Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. South Korea hotel reviews
  3. Seoul hotel reviews
  4. Reviews of Grid Inn Hotel

Reviews of Grid Inn Hotel 3 stars

9-6, Jong-ro 18-gil, Jongno-gu, Jongno-Gu, 03192 Seoul, South Korea

#21 of 635 hotels in Seoul

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 725 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2019

    8.8
    Perfect location to touch real Korean life style
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window view (wall and roof top), set up of the room, i.e. not enough light over the bed

    Very nice staff, free breakfast, free laudry facilities, location, close distance to 3 metro lines, roof top view

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2019

    10
    Best location and proactive staff. We highly recommend this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entire bathroom floor gets wet when you shower (water leaks to the toilet and sink area). We had to ask for room cleaning everyday for this although in general, we would not ask for room tidying when it's just 2-3 day trip.

    Love the hotel- the amenities and the location!!! We appreciate the free laundry area, the email that they sent before we arrived as to how to get to the hotel (this way we did not have to check it through Google- it's just one Airport Bus away!!!) and the hotel's location is at the heart of the City. It is just a few steps away from the Jong-ni 3 ga station which is a few stops away from the major tourist destinations. The rooms are cozy, could be a little tight for larger built people. We can see the Namsan Tower from our window and from their roof terrace. Had great, quiet nights in this hotel, thankfully! (For the context, this is our second hotel in our Asian trip. First hotel was in Manila which was very horrible).

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2019

    10
    The bed was good and the room was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed was good and the room was very clean. It wasn't noisy at all. The hotel is very close to metro with escalators (Exit 14) (but the closest exit is Exit 15).

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2019

    8.3
    Nice stay in Grid Inn Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is a little bit of small (I cannot fully open my luggage) . But it is reasonable for the price.

    The staffs speak in good English. They are friendly and helpful. The room is clean and quiet. It is very close to the Metro Station.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2019

    10
    Clean, free laundry to use, friendly staff a nice light...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great shower but the floor floods further than it should, only a minor irritant though.

    Clean, free laundry to use, friendly staff a nice light breakfast included and handy to the subway and buses, fast wifi included what more could you want in the middle of town.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2019

    10
    Cozy and perfect location for my partner and I.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was delicious, and the staff was so kind! The location is perfect! We walked everywhere that we wanted to go. Everything exceeded our expectations. We would definitely stay here and recommend to friends.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2019

    9.2
    Location of hotel is superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Signage along main road to indicate correct turn into the alleys where hotel is located. Room is rather dark, lighting can be improved.

    Room was very clean. Bedlinen was fresh and bed was comfortable. Staff manners were lovely.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2019

    9.6
    Fantastic location, very nice staff, comfortable rooms, great value! Stay at Grid Inn if you can!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were a bit tight and the futon sofa was firm, great for sitting, not so great for sleeping. The dining table could have been bigger to seat 4 instead of just 2...but that's probably because of the small room size. But these were very minor problems.

    Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Location was great. Even though it is hidden in a back corridor, it's just 30 steps to a big street with subway access another 10 steps away. This location was near Insadong and Myeongdong, great places for night markets. Very easy walking to many area attractions. Our family enjoyed the breakfast of warm breads, fried eggs, and juices daily. Free washer / dryer with detergent was nice. Room was clean and comfortable. Dual AC units and heater worked fine. Closets were good sized. Tasteful decor. Our family really loved the Grid Inn and would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2019

    7.5
    A simple, clean room, with a big bed, close walk from Jongno...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small, and some basic things were not in the room (some bathroom essentials, no chair in the room). Would recommend for a short stay, or to someone who is out the whole day and just needs a quick sleep and shower. The walk from the station to the hotel was close, but felt very unsafe late at night since the hotel is in the middle of a bit of a dodgy looking street.

    A simple, clean room, with a big bed, close walk from Jongno 3-ga station. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The included breakfast was simple but nice to have before heading out for the day.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2019

    10
    Amazing! Definitely would recommend to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were u uncomfortable. Very hard and inflated. It made it difficult to sleep.

    The staff was very accommodating. They held our luggage for days at a time in between stays. They also have chargers and adapters available at the front desk. Rooms are smaller, but very clean and good for the price.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2019

    10
    Amazing! Definitely would recommend to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only complaint is about the pillows. They were way too hard, almost like an inflated balloon. It made it difficult to sleep on.

    They held our luggage for days at a time in between stays at the hotel. It made a world of difference. Hotel was very clean and accommodating. They had extra chargers and adapters for plugs if needed. Having laundry both washer and dryer with complementary detergent- loved.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2019

    9.6
    Close to shops and subway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was hard to find if you haven’t been there. The taxi driver went 3 times around the block finally dropping me off at a nearby inn, who was kind enough to call the Grid Inn to come and pick me up. Was wonderful and quiet till my last night there...noise from room upstairs...kept me awake. Informed the girl at the Reception but it didn’t matter as I was checking out anyway.

    Close to shops and subway. The most friendly staff. The gentleman that came to pick me up from another inn close by at midnight was most kind and helpful. The next morning, the girl at the Reception also very helpful in calling the Airport Limousine Bus to arrange for my cabin bag to be dropped off as I left it on the bus! All went well. A little bad start to my holiday but everything turned out well, thanks to the wonderful staff.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2019

    10
    Quiet with very nice staff that speaks English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower doesn't have a designated floor pan or door/curtain. The bathroom floor is the shower with a floor drain. Expect it to be wet everywhere after showering. A quick squeegee to the drain with your foot and throw down the towel and all is good.

    Quiet with very nice staff that speaks English. 60 sec walk from Subway station. Neighborhood with lots of character.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2019

    10
    I appreciate about the staff members always mail me back...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was little too hot to have a good sleep in the night. Even we did not turn on the air-con heating, the room was still too warm because the whole building is very warm. The window is right next to the pillow so it was too cold to open the window throughout the night. Of course we appreciate the warmth when we got back from freezing cold outside, so it was acceptable. There were no gap between shower area and toilet area, so every time when we take shower, the toilet area got wet.

    I appreciate about the staff members always mail me back right away and got rid of my concerns so quickly! There are so many local restaurant near the hotel. Every time when we pass by, it smells so good, the restaurant is very lively and busy with local people. I think the hotel was quite full during our stay, but very quiet and didn't hear sounds from other rooms or from corridor. Good sound proof.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2019

    9.6
    Great choice in Seoul.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all excellent. It is down a bit of an alleyway, but it's really not a problem.

    Well designed rooms, great shower, lovely staff, good breakfast, close to transport, nice view from the roof. Overall, a fantastic hotel.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2019

    9.6
    The rooms were cosy and it was super convenient that we had...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It isn’t a complete negative but rooms are super well heated during winter time in Seoul, to the point where we needed to use aircon for the whole night or leave an open window but again not a complete negative when you spend a whole day out in the cold!

    The rooms were cosy and it was super convenient that we had free breakfast, free wifi, free water in fridge, free use of hair dryer and free use of washing during our stay. Hospitality was super lovely from all employees and never had an issue when it came to room service and fixing any problems

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2019

    10
    The staff are really friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.

    The staff are really friendly and helpful. They speak really good english. One of them are very patient to teach me how to use the laptop safe effectively. The location is nearby to Insadong and also Jongno 3 sam ga subway, you can go anywhere from there. There is also airport bus that drop and pickup from there. Very convinient. The self service laundry is superb as you can pack light.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2019

    10
    Beau
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom got really wet, I’m use to wet bathrooms but it took a long time to dry after showering. Just a little thing. We would definitely stay there again.

    Loved the location, clean room, nice breakfast to start the day. Friendly staff and nice set up in room. Lots of channels on the TV. Metres from the airport bus drop off and a subway with 3 lines, can’t beat the location. Cool vibe too.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2018

    10
    A very dependable and comfortable place to stay with kind staff and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is my second time staying at Grid Inn and it was still great. The bed was comfortable and the floors were heated (!). The staff was unfailingly kind and helpful. The location was incredible for transport to the airport and all around the city. Loads of good food/coffee places nearby even late at night. I will always stay here when I go to the city!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2018

    10
    Would stay here again as first option for great value of option.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Middle size rm = Size was approaching tight w 1 large and 2 medium suitcases... still a very manageable/ above average for location and price.

    Very helpful, accommodating, omniglot staff. Location/convenience: Walked to Insa and Meyondong Markets. Subway ~ 2mina fm front door. Airport (city) bus stop ~ 5mins. *Hotel is tucked in an alley street (do your research to know how to get the front door) Clean, warm (freezing temps outside), and safe.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel, great location, nice staff - small rooms, but not a huge problem if you're out a lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The rooms are very small. I had taken a triple room for 2 people as tI wanted a slightly bigger room, but even so, it was fairly small. We stayed for 6 nights so we found it a bit of a struggle to unpack our stuff as there wasn't much space, but in reality, we only slept there as we were out all the time, so it wasn't a huge problem. No chair or anywhere to sit other than on the beds.

    Great location - literally 1 minute from Jongno 3 subway station. (exit 15 and down the alley). Airport limo buses also stop at Jogno 3 subway , so lots of transport options, but all lots of places in walking distance. Modern newish hotel, really clean, nice bathroom with great shower Staff were very pleasant Breakfast was simple but nice (cereal, toast, juice, coffee and fried egg) Washing machine and dryer, with free detergent in basement is very handy. Roof terrace (you could take food/drink and sit out) but it snowed while were there, so didn't really use it - but nice views across city.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2018

    6.7
    Hotel looks quite new, is clean and generally comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Design it not wise, no place to hang towels near sink. There is a gap between the floor and shower wall so water is all around toilet. Bad coffee and almost raw eggs (supposed to be fried and hot) at breakfast. Is overpriced.

    Hotel looks quite new, is clean and generally comfortable. Has breakfast with eggs. Staff speaks English.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2018

    9.6
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was choked but the matter was resolved quickly by the staff. Water from standing shower often leaks out to the bathroom floor. Better to place a thicker piece of absorbent rug outside the shower.

    Good location. Near to subway station, convenience stores, restaurants and roadside tent restaurants. Clean rooms and very helpful staff. Good view of Namsan Tower. Go to the rooftop and enjoy the day and night scenery.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2018

    9.6
    good value at a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room is not big, about same size as the ones in Japanese cities. Can be hard to find the first time as it is hidden in a labyrinth-like alley ways. A good instruction would have been very helpful. Breakfast is basic - only coffee, no tea.

    Location - very close to subway line which connects to Seoul station, which has train to airport. Also close to airport bus station. Within walking distance to two or three major palaces. Staff - all staff are very respectful and good manner. Very friendly. Free laundry - self serve.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2018

    5.0
    The staff is very nice, friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t know why this property is positioned as a 3 star hotel because it’s not. It’s more like a guesthouse. Didn’t like the room, facilities and location

    The staff is very nice, friendly and helpful

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2018

    9.6
    The room is very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no chair in the room, however, it is acceptable due to the size of the room.

    The room is very clean. The bed is very comfortable. The staffs are friendly and have serviced mind.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2018

    10
    Outstanding Value. Excellent Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not everyone will like the location in terms of it being down that alley. I didn't mind. I thought it was exciting but some people maybe worried about it. The room was small but it was a realy nice standard and had everything you need.

    Really friendly staff. Really nice looking hotel, unexpected in with that location. I was worried what I'd find when we walked down the narrow alley but it was lovely inside. Outstanding but simple breakfast. A really easy place to stay. Ooo and the toiletries were really nice.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2018

    7.5
    Location, location, location...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of four legs - teeny tiny twin room in comparison to higher than average price paid. There was barely enough space to leave one medium sized suitcase open. We also resorted to using a light fixture for hanging space. Great rooftop space powered by solar lights to hang out (with view of Namsan) but be ready to climb two flights of dimly lit stairs to get to it. Air conditioning mounted on ceiling has the brightest blue light - not good if you like/need total darkness to get to bed. This seemed to be a recurring theme throughout the trip. Slightly grimy back alleyway to access hotel..tried three different ways or so with similar results.

    Location, location, location. Easy to spot once you get your bearings hopping off the airport bus at Jongno-3. Seoul Cinema is a great landmark. Hopping on the subway is a breeze as well. Cosy breakfast cafe space with the basics provided. Staff were always polite and welcoming. Plenty of food options about and Gwangjang Market is only a brisk 10 minute walk away - great if you need to walk off some of the yummies you've eaten. Room on fourth floor with a decent distant view of Namsan - amongst construction.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2018

    10
    Would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One very small minor is that the wifi disappears when you leave the room (I wanted to download some Netflix episodes for during the flight, but this unfortunately failed).

    Great location near a metro station in central downtown. However, the small alley to get to the hotel might be a bit confronting. Nonetheless, the staff was great and ready to help anytime.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2018

    9.2
    Good location, very close to the metro exit, and easy to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location, very close to the metro exit, and easy to reach most places of interest, although a little bit hard to found for the 1st time . The restaruant is very clean and offers good breakfast , my family was well served.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel at great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a bit small, but not a big problem for us.

    Our stay here was great. The location is perfect - right next to one of the main subway lines' exits, the room was modern and well-outfitted, and the included breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2018

    9.6
    Perfect place, don't judge by next door to the hotel. Plus it is great location....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All, we are coming back

    Perfectly located, entrance is not luxurious but felt safe and in Seoul. The hotel sends information to make it very easy. Once in it's perfect.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    9.2
    Best Hotel We Had In Korea
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe it was just the cut of our room, but it was so small that we couldn't have a suitcase open and walk to the door or bathroom.

    The location is perfect, right by three separate subway lines and walking distance to several great areas. The included breakfast was better than other hotels we stayed or looked at, including some fruit and eggs. They offer free water and there is a washer and dryer you can use for free. There is also a cool rooftop terrace. Overall, an excellent place to stay.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit disappointing. Only fried eggs on offer- why could they not also offer hard boiled? No other cooked food was included and the cereals were limited. The only fresh fruit on offer was very thinly sliced oranges. The bread was very good, though.

    Clean, chic, modern hotel in a very convenient location by a metro station and within walking distance of palaces and other sights. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was quiet.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    8.8
    Good location for visiting many sites by foot and for taking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location for visiting many sites by foot and for taking the metro. I found the alley ways surrounding the hotel to be quite characteristic...located in the trophy and award making section of Seoul... Our room was small by Western standards but it was comfortable and good value for money. Staff very friendly and helpful. Complimentary breakfast good and essential, otherwise covienience stores available near by. Design of hotel and breakfast room/bar nice. Would definately stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    9.6
    Welcoming and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was complimentary though range was a little boring. Could there be a traditional Korean option but still affordable?

    Everything you need at an affordable price. Free washing machine and dryer was a bonus.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    7.5
    Friendly staff, good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was very small and much smaller than indicated by then photos. There was less than a couple of feet from the bed to the edge of the desk, which was small. The other side of the bed was hard against the wall. The bathroom was also small, but, I guess, adequate. Breakfast limited.

    Friendly staff, good location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant hotel in downtown Seoul.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was quite noisy, making it difficult to get a good night's sleep. The hotel is very hard to find initially, being tucked away down an alleyway with no signage on the outer street.

    Huge, comfortable bed. Room included plenty of amenities, water, coffee and tea. Free breakfast of toast, fruit, drinks, fried eggs was very nice. Close to the subway station and walkable to all the main attractions within downtown Seoul. Staff are very friendly and speak excellent English.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If I have to pick something, the open shower made the bathroom floor wet (which is the norm in this part of the world, and not really a big deal).

    Everything was great! I will absolutely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Excellent choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was an annoying light above the room door which couldn't be turned off and made it difficult to sleep. Breakfast wasn't really big enough to get you through until lunchtime: some very dry bread, cereal, juice and one egg each. It would be great to be able to have two or three eggs or some yoghurt.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was great - we did a lot of sightseeing on foot, and the subway was only a couple of hundred metres away for everything else (it's also extremely easy to find when you know the trick: head down the tiny alleyway right by exit 15 of Jongno3-ga subway station and you'll see it very soon). It was great having a kettle and fridge in the room, and the free use of the washing machine and dryer was very convenient.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    A place for my head 🤘🏻
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing ;)

    location, cleanliness , kind staff i felt like @home Actually Grid Inn met my expectations well. I can’t say anything about breakfast since I couldn’t catch breakfast time 😁 but if you want comfortable and clean place, kind& ready to help people and a place close to many attractions&metro u should definitely choose here. I will definitely stay here next time too 🤘🏻 Thank you Guys 🙏🏻

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.5
    Good choice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A hotel that is near bus station at center of city. It has a restaurant with Korean foods and drinks. I stayed for three nights. Friendly staff, clean but small room, free laundry and breakfast 🍳 😋 seesight city at hotel's rooftop.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Great central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not being sure of exactly which alleyway to go into when first arrive. Make sure to read reviews for info. Always start at exit 15 of subway Jongno-3-ga and you can see the Grid inn over the shop rooftops. It's easy to find.

    Great central location. Clean. Friendly. Brilliant air con. So hot and humid in August and really appreciated refrigerated haven of hotel after touring around.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.2
    The facilities are great, i love watch Korea tv shows in my...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is small

    The facilities are great, i love watch Korea tv shows in my soft bed; the reception workers can chat fluently; you can have breakfast and laundry for free. ps: the rooftop have great view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Close to the subway station, the room was very clean and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was hard to find at first, since google maps doesn't work in South Korea.

    Close to the subway station, the room was very clean and the bed was comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Perfect and simple hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. Hotel was very close to many things you would want to see such as markets and palaces. Rooms were nice and clean. All in all a very good experience, would stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    I’ll be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing particular. We had such a great stay in this hotel!! I’ll go back for the next time!!

    It’s located very closed from Jongno3-ga station, they offer you easy simple breakfast, free washing machine with washing soap, cleaning up the room almost every day, staff are all friendly and have lovely smiles, on the roof top there are some tables which you can get some drinks and see the city view!!(open until 23:00) They open also the pub and cafe!! There are 24h opened store around, many local restaurants, coffee shops. It’s easy to get to Insa-dong area!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Nice experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was the only downside but it's nothing to complain too much about.

    The hotel is located near the subway station so it's easier to go anywhere and is also within walking distance from a lot of tourist attractions. The hotel staff is also very friendly and helpful. I will definitely book again in the future. ^__^

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Excellent value for quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Anything en particular

    Location was the best! Near is the subway station and you can go to all Seul through it. Súper clean Also staff really friendly. Near the hotel is the bus stop that goes to he airport! It was awesome . Price is really good for what you get!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Highly recommend it! Will definitely stay here the next time I’m in Seoul!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, cleanness, staff...everything! This nice lil hotel is literally 1min walk from exit 14 of subway station Jongno 3ga. There are convenient stores like 7-11, GS25 AND C&U nearby to buy snacks and drinks. The room is very clean including the bathroom. The staff is so nice and friendly and helped us to order fried chicken delivery and used their own coupon so we got potato wedges for free!!! Highly recommend this place!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    Charming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too tiny, but I imagine there must be this way in all Seoul for places this type. The shower was not isolated, I mean there was.a glass to separate the place from the washing hands place, but the water comes out to wet the whole floor of the bathroom.

    It was super clean, always with nice smell, the personal extremely nice and helpful. It has a free washing and dry machine for clothes! Amazing!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    A neat and comfortable hotel in a convenient location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No place in the room to do desk work, and no chair at all.

    The hotel manager agreed to cancel part of my stay because I had to leave Korea, although the original plan was not refundable. That was a very kind gesture. The room is extremely clean and the bed is very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    Good points, but I should have taken a sleep mask and earplugs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not soundproof (noise from the corridor and other rooms), automatic lights that we can’t turn off (cannot be in total darkness).

    Hotel and room very clean, nice staff, good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    If I could I would give this hotel 20/10.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t know if the hotel has this already but a quick map with pictures as to how to get to the hotel from the train station would be super helpful I reckon. E.g. train to Jongno 3 ga, exit gate 15, go to the alley next to the pharmacy (or some other noticeable restaurant)...

    If I could I would give this hotel 20/10. Room was impeccably clean. Comfy bed. Sizable bathroom. Location is less than a min walk to Jongno-sam ga or Jongno-3ga. Lots of pojang macha (organe street tents) around. Close to Gwangjang market and lots of beautiful cafes in Donhwamunro’s alley ways. Staff is what makes this place a must stay. You are greeted with smiles every single second you are there. The three young staff, Sang, Min and the other guy who I missed the name, speak near perfect English and always happy to help so feel free to ask them anything. Conversing with these guys made me feel like home. Free yup free washing and dryer machines down in the basement. Nice continental breakfast with complimentary hot pan fried egg which was lovely. Good price for a nice accommodation in Seoul

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The way to the hotel was a little bit complicated as many small shops were around

    The room was tidy and clean and the location was vary comfortable to go shopping sightseeing or whatever

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice property, convenient location, would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed had some kind of plastic sheet topper, and the blanket was very thick, despite cranking down the AC, I still felt really hot when sleeping. There's not much of a view, and it can get very noisy, but I think that's to be expected in the middle of the city.

    The hotel was very clean and modern, I really liked the aesthetics of the property. The staff was really friendly and helpful. We had the free breakfast once, and it was the standard continental fare, but we did get an egg. The location was very convenient, very close to a metro line, and walking distance to Myungdong and Insadong.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel room is quite small, there are two of us, and we cannot unpack our baggage at the same time. Maybe it's just 10 square metre.

    The staff are all very very nice and helpful. Location is very good, in 100 metre walk you can find the metro station. (but maybe the first time you need some time to find the hotel, because it's hidden in a small alley). Clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.1
    Clean, well located hotel with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was sad. If you get so many complaints on this each year you expect that they change it, but they don’t. Breakfast is unhealthy. White breads only, croissants are chewy and not fresh, sugary cereals and jelly jam from plastic. Just make the breakfast 10 dollar and add some fresh fruit, good yoghurt, real juice, healty muesli, real brown bread, proper jam and tea. Rooftop is lovely but you should put a vending machine (or another option) with beer or fresh water on top.. now nobody ever uses it. Rooms are very small,but acceptable since the rest is perfect.

    The hotel is very very clean! Staff is so friendly and helpful. Rooms are small but doable if you are only staying 2-3 nights. Hard to put a big suite case in the room, a bit of a struggle but if you don’t expect a big room it’s just fine. They clean towels and room every day (maybe add the environmental option.. since it was not needed every day for us) but it was service. Bed is comfortable and matras just perfect!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.2
    Great location by subway. Clean rooms. Nice simple design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very professional staff. Only issue is when you ask something out of the ordinary like bookings of trains the staff are less helpful. We asked about buying train tickets and if you could just do it at the station or needed to do ahead. Staff recommended we do it right away so we asked if there was a computer terminal nearby but he offered instead to help. Then he proceeded to just bang away at the keyboard for several minutes after not entering any of the information we gave him correctly (I could see the screen) and then said the system gave him an error so he couldn’t help us. I would have preferred he just said he couldn’t help us. It would have saved us time.

    Convenient location within walking distance to a lot of food and attractions as well as the subway line with lots of connections. Can easily reach many parts of city from here. Comfortable bed and quiet room. Large bathroom was a plus. Breakfast was in a nice space and you had a fresh egg with it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    The staff were really on the ball here and did everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were pretty small, which by the time I had all my luggage in there didnt leave much room for me!

    The staff were really on the ball here and did everything that they could to help. The bed was one of the most comfortable I encountered in Korea. Location was on the edge of the main areas, but this wasnt a problem. Just one thing to be aware of is that cars can not come right up to the hotel, so you will have to carry your luggage the last bit

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.6
    Location was fantastic--close to a subway stop with 3 lines,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was fantastic--close to a subway stop with 3 lines, the airport bus, and many of Seoul's attractions. Might have been awkward if we'd had large bags, since you have to walk a bit down an ally to get there. Amenities were just what was needed--free wifi, adaptors to borrow, simple free breakfast, small refrigerator in the room. Bed was comfortable. Shower was great!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    excellent stay, my first choice going forward
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was really small but functional.

    Room and hotel in general very clean. Wash and dry facilities provided (with detergent and softener)! There was only one machine for entire hotel so it may get a little busy, more often than not, that wasnt too much of a worry. Hotel is in a small alley off the main road but we felt safe at all times. Small eateries around the hotel. We walked to gwangjang market, myeongdong. Easy transit points via subway. Fantastic stay overall. Free breakfast was simple affair with bread, butter/jam, cereals, oranges/bananas, sunshine eggs, coffee and fruit tea. Coffee was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    The location is great, the hotel is very clean and the bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The TV settings were a bit weird, but I didn't have much use for it so I'm not complaining.

    The location is great, the hotel is very clean and the bed is super comfortable. The staff are very helpful and polite. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.6
    Recommended
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were friendly and they all had good english. The location was a short walk from the subway station (Jongno 3 metro station) go out exit 15 and down the alley which is next to a small pharmacy. The airport shuttle bus is also 1 minute walk away which is very convenient, just ask the hotel staff for extra information. The room was clean and good value, we enjoyed the simple breakfast. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Clean, Ideally Located, and Very Friendly Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is ideally located near the palace district of Seoul, and within a 2-minute walk of a major subway transfer station. My family and I spent three nights at the hotel, and we never had to travel more than 7 subway stops to get to our destination, and we often times were able to walk. As for the twin rooms we stayed in, they were small, but exceptionally clean, and the beds were comfortable. The hotel staff was also very friendly and spoke excellent English. The hotel cafe and restaurant was also really nice, and my family usually met downstairs for a coffee or beer before setting out for our daily activities. The free laundry facilities were also a nice perk. Grid Inn Hotel is a strong recommend for me.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    A Wonderful Modern Hotel Hidden in Seoul
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just be advised, the taxi cannot get you to the entrance, you need to walk a bit down an alley. I use a rolling bag and backpack, so this was easy, but expect it to be a bit more complicated if you have hard to manage luggage.

    The staff went far out of their way to be helpful and friendly. I found the hotel to be very modern with high-quality and modern facilities. The food was good at the hotel, and the room was comfortable, although it is small like you expect.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    Comfort of a cozy room with simple breakfast and transportation convenience at a strategic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower water can seep through the floor area towards the toilet bowl area causing the floor wet. Prefers stronger coffee at breakfast hours.

    I like the heated floor in the room. There is also a weighing scale for luggage at the lobby area. Very convenient to walk out to MRT station and there is airport shuttle available nearby at 10,000won per trip.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    MEGA LOVE that the accomodation was just a walk away from a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    MEGA LOVE that the accomodation was just a walk away from a major subway interchange, going anywhere is no problem at all. Cleanliness and tasteful interior design was really great in all SUPER value for money, and they come with a FREE simple breakfast! What's not to love!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.8
    Quick weekend in Seoul before work conference.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is well located in proximity to interesting sight-seeing, and connections to public transportation are great. Very nice showers. Was only in town for a couple of days, and would return to this hotel if I went back.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    WELL KEPT AND FRIENDLY STAFF
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It will be a bit of a challenge for first time travellers to find the place.

    The room was clean and well kept for sure. The staff are very accommodating and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Just the right spot to explore Seoul in 3 days!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When I arrived there they asked to charge my credit card and I thought that it was automatically charged through Booking.com. Anyways I am checking if there is any double charge in my credit card and let you know as soon as possible.

    Friendly staff and a warm reception in the freezing morning in Seoul.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    Good location and room is very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    don't expect too much for the breakfast. Room is a bit small than I expect.

    Good location and room is very clean. You can see Seoul Tower from the Roof top.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.1
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mini fridge was noisy at intervals and it affects my sleep.

    Location. Hotel is a short walk to Jongno 3ga station, convenient to get to tourist attractions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    6.7
    Good location but room size and smell did not make it good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room smelled. The shower makes the entire bathroom floor wet which is both dangerous (slippery) and annoying. Luckily I had extra towels to sop up the water. The hotel is located in a narrow alley which is a bit dodgy and dirty, but I had no problems there.

    The staff were really friendly and helpful. It's close to the subway line, which is really convenient. The big palaces and Insadong are all within walking distance. Bed and pillows were comfy enough.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was very accessible and convenient, it was at a quiet area near, yet not exactly where the main street was. The train station was literally a minute walk away. The room was always kept clean and tidy, and toiletries were regularly refilled. Lastly, the staff were very warm and helpful which made me at ease during my stay. I highly recommend this hotel and will definitely return on my next visit.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Grid Inn Hotel traveller photo gallery