpacker's Home was so clean and newly renovated!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Backpacker's Home was so clean and newly renovated! The staff was amazing and so helpful! The manager helped my friend and I plan our entire trip and even personally drove us to let us save time and not have to take the bus. This was my best stay at a guesthouse.

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2015

    8.8
    Good location with comfy bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Was a bit hard to find the location at first but slowly managed to figure out the place.

    Good location with comfy bed! Friendliest staff ever! Walking distance to a lot of places like Cheonjiyeon Fall, the Olle Market etc

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2015

    10
    Friendly staff, party in the basement-bar every night,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Friendly staff, party in the basement-bar every night, perfect location, what's not to like?... And the 'Dutch coffee' and cakes at the cafe out front are excellent~!

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2015

    7.1
    The location is very strategic that it is walking distance...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No breakfast is served.

    The location is very strategic that it is walking distance to seogwipo olleh market and surrounding by many restaurants. The environment of backpacker guesthouse is very chillax. However, no breakfast is served.

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2015

    10
    During the initial booking they messed up my room and they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    During the initial booking they messed up my room and they put me into a room with all girls (I am a male) so what the front desk did was he put me in a deluxe suite for the night until everything was sorted. Amazing customer service, and great staff.

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2015

    9.2
    The building is newly refurbished.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The building is newly refurbished. The rooms are cosy and the bathroom is clean and pretty big. The staff is very helpful and friendly, recommended us places to visit in Jeju. The hostel a great outdoor area to chill and sit by the fire.

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2015

    8.8
    Clean room with modern bathroom and personal lockers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    No breakfast included (can be bought at the guesthouse restaurant though), no food allowed in the rooms and no shampoo etcor similar (just a soap).

    Clean room with modern bathroom and personal lockers. Bed curtains allow for greater privacy in dorm rooms. Location is good.

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2015

    7.5
    It was a really good solo backpacker's experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    I shared a room with non-english speaking people the first few nights and it was difficult to communicate. But still, it was not a hindrance to staying there.

    It was a really good solo backpacker's experience. Truly independent living.

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2015

    10
    The staff are great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Nothing

    The staff are great! My special thanks goes to Alice. She showed me the waterfalls and parks, took me and our other room mate for dinner, showed me an art street! And she even took me to a hospital when I got a really bad cold. She was just exceptionally wonderful! Thanks Alice and girls!

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2015

    9.2
    The staff were very helpful and the accommodation and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    The room was too warm.

    The staff were very helpful and the accommodation and facilities clean and comfortable. Its well located for the bus to Jeju-si and a number of local tourist sights.

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2015

    5.0
    The location seemed ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The bed and pillow cases were covered in plastic which is horrible and sweaty to sleep on and we had to make our own beds. The place was not cheap and we were not allowed food or drinks in our rooms!!

    The location seemed ok. Good food options nearby. The place did offer breakfast for an additional payment but it finished pretty early so we never got there. They had some nice dogs there. The staff were pretty helpful.

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2016

    8.8
    The boss is a nice person and very helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    The boss is a nice person and very helpful!

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2016

    10
    The location is close to many attractions!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    The location is close to many attractions! The dorm room is really clean, the bathroom and the bedding too! Definitely worth it!

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2016

    7.9
    非常好,staff is very kind。
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    非常好,staff is very kind。

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2016

    9.6
    awesome place to stay and clean with a great public lounge
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    staff not available 24hours...unsure how to contact them

    awesome place to stay and clean with a great public lounge

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2016

    10
    Its a good choice for backpackers !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Its a good choice for backpackers ! Staffs were so friendly and the enviroment also great!

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2016

    10
    Rooms have big space&Employees have great sense of humor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Rooms have big space&Employees have great sense of humor.Thanks to their help,all my touring plans have been achieved。

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2015

    9.2
    Although is a dorm, the design let individual still have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Although is a dorm, the design let individual still have their own privacy.

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2015

    10
    EVERYTHING IS GOOD
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    EVERYTHING IS GOOD

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2015

    10
    Great facilities, pleasant suroundings, very helpful staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Great facilities, pleasant suroundings, very helpful staff, value for money

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2015

    10
    A very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    A very good location. A clean, comfortable room and bathroom. Nice crew.

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2015

    7.5
    The price is relative cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Very noisy and can not sleep well. They didn't clean my bed every day.

    The price is relative cheap

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2015

    8.3
    Location very very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    None ;)

    Location very very good. Staffs can speak fluent English. Atmosphere is like overseas

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2015

    9.6
    Every things
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Every things

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2015

    7.9
    It was a comfortable place for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was a comfortable place for the price.

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2015

    10
    Both are HIGH RECOMMEND!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Nothing dislike, all very very good!

    Both are HIGH RECOMMEND!!! I will come back again for next trip!

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: