Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Ambassador Busan 4 stars

292, Haeundaehaebyeon-ro, Haeundae-gu, 48099 Busan, South Korea

#83 of 306 hotels in Busan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1750 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    6.7
    Nice, but could be much better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The facilities are good, but not suitable for a beach area. One of the reasons that I chose the hotel was the fact that it had swimming pool. But the pool was part of a gym club in the same building and to use you have to use all the equipment of a swimming class. Definitely not good if you are with your kids on vacation and want to rest. Also, there was no room service available.

    The hotel is clean and the room is confortable. Staff are nice and good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    Location is right by the beach - very convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is slightly old and dated. Could do with a refurbishment

    Location is right by the beach - very convenient. Easy to get around the city as it is close to the metro as well

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location right on the beach and close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location right on the beach and close to the street markets. Booked a city view room instead of spending more money for the ocean view...the view was fine and since we spent most of our time on the beach or exploring, we didn't miss not having a view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    5.8
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with King Bed and Side Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air-conditioning was very poor (very hot). Could not get Coffee, Tea or Cooldrink at Terrace Bar when returning from dinner..... :-(

    Room was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    6.3
    It was very close to the beach and the strip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Ocean View Room with 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn’t have any small bath towels. Out carpet in our room was dirty and had bleach stands on it. We could not get our AC to work. In a deluxe room with an ocean view you would think the room would be a little more nicer. It was an 80’s style room with a 225,000 won price. And that was on a Friday night.

    It was very close to the beach and the strip

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    4 star hotel, amazing view, would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The indoor swimming pool had a sign saying if you had tattoos that maybe you shouldn't come in because it might make guests feel uncomfortable, I thought that was weird. I have one tattoo so wasn't sure if I qualified for making guests uncomfortable.

    Loved this hotel. The entrance is grand and the staff is professional. They open doors with a smile, they helped to get a taxi and telling the taxi driver your destination. I originally booked a standard city view room, however, when I got there I requested an ocean view and was accommodated for an extra price but worth it. I liked that the staff converted the price into my currency (CAD). The room was spacious and beautiful. The bed was super comfy! No smoking in the hotel and if you do there is a charge of 200$ ( CAD) more so that was great because my room did not smell like smoke. The restaurant had delicious food. The morning breakfast was more than enough food and very tasty. The chef prepares eggs for you on the spot. Beautiful views while eating breakfast and dinner, which are served in two different restaurants. And it is of course beachfront! Across the street, there are several restaurants and a market to explore. It took 1hr to get there by subway from the Train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    We had a wonderful time in Busan. Most likely will rebook with the same hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Ocean View Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I couldn't adjust the temperature during warmer climates...the room was constantly at 23 degrees Celsius which was too warmer especially at night. So had to leave the windows open which lead to hearing the nightly fireworks and folks enjoying themselves outside to late in the night.

    The proximity to everything was fantastic. The view spectacular. The hotel accommodations very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.1
    Expensive, but great views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Ocean View Room with 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa was closed one of my days , closed every first Tues of the month. Some of the amenities were only for the most expensive rooms— I spent a lot on my room but didn’t have access to the business center, for example. You’re paying for view and location— some of the other amenities available at newer hotels are extra charge here. If you have an ocean view, people and music on the beach are loud late into the night.

    Spa scrub and massage was great. Staff was nice. Let me check in early and out late as it was not busy season.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.3
    Watch out for street performers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe City View Room with 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At night street performers sing as loud as they can until the early morning. It is unbearable! Closed windows do not help. You also have jugglers that the locals find exceptionally good .. so expect “Korea’s got talent” right in your room 24/7. Also note that the swimming pool is 2/3 reserved by the gym club (you are not allowed to use it). They also use the hotel side of the pool for swimming lessons. They take lessons very seriously .. As a hotel guest you are not allowed to use the golf and squash facilities.

    The property is well located and has the bus from the airport stopping right in front of the door ( so do other hotels). We immediately had a room upgrade and the view was great, however..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Overall, everything was good, except for room temperature.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Ocean View Room with 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room very uncomfortable for sleeping. Air conditioning wasn't turned on, room very hot for sleeping. Can't control the temperature.

    Room in excellent shape with a good view.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    location location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe City View Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    price of a coffee and cake in the cafe on the ground floor was 29,000 the cake was 15,000 so that means the coffee was 15,000. Thats more expensive than anywhere else I have ever been, disappointing

    location location staff at reception fantastic servive

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    4.2
    facilities were not available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Ocean View Room with 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    facilities were not available. Squash only for members and the staff was not able to help us as their English was poor. We stayed three nights but booked 4 - no refund. The staff was not into helping us. We experienced the same situation with another hotel and it was no problem to get the money back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe City View Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toothbrush, shaver and shower cap provides, you have to buy from hotel or outside.

    Very good service, helpful staff, good location lot of restaurants and eating places around. Comfortable bed and spacious room, have partial sea view. Excellent spa massage inside the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.9
    the property is connected to the beach, bed is comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff gave me free upgrade room thank you for that but unfortunately room position is in the corner view to city so all night me and my baby can’t sleep well because the sound of loud music from outside and car, when I made the reservation I already put information that I would like a quite room because I’m travelling with my 16 mos baby, and cleaning staff didn’t clean the tea cup so we can’t use

    the property is connected to the beach, bed is comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.3
    The room I booked was a city view but I was pleasantly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was rather expensive for one night’s stay. The winding road leading to and from the basement car park was very narrow so you have to be extra careful and slow to avoid scratching your car!

    The room I booked was a city view but I was pleasantly surprised with the side view of the beach and the sunset. Made my view from the room a whole lot better! Check in was quick and painless. The staff were very polite and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.1
    Met minimum expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Premier Floor Ocean View Room with 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old facilitites and old rooms...needs upgrades. Cuatomers with reservation through one of the hotel website were treated differently in terms earning novotel points. Its obvious that customers will reserve a room at better rate regardless of what customer utilizes to make reservation. However Novotel Busan didnt honor giving Novotel points to their members if they didn't reserve the room straight through hotel. If this is the case Novotel shouldn't even utilize other hotel website to sell their room.

    Location was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    8.3
    Great location and public facilities, rooms dated and just ‘Okay’.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with King Bed and Side Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In our room, the bed was hard, carpets were badly worn and the room just felt a bit worn out and dated.

    Location of this property is excellent - right on the beach. Public facilities were spotless, staff were very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    9.2
    Would stay there again - in the summer!!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with King Bed and Side Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Public areas were remarkably cold. It was routine to see guests eating meals or enjoying a well-aged scotch wearing their coats, hats and parkas. No one expects the hotel to control the weather outside, but surely the common area can be heated.

    Comfortable surroundings, attentive staff, well located. Enjoyed pool and fitness facility.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    10
    Novotel was very impressive, because of its location, and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No room service allowed until 10pm.

    Novotel was very impressive, because of its location, and value for money. breakfast was exceptional with great view of the beach. Room was perfect.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.3
    Great location for access to beach and some sights. Good local transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Ocean View Room with 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little repetitive. Tourist information was lacking. Staff had limited English. Spa was disappointing. Arrived at airport after 9.30pm and all facilities including ATMs closed!!

    Location. View. Comfort of the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    6.3
    I've been staying at this hotel for over 10 years and felt that they have starting cutting cost now.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Ocean View Room with 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room service has been virtually stopped. The staff is still very deficient in English after all these years.

    The location on the Haeundae beach is excellent with an amazing sea view from the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.6
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe City View Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows weren't completely soundproof as expected.

    Great location in terms of beach, restaurants and nightlife. Nice indoor pool. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.9
    It is very close to HaeWoonDea Beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Corner Suite Ocean View Room with 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A staff at the executive floor was not careful enough to deal with the dishes. I thought at first she dropped them or broke them down. Very suprised with sound.

    It is very close to HaeWoonDea Beach. Very nice location. But at night because of some fireworks it may cause little noise. In a minute distance there is a market which you can buy and eat anything at.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.9
    Best location, top quality hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Ocean View Room with 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't fault this hotel.

    Fantastic location right on the beach and close to many bars and restaurants. Excellent service at reception and was very happy to receive a free room upgrade. The room was immaculately clean, amazing bed and lovely bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Nice location and comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedroom door is so old so the closing and opening it was hard.

    the location was the greatest in Haeundae. The room was really clean up and service was also really nice. But the city view room was not good so we closed cotton all the time. I want to stay again next time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    5.0
    Disappointment, swindled
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They charged an absolutely outrageous amount for laundry, $96 for a tiny bag--almost an entire night's stay. I've traveled in more expensive countries around Europe and all over the U.S. and never been gouged so badly as this property. They are absolutely outrageous. The breakfast is also overpriced--better options nearby. Stay somewhere else and don't get swindled. Also the beach is closed after August 31st so don't bother trying to swim.

    Everything was fine until I saw the laundry bill. $96 for a tiny bag of laundry.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast was good but generally most of foods was too salty.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe City View Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception was a little disappointing. We met under-trained crew and she got a mistake of check-out procedure.

    Breakfast was good but generally most of foods was too salty.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.2
    Good location, right next to the main beach and next to many...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extra charge for hot spring and steam room. The hotel isn't cheap and that should include in the hotel service. Not sure why additional charge applies for this service. Staffs (Concierge) lack of knowledge in recommending places to explore in Busan... and do not speak proper English

    Good location, right next to the main beach and next to many spots to explore in Busan (aquarium, beach, food market). Room is clean and nice bed mattress.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    5.4
    Average hotel stay. Responsive staff and good location.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Ocean View Room with 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The initial room provided had strange smell, dated furnitures and design. Lighting was depressing. Upon request the hotel staff changed the room. The new room was an upgraded one but even that fell short of our expectations. Food not part of room service till 10pm. Dining menu was limited. Parking lot looked like it was built in the 50s and would crumble down anytime.

    Super location right next to the beach. Ocean view from hotel room was incredible. Breakfast was decent but costly . Staff were extremely helpful . Live music at lobby restaurant at night was soothing !!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.5
    I would rate this as a 4 star not 5 star property, I would recommend staying at this property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe City View Room with 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One issue, house keeping is not available 24 hrs. The maintenance guy made a mess in my bathroom when clearing the trap for the septic and shower drain. I expected more for a supposedly 5 star property. Bed was hard. Over priced massages on site, instead I used the 24hr Thai facility nearby for far less.

    The staff was welcoming and friendly. Fast check-in and check out. The staff responded quickly to room issues. Gym facilities excellent with variety of equipment, love having access to a inversion table.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.3
    The beach was too crouded ( it was the week with more people...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Ocean View Room with 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel is too expensive mainly the breakfast. Fruit is very weak. No towels for the beach, where you must pay 20€ per day to have an umbrella. Many interesting restaurants and bars around but all very expensive.

    The beach was too crouded ( it was the week with more people on holidays) but the sea is absolutely sensational. The hotel is good and very well placed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.5
    Stay in Haeundae
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe City View Room with 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the Shower room is not what I would expected from a Hotel in this level in Korea, water goes out of the shower place and the floor gets water, no towel hanging at all, Korean bidet is not installed and toilet bowl seat loosen. Air Condition was very weak and in summer time the room was not cooling enough, even though set to low temperature. Booking through Booking.com I was informed that the ACCOR club points or Air line mileage program can not be registered, why not???? The executive club is not included even though we were on the 16th floor, no option was given during booking phase??? the Breakfast is expensive. These are the weak points for a Hotel in this level

    The Hotel location is very good, check in and out very easy, room cleanliness and bed comfortable are the strong points for the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    6.7
    A slightly improvement on small details will make this hotel much better choice.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Ocean View Room with 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. TV display in Korean instruction / guidance is totally not foreigner friendly at all. 2. Fan volume control shall made available on air-con control panel to regulate or ventilate the air within the room per guest's own preference. 3. International power plug shall be provided and available for international guests.

    I liked the sea view. I liked the large king size bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    5.8
    Love ocean view but service for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Corner Suite Ocean View Room with 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra bed was horrible which was very small and hard. Hotel didn't count kids. Didn't prepare towel and bed for kids. The extra bed was single which I wasn't informed. Previously I stayed in Lotte hotel and Novotel was very poor in so many aspects, including water flow, but view I loved.

    Ocean view

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    8.3
    Very nice hotel in a good position to explore Busan!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Premier Floor Ocean View Room with 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a five star hotel therefore expect five star prices when ordering drinks at the hotel bar! One local draft was about 10K Won! The executive Lounge on the 15th floor is very nice but a bit more choice of soft drinks like juices would be nice and not just Cola, Cola light, Sprite and Soda Water.

    We've had an executive room with an amazing view over the beach! Close to the hotel is a market street with lots of little restaurants offering seafood and eel dishes for very affordable prizes. My partner an I had a full dinner including drinks for under 30K Won.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic beach in there!
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There are no difference in breakfast buffet during three days which made me bored but it was nice menu.

    It was nice breakfast but dinner menu wasn't enough. There are clean sheets, comfortable bed , and very kind staffs.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    6.7
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe City View Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air-conditioning that worked so they had to give me a fan! Seriously?! The outside grounds were poorly groomed.. weeds in rocks and grass was poor... went to the pool floor (7th) and it was a ghost town everywhere but where the pool was, but you can't even get to the pool from that floor... awkward layout..

    Great location! Breakfast buffet was good and the lobby was nice..

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.2
    Great accommodations and location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Last minute change in schedule (a missed flight from traffic jam) caused a change in stay the first night. The hotel stated they couldn’t reduce or eliminate the cost of that night because of the policy with Bookings, and Bookings said that it would have to be the Hotels call. Both pointed to each other, but only a partial savings was provided in the end.

    The hotel staff was very professional; the hotel was clean and quiet. Great accommodations and location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.2
    Nice stay but a bit dissapointed with the screen golf
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked here because my father wanted to try screen golf. It was not working for the two days we stayed at the hotel so we were very dissapointed about that.

    The bed was so comfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    10
    Clean, kind staff, great gym facility, great sea side view. Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe City View Room with 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The heater didn't work when we went, but the hotel staff fixed it immediately and even gave us mini heating system.

    Generally, everything was great!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    6.7
    Location is Great, the ammenities are average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe City View Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast buffet was not a value for the price. Food was average at best. Wifi was not good. Pool is a "Lap Pool" and you are required to wear a swimming cap. no Jacuzzi only a stagnant pool of warm water. Water was not even hot. Outlets require special adapters to use. Even universal adapters would not work here, you have to ask for them. Room were not modern. Pictures on website of the natural hot springs is not accurate.

    bar, massage

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    7.9
    Location, Location, Location! (But don't touch anything on cabinet surrounding minibar)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complimentary tea or coffee in the room despite providing mugs and a kettle. No free toothbrush or toothpaste (have to buy from minibar). I was charged 10,000 because I drank a bottle of water I thought was complimentary.......not happy about that because it's so cheap in convenience stores :/ I've had better value for money at a motel I paid 50,000 W/night but it's really not a big deal, I felt safe leaving my equipment here and wandering for the day.

    Great location! Right on Haeundae beach.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel with excellent staff and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe City View Room with 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was hard and firm but oddly my body felt great the next day.

    The bed was hard, not like the hotels in America where the beds are soft. But my body felt great the mext day. So I guess beds should be firm because is it better for you. The hotel was beautiful, clean, and in a perfect location. What will bring me back is the staff. They were excellent and always went above and beyond for us. Every single staff we encountered was pleasant and helpful. Definitely recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.6
    Great location, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Premier Floor City View Room with 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not impressed with Executive lounge options - would like more food and more hours, not just cookies

    comfortable bed, great breakfast buffet, staff very nice

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    8.8
    Excellent beach view, but a bit pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Ocean View Room with 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor air-conditioning. Room temperature was always over 28C, even closed to 30C. The room was equipped with thermo controller, but it was NOT working at all. That was a shame.

    We stayed 1 night at the first day of new year, in a beach-view room. Easy-access from nearby subway station. The room has an excellent view. It was a spectacular experience on the first day of new year. The sunrise can be seen directly from the room. The room is quite comfortable. If you want to enjoy the beach of Busan city with comfortableness, this room is the choice but you might be surprised by a bit higher price.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Premier Floor City View Room with 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet was below average for this standard of hotel. We had the executive package and the food and drinks on offer were poor quality and it wasn't worth paying the extra rate for this

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    3.8
    Location of the hotel is superb, but something is missing about this place..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well there seemed to be smoking in the nonsmoking rooms, and we could smell cogarette smokes from the corridors.. and the room was slightly cold so we had to ask the staff to bring a heater to the room. Apparently, the hotel's heating system was not working.

    The location of the hotel was nice, right next to the beach.. and close to other facilities and restaurants. The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    7.5
    Good location but the rooms need renovation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe City View Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The rooms definitely need to be renovated, carpets were very worn and dirty/stained the first two rooms. The lobby and the rooms have a 70's feel to it. Because it was right on the beach, it can get a bit noisy with beach crowd or if special event is held on the beach you can hear the music blasting. The breakfast was pretty bad. Neither the western nor the Asian selection looked fresh.

    Location was nice. Right on the beach. When I complained of the first two room because of the dirty carpet, rooms worn, the staff upgraded me to a room with a sea view. Staff was courteous, understood English. Compared to other hotels in the area, decent value.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    9.6
    The concierge staff was fantastic!
    • Group
    • Standard King Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bus ride from airport was long, but that is no fault of hotel.

    The concierge staff was fantastic! Very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean & the bed was sooo comfortable! :)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.1
    It's reasonable, would like some communal seating with tables available for guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff could have been more welcoming, especially in the breakfast restuarant and at the reception desk. We were disappointed that the hot pool was not available to guests without an extra charge ($20 per person, per day). There is only one very small seating area in reception, with no tables - this is unusual for a hotel of this size. When we tried to sit in the terrace bar area at a table we were told to buy something or leave - not the standard we expect when we are hotel guests.

    The hotel is in a great location, right on the beach and close to shops and restaurants. The rooms (2 twin + 1 double) were nice with adequate facilities.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    7.1
    Need to be in global standard
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Premier Floor City View Room with 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed on the executive floor. While being granted lounge access from 7:00am, cleaning maid won't let me get in when tried to enter at 7:50am. Noticed lounge remained empty entire morning hours - Being opened but access being denied. Executive floor rooms do not have bath tubs. Not much stuffs make you feel "executive" so I would rather recommend cheaper deluxe rooms. Room only had Korean local 220v outlets. Concierge does rent you an adoptor but having no universal outlets at all makes this hotel look outdated and lower class. Morning buffet was not impressive. Shouldnt use a part time staff as a cook. A young girl didn't even know how to cook an omelette! I used to be the guest of this hotel from the Hyatt and Mariott era in the past. Now with Novotel brand, dont expect it to be super luxury but should at least be at global company level management.

    Super location - Beachfront and walking distance from shops and restaurants. Decent room interior for the price.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    6.3
    Close to beach is not much useful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Equipment is old, look dirty and not well maintained. on the other hand, the hotel have prepared many items in the room for you to buy, quite annoying. Room is small I was upgraded to a so called seaview room, yet its indeed a room at the corner that cannot see much. Also, the window to look outside is super dirty like never cleaned.

    Close to beach Piano performance in the lobby at night

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    7.1
    Position - very close from the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe City View Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived at 4 pm s the rooms were not ready, fact communicated without any apologies by the person at reception. Hotel dinner buffet type very expensive for the quality and variety (food taste was poor, the dishes were cold and the wine...better run) .

    Position - very close from the beach

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    Best location for the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The terrace bar would be great but they have a limited selection of drinks.

    Perfect location and an all round great hotel. Loved the view from the public baths! Pretty good breakfast with eggs made to order, but gets very busy. (It was a long weekend though)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    6.3
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner Suite Ocean View Room with 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast selection was poor & had to wait for a table each morning as the hotel was full. Room service was after 7pm only

    Athe corner suite on the top floor was lovely & the hotel is in a good location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Premier Floor City View Room with 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The executive loung is sterile and boring the cakes are out all day although coverd are not fresh by the evening more attention to serving fresh sandwiches should be looked into.

    I had a excutive room which was very comfortable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant timings. Coffee shop and room service should be 24/7

    Excellent location. Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Great breakfast. Would love to stay again

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    7.1
    The location of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe City View Room with 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've upgrades to Executice Club room (thanks to Customer service officer at the reception) with condition to pay extra for executive lounge. I'm okay to pay extra fee for the executive lounge, however the reception at the executive lounge is not allowed me to use the lounge eventhough I'm wiling to pay the fees. Btw this is my 1st time having this issues at this kind of hotel.

    The location of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    10
    Wonderful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Corner Suite Ocean View Room with 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    The hotel is very comfortable, directly on see. Personal is very friendly. Food was fine. Thai massage was also very good. We spent a very present time. I would like to come again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    4.6
    stay away as family from the exec floor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Premier Floor Ocean View Room with 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the executive lounge is very poorly managed, especially when you travel as family. you are neither allowed to enter it with kids nor allowed to take food to the room to enjoy your time as family. rooms are not clean on arrival and baby cot also dirty or dangerous. mold every where in the swimmingpool area and sauna. way to expensive for the service and quality provided. 3-4 star based on European Standards

    location, location, location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    7.5
    My wife and i went to busan for a small vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife and i went to busan for a small vacation. This is a good hotel. The rooms are being renovated and we were upgraded to a very nice room. Staff were very friendly. So mamy things to do nearby such as restaurants,beach (of course) and an aquarium which we visited the last night of our stay. I would reccomend

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    8.3
    Excellent location and view. The executive ocean view rooms would be the only reason i would stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Premier Floor Ocean View Room with 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast dining hall needs renovating. The carpet looks like it is from the 1970's by its colour and styling. The carpet also looked dirty and the furniture looked old and out of place compared to the rest of the hotel. Because of the layout of the dining hall and where the food is placed it is hard to have a free roam to get food. It is very bottle-necked and crowded and with a redesign it would make the breakfast experience more efficient and pleasant. I quality of the food was ok but i did expect a little higher quality/taste products.

    Fantastic ocean view from the impressive 'executive room'. The executive lounge was a lovely touch and very pleasant to use with a great view and tasty drinks and snacks. The spa was very impressive and inclusive in the price.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    10
    Great location on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Ocean View Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was disappointed that there was only one restaurant open when the website listed 2 restaurants on site.

    Location was great. Enjoyed the BBQ on the lawn.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    8.8
    Reasonable and cheap. Good for short term getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe City View Room with 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - It does seem old. Even though the lobby and breakfast area look very new and refurbished, the rooms are somewhat funny to look at, but very clean and nicely made. - AC didn't work that well.

    - Good location. It is the first-line, so it is right on the beach. Close to the Island park and to the subway (around 15 min walk). - Nice and healthy breakfast buffet. - Relatively clean. - Very good price!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Premier Floor Ocean View Room with 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything specially swimming pool and the ocean view

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    By the beachfront.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe City View Room with 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.

    The perfect location by the beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Near the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near the beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best location in all of Busan. Walking distance from all the bars, restos, the beach, and from Haeundae Station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    We didn't have chance to enjoy the facility due to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Corner Suite Ocean View Room with 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't have chance to enjoy the facility due to the hotel gave notice about the swimming pool is closed for maintenance only a day before

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.1
    The restaurant manager and his staff were friendly,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At my arrival the reception staff were very unfriendly.

    The restaurant manager and his staff were friendly, courteous and efficient.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe City View Room with 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    a little bit old

    Location and Beach view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.5
    Restaurant staff friendly and very helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff attitude at reception. Breakfast price extortionate.

    Restaurant staff friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    The restaurants inside the hotel have very limited options...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Ocean View Room with 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurants inside the hotel have very limited options for an international traveller.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Great experience, will definitely be stay at a Novotel again soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Indoor pool tends to be too humid, why if you can just go to the sauna?

    The cleanliness, great location, wide breakfast range.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.8
    Slightly below average comparing to past experience in the same hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of awareness on international customer’s expectation and needs.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Novotel Ambassador Busan traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: