Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ramada Hotel & Suites Seoul Namdaemun 4 stars

27, Chilpae-ro, Jung-gu, Jung-Gu, 04511 Seoul, South Korea

#314 of 598 hotels in Seoul

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3206 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.1
    Supposed got the free shuttle bus going around namdaemum ,...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Supposed got the free shuttle bus going around namdaemum , myeongdong and dongdeamum but this time it’s not. The hotel staff told me no more availability, when I make a booking I check the facilities it’s got the free shuttle service so, better don’t write it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    It is near Seoul Station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrance not on the main road. Call needed to get a taxi or have to walk to bigger street to grab one

    It is near Seoul Station. Convenience stores are within the vicinity. Starbucks and Subway stores are only a few steps away

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    2.5
    Very unplseant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I spoiled my holiday with the unfriendly staffs.

    The staffs were extremely unfriendly and rather rude. No smile. Looking under pressure. Why you spend your hard earn money in an unpleasant place, there are a plenty of places you can stay with a plenty of happy smiles. I've never experienced such unfriendly staffs in any hotel I ever stayed in.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.3
    Smart choice for a short stay in Seoul
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is perfect if you have a short stay in Seoul. Spacious rooms, big foodcourt at the base floor, coffee places, small store. Limousine bus / Seoul station trains to airports. On Friday check Mendon street area for a street-food market - a real fun!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    6.7
    It was Quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was surprised to see that there was no one at the door receiving the luggages. The entrance of the room had a entry that had a small step and my mom fell because of this unusual structure. Same thing in the bathroom: there is step down to enter the bathroom. This is dangerous at night when is dark. Hotel's breakfast was bad for the price. Coffee shop closed too early at 5pm. Weekend was very empty and desolate .

    It was Quiet

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.3
    We booked a room with double bed but were pleasantly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I recommend to improve the air conditioning. We found the sound to be rather noisy. Another suggestion would be to add additional items like toothbrush and comb in toiletries set.

    We booked a room with double bed but were pleasantly surprised to be given king bed size. The room is very spacious and clean. Ramada is strategically located with Seoul station being about 5 minutes walking while Myeongdong shopping district is to be reached within 10 minutes - walking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.2
    Convenient location for tourists
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The space allocated for breakfast is small and not as spectacular as you would expect from a 25 story floor. Because the breakfast space cannot accommodate many people the breakfast price is high (15 euro/person), probably meant as an exclusion price, rather than reflecting the value of the breakfast itself.

    We liked the location. It is 650 m away from the KTX railway stration and subway, which, considering the distances in a big city such as Seoul, can be considered rather close. It is also in walkable range (1.5-2.5 km) to Nandaemun market and Myondong shopping area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.8
    good location, If the staff has a more pleasant face, more smile, that will be perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the shower system is bad, could not enjoy a good shower, hard to manager the hot water, for the few days, never could get it right. shower curtain does not fit, water spills out. Must improve.

    THE size of the room is well above average.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Perfect place to beat your jet lag!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location itself is a walk from Seoul Station -- which is nice because the station is so central and provides access to transportation in and out of Seoul. However, depending on the weather and how much luggage you have, this little commute by foot can become a real pain. Another note on location, this is the Seoul Station neighborhood after all, and there is really not much around here, so you will always have to take the subway to get to the more interesting parts of Seoul.

    The overall hotel experience was exceptional -- exactly whats we needed to overcome the jet lag during the first few days after landing in Seoul. There's a cafe in the lobby making it very convenient to get your caffeine fix. The beds were comfy, the bathroom clean and spacious enough, ample closet and drawer space, and a nice view of city center out the window. In the surrounding area, there are many eating options, and an underground entrance in front of the main lobby that descends into a food court where all the local businessmen go for lunch.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    Friendly and cooperative Personel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The building is not a new one (about 10 years) - you can see it (design) and hear it (like air conditioning noise)

    Friendly and cooperative Personel Possible late check out (even proposed by the reception :-) Perfect location (you can walk from here to drop on/ off tourist bus main station - 20 minutes). Most of sight seeing spots are distant (walking) about 30-40 minutes. Spacious room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.1
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy room as heard the elevator through the wall as well a nearby train tracks. Overall interior is a bit has-been and needs upgrade.

    Location!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.2
    Convenient location for tourist or business in Seoul.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was water leak from bath as well as some facility may need to be updated.

    Convenient location for tourist or business in Seoul. Nice staff for helping us as well as big enough room for a family of 4.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.3
    This twins room is big and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    need 5 minutes walk from both Seoul station and City Hall station. The hotel didn't provide toothpaste and toothbrush and did not refill facial tissue in my room.

    This twins room is big and comfortable. Staff is nice and helpful. Convenience stores are right in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.1
    24-stores availabil , safe area and clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is about 500 meters from Seoul subway station. With family it is hard to walk that far so need to take Taxi

    Airport KAL bus stop front of the hotel door. Airport Express train stop at Seoul station. Seoul subway station is about 400-500 Meters from hotel. Airport train faster then airport bus but I do not recommend for family with many bags take the bus better. Hotel is clean in very safe business area and it has Excellent staff, who will try to assist you as much as possible, there are restaurants under the hotel like Subway, Indian plus two Korean Resturants. Namdaemun Market is tradition Korean market 500 meters from the hotel just behind the old gate! There are 3 24-hours stores only 8-30 meters from hotel doors. Burger King & 7 Eleven store about 150 meters from hotel. Avoid black taxi for long trip too expensive. Myeongdong shopping is 2 stops from Seoul subway Station. Taxi might cost 6,000 - 8,000 Korean money to get to Myeongdong shopping area. I hope these info is of help to you.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Visiting Family from San Francisco, USA
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Initially we were given a Family Room that was small, old style and very different from the pictures I booked online, but after complaining they admitted that the hotel was fully booked and transfered us the next day. The new room they provided turn out as I was expecting and the family was happy during the remaining 10 days stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    We liked very much, would go back any time! Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Cleaning staff had bad english (we wrote letters to them they didn't always understand, not to clean there and there and they still did (not too bad anyways :) ) For us Europeans it also felt a bit awkward to approach the staff at the administration desk just with simple questions... (all felt too official for us) but they were very helpful and their work was excellent! Minor understanding issues w/ English speaking people. Not much nightlife in this area (makes it probably more peaceful) but places were closing early for us (around 22 o clock and some worked until 23 but you couldn't order food anymore)... so we had to get food from the shop or street food.

    Very convenient shuttle bus from Incheon Airport straight to the hotel (and back) for a good price! Very nice room, very comfy bed... nice view with the mountain (only small part of it visible)... clean, nice bathroom. Felt like home. Very good air conditioning (first we didn't know how to turn it on (from TV control)... Nice TV set, many local and international TV channels. Internet worked really well and was fast, we didn't have a problem with it at all (doesn't always happen to us in Europe)! Stove and washing machine in the room, refrigerator (we didn't have time to use them, though, due to our busy schedule) but we appreciated having em... If we stayed few more days, we would've needed to use washing machine. They also have laundry service... Something for everyone... doesn't matter if you're hiker who does their own laundry or a businessman who uses the service, self-explanatory having both options (which is not everywhere like this we think). It was great to have a kettle... we were able to make coffee any time we wanted! We were on the 7th floor. Good Korean/American (seemed like 50%-50%) breakfast on the 25th floor with the nice city view (we were not looking for American food in Korea, though, better to have Korean when in Korea!)! Great surroundings, it was nice to take walks in this area. Great 24/7 shops around (the very next house and behind it)... we were able to shop groceries any time! Perfect (tourist-smart) location, most sightseeings were near (many in walking distance) and it helped us to save lot of transportation money... Very nice and pleasant experience overall! We would go back any time & also recommend this hotel to others!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    4.6
    The first room they gave us smells like sewage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The first room they gave us smells like sewage. We requested for another room. The bed in the second room is way smaller than the initial one, the hair dryer is broken and the sink leaks water out from the bottom. In my opinion, this hotel doesn't not qualify as a 4 star hotel. The furniture in the room are very old as well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.9
    The view was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff made us pay for the room upfront when we got there as we were checking in. That has never been the case before. The bathroom however always flooded slightly whenever we took a shower, not sure if there was a leak down the side or not.

    The view was amazing. Cleaners did an amazing job. Aircon works perfectly and was much needed in the summer heat.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.6
    The staff is always smiling😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walk: 1.5 km Seoul Station 0.9 Km City Hall Station

    Walk: 09 Meter Bus Station 10 Meter Subway 20 Meter Mini Market 70 Meter Starbucks 1.1 km Burger King

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Highly recommend this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights

    We spent 10 nights at this hotel and we loved it! Our room was always very clean and was very spacious. Mattress and pillow were great! Bathroom was perfect (that's the first thing I look at when I enter a hotel room). Location is phenomenal, literally downtown Seoul and Namdaemun market, yet very quiet (the hotel is located in a business area). Very close to Seoul station, so our journey from Incheon was very smooth. Staff spoke good English. There are a good amount of restaurants (most under the hotel) to choose from nearby and two small convenience stores few steps away from the main entrance. There isn't a shuttle connecting to other places in Seoul (service was stopped few months ago), but there is still the KAL limousine Bus to get back/from the airport. Overall our stay was very good and I def recommend this place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    Good location. Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room service. No basic amenities like toothbrush in rooms. The room decore was a little dated.

    The room was very spacious. Bed was comfortable. The location was really good. Within walking distance to Seoul station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    5.8
    There was airport limousine service located right outside...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location wasn't the most ideal, about 10 minutes away from Seoul Station Exit 3. Rather far from the Line 4 metro side (if you're heading towards places such as Myeongdong, DDM). The walk to the hotel from the train station isn't entirely sheltered. The hotel room itself is rather old looking. I booked two rooms but one of the room's air conditioning wasn't working properly. Lighting in the room is rather dim.

    There was airport limousine service located right outside the hotel, convenient but rather pricey. Good choice for those who do not wish to lug their luggages to the train station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    Easy access to Seoul Station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nearby restaurants close early and staff not well versed on nearby restaurants or those on B1.

    Short walking distance from the Seoul Station and near Starbucks and Namdaemun Market.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.1
    Money wise....
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too Dark, Aircon wan't working properly, old, should wait 3 more min. to get hot water from shower, slow Wi-Fi

    Large room, wooden floor, comfortable, reasonable price

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Ramada Hotel & Suites Seoul Namdaemun is a very good hotel for business travellers
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    cannot remember

    1.Place : Hotel placed at very good position- nearby Seoul station, airport limousine departs from the hotel, good restaurants around. 2.Wifi : fast wifi 3. Clean, Comfort, Kind staffs, Good price

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Centrally located, clean and nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good location. Nice and quite hotel. The familyroom was big enough for four persons. The room was clean. Bathroom with both bath tub and shower.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.3
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is ok, about 15min walk to Seoul station. There are better locations in Seoul though

    They upgraded us for free. Room had a big size and nice view. Value for money was thanks to discount and upgrade very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Ideal location, especially for business
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not as close to Seoul station as thought, but City Hall station was ideal- plus there were always locals walking around regardless of the time of night.

    Staff was very accommodating. Room was very quiet & cleaning staff went above & beyond to tidy up & provide amenities for each day!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    I will stay here next time when I travel to seoul
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I have stayed for 4 nights, they cleaned the room on time except one day, but we solved the problem after talking to the staff. The hotel just reaches basic expectation (good value), average in Seoul. Staffs' English have improvemet.

    Great Location to central Seoul (I do not think it is really convenience for people who will shopping a lot). One post office just at the corner. Four convenience stores which selling different brands and kinds of food. Bars, coffee shops and food court are right next or under the hotel which is amazing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    It was a great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were nice but a little too firm according to some members of family. Showers was either too hot or too cold no happy medium according to family members.

    Rooms were spacious and nice, bedding was comfortable. Staff was nice and courteous and able to exhange money easily. Also close to shops and an easy bus ride to our city tour spot.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Just few minutes from the Seoul subway system and kind front...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No 110v power outlet. If you have 110v devices (especially who from US), travel with adapter.

    Just few minutes from the Seoul subway system and kind front desk. We had two rooms ( two twin and king) and both are decent size. Clean and free parking. Also, there are many Korean restaurants in B1 (local and authentic Korean).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    Within walking distance to Namdaemun Market and Seoul...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Obviously an older building, plugs were in inconvenient places in the room

    Within walking distance to Namdaemun Market and Seoul station Restaurants in the basement Large rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    The room had a decent size.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was slow. Too long waiting time especially in the mornings. The office chair in the room was uncomfortable, couldn’t sit and work more than 20 minutes. toiletries could be better.

    The room had a decent size. The bed was huge and comfortable. I was particulary impressed with cleaning services. Courteous staff. Although not so lively, very central location and easy to get around from.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyed our stay. Comfortable room. Spacious room. Good house keeping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very poor in English. Very difficult to communicate especially on the phone. Did not expect this at all. After all Seoul is a big tourist attraction.

    Convenience stores at doorstep. Bus from airport at doorstep. About one hour by bus from airport. Subway train walking distance. Coffee available in lobby. Local food court in basement itself. Coffee shops around corner only. Markets in walking distance between 10 - 15 minutes walk. Great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.5
    Restaurants at basement were fabulous for breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was rather dim as some lights were not working. We had informed the staff but bulb was not replaced throughout 6 nights. Impossible to sleep with noisy air conditioning when set to high. We had to switch it to low before turning in for the night, and it gets warm in middle of night. No other option for setting the air conditioner.

    Restaurants at basement were fabulous for breakfast. Pizza and beer joint was fantastic. Didn’t get a chance to try the famed chicken restaurant as we understand owner was taken ill throughout the 6 nights we were there. Lots of convenience stores around and easy walk to City Hall / Seoul station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a bit far of walking to namdaemun..and subway station..

    easy to get taxi..near to global atm..near to convinient shop..it just cost around 5-6k won to namdaemun,myeondong,namsan tower, yongsan station(train to nami)..itaewon around 7-8k won.. stayed during summer so lazy to walk..the nearest place to walk is to gate 5 namdaemun..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.3
    On the first day of staying at the hotel, we noticed the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cafe and food court closed on weekend

    On the first day of staying at the hotel, we noticed the air-con in our room was very noisy. We requested to change to another room on the same level as my son's room. The staff immediately looked for us and let us examined the room before we changed it. Really appreciate their immediate response. Service is excellent. Hotel is near to 2 station - City Hall and Seoul Station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    5.4
    May not select this hotel in the near future
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Lack of powerpoints - Dusty and dirty. Sofa beds had food in the edges and corner - Location is 10 to 15 minutes walk to the nearest subway station

    Rooms were spacious and decently equipped.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    Seoul Good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is good but if there’s something to improve, perhaps change the pillows. Fluffier pillows are more comfortable.

    Convenient location. Walking distance to City Hall station (about 10 minutes). This station has line 1 & 2, easy access to major shopping and tourist areas. Airport bus is right at the hotel doorsteps. There’s diners and convenience stores around the hotel. The hotel staff speaks English and were very helpful. The room is quite spacious with big bathroom, very comfortable for 2 people.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    5.8
    Though it's a Ramada property, I didn't see if the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though it's a Ramada property, I didn't see if the property is a reflection of excellence. It seemed the building is old and they didn't have a restaurant or bar. Served only breakfast. The room was spacious but the corridors had a stuffy smell so did the room. The staff is helpful and tried to make the guests feel comfortable. The location is close to Seoul station and one can walk into the station within 10 minutes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast

    breakfast was very bad, but all the other things were perfect. location is very good, there is a small market (which is open 24 hours) there. the best thing about hotel the airport limousine buses have a stop at front door of hotel! also it is 7 mins away from metro station. if i go Seoul again i will choose the same hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.1
    Good central hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower/bath set up is really bad and ultimately ends up with water spraying everywhere and a wet room as the shower part does not quite line up with the bathtub where they have added it separately.

    Helpful staff, good location, large rooms and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Rooms were very clean and quiet. Found the beds to be comfortable. King size beds were very big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is free wi-fi but it would have been nice to have had a USB port in the room. Be sure to bring your converter if you are from the states. (voltage 220 -two prong)

    Our family (all adults) enjoys walking (Namdaemun market, palace, train station, and subway). The hotel will call you a taxi. Breakfast was amazing! There are a few places to grab food/snacks near by.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    6.3
    Expectations weren’t met..
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a bit outdated for a Ramada. We thought that for the money it wasn’t great. If you want value for money look elsewhere. The staff weren’t very helpful either. Having just checked into our second hotel in Korea it was a whole different experience getting maps out etc. One night on return to the room the maids had stolen TV remote/Air conditioning remote battery’s which left it on. Not an unpleasant stay but just not the value for money we was expecting.

    There wasn’t much we liked, although it was comfortable it wasn’t what we were expecting.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Just love this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location and services and once you want to save the budget of travelling to Airport Seoul, you can use the shuttle bus from the hotel to Airport of Renchuan.

    due to personal reason, I stayed this hotel quite long time with more than 1/2 month and it left me very deep impression that this is a perfect place for my long stay in Seoul. Just love it and feel no any hesitate to recommend this hotel to any of my friend who want to travel to Seoul of South Korea.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    Walking distance to Seoul Station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were way too soft for a comfortable sleep.

    Located near Seoul station and namdemun market and myeongdong. All walkable distances. The junior suite was very spacious and came with a washing machine. Heated flooring for cool nights.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    Awesome Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We opted for a queen size bed, but got 2 twins put together. It was ok, but preferred a full bed vs 2 beds made in to one.

    The room was very clean. Housekeeping noticed we drank tea a lot so they left a couple extra for us during their cleaning (thank you! We really appreciate it). Namdaemun and Myeongdong is a walking distance or take a bus to the market, bus station is a miunte walk away, down the street from the hotel. Airport limousine drives up the hotel entrance, 3 convenient stores around the area and lots of restaurants to choose from! Will be booking here when I visit Korea again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.9
    Location for shopping
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Two of the ceiling light bulbs were out. The lamp stand light was not working. The room was dark due to these conditions. If we were to stay longer than one night, we would have asked to get them fixed but we chose not to since we were only staying one night.

    Location for shopping

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    The hotel staff was nice and helpful, the room was quite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cancellation policy is very strict. We had a booking but decided to go one day earlier there. So we checked to change the date of the booking but it was more expensive than to book an additional night. So we did an additional booking, but unfortunately, we mistook and booked the additional night for a day too early. We realized it and immediately, canceled it and sent a message explaining the situation. Nevertheless, the hotel said they had to charge us for no show. Another message explaining our situation was not answered.

    The hotel staff was nice and helpful, the room was quite spacious and we had a great view from there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.4
    Would not go back or recommend, there are many options in the same vicinity.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed here nearly 2 years ago and it was great so we re-booked for this trip. This time the room was small, despite being "upgraded", you could not shower as you had to hold the shower head in your hand, leaking sink in bathroom, no remote control for a/c in bedroom so hot, despite being a double the bed was small and only had one night stand and lamp on one sine - not both sides as you expect for a double occupancy room - whether 1 bed or 2 singles in it.

    Great location and quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.7
    Okay stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found a cockroach in our room on 2 different days. The second time they offered us a room upgrade which was nice. The did not allow us to check in early, even though we booked with booking.com and we hoped it would be part of our genius perks.

    The room was clean. Close to many attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    It's very comfortable and convenience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Airport shuttle stops outside the hotel, the location is close to city centre and the environment is very quiet. I booked a family room which is large enough to accommodate 4 person.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    Great location, good value, would give a solid 3*s
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I'm surprised a hotel of this size didn't have any fitness facilities; was directed next door where the charge was 40,000 KRW - needless to say, I didn't go in! Room was a little dingy in terms of lighting, and the furniture was arranged in such a way it made it very difficult to open the curtains... I did a little furniture re-arranging during my time there.

    This hotel is very conveniently located, only about 10 minutes walk from Seoul Station (which connects directly to the airport) and about a 5 minute walk to Namdaemun Gate and 10 minutes to the main avenue which leads up past City Hall to Gyeonbokgung Palace. There are plenty of convenience stores in the immediate vicinity, a food court, a Starbucks and a couple of restaurants. But it's only a very short walk to find a whole host of other things you'd need. Really appreciated the comp water bottles being replenished every day too. The rooms were large, the water in the bathroom hot and a good pressure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Liked it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room ventilation could be improved: if you close the windows there is no fresh air inflow. If you keep them open then the road underneath is really loud. It wasn't a problem for me though as I sleep with earplugs anyway. Maybe it

    Great location between Seoul Station and Namdaemun market. Food court in the basement with direct elevator access so no breakfast was needed (but the food court is closed on Sundays). Very comfortable bed. Room cleaning was great. TV/WiFi worked fine, each room is equipped with a dedicated access point. Remote control for room lights. Convenient electronic DND/Make up room indicator: you just press a button inside the room without having to peek outside undressed. Power sockets worked even with keycard removed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    5.8
    Comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I bought some ice cream and placed it in the freezer . There were ice forming in the freezer . Took it that the freezer is cold enough for the ice cream . To my surprise , all the ice cream turned into liquid and not edible . Wasted 18,000 KRW worth of ice cream. Hope you can up grade the fridge unit .

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.5
    An okay stay but could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wash basin was clogged and was not functioning properly. The charging points need to be checked.

    The check in and check out time is flexible and the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Comfortable weekend stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you choose the shower option in the bathroom over the bathtub, the water spills all over the floor. The hot tap takes forever to fill up the bathtub.

    It was a nice big quiet room with a city view. The bed and pillows were very comfy. The room had a huge bath which was nice. There's a Subway, Starbucks and a convenient store at the entrance of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    Door to door from Incheon Airport to hotel by KAL airport...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated property

    Door to door from Incheon Airport to hotel by KAL airport limousine bus. Walking distance to Myeongdong shopping district. Public bus stops and trains are nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    5.8
    Outdated and a little overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was the real lowlight of the place. It's dated and shows a lot of wear regardless of the maintenance that goes into it. The drain in the bathtub/shower is quite small, and is easily clogged with hair. This causes the water to pool around your feet if the water pressure is high. The hot water comes in and out minutes at a time. I had the pleasure of walking past an unhappy lady in the lobby complaining about her bathroom to the staff, so I got the feeling my experience was a common one. The blue light of the air conditioner was bright and made it hard to fall asleep.

    The staff were welcoming and helpful. The room was spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Furniture is a bit tired. The temp dial looked like it was for the AC, but is for the floor heating.

    Great location. Housekeeping was in and out early. Double bed wasn't big- it was huge. Early check-in and late check-out was very welcome. Walking distance to many historical sites the Namdaemun Market and the Seoul Railway Station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    6.3
    It was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not get the room I paid for. For example, the suite was supposed to have a big bathroom with a bathtub but all I got was the opposite. The room was not the suite. Also the water kept going cold during the shower .

    It was clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    Overall location was very good and within close proximity of the sights in our itinerary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower area floor level was the same level as the bathroom floor which made the water spill out of the shower area.

    We liked how your information staff/officer was able to help us with our inquiries and sightseeing concerns.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.8
    Our room was large and came with full sized fridge-freezer...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little hot and the air conditioning was not very effective

    Our room was large and came with full sized fridge-freezer and washing machine. The location was great and walking distance to the centre of Seoul.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.5
    Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed with the wifi connection which was very erratic. I could only get connected late in the night. Shuttle bus to Seoul Station although featured in hotel was no longer available and wasnt easy to get a cab during rainy days.

    Clean. Within walking distance to Namdaemun for morning mkt and night market. But for seniors It is quite a distance to walk to Seoul Station. Nice eateries in hotel basement

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Very spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very spacious rooms. Clean. Good location, lots of restauranta just next door to the hotel, and convenience storea too. Within ten minutes walking distance of the station and the Myeondong shopping district. Did not have much contact with staff beyond check in and check out, but general impression was good: one staff member helped us out with luggage on a rainy day, which was appreciated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.5
    The perfect location for a visit to Seoul.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast on the 25th floor was strange. Food laid out in a corridor and tables in what seemed to be bedrooms. You would think a hotel this size would have a proper restaurant/bar area. The toilet did not flush very well - it blocked once but it was fixed very quickly. The coffee at The Coffee Bean in the reception area was very weak.

    Perfect location. Walking distance to many places, including restaurants, convenience stores and coffee shops. Big rooms. Refrigerator in room with free water. Airport bus direct to door.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.1
    The bed was comfortable, room is spacious and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It bit out of way to the subway, need to walk approx. 15 minutes to City Hall and Seoul station. Check-in is only allowed at 3 pm not earlier if your flight arrival is in the morning.

    The bed was comfortable, room is spacious and clean. Breakfast varieties spread was fair and i like the scrambled eggs most. There's a foodcourt in the basement 1 but not operating during weekends. The airport KAL limousine bus stop right at the doorstop at the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.1
    a bit far from AREX and must get a taxi to hotel although...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a bit far from AREX and must get a taxi to hotel although there is airport limousine in front of the hotel as the AREX ticket is more reasonable. The room is big enough

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Just use it once you do not want to stay in Hilton
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing but the language of local I cannot read :-)

    the location perfect to stay in CBD region and food court beside the hotel and also the restaurants in basement of it, remember to try the local snacks just right side of the hotel entrance

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location and convenient access to many of the historial monuments within walking distance
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not really the hotel's fault but didn't know Seoul is built on hills so be prepared for some serious walking or hiking activity just to get from one locale to another.

    After a week and a half in Japan prior to arriving in Korea, the size of this suite was an unexpected pleasure to step into. Had to be 4-5X the room area of the typical hotel room in Japan. So nice not to be tripping over things just to move around in the room. Beyond that for the traveler, a washer in the suite is one major convenience that had I known about it prior, I wouldn't have done my laundry in Japan the night before. For those staying longer, the convenience of a dining area table with a very large refrigerator make for a much more pleasant stay. Love the centralized location and relation to Seoul Station where you can take the AREX Express Train non-stop from both Terminal 1&2 at Inchon. Still a long walk across the street when you arrive but the variety of shops and restaurant choices available within the station is a real plus. Also, many of the monuments (i.e. North Seoul Tower; Korean War Memorial; Seoul Wall) are within walking distances but be in good health as my health wearable reported I climbed 100 flights of stairs in one day of walking. As an added bonus, many of the DMZ tours will pick up at this hotel and drop off at City Hall which is a downhill walk back to this hotel of a number of blocks long. Lastly, the KAL Limousine bus service back and forth to the airport will stop at the Ramada as part of their regular daily schedule however the cost is 2X (16000 Won vs 8-9000 Won) that of the AREX but then you don't have to haul your luggage over to the train station. Good option depending upon your priorities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.3
    Beds were very comfortable.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff at reception were efficient but very cold and unprofessional. I guess it is probably due to being poorly paid for a hotel of this level ( dealing with picky customers, etc ). We asked for a taxi in the middle of a storm and they said "Please check in the neighbour and tell us if you can't find one". This in a country where people easily call taxis using an application. The second time they called one of the "black taxis" and we were in a hurry to get to the train station, when we were to board the taxi the employee rushed into us to avoid taking other taxi because they have already called the black one. This kind of behavior is unacceptable.

    Beds were very comfortable. We asked for a silent room and it was exceptionally silent. The location is not the best, but for moving around in downtown is pretty convenient. This is a working area, there are not many restaurants around, very there are plenty of cafes, convenience stores, and currently a take-out cafe in the lobby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.9
    Great location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet was very stained , was disappointing. Beds were quite firm but that seems the normal thing in Sth Korea.

    Great location, friendly staff, family room was comfortable. Only stayed one night but was quiet .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Whilst the breakfast food was OK, the rest of the arrangements were less than satisfactory using what appeared to be converted bedrooms on the 25th floor.

    This hotel turned out to be good choice having chosen it on price and location, with the room being excellent. Great staff who were very helpful with directions to the sites we wanted to visit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.3
    Definitely will stay again in this Hotel it’s worth in every cents.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1, Could not check in early, reception need to be more polites especially the two small girl. 2, Nothing the rest is perfect in this hotel.

    1,Very close to Seoul Station 7mins walk. 2,Easy to traveling airport to hotel vis a vis,bus infront of arrival hall 3,drop exactly Hotel lobby. 3,More than a dozens Original Korean foods n restaurants just beside hotel with reasonable price. 4, Convienient stores and Bars too just beside. 5, Safe and clean surroundings. 6, Rooms and bathroom huge and quite comfortable. 7, Wifi , internate was damm freaking fast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.8
    A comfortable stay with helpful front office personnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were disappointed that the hotel city shuttle bus service had ceased. It would have been useful for the hotel to update its information as we had to make alternative transport arrangements last-minute.

    Hotel was centrally located, about a 10-minute walk from Seoul Station so it's great in terms of connecting us via the Metro and KTX to other places of interests. The room is spacious and the beds very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ramada Hotel & Suites Seoul Namdaemun traveller photo gallery