Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ramada Seoul Hotel 4 stars

410, Bongeunsa-ro, Gangnam-gu, Gangnam-Gu, 06153 Seoul, South Korea

#432 of 598 hotels in Seoul

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1118 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Very well kept and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very well kept and clean. Stayed for about 9 days. Location was perfect. About 15-20min walk to gangnam station where there are 24hr restaurants and bars. Overall very happy with the helpful staff. Will be back again in the future!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.1
    Nice location, medium sized room
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very small bathroom, room service didn't clean the room regularly, they only change the towels. Very poor English communication with the staff especially the reception staff

    Nice location, medium sized room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    5.8
    We aren't impressed because the manner of someone of the...
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We aren't impressed because the manner of someone of the staff is not good when we asked for something in the condition. It is good and comfortable for location only.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    5.4
    Not a luxury brand anymore. Need upgrade
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Paid for 3 persons but towels and pillows only for two. Need to pay for extra pillows 2. No 3-pin adopters at front desk. They had samsung usb adapter but needed to pay deposit. (other hotels free) 3. Bathroom in poor conditions

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.4
    Great location, dirty room.
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty room~ The individual I was traveling with and I agreed that, with the exception of the linens, the rooms were very poorly cleaned. We didn't go to our room until the early AM and initially didn't pay too much attention to the condition of the room because we are not picky people, we trusted the hotel chain, and we were very tired from driving all day. However, when we woke in the morning and the sun illuminated the room, we noticed that the countertops were covered in dust, the areas that weren't dusty were sticky with food residue, the teacups had drips of a red sauce crusted on them that was visible without even turning them over, there were dried smears of a light brown substance on the bathroom wall, and the toilet was equivalent to that of a public bathroom. Additionally, the highest temperature in the shower was barely lukewarm. On our way out we walked past a room that the maid had just cleaned and was exiting; out of cuirosity, we made a quick passing glance in the room from the hall and dust was visible on the countertops next to the window seveeral metres away. If you are going to stay in Seoul (Gangnam) and want to stay in a hotel, I would recommend either paying an extra 25-50 dollars to stay in a different place or staying in a motel. We were only there for one night and left in a hurry the next day, otherwise I would have taken photos.

    The location was great and the staff at the front desk seemed friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    4.2
    not value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They staff lake training for handling the customer. dont have restaurant which can serve food. restaurant closes by 7PM. dont have in room safe

    only location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    5.8
    Good location link to everywhere by subway and great view.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was really bad and not even working properly. Need a Sounds proof wall, you can hear neighbor’s snoring....

    Good location link to everywhere by subway and great view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    3.8
    Again very disappointing stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty room and bathroom (bathroom smelled like sewer) ; heater was not working; I'm not sure what renovation they have done as the room was still old and dirty.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.9
    The breakfast time declared in the book of services 6:30am...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast time declared in the book of services 6:30am till 10am, but the real official time was 7am till 9:30am. In fact it opened at 7:15am and closed at 9:25am. The selection of food by breakfast was worse than in the past. Specific order (fried eggs) was not accepted. :-(

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.1
    Old property, but clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room that I stayed smell like a smokig room despite a non smoking room, the light in the room is severely not bright, sometimes its hard to things inside your luggage.

    I min walk to train station, bus stop for airport bus in front of hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    4.6
    It was fine. The door men and the staff were helpful and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room could have been cleaner. I don't enjoy finding hairs on my bedding or anywhere else.

    The subway station, Starbucks and convenience store was right there. View from the room was nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    4.2
    Unsatisfied and disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not clean, and made me very uncomfortable. I arrived at the evening time so I wasn’t able to see how clean the room was. However, the bathroom was unclean; the bathtub had stains on it. In the morning, I realized how dirty the desk was. Shocked! The front desk staff was not as friendly as the other hotels as well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    5.4
    LIKED THE LOCATION BUT THIS RAMADA NEEDS SOME TLC
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ROOMS ARE DATED AND SHABBY. FRIDGE WILL DISTURB YOUR SLEEP. STAFF ARE UNFRIENDLY BUT MAYBE JUST LANGUAGE BARRIER??

    LOCATION IS EXCELLENT. ROOMS ARE NICE AND QUIET EXCEPT FOR FRIDGE. SHOWERS HOT. CONCIERGE FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. LOTS OF GOOD RESTAURANTS AND COFFEE SHOPS CLOSE BY. WALKING DISTANCE TO COEX.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    5.8
    Convenient location, but not worth the money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was not very clean. Everything from the carpets, to the bathroom, to the bed sheets were just not up to the standards of a 4-star hotel. Yes, it's somewhat of an old building, but the cleanliness was not up to par given the amount of money paid. Unfortunately, next year when I return to the same conference I will be choosing a different hotel.

    The location to COEX was good, within a 20 minutes walk. Transportation from the airport was convenient, due to there being an airport bus stop in front of the hotel. Several convenience stores nearby. Starbucks, McDonald's and Paris Baguette nearby for coffee/breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.2
    Overall it was a decent stay and I particularly like that it was very close to the metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel could do some upgrading, although there isn't a need for it to be a top priority.

    The location was very good. Easily accessible by metro and was just a few steps away from the station exit. I also needed to print a document urgently and the receptionist was helpful with my request. The shower had a good consistency of hot water.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    5.8
    Could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room temp was centralized and it was too warm so we had to open the windows to cool the room and deal with noise from traffic. Fridge had leftover food from previous occupant. Towels had holes.

    It had kal limo bus service. Taxi was easy to find.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant stay in Seoul
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just not enough light in the room (electric light) and the blanket was a bit too warm for me.

    Nice large room, fine bed, water kettle for tea etc., central location, metro at the corner, airport shuttle at the front door, plenty of eateries around. What else do you need?

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant , value for money and enjoyable
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Hotel room is kept clean . Amenities are convenient . Location is good - near CoEx and underground trains , and eateries. Staff polite , friendly and very helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    5.8
    facilities VERY disappointing / location good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities old and awful. In-room Wifi NEVER worked during our stay, and stayed unfixed after we made request. Mosquitos kept us tortured and awake all night, yet the hotel had NOTHING to solve the simple problem. We had to go out at 3:00 a.m. to buy mosquito killer.

    Good location. Right beside subway exit. Airport limousine stops outside the front door(16000 won, a little expensive thought ).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    2.9
    Would have rather slept in a box
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything. Would not house a homeless person in those rooms. Stunk of cigarette smoke despite being a no smoking room and the breakfast was terrible; croissants tasted of chemicals and coffee was vile.

    The place is awful. Ramada should do an inspection. The non-smoking rooms were smoking rooms by smell and it is sad that there were no renos to it since around the 90's. Was terrified of bedbugs.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    4.6
    The bathroom and the bedroom were fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    People at the front door, the desk, and at the restaurant were not friendly. One trainee (male)behind the desk was friendly and kind. Otherwise the employees seemed very unhappy. Outside the front door is a brick hill which is difficult to walk down. The lobby was dark and pretentious. There was no convenience store within sight of the hotel.

    The bathroom and the bedroom were fine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable and worth recommending to others also.
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Language- even English was a big issue with the Hotel staff. No choice for veg. food. This was a problem in complete Seoul. We could not opt for veg. breakfast .There should be dishes to guests also.

    The location was near COEX . The venue of our FIP congress. The rooms were comfortable in all respect/.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.2
    A good stay - but a impersonal stay. Nothing extraordinary.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should have been complemenary. I had asked housekeeping for scissors - never heard back. Most important for a person intending to come to hotel by subway (Route 9) - there is no directions or map to come from Icheon airport. Please put this in hotel website link. Hotel should understand that not everyone comes in taxi or own cars. Infact through booking.com I had asked for details of airport shuttle before the trip - they never got back.

    Bed was good, generally a well kept property. Staff strictly professional.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    5.4
    Sauna was good.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room was really dirty, dusty and some pill under the bed. The second room was better but also had some used napkins and dust under the bed. The room was vacuumed the next say after asking to. Customer service wasn't that good either but ok.

    Sauna was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    4.6
    Horrible front desk staff!!!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The front desk staff would not let you check in 30 mins earlier.... I got to the hotel at 130 pm and he stated that the check-in time is 2 pm... And he will not make any exception or even considering it... Made me check my luggages which were not securely stored but just left on the corner of the lobby and had me wonder around for 30 mins.... This is not acceptable service to foreigners who does not know the system and not to someone like me who has been stayed at this property for more than 8 times in the past 3 years... I may never go back to this hotel again....

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    5.8
    For the same amount of money spent I got a lot better hotels and services in Bankok, Thailand
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    dirty and stained carpet ( like 1 star hotel ). bathroom rate 2 stars. door men are not polite nor helpful. Hotel has no bell boys.

    location is great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    4.6
    Awful, waste of money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff was absolutely incompitenen, room service was unavailable, and stuff did not tell it during check-in. Moreover, stuff gave me wrong info about restaurant, which means even them do not know anything that happens in thw hotel. Very disappointed.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    5.8
    Good location, nice breakfast, free wi-fi
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Staff doesnt speak english I paid for everything during the check-in, but staff was annoying every morning by complaining that I didn't pay for breakfast. Once they came to me and asked to pay 3 TIMES during the 30 mins of breakfast. It was really annoying! I tried to talk to them in English but they do not understand...

    Good location, nice breakfast, free wi-fi

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.8
    This Ramada was in a great location, safe, but the facilities really needed major changes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Just fix the shower heads. If not then offer another room. Also, the pillows were yellow.

    I was disappointed in the Bathrooms. I understand for the price, I'm not going to get quality. But having plastic wrappings to keep the shower head in place is so poor for the location. The hotel is old and it shows. The location is great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    2.9
    Poor. Very chunky on the 6th floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    carpet was dirty and not vaccumed. ceiling in bathroom leaked from upstairs (big hole in ceiling), cabinet door falling off. stains on bedding. Very bad!!

    gym

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.1
    We had a 10 floor room and the view over the city was great.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn' t as clean as we would have expected in a 4 star hotel, the furniture is old and rusty.

    We had a 10 floor room and the view over the city was great. The room was large and comfortable, bathroom looked nice and the gym was great. Excellent location, right next to metro station and the limousine bus stops right in front of the hotel, also close to the COEX mall.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    6.7
    Helpful staff, uncomfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is a little uncomfortable. The air conditioner makes a noise that makes it really difficult to sleep at night. Far from center

    Helpful staff. Reliable internet. Breakfast is OK

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    More ideal for a business stay than a touristic trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The area is a bit out of the way for many of the big tourist attractions but is located directly at a metro stop.

    Nice hotel and big rooms for Seoul. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    5.0
    Some things to consider
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel needs upgrading as there were cockroaches for two days on the 7th floor lobby and in the bathroom, no toothbrushes provided, incomplete towels, coffee, tea, toiletries etc

    They were able to accommodate 3 persons in one room, space was small but liveable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    4.6
    4 star hotel - pay for toothpaste/brush, breakfast almost nothing at 9:00am, hair in bathroom/bin
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to pay for my toothpaste and brush. No water available. Better raise the price per night with 2€, cause this is bit poor. Especially when you mention you are a 4 star hotel. Also there lay hairs in the bathroom and bin. Breakfast was soso, at 9:00 almost everything was finished.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.3
    Good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sewer smells not so good while taking a shower, and the size of the bed seems a little small to me.

    The hotel's location is very convenient, No.3 Exit of Line 9, Seonjeongneung Station.The receptionist can communicate through English fluency.Cleaning staff's attitude is very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    4.6
    Aircon in the room is always turned off at midnight making...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon in the room is always turned off at midnight making the room uncomfortable. We were transfered to the junior suit room but still they always turn down the aircon making your sleep unpleasant and making you grouchy in the morning . Even the electric fan they gave us was no use. Imagine this is thefirst time i was given an electric fan in a 4 star hotel. 😨😨😰😭👹

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    I Cant wait to go back!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Spa was amazing!!!!! I had a Wonderful massage. I had done a lot of flying in the week before I stayed at this property. The massage was very relaxing!!!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    6.7
    Good internet connection, located in ghanman easy to walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its a very average hotel, nothing outstanding! People not so friendly, and everything is extra charged

    Good internet connection, located in ghanman easy to walk and move around,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    7.9
    Deal hunt
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Building is definitely old. It seems like it needs major renovation; bigger beds (tiny and floaty), bigger restroom, etc.

    I got an amazing deal from Booking.com. I shop around and it seems like deal was only from booking.com. It's very good location for my purpose of trip. Right in front of Line 9 subway and easy access to most area in Gangnam. I think it's better location than Teheran rd.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.1
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - outlet in the washroom was damaged (not repaired) - installed shower toilet didn't work at all - shower was not easy to adjust the water temperature - out side of the windows are very dirty

    - there is an airport bus stop just in front of the hotel - Good location in Gangnam & reasonable price

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.1
    Good value for money for a short stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very easy access to this hotel (direct shuttle bus from Incheon airport), spacious room, good facilities (including a gym and a spa). The restaurant is average and the room could have been a little cleaner. Overall good value for money

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    5.8
    The subway is in the close proximity.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast not on par with the breakfast provided by other hotels in the area and in the same class. The average English proficiency of the staff.

    The subway is in the close proximity. Nice SPA.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    5.0
    1.spa need to charge entry cost ( most of the hotel they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1.spa need to charge entry cost ( most of the hotel they offer facility to Hotel guest is FREE ) so it is out of our expectation . In order to avoid not happy feeling suggest Booking.com mention when use spa Hotel need to charge . 2. Hotel location very close to Metro- just 1 min ( very good )

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didnt like having no footrug on the room.. I think it is better if the hotel will add rugs on there rooms especially at the shower area. Also, the doorknob of the shower room is not functional. Besides that the hotel was awesome..

    I like most the politeness of the staff at the frontdesk.. Since front desk is 24 hrs you do not need to worry because you can always approach them..They are also good English speakers which helps me a lot as a tourist..

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    8.3
    Good Spot To Make Your Base In Seoul
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a bit dated and could do with a bit of updating in their decor. I don't know if it's a Korean thing, but there are never plugpoints in convenient places (like at one's bedside) in hotel rooms to charge phones and camera's.

    The location is perfect as it's right in front of Seonjeongneung, Exit 3 if you use the subway. The rooms are clean and spacious with the usual ameneties you would expect of a hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    4.2
    Very horrible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything the place is very old and not worth the money that I paid. in the u.s. same quality of the hotel going to be $50 a night. The hotel definite renovation.AC didn't work as well in 90 degrees weather.

    Nothing really.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Best stay for Business Travelers! :)
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast and buffet lunch was awful. There is no Halal food and the option are very limited. But Starbucks is right opposite to the hotel, so we had a really nice breakfast there during our stay.

    Nice clean hotel, strategically located in the middle of the city, walking distance from the famous malls and metro train station. The room itself was very clean and spacious. The sauna and the gym was the highlight.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    7.9
    It was very accessible to the nearby mall and it is easy to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I booked the room for my parents and brother. According to them, they did not quite enjoy their stay compared to the normal hotel we stay in whenever we are in Seoul. The hotel staff are comparatively slow in complying with requests. My family noticed that toiletries, towels, and water were sparse in the room even if we booked it for three persons. Thus they requested for more but housekeeping was so slow in giving what we need. It became a bit frustrating.

    It was very accessible to the nearby mall and it is easy to get around the area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.2
    Great location and transport from hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    just alittle too bouncy or springy for our beds.

    The hotel is at a really good location, 2mins to the entrance of subway, and it has the new train line which goes to many places and easy to change lines. Hotel is near many choices of food places, 10mins walk to Coex Mall which is good for the Aquarium, Kpop building, and many other stores. Airport bus is right in front of hotel, love this!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.6
    Needs a renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very worn interior and reeked of cigarettes in the halls.

    Subway statiom is right next to the hotel. Very convenient to have dirext access to public transportation. Also nice view from 10th floor.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.3
    Short stay in Seoul
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff are friendly and wants to help however their English comprehension is below expectation for such facility. Also to airport last limousine bus leaves by 6pm and later departure is limited to taxi charge of 75K to 85K Korean won

    Location is great in front of the subway station. also many places can be reached within walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    5.4
    Nice staff - rooms need renovation
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For this being a 4 star hotel, I was disappointed with aspects. The towels were variously frayed and had holes in them. My wife used a 'sanitary' bag and it was just emptied and returned. Kinda gross. The carpet in the room was stained and there were water stains in the ceiling.

    The staff was very helpful. I was on crutches and the front door/entrance staff was very helpful in getting in and out and hailing taxis etc. The breakfast was very nice and the choice between strong and weak was a nice touch.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    6.7
    ok la
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Not that clean, & sometimes they forget to give towel.

    I liked the gym, bed, and bathroom. Also, it's very close to a subway stop & has airport shuttle that stops right in front.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    9.2
    Ramada Good Hotel, but need to improve the breadkfast.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast with not many food choice, the young male waitor works at the hotel breakfast check-in counter not very professtional, even not polite.

    It is very good that the hotel can help us receive the international parcels.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    8.3
    Quite good hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wifi is not enough that fast. With Booking.com i couldn't earn any wyndham points.

    You can see the former President's house(Ms.Park). In front of subway.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.6
    Best view and Best location to move everywhere in Seoul by...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound proof of wall was pretty poor I couldn't sleep a couple nights because of music from my neighborhood in early in the morning. Even though staff warned the customer, he didn't listen....

    Best view and Best location to move everywhere in Seoul by subway which is only 3 min by walk from hotel. Very reasonable price with best Quality

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    5.4
    Not for families... more for business trips
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One Room was dirty and the other room had a desk that fell forward as soon as my daughter tried to draw on it. We had to ask for different rooms. Thankfully the staff was friendly and they switched our rooms immediately. The hotel was designed for Business purposes so our family felt very crammed in the small rooms.

    Location was great

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    9.6
    Really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breaksfast is horrible, do not pay for it. There is a Starbucks in front of the hotel where you can have a delicious breakfast.

    The location is fantastic and there is a metro station in the corner and so easy to use it. The bedrooms are big enough.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    8.3
    We love our 1 week stay there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ahjumma who cleans our room at our level always smile and wave at us everytime when we want to go out.always make our stay there very happy and smiling.feel sad that can't see her on our last day of staying there!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    7.9
    Very near train stations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area is more for business traveller and food choices ard the area at night are very limited.

    Comfortable bed and really close to 2 train line. And the airport limousine stops exactly at the hotel entrance.Very convenient.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    7.5
    We made a dissuasion to stay here for the savings we made on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Having to pay an extra charge to use the spa / sauna, this I feel could have been free to hotel guest.

    We made a dissuasion to stay here for the savings we made on the room. The money we spent on trains ( UNDERGROUND ) outside the front door did not even make a dint in the savings we made ( average cost of a single ticket $1.50 aus.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    10
    One of best accommodation in Seoul for business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only available massage & spa service for man after 10pm. how about women???

    Best location which access all subway within 5 min. Comfortable beds and clean maintenance.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    6.3
    Poor spoken English of the staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The poor spoken English of the staff and the high rate of the breakfast 20$ 'worthless' The rooms access card did not work well, we had to change/reactivate it every now and then. High rates of the message and the sauna. No swimming pool!

    The rooms are clean and comfortable. The Screen Golf was great. The gym also was great.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    10
    Great location, great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved having free access toe the health center and sauna. Our room was a good size and the staff were very friendly and accomodating. We loved having the subway entrance right outside the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    7.9
    Good for Business trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    It is a posche area (Gangnam) but very far from the "REAL" heart of the city which is "Itaewon". Have to take several changes -bus and trains to go to Itaewon everyday.

    Hotel, facilities, staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    5.8
    Good location staff, poor quality
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath was not clean. There were some hairs on bed covers + yellow stains and particles on towels. There is no garden for smoking or taking fresh air!

    Good location, perfect staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    7.5
    Location was very good for business travellers.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Rooms are quite old and need renovation. Carpets all around were dirty and full of stains. Due to the very dirty windows it is difficult to see outside. Similar ageing symptoms all around.

    Location was very good for business travellers. Metro station 50m away. Not far from the old city area and easy reach by metro.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money and comfortable rooms - just don't have the breakfast,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Breakfast Buffet is simply dire...avoid it at all costs...even if it comes free with the room!! Do not want to go into too many details but it tries to "appeal" to Korean and Western tastes...and fails miserably on both counts. Knocks at least one star off what could be a good four star hotel!

    Location is very handy and lots of nearby restaurants and services - including a Starbucks!! Adjoining the hotel are a number of dining concepts - the food in these places is very good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    Great facility, reasonably priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful location and friendly staff. The subway exit is directly outside the front door. It is also only about a 15 min subway ride away from the Express Bus Terminal. We used the spa facility in the morning before we checked out and it was very clean and no one else was there. It was great to have the sauna and baths to ourselves. Would definitely stay here again. *Note: If you are a foreigner living in Korea you can use your ARC card to check-in. They requested my passport but I did not think to bring it since I am here on a work visa.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    8.3
    Worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could be a little more clean. Watch out if you are sensitive to dusts. Especially if you are allergic to small particles in the air.

    A great view of the city. Great location to stay in Gangnam district. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    5.4
    location is good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the facilities are really old and carpet smells badly. no air-con in winter so the room was too hot and air quality was bad.

    location is good. staff was friendly and helped me to find a fan and humidifier to solve the non-aircon issue in the room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    10
    Lovely Ramada Gangnam-gu
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Just fix the temperature in the air-con, because that was rather cold sometimes.

    I absolutely love the location, Seonjeongneung station 3rd exit is like 100 meters close, it's really comfortable, besides, there is Starbucks cafe is right through the road and beautiful park. Cleaning service worked everyday. We never tried local food in the hotel, can't say anything about, but I'm sure it's on hight level too, best experience for the money I spent, thank you very much.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    9.2
    Hotel is very good, but not perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rather expensive. Breakfast could be better, not many options of hot food. Night lighting is always on. There were some things in bathroom requiring some redecoration. Internet is not very fast.

    Stuff is nice. Room is comfortable, clean, with good bathroom. WiFi is right in the room, so signal is very good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    5.0
    Two lovely femal front sttafs with very excellent Chinese...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    However, I don't know it's that because I booked from Booking .com or it was special discount room, the slippers on the room was very very old and dirty. it should be throw away. also towl...

    Two lovely femal front sttafs with very excellent Chinese help me to book Fried chiken and show me to go to Hangan river park ... thanks for them , I have very good memory about this trip.

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ramada Seoul Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: