Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ibis Ambassador Myeongdong 3 stars

78, Namdaemun-ro, Jung-gu, Jung-Gu, 04534 Seoul, South Korea

#219 of 598 hotels in Seoul

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1089 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.8
    Air con not working properly/poor EL communication
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con cld not be adjusted. Keep reverting to 25 degrees. It was too warm to sleep. Staff cld not explain what was wrong despite having had air con maintenance. Changed room but air con was still warm. Had terrible sleep all the nights in Ibis.

    Location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room spaces are a bit tight. There wasn't much space to move around after opening up the luggage.

    Convenient location - airport bus shuttle stop right in front of the hotel - plenty of food just 5 mins walk away - best shopping location from the beauty Street to the high end Lotte Duty Free

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.9
    This was our 2nd time stay. Hoping the room temperature, can be max 24 degrees for our 3rd visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room With 3 Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room temperature - day 1 check-in 24.5 degree an hour later it jumped to 27+ degrees. complaint to your reception and was told that the red button needs to be on. it didn't help even with the red button on. It stayed at 27+degrees. Three of us was perspiring. poor air circulating. Our first visit was on 22-26th August 2015, all were great, room temperature was alright.

    Perfect Location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    The staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Great location as well - very near the subway, and plenty of food to eat in the vicinity. Many scenic spots and shopping options nearby as well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    3.8
    Staff attitude and behavior were really unacceptable and...
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff attitude and behavior were really unacceptable and they treated us very bad. The AC was hot all entire the hotel If you don’t believe just book and get the experience :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Great licstion, staff, and value for the money..
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant seemed to be a tad on the expensive side so we dined elsewhere.

    Excellent hotel for the reasonable rate. Staff went out of their way to accommodate our every need and wuestion.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.0
    The only thing I liked is the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was not really according to my expeditions. I should get the one I paid for. I thought it’s going to be a good hotel with cozy atmosphere. But it was actually like a motel with mostly self services.

    The only thing I liked is the location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.1
    Rooms were better than expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    At the first night, the room had broken aircon. Staff said they control the aircon temperature not the guest will control. It was hot. Should request wifi modem to reach good internet connection. Since the hotel is popular, I was not able to have late check out.

    Very good location. right at the center of Myeongdong. Easy to get a taxi and car. Very kind staffs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.5
    The hotel staff were professional and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was smoke smell in my room, definitely the previous guest smoked in the room. The A/C can be inconsistent at times as the lowest temperature only went to 21 degrees during my stay. Can be slightly uncomfortable during summer time

    The hotel staff were professional and very helpful. The location of the hotel is the best as it sits just next to busy shopping Myeong-dong street. Direct airport transfer right in front of the hotel was nice and convenient too

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    the location was perfect as it is right in the middle of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The airconditioning wasn't working on our first night although they quickly fixed that.

    the location was perfect as it is right in the middle of myeongdong and Lotte! The staff were great too, they helped us book a ticket for a tour and approved our request for late check out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Very good location - myeong dong main Street just outside,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have more power points plugs, and nearer to both beds (twin beds). Room is slightly smaller, but still ok with it!

    Very good location - myeong dong main Street just outside, airport bus limousine stops right outside hotel too, and very accessible to 2 subway stations (line 2&4) Easy check in and helpful staff. Clean and comfortable!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    is ok for the stays because of the good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room With 3 Single Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1)Is summer time,the room is too hot and the air conditional is the room temperature is been set at 28*C and can not be adjust the temperature to be cooler. 2)the toilet had a strong urine smell, the flash not work well.luckily the technician get its done very fast.

    Room is clean.Good locations for shopping and food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    I stayed 16 days in Seoul this time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Housekeeping is a little slow. I remembered there was one day, the staff came at almost 4pm to clean the room. Also I need to call Housekeeping twice to get them to refill the soap container in the shower.

    I stayed 16 days in Seoul this time. Instead of having to bring many sets of clothings, I just brought a few set. Used the washing Machine/dryer on the 10th floor to wash my clothes. That gives me more space to do more shopping in Seoul. Excellent!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    location, friendly staff and clean facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    air conditioning was not one where you can control the temperature you want or feel comfortable with. The hotel kept room temperature between 25 to 27 degrees Celsius, although they offered an electric fan, it was still very uncomfortable.

    location, friendly staff and clean facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Great Location with Super fast Wifi access
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Water leaking from the Toilet

    Great Location and Very Fast WIFI. We stayed here for the 5th time and they have the rooms renovated. The Bed and Pillows are great for beauty sleep and Sauna Bath is also nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Overall pleasant stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room gets quite stuffy .. air conditioning doesn’t really work as it is centralised to about 24C .. night time could get up to 26C as the air conditioner is turned off

    Location, room clean and staff very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.8
    The location was accessible to many places.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were too soft and does not provide good support. We bought instant noodles from Lotte Mart and forgot to take chopsticks. We called room service a few times to request for chopsticks which they will give us the chopsticks from restaurant, never deliver to us in our rooms and we have to return to 19 floor which we did not cos we were rushing to the airport. I am a bit disappointed with the service and insensitivity of the staff. Overall was a pleasant stay for me and friends.

    The location was accessible to many places. The airport bus is right infront of the hotel. I love the shopping and street food. It’s very convenient. The staff can speak good English.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel for solo travel or with friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nil ~

    My top choice for staying in Seoul anytime, this being my third visit. Having the Airport Limo (bus) at the bus stop right in front of the hotel is a major consideration (who wants to lug heavy suitcases through crowded subways!). The hotel itself went through a reno recently, making it even more comfortable. Thanks for keeping the complimentary hot bath, really a treat after serious shopping. Appreciate the 24hr coin laundry too. Service is always good, without being over the top.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    Had a great stay, thank you to the staff for being so helpful when asked questions amd directions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Large clean room, friendly and helpful staff Hotel situated in idea area from site seeing and shopping. Ease of getting to and from international airports.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    The hotel totally met my expectations.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wi-fi in my room was very slow at the beginning, but after I reported this problem to the reception, someone came immidiately and put a router, which fixed the problem completely.

    The hotel totally met my expectations. Room was nice, staff friendly and helpful. Great service. The hotel is located in a very good district with a metro station and lots of shops within walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.1
    It was pleasant for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small even for double occupation!

    Staff was very friendly! Good location for easy accessibility to myeongdong for shopping n restaurants! Especially very good bcos of the convenience of airport shuttle bus !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.3
    awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    same breakfast selection everday

    the room is very clean and comfy,,,,i enjoy my rest moment specially after the whole day of sigthseeing in the city,,,location of the hotel is perfect, accessible to malls, transportation and some tourist spots and specially to church,,,staffs are accommodating and helpful,,,,,i hope that the breakfast selection change every 2 or 3 days,,,my overall stay in this hotel is awesome,,,,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.8
    Great staff and close to Myeongdong
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It should have vending machine and garbage bin in every floor or at least some floor.

    All staffs are great especially one guy staff who work in 1st floor he help me and my mom a lot when we have to catch taxi from hotel to airport on March 10, 2018 at 5.10 pm. Unfortunately I forgot his name.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    6.7
    Don’t stay in this hotel during winter, their room is freaking hot!!!!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon was turn off during our stay cause it it’s winter. They provide electric fan but still unuseful...still hot in the room. Hallway aircon is way much better.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    As I've become the fans of IBIS Ambassador Myeondong,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As I've become the fans of IBIS Ambassador Myeondong, Everytime whenever I visit Seoul I always booked here. It's quite comfortable and convenient. I have been staying here many times but htis time I've got the room at 18th Floor and I was very Impressed that the room is quite bigger and newer than the room I used to stayed before.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    1/fantastic location- Airport bus stops in front of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was a disappointment that the hot pool was under renovation.

    1/fantastic location- Airport bus stops in front of the hotel. train station exits are just a few steps away which was great in the freezing weather. Duty free shopping at Lotte across the hotel was such a convenience. 2/ we stayed at the newly renovated rooms so everything was new and clean! pillows and comforters were as good as some 5 star hotels. 3/ weighing scale at the lobby was an added bonus as i did additional shopping after that :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing. Not as good as it used to be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating was set far too hot. When coming inside from subzero temperatures, one does not feel comfortable in a 29°C room. The temperature was set by buiding management so individuals could not change the temperature to suit their own requirements. The staff just kept telling me to open the window but the window in my room could not be opened. Also, despite my room being designated a non-smoking room, a strong smell of cigarette smoke was quite noticeable. Staff told me the smell must be coming up from a lower floor. Well, it's not a non-smoking room if other people's smoke can penetrate it, is it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.3
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot tub was out of order but that was due to maintenance (not scheduled when we had booked). Restaurant was pricey, much cheaper restaurants outside of the hotel. Mattress was very hard and quite uncomfortable.

    Location! Free one way shuttle to main attractions.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Fantastic location at a great price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air-con is centrally controlled and our room was cold so we called and within 2 min they gave us an additional heater. Perfect!

    This hotel was in a fabulous location. Right in the heart of the Myeong-dong area with great access to shops and food markets. Easy to access so many areas of Seoul by foot. The bus stop from the airport on the doorstop was perfect! Such a great price too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.9
    Property is easily accessible by airport shuttle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Property is easily accessible by airport shuttle. It is near the train station, and is surrounded by malls (lotte world), underground malls and myeong dong streets. Its very convenient as you can go around seoul from there. There are some 24h eateries nearby as well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    8.3
    Right at the heart of Myeongdong.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They put the receptionist at the highest floor, so we need to drag all of our belongings from lobby to top floor and then down to our designated room.

    Right at the heart of Myeongdong. The place is suitable for late night shopper because you won’t feel worry catching the train if you want to shop till drop in Myeongdong.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    7.5
    Very satisfactory, location of the hotel is great and service is very good. Carpet in the room dirty
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    However, the room was a bit worn, needs renovations, carpet was dirty and stained. Also, during the day one could hear drilling upstairs which was very annoying.

    The staff was very friendly. Linen in the rooms were very fresh and very clean, so were the towels.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    5.4
    Overall was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I stayed 6 night instead of initially booked for 5. The additional night confirmation took forever and after few reminders. The online edit on the booking doesn't work at all for me. Check-in time at 2pm, we were there abt 2.30ish, 1 room was not ready. Were told will be ready in 1 hour. We went to the other room(connecting) and waited but nobody called that the room was ready after 1 hr. We called front desk then they brought up the key. No follow up on hotel's part.

    Location was excellent! Overall, rooms are acceptable but it's time to do some renovation.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.2
    good choice for shopping nearby
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Soft pillows; - half of machines in laundry room are broken. Really need help for not waiting too long. - None of still water in room

    - A cozy hotel with self- service laundry and fluently - in - english staff; have luggage trolley for people with many and big luggages. Great location, right next to Myeongdong street; Shutter buses to airports stop in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.9
    Good location, comfortable bed, easy access, most common...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated carpet, don’t have room service facility, one of the washing machine was broken

    Good location, comfortable bed, easy access, most common taxi know the property, has designated smoking area, close to auljiro-il ga station but farewaway from myengdong station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.9
    Overall, exceeded out expectations on most front (except for the breakfast).
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast was the same everyday so for someone who eats there the entire week, there's a clear lack of variety. Croissants taste dry. Staff start clearing food loudly whilst guests are still in restaurant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.3
    Good location, airport shuttle bus in front of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricey

    Airport shuttle bus just in front of the hotel. The location is perfect in the middle of myeongdong shopping area.Very accessible to the tourist attraction spot. They also provide us water dispenser & ice cube on every floor. We dont need to buy water to drink, just refuel our bottle. They know that most of us concern about luggage weight. So, there are scale available at the concierge

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.2
    Location is very convenient be it for shopping, sightseeing...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Location is very convenient be it for shopping, sightseeing or for food. Halal restaurant is on the ground floor for those seeking halal food. Airport limousine bus is right at the hotel doorstep. Lotte shopping mall is on opposite side of the hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.1
    A hotel in the best location but old and dated rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Adjoining Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are so dated already. Wall paper is peeling on the edges. Carpet is stained and tired. The room itself is not relaxing nor homey. I really don't mind about the size but the interiors particularly the rooms seriously, seriously need an update.

    Location Friendly and helpful staff Our housekeepers on the 11th floor are fast and efficient

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.5
    enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No drinking water in the room, and air con not strong enough

    locate right next to shopping and street food. Airport shuttle stop right in front of the holte

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location, easily accessible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    What a perfect location to strolling around seoul. Located in the heart of myeongdong, this hotel very accessible by limousine airport bus (just in front of the hotel). The room are spacious, accommodate for big luggage. The staff are friendly. This hotel also provides us with water dispenser on every floor. You can refill your bottle with no charge. Amazingly they equipped with weight scale to make sure that our luggages are not overload.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.1
    a good stay well located with gentle staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    cleanliness was simply fair ... some grabage was not disposed but beds & bathroom (shower) speaking is OK

    location is great, with airport shuttle just in front and near amenities, good wifi ...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.3
    Overall is OK.Good place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at 1st floor around 11 am Oct 19, I don’t know his name.I sent him the booking confirmation document for checking in.He informed me that there was no my name on hotel reservation and returned the documents back to me without any assistance. No service mind and not even look at my face.I repeated the hotel name and asked him to check again. And confirmed that I received a confirmation mail from the hotel that the reservation is completed and I have already totally paid full amount.So he checked again and found my name.

    Great location,near subway and shopping street.Easy to go to hotel from airport.Clean room and comfort bed to good sleep.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.3
    Happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Provide porter service More washing machine n dryer to be available for guests.2dryer n 2washers are not enough when too many people want to do laundry. Need more plug points in the room

    Location is good .near to subway,opposite lotte mal,shinsagae ,myeongdong food street.a haven for cosmetics Good friendl y helpful hotel staff Readily available water dispenser n ice dispenser on each floor

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    5.4
    Good location but old hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel could really use a renovation. The rooms smelled of old smoke (probably from the smoking floor through the venting). Air conditioner was not operatable from the room, you had to call the front desk to get it to work and they reset it after a few hours resulting in room temperatures of over 28°C.

    The location was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Awesome experience and great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of electrical socket, only able to find 1 socket in the entire room while the other is in the toilet which is not ideal for phone charging. It'd be good they have extension in room. Their carpet in room seems old, it'd be good if they are able to change it soon.

    Excellent service provided by the staffs especially Glen from front desk at 19 floor who accommodated with almost all of our request, Alvin from information at first floor who provided a lot of travel information and Lydia who assisted with our late checkout without incurring extra charges, and comfy bed; was a little uncomfortable with the pillows in room and requested for firmer pillow which housekeeping actually gave 2 different choose to select from. It is very thoughtful of them. Location is very convenient to reach subway stations and shopping district. Great amenities and facilities such as hot bath and gym. It is a great place to spend some me-time after all the crazy shopping.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.3
    The location is awesome.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only few kinds of equipments in gym. Also the iphone charging cord in my room is not usable.

    The location is awesome. 1 min to department stores, convenient store and airport shuttle station. The best part might be the hot bath, clean and relaxed. Free water in every floor. Front desk staff is proficient in English. Walk by 2 mins and BFC chicken is there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    I will stay here again soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The 18th floor rooms under the restaurant is a bit noisy. you can hear the chairs scrapping on the floor.

    Every staff member, especially Christina and Brian at the Front Desk and the Service Desk members were excellent. One of the best Customer Service experience I've ever had.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Adjoining Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I like the location of the hotel, which is right smack on top of the subway (Eujiro-3), and at the start of Myeongdong street. Also that there is connecting rooms for me and my family.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.3
    Great place to stay a number of days in Seoul.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Adjoining Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were no family rooms available, so we had to book 2 rooms for a family of 4. However the hotel had arranged the 2 rooms to be adjacent, as we had requested. We would have liked more options on Western-style breakfast.

    The location is great: it starts with the aiport shuttle bus stopping just at the hoteldoor. There is a lot of activity and leisure around the hotel. There is also a big shopping mall (Lotte) across the street so basically you have all at very short distance. We liked a lot the evening streetvendors in the nearby shopping street who sell foodsnacks, which gives you the feeling of submerging at your arrival. Good concierge service too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.9
    mai hiam buey pai
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Requested for non-smoking room but was not given one. Finishing looks old and tired.

    location is ideal for tourist with shopping, food, transport at doorstep. Free wifi anywhere in the hotel. Guests only lift access for security. Powerful shower. comfortable mattress. extra pillows..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.3
    budget trip, this hotel isnt a bad choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The exhausted fan in the bathroom does not work for long time and causing a bad mold odour in the room.

    The location of the hotel is perfect. staff are helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.9
    Cannot beat this hotel for the value and it's prime location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    stale smell of the carpet

    Excellent location! Staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. Room was decent size although bathroom was small but that's Korea for you. My only complaint is the hotel carpet had a stale smell (old carpet smell) in the floor lobby as well as the room. Being in such a prime location with prime rates it's about time Ibis replaced it's carpets.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    a little life
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great. Nothing negative to add.

    All of the desk staff were very pleasant and extremely helpful. We've never had such great staff at any other hotel.. The staff at the downstairs entrance supplied us with maps and instructions for the subway so that we could comfortably sightsee Seoul on our own. They also have a coin operated laundry for the guests.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Awesome Soule
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location only step from myongdong street near from a lot of attraction area and sabway . We find halal restaurants inside the hotel and it was awesome. Few step from NANTA theater Airport bus stop front of hotel esay way to get from airport and going back every 10 minutes Great Hotel to start your journey To korea ❤️

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    Best location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best location!!! My second time staying here and it's close to everything. Step out and you have Lotte Dept Store in front, on the left you have the markets, eatery and train. Hotel is clean and staff is welcoming. Spa on the top floor is amazing. Highly recommend it!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    5.8
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    this hotel is like at least 5years overdue for renovations..carpet was disgusting and air con outdated...furniture stained,dirty and tired..female staff were defensive and made excuses when guest complained..

    location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    6.3
    The staff was quite friendly, helpful and speaks English...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cleanliness inside the room should have been better for Accor's hotel

    The staff was quite friendly, helpful and speaks English well and the superb location that close to all activities: 5 star shopping mall, sightseeing, watching around, traditional market, night market, food & beverage experiences

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.2
    Location + Good Service = perfect vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Their air conditioning system is being controlled centrally by the hotel and therefore you might at some point feel warm and have to call the front desk to make the ac cooler. also the internet is kinda slow for korean standards.

    The location of the hotel is perfect. Its right in the middle of everything from duty free shops to street foods. But the most memorable part is how we were treated by the hotel employees especially joshua and brian from the reception lobby. Joshua speaks fluent english, so we didnt have a hard time communicating with him. He took care of all our needs from the simple things like lending us his umbrella during the rainy days to booking our tours. Even suggested us some places to visit. Will definitely consider booking this hotel whenever i visit seoul again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.2
    Beauty in the heart of Seoul!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could use some more universal outlets.

    Faith at the reception was fantastic! The view was spectacular. The location is great. I enjoyed it a lot. If you see Faith, let her know she is the most beautiful woman on the planet!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.3
    The location of the hotel is very good and so convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff in the information at the ground floor need communication skills. They cannot expressed themselves well which leaves us customers confused. Also, they should be well coordinated with the registration staff on the 19th floor like, in our case, the reservation of taxi. When we checked out, our taxi reservation was confirmed by staff in the 19th floor and told us the staff in the information will direct us to the taxi we reserved. When we went down, the staff in the information told us they did not get us taxi and directed us to just cross the street and we can easily get taxi there.

    The location of the hotel is very good and so convenient. The staff in the registration at the 19th floor are all friendly, accommodating and helpful especially Christina.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.1
    Decent hotel in Myeongdong, but don't expect to use the shuttle service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to rely on shuttle service to the various attractions, as it was always 'fully booked'. Out of the five nights we stayed, we only managed to use the shuttle service once.

    Good location, in the heart of Myeongdong. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.1
    Very nice but can be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The room is clean but they could surely use new carpeting and wall paper. There's no room service. You have to pick-up additional requests (ex. pillow) from the front desk and bring it to your room. Its the first time I encountered that in a hotel. We had some problem with the air-conditioning setting as it cannot be adjusted from the room although there's a useless panel that is available in the room. Problem was solved though by the front desk team :)

    Excellent, friendly and very responsive front and information desks personnel. Great location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.9
    Good location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is a bit small and toilet too. Electric bidet is good but makes a lot of noise. Breakfast is rather expensive so didn't eat there.

    The location is superb.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room looks dated and carpet overdue for change. Breakfast selection was limited.

    Location was excellent for shopping, street food and airport limousine bus stops right in front of hotel !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.8
    Location, location, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The interior of the hotel and rooms is looking dated compared to many on offer, but cleanliness is still maintained throughout the property.

    Stayed at Ibis for our trips and will continue to be our preferred choice due to its proximity to the Myeongdong shopping area. Food and shopping is literally at our doorstep while Euljiro 1 station is just a 5 minutes' walk away.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    6.7
    The staff are excellent, the location is awesome, its next...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed is not comfortable and a little small, the carpet is dirty. They need full reno.

    The staff are excellent, the location is awesome, its next to myeongdong market and shopping center

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Great stay in Seoul
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had a hot green tea bath -- wonderful! Took away the jet-lag. Delicious local food in the restaurant. Very pleasant & helpful staff. Perfect location for me.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.8
    Our choice hotel in myeongdong
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bins provided was too small and tend to overflow.

    This is our 2nd trip to Seoul and without hesitation we picked this hotel again as the location is convenient for shopping and eating. Metro station also within walking distance so moving around is easy

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    6.7
    Too Little for Too Much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One wall outlet was in use. The internet didn't work on our second night. The room was tiny. The bathroom was tiny. If you are thinking of staying here don't. Just get a love hotel. It is the same thing just fractions cheaper.

    The bed was soft and the toilet super high tech.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    6.3
    Check-in was a brisk, location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Limited power point in the room. Room was dusty and my daughter who is having sinus issue kept sneezing. Very limited halal breakfast provided for Muslim guests.

    Check-in was a brisk, location is good. Front office personnel were friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.6
    Definitely stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seeing a strand of hair on my pillow before i ley my head on it (i'm particular). Toilet still a little cramp but guess it's a norm in Seoul.

    Reception and front desk can speak good English. Location is perfect. Request for connecting rooms were granted. Delicious oven-baked chicken in a restaurant sharing same building.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite small but sufficient. The pillows were way too soft. I needed three pillows to feel comfortable. The little static electric shock is everywhere from the elevator buttons to the door handle.

    The location was very convenience. The Airport shuttle stops right in front of the hotel. The green line subway was just under 2 minute walk. 3 major department stores just cross the road. To the back of the hotel was the famous Myeong-dong market and lots of local restaurants. There's also a hot bath facility which we could enjoy free of charge. The staffs were extremely helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.3
    A very good holiday in Seoul
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was the central air con. As my room was facing the morning sun, it get very hot in the room in the morning till afternoon. If we could control the air con, it was be nice.

    It was the location of the hotel and the fact that the airport bus stop in the front. However the age of the hotel can be seen from the carpet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    9.6
    Convenient transportation from the airport.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby on 19th floor ^^;;

    Convenient transportation from the airport. Just take airport bus 6015. it stops right in front of the hotel. Same when you depart. Walk to shop reataurant movie subway! Very convenient!!

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: