Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Al Manshar Rotana - Kuwait 5 stars

Adjacent to Al Kout Waterfront, 64021 Kuwait, Kuwait

#69 of 130 hotels in Kuwait

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 817 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    6.8

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    6.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    4.2
    bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is bad, there is a balcony but the door is locked at all times and cannot be opened, construction works all night very loud noises, food was garbage , i have ordered a burger and it was definitly cooked twice and burnt and tasted awful. Tv channels are not clear and has no sound. Soo overall the hotel is rubbish.

    The market and the mall next to it.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    8.8
    Excellent staff, good size room, comfortable bed, location...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many good restaurants in the neighborhood, the location of toilet flush behind the toilet seat should be changed!

    Excellent staff, good size room, comfortable bed, location next to Alkout mall and Yal mall and local market, also close to the Refinery.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    What ever I say is not enough about this property, becoming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything were great

    What ever I say is not enough about this property, becoming great location, close to see and Al Kout Mall” pretty greats mall to spend most of the time in it” One of the most amazing about this hotel that they have the greatest staff ever who are welcoming you in and out. Also, I was so happy to meet Mr. Abdou who gave me the best experience about this hotel years ago. KEEP UP GUYS YOE ARE THE BEST.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    3.8
    Not a five star probably 3 star.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was not up to spec. The lobby had a terrible smell. The windows filthy, the toilets were clean but the bidet water would not flow. I get put off when hotel rooms seem run down and stale. It's an old school hotel need refurbishment.

    Location was great as it was next to a mall and next to KOC. Staff were great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    5.4
    Very nice and Friendly Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Room was not clean floor and curtain Wet upgraded to enjot Sea view Instead the window was full Of Dust money simply Wasted

    Very nice and Friendly Staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.3
    The hotel next to one of the biggest malls in Kuwait
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture looks old The towels over used

    The hotel next to one of the biggest malls in Kuwait The staff was very helpful Check in and check out didn’t take more than 3 min The room have good space

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    Very clean, comfortable room, friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym is far too small and poorly equipped for such an hotel. I got a room communicating with another (only door in the middle) and in this room there were 5 children shouting all the time, impossible to sleep. They should tell you when you are going to have a room in communication with another, I did not ask for that!

    Very clean, comfortable room, friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    Clean hotel, comfortable bed, spacious room and all facilities provided, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water hose for toilet. Cleaning toilet seat was provided instead. Location was very far from kuwait city. Need 30 minutes to reach the city center

    Very helpful staff, clean rooms, smooth check in process, spacious room, bed was good, amazing shower.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.3
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking in process was too long even thought Booking confirmed and I arrived later than 1600. Too expensive

    Location, some welcoming staff, room service, and comfort of the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast was good
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool was closed for maintenance. No bath tub in the room. Loud music noises at night (probably someone was gaving a party). No spare bed

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.0
    I reserved two rooms at this five star hotel during the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I reserved two rooms at this five star hotel during the weekend to enjoy with my kids the swimming pool as well other facilities unfortunately all hotel facilities closed and that was not highlighted before paying the money so i paid a-lot of money for two rooms just for sleep only and that not fair at all

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    2.9
    Not 5 stars staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First thing their were no bathroom sets or dental ket I had to call many times and asked them to bring , the second thing I called at night to ask them prepare breakfast at certain time in the morning coz we have a bride and it was her day and we were in schedule and they were late 20 min ,the third thing I was in hurry I took a car from the hotel and asked them to charge in the room but the guy came to my room and he stand their tell I paid in cash and I had guest at that moment and then one of staff came and asked me about the check out and we were doing the bride hair and makeup and I told her that it will be late an hour and already informed the reception when we check in and she asked to come in and call from inside she called and told the guy that we are doing make !!? No respect to our privacy ....overall it was bad experience it’s not 5 star hotel treatment.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No children amusement. No lobby to sit and relax . Resturant must have windows with view and well lit . It’s not a proper place to put the couch near the kitchen and near the waiter working area wasn’t comfortable nor relaxing. No swimming pool ( renovations) . The room service and house keeping took forever to respond . The renovation was so annoying noises and working near my suite window. Which was by the way broken , if you open the window the stick won’t hold it , it will slam close. But the good thing is the bedroom window was working.

    Location . The suite was spacious. Clean & Near shopping malls . Near beach . Delicious food for good price . Receptionist were so cooperative and helpful. Staff are friendly and helpful. I think it’s a good place for travelers for business and for shopping . We would enjoyed it more if there wasn’t renovation on the site . And if they added more facilities . We enjoyed our visit , our daughter birthday celebration and also the National days celebrations . For a good deal !👍🏼

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    6.7
    Nice place with a nice view but far from main attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No bidet in the toilet. The towels were not fresh and smelled dingy. The carpet in the suite was dirty. Construction was ongoing during our stay and was noisy.

    The suite was really spacious and the view was nice. Bathrooms were clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    4.2
    Terrible stay, place is a construction site!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terrible stay, place is a construction site!!!!! No reduction in price, apparently management "decided not to reduce as they have enough business"

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.3
    good stay, might visit the hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    minor things but should be considered: the car parking, the quality of food compared to the price (in room dining), refrigerator was not cooling, the room lighting control was odd.

    the location, the staff, quick check-in process, the room size, room facilities, prompt room service, cleanness of the room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    3.3
    Not recommended to stay there
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every things, you are staying at under construction hotel, why didn’t not mentioned during the booking and the adjacent mall close as well for a full re-construction. Noise and dust everywhere in the hotel. The hotel should be close during this construction.

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    3.3
    It is not worth the fees
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They have Mr. Annand as a staff who is very helpful.

    The hotel is under renovation and they did not highlight that in the website. In addition, there are disturb and nuisances every day from 6:00am. The entrance of the hotel is not organize with dirt and cars parking most of the day. The hotel double charge my credit cards.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    6.3
    Big rooms, and comfortable beds
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com showing that the hotel is having a room with double bed, when we checked in, the hotel said that they don't have double bed and they will provide extra bed instead..

    Big rooms, and comfortable beds

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    6.3
    Not good place to stay is you are visiting Kuwaiti city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one bathroom in the suite The light control in the room is odd. The car park is under construction and cars are not safe The date in the reception is expired and fermented

    The spaceof of the room is good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.6
    Good location to stay when visiting KOC
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction on the hotel. Lounge area very restricted.

    Large room. I even got an upgrade to a really very large room. Swimming pool. Close to many restaurants and the water side.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.1
    Great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Construction around the hotel. Small sizes of meeting rooms. dinner options are limited. and cleanliness of the room needs to be improved.

    As a Rotana hotel, this is a great one. Nice staff, smiling and helping all the time. I hope the construction work is done faster than scheduled.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent Stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Free Wifi is damn slow, but paid is good. Speedy internet should be free like competitor hotels.

    Bed is extremely comfortable and easy access to nearby locations

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Sasika, Margarida, Faisal, Arnold, Nicanor were all Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sasika, Margarida, Faisal, Arnold, Nicanor were all Amazing!!! This group of individuals went above and beyond to help my family and I. From holding one of my daughters during checking, to helping to make sure my children's bedding was super comfy. Very pleasant staff!! Would definitely stay here while in Kuwait!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.6
    Good and comfortable Stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved the ease of Check in and Check out , Valet Service , Rooms , the staff and above all the breakfast spread . Good location as well . Will return for sure !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    overall great place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    construction dust and noise

    location was excellent, staff friendly and accommodating, great experience, construction going on nearby, swimming pool and gym very good,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.9
    My opinions
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is expensive. There is a bad smell in the corridors. The views on the sea are not true. The staff need to stop peeking.

    The food is good. The place is clean . The staff are friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.5
    Comfort room , amazing pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs more activities to do during your stsy , the area around is just bazaars, so it's only to be at the pool or in your room.

    Staff where very friendly,Pool on the roof is amazing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.1
    I really like and enjoy my stay in rotana almanshar and this is not my only vist
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception calling for check out at 10 am !! Connected doors, plus there is no shisha in the hotel. And the pool is so small and full

    Everything is enjoyable. The room is great, but the connected doors are the problem we are hearing everything that people says next door.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    7.1
    Hello everyone, To be fear, I will mention both the good and bad things.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Each suite is for 3 adults and 1 children, and the suite has only one king bed. I asked to have an extra bed, they said we are sorry because all of our beds are not available, could you wait until tomorrow and we will provide you with the extra bed, and we will call you to assure that. I said ok, but the surprised thing is that nobody had call me again! I call them, they said the same scenario and I said no that's not acceptable can I call the manager, they said ok but he's in a meeting, 30 mins and we will call you, unfortunately nobody call.

    They upgrade one of our suites to have it in the same floor as the other one.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    6.7
    Weird and noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Checking inn took too long, the applied payment way was weird and reception kept asking questions! Room was plain and what make it worse was the terrible view. Place was noisy as I could hear the moving cleaning trolley from the ally and the moving furniture from “above room”

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    6.7
    Suite is not for 3 adults .. be aware
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In booking.com it says that the deluxe suite is for 3 adults and 2 kids. However, when I arrived it staff told me that the suite is only for 2 adults and any extra beds will have charges. That was very frustrating. Until Farhana (reception staff) got involved to help

    Staff are excellent. Farhana at the reception was very helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.2
    Amazing service , very happy customers !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking. Could be a little better !

    I loved the customer service, Mr Anad & Magrida were very helpful when we arrived the smoking rooms were all finished ( rooms with a sea view) and we requested for one they helped us, by adding. A little extra for an upgrade & the room was amazing facilities pool , gym sauna all were brilliant. Also room service when we ordered breakfast it came nice & fresh on top we had a late check out, honestly. Recommend them i really enjoyed the experience and would love to go there again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    7.1
    Better than most properties there but not as good as UAE Rotana hotels
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Horrible location next to polluting industrial site

    Good Gym, good breakfast, big rooms, good TV channels, good internet connection, excellent room service food.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    5.0
    disappointing on this occasion.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bathroom smelly. No airport pickup after I had arranged, room booking cancelled prior to my arrival by hotel. Breakfast choice is very strange. Unfortunate, apart from the food, the hotel is usually good.

    room is comfortable

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    5.0
    Good but not the expected!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains in the main room fall over just when we arrived It was written in room description that its for three adults and two children, and I was surprised that there is only one king bed!! How this supposed to be enough for three adults! I don't know how this is a five stars hotel

    The sea view

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    6.5
    Short trip in Kuwait
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food was not delicious and i preferred to eat outside. The room was cold at night. There is a massive construction site going on next to the hotel so it is not an ideal location at the moment.

    I received an upgrade upon check in. The furniture in the room was pleasant and comfortable

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    2.9
    Stay Away
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a suite that accommodate 2 adults 3 kids. I was given a dirty suite with double bed only. It took them 3 hours to provide the extra bed. I had to go down to resiption soo many times to bag for the extra bed. We slept at 3am to be weakened up by the noise of next door mega construction. People in the front desk. And duty managers seems to be used to these complains, and they just don't care anymore This is not even a 3 star hotel. Worest hotel in kuwait The first moment I arrived there was another guy complaining regard the same issue. I thought I was safe ciz I know what I booked. Hhhhhh I was wrong. It is a deceiving hotel

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    6.7
    I have 2 points as below:
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have 2 points as below: 1. First they gave us a room, where we found someone was using that room, unclean room. 2. We have requested a blanket it took 1 hour to bring it to us. I wish the best to them.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    5.0
    Be careful if you want to live in this hotel don't give them anything they will damage it
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    How they took my car for the barking and barking at somewhere far from the hotel where is no security or camera so are you to received my car with a crack in the front glass Old what they said we cannot do anything about it if you want go to the police. I was really upset about it and I thought at least they will be polite with me. The response was so negative once I told them I have to leave back to Saudi Arabia today. (They returned my LX 2017 to me with crack in the front glass)

    Location only

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    5.0
    If going to Kuwait, pick another hotel not this one.
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff have no customer service skills at all. Wifi doesn't work without a booster. Pool area is run down looking. Food in the restaurant was of poor quality for the price. Managers don't know how to deal with feedback.

    In room dining was great, best set up we have seen.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful hospitality and excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is far from the city center

    Wonderful hospitality and excellent staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    8.0
    overall good . Staff are freindly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None

    Comport of Bed

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.3
    very nice
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lunch at the restaurant

    spacious rooms and extra comfy

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.9
    Pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell & parking

    Pool

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    5.0
    Dusty windows
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was great .. but all the windows dusty and need to be clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet needs to be changed No good soundproof

    Good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.3
    Kindly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window wasn't clean Smoking smell every where

    Kindly staff Great price Great location Large room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    6.3
    The view and the comfort of the bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa wasn’t what I expected

    The view and the comfort of the bed

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    4.2
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incomplete

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Giid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Giid

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too far from Airport and City

    It was a nice stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Hotel in general was better than I expected
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NA

    Everything was great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.7
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilities and no parking

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.8
    Great for a business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Still renovating some of the facilities

    Very comfortable bed and friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.8
    Thank you
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff..they are friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    3.8
    Not meet the value money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction and room not ready on time

    Clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.4
    Facility
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The value compared to the service is high and there was renovation going on which is noisy and previnted us from using the pool

    Facility

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    4.2
    Disappointed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The facility require upgrading. Lat time (10 years ago) I visited was new and now it is old

    The staff curtsey

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    excellant service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    excellant service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    5.0
    Old furnishings.
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furnishings...no twins bed... very expensive and with breakfast have to pay extra price for it

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    6.3
    Ongoing construction, telephone did not work
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ongoing construction, telephone did not work

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    5.8
    Swimming pool under maintenance during summer season
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool under maintenance during summer season

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    Great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    The facilities and cleaning

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    Location, food, clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, food, clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    A quiet getaway from the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit far from most attractions

    Cleanliness, staff, what is usually expected from rotana

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    3.3
    First and last time!!
    • Group
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a renovation going on and its tooo loud and the hotel is not clean at all! The service is always late!

    The room size is good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    5.0
    The property was under renovation which was not mentioned by booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not suitable for leisure stay till June 2018 until the renovation is over

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.6
    Gym was great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Gym was great. A small lobby store selling sundries .... would be nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    6.7
    Location, Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mall next to it is under construction, very noisy.

    Location, Staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    2.5
    very worst hotel please avoid
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very worst hotel please avoid

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.8
    Excellent place to stay while on business in Kuwait.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a little construction work so the lobby is unfinished and the pool not available

    The buffet dinners are excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.5
    It was close to KOC Exhibition.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was partially under renovation. The shopping mall was under construction. Lot of laborers around the area.

    It was close to KOC Exhibition.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    10
    Every thing was very gd
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms service only take cash

    Every thing was very gd

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    5.0
    It is a good but in other times
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should close temporarily until the construction is over

    Stuff are very kind and restaurant is good

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Al Manshar Rotana - Kuwait traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: