Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Walkerhill Seoul 5 stars

177, Walkerhill-ro, Gwangjin-gu, Gwangjin-Gu, 04963 Seoul, South Korea

#383 of 598 hotels in Seoul

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 298 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were offered an upgrade from our mountain view room to river view free of charge. Staff were very helpfull in assisting where to find smoking area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Great service, great view, clean and convenient facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too pricey. Not much dining option. Hotel advertised promotion events but it was not applied as advertised. Somewhat disappointing because it seems misleading. Single Bed is too small. It seems a kid size.

    Staff members were so kind and nice. Beautiful view and Mountain trail to walk. Super clean room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    3.3
    Definitely NOT a 5-star hotel experience at all, except for one staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    First, the information on the hotel facilities were not informed well at the booking stage in booking.com website. Especially on the outdoor pool usage which costs more than 100,000 KRW/person extra on the top of the room charge. The hotel staff (who was helping me the check-in service) was kind enough to confirm that the information shared at the bookings.com are mostly managed by the booking.com, not by the hotel, thus sometimes it quite difficult for them to manage all the information about the hotel during the booking processes. However unfortunately, from the customer's point of view, none of this fact really matters because whether it is a fault by the booking.com or the hotel, customer is already experienced discomfort and unpleasant service even before visiting the place. Second, the most of the staffs at the hotel were quite responsive and over-controlling of their guests. To be exaggerated a little, it seemed like there were almost nothing that guests were allowed to do at the hotel except for just breathing. There were a lot of "No" from the hotel staff to their guests rather than informing the guest why such things are not allowed to do it and so on. Also, the staff who were helping our check-in, was careful enough to offer us a nice wine assorted with a fruit and cheese dish on the side as an apology towards an incident that happened during our booking process. However, we were quite surprised that the fruits came as a whole thing where my friend and I had to peel all the fruits first with a dull knife (which doesn't really function its purpose), so that we can actually seat down and enjoy the nice offering. The check-in staff was working so hard to please us and regain our trust and expectation towards Grand Walkerhill Hotel Seoul by listening and offering nice services, but her hard effort just became nothing because of all the others.

    Only thing that I liked about Grand Walkerhill Hotel Seoul was one staff who were helping me with the check-in service. Couldn't remember the name of the staff, but she was indeed listening to what I was saying (including my horrible experience during booking processes) and also she tried her best to please her guests so that the hotel can regain their reputation. Other than this one staff, all the experiences that myself and my friend got during 1 night stay was very disappointing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.1
    Not what I expected for the 4 stars
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Douglas Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As we were in the Dependance building we were away from the facilities like breakfast buffet, gym, pool, etc. and as such this made the stay less comfortable. Also the rooms were very noisy.

    The view was excellent. The staff very nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    5.8
    Poor value for the price you pay
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Douglas Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor value. Location was chosen because of conference location... however, ,it was far from central Seoul (though frequent shuttle service was provided). Room was small and fairly old (Douglas wing) and everything needs to be separately paid for (wifi, even toothbrush and shaver). Sink was very Low and gives you a backache from prolonged washing.

    Staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.1
    The room is very small for a Casino property
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is very small for a Casino property

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Douglas Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location. Far from the downtown, airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    7.9
    Long distance from shopping
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long distance from shopping

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.6
    Excellent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little away from city

    Nice location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.6
    Property has huge rooms and nice amenities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no indian restaurant nearby

    Property has huge rooms and nice amenities

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    5.8
    It is ok
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Douglas Double Room
    • Stayed 20 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t clean well, requested to Chang bed sheet over 3 days, restaurant staffs is poor service

    It is ok

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Great stay in Seoul
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Douglas Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No exhaust fan or non-working bathroom fan.

    Customer service was excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    4.6
    Not worth the $
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outrageously expensive

    Lots of taxis at hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Comfort bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfort bed View

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    10
    Great place to relax and be inspired by nature.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Douglas Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Enviroment, great atmosphere.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    6.7
    Good hotel, breakfast not included and very expensive.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Douglas Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is in another building

    Loccation

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    7.5
    Nice comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny toilet

    Room clean & tidy

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    3.8
    Despite the hotel was on the top of a hill, I was given a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Despite the hotel was on the top of a hill, I was given a room without any view, only trees a few metres from the balcony. There is no free internet in the room and the breakfast is incredibly expensive, despite the room was very expensive too. If you want to go out and buy your breakfast yourself, the hotel is far from the centre and from any convenient location. I gave low marks for staff and cleanliness because the system for cleaning the room is not "automatic" as in all the hotels I've visited, but "manual", i.e., you have to fill a form if you want your room cleaned and nobody explains that to you.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    4.2
    The hotel is a 15min walk from anything.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is a 15min walk from anything. At the hotel you can only get overpriced food. The facilities might have been impressive in the 80s but look as if they where not renovated since.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2016

    2.9
    nice view and comfort , clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    too old and far from main building

    nice view and comfort , clean

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    10
    All Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    None

    All Good

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    10
    great view of river !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing !

    great view of river !. and very high quality service.

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    6.7
    Bed was so comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was so comfy

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: