Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. South Korea hotel reviews
  3. Seoul hotel reviews
  4. Reviews of Hotel Atrium

Reviews of Hotel Atrium This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

106, Changgyeonggung-ro, Jongno-gu, Jongno-Gu, 03130 Seoul, South Korea

#256 of 632 hotels in Seoul

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 2410 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2019

    9.2
    Wonderful long stay at Atrium hotel :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was awesome! Cozy and very clean room, breakfast full of different dishes and even a perfume aroma in the floors! The hotel is close to the metro station (5 minutes walk) and overall to the city center (7-10 minutes ride). We had a very good stay and enjoyed friendly welcoming of the staff.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2019

    7.1
    Good location, reasonably priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff at the reception took a little too long to respond to the people checking in to the rooms. They also did not allow us to have free early check in even though we have 3 old folks and a 1.5 years old girl. One hour of early check in will require 11,000won extra charge which I think is definitely not worth it. Hotel interior and exterior look a little too old.

    Good location, convenient to walk to subway and the nearby Kwangjang market

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2019

    7.5
    good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel located near metro and easy to find but comparatively far from Dongdaemun( needa walk for minutes). The room is clean and the breakfast is good.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2019

    10
    One of the best hotels at such a great price. Good location , close to many subway stations , reception staff is really
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is no dinner in the hotel. For dinner you are supposed to get 18 people but otherwise great.

    The room we received had 2 double beds and all the amenities we read on the site while booking the hotel. There was a good sized bath tub in my room. Enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2019

    7.5
    Perfect location for exploring Seoul.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant was not open for diner at arrival. Luckely there are noumerous possibilities for diner just around the corner.

    Perfect location for exploring Seoul. Both by foot or by public transport it ie easy for visit beautiful spots and local happenings.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2019

    8.8
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The drive to the hotel and road markings in fronr of it doesn't really give a good access to taxies, meant that i had to walk to a different street to catch one

    Staff took some time to help me out with my queery which i really appreciated, the view from the window was also amazing (even though it was covered by tv). I found the single room very cosy

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2019

    8.8
    Direct bus, ( 6002) from the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Family Room with Bathtub
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not much. Good hotel but showing its age in a few places in the room.

    Direct bus, ( 6002) from the airport. Large room with two double beds even though I was traveling alone. Staff very good, even called me to make sure all was ok as I was travelling from airport late at night. Breakfast spread was good, though same menu everyday.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2019

    5.0
    The beds were comfortable and the bedding was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The walls were dirty in the bedroom and bathroom -you could actually see handprints! The food was limited and there was little variation.Not great for vegetarians.

    The beds were comfortable and the bedding was clean.The room was a good size.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2019

    4.6
    not worth for the price, breakfast is not good and costly. bit far from metro stops
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room with Bathtub
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast ( not many options and every day the same menu without a single change), rude staff ( I was having breakfast from 9 and about to finish and thought of taking a coffee but I was denied because breakfast closed by 9:30 )

    area of hotel, free water bottles as many as we need, good tv

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2019

    7.9
    Good location for sightseeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Old room and especially bathroom - it needs some refreshment

    - Very good location - many attraction are in a walking distance - Close to metro station - Spacious wardrobe

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2019

    10
    So great! It’s worth
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The furniture is kind of old but still nice to use

    Stuff the one can speak Chinese is super nice and sweet. The location is super nice even though I didn’t visit to the traditional market but it is easy to catch buses or metro.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2019

    5.4
    The staff made our stay pleasant, especially the lady who worked on 19/05 @ night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The ceiling of the bathroom had mold on it for the duration of our stay (3nights). I tried wiping it off with wet toilet paper and it seemed some simple soap and a wet rag would make it rather clean. I chose the hotel because all room pictures had a bath, there was no bath in my room, only a shower. I was extremely dissatisfied with that aspect. Breakfast was the same exact menu EVERY morning. Absolutely nothing changed! Amenities were the mere necessities with ONE tiny body wash, shampoo, conditioner and body lotion (25ml each) and ONE tiny ‘coin’ hand-soap. The room upgrade added an extra bed (3 beds, 2 people - ???) but minus the bath!

    I liked the smell of the hallways. It made us happy every time we walked into the hallway. Check-in and check-out was super easy. The size of the room was huge. I was very happy with the room size. My room was extremely quiet. This made me very satisfied. I got a room upgrade as a token I guess. (I didn’t even ask for one).

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2019

    8.3
    European like hotel room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    staff could barely speak english, but it was helpful the sealing around bathtub was bit worn and covered with weird black stuff (I believe it was not the mold)

    European like hotel room large TV Wifi signal Heated toilet seat :-) Hotel is located near the best Seouls street food market (Kwangjang market, 300 metres). Metro stations nearby (300 metres) A lot of cafes, shopping mall, restaurants nearby Various historical monuments in walking distance

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2019

    8.3
    European like hotel room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    staff could barely speak english, but it was helpful the sealing around bathtub was bit worn and covered with weird black stuff (I believe it was not the mold)

    European like hotel room large TV Wifi signal Heated toilet seat :-) Hotel is located near the best Seouls street food market (Kwangjang market, 300 metres). Metro stations nearby (300 metres) A lot of cafes, shopping mall, restaurants nearby Various historical monuments in walking distance

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2019

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In some ways this hotel feels more like 3* rather than 4*. There is nothing inherently bad with it, but I would say that the several things are below 4 stars

    Value for money is ok. It is about 5 min walk from metro stations. The room was clean.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2019

    8.3
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Family Room with Bathtub
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -The internet speed was not satisfying -The breakfast is quite expensive -The check-in time is quite late compared to other hotel

    -Spacious room -Bathtub available -Lift available -Friendly staff -Bus station and Subway station by walk -We can leave our luggages before the check-in -Breakfast available -Clean and easy check-out -We can have more than one access card to the room

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2019

    5.0
    Mold in the bathroom, waiting for a free breakfast table, no English speaking staff but good locatio
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Mold in the bathroom and due to short breakfast time (7-9am) it was often full, so that we had to wait in a line. Staff speaks almost no English and it was difficult to get a room with a view as advertised on booking.com.

    The location is good for getting around and a nice terrace on the top with a good view over the city.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2019

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The girl on duty at the lobby couldn’t speak and understand english well. Not tourist friendly. Not able to help when ask if they can get us a taxi. The room is dirty and old.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2019

    9.2
    Hotel staff is very helpfull.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms wall paper is a bit old. But generally it is clean.

    Hotel staff is very helpfull. Special thanks to Andy for extra care and attention provided. Location is very good. Few minutes walk from subway station. Price is just right for the location. Rooms are more expensive on weekends.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2019

    7.9
    Close to the Markets
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can’t control the AC/Heating system. It’s set on heater mode this time of year and it was very hot in the room. No way to cool the room down.

    Close to the Markets

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2019

    8.8
    Generally good for a family. Spacious room, clean and great location. The breakfast could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast. There was no variety. Same everyday, strong coffee not strong enough, no other fruit selection just banana and tomato. Limited space for dining.

    The beds are really comfortable. Slept well. Housekeeping is great.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2019

    9.6
    Hotel is clean, family room is super spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, hotel is correct. Maybe the English of the staff should be improved. Bathroom is not extraordinary.

    Hotel is clean, family room is super spacious. Good quality price ratio.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2019

    7.5
    Great location. Good value for money. Fair staff greetings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was not friendly. The breakfast was the same every day. Not a lot of variety of menu’s.

    The location was very convenient, close to the general 24hr store, close to two subway stations.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2019

    7.1
    Hotel staff are always helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Second time at this hotel. First time was great but this time I stayed at 713 room and WiFi signal wasn't good and carpet had with funny smeel. The breakfast price is not good just 100 yards you can find good options for less what they are charging.

    Hotel staff are always helpful.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2019

    10
    Buffet breakfast, great selection, ample seating, great...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Buffet breakfast, great selection, ample seating, great service and attentive staff, fresh salads and fruits, great yogurt, and overall very good value.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2019

    9.6
    We loved the family room with a double bed and two singles.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There weren’t many restaurants to find around the hotel.

    We loved the family room with a double bed and two singles. The beds were comfortable, room was clean, breakfast was delicious. Checking in was very easy.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2019

    10
    Amazingly convenient and high end
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was slightly inconvenienced when I wanted to make a local call from my room but couldn’t. I was without service on my smartphone so I was trying to contact a friend to make plans for the following day.

    I liked the lights in the room where the room key completed the circuit and controlled the electricity in the room.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2019

    8.8
    A great stay for 7 nights and great location!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It would be better if the hotel can allow earlier check in rather than only at 3pm.

    The room was comfortable and the location of the hotel was near to subway station and main attraction of kwangjang market.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2019

    9.2
    Great comfortable stay. Thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel should have a tie up taxi or offer taxi call service especially for outgoing customers with lots of luggages. I have to call a taxi around the corner myself in a rainy day going to the airport.

    Cleanliness & staff services were excellent. Breakfast buffet was very good but all the same for 5 days just like other hotels. Comfortable beds. Location is Ok. It's next to subway & 5 min walk to bus station. Taxi to Myeongdong area is around US$4-5.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2019

    10
    Nice hotel, great location, and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location away from crowds but still near by many attractions. The room was big with ample closet space. Across the street is Gwangjang Market, please take time to explore and eat here. There’s also a small underground shopping plaza. If you get lucky like we did, we had a view of seoul tower and Myeongdong Cathedral. The staff was friendly and spoke English well. The restaurant was intimate and modern with a friendly staff. Go early to avoid crowds. The continental breakfast was good, similar dishes daily(eggs,fried rice, sausages, bacon and a variety of soups, fresh salads and fruits. Some sides varied, cold pasta, cold spaghetti, squash dish, toast, cereal. There’s a spa in the basement. we enjoyed our stay. Thank you

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2019

    7.5
    Excellent location. Good deal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was kinda old and the bathroom was a bit smelly when we arrived. I suppose it wasn’t cleaned well.

    Very convenient location. Waking distance from Gwangjang market and other tourist spots in Seoul. The staff were very nice and accommodating. The bed was big and comfortable. The hotel doesn’t provide toothbrush and toothpaste so make sure to bring your own if you’re staying here.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2019

    9.6
    Great hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice hotel, we had superior king room which looked great and was spacious. Staff was helpful and respectful. Location was great with two metro lines in close proximity. Some must see sightseeing locations are in walking distance.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2019

    10
    Easy to find, and very easy to get to from the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Easy to find, and very easy to get to from the airport. Lovely big room, comfy bed, HUGE tv, and powerful shower. Would definitely return to this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2019

    10
    A great central location within walking distance of many local attractions, with friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff are friendly, helpful, and very knowledgeable on local sites and methods of travel. The room was cozy and clean. The breakfast was tasty. The WiFi was reliable and a welcome amenity.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2019

    10
    Recent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good location. Very close to the metro and bus stop. The staff is very friendly. The room is big and tidy. Also this is a tax refunded hotel. Recommend.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2019

    9.2
    Enjoyable for a family of 6 adults. Would definitely recommend and come back when in Seoul.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The heater/AC was a bit noisy during the night in the suite room. They didn't provide any toothbrush nor toothpaste though Breakfast food was the same all throughout but we didn't mind. Breakfast time could start earlier for guests who want to leave early.

    (already reviewed for the other suite room) Family of 6. Harsh winter but rooms were toasty and warm. Good breakfast and fragrant hallways. Staff were friendly. Helped us hail a taxi for Seoul station.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2019

    9.2
    Enjoyable for a family of 6 adults. Would definitely recommend and come back when in Seoul.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Morning shift front desk was a bit impatient, or probably just a language thing. They don't provide any toothbrush and toothpaste. Breakfast time starts too late (opens at 7am). We had a 725am tour, so we had to eat fast. But good thing they opened the buffet earlier at 650am.

    Breakfast menu was the same for the whole 7 days of our stay, but it was still good. Fragrant hallways. Clean rooms. Towels were new and clean. Gave complimentary bottled water every day. Night shift front desk was friendly. Speaks good English, as well as the morning shift staff and the host of the breakfast buffet. Very good location, just across the vibrant Gwangjang market. Bus & train stops just 3 mins away.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2019

    7.9
    It was very good.
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Every time the water in the shower booth, it leaks to the bathroom floor and was wiped with a towel. It is a facility problem, so I will check and repair it. I told the staff about this and suggested that the staff change the room, but it was also inconvenient for me to take my laggages on a short itinerary, and I was just inconvenienced.

    It was very good. Above all, location is convenient I liked breakfast. I will use it again next time.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2019

    7.9
    Hotel has value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    one thing regret was parking. arrived around 8:30pm but, no parking spac and found place near hotel due to holidays.

    stayed 2days. value for money. breakfast included and it was good. family room was suitable for family(5p). spacious bathroom including enough towels. kwang jang market is the place worthy to visit for enjoying plenty of street foods.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2019

    10
    Its my third time to visit korea and so far Hotel Atirum the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Its my third time to visit korea and so far Hotel Atirum the best hotel that i have stayed. Good location 10 min taxi going to myeondong. Friendly and helpfull staff like Tiffany, Angela and Andie. We really enjoyed our stay here. Thanks

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2019

    6.3
    Location is good. Easily access to everywhere using subway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We have to leave for airport at 6.30am and I requested for box breakfast. Staff at reception and breakfast venue, without further consideration, just answered NO!

    Not all staff were friendly. But I managed to speak to one of the better one! He tried his best to assist me with the restaurant at the surrounding area especially at Jong-no 3.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2019

    6.7
    A good hotel for short stay rather than long stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The buffet breakfast menu is the same every day and only runs within 2.5 hours from 7am -9.30am. The room service for the first two days were fine along with free water for each guest, but suddenly nothing from day 3 and bath towels were dirty and very old similar for floor mats/used towels!!

    The hotel location is good near train station and a market.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    8.8
    Comfortable, warm and accommodating staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No toothbrush kit available

    The staff are very friendly and accommodating. They clean our rooms daily and provide free water. There are many different bedroom arrangements available. We have 3 beds in one de luxe room.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2019

    7.5
    The location for it was near a subway line and has a lot of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room with Bathtub
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Its strict adherence to time... their breakfast buffet is cut off at 9:30 which is quite early... and when they say 9:30 guest are restricted from the buffet area at exactly that time! We stayed for 9 days and thought that we ought to be entitled to a late check out. I merely requested for an hour of late check out but was refused such. They said I need to pay ( first time I heard of such a thing!)

    The location for it was near a subway line and has a lot of dining options and convenience stores nearby. It was not really at the heart of it all which makes it quite peaceful. There were four of us so it was quite economical and convenient for us to grab a can and have it bring us to where we wanted to go.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2018

    7.1
    The toilet flush system is not good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The toilet flush system is not good. It gets choked and the plumber has to fix it. We realised we had to flushed every 2pcs of toilet paper to avoid sending the plumber

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2018

    8.8
    Good location near subway, 7eleven and one small 24 hour...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good breakfast, would be better if can change the menu from day to day. Breakfast time a little too short, 7 am to 9 am. It would be good if can be extended to 10 am. While, I saw that the hotel have taken steps to replace old worn out towels, I notice that, there are still some worn out ones being places in the rooms for guests. Need to close the gap between the wall and below TV cabinets. Small thing or cards call fall easily into it and the cabinets are not removable to retrieve them

    Good location near subway, 7eleven and one small 24 hour restaurant next to 7eleven. Good size family room. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean room. Very near to Gwangjang market, Palace, Insadong bus stop to Nami Island

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    8.8
    Good location, close to train station & buses, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothings

    Good location, close to train station & buses, very close to market just cross the road , many street food at night- nice breakfast - I love the bed & pillows that so comfy & soft, very clean that help a good sleep.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    8.8
    Andy at reception was very helpful. Met our very needs when we needed help with taxi and mail.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Towels were a little grey. Need a fresh set. Coffee and tea supplied but no sugar or milk included. A little disappointing as I love my coffee in the comfort of my room. Had to step out in the cold to enjoy one.

    Close to train station, restaurants, shopping centres and attractions such as palaces. The view from our rooms. Air conditioner quiet and kept our rooms warm during our stay in winter which is important.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2018

    6.7
    Room space was great for a hotel in Korea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We visited during the winter and in the first night they give us a room very coldly! The next nights they give us one with functional air conditioner, but the noisy bother us all the night. The smell also was not pleasant from the bathroom. The breakfast wass pretty limited and not very tasty.

    Room space was great for a hotel in Korea. Well positioned in the city. Close to historical points of interest. Remote control was interesting - control every switch in the room - air conditioner, lights and TV

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    9.6
    Good accept for the morning clerk who requires more training.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check out was not satisfactory unless you don’t expect the desk clerk to provide an invoice without your asking or to give you correct directions to a place you need to go. Good accept for

    Nice room. Comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay in a great location with wonderful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The shower door had gaps in between which meant I had to clean up the water leakage after a shower. The cost of laundry really caught me out. Washing 6 shirts, socks and underpants came to around £60. At least my underpants were well ironed!

    The room was great and spacious and had everything I needed. Staff were excellent, friendly and helpful. The pillows were so soft! The location was great, near some stations, markets, Starbucks and landmarks. I had the breakfast buffet which was enjoyable. I didn't have lunch and dinner as it was quite pricey plus there is a famous market nearby full of really friendly staff and a huge range of food.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    10
    Overall we had a very satisfactory stay of six nights. Will definitely come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It would have been better if breadfast time could be extended beyond 9.30am

    The bed was very comfortable. Family room was spacious. We enjoyed breadfast every single day for our entire stay of six days. Subway stations and bus stop for airport shuttle bus are nearby. One to two minutes walk to get a taxi.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    7.5
    modern, affordable hotel in a handy location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    checkout is from 3pm which is fairly standard - but after arriving at 1.30pm they wouldn't allow me to check in, even though my room was ready, unless I paid an extra fee.

    Clean, modern, quiet hotel in a great location really close to a central metro station and restaurants/markets. Affordable breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    8.3
    Decent value for price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Towels were a bit thin and worn. The staff encountered were not very friendly, a bit brusque and sterile. Food and drinks at breakfast were lukewarm at times.

    Decent value for price. Family suite was a okay size considering it is Asia and what you pay. Breakfast was okay; mix of korean and american but seems the same everyday. Umbrellas available to borrow with 20,000W deposit. Sufficient channels on TV. Staff spoke English but not fluently; it was easier to speak with them in Korean. Hotel was relatively quiet. Housekeeping did a good job.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    7.5
    Room size is huge n hotel smells super fragrant at the lobby...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Need to go to the next station to get food

    Room size is huge n hotel smells super fragrant at the lobby n at each floor. I felt so happy reaching hotel every night.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Towels old and gray already. No busboys to help you with your luggage.

    Near shopping malls, Jongmyo shrine and other tourist spots. Also, front desk ably assisted us in contacting the airport when my husband forgot my kids’ passports there. Breakfast spread was also good but it hardly changed the six days that we were there.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    10
    There was airport bus service nearby, along with train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room with Bathtub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was fine, just that the bed sheet and pillow cover had a strong bleach smell.

    There was airport bus service nearby, along with train station nearby. Also, quite near Gwangjang market.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location and great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wanted to fill up my water bottle but there was nowhere to do this (we generally don't drink unfiltered tap water in Korea). The cafe downstairs would not allow it, but wanted us to purchased a new bottle of water. The reservation desk happily gave us another bottle of water, which is fine, but also wasteful.

    This hotel is in such a great location. We were minutes from the subway and buses. Just across the road is the famous Gwangjang Market, which is a must for foodies. Our room had three large sized single beds. Kids up to 12 can stay free, so we were able to have two adults and two children in one triple room. The bed is big enough for two adults (just!). I've stayed in about 8 hotels in Seoul, and this one ticked all the boxes.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    7.9
    I was glad I choose to stay twice during my trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower was in a dark corner. The only hotel I stayed in Korea with a low tech toilet and the toilet seat was loose. A late check-in time and no luggage room, so luggage is just placed in the foyer (in view of the staff)

    Helpful staff. Close to world heritage Jongmoyo shrine and not far from the east palace. The subway station is close but to get multiple lines you have to walk a little further. Close to traditional markets and restaurants Excellent view. I loved the desk space and multiplug and phone charging sockets.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    9.6
    The location was excellent, and room was quiet and clean...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Mosquitos were annoying me, but the staff gave me the electric insect killing perfume.

    The location was excellent, and room was quiet and clean enough.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    7.5
    Hotel was good except for the broken window and lack or an air-conditioning system.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room apparently only had a heating system, and no air-conditioning. The window with the flyscreen was broken so it couldn't be used, we had to open the large window with no flyscreen. As a result we were attacked by multiple mosquitoes every night and had to waste time finding and eliminating these pest. The air system controls was only in Korean and so was difficult to use and to work out it was only for heating.

    Enjoyed the large bathtub. It was close to transport and one of the markets. There a cheap buffet next door in the Jewelry building. The front staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    9.5
    Everything is good in overall, thanks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There’s no toothbrush, toothpaste. I got a mosquito bite (I killed the mosquito with a lot of blood in the morning next to the bed)

    Hotel location, cleanliness, friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    7.5
    lovely hotel at a great price in good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    quiet at night with restaurants around the hotel closing earlier than in other areas. hotel is older than in the pictures on booling.com. still very decent though.

    spacious room. location was great! lovely view from top of hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    7.5
    Very comfy western style beds and matras.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms are a bit outdated (former Ramada hotel). Bit searching to find nice eating or coffee places around the hotel area.

    Very comfy western style beds and matras. Room with good walk in shower. First we were given a room with shower in minibath but could change to the room we booked.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    5.4
    not a 4 stars hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    it is not a 4 stars hotel : not any convenience corresponding to this rate, rooms are old, bad lightened, even the breakfast is not at this level (no food diversity, poor choice of breads, very bad coffee!), not possible to charge the rooms, breakfast hall too small regarding the capacity of the hotel! and brekfast schedule is not enough large.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    6.3
    Very near from GuangZang Market.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1)The first room we stayed is with broken air conditioner with noise, after talking with staff, changed to another room. 2)They don't have weigh for luggage in the room but you need to take your heavy luggage to receiption and balance there. Terrible.

    Very near from GuangZang Market. The noon in the restaurant is cheap and not bad.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    8.3
    Size room is fine, enough to be comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Th breakfast is good, but the same every day, even the fruits. Coffee is really weak!

    Size room is fine, enough to be comfortable! The location is great and the staff very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is a little bit aside from main roads that's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    though i requested parking lot for rented car, there was not enough space every day. i had to park in the street several times. rooms are small.

    The hotel is a little bit aside from main roads that's why there was no problem with driving to the hotel (almost no traffic jams). hotel is clean outside and inside (rooms). cleaing service works perfectly. several convinient store in neibourhood.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    7.5
    Nice location and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The towels could have been better as we could see that it's been heavily used and some of them still had dirty marks on them. The area around the sink was also mouldy and the sink was also leaking which meant the floor was always wet.

    A 5-10 minute walk from exit 1 of the subway station and plenty of convenience stores located around the hotel for any quick supplies. Very good charging facilities for electronic devices and air conditioning system was also exceptional. The facilities provided by the hotel met expectations so quite satisfied overall.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no toothbrush in the room. Most toiletries were provided except toothbrush.

    The bed was comfortable and the location was excellent. Really easy access to buses, subway and sights.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    5.5
    Hotel disappointed me
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel disappointed me, He does not deserve the stars enough, for me a maximum of 2. The hotel is older, the towels need change, they are really gray, the white has long changed the color. This is an unpleasant view. We were going on a trip and the breakfast went away, because they serve from 7:00 am the hotel does not offer a lunchbox. I'm meeting this for the first time. The hotel staff did not even offer an earlier breakfast for 2 people.Breakfasts poor, warm meals, despite the fact that they are standing on the warmers are cold. service instead of creating a nice atmosphere, I had the feeling that the most important thing was to gather a piece of paper for breakfast, which you get at check-in. generally bad impressions.

    Hotel location ok, close to the Jangmyo Shrine, Changdeokgung Palace. close to the subway.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2018

    9.2
    Quiet and comfortable room in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were a few scuffs or marks on the walls and fittings that were somewhat unsightly, but only slightly distracted from the overall quality.

    Comfortable, spacious and quiet room with a nice location within walking distance of many nice bars and restaurants, as well as historical sites.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    7.5
    Great location in Seoul
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Got bed bugs between this and another hotel. Floor wasn't vacuumed in the 3 nights we were there.

    Location was great. Next to palaces and near major tube stops. Fluffy pillows

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    6.7
    A lobby food was great and cheap.. it has lots kind of sea food and sushi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Hotel was over valued... It seems to be a 3 stars hotel not a 4 star as it mentioned !!

    The location was great !!! It's close to a Night Market where you can find a street Korean food, If you like them Plus it's just a 10 minutes walk to Jongno Tower, or a two metra station It's 3 minutes walk to Jongno-5 station

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    8.3
    Friendly, kind service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Was initially told they would not call a taxi for me. They were only willing to call a taxi if it was to the airport. Staff eventually relented and provided what should be an automatic service.

    Friendly, kind service.

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!