Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Somerset Palace Seoul 4 stars

7, Yulgok-ro 2-gil, Jongno-gu, Jongno-Gu, 03143 Seoul, South Korea

#15 of 91 Holiday rentals in Seoul

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 606 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old ugly cutlery, cushions on couch were dirty, towels were small and only one large one issued per person, furniture is outdated and bath is old. Perhaps reception staff could have a list of nearby recommended restaurants.

    Staff were helpful and friendly. Easy to get around. Seoul is a ‘Must See’ Asian city - the hotel is within convenient walking distance of a multitude of sights.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is horrible, its is not worth it, I would prefer to have breakfast outside.

    Great location! It is the main selling point of this Hotel. Whether you are there for leisure or business, the hotel is located in the center, both business district and tourist district. Literally across the road to Gyongbuk Palace, very close to the market place in Insa-dong, within few minutes walking distance to Anguk station and Jongno 3ga, airport bus is also within short walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airport limo is a bit “far” for me even it’s quite near coz I had to juggle with luggage, bag, 1 toddler and a baby.

    The potato salad was delicious. With the kitchenette , I can prepare food for my baby which was great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 2nd bedroom was a total disappointment. A small room with no TV. Just a cupboard and a bed. The hot water is either extremely hot or cold.

    Quiet location. Across to the palace. A 1-2km walk to other attractions, Myeongdong, Namsan Tower. Provision shop downstairs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The handle of the bathroom door was broken and although we complained. it was not fixed.

    The service provided by the front desk and the door man was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee at breakfast was barely warm and had to be heated in the microwave by a staff member. I would have liked more fresh fruit choices at breakfast. Just apples and bananas were offered.

    The bed and linens were extremely comfortable!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in Korea to finalize the adoption of our son. Staff were super helpful! Our cleaning lady was SO sweet and always said hi to our little boy when we were out and about. The playroom was great, and the breakfast had the biggest variety of options we had ever seen. The location is about a 5 minute walk from the US embassy, Gyeongbokgung Palace, and Insadong...absolutely perfect!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Can't think of a thing!

    The breakfast buffet is fabulous! My room was spacious, clean, and with every conceivable convenience. There's a workout room, a business center, and the location is ideal. Easy bus commute to and from the airport for only 10 Won. And the staff are great!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting musky.. Bathroom towels are a tad old, the power plugs in the room could change to a more update one :)

    Rooms are clean, staffs are friendly and informative.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast. I would expect a little bit more continental style breakfast selection. Also, I do not like to use plastic instead of real glasses for juice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Room has these wonderful heating floors, but it they are slow to warm up so they were getting too hot (February) and later take long to cool. Thermostat did not have English instructions so we had to guess how it worked.

    Room view was very good. Location is excellent and close to InsaDong / palace / art-museums district. Staff was extremely hospitable, friendly and helpful; and speaking English very well. I am writing this review mostly to thank all these nice people for their hospitality. Bed was softer than in other Korean hotels we had experience with (still may feel on hard side for a US guest). This is great location for tourists because people in the hotel and area around are able to communicate in English..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast had limited choices but I did like the choices that they had. I have been in Asia for 4 months and it was the first hotel I have stayed at that had waffles and french toast, a nice dose of western flavor. They still had Korean options, but there again, few choices. Everything else was good.

    The tree out in front was beautifully lit for the season, most beautiful part of the property. Staff was exceptionally helpful and respectful, could not be any better.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights

    You could have more vegetable dishes. A large group tourist could have a separate space in the breakfast for them as well as the other customers.

    It has good location. Friendly staff. Good maintained facilities.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately breakfast choice is limited & rather unhealthy options !

    Good apartment style rooms & excellent service - plenty of restaurants & shopping in the area - good WiFi - Good little gym - Decent price

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff not good. We had written in advance to request the hotel to reserve 2 tickets for a special palace viewing in advance as we knew they would sell out and weren't able to get them online from abroad. This wasn't done and it was all sold out by the time we arrived (there were tickets available when we first wrote them) and so we missed what was supposed to be one of the highlights of our trip! As others have noted, the rooms are a bit dated and so the bathroom doesn't get super-clean and some of the facilities are cracked and wobbly. The combination washer/dryer was one of the main reasons we stayed here but even after 3 hours our clothes were never dry and we ended up having to hang them all around the place. The furniture was nice but the structure itself of the room needs updating. A breakfast buffet was included but the items never changed and after experiencing 4 other fantastic hotel breakfasts on our trip this was definitely the worst.

    Location is fantastic for visiting palaces and other cultural sites on foot. Lots of free events always going on in the area. Lots of restaurants and a lovely garden and even a convenience store in the same building. After spending 10 days in tiny Japanese hotel rooms it was great to actually stay in an apartment and have space! Bed was really hard but we were grateful it was king-sized.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hassle at peak breakfast times, Slow internet with interruptions, Room overheated and temperatur difficult to adjust

    Friendly anlpful staff, good location, easily accesible, good location as many tourist spots are within walking distance

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service, very professional and accommodating staff. There are lots of options for breakfast every day and the gym is well equipped. Very convenient location, easy access to subway, Insadong and Samcheongdong gil. Hotel is old but well maintained, spacious and comfortable. Would highly recommend for long term stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too loud coz there was some kind of protest going on. The staffs were not that kind Nor helpful. The residence was quite old. Wasn't too impressed.

    Good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Disappointing breakfast.

    Excellent location near main tourists attractions and public transportation Large 1 bedroom apartment with all the amenities needed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Probably, a little bit wider choice of fresh fruits and vegetables

    Room 1012: Very comfotable bad and pillows (+2 extra in the wardrobe!), all you need for cooking, practical washing machine with tumble dryer. Breakfast was greit. You kan try traditional korean food there and it is not very hot. 5 min walk from Angok Station where airport bus nr 6011 stops. 5 min walk to souvenir street. It was amasing to relax in the jacuzzi and swimming pool (small) on the rooftop. We'd like to stay here next time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not flexible staff response. Sit in the lobby and Waited for checking in until exactly 3pm. Even though I made an inquiry of availability of any room cause we arrived early in the morning, they only told us a couple of times that nothing would be available until 3pm. In the end we had to wait in the lobby for 2 hours before 3pm. When I talked to the staff at exactly 3pm, I been told that our name's not written for check in, but I provided my passport and details when I got to the hotel earlier as arrived, before 9am. We were so tired after a long flight, and they should have srented us sitting in the lobby in front of the front desk where the staff who checked my passport. The bathtub was so old, didn't feel like to use at all. Dust under the basin, found staff uniform in the washing macine. The rooftop pool is merely for children.

    Great view, breakfast, and gym.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was small and the jacuzzis didn't get warm and we weren't able to change the temperature otherwise the area where all this was located was very nice

    The size of the room was comfortable and the amenities in the hotel room was really good. The kitchen size was just enough for 2 people and the fridge size was excellent. You can store a lot in there. The bathroom came fully stocked with everything you need and was regularly replenished. The staff was very helpful and spoke English. The breakfast was great I would stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Nothing! We had a lovely stay!

    Staff were great: competent, helpful and friendly. Rooms are spacious and kept immaculate. Grounds are lovely and rooftop garden is a nice place to get relief from summer heat. Location is great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast could have included some cold cuts.

    Nice and quiet location although easily reachable from everywhere. Airport and sightseeing bus in 300 meters as well as metro. Rooftop pool small, but nice pool area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault it.

    Room had fantastic view overlooking historical palace and presidential palace. We were able to use the business centre facilities to check in online and print boarding passes at no charge. Early breakfast from 6.30 was good as we had a trip booked from 7.15am.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Did not even get an hour of early check-in, traveled almost 24 hours and requested an early check-in months in advance. Obviously half-empty hotel and absolutely non-friendly receptionist who met us first. No early check-in, go wait, he said. We are 60 years old. Then the second receptionist, obviously aware that we requested the non-smoking room, gave us the stinkiest room ever. When requested to change, made it look like "omg, so sorry, how silly of me". Felt absolutely unwelcome. Are you kidding me with this kind of welcoming service?

    Great location and big room are definitely a huge plus. Thoroughly cleaned every day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only negative was the cost of using the rooftop BBQ facilities . Otherwise it was difficult to find anything We did not like .

    We had 3 bookings over the 21 day Korean holiday period and using the hotel as our Seoul base and sincerely state that it was perfect in all area's for our requirements . The location for sightseeing is most convenient and most within easy walking distance and subway excellent . The reception and staff were professional & helpful . The breakfast staff were both professional and friendly and food quality and range and location were all excellent . The rooms both single & double were excellent in all area's Beds , Bathrooms , Kitchen , facilities and size of rooms .. Fitness , leisure , Rooftop and garden area's were all first class . Choice of 3 Restaurants ..Italian , Asian & Japanese plus an excellent Coffee shop , Convenience store and a small take away sandwich bar . All met our met and exceeded our expectations . We will most certainly return and would have no hesitation in recommending the Hotel .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Minor gripe was that we were expecting to use the rooftop pool and jacuzzi but they were closed as it was considered cold by the South Koreans whereas as a Brit I thought it was t-shirt and shorts weather!

    Grat location Wonderfully welcoming and helpful staff Great views from the rooftop Delicious, varied and plentiful breakfast buffet Good value Very comfortable beds and spacious rooms

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture is aged. Colors used for interior are too yellow, brownish and somber. Bathroom needs upgrade

    Beautiful view Kind, friendly staff Incredible location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of anything to improve

    Breakfast every morning was a treat. The staff was friendly and helpful. Everything worked. .very clean and comfortable. Housekeeping was so polite and friendly. I loved my stay. All the sites I wanted to see were within walking distance. Coffee shops convenience stores, restaurants. All there.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The rooms are a little dated and in need of refurbishment. The beds were a little hard and the pillows too soft. We had to ask for an air-conditioning control as even with the heating off the room was very stuffy.

    Location and the closeness of restaurants cafes etc. It is a great location to travel to other parts of the country. The breakfast has enough variety and was sufficient for our needs.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested late check out (2 pm) , they gave to (1 pm ) and refused to give up to 2 pm max. Despite the fact I'm loyal customer to the hotel.

    Beautiful surroundings.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We weren't allowed early check in and had to wait several hours to get a room. We had asked in advance for an early check in if possible as our 14h flight was overnight.

    Really spacious and well equipped rooms. Breakfast was pretty good. Great location for visiting insadong which is probably the nicest/most interesting area for tourists in Seoul. Rooms were well sound proofed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast can include a few more fruits, muesli maybe. as a vegetarian you are limited by options even though it is a very large spread for non vegetarians.

    The location is unique.. everything is walking distance. Loved the Salvator cafe right on the ground floor..Lovely rooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most rooms are facing office buildings in close range

    Very friendly & approachable staff. Breakfast is not too bad but it will be good to change the variety daily

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 25ml shower gel provided for 2 persons daily. When an extra bottle of shower gel requested, extra KRW 10,000 required as per front desk staff. Also, empty bottle of shower gel was put back at the bath after cleaning. No refilled for bottle of water when 1/2 bottles of water left on table. The service man seemed not willing to bring the requested stuff. I could feel springs inside the mattress when I lied on bed.

    Very safe place caused you could easily find police & police trucks around

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car service to and from the airport was convienant but a bit pricy.

    Location close to the palace and markets. There are three subway stations nearby. Took 25 minutes to walk to the city centre with young children. Staff were really friendly and helpful. The two bedroom apartment was big enough for our family with a kithchen, dinning and lounge areas. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I asked for the morning walkup call at 0445 am to catch a morning flight. NO call...... finally.

    0730 am the breakfast is hot. 0830 am the breakfast is warm. 0930am the breakfast is cold and limited refill.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not bidet in my room, though I had requested for that in my reservation. Facilities are good but all the stuffs and even rooms are getting old and. Breakfast was good but almost there was not any changes in menu, so for long stay it makes you tired.

    The place was really convenient. You can find all the needed facilities one traveller will need.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to dislike..

    This was a very good hotel experience..the people at the front desk were very helpful/understanding; breakfast was tasty/many choices; rooms were clean/comfortable; location was perfect

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast (too few substantive foods, too much repetition) Lack of food options (no room service, only a coffee shop and a fancy Italian place nearby)

    Loved the excellent location and convenience to sites and to public transportation. The hotel staff were very accommodating in our requests including an hour's extended checkout and prompt responses to problems with appliances.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much honestly... (English instructions on the washing machine/dryer in my suite would've been nice...)

    Great breakfast (nice scrambled eggs, yogurt, fruit, cereal, French toast, good coffee); nice gym and poo/hot tub upstairs, great bar and restaurant on 1F, awesome location near palace, museums, metro, Insadong!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Breakfast was just fine but could use more variety.

    Location close to many sights, Insadong, and Jongno food and bar area; rooftop terrace and views; gym; room size and amenities.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The breakfast choice was not that good. Our room was shabby and a bit tired. Reception staff were heplful but not very friendly.

    The hotel was in a fabulous location. Had a fantastic Italian Restaurant. Roof top terrace was lovely.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Light/ the bathroom light could be brighter- especially near the mirror. Hard to see the skin during makeup. The light was blinking in shower and shower head didn't work. But fixed promptly as I reported.

    Location to travel to important and famous tourist sites in Seoul. Was able to walk to most of palaces.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast... elevator didnt go direct to swimming pool floor...

    Room size big enough but one room have no aircond and therefore have to move to living hall to sleep...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, but a minor thing - Shower handle filter was not that good (in my second room, whilst first room's shower was okay). It made the shower waters turn to be pins and needles.

    Facilities well provided in the spacious room. Staffs in Business Centre are also brilliant and quite helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Furniture is aging and some rooms a bit run down. Especially bathrooms are too small and appliances old. Showerhead and curtain a disaster. Breakfast is mensa-style on plastic plates. Food way below standard. I´d rather pay extra for a better breakfast.

    Location is great, apartments size is very large for Seoul and the facilities (washer/dryer, gym, convenience store,italian restaurant) are perfect

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The roof garden was fantastic however the swimimg pool was too small for the size of the hotel...!!!!

    All the staff,food.location,and general hotel facilities were good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The route up to the roof top, to reach the swimming pool, was poorly sighed and the associated staircase was very poorly lit.

    Breakfast was perfect with just the right amount of selection.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room looked quite shabby and could greatly benefit from decoration.

    Excellent location, so convenient and near the famous insa-dong area of culture and shopping. Breakfast was reasonable but lacks variations over the days of our stay

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot tub wasn't very clean. 2nd stay, on 12th floor, the room wasn't quite as clean and needed some painting and updating of surfaces.

    Stayed 8 nights, then again 4 nights. Our first stay was near perfect! Staff were helpful and allowed us to use the gym shower after 12 hour flight but too early to check in. 16th floor room was very clean with newer surfaces and nice view of palace and mountains. Comfy bed, great AC, great breakfast choices and the best hotel breakfast staff we've ever met. The pool was spotless! Location was awesome, close to subway, airport shuttle, Insadong, and downtown.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was more than just continental breakfast. Great Korean-style breakfast too. The rooms are slightly outdated but large in size.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was Ok but not great.

    Very spacious room, kitchenette, good view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Saunas very small individual units.

    Big rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old

    Spacious, good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bfast area too small, long queue

    great facilities, view and location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there are hair in the bath when I live in and are some water dot on the stool

    nice location, and service are quite good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no toothpaste and toothbrush

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet a bit old

    Spacious room Roof garden Pantry

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restroom do not have bidet

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was basic.

    Very good beds and excellent Location for touristic visits.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, size of room, locatiom

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the breakfast is mediocre

    the location is excellent great value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was quite firm for an American used to a pillow top.

    Great service, breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The bed was a little hard for me.

    The room was clean. Location is very convenient. Staffs are very nice and kind.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good! No complaints.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location . Breakfast , coffee

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit too expensive for what you get

    Great location!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 20 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, close to Paöace and shopping areas. Rooms well equipped with kitchenette and laundry.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Must be improve the cleaness

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath robes are way too small.

    Location Facilities Cleanness

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just one thing was the lack of bidet. My Mum likes bidet and it was uncomfortable for her.

    Second time staying here. Really like this place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very roomy. Comfortable. Help a lot for this exhausted business trip.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Somerset Palace Seoul traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: