Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pullman Ambassador Changwon 5 stars

332, Woni-daero, Uichang-gu, 51408 Changwon, South Korea

#13 of 25 hotels in Changwon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 163 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    5.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.1
    Good, clean, quiet and nice staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Never been to a hotel where as a resident you had to pay for the sauna. A bit disappointed by that as the price didn’t include breakfast also after all it was only Changwon not the Ritz London

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    3.8
    There is one shopping mall next to the Hotel, it's very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is an extra charge if you use swimming pool and sauna etc. I have never seen extra charge for swimming pool etc in five-stars hotel for guest who staying in the hotel. And outdoor swimming pool is just one pool, no jacuzzi, bar, not separate kids pool and no slide, only one pool there. It doesn't make sense why they get extra charge. Unvalue of money I think. And I ordered my foods in swimming pool, one staff put my foods on the sun bed where my mother seated. I was surprised, I let him bring small table in the corner empty seat, staff said someone using. But I saw nobody there for 2 hours until my family left. I don't think this hotel is value of money. I don't recommend.

    There is one shopping mall next to the Hotel, it's very convenient to go to restaurant and supermarket.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    8.3
    Great hotel and stay but unsure of the value...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very limited options of TV channels and movies (very expensive). Also, lighting options are done from a console next to the bed and not from a wall switch.

    Bed was excellent, service was friendly, bathroom was very good, interior style was nice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    5.0
    - Unkind staff (Especially, David Kim on the reception)
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Location - Kind room cleaning staff

    - Unkind staff (Especially, David Kim on the reception) - Less frequent airport shuttle (3times per day) - Poor soundproofing

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    5.4
    - Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - Staff's English in Reception - Awful soundproofing - Weak wi-fi (Even though complaint, the reception staff said 'It is of course as the wi-fi covers whole building. -_-) - Often error of room card - Big chair & desk in a narrow room - Buttons of elevators do not work properly - Wind comes through windows [Overall] - A design focused hotel - Compare with price, low satisfaction

    - Location - Kindness of room cleaning staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.9
    Cozy but maybe not worth the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their were stains on the room carpet. For some juice, coffee and eggs the breakfast was quite expensive. The value for money, unless you're going to utilize the facilities isn't really worth it.

    The room was cozy and the facilities were excellent. The location was good for shopping and eating. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.2
    Great rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great rooms. Really helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    2.5
    N/A
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The roon was too small for the rate

    N/A

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    9.0
    Good services.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast is not included in the rate initially.

    Good services.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    10
    Excellent Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Great facility including a golf driving range indoor

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    7.5
    Very expensive
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very expensive

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    7.5
    Breakfast was too costy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was too costy

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    6.3
    Located close to a mall
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Stayed for 15 days, and saw service being inconsistent. Laundry expensive and also lost a shirt. Room lighting was poor. Meals are boring as it's the same buffet every day

    Located close to a mall

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    9.2
    I think it's the best hotel in Changwon.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    They charge you for using their toothbrush, wouldn't expect that from a 5 star hotel

    I think it's the best hotel in Changwon. Professional staff, good service and good room space

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    6.3
    behind the hotel a very beautiful park where it is nice to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    If there are the carpet these must be really clean otherwise the result is the kingdom of dust and mites

    behind the hotel a very beautiful park where it is nice to do jogging

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    7.1
    We were here to watch Jinhae Cherry Blossom festival and its...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -

    We were here to watch Jinhae Cherry Blossom festival and its was best hotel location here) Srambled egg in breakfast was very delicious)

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    6.7
    Standard rooms are worn and price is high compared to the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Standard rooms are worn and price is high compared to the standard Prices of breakfast and buffet in the restaurant are on the high side

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    9.6
    Excellent facilities, comfortable, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Pricey

    Excellent facilities, comfortable, great staff

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    6.3
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Charging the tooth brush and toth paste!!! Also shaving kit !! 1st time i see hitel charging for these things!!

    Location

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    6.3
    smelly room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    smelly room... no-smoking room but smell of smoke

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    6.3
    Convenience
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Extortionate Bar prices!

    Convenience

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    7.5
    cleanness, Location , Quite
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    cleanness, Location , Quite

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2015

    10
    Perfect business hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Perfect business hotel. Nice modern rooms. Good breakfast.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Browse Pullman Ambassador Changwon traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: