Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. South Korea hotel reviews
  3. Seoul hotel reviews
  4. Reviews of G Guesthouse Itaewon In Seoul

Reviews of G Guesthouse Itaewon In Seoul

14-38, Bogwang-ro 60-gil, Yongsan-gu, Yongsan-Gu, 04406 Seoul, South Korea

#94 of 645 hotels in Seoul

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 763 hostel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2019

    3.3
    Next
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst hostel in Korea. Super dirty, the bathrooms are always super dirty and wet. The hostel has no common area to hang out, only an uncomfortable kitchen. The plugs next to the bed work super bad. A lot of people just go to spend 1 night so the atmosphere is super weird.

    They provide eggs for breakfast... and they upgrade me for free from a 10 ppl bedroom to a 4 ppl one

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2019

    7.9
    Easy access to the metro system
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In an area as a single white female was not good because there were a lot of guys that made me and others feel uncomfortable

    Easy access to the metro system

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2019

    8.8
    Comfy beds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The showers and the toilets are in the same room resulting in the toilet being occupied if someones taking a shower. It's also almost always wet. Not a big problem though.

    Great value for the money. The beds are amazing and the place got a cool vibe. Seriously haven't slept this good in a hostel this cheap ever. It's about 2 minutes walking distance from the metro and bus stop. Easy to get to from the airport. Didn't have time to explore Itaewon, but it looks like a cool place with a lot of bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2019

    9.2
    Amazing facilities!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most notable warning to other travellers would be the stairs. There are no lifts/elevators, so you have to carry your bags up several flights of stairs, of which can be extremely steep. That being said, I had plenty of help to do this, from both staff and roommates, so it’s easy to work around. The other problem I had, which was no ones fault and somewhat unavoidable, was that roommates tended to be Korean locals crashing at 5am after partying in Itaewon. Although this was fine, it did mean, as a solo tourist, I didn’t get to meet any other travellers in my time there. Would possibly book larger room next time (6 beds, perhaps) rather than the 4 bed dorm. Also, if you’re a little precious like me, bring a coat or jacket that you don’t mind rolling up, because the pillows can be a little flat! Other than this, amazing place and if I ever return to Korea, I would definitely stay again!

    Amazing facilities! Everything you need (and more!) in a great location. Super close to Itaewon Station, though it can be a little disorientating at first trying to find it (especially if you don’t have a korean sim and data, as the public wifi tends to be a little iffy. Definitely recommend loading up the map either on the bus or at the airport before hand and screenshot it!). The staff were lovely, and their English was fantastic! Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2019

    8.8
    Sociable place with a friendly staff, bathroom attached to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfastroom was small for the amount of people.

    Sociable place with a friendly staff, bathroom attached to the room, toothpaste, shampoo and soap is free to use. The breakfast is basic but really nice and there is coffee and tea the entire day. Great place to meat other travellers.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2019

    9.2
    Happy customer, will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room of 8 was pretty tight and congested.

    Friendly staff and location is perfect. We were able to check in earlier than check in time so it was nice to leave our bags and explore.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2019

    8.8
    Staff are great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hardly the hostels fault but people kept leaving the door to the dorms open after midnight. Maybe a way to make the door automatically slowly shut could help like some hostels have.

    Staff are great! Good social atmosphere in the communal area. Location is excellent.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2019

    10
    The staff were amazing and friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at all.

    The staff were amazing and friendly! The location is great for partying and shopping. It's super close to the subway so exploring the city is very easy. The hostel is very clean, comfortable and the staff are so accommodating. They are a fun bunch and we even went for a night out. The breakfast is very good, the value for money is the best in Seoul! Best hostel in Seoul - highly recommended it.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2019

    10
    Great great experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is very very friendly and they are available to help you all the time and they have all that travelers need for our trips. Other travelers are also so nice and very respectful and fun. Bathroom and bed clean, hot water and also safe. I had a 2 big luggage and I just left them in the room I went all the day out and everything ok 🙂🇰🇷✌️ Thanks Korea!

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2019

    10
    The best hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best hostel I ever lived:) So positive friendly and caring staff helps in every question and can solve any problem. Location is in walking distance to subway. Really good breakfast (eggs, toasts, milk, jam, peanut butter, corn flakes). Free coffee and tea are avaliable for the whole time. Quiet place, it is possible to sleep at night, nobody makes noise. Everyday cleaning of rooms, there are shower gel, shampoo, rinse, toothpaste, liquid soap for guests. There is a toilet and shower in every room. After cheking out every guest gets a little present, so pretty :)) Thank staff and owner for your services:)))

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2019

    10
    Great hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs

    The hostel is really cool! Firstly, many thanks to Shrek and all the guys at reception - they are great, very friendly and ready to help you anytime. The room was comfortable. They clean it daily and change towels by request. Good breakfast - toasts, cereals, eggs (you may cook yourself), tea, coffee, juice. The hostel is located close to the area of bars/pubs and you can enjoy nightlife, but it is calm and quiet place as well. Thank you guys for the good impression of Korea!

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2019

    9.2
    It's worth your penny.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is at the hilly side of Itaewon. Mind to those who are about to book, Itaewon is really hilly. I f you don't mind the ups-and-downs that is fine. this hostel is not suitable for those who have limited capacity to move. The kitchen has limited capacity to move especially when there are many people want to cook at the same time.

    Easy place to find halal foods. The room for all-women attached bathroom is considered spacious to me. I was able to perform prayer without interrupting other guest. Love that the hostel caters the need for Moslem very well. Thumbs up.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2019

    9.6
    Truly great experience overall -- it's only been a day since i left & I already miss my stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 20 nights

    I really appreciated the friendly staff and service, as well as the great breakfast and very convenient location near the subway station, restaurants, and clubs in Itaewon. The vibes of this hostel is truly one of a kind ⭐

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2019

    8.3
    Looks cool and my feet were always warm
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bottom bunks of the beds were too small, there was no room to sit up.

    The underfloor heating was great, and the rooms and hostel itself was very clean, tidy, and well decorated.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2019

    6.7
    Location was good and Brad’s were comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traveling in February it was a bit cold at night in the mixed room, I was on the top bunk near a small (closed) window that didn’t seem to be well insulated. I think in warmer months it would be fine. The shower had good pressure and nice hot water, until the person in the next room decided to have a shower too.

    Location was good and Brad’s were comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2019

    5.0
    Nightmare - dont trust other reviews
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow was 1/2 an inch thick. A joke. Mattress like a brick. Bathroom directly inside the 10 bunk bedroom. Very noisy when someone uses it during the night, and uncomfortable to use because of bizzare ceiling angle making you lean back while using the toilet. Also previous guest's hair on the sheets. Booked for 2 nights, left after 1. Didnt get refunded for that second night, but I dont care. 15,000 won isnt worth a terrible night.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2019

    10
    Highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super helpful staff. Dhaine, I believe, was really nice and helped me find places that I was trying to go to. So thank you!! Clean rooms, free breakfast and location is everything! Literally 5 minutes away from everything.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2019

    7.9
    Friend of mine and I did a late check in (10pm) and got only...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friend of mine and I did a late check in (10pm) and got only one key, not 2 keys as expected. They said it is normal procedure for late check in, which we didn't like.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2018

    10
    Excellent guesthouse!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower attachment was positioned in kind of a funny spot, right above the sink, in our room. Also, the heater didn't really work... Our room was always cold, even when we turned up the temperature to max (luckily the comforters were thick and heavy).

    This guesthouse was surprisingly great. My friend and I had a private room and a private bath and both parts were very clean and well taken care of. There was a usb charge port, a stove, a minifridge with a freezer, and more. The bathroom was well stocked with shampoo, conditioner ("rinse"), toothpaste, body wash, and liquid hand soap. The beds could be rolled around the room which was super convenient. The staff was super friendly. The rest of the guesthouse was clean and wonderful. The location is excellent. It's about as close to the clubs and bars as you can get. I plan on staying here again the next time I come to Seoul.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2018

    8.3
    It was close to the subway, so it was convenient getting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one mentioned the narrow stairs, i had a hard time getting my big luggage up and down :/

    It was close to the subway, so it was convenient getting around

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly staff, helpful if you get lost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, helpful if you get lost. And also very clean. Can be a little hard to find on google maps app. But just call the staff, they are very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2018

    8.3
    The staff was very friend, honest and helpful wherever and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single/Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friend, honest and helpful wherever and whenever they could The area is hip and trendy, that’s a party hotspot on the weekends. I would stay there again!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2018

    9.2
    Very clean, great breakfast, great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were so uncomfortable. This was the main reason I didn’t extend my stay.

    Very clean, great breakfast, great staff. Super secure and in a great area. It wasn’t very social, however. That may be because I was there in December but many travelers didn’t seem interested in meeting.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2018

    5.4
    When I was taking a nap, uneducated european staff knocked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I was taking a nap, uneducated european staff knocked on door of the dormitory room 4 or 5 times for cleaning some bed.. I really could not understand why they didn,t use master key.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2018

    10
    Good location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location and friendly staff. It's a big hostel but generally speaking the ambiance is good! I guess it must be even better in summer when you can use the rooftop!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2018

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Space for breakfast was kinda small so it got really crowded in the morning

    Great location. It was really close from The subway station. And the staff was really nice when I called to ask for direction.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2018

    7.9
    Satisfactory stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roof of the room provided needed a lot of repairwork. It looks dirty without any color or coating.

    Location is in the middle of bars, clubs and restaurants. Great place to stay if you are looking to party.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2018

    10
    Happy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The stairs,specially for the guest like me or other guest who had big luggage and stays in 3rd floor!

    Mark was very helpful and friendly! The breakfast was good,comfy bed. The Hostel really easy access from the Itaewon subway station exit 3 and everything you need were there. You name it they have it! Highly recommended!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2018

    7.9
    Clean rooms and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lockers were small and rusty. There wasn't a staff member at the desk very often. The check out bag lockers were outside the building and it rained on the day. My bag did not get soaked but it did get wet. More sockets required for device recharge. To get to reception you need to leave the building then enter through another door again.

    Clean rooms and facilities. Rooms had air con and working heaters. Convenient location about 5-7mins walk from underground station. Itaewon is a more ethnically diverse area with many varieties of food to be had.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2018

    10
    Awesome stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    I’ve stayed here twice now, love the staff! Super helpful and the breakfast is good! The facilities are clean and the location is perfect! The espresso machine is an added bonus! Thanks Shrek :)

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2018

    10
    The facilities were superb and very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facilities were superb and very comfortable.But the most important part was that the owner of the place Mr Shrek was so nice and always tried to help me and other guests with recommendations and a lot of details about the city . Definitely will come back here. Gam sa ham ni da for everything!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2018

    9.6
    A great place to stay and experience party life in Seoul!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Except the staircase, I like it a lot!!!

    The owner or manager is very nice, he can speak great English, so if u have any question, just go ahead and ask him. The hostel is very close to the itaewon station, like 3 mins by walk, but there is a long staircase before the hostel, so u have climb it before u get into it. FYI, the reception is in the basement. My room is quite big and clean, though it had two single beds for only one person, lolll. The bathroom is big which is really good, the other places I stayed always had small bathroom. There r tons of bars and clubs around the hostel, the time I stayed in was happen to be the Halloween period, there r always crowds in that area. So it’s a great place to experience the night life in Seoul!!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2018

    9.6
    I'd definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The dorm room was a bit small but it didn't bother us too much.

    Staff is extremely friendly and helpful! Breakfast is great and the 6-bed female dorm room we stayed in was small but comfortable (with an ensuite bathroom/toilet). The room is being cleaned every day. There's a really nice rooftop. It's conveniently located close to Itaewon subway station.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2018

    9.6
    Over my expectation, really nice staying here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hostel is up on the hill, so a little bit hard for whom has big luggage like me. The lower bunk bed has a low ceiling, I almost got hit twice, but it's not a big deal.

    The staffs are all really nice, the bathroom is clean, wifi is good and the bed is comfortable. The price is extremely good for a good place like this.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2018

    6.3
    Good location but not good for meeting people
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It felt like a lot of people were living in the hostel. This created a bit of a hostile atmosphere as I felt like I was sitting in their personal kitchen while they sat down to eat their dinner. Some members of staff must have been working to pay for rent as they were quite clueless when I asked questions about tours etc. This is a standard place but not the place to go if you're looking for that typical "hostel vibe"

    Great location!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattresses are rather hard and lower bunk bed have a low ceiling; no personal light Not a lot of personal storage Very minimalist breakfast (frozen bread, three flavours of jam, cornflakes, eggs, some soft and hot drinks), with no variation Rooms lack sound proofing

    Excellent location Plenty of convenience stores, restaurants of all types of cuisine Many clubs, and close to subway station Lots of clothing stores Guests from all around the world

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    10
    Best places to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed at G guesthse 4 times and returning there bcoz : Nice owner & staff Best facilities Healthy breakfast Comfortable bed Clean bathroom n surroundings

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    8.3
    Great base in the heart of Itaewon to explore Seoul.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Comfort - Room is a little bit cramped but bearable for a short stay.

    Location - 200m from Itaewon subway station. Price - Value for money. Staff - Warm and welcoming. Connectivity - Free wifi access.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    SUPER.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steep stairway, but Mr. Shrek (the host) helps to carry the bags!

    SUPER.. everything is perfect! Perfect location, just minutes away walking from Itaewon station exit 3. Extra friendly and very helpful Mr. Shrek (he reminds me of my teacher at Samsung Hospital!). The room and the toilet were clean and hygiene. I love the hot showers! Breakfast maybe abit crowded if you come down at a peak hour, but it provides Moslem friendly utensils and dishes! The 3rd floor rooms have a secret passageway to the mosque! And lastly, the view at the rooftop at sunsets were breathtaking, overlooking the Namsan tower!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    One of the best experiences in Korea
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpfull stuff! Excellent breakfast. Nice rooftop where you can drink beer with friends or just chill out enjoying the sunset. Location is very good, in the very heart of international district, lots of nice coffee shops, small restaurants and antique shops are nearby. Very close to the subway station, easy to notice. Clean bathrooms, comfortable beds, not noisy, perfect choice for solo travellers and backpackers. I've met lots of interesting people there. One of the best hostels I've ever stayed, not only in Korea.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location, comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was noisy at night, as this is a hostel and there are a lot of younger people staying there. There is no way to get the to stop being noisy unless you go out and ask them yourself. No one was unfriendly but I didn't feel like dealing with drunk people in the doorway smoking and being loud.

    Excellent location, just off of the main street in Itaewon. The bed was comfortable and the shower was adequate with hot water. Staff was lovely and the facility seems to be run well. The free breakfast smelled good, but I didn't partake. This is really a great location with a very basic, but comfortable room. I had a single room to myself.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.6
    The place is clean even in the dorms, The staff are nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy but the place is right in the center of the touritstc area. Anyway it has double windows and you can live with that.

    The place is clean even in the dorms, The staff are nice and helpful and there are good vibes in this place

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.2
    Will stay here again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - It's a bit noisy outside the hostel at night hours if you are facing the street. People hang out and if you are sensitive the sound, it might be a problem for you.

    + Great Value for Price + Helpful Staff + Comfy Beds + Good Location (at the heart of Itaewon, 2 mins by walking from the subway) + Great place to meet new people and make friends. + Clean Facilities

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    For new or seasoned travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location - literally under a minute to the closest subway. The staff were extremely friendly, fun and super helpful. They’ve got all the facilities you need while you’re travelling such as free laundry and breakfast. Guaranteed great time here whether you’re new to Korea or have been before.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.3
    Easy to stay and travel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift; Mark, a male staff, always helps carry customers' baggage onto 3rd floor. Dangerous to sleep in room No.35; the window beside the beds are situated on the top of a hill so U may fall onto the ground from the bed if broken. The bedding of bunk beds was too low. Cheapest rooms are located on the higher floors but pricey rooms on 1st floor. In short, if U take upper one, it's dangerous, otherwise, it's so inconvenient. Clean beds but all the time U might see humid shared bathrooms. At any time, customers might enter your dorm room, so do not change your bed in the dorm room there without permission: Someone may turn on the light and others put spray into the dorm room while sleeping in the nighttime. I slept there for 10 days; in my experience, 1st day in 10 beds dorm room was a good stay but others are just so-so. I met so many sick guys there; U should be careful of cold virus infection. Ventilation in the reception hall, used also as a kitchen, was poor enough to dingy and moldy. Some foreigners tried to make a fight talking to me and make some argument(my tips are 'do not talk to them in two languages', I speak English and Japanese as well); Shrek wanna be a nice global guy so if U are from S.Korea, do not talk to them. Like almost all Koreans, Shrek and his staffs are attentive to foreigners but not his brothers, Korean; Actually Shrek asked me not to visit there anymore because of the argument with Arabian-African french speaking guys. their English speaking skills were just so-so. Some foreign travelers often bring heavy and huge baggage and stuff there so U can't often sleep well because of the matter. Facilities were often broken and under construction so dangerous. Breakfast served with bread, milk, and vinegar(Korean natural style vinegar, Hongcho); U may use frypan to fry eggs. Because of it, the air in the kitchen/reception hall was not so good; As a medical reporter, I do not recommend U to have a meal there.

    Easy to find. Better transportation(Blue CityBus No.421); Easy Access to Gangnam, Seocho by the bus available. Close to convenience store, CU, and the best drugstore chain, Oliveyoung. Not too bad Breakfast(As for me, it's good, but one Korean guy from Ulsan city, told me he didn't want to go downstairs to have a meal in the shared kitchen on reception hall). Free Desktop computer in the reception hall/kitchen available. Good to make foreign friends with a prayer room for Muslims. Nice staffs(Mark, a Korean-Aussie guy from Sidney, a daughter of Shrek, Shrek, the owner); the daughter of Shrek deemed a friendly lady there. Rather than 4 or 6 beds dorm room, 10 beds dorm often more cozy to sleep. They offer 10% discounted prices when U get there without reservation via booking platform; However, it is written 5% on the front desk. Some dorm room has its own restroom with a washstand. Shrek, the owner of the gsthouse told us he has lived there, Itaewon, from his birth. They offer water in bottle on sale with a cash of 500 KRW(won). U may meet Turkish and french guest-Staffs there; Butt, a Turkish staff was a nice guy. However, there are so many Turkish staffs: 6 persons. It was designated by the Lonelyplanet as one of best gsthouse in Seoul so it might be a good experience. Some tips: Bring your own soap, scented stick, and masks; To cover some smells, I recommend U to buy some scented stick from a Korean guy who sells scented sticks imported from India. (Pinetree would be better, 2000 KRW(won)> And If you buy black masks, it would be used as eye masks as well. And There's a pathway linked from 3rd floor to go out to a bus stop. I heard that there is a rooftop but I never been there.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    I like that the noise level was pretty controlled in that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I like that the noise level was pretty controlled in that building. It's in a great location near the subway stop in Itaweon! The hosts were willing to give suggestions of things to do in Itaewon and they booked a half day DMZ tour for me!!! I want to go to this guest house again next time! Not a bad breakfast as well! They always had eggs available to cook!! If they were running low they got someone to go out and get more!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    4.6
    Central Location but tiny, run down dorms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dorms are tiny, there is basically no space in between and only one shower for 8 people. It’s not very clean. This place is not worth the money any more (I bet it was really nice in the beginning!).

    Good Place to meet other travelers! And the roof terrace is nice!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    6.7
    Good place if you want to party in Seoul, not for a good sleep or long stays...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hostel is in a very lively neighborhood and my all dorm of 10 was here to party, like all night... Really didn't get any sleep and I'm a not easy to wake. I guess it's good if you want to party. No common area to hang out after midnight. Overall not super comfy.

    Very cheap place, welcoming staff, simple but good breakfast, free laundry.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.3
    Value for money, great place.
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. I wasn't expecting much because I was just looking for a place to sleep at the last minute, but it really exceeded my expectations, if there were any. So the stay at G Guesthouse has been really great and value for money.

    1) It was late at night and I urgently needed a place to shower and sleep for a night, thankfully the owner happened to be nearby and was called back, and I was able to check in when I arrived ten minutes after booking. But travellers beware! There is actually a mistake on booking.com. Their check-in hour is only till 10pm, and NOT 12am. So I highly suggest the owner to update the information on booking.com, and I suggest other travellers not to book late like me because you may not be as lucky as I am. (Or you could just call and check before booking) 2) I was surprised that breakfast was included in the $12 for a dorm bed, and the breakfast was more than just bread and jam - you can fry eggs for yourself and make toast, and there were choices of milk and a few types of cereal. 3) And I'm glad there is a bathroom in the dorm for six, so it's just a "shared bathroom" for the six people in the room, and we don't have to go outside the room to a real "shared bathroom". The bathroom isn't super fancy but it wasn't too bad either, just don't expect too much and you'll be fine. 4) Also, it was convenient that they have a public bathroom outside as well, so I could go brush my teeth when someone else was using the bathroom in our room. 5) Bath towels, face towels, and toiletries were provided. It's really perfect for the price you're paying. 6) They also had lockers in the room, and it was huge. Not for luggages of course, but you can fit a few bags inside. I had my laptop with me, so being able to put all my bags locked away really let me sleep at ease. 7) Lastly, it's super near to the Itaewon station, other than the fact that you have to climb a flight of stairs, which might not be convenient for travellers with heavy luggages.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.5
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The stairs are very steep and the handrail is quite hard to get a grip on. It was very rainy when we went and us along with other guests often slipped. Do take caution if you plan on bringing large suitcases. Additionally, we might have just been very unlucky with our room but it was in the corner of the building with the entrance right next to it and we could hear everything. It was extremely noisy well into the early morning.

    The staff were extremely kind and helpful going out of their way to help us with calling taxis and carrying our luggage and convincing the taxi driver to try fit all our three suitcases in his taxi. Additionally the location is good with the station being quite close.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Was a great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing was thet my bed was right above the AC. The breeze was too cold during the night and there were 2 blue lights right above me. I had kind of a hard time falling asleep.

    Was a great place to stay. Super friendly stuff, amazing free breakfast (all the milk, cereal, toasts, peanut butter, eggs, juice you want).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.4
    Lots of eateries around the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single/Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy! Especially if you stay in the first floor. The towels we got was not properly clean, had stains on it. Is sad that I had high expectations from reading the reviews, after 2 nights we had to cancel the rest of our stay. I bet the owners are nice people and we were just unfortunate.

    Lots of eateries around the area Many halal restaurants Subway 3 min walk

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Seoul's G spot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything exceeded my expectations, I have nothing to complain about.

    This is one of the best guesthouses/hostels I've been to in Korea. Such a good location, friendly staff and overall good atmosphere. The rooftop is a great place to meet other travellers and, if you're in the are for the parties, this is a prime location. If not, the guesthouse is in a quiet cluster so, it's all good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.3
    A friendly place in Itaewon
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is a bit rustic, more of a wet room than a proper shower. There are no elevators but a lot of stairs. The pillows are very thin

    It was clean and all rooms are air conditioned. The staff are super friendly and helpful and the breakfast is good. It's close to Itaewon station which makes for good metro connections ane there's a lot in the area as well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Very helpful staffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighborhood (Itaewon) is inevitably noisy

    Very helpful staffs. Good location (5min from subway station) Decent breakfast (can cook egg) Spacious bed Close to all local amenities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Frankly, it was totally great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not a bad part i dont like, just suggest those who carry big and heavy luggage travelers. There are super high levels of stairs waiting for you to climb up, so better think about it.

    Frankly, it was totally great. The host is helpful and hel me carry my heavy luggage; the travelers are friendly and open minded. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.8
    The owner was really nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near a lot of clubs and bars so you get a lot of drunk people making a ton of noise at night. It's kind of expected in Itaewon though I guess but made it really hard to sleep

    The owner was really nice and helpful. The hostel is well maintained and clean. Oh and the breakfast was great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    Good social spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dorms are close quarters with bunk beds. Mattress is covered in plastic.

    Excellent vibe and decor. Free laundry. Large rooftop patio is open until midnight and great for hanging out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.1
    Good, but not my favourite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No privacy in the dorm style rooms, can get a bit cramped.

    The rooftop was really cool, and they had some cool social events going on! Free breakfast was a nice touch, and it was great to get free towels and such.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.8
    G Guesthouse completed my trip. <3
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    In the kitchen, some of the appliances (like the rice cooker) have collected dust. They could use a little cleaning. The small trashcans in the rooms (especially in the dorms) easily get filled, so maybe it would be best to have the rubbish cleared more often.

    It's been a week since I left Seoul and I miss the city already - G Guesthouse included, of course! It was my first time staying at a hostel, and it was everything I imagined it would be. For the first few days, I was with my aunt and cousin. We shared a double room, and had an extra bed added, though I had previously booked a room in a 6-female dorm. The view from our room was really nice - something you'd love to wake up to each day. When my aunt and cousin left, I moved to the dorm and extended my stay. Coming "home" to G Guesthouse after a long day exploring Seoul was somewhat healing. I liked how the place was quite peaceful, despite it situated at the bustling neighbourhood of Itaewon. Shrek is an amazing host, and the receptionists/staff are friendly and super accommodating as well. WiFi is reliable. I love the free breakfast! And it's cool that we can write on the walls. The artistic side of me really loved this! :D Looking back, G Guesthouse made my trip even more memorable, and if I'd come back to Seoul, I'd definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.8
    G Guesthouse completed my trip. <3
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the kitchen, some of the appliances (like the rice cooker) have collected dust. They could use a little cleaning. The small trashcans in the rooms (especially in the dorms) easily get filled, so maybe it would be best to have the rubbish cleared more often.

    It's been a week since I left Seoul and I miss the city already - G Guesthouse included, of course! It was my first time staying at a hostel, and it was everything I imagined it would be. For the first few days, I was with my aunt and cousin. We shared a double room, and had an extra bed added, though I had previously booked a room in a 6-female dorm. The view from our room was really nice - something you'd love to wake up to each day. When my aunt and cousin left, I moved to the dorm and extended my stay. Coming "home" to G Guesthouse after a long day exploring Seoul was somewhat healing. I liked how the place was quite peaceful, despite it situated at the bustling neighbourhood of Itaewon. Shrek is an amazing host, and the receptionists/staff are friendly and super accommodating as well. WiFi is reliable. I love the free breakfast! And it's cool that we can write on the walls. The artistic side of me really loved this! :D Looking back, G Guesthouse made my trip even more memorable, and if I'd come back to Seoul, I'd definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    Good guesthouse, great location, NOT ACESSIABLE
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The one thing that was a MAJOR disappointment for me was how un-accessible it was. One of the reasons I booked my stay here was because it listed that it was a (handicap) accessible facility. To give give credit- the listing specified that the first floor was accessible but upper floors were not. I thought I booked a room on the first floor- since stairs an be difficult for me. I got there and was surprised that I had to clime up a flight and a half of stairs to get in the building, down a steep flight to check in, and up an even steeper set of stair to get to my room. That was not something I consider "accessible."

    My stay at G(raffiti) Guesthouse was great. The beds were so soft and comfy. The location is amazing, it was so convenient to get there from the subway. Even though it was hot and humid outside the room was cool and refreshing. I also have to give a major shout out to the selection at the free breakfast. Plenty of tasty options!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Extrior, interior and atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really didnt like it. Even though I stayed in co-ed dorm, it was so comfy and nice. But shower rooms need to be cleaned more often.

    Extrior, interior and atmosphere. Even location was very close to Itaewon station and interesting streets nearby. Breakfast buffet was wonderful. I really liked the choco-apple chips. Needless to say about peanut butter. Good job !!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    One of the best guesthouse in Seoul
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Kitchen
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect! The reasonable price provided me the comfortable room and good breakfast. All staff were friendly and helpful. The guesthouse is near the Itaewon Station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.1
    If you want to stay in the heart of the action, this is a great hostel to stay at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hostel feels crowded--due to the limited size and sharing bedrooms with 10+ people.

    The location is perfect for Itaewon. You're right in the heart of the city and only a few steps from getting to explore the heart of the city. The hostel held a cooking event for us--it was a cool event and worked as a great ice breaker for many of the guests.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Location is great , money value , owner and his daughter...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is great , money value , owner and his daughter very cooperative just need to organize laundry time because both guests and managements using it so need to organize to avoid same time using beside some of staff are guest working for the host some of them not professional and not same like shrek and his daughter except that and stairs place is excellent and really deserve to visit again and again and comparing with other guest house near by it was the best w

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    This place is super cool on the inside with art work and its...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Kitchen
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This place is super cool on the inside with art work and its in the perfect location, itaewon, near an mtr, food, clubbing, its so good. theres a roof top. the beds are big and soft, the bathroom is huge. people are nice there, like its really easy to make friends. really. stay here i promise you won't regret it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Best location for Itaewon and exploring
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Kitchen
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It can get a little noisy on the weekends because of all of the bars, clubs, and restaurants nearby.

    Great staff, facilities, and location. Simple breakfast in the morning and nice coffee during staffed hours. The location is perfect for those spending more time in itaewon or using the metro to get around and see Seoul.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Itaewon is area for parties and there is a lot of foreigners. And I wasn’t in Seoul for parties. So my mistake. But I don’t like this area. And some american girls were tooo loud at night in our room.. not hostels problem but still 😁

    It’s just a few mins walk by subway station, staff are super nice, good breakfast (eggs, toasts, cereals with milk..), comfortable bed, warm blanket, 2 towels, shampoon and etc.. nice terrace on the roof, and you can wash and dry your clothes for free!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    If you want to experience Itaewon, this is the place for you.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness of the restrooms could have been better. I do not think they were cleaned during our stay. There was no vents in the restroom so when people took showers it became humid and musty.

    You cannot beat the location, located in the heart of Itaewon. The rooms were clean, towels are provided at no extra cost, the A/C worked great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easy to contrl the temperature of water.

    Good location. Metro station and many stores are around the hostel. Very convenient. Friendly staff. And many choices on breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.2
    Really good hostel that looks after the guests!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I weren't personally a fan of the area, Itaewon. It felt very seedy no matter the time of day/night. A lot of men (not Korean) hovering around looking suspicious. Not so much for me, but my girlfriend and female travellers we had spoke to felt very uneasy. I felt like the security at the hostel could maybe be a bit tighter. Although, the rooms had strong lockers, the main door was always jammed open and the dorm doors didn't lock from the outside. A few times some of the suspicious looking men who weren't staying at the hostel were inside the building and also on the rooftop, some acting aggressively towards young female staff members and other guests (although, we personally didn't experience that).

    I think Shrek made this place, he was awesome, very knowledgeable - he answered any question we had and also helped us book a DMZ tour. He offered to open early for us so we could have breakfast before the tour which was cool of him. Would always greet you and have a chat and laugh with everyone. Also, offered us food and drink to try! The facilities are really good the free washing machine and dryer are a good touch and helps out a lot of backpackers! The breakfast was very good which a lot of options of spreads and juices, tea and coffee. The location in regards to closeness to metro stations is very good its only a 5 minute walk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    5.4
    Not what I expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Random people walking into the room like nobody's business, including one of the guys who works there and his friends. They rent one-night-beds for drunk people who party around Itaewon during the weekend. The button bunk is beyond uncomfortable and you can't sit still because it is too close to the top bunk.

    Location and breakfast was decent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    We loved G Guesthouse -- good value for the money, perfect location for a leisure trip to Seoul.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wish there were a few more breakfast options/more space in the kitchen area. It was crowded in the mornings when everyone was trying to prepare breakfast at the same time.

    The location was perfect -- right in the heart of Itaewon with easy access to the metro. The rooftop was a great space for relaxing and the rooms were exactly as we expected (though slightly hot/stuffy). The staff was very friendly and helpful, and all spoke fluent English which we appreciated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.3
    Rooms were nice and clean and felt secure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs!! I didnt realise there was going to be so many - and no lift. With heavy luggage it was pretty difficult getting my bags to and from the room I was allocated on the 2nd floor. Also would have been nice to have a little more variety at breakfast (although toast was yummy!) and unfortunately it wasnt a very social environment, people seemed to keep themselves to themselves in the mornings, but I met a few nice girls in my room. Bizarrely I also paid a lot more than my friend who only booked his room a few days in advance, whereas I had months ago.

    Rooms were nice and clean and felt secure. Staff were super friendly and helpful in answering questions/ getting around and also let me change my bed! The graffiti on the walls was pretty cool and location/ distance to metro/shops/bars was great. Overall would recommend staying here

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: