Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Imperial Palace Seoul 4 stars

640, Eonju-ro, Gangnam-gu, Gangnam-Gu, 06098 Seoul, South Korea

#270 of 598 hotels in Seoul

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 450 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    4.6
    GLASS SPRINKLES IN CARPET FROM PRIOR CUSTOMERS
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had broken glass embedded into the carpet from before. Walking around my foot was cut and had glass go inside my heel and had to be removed surgically. The concierge, not a doctor, came to the room and tried to bandage the foot. The staff tried to keep it hush hush and offered breakfast as compensation. No asking if i would like to go to the hospital or anything. Really sucks

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We explicitly looked for a hotel with outdoor swimmingpool. Then it's quite a poor show if you have to make a special reservation each time you want to go for a swim, and on top of pay about 35 Euro.

    Breakfast was excellent. Entrance to the hotel very nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Overall stay was very satisfactory with all friendly staffs and excellent facilities!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Variety of food at club lounge. They need to change the menu at least every second day. For 12day’ s breakfast, the menu hasn’t been changed at all which means pretty boring!

    It’s most comfortable and stylish hotel in Seoul and the location was excellent. Every single staff of this hotel was more than friendly. I stayed at club floor and used club lounge exclusively to those guests staying at club floor. Staffs on club lounge desk were eager to be of assistance and speedy check-in, check-out. Only thing they need to improve is food at club lounge. I stayed for 11nights but the food was never changed which is real shame considering all other superb services.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    Very good stay... just need some clean-up
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath area wasn’t clean. I found someone’s hair on the first day. They didn’t clean the floor at all during our stay, 5 nights.

    The atmosphere was very good especially around the lobby. I also enjoyed swimming pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    6.7
    The hotel decoration amd staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The bed is very hard, - The facilities are old and need to be renewed - The air conditioning system in the room can’t be controlled. - The toilet door in the room is transparent glass.

    The hotel decoration amd staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful hotel, helpful stuff and amazing bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a deluxe room in 14th floor and I was so excited about the view... But the windows were that much dirty that I didnt see almost anything...

    Beautiful hotel, helpful stuff and amazing bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.2
    good interior and kind staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The payment! when I book the hotel on booking.com it was EURO pay but when I pay I have to use WON. Even the euro amount on Bookking.com was different from the actual payment amount.

    good interior and kind staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    6.3
    Everything was fine, nice staff, lobby, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor breakfast. We’ve stayed for a week and the variety was the same every single day which is a bit annoying And no a big choice I was tired of it on my third day

    Everything was fine, nice staff, lobby, location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    2.5
    Regret that I went there with my mum..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I chose a non-smoking room, but the room was terrible stinky smoking smell. Requested to change a room, but the staff refused, and explained that the smoking smell remains previous customers. Honestly stop blaming other customers, just do something, I checked in at 10PM how come smell still remains? Photos are beautiful but the furniture are way too old and carpet was disgusting too. Front desk staff need to improve on 5 star hotel's customer service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    8.8
    Everything was super clean and very nice looking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of the things looked old. I couldn't figure out if they just buy stuff that looks old or if a lot of the stuff is really old. Not really a complaint, more of an observation.

    Everything was super clean and very nice looking. The staff was extremely helpful. The hotel is in a decent location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.2
    The room was elegant and the staff were professional and flexible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom did not have a convenient place to hang my suit while I changed clothes (which I needed to do in private since my friend and his wife were sharing my room). Like all luxury hotels, it's overpriced for young people like me who typically prefer crashing in hostels.

    The staff were very professional and what I would expect for a five star hotel. They were also flexible with my group's complicated schedule and were happy to hold bags, provide extra room keys at different times, etc. at the concierge desk. The beds were comfy and the shower was nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    A royal experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    location is toof ar from other tourist spots

    The hotel and the staff feels like your a royalty. the amenities are very good and the staff are very attentive to your needs

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    5.0
    Pretty average for leisure travellers. Do not recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was continually over 24 degrees with no abillity to adjust the temperature. At such a price such customisation is expected. 2 nights of terrible sleep and discomfort!

    The hotel looks very grand

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.2
    The staff was so nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was clean the first day, that didn't continue, cleaning could be better especially the bathroom and carpets.

    The staff was so nice and helpful. They helped us translate locations and even chased taxis for us. The service is quick. The location is safe and many close food options and cafes. The hotel is known so it's not difficult to reach by taxis.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.1
    It was a pleasant stay!
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They didn't have a Korean restaurant but only restaurants of foreign cuisine although it was a hotel in Korea. And the design of the room wasn't as luxurious as I expected but was rather like that of a motel/inn.

    I liked the lounge area of the ground floor. The room was quite spacious! Courteous housekeeping staff!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.3
    Exquisite luxury for a price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Things were a bit overpriced or extra on top of the price we already paid. The outdoor pool for example is 40,000 won extra per person. The room itself was lovely but the bed is a bit on the hard side so if you need a soft bed you are out of luck there. It would have been nicer to stay longer but unfortunately it cost too much for me to be able to experience more.

    The overall aesthetics of the hotel were amazing. Some may say it is old or outdated, but it actually is quite lovely and nice. The fitness area and sauna were amazing. Walking in to the sauna change room felt like you were exploring a secret society in Hogwarts. It is also one of the cheaper hotels in Seoul to have a pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    8.3
    Very good and convivient place to stay while traveling to Seoul
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Total price is little bit greater than it was stated when booking a room (probably due to differences of rate of exchange). Extra 300000 won are required as deposit if you pay by cash - unexpected surprise which I was told during check-in!

    Strait transportation from ICN. Many famous places of Seoul can be reached via single bus. 5 minutes to the nearest subway station. Many restaurants, cafes and convenient stores are placed near the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    9.6
    This Hotel Is Immaculate!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Leaving the hotel :-(, we definitely needed 3 full days to even hit everything inside!

    The hotel gave such a great old fashioned classic feel. The decor was absolutely beautiful! The in-hotel bar (Bar Maestro) was outstanding! One of the highlights of our entire trip! The singers/musicians were amazing and made the night extra special!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    5.0
    concierge statff was kind,
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    pretend to five stars but almost three stars level. room was quite antique, amenities were so low quality..receprionist was quite impolite..

    concierge statff was kind,

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    6.3
    old fashioned boring uptight hotel. Very small rooms, toilet is 2m from your pillow.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You pay extra for breakfast and its simply AWFUL GBP 21. You pay extra for the Gym about GBP 20. And the bar downstairs is one of the most expensive I've ever been to for such a naff venue.

    The concierge very helpful. The Philippino band is good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    10
    An extraordinary hotel find in busy Seoul
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few more days to really enjoy the hotel !

    Just awesome and the friendliest staff I have met in Korea. Especially the manager who gave us extra time in the buffet restaurant at breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    7.9
    Mostly nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was overpriced. No good breakfast options. Some areas of the hotel were understaffed.

    Very nice atmosphere. Friendly and helpful staff. rooms were comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.2
    Really great value stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was really slow and the hotel is quite old so the rooms aren't that modern. But they are still nice.

    Staff were extremely helpful and accommodating. We thought that for the money we paid (£200 for 2 nights in a double) it was excellent value. The gym and swimming pool are lovely. Bathroom in the room was very nice. The lobby was very nicely decorated for Christmas.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.5
    Very fancy beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All excellent aside from the fact the man checking me in tried to charge me $600 for one night (double twin/not a suite). Then when I showed him my confirmation for booking.com he charged me the original rate ($200), but offered no explanation on why he tried to charge me that much in the first place.

    Very fancy beautiful hotel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel, beautiful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were quite stiff, though that is par for the course in this part of the world.

    My fiancée and I got engaged during our stay, and the staff were very helpful in making it a very special experience. They were extremely attentive and helpful in all other aspects, too.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    8.8
    The location was good and cleanness was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bed was hard and was uncomfortable and room was little hot and couldn't control it from the room even though there was thermostat.

    The location was good and cleanness was good

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    10
    I'll be back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't like coffee brand in mini bar. Had a hard time to adjust room temprature. Service man explained how to but still difficult.

    Almost everything.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    The staff was always available to anticipate my need unlike...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was always available to anticipate my need unlike some hotels where staff avoids you . I liked that very much

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    Luxurious classic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Street noise, small room

    Luxurious classic design, very comfortable, many dining options, nice small pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.5
    Very old rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old rooms... maybe there are 2 different types but mine was super old...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    The staff was very friendly and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable and the buffet at Familia is amazing!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient location and good facilities

    Comfortable and the buffet at Familia is amazing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    5.0
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged early check in too expensive

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    everything is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    too expensive dinner buffet

    everything is good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.3
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.8
    Lovely room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely room. Could have had more outlets, but the outlets were both American and Korean which was awesome. Beautiful lobby. Helpful and quick staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.6
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outlets in my room did not work.

    Everything and i loved the customer service!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    2.5
    nothing
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    old, broken hotel

    nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.1
    Top service and kind staffs
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is too dark

    Top service and kind staffs

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    2.5
    Very bad!
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like your stuff people!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.1
    generally comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    elevator were often very slow to come

    staff were all friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.8
    Not recommended for travelers with children or teenagers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not recommended for travelers with children or teenagers. The swimming pool is forbidden for under 18 years old.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.3
    Low lighting in the rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low lighting in the rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet water was cold.

    Awesome gym and spa included.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Very comfortable.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Very good hotel and excellent price
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not every staff could speak English

    The design of the hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    Location was convenience .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is not big enough (size )

    Location was convenience .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Good Location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good Location. room rate is good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.3
    Staff helpful!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Drinks on site over the top expensive!

    Staff helpful!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks at the lounge was but pricy.

    Room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Amazing place, perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The rooms, the lobby, the fitness suite, the staff, the bed linens

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    The ambiance and the great decoration
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ambiance and the great decoration

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.8
    CONCIERGE, WHICH IS FIRST IMAGE OF ANY HOTEL
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room Service. Can be more precise.

    CONCIERGE, WHICH IS FIRST IMAGE OF ANY HOTEL

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    4.5
    Business location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping. Price is too high as it's couldn't claim 5 star hotel

    Lobby

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    6.7
    Great bed, lovely quiet room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could of been included. Ok location but not as close to other busy lively evening areas.

    Great bed, lovely quiet room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    8.3
    The environment !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The environment !

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.1
    Price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price. Hotel and taxes made the price higher than expected

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.6
    Great Gangnam hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were very friendly, hotel design was great, very cool spa/fitness centre

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    5.0
    great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The receptionists (I guess not all of them but at least the one I talked to) were not very helpful. it was an unpleasant experience.

    great breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    5.4
    Faciliteis in the bathroom .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking air .... i dont now from where????

    Faciliteis in the bathroom ... clean! Bed is very comportable and clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel considering price and location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Business service printer system color toner was out of order.

    Executive lounge service was great.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    7.5
    Great hotel and staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel and staff. Locations isn't that good thu

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    5.8
    Good hotel for buisness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a brick

    Room Service was cheap

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    8.3
    Nice hotell. Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To dark in the lift

    Bed was good, Roomsevice ok.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    6.3
    Ok value for money but old hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed matress too hard, old style hotel and very old forniture.

    Position tactic for my job

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    5.0
    Great pool, nice staff but smelly room and broken faucet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked non-smoking room but the room smelled of cigarrettes.

    Cheap cost and nice staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    10
    SAuna
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    SAuna

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    7.5
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I arrived hotel , they told me that your reservation was cancelled.. then , I waited 15 minutes to returned my reservation

    Good hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    7.1
    It had some charming historical character, a inviting lobby,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The rooms were a bit stuffy/could use a renovation. Maybe the location is more appealing to the Korean crowd (there were lots of banquets happening the night I was there), but not much around for a tourist (though cabs are fairly cheap).

    It had some charming historical character, a inviting lobby, and very pleasant staff.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    8.3
    The breakfast was excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    I asked the staff to give me some salt because my husband was sour throat. It took 2 hours to give me the salt!

    The breakfast was excellent. The lobby was fantastic. I left my wallet in the lobby in which I had a lot of money and two passports. The staff found it and gave it to me with the whole things inside!

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    8.3
    old style of this hotel and xmas decoration are a must
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    children not allowed in the swimming pool area! unbelievable then you have the nicest xmas children friendly lobby style! I am still disappointed for my kids.

    old style of this hotel and xmas decoration are a must

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    6.3
    The location was in a reasonable distance to the exhibition...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The mattress of the bed was hard as stone and causing backache and sleepless nights (not only to me). Futhermore, since i booked a room for a colleague as well I chose a smoking room for him on booking.com, but we learned at the hotel that they don't have any smoking rooms at all (even it could be selected in the booking machine.)

    The location was in a reasonable distance to the exhibition center. Room size was also good compared to other hotels in Seoul.

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    8.3
    Friendly and capable staff and good facilities for gym and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel is rather expensive especially in the bars and restaurants.

    Friendly and capable staff and good facilities for gym and swim. Free WiFi available not always even fast but enough to get around.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    7.5
    It's in a convenient location and the airport bus works...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The air conditioning has always been a problem. It doesn't adjust for a single room so if it is too hot you have to open the window -- there is an 8 lane road in front of the hotel, or like this time the sound of the air system rebooting all night.Finally it would be great if the auto light in the hall could stay on the whole time you're packing.

    It's in a convenient location and the airport bus works well.

There are also 49 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Imperial Palace Seoul traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: