Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Ramada Hotel & Suites Seoul Namdaemun This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

27, Chilpae-ro, Jung-gu, Jung-Gu, 04511 Seoul, South Korea

#314 of 598 hotels in Seoul

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 3110 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    5.8
    There was airport limousine service located right outside...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location wasn't the most ideal, about 10 minutes away from Seoul Station Exit 3. Rather far from the Line 4 metro side (if you're heading towards places such as Myeongdong, DDM). The walk to the hotel from the train station isn't entirely sheltered. The hotel room itself is rather old looking. I booked two rooms but one of the room's air conditioning wasn't working properly. Lighting in the room is rather dim.

    There was airport limousine service located right outside the hotel, convenient but rather pricey. Good choice for those who do not wish to lug their luggages to the train station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    8.8
    Easy access to Seoul Station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nearby restaurants close early and staff not well versed on nearby restaurants or those on B1.

    Short walking distance from the Seoul Station and near Starbucks and Namdaemun Market.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    7.1
    Money wise....
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too Dark, Aircon wan't working properly, old, should wait 3 more min. to get hot water from shower, slow Wi-Fi

    Large room, wooden floor, comfortable, reasonable price

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    9.6
    Ramada Hotel & Suites Seoul Namdaemun is a very good hotel for business travellers
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    cannot remember

    1.Place : Hotel placed at very good position- nearby Seoul station, airport limousine departs from the hotel, good restaurants around. 2.Wifi : fast wifi 3. Clean, Comfort, Kind staffs, Good price

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    10
    Centrally located, clean and nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Good location. Nice and quite hotel. The familyroom was big enough for four persons. The room was clean. Bathroom with both bath tub and shower.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    8.3
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is ok, about 15min walk to Seoul station. There are better locations in Seoul though

    They upgraded us for free. Room had a big size and nice view. Value for money was thanks to discount and upgrade very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    9.6
    Ideal location, especially for business
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not as close to Seoul station as thought, but City Hall station was ideal- plus there were always locals walking around regardless of the time of night.

    Staff was very accommodating. Room was very quiet & cleaning staff went above & beyond to tidy up & provide amenities for each day!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    7.9
    I will stay here next time when I travel to seoul
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I have stayed for 4 nights, they cleaned the room on time except one day, but we solved the problem after talking to the staff. The hotel just reaches basic expectation (good value), average in Seoul. Staffs' English have improvemet.

    Great Location to central Seoul (I do not think it is really convenience for people who will shopping a lot). One post office just at the corner. Four convenience stores which selling different brands and kinds of food. Bars, coffee shops and food court are right next or under the hotel which is amazing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    9.6
    It was a great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds were nice but a little too firm according to some members of family. Showers was either too hot or too cold no happy medium according to family members.

    Rooms were spacious and nice, bedding was comfortable. Staff was nice and courteous and able to exhange money easily. Also close to shops and an easy bus ride to our city tour spot.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    10
    Just few minutes from the Seoul subway system and kind front...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No 110v power outlet. If you have 110v devices (especially who from US), travel with adapter.

    Just few minutes from the Seoul subway system and kind front desk. We had two rooms ( two twin and king) and both are decent size. Clean and free parking. Also, there are many Korean restaurants in B1 (local and authentic Korean).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    8.3
    Within walking distance to Namdaemun Market and Seoul...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Obviously an older building, plugs were in inconvenient places in the room

    Within walking distance to Namdaemun Market and Seoul station Restaurants in the basement Large rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    9.2
    The room had a decent size.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The elevator was slow. Too long waiting time especially in the mornings. The office chair in the room was uncomfortable, couldn’t sit and work more than 20 minutes. toiletries could be better.

    The room had a decent size. The bed was huge and comfortable. I was particulary impressed with cleaning services. Courteous staff. Although not so lively, very central location and easy to get around from.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyed our stay. Comfortable room. Spacious room. Good house keeping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was very poor in English. Very difficult to communicate especially on the phone. Did not expect this at all. After all Seoul is a big tourist attraction.

    Convenience stores at doorstep. Bus from airport at doorstep. About one hour by bus from airport. Subway train walking distance. Coffee available in lobby. Local food court in basement itself. Coffee shops around corner only. Markets in walking distance between 10 - 15 minutes walk. Great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    7.5
    Restaurants at basement were fabulous for breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was rather dim as some lights were not working. We had informed the staff but bulb was not replaced throughout 6 nights. Impossible to sleep with noisy air conditioning when set to high. We had to switch it to low before turning in for the night, and it gets warm in middle of night. No other option for setting the air conditioner.

    Restaurants at basement were fabulous for breakfast. Pizza and beer joint was fantastic. Didn’t get a chance to try the famed chicken restaurant as we understand owner was taken ill throughout the 6 nights we were there. Lots of convenience stores around and easy walk to City Hall / Seoul station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    9.6
    pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    a bit far of walking to namdaemun..and subway station..

    easy to get taxi..near to global atm..near to convinient shop..it just cost around 5-6k won to namdaemun,myeondong,namsan tower, yongsan station(train to nami)..itaewon around 7-8k won.. stayed during summer so lazy to walk..the nearest place to walk is to gate 5 namdaemun..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2018

    8.3
    On the first day of staying at the hotel, we noticed the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cafe and food court closed on weekend

    On the first day of staying at the hotel, we noticed the air-con in our room was very noisy. We requested to change to another room on the same level as my son's room. The staff immediately looked for us and let us examined the room before we changed it. Really appreciate their immediate response. Service is excellent. Hotel is near to 2 station - City Hall and Seoul Station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    5.4
    May not select this hotel in the near future
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Lack of powerpoints - Dusty and dirty. Sofa beds had food in the edges and corner - Location is 10 to 15 minutes walk to the nearest subway station

    Rooms were spacious and decently equipped.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    8.8
    Seoul Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything is good but if there’s something to improve, perhaps change the pillows. Fluffier pillows are more comfortable.

    Convenient location. Walking distance to City Hall station (about 10 minutes). This station has line 1 & 2, easy access to major shopping and tourist areas. Airport bus is right at the hotel doorsteps. There’s diners and convenience stores around the hotel. The hotel staff speaks English and were very helpful. The room is quite spacious with big bathroom, very comfortable for 2 people.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2018

    5.8
    Though it's a Ramada property, I didn't see if the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Though it's a Ramada property, I didn't see if the property is a reflection of excellence. It seemed the building is old and they didn't have a restaurant or bar. Served only breakfast. The room was spacious but the corridors had a stuffy smell so did the room. The staff is helpful and tried to make the guests feel comfortable. The location is close to Seoul station and one can walk into the station within 10 minutes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2018

    10
    perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    breakfast

    breakfast was very bad, but all the other things were perfect. location is very good, there is a small market (which is open 24 hours) there. the best thing about hotel the airport limousine buses have a stop at front door of hotel! also it is 7 mins away from metro station. if i go Seoul again i will choose the same hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2018

    7.1
    Good central hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower/bath set up is really bad and ultimately ends up with water spraying everywhere and a wet room as the shower part does not quite line up with the bathtub where they have added it separately.

    Helpful staff, good location, large rooms and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    10
    Rooms were very clean and quiet. Found the beds to be comfortable. King size beds were very big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is free wi-fi but it would have been nice to have had a USB port in the room. Be sure to bring your converter if you are from the states. (voltage 220 -two prong)

    Our family (all adults) enjoys walking (Namdaemun market, palace, train station, and subway). The hotel will call you a taxi. Breakfast was amazing! There are a few places to grab food/snacks near by.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2018

    6.3
    Expectations weren’t met..
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was a bit outdated for a Ramada. We thought that for the money it wasn’t great. If you want value for money look elsewhere. The staff weren’t very helpful either. Having just checked into our second hotel in Korea it was a whole different experience getting maps out etc. One night on return to the room the maids had stolen TV remote/Air conditioning remote battery’s which left it on. Not an unpleasant stay but just not the value for money we was expecting.

    There wasn’t much we liked, although it was comfortable it wasn’t what we were expecting.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    10
    Just love this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location and services and once you want to save the budget of travelling to Airport Seoul, you can use the shuttle bus from the hotel to Airport of Renchuan.

    due to personal reason, I stayed this hotel quite long time with more than 1/2 month and it left me very deep impression that this is a perfect place for my long stay in Seoul. Just love it and feel no any hesitate to recommend this hotel to any of my friend who want to travel to Seoul of South Korea.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    7.5
    Walking distance to Seoul Station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pillows were way too soft for a comfortable sleep.

    Located near Seoul station and namdemun market and myeongdong. All walkable distances. The junior suite was very spacious and came with a washing machine. Heated flooring for cool nights.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    9.2
    Awesome Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We opted for a queen size bed, but got 2 twins put together. It was ok, but preferred a full bed vs 2 beds made in to one.

    The room was very clean. Housekeeping noticed we drank tea a lot so they left a couple extra for us during their cleaning (thank you! We really appreciate it). Namdaemun and Myeongdong is a walking distance or take a bus to the market, bus station is a miunte walk away, down the street from the hotel. Airport limousine drives up the hotel entrance, 3 convenient stores around the area and lots of restaurants to choose from! Will be booking here when I visit Korea again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    7.9
    Location for shopping
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Two of the ceiling light bulbs were out. The lamp stand light was not working. The room was dark due to these conditions. If we were to stay longer than one night, we would have asked to get them fixed but we chose not to since we were only staying one night.

    Location for shopping

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    7.5
    The hotel staff was nice and helpful, the room was quite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cancellation policy is very strict. We had a booking but decided to go one day earlier there. So we checked to change the date of the booking but it was more expensive than to book an additional night. So we did an additional booking, but unfortunately, we mistook and booked the additional night for a day too early. We realized it and immediately, canceled it and sent a message explaining the situation. Nevertheless, the hotel said they had to charge us for no show. Another message explaining our situation was not answered.

    The hotel staff was nice and helpful, the room was quite spacious and we had a great view from there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    5.4
    Would not go back or recommend, there are many options in the same vicinity.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed here nearly 2 years ago and it was great so we re-booked for this trip. This time the room was small, despite being "upgraded", you could not shower as you had to hold the shower head in your hand, leaking sink in bathroom, no remote control for a/c in bedroom so hot, despite being a double the bed was small and only had one night stand and lamp on one sine - not both sides as you expect for a double occupancy room - whether 1 bed or 2 singles in it.

    Great location and quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    6.7
    Okay stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We found a cockroach in our room on 2 different days. The second time they offered us a room upgrade which was nice. The did not allow us to check in early, even though we booked with booking.com and we hoped it would be part of our genius perks.

    The room was clean. Close to many attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    9.2
    It's very comfortable and convenience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Airport shuttle stops outside the hotel, the location is close to city centre and the environment is very quiet. I booked a family room which is large enough to accommodate 4 person.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    7.5
    Great location, good value, would give a solid 3*s
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I'm surprised a hotel of this size didn't have any fitness facilities; was directed next door where the charge was 40,000 KRW - needless to say, I didn't go in! Room was a little dingy in terms of lighting, and the furniture was arranged in such a way it made it very difficult to open the curtains... I did a little furniture re-arranging during my time there.

    This hotel is very conveniently located, only about 10 minutes walk from Seoul Station (which connects directly to the airport) and about a 5 minute walk to Namdaemun Gate and 10 minutes to the main avenue which leads up past City Hall to Gyeonbokgung Palace. There are plenty of convenience stores in the immediate vicinity, a food court, a Starbucks and a couple of restaurants. But it's only a very short walk to find a whole host of other things you'd need. Really appreciated the comp water bottles being replenished every day too. The rooms were large, the water in the bathroom hot and a good pressure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    9.6
    Liked it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room ventilation could be improved: if you close the windows there is no fresh air inflow. If you keep them open then the road underneath is really loud. It wasn't a problem for me though as I sleep with earplugs anyway. Maybe it

    Great location between Seoul Station and Namdaemun market. Food court in the basement with direct elevator access so no breakfast was needed (but the food court is closed on Sundays). Very comfortable bed. Room cleaning was great. TV/WiFi worked fine, each room is equipped with a dedicated access point. Remote control for room lights. Convenient electronic DND/Make up room indicator: you just press a button inside the room without having to peek outside undressed. Power sockets worked even with keycard removed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    5.8
    Comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I bought some ice cream and placed it in the freezer . There were ice forming in the freezer . Took it that the freezer is cold enough for the ice cream . To my surprise , all the ice cream turned into liquid and not edible . Wasted 18,000 KRW worth of ice cream. Hope you can up grade the fridge unit .

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    7.5
    An okay stay but could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The wash basin was clogged and was not functioning properly. The charging points need to be checked.

    The check in and check out time is flexible and the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    10
    Comfortable weekend stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you choose the shower option in the bathroom over the bathtub, the water spills all over the floor. The hot tap takes forever to fill up the bathtub.

    It was a nice big quiet room with a city view. The bed and pillows were very comfy. The room had a huge bath which was nice. There's a Subway, Starbucks and a convenient store at the entrance of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2018

    8.3
    Door to door from Incheon Airport to hotel by KAL airport...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Outdated property

    Door to door from Incheon Airport to hotel by KAL airport limousine bus. Walking distance to Myeongdong shopping district. Public bus stops and trains are nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2018

    5.8
    Outdated and a little overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was the real lowlight of the place. It's dated and shows a lot of wear regardless of the maintenance that goes into it. The drain in the bathtub/shower is quite small, and is easily clogged with hair. This causes the water to pool around your feet if the water pressure is high. The hot water comes in and out minutes at a time. I had the pleasure of walking past an unhappy lady in the lobby complaining about her bathroom to the staff, so I got the feeling my experience was a common one. The blue light of the air conditioner was bright and made it hard to fall asleep.

    The staff were welcoming and helpful. The room was spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Furniture is a bit tired. The temp dial looked like it was for the AC, but is for the floor heating.

    Great location. Housekeeping was in and out early. Double bed wasn't big- it was huge. Early check-in and late check-out was very welcome. Walking distance to many historical sites the Namdaemun Market and the Seoul Railway Station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    6.3
    It was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I did not get the room I paid for. For example, the suite was supposed to have a big bathroom with a bathtub but all I got was the opposite. The room was not the suite. Also the water kept going cold during the shower .

    It was clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    9.2
    Overall location was very good and within close proximity of the sights in our itinerary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower area floor level was the same level as the bathroom floor which made the water spill out of the shower area.

    We liked how your information staff/officer was able to help us with our inquiries and sightseeing concerns.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    8.8
    Our room was large and came with full sized fridge-freezer...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was a little hot and the air conditioning was not very effective

    Our room was large and came with full sized fridge-freezer and washing machine. The location was great and walking distance to the centre of Seoul.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    7.5
    Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Disappointed with the wifi connection which was very erratic. I could only get connected late in the night. Shuttle bus to Seoul Station although featured in hotel was no longer available and wasnt easy to get a cab during rainy days.

    Clean. Within walking distance to Namdaemun for morning mkt and night market. But for seniors It is quite a distance to walk to Seoul Station. Nice eateries in hotel basement

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    9.6
    Very spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very spacious rooms. Clean. Good location, lots of restauranta just next door to the hotel, and convenience storea too. Within ten minutes walking distance of the station and the Myeondong shopping district. Did not have much contact with staff beyond check in and check out, but general impression was good: one staff member helped us out with luggage on a rainy day, which was appreciated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    7.5
    The perfect location for a visit to Seoul.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast on the 25th floor was strange. Food laid out in a corridor and tables in what seemed to be bedrooms. You would think a hotel this size would have a proper restaurant/bar area. The toilet did not flush very well - it blocked once but it was fixed very quickly. The coffee at The Coffee Bean in the reception area was very weak.

    Perfect location. Walking distance to many places, including restaurants, convenience stores and coffee shops. Big rooms. Refrigerator in room with free water. Airport bus direct to door.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    7.1
    The bed was comfortable, room is spacious and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It bit out of way to the subway, need to walk approx. 15 minutes to City Hall and Seoul station. Check-in is only allowed at 3 pm not earlier if your flight arrival is in the morning.

    The bed was comfortable, room is spacious and clean. Breakfast varieties spread was fair and i like the scrambled eggs most. There's a foodcourt in the basement 1 but not operating during weekends. The airport KAL limousine bus stop right at the doorstop at the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    7.1
    a bit far from AREX and must get a taxi to hotel although...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a bit far from AREX and must get a taxi to hotel although there is airport limousine in front of the hotel as the AREX ticket is more reasonable. The room is big enough

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    10
    Just use it once you do not want to stay in Hilton
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing but the language of local I cannot read :-)

    the location perfect to stay in CBD region and food court beside the hotel and also the restaurants in basement of it, remember to try the local snacks just right side of the hotel entrance

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    9.2
    Great location and convenient access to many of the historial monuments within walking distance
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not really the hotel's fault but didn't know Seoul is built on hills so be prepared for some serious walking or hiking activity just to get from one locale to another.

    After a week and a half in Japan prior to arriving in Korea, the size of this suite was an unexpected pleasure to step into. Had to be 4-5X the room area of the typical hotel room in Japan. So nice not to be tripping over things just to move around in the room. Beyond that for the traveler, a washer in the suite is one major convenience that had I known about it prior, I wouldn't have done my laundry in Japan the night before. For those staying longer, the convenience of a dining area table with a very large refrigerator make for a much more pleasant stay. Love the centralized location and relation to Seoul Station where you can take the AREX Express Train non-stop from both Terminal 1&2 at Inchon. Still a long walk across the street when you arrive but the variety of shops and restaurant choices available within the station is a real plus. Also, many of the monuments (i.e. North Seoul Tower; Korean War Memorial; Seoul Wall) are within walking distances but be in good health as my health wearable reported I climbed 100 flights of stairs in one day of walking. As an added bonus, many of the DMZ tours will pick up at this hotel and drop off at City Hall which is a downhill walk back to this hotel of a number of blocks long. Lastly, the KAL Limousine bus service back and forth to the airport will stop at the Ramada as part of their regular daily schedule however the cost is 2X (16000 Won vs 8-9000 Won) that of the AREX but then you don't have to haul your luggage over to the train station. Good option depending upon your priorities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    6.3
    Beds were very comfortable.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff at reception were efficient but very cold and unprofessional. I guess it is probably due to being poorly paid for a hotel of this level ( dealing with picky customers, etc ). We asked for a taxi in the middle of a storm and they said "Please check in the neighbour and tell us if you can't find one". This in a country where people easily call taxis using an application. The second time they called one of the "black taxis" and we were in a hurry to get to the train station, when we were to board the taxi the employee rushed into us to avoid taking other taxi because they have already called the black one. This kind of behavior is unacceptable.

    Beds were very comfortable. We asked for a silent room and it was exceptionally silent. The location is not the best, but for moving around in downtown is pretty convenient. This is a working area, there are not many restaurants around, very there are plenty of cafes, convenience stores, and currently a take-out cafe in the lobby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    7.9
    Great location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Carpet was very stained , was disappointing. Beds were quite firm but that seems the normal thing in Sth Korea.

    Great location, friendly staff, family room was comfortable. Only stayed one night but was quiet .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Whilst the breakfast food was OK, the rest of the arrangements were less than satisfactory using what appeared to be converted bedrooms on the 25th floor.

    This hotel turned out to be good choice having chosen it on price and location, with the room being excellent. Great staff who were very helpful with directions to the sites we wanted to visit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2018

    8.3
    Definitely will stay again in this Hotel it’s worth in every cents.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1, Could not check in early, reception need to be more polites especially the two small girl. 2, Nothing the rest is perfect in this hotel.

    1,Very close to Seoul Station 7mins walk. 2,Easy to traveling airport to hotel vis a vis,bus infront of arrival hall 3,drop exactly Hotel lobby. 3,More than a dozens Original Korean foods n restaurants just beside hotel with reasonable price. 4, Convienient stores and Bars too just beside. 5, Safe and clean surroundings. 6, Rooms and bathroom huge and quite comfortable. 7, Wifi , internate was damm freaking fast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    8.8
    A comfortable stay with helpful front office personnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were disappointed that the hotel city shuttle bus service had ceased. It would have been useful for the hotel to update its information as we had to make alternative transport arrangements last-minute.

    Hotel was centrally located, about a 10-minute walk from Seoul Station so it's great in terms of connecting us via the Metro and KTX to other places of interests. The room is spacious and the beds very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    10
    Absolutely amazing in every way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    Absolutely beautiful room, amazing high standard. Cannot fault it in anyway, was so happy with everything. Staff really helpful with answering questions. Spacious room and bed so comfy!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    9.2
    A comfortable stay .. spacious and clean room. Very convenient to incheon airport with bus transfer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bath tub is too short that water may splash out when shower. Other than that, everything is fine.

    Great location for transfer to Seoul station and has airport coach transfer to Incheon from hotel door step @ 16,000 won per pax .. very convenient. Hotel staff is very helpful too. Thank you!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    10
    The manager upgraded my room to suites.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front desk staff in the morning was not kind when I requested to change my date even non-refundable. She just said that contact booking.com with unkind.

    The manager upgraded my room to suites. So I enjoyed very large room by myself. It was awesome!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    10
    SUPERB!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is nothing that I didn't like about the hotel.

    The room is so big. There are a lot of stores luke Starbucks,Kkanbu Chicken,Subway,CU,Gs25. KAL Limousine Bus stops in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    8.3
    Design and furniture in the room 1901 e.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pillows are too soft (shoulders & neck pains). No complementary fitness, breakfast and shuttle.

    Design and furniture in the room 1901 e.g. the red sofa, cabinet, desk and bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    8.3
    Very convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good location in the centre of Seoul, only a 10 minute walk from Seoul station which easily connects Gimpo and Incheon aiports. Taxi's are very affordable, especially the orange based company if you want to get about easily.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    6.7
    Very convenient location and easy access to many attractions, food and airport bus at doorstep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There isn’t any facility for a 4 star hotel, no pool, no sauna, no bath tub. Some of the lights at our room were flickering. We had to request our toilet to be fixed over 3 times because it doesn’t flush properly. Each time the staff would attend promptly but only to experience same problem later because they only took a stick to pump the bowl rather than fixing the faulty water float! Air conditioning not working and heating not working too. We didn’t complain much because we were dead tired after our tour but gets really stuffy mid night or cold early mornings. I had to beg the staff to help me heat up baby food which one of them reluctantly did so the next day I heated them at the convenience store which the staff there happily allow. One Staff also gave wrong information on where to get taxi so we walked in the cold at 11pm only to realise taxi doesn’t stop there! They could have help us get a taxi right to door step since they are 4 stars but where’s the service???

    The location of the hotel is so convenient. Superbly close to the Namdaemun Market, walking distance to Seoul station and has lots of access to food just downstairs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    7.5
    Good enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The provided free comb was used and dirty. That alone brought the entire experience down.

    The location is close to Namdaemun Market. Also a bit near Seoul Station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    10
    Great place to stay. Close to Seoul Station and will definitely stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't know that I would have changed anything. Except maybe the fact that there were some REALLY loud girls/women across the hall!!!

    The bed was AMAZING!!!!!! I had to get up and leave by 0615 but wanted to stay until check out time at noon simply to lay in that bed!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    6.3
    Hotel was average but location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was average, same stuff everyday. Dining area was not in an open spacious area but like divided in several rooms with couple of tables. Hotel was stingy and calculative, even charge my 10yrs old daughter for breakfast.

    There's a bus from Incheon International Airport that goes directly to the hotel and vice versa. Location was good, near to Seoul Station. Lots of convenient stores and coffee shops around.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, large rooms and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent rooms: we had the double beds, large room, and the beds were large and very comfy. Starbucks, small food eatery (subway), just outside of the hotel. 15 min walk to Myeongdong and Sogongdong shopping area, and walkable to the Namsan tower. 10 min to Seoul station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    8.3
    The staff at front desk are nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Their shuttle bus service was cancelled a month ago. However it is not stated at the description of booking.

    The staff at front desk are nice and helpful. The KAL limousine bus was late and we asked their help to check with the bus company, and they heled us immediately and sorted out that the bus are late due to traffic congestion. Also let us know the next bus would arrive on time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    7.5
    A good and spacious family room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are a bit dated. The slippers provided could have been the disposable types for hygienic reasons.

    The Family Suite was perfect for our family of 4. It was very spacious and had enough beds to accommodates us all. Early check in for an additional fee was helpful given our red eye flight. We appreciated that there was a CBTL just downstairs at the lobby and a convenience store plus a Starbucks just around the corner. Within a good walking distance is Myeungdong market which is excellent for shopping and street food adventure.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    8.3
    Very convenient location. Near transportations to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Location is excellent. There is KAL to incheon int airport right in front of hotel. Very convenient indeed. Cost only kwon16000. And walking distance to Namdaemun market

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No air conditioning during stay.

    Proximity to shopping areas like Namdaemun, Myeongdong, etc. Comfortable stay. Clean and tidy. Airport limousine bus stop directly in front of hotel from Incheon Airport

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    8.8
    Upscale western hotel near Seoul Station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No bar or restaurant

    I had a suite so cannot comment on regular rooms. Very clean comfortable. Definitely western so if you are looking for a Korean experience this is not the place. Staff pleasant. They had a card to give the taxi driver to get you safely home. That as great. Bus to the airport leaves from front door, which was fantastic. Door to door with no effort in an hour for $16

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    9.2
    Awesome Hotel at a good location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None about the hotel . Indian restaurants are about 2 km away . So that was a small glitch for us .

    Loved the spacious Premium Twin room . Really spacious for 3 people . Very neat and clean .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2018

    5.0
    Wouldn’t stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For the money I paid I think it was overpriced. The Four Points at Sheraton was only £8 more and I wish I had stayed there. I had a bath with no taps and the shower rail was 10 inches away from the rim so it overshot the back of the bath.

    Location was ok which is why I picked it in the first place. Staff are friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    7.5
    Ramada hotel is a good to stay for family, have a good staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Ramada hotel is a good to stay for family, have a good staff to help anything u need & i like the room very clean all the time. I enjoy stay with Ramada hotel. Tq :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    7.9
    Overall stay was pretty fine. Our second time to stay here. The floor heater works very well
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The sofa at the lobby a bit old and deteriorating

    The free upgrade but we decided not to take as we are more comfortable with the existing room. But thanks to the all the staffs who helped us during our stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    7.9
    Big decent chain hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to complain about, but the hotel has seen it’s best days, not particularly new or modern.

    Excellent location, close to the Seoul Station and walking distance to a lot of restaurant and bar areas. Good enough rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ramada Hotel & Suites Seoul Namdaemun Traveler Photo Gallery