Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. South Korea hotel reviews
  3. Seoul B&B and inn reviews
  4. Reviews of Sunny Hill Hostel Hongdae

Reviews of Sunny Hill Hostel Hongdae

60-3, Donggyo-ro 27-gil, Mapo-gu, Mapo-Gu, 03990 Seoul, South Korea

#56 of 449 B&Bs and inns in Seoul

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 465 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit more selection for breakfast would've been great.

    Facilities were good and new. Room was ample and heating system worked perfectly. Staff were helpful and friendly. Location was good - less than 10min walk to Hongdik station that connects with city centre and airport.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    8.8
    I like this hotel is was on Hongdae, you can get train...
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Is far from street center

    I like this hotel is was on Hongdae, you can get train direct from airport to hong ink university station. And direct to hotel

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    9.2
    Everything was good to me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was good to me. The room was clean , the stuff was kind and helpful and also was able to speak English well , that's really important.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    8.3
    Very nice staff, quiet place, in a nice area many...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A small trouble with the payment: when we arrived, the receptionist told us that we had to pay 10% more if we paid by card (not mentioned on booking). However, the next day, when we finally decided to pay by card, the other receptionist didn’t request the extra 10%..

    Very nice staff, quiet place, in a nice area many restaurants and convenience store

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    7.1
    The facilities are good and new, staff are friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast is limited only bread with jam and cereal with milk. You have to cook fire egg by yourself. Also, you have to clean up dishes after used which may consume your time to wait in queue. For me, whatever mentioned above should not be called "the room rate included breakfast" it is just kind of light meal

    The facilities are good and new, staff are friendly and helpful

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay at this welcoming and clean hostel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Booked this hostel as I wanted to stay in the Hongdae area and had read the great reviews. It did not disappoint. The communication with the hosts was great and the instructions provided for my arrival late at night were excellent. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable, with super soft and comfy pillows and blankets. WiFi works well shampoo and conditioner were provided. The communal/breakfast area is a cosy space and staff are extremely friendly and welcoming. The free breakfast is an additional nice touch! I’m definitely planning to stay at Sunny Hill again next time I’m in Seoul.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    9.2
    Friendly-staff and cozy place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were given a double room instead of a twin room. A little cramped esp the toilet, but good. Also, the AC is not available for use. I guess because it was Autumn and it's relatively cold. But there are times that it gets warm so AC would be helpful. It's a bit of a walk towards Hongdae area and even the nearest station which is Hongik Univ station.

    The staff were super nice. They made sure we get everything we need. The breakfast was also nice. The place is really cozy and the facilities were great. I would definitely book again esp if travelling in a group.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant and will definetly recommend...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just a minor one. Some noise in the evening in the surrounding mabe because of the nearby restos but it was bearable.

    The staff Linda , Shinyoung and Jleun were accommodating and helpful abd pleasant; they also spoke good english. We like the facility because of its proximity to places to eat and the Metro. Also the airport shuttle arrived right on sked and the driver was polite

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    9.6
    Very nice experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to complain.

    Very nice place. Clean and quiet as I requested. Staff is nice and helpful. I even made a new friendship with one of the staff. Will stay in it again if the quality won't change next time.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    7.9
    Great location, right in the buzzy university area of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfortunately the room doesn’t get cleaned daily.

    Great location, right in the buzzy university area of the city! The staff were so helpful. The room was large and very comfortable. The free laundry room and all you can eat breakfast was great!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    8.8
    A good choice to stay in Seoul
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Take 10 minutes walk from Hongik U. subway Hostel is inside a small road Not many choices for breakfast (self cooking)

    Staff was very nice. Room size is good and clean. Elevator available. Water for shower temp is controlled not too hot or cold.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    9.6
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's a little noisy.

    Staff was super friendly and helpful. The neighbourhood is amazing. Shops and restaurants everywhere. Breakfast is nice and the common area is very cosy. Also: you can do your laundry for free!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    10
    Nice Hostel with Welle informed staff perfectly situated in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice Hostel with Welle informed staff perfectly situated in the middle of the hip student district Hongdae. If I come back to Seoul I would go there again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    10
    We had such a great stay at Sunny Hill.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had such a great stay at Sunny Hill. Everything was as expected : lovely staff, nice room, nice commun spaces, great location ... i highly recommand it ! Thank youuu Sunny Hill !

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2018

    9.6
    Great location and helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location and helpful staff! Guests were nice and friendly as well. This place has a nice relaxing environment. Nothing to complain about. All our questions were answered and problems solved. Room was very clean and had everything we needed. I think it's a good value for money. Not easy to find better. We'll definitely stay here next time.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2018

    10
    Very nice staffs and very helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very nice staffs and very helpful!! First time in Korea but feel like home. Clean and well equipped. Good location. Definitely will choose to stay again if I go to Seoul next time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    8.3
    Location cant be beat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds and pillows are crazy uncomfortable. We also had a broken sink. The water just leaked right onto the floor. We were unsure if that was the intended design (as the shower is directly next to the sink and the drain was just right there). Bathrooms are small, I had to side saddle the toilet all week because it’s basically right up against the wall (and I’m not tall). Shower is over the toilet. But a small bathroom should be expected for this area and the price.

    Location cant be beat. There are a million cute coffee shops, bakeries and restaurants nearby. It’s really close to this fun student area where you can grab a craft beer from the store, get some cheap (yet delicious) fried chicken and eat it all in the grass while people watching and soaking up the lively energy of the area. As for the hostel itself, it’s a nice, new building. They even have numeric key code locks for the doors which was quite convenient. The breakfast was simple but still a nice touch, eggs on toast and some OJ is good enough for me. The staff are super nice and try to help in any way they can. The rooms are simple but clean. The free washer and dryer was great, really heavy duty machines that get the job done. Great for long term travellers. Besides a few minor issues I would stay here again and I would recommend it to others.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    10
    Amazing hostel, staff very welcoming and caring, room nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Amazing hostel, staff very welcoming and caring, room nice and tidy (bed very comfortable), very quiet (no issue for sleeping), the area around the hostel is lovely and a "must to visit" when you discovered Seoul. Also the place is very well located to visit Seoul and not to far from both airports. We stayed at this hostel as a couple and this was perfect (one of our favorite hostel).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit noisy, can hear everything that’s going on outside the room, construction in the morning started at 7am..

    Staff, location, breakfast were perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    9.2
    The location is fantastic and tons of stores nearby, for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    nothing, I like the minimalist style of room.

    The location is fantastic and tons of stores nearby, for such a price level it’s the perfect fit. front desk stuff helps a lot with smile all the time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was really really nice, the room was really clean and comfortable and the bed was really nice after a long flight. The staff was adorable and welcoming trying to make us happy. The breakfast was delicious, simple and yummy (there is juice, bread, jam, butter, cereal ....) Anyway I will totally recommend it to anyone and come back next time I'm in Seoul!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    9.6
    Good location with helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WiFi connection is not that stable but still workable

    The staff is more than willing to help and the room is not big but clean and comfortable. The location is great which nears the main shopping district in HongDae and close to several famous restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    9.6
    Great service, super clean facilities, a convenience store...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great service, super clean facilities, a convenience store was a minute away & hongik university station was close but far enough for a good night’s sleep, nice hot showers & free towels - definitely was an exceptional place to stay :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    9.6
    Very nice, comfy, and clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our triple room was just what we needed for our weekend stay. It was spacious enough for three girls and clean (though the shower drain was a bit slow). Breakfast was great - the grilled cheese toaster iron was a huge bonus! - and the eating area is bright and spacious. Sam is nice and helpful, and he plays soothing, upbeat Frank Sinatra-esque music in the morning :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    7.9
    Convenient, Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There aren't real sheets on the bed, and the bed itself is about as comfortable as sleeping on the ground. They also charge 10% more if you use a card!

    The location of this hostel is great! It's very close to the HongDae area and is close to the train. The lobby/common area is very cute, the owner was sweet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2018

    9.6
    A staff call "SOME", is a very nice & friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit far from subway station, 3persons room very small, can't open 3 luggages at the same times and 4 persons room not very big but still can accept , better than 3persons room

    A staff call "SOME", is a very nice & friendly guy, but he just a part-time worker

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    8.8
    - very friendly staff that was extremely helpful in all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - very friendly staff that was extremely helpful in all questions - great location close to Hongik University Station from where you can basically go anywhere easily - quiet location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    9.6
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Little bit far from MRT station

    The room is clean, as well as the bathroom. The host, Sam and Yoko were informative. This hostel provides refrigerator and washing machine. And, Sam... Thanks for joining us a dinner

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2018

    10
    Excellent hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing particular. Just a nice-to-have item: a writing desk, if possible.

    I value cleanliness very much. Sunny hill matches my expectation. The location is another gold: not far from the metro station. Staff are all very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    9.2
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is great. Quite close to subway station compare to the price rate, and there are lots of interesting shop on the way. The staff is very nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2018

    9.6
    Staffs are nice and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I think, it’s better to tell more details of the hostel; the exit no of subway.

    Staffs are nice and friendly. The room is clean.There are the facilities for us. We can cook for dinner.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2018

    10
    Forget other places, Sunny Hill is heaven on Seoul!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We should have stayed longer in Sunny Hill.

    We were welcomed like a family during our arrival. Location is very good near to Exit 3 of Hongik Uni station, where located the most hip area in Seoul, at least my favourite Hongdae. Waiting lounge is comfy, kitchen is huge, the breakfast is amazing with toast and cheese! We stayed for 2 nights in 4 bedded room and the mattress is comfortable. The toilet and shower is clean, its winter but the room tempt is adequate warm enough. The staff is very helpful and super friendly. By far the best hostel i’ve stayed in whole Seoul.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2017

    9.2
    Staffs : Very nice (especially Sam).
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staffs : Very nice (especially Sam). They help us to contact to booking bus for going to ski resort and everland. Location : Not too far but not to close to Hongdae shopping steet but we can walk Guesthouse Style : Modern but feeling warm like home

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2017

    5.8
    Good location and cook yourself breakfast and wash up too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - The hostel didn’t clean the room bed sheet and pillow case everyday. - The guests have to cook themselves if they’d like to have some fried eggs and also wash up all dishes and cups they use.

    - The location is near to the restaurants local shops convenient stores and lovely cafe. - The staff are friendly and well recommended where to eat and where to go in good English. - look new

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2017

    10
    I'm very impressed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    -

    I love here so much ^^ Staff are so nice and friendly The room is so clean and smell so good If I come to Korea again I'll stay at Sunny Hill Hostel Hongdae -3-

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    9.6
    staff was really nice and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sadly it was kind of noisy sometimes and the walls were thin so you could hear someone speaking and the light of the entrance of my room automatically went on, even if I was in bed.

    staff was really nice and very helpful. I really felt like I was at home. I would stay there again if I could =)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2017

    8.3
    Great location but small ok room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was really small and not that cozy and clean. I think some nice curtains, shelfs to put clothes from the luggage or even a small lamp by the bed would have made it a lot nicer.. A little effort that makes all the difference. However was worth the money.

    The location was excellent and the staff was really nice and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2017

    9.6
    Such a really nice place, quite and cozy, near convenience...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Such a really nice place, quite and cozy, near convenience stores, friendly and helpful staff. Happy with our decision to stay here. If I come to Seoul again this place will be my choice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2017

    9.2
    Cosy and Quiet Hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For travellers who wish to access to the subway network quickly may find the hostel slightly far away with 10-15 minute walk.

    The hostel is located at a quiet community near Hongik University which serves as a cosy place for rest after a day of travelling. The lobby is tidy and warm with provision of breakfast. Staff are nice, competent in speaking English and Chinese, and provides timely assistance for our early check-in. The whole hostel is clean and safe. I will recommend my friends to this hostel if they go to Seoul.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2017

    8.8
    Quiet and clean in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You better have your our mirror in the room.

    Good location! And it's very quiet at night even in Hongdae area! Staff came to clean the room everyday!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2017

    6.3
    Meh
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They could've let us know expressly that there're 3 different locations? We arrived at the gmaps location but it differs from the booking.com one. We asked for twin beds but initially got a double :(

    The customer service was on point!!!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2017

    9.2
    Clean, nice location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The building and the rooms are very clean, looks new. Just one minor problem is that the shower room in the twin room is very small. Not recommended for big size person. Specifically, the staffs are very friendly and nice, they were very helpful and they can conduct in English very well. I will definitely come back for my next trip :)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    8.8
    Common area very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom is small.

    Common area very comfortable

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    10
    Warm and friendly, both the place and the people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Warm and friendly, both the place and the people.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    10
    Everythings so good, staff very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everythings so good, staff very nice

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    7.1
    Cheep!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The ports are all round. It’s a little not convenient

    Cheep! Many choices with tv channels

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    9.6
    Good for stay even quite far from hongik station but the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good for stay even quite far from hongik station but the owner provide all we need.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    8.8
    All and all this really good but Location and abut far from...
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location

    All and all this really good but Location and abut far from MRT, but sea food beside hotel is really good

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    8.8
    Staff is great and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room insulation was not good.

    The staff is very helpful and nice. The location is good although it was a bit far from station. Overall is good.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    9.6
    It is a great hostel with a friendly staff, nice common...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is a great hostel with a friendly staff, nice common spaces, and comfortable rooms. We enjoyed our stay there and highly recommand it !

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    8.3
    The staff was helpful when we needed help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 19 nights

    The bed was so hard

    The staff was helpful when we needed help. The location was really close to exit 2 in Hongdae

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    10
    Everything was perfdct
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfdct

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2018

    8.8
    Really good friendly stuff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 20 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Really nice and friendly stuff!!! Everything was clean and The breakfast is sufficient! The price is really good. I would go there a second time!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    9.6
    The bed is really comfy, I had a good night sleep every...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There should be more choice of jam and cereal.

    The bed is really comfy, I had a good night sleep every night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    9.6
    Staff was nice and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was nice and friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    9.2
    No complaints. Definitely will use it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Workers are very helpful. Nice location and good area, very convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    10
    An enjoyable and memorable one
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    The staff are very courteous and kind. The facilities are in excellent condition. The location is also very convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff and help us a lot to plan our short stay and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendly staff and help us a lot to plan our short stay and trip.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    10
    Nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2018

    10
    Very nice and clean place, staff is very friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very nice and clean place, staff is very friendly! Would come back again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2018

    9.6
    Great location and owners are super nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location and owners are super nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2018

    7.5
    Cozy & clean guesthouse. Right across the syreet from a great coffee shop and many restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would recommend to add an option of fruit to breakfast.

    The family room ith 2 bunk beds was spacious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    7.9
    Clean, cozy and well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They charge 10% if you pay by card.

    Cozy, cool neighborhood, friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2018

    9.2
    Very helpful and friendly staffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    Very helpful and friendly staffs.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2018

    9.2
    Staff were nice especially Ms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were nice especially Ms. Yoko! Rooms were neat anc cozy! The ambience is homey 😊

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2018

    9.6
    The staff is really great, the room is comfy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff is really great, the room is comfy!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2017

    10
    love it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    it'd be nice if they don't charge 10% extra for card payments

    staff is super friendly! shout out to Sam! :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2017

    10
    Lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely staff. Great location. Very cute breakfast area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2017

    8.8
    Nice place to stay in Seoul
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room needs a bedside lamp and a kettle

    Awesome staff, really nice people very helpful and kind.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2017

    9.6
    i like staff so much because she is very friendly .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    i like staff so much because she is very friendly .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2017

    7.9
    The staffs (especially Jamie) were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds were not very comfortable. Simple mattress and blanket.

    The staffs (especially Jamie) were very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2017

    7.9
    Great place
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location and bistros near by.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2017

    8.3
    Staff so nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    nope

    Staff so nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2017

    10
    I like that provied to cooking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I like that provied to cooking. The room so nice. Receptionist very friendly and kind.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2017

    9.6
    Modern and new!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit far from the subway.

    Miss jamie, the receptionist was so accomodating and will help in any way she can. She can speak english and mandarin too.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!