Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Yeoksam Artnouveau Hotel 4 stars

506, Eonju-ro, Gangnam-gu, Gangnam-Gu, 06152 Seoul, South Korea

#356 of 598 hotels in Seoul

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 190 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.9
    Near yeoksam and seolleung stations with airport bus stop in front of hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower water was not consistently hot. Every shower I took had sudden random cold water running in the middle of the shower. The gym facility was on B5 in the parking lot, not even a real room, just a sliding room w makeshift walls. Toilet flushing power was very weak. Room was always very warm upon return, and the AC remote control did not work well at times. The hotel elevator required card access and was finnicky at times (would not let me select floor, and card was reprogrammed couple times to no avail).

    I was assigned a room on 10th floor. Clean room. Towels, sheets and room were cleaned every morning or when requested. Good fast wifi connection. Airport bus stop for KAL6703 right in front of hotel. Room had heating and AC controls. There was always somebody available at check in counter downstairs, staff spoke good english and were helpful. Staff assisted with food delivery order. Upon check in, I paid for the entire stay and was able to pay by credit card in my choice of currency (krw or cad). Elevator access was not a long wait, 5 mins usually. Hotel was at corner of eonju and teheran, which was in between yeoksam and seolleung stations, both walkable by 10 minutes. Hotel lobby is attached to a mini convenience store, cafe, and a restaurant which was nice if you didn't want to explore the city. In terms of shopping nearby, Gangnam station (both above and underground) is the closest and biggest area to do shopping in the south side of the hangang river. There are many restaurants and cafes in the area of seolleung.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    A really good hotel to stay in whether you’re alone or with family/friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are really spacious! And the bed was very comfortable too. The rooms are big so it’s suitable for travelling with family/friends, but also with travelling alone (like I did) because there is a lot of room to yourself!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.1
    Pretty good stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property had everything needed but compared to my earlier stay some of the things were missing in the room. In the kitchenette there were many things missing which was making difficult for me to cook so I had to purchase myself. So what was the use of having kitchenette without any essential kitchen tools. Not to mention about the broken partition door which was difficult every time to slide. Please fix that we pay for the stay! Thanks

    The location is accessible to many places that I wanted to visit.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    6.3
    For activities in Gangnam only - or you travel south of Seoul
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast is really basic, the room itself makes you feel like sitting in a public waiting room; no real selection for your meal. You better head for Starbucks or something similar. The elevators are old-style. You wait endless, which is due to an odd programming. It will always go to the the top level first before it stops t your floor ... really annoying.

    Quiet rooms, sometimes with its own kitchen corner (which is a true advantage if you come back late), relatively spacious. Short ways into the neighborhood for shopping, eating, a vivid bar strip is quite nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    6.3
    It was okay. Could have been better.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    > Lighting was too dim. Mirror was facing the window, so I can't see myself properly when using it as I was backlit. > No one was available to hail taxis for us, which is usually a standard service for most other hotels.

    Kitchenette was good! Very helpful especially when I'm working late in the evening and I need coffee and warm meals to power me through.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.2
    Near Gangam area, next to airport bus, good for subway.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy Saturday night. People in next room partying and making a lot of noise till early hours. Front desk unable to keep them quiet. Wouldn't book again on a weekend.

    Near Gangam area, next to airport bus, good for subway. Nice room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    6.7
    Reasonable place to stay in Seoul
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in a room for 3 people. The room was absolutely dirty. Location is very center but far from the main attractions. The room has 2 parts which can be sperated by sliding door. However the AC was in the master bedroom. Thus, once you close the door, parts of the room gets to hot.

    Very easy to access from airport, take the bus 6703 to Renesaince hotel, it will be in front of it. Staff could speak English and they were helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.6
    The bed on the upper part of the hotel did not get air...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed on the upper part of the hotel did not get air conditioning because the air unit was in the little room. Which made it very difficult sleeping up stairs because of how hot it was and causing someone to sweat all night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    6.7
    the room is bigger than most of the hotels in Seoul,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    be honest, cleaner hasn't clean all the cards the previous customer left in the room, and the kitchen kits are quite dirty....no English translation on the remotes,I spent lot of time to figure out how to use them

    the room is bigger than most of the hotels in Seoul, location is quite good and easy to find. there is a 24hr convient store in downstair, it helps lot when I wanna eat or drink something at night.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    6.7
    cosy place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think sleeping in bed up the stairs is a little stuffy. Can have better ventilation. Early check in is a little expensive. Can perhaps provide a place to leave the luggage instead of charging additional ₩50,000.

    I like the decoration of the place. Staffs speak English well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    4.6
    Our room was not cleaned properly prior.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was not cleaned properly prior. There was hair here and there, worn, dirty slippers, the toilet system wasn't working and was not clean. Staff was also not very professional.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    6.7
    Bigger room with utilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bigger room with utilities

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Comfortable room with everything you need
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy air conditioner

    Everything was nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Facilities with washing machine
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shower room should have been bigger (not unfixable though)

    Facilities with washing machine

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    I will keep using it as my first choice in Seoul, Korea.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The shower room was too small but it was due to the buiding structure. everything else was goo.

    Friendly environment and cleanliness.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Great hotel in Gang Nam.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was too small.

    Room was larger than other hotel room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    Super comfortable room for a great price!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really big and there’s even a little upstairs section! And the mini kitchen and washing machine are really convenient.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air quality

    Mum dog

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    It had everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It had everything! I it was like a home away from home.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.9
    Comfrotable and convinient!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bedroom too hot.

    Very comfortable beds, easy shuttle to the airports and relatively close to the underground.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.5
    Location
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    Easy to locate and having a kitchen helps a tonne
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area that the hotel is located can be quite quiet after office hours

    Easy to locate and having a kitchen helps a tonne

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.9
    Good valus for money paid.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurant on site is not available 24/7.

    Large rooms,

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    5.8
    Just terrible shower room space.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 15 nights

    Too small shower room to enter into.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    7.1
    Luggage service was only available when you check in...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Luggage service was only available when you check in although stayed 3 days

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    7.1
    Good deal for the price paid.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Bathroom was too small.

    Value for the price paid.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    6.3
    Thebathroom was too small.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Thebathroom was too small.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    6.7
    Location and cleanness
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Luggage service was not appropriate

    Location and cleanness

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    6.3
    Found a dead lizard which messed up the stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Found a dead lizard which messed up the stay...no air con remote for a long time which kept the room hot for a long time...

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    7.5
    Location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Elevator waiting time is too long. Staff speaks very little English. Quite difficult to communicate.

    Location is perfect. Next to Airport Limo. Staff is polite and helpful. Like the in-built kitchen and everything In the room.

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    7.9
    There was a kitchen in the roo, so it was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was not as big as they said on the website. I've booked a duplex room but it's not really a duplex, because you can't use the second floor! So I actually been cheated

    There was a kitchen in the roo, so it was very nice. Cooked 2 times

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    8.3
    It's my second time in Seoul and I have chosen this...
    • Group

    It's my second time in Seoul and I have chosen this hotel again. There is Limousine bus from airport just very near to the hotel and Gangnam region is on foot distance

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    8.8
    Hotel staff was so friendly and could check in smoothly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel staff was so friendly and could check in smoothly. Location was good. Airport limousine bus stops near the hotel so no worry for getting lost.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    5.8
    I liked the washing machine and kitchen facilities in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I found the bathroom to be too small. It was difficult to enter the shower because it was hard to manover around the shower door. The bathroom was just too small. Also I never knew when house keeping was coming to make up the room. She sometimes came in the morning and then other times in the afternoon.

    I liked the washing machine and kitchen facilities in the room.

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2015

    8.8
    Stellar wifi in the room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not great restaurant options from what we tried. The kitchen isn't very well stocked for actual cooking. No knives? Weird.

    Stellar wifi in the room. Easy and fast access to the exhibition hall with a quick walk to the Seoulleung stop from the hotel. Tons of coffee shops in the area and it's very quiet. Hotel staff very helpful and nice to talk with.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    7.1
    Has all items you require
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Taxi drivers can't find it easily

    Has all items you require

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    If there were any restaurants I wouldn't have known

    Location Ease of check in / out Excellent heating Spoke English

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    5.0
    Housekeeping
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small bathroom, staff is not unfrendly but do not feel welcomed

    Housekeeping

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    7.9
    You can cook meals and store food like your home :)) staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The washing machine was confusing to use without explanation on it.

    You can cook meals and store food like your home :)) staff was very kind :)

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    10
    AWESOME HOTEL!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    AWESOME HOTEL! GREAT STAFF! THANK YOU!

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    9.2
    Ample to store luggage.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Ample to store luggage. Cables to charge iPad/ iPhone, iPod, mini plug. Tumble washer. Large TV.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2015

    10
    All that location, facility near hotel, transportation, etc...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    All that location, facility near hotel, transportation, etc are excellent

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    7.9
    Rom and kitchen
    • Family with young children

    Lots of useless unusable storage. Lounge closed. Microscopic bathroom

    Rom and kitchen

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

Guests also reviewed these properties: