Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fraser Place Central Seoul 4 stars

78, Tongil-ro, Jung-gu, Jung-Gu, 04517 Seoul, South Korea

#105 of 598 hotels in Seoul

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1053 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No blackout curtains,and for me ,noise sensitive,too much sound from the street,cars,I was on the 8 th floor!i would not expect this with a big int. Hotel group .

    Very spacious room,bathroom ,very comfy bed with a good pillow,even have a pillow menu,although it doesn't t specify what is inside the pillow,just good for shoulder etc Everyday int. Newspaper

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had stayed in Fraser Place in KL so our expectations were that it would be kind of the same. We didn't like the one in Seoul as much as the one in KL. Seoul had very hard beds, beds were only 1.60m wide and on Sunday morning we had to wait for 15 minutes in line for breakfast, only to find many trays empty and food was restocked only moderately

    Clean hotel, nice big room, little kitchenette

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow is a bit too soft for me.

    It’s kids friendly. Nearest station is City Hall which has a lift with exit near the hotel. It’s quiet at night as it is located among offices. Washing machine has dryer which worked really well for us. The bed is nice and spacious. The pool is nice although we didn’t have a chance to use it. There was also a billiard table for recreation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way too noisy for a room that expensive. Roadworks on our first night at the hotel and impossible to get another room.

    Close to Seoul station so easily accessible from anywhere.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi is just the worst of all I ever had. Almost non-existent. It’s only live when you open your device, and even then you need to revive it from time to time

    Well located close to subway stations, Seoul Station, Namdaemun market (with my favorite camera shopping street), Seoullo - is just about 10 minute walk. The personnel is always there to help, really client-oriented. Rooms are clean and quite spacious for two travelers.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Unfortunately, it seems as if the amenities (e.g micro wave, tableware, pots and pans) declined over the years that I have stayed in the hotel already.

    It is very convenient for somewhat longer business trips if there is a washing machine and a small kitchen available in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s not the best known place for local taxi drivers. Better to keep the hotel address with you.

    Spacious room. Located in the center of Seoul, but still very quiet and peaceful at night time. Kind staff. Excellent brunch place right behind the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Our room had everything we needed. A kitchenette, iron, washing machine and dryer. The location is close to the metro and bus stations. The rooms were simple and modern. You’d find a coffee place in the lobby and a convenience store just outside the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    early check-in paiement half day room price for arrival at 10 am (5 hours/24hours) water cold in swimming pool and jacuzzi washing machine: no translation from korean to english need to find tranlastion on LG website

    bus limousine transfert from airport 6005 arriving in front of hotel staff competency and helpful with good english speaking very good equipment in kitchen and bathroon with hight technologies service help to rent a car near hotel, they manage all the rental car for me by phone.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    An extremely spacious room with all essential utilities. The bed was big and comfy and plenty of space for the both of us with our luggage and shopping. The staff was friendly and keen to help too. Would certainly recommend staying!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were improvements to the TV channels after my previous feedback. But the video quality is still lacking, most channels seems to be in 480p resolution.

    Stayed here quite a few times already. By far the best hotel I’ve stayed in Seoul. Very good location, easily accessible to shopping districts. The bus stops in front of the hotel is Super convenient. Fast wifi.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No towel hook by wash hand basin, laminated switch in kitchenette shine through the slatted door. Steps on entering the room could be dangerous but understand it’s a custom to leave yr shoes there.

    Not much view except buildings quite closed by.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaness in the room can be the improved.

    Location is great. Many thanks to the trainee at the reception who helped us with the taxi. Really appreciated!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything!

    Good location, less than 10 mins walk from 3 or 4 metro stations & major bus stops immediately outside hotel. 7-11 right across the road was handy!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Staff at concierge do not greet guests. Maybe a ust a simple Hello or Good morning would be nice. 2. Have some english instructions on air con or heater to guide guests.

    Beds were comfortable. Prompt daily cleaning. Towels alittle worn out but still clean. Quick response to request for assistance in room. Proximity to food/ cafes and also 2 subway stations. Helpful staff at concierge. Courteous cleaning ladies.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The light at the door entrance - its auto means the light will go off and come back when it detected movement. As it is near the kitchen area, the lights go off and on and off and on very often.

    I like the fact that you can control the heating of the floor in the toilet - that surely helps.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's extremely noisy. We were on the 13th floor and we could hear every beep and every car and every traffic light all night. It was a little warm indoors but unfortunately ACs didn't work, we were informed they don't turn on ACs when it's still cool outside, instead they offered to get us an electric fan, it got extremely warm for few days we had to open the windows and it was even noisier. Our last before checkout they eventually turned on ACs as it got very warm and sunny outside.

    Rooms and living room are good size. Wide with good storage

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water in the shower room. Apart from reception staff people in the restaurant do not speak much English. I was very sick and just wanted some porridge, I was told that it’s not possible if it’s not on the menu. I had no strength to go outside to buy food and had to eat something which made me sicker.

    Room big enough

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dear staffs at front desk, kindly offer your guest if they need any help with taking their heavy luggage to their rooms, especially when they have little children with them. Carrying pram and heavy luggage by myself to the room without any help being offered wasn’t pleasant experience. Also please explain to your guests where they serve breakfast or what other facilities available at the hotel.

    Definitely value for money you pay. Breakfast wasn’t too bad.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Rooms were too hot , we fortunately were able to open the windows, in addition the dooner was very thick and we removed it from the cover and slept under the dooner cover. My suggestion would be to have a top sheet under the dooner

    Walking distance to Seoul station, nothing requested was too much trouble

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    location is bit too far away from metro station so not so convenient.

    spacious room with 2 rooms. very clean and the bed is comfy (not too hard nor soft). staff member was helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Super Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was just amazing and fully equipped. The staff were super friendly and helpful and spoke good English. My 4 nights stay was amazing and worth every penny

    Very spacious and clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The interior was a bit on the cheaper side. Walpaper peeling, furniture damaged.

    Nice size apartment with all you need for a longer stay. 15 minute walk to Seoul station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning was calling door bell early at morning about 9 am, even Do not disturbe sign was on doors, so I had to switch it off.

    Room was good, comfortable bed and pillows. Rather fast WiFi. Nice gym for excersising.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for an extra bed. The hotel management said it will be ready upon my arrival. But it turned out it wasn’t there and it took me 45 mins waiting before I could get some sleep after an overnight flight. Very disappointing.

    The room size was suficient for a family.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heat was either hot or off.

    Location, helpful staff, room facilities (mini kitchen, full fridge, washer / dryer). Note: the dryer doesn't dry completely (this is said to be normal in Korea) so plan to hang clothes on the provided drying rack overnight.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really except dated television and the broken bidet in toilet.

    Central location, spacious room and the sauna/swimming pool downstairs (very rare to find a swimming pool at 4-star hotels in Seoul).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Super Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast restaurant is a bit small and breakfast didn't have much variety.

    The apartment was spacious and clean. They have everything you need in a kitchen. washing machine also has a drying function. Steam bath was really nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Super Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I think the food in the downstairs restaurant is not fantastic and is properly the only minus compared to the rest of the hotel.

    Hotel apartments are great with everything needed and very clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    I have got huge comfortable staying over here. Especially location was the best. easy to get there from subway station and airbus. Cooking equipments were well cleaned and good enough to cook something in the room. The best thing of the hotel is Cleanness and housekeeping quality.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good to be near the market, palace and Nanta. Korean and Western food available in the area. Very comfortable room. If I'm in Seoul for more than a few days I would make use of the kitchenette. My friends had 2 children and loved their apartment. All of us were very happy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sliding door was very irritating and inconvenient where located between kichen and bed in studio room.

    It's a great bed mattress.so comfi..the most benefit is a location.. I will book again for next visit seoul.many thanks

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is big, but toilet is a bit small. Lot of dust is found on the top of the furnitures.

    Very convenient to travel by the airport shuttle bus to and from the airport, staffs are very very friendly and helpful. Room is quite big. Variety choices of breakfast. Wi-fi is very fast. And close to many travelling places.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms are pretty large to Asian standards and very well equiped, like small apartments. They even have a washing-drying machine, kitchenette. If you take twin bedded room please know that the beds are quite small.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Our room could have been cleaner. There were coffee rings on the counter and the window wasn't cleaned at all.

    The downstairs spa and pools were amazing!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could be better if the cleaning lady didn’t ring our bell at 9 in the morning.

    It’s really convenient with full set kitchen. And everything is cozy and sweet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool should be open 24hrs since there’s no lifeguard on duty and there are cameras. WiFi connectivity was at times an issue. The bed was not the most comfortable, was a little hard and the springs could be felt at some angles. The closet was a little small if one had a lot of stuff to hang up, especiallly in winter.

    The kitchen was very well equipped, with sufficient cutlery and crockery. They even provided dishwashing soap and laundry powder, sufficient for our week-long stay. We enjoyed the indoor pool and jacuzzi, although the heating could be better at the pool. The shower was warm and comfortable. WiFi was free and stable most of the time, although there were some disruptions. Very well equipped room with washer/dryer, ironing facilities and clothes rack. The property was quite accessible, about a 10-15min walk from seodamun station, City Hall station (1bus stop) and Seoul station. Taxi rides to the property were affordable (~5000KRW) from popular places like dongdaemun and Namdaemun. Airport shuttle 6005 stops right outside. We were recommended a fantastic korean bbq restaurant nearby.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    this time upon check in the room was not clean properly, I found hairs around. Morever, the first night the bathroom wc overfloaded adn the staff took quite a time to come and fix it, however after they fixed it they wanted initially me to stay in the same room without disinfecting the bathroom which was not acceptable consider that the dirty water of the WC overfloaded I insisted and so they changed the room, they also gave a better room which was nice but it took me a while to make them understand it was not acceptable to ask me to use the same room without anybody cleaning it.

    I have been here a couple of time so I like the structure as it has a nice location and it is very convenient. generally it is clean and staff nice . gym also it is good. I had though a bad experience this time which I will report in the "what I did not like" section.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    comparably pricy compared to other 4-star locations in Seoul, very small and basic bathroom

    Friendly staff providing fast response to all of our requests, central location and good restaurants close by, view as promised in the description

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Perfect perfect place, great value for money. Great location - you can just walk to many places, eg sights, markets, parks, supermarkets etc. A couple of subway stops are in the vicinity, including Seoul Station. The rooms are very spacious, clean, big windows, great facilities. Very nice gym and swimming pool. Airport shuttle stops right in front of the hotel (just bear in mind that you need approx 1:45 -2 hours to get to the airport due to Seoul traffic and just the size of the city). Totally recommended.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nobody speaks english. Thus, do not forget to ask hotel's stuff to write places that you are going to visit in Korean and do not leave the hotel without their visit card. Othervise it will be difficult to find way back to the hotel.

    This hotel is placed close to the center as well as to the Central Station. Thus, it is very convinient to get there from the airport. Personal was friendly and helped to solve all organizational problems we had. But what we liked the most is their rooms with panoramic windows and amazing view. Moreover, their rooms are quite big (more than 30 square meters) and equipped with kitchen and washing machine. Overall, everething was great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I left a small device in a hurry, and, unfortunately, I could not retrieve it. It's my mistake, but I clearly remember where I left the device, so I was a little disappointed when the hotel housekeeping told me that there was no record of finding anything.

    the best fitness center for the price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Super Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms weren't very clean it was really dusty. Can see dust specks flying around and dust on top of furniture. Sorta expected Moreno on cleanliness as it's frasers. Was told the sofa bed would be like a pull out bed that can accommodate 2 people but it was more like a mattress on the floor and we had to pay extra charge of it 44k won.

    The staff were overall friendly and accommodating

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Super Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a place. I will definitely recommend this place to those who will travel to Korea. Place was awesome but staff was even better. Friendly and professional.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Super Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bellman English is not good to communicate

    The room is clean and room size very big enough. The staffs are not so hospitality as Fraser is Apartment Building

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a little far from Seoul station, especially with our luggage. It'd be great if the hotel could provide free shuttle bus service to the airport.

    We love the spacious and quiet room we had. There were even cooking utensils in the room. We were very impressed by the service of the staff - the staff members were very nice and helpful during our stay. Their English standard was high, too. My colleague and I loved the facilities at the gym room. And the lunch we had at the First Cafe was great. A lovely stay overall!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed sheet are dirty with stain marks.

    Location is good. There are 2 convenience stores and 7-Eleven is just across the narrow road. Many eateries across the road and spoilt for choices with good food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was huge and spotlessly clean. Kitchen extremely well appointed. Bed was large and comfortable. A very stylish hotel. Good cafes and a 7Eleven close by.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Slightly noisy due to its proximity to a busy road and train line but manageable.

    The staff were really helpful and spoke good English which was useful for us. The facilities are great and the food at the restaurant reasonably priced and very tasty.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    more TV channels shall be better

    Hotel has super warm staff -the receptionist are always smiling, efficient at check-in and -out, and very helpful when we call for taxi (special thanks to the young man wearing glasses -- he run to street and got taxi for us 3 days in a row !) Besides, there is washing machine and microwave in the room -- super convenient for family staying Pool room, gym and kid's playground is also good. Will definitely recommend friends to stay here

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the extra bed isn't comfortable at all. the English of the staff is not very good

    the food in Seoul is not always good, so it's convenient that there is a kitchen. it's near Myeong-dong. the staff were very friendly. there are banks close by to exchange money. there are many coffee shops that you can walk to.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the restaurant not offer more variety foods for the resident of the hotel likes Arab Muslims residents to the hotel . must respect other people of the nations .

    the location is good and the surrounds , staffs , cleaners , and the access to markets good . more safety during our stay .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is best avoided and is expensive if not already included in the room price.

    Not far from the city hall and Namdaemun market. The next large groceries store is at Séoul station, at a walkable distance. Bus 6005 from the airport stops just in front of the hotel. Good and calm accommodation, very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Super Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Temperature of of the non air-conditioned common areas such as the hallways were uncomfortable during our summer visit. Kids playroom is only cleaned once a month which is unacceptable and makes that ammnity unusable.

    Breakfast buffet, english speaking staff, convenience of a full kichenette, room layout and size, availibility of a crib for 1 year old, and the multitude of convenience stores located across the street.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing is good about this property, I am shocked about the high reviews it has while it just deserves ZERO! They didn't allow me to checkin exactly 3 as they let the family that was staying in the room to checkout at 2 pm instead of 12:00 , and they didn't clean it yet! And kept me waiting in the lobby for 3 hours! Offering me a coupon to have free drinks because they kept me waiting in the lobby, later on I find out it's coupon to a bar! No respect for my religion as they offer me to drink in a bar!! When I requested for a temporary room as I need to rest after 9 hours flight, the receptionist said we don't have any available room and suggests that I go to the spa area they have in the hotel, rest and shower there!! That point I got angry on her, and what a surprise, suddenly they have a temporary room for me to shut me up! I never knew that this highly recommended hotel can keep their customers waiting for 3 hours to check in because they can't handle their mistakes for not being punctual and professional. One more thing, there is no point to request room service, what I got through my 4 days stay from their room service is wiping the floors, if they see used towels they just keep it in their place, they don't even bother themselves to put new ones. It's funny actually that when I requested to check out late on the last day, they forced me to pay for one more night, and when I wanted to check in exactly 3 PM , I get to receive my room at 6 PM!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Please do note that the management place a glass table on the dinning table which is NOT secured by clips. So it moves when you drag your towels from the table. The corner of the table glass chipped as I was trying to push the glass back. Reported to the management and they made me pay for the damaged! Tried to explain to them that I cant ask them to remove the glass even if I wanted to but they insist that I pay for the damaged!

    The location is good and easily accessible to public transport to the underground Train station and to the airport. There are some nice restaurant nearby and a seven eleven stores as well

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Airport Bus (#6005) Stop is just right outside the hotel. Not far away from City Hall Station. Walkable distance to Seoul Station. All front desk staff are very friendly and helpful. Two-bedrooms apartment is huge, well-equipped, cleanliness and with a big good-view balcony. Make my family and I feel comfy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect.

    Everything about this hotel made me feel like a princess. I highly recommend this hotel to people. You will enjoy it att full cost.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    They do not offer a hotel shuttle to or from anywhere. Breakfast buffet is delicious, with something for everyone, but it was expensive.

    This hotel is just North of Seoul Station, in the heart of the city. It is walking distance from Namdaemun market, Changdeokgung palance, and Myeondong neighborhood. They offer a selection of pillow types to order for your bed. The suites are well stocked with amenities including bluetooth stereos, video doorbells, clothes washer and dryer, etc. I even had a 110 volt American style outlet. The spa downstairs is amazing. It has hot and cold baths, a sauna, salts for bathing. My visit there was so relaxing after a long day walking Seoul. There is also an exercise room with good equipment, and a pleasant, indoor pool. The rooftop terrace has good views. I ate a filling, though expensive, breakfast at the buffet downstairs. You can pamper yourself at this hotel. Most of the guests seemed to be from outside of Korea.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a 10 day stay the 1 bedroom apartment gave us lots of flexibility. Kitchenette, dining setting, washing machine. We were able to cater meals, do our washing (clothes airer supplied).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff in the front desk doesn't really speak English and they just say yes although the don't understand which is common in Korea but it was the first time at Fraser

    Nice room and gym as well as sauna Easy to reach with airport bus and close to the city center

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The chairs at the in-room coffee table are uncomfortable. I had to sit up straight all the time - unable to lean back to rest.

    Something happened to one wing of rooms that caused the air-conditioning in the guest room to fail working. The counter staff apologised when we raised this during check-out and she explained the reason for the problem.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Surprisingly, many taxi drivers were not familiar with the location of the apartment even though I showed them Fraser's card.

    Room was very spacious, comfy and clean. Staff were very helpful. I arrived at 10 am and they allowed me to check in as the room was available - no charges. Very easy to get to places of interest. Taxis easily available and cheap. Can walk to places like Myeongdong. Airport limo bus (14,000 won per pax) stops in front of the apartment. Very good value for money. Strongly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A wider spread of breakfast would be nice

    It has all the facilities you need in a home. The room was cleaned daily and the cleaning ahjumma was really friendly. They are very attentive and responsive. Service was beyond expectation.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool is small and busy. Especially after lunch time when all kids are there. Definitely not enough lockers. Kid's playroom is very run down. Most of the toys are broken and some of them aren't even safe to use.

    Reception Staff is really helpful. Answered all my frustrating questions and did their best. Unfortunatelly most of the cleaning ladies won't smile or even say hi, that's alright though as they work hard and rooms are truly clean. The very handy thing for families with kiddies is that near the property there is a lovely playground! Small but fair.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    English TV choice a bit limited.

    Option to check out later at 4pm for extra cost. I was ill at the time and appreciated this option. Room service food options great for a Westerner. The gnocchi in the rooftop restaurant was amazing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy room facing road. Donot sleep well.aircondition was not working if we open window then traffic noise in case close then feel hot. Very uncomfortable stay. Not stay again. We choose because of close to seoul station but not so close 15 minute walk. They have no ramp for wheel chair and for luggage have to use stairs in lobby.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The receptionists were very unhelpful in all our requests. No effort was shown by them at all during our stay. Very disappointed.

    The rooms were clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The housekeeping who was lazy to clean my room uses the used bath towels to clean the floor. Im sure she does that to all the rooms of the guests. She was korean and she probably thinks that its okay to use the towels for cleaning since it will be laundried anyways.... the hotel management assigned a different cleaner, a filipina this time who was more conscious about hygiene. The hotel apologized to me but was hoping they would take measures to correct that mistake. Overall, the hotel and its facilities was great and i loved that it was near the city hall station. I loved the location because its not busy and crowded like a market place. Its peaceful and lovely.

    Front desk was very accommodating and helped me with my needs, like adding bottled waters in my room, getting my room cleaned at a specific time. They were very polite.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was unstable to the extent that it was unusable during some days. Location is at least 15 mins to 20 mins walk to the nearest subway station.

    Room was considerably big and comfortable. Basic restaurants nearby with Starbucks and a 7-11 at your doorstep. Airport shuttle (chargable) directly in front of the apartment.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place is clean, convenient. The bed is very big and comfortable. With washing machine we don't have dirty laundry to bring back.Staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airport shuttle was a 1 hour wait. More options/advice on airport-hotel transportation would be useful.

    Kitchenette is an extra welcomed bonus. Nice sauna/pool facilities.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location - for business travellers, it's probably okay since it's in the CBD but for tourists, it's a 500m walk to a trio of subway stations - City Hall, Seoul or Seodaemun and at least 1 stop from Myeongdong or other tourists attractions.

    Serviced apartment-hotel with everything you will need - as if in your own home except no dryer or dish washer. Super near airport limousine bus. Friendly and helpful staff. Has a heated pool and well-equipped gym. Restaurant on the top floor and a cafe at ground level. As for food, it's a 5 min walk to a Korea Ginseng Chicken Soup Restaurant at 1 Seosomun-ro 1and a good local Korean restaurant, a Korean BBQ restaurant and Even Eleven just outside the back entrance.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    At certain places they could start to make some makeover.

    My preference when I stay in Seol for business. To have a kitchen and a washing machine available in the room is of high convenience.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed in the master bedroom was vey hard. It would be helpful if there was English instructions for the washing machine.

    Great location and the efficiency suite with a kitchenette was a bonus!

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Fraser Place Central Seoul traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: