Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Copthorne Kuwait City 4 stars

Kuwait, Kuwait City District, 13087 Kuwait, Kuwait

#39 of 130 hotels in Kuwait

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 271 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 64

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant and comfortable stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking facility. This is due to the road development project by the government.

    The staff was very kind, especially Mr Omar Shahin and Munir from Banquet team.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Clean and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No private parking for hotel guests.

    Clean and comfortable room. Nice view. Friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast. Great facilities. Value of money. Perfect location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    5.8
    Used to be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service is getting worse. Although I have a booking made one week before my visit, but the rooms were not ready as what we needed. I requested non-smoking room, and their staff were trying to convince me to take a smoking room. The facilities were better before, now you can see the lobby is empty. The previous management for the hotel were much better than the new ones.

    The location is near to Kuwait towers and traditional markets like Mubarkia.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    helpful nice staff very clean room perfect location
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the buffet food was ok , there's some room for improvements especially the sweets staff at the valet parking were a little bit rude, please train them to smile and talk appropriately to hotel residents

    amazing helpful staff especially Mr.Ibrahim always greet me with a beautiful smile. the location of the hotel is perfect and not far from the airport. i would definitely recommend it to my family and friends

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable bed lovely helpful staff
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the streets around the hotel were closed due to construction work so it was a little but tricky to get into the hotel but there are a lot of signs to show you the way

    Very comfortable bed, very clean and tidy room and most importantly amazing staff. One of the best staff iv ever seen in my life .. well done guys keep it up ..shout out to miss massiti and Mr. Ibrahim , they helped me a lot throughout my stay ❤❤ loads of love

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    4.6
    Toilet has a smell.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet has a smell. AC too cold although i set the temp at 25. Too much construction around the hotel which makes finding it a bit difficult. At check in, the reception guy asked for our marriage certificate, which i do not carry around with me when i travel because this was never expected, and he refused to check us in without it. I had to get a copy sent to me from back home. That was ridiculous!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.3
    not good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived to the hotel with my family at 2:30 PM reserving 2 seperate rooms. However, the hotel staff; Amro from Egypt couldn't satisfy us as he was trying to defer our stay after the standard required check-in beyond 3:00 PM. As we expected a special treatment and good respect from Amro by his multiple defers, he unfortunately ended up at 3:30 PM by throwing the key card on the counter without looking at me and even providing me with the room information and directions.

    I like the cleanliness and hight of the hotel. Also, the hotel rooms and corridors are quiet, clean, somehow luxurious and all the janitors are awesome and really respectful and cooperative. One of the most important things I like is the free parking service provided by the hotel as their staff were kind and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    3.3
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the worst hotel i ever booked☹️ Property location in booking is wrong. Therefore, it took us long time to find the hotel. Hotel staff were very slow in responding to our requests. Hotel entrance is very bad due to it’s not beside a road. Elevators very slow and the system is very old. Toilet was dirty. check out took us one hour.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    2.5
    Ac only works on cool , room temp was 17 C and it cannot be...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ac only works on cool , room temp was 17 C and it cannot be heated to a human body temp. They said , the the AC system works on cooling only. The 14 floor has a very strong sewage smell once you exit the elevator. Breakfast bar was very weak, untrained and skilled staff. WIFI does not work in certain locations of the hotel, shaving cream in the package provided was empty. I have asked to get a heater to the room as I could not stand the 17 C and after 1 hour they brought a filthy dirty old portable heater , which did not add value nor heated the space . I would rate it As. 2 star hotel in best cases.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    5.8
    There is better value for money in Kuwait
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Construction sites all over - GPS struggled to get me through. The main downer is an awful sewage smell coming out from neighborhood , I suppose due to the construction all around. Also the parking is not made so easy should you have a car-

    Central Kuwait City Welcoming staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    8.3
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smily face of the staff .

    The staff are excellent, the rooms are sterile and comfortable, the staff is beautiful, the service is quick, the hotel is safe .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    5.4
    So bad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid more to get something deserve even alot of hotels cheaper than your hotel But nothing deserve really In the first night I asked them is there a breakfast they told me no you should pay 6.5 KWD for it OMG Noise everywhere due to the construction beside the hotel Sorry when I pay money I expected something deserve but actually nothing deserve what I paid

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything.. the service is really very quick and very polite staff. Thanks to all.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    8.8
    The staff is nice and the facility is good.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location out side is under constructin

    The staff is nice and the facility is good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.2
    location close to most area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    location close to most area. but the area and parking is not that much good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect. Special thanks to Ana for her helps and efforts.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    6.7
    None
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra bed wasn't comfortable

    None

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.2
    Clean, comfortable, excellent location, I’ll recommend it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, comfortable, excellent location, I’ll recommend it for a friend

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.3
    Value for money,Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water in the bathtub not working, room carpet was dirty

    Value for money,Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Close to the most attractive places such as Souq Sharq
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Close to the most attractive places such as Souq Sharq

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    5.0
    I recommend that you find another hotel, this one is below 3 stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are old and rusty, most of it is broken. We switched rooms and the second room was the same.

    Breakfast buffet is good. Staff are friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Clean room
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room Good staff Parking service The bath Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.1
    Poor breakfast service, food is ok, lack of experienced...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor breakfast service, food is ok, lack of experienced waiters.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    5.4
    Good stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value

    Good stuff.. clean .. good location but a lot of construction make it hard to reach

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanless

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance of the hotel

    Perfect location Excellent breakfast Nice Room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.9
    Still one of my no. 1 choice in Kuwait
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - no express laundry. - hard to reach because the roads constructions even By using google maps.

    Amazing staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.2
    This hotel does what it promises, a clean, no-hassle, friendly experience.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Value for money, friendly and efficient staff, good room service (the food came fast and was fine).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Staff are great and very welcoming and helpful well...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are great and very welcoming and helpful well definitely stay there on my next visit to Kuwait

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Convenient and close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly staff and prompt service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.8
    A very good hotel, suitable prices and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parkings are very poor and need to be improved.

    Staff and their kind assistance. The hotel is very clean and I rate it as excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    5.4
    Food only
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waisted time to check in

    Food only

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    4.6
    Stupid hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost everything

    Not much

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    6.7
    The towel condition was very bad
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towel condition was very bad

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel ,delicious breakfast.highly recomend
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wish if they could change the location of the buffet lounge because of the view was terrible.

    everything was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Every thing the rooms were specious, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Every thing the rooms were specious, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good and there are many options.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    3.8
    the size of the room
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    elevator slow ... carpet was not clean AC was very hot room 1006

    the size of the room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    8.8
    The pellow was too flat
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pellow was too flat

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    8.8
    Nice Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    one of the staff at the resturant was very rude his name is (Prince)

    Nice Hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.5
    Clean, Quiet, and Helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clean, Quiet, and Helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    9.2
    Staff were very nice + helpful with all
    • Solo traveller

    1) Hotel needs a map showing how to walk to places. + 2)Hotel said breakfast is free/complimentary but actually is 1/2 true. Only 1st breakfast is free. 3) Main ground floor café restaurant needs expanded menu 4) big restaurant on 1st floor should have buffet available all nights

    Staff were very nice + helpful with all

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not protected Parking from sun The bath should be surrounded by glass not by plastic curtain Iron is missed

    Vault parking Fast service housekeepers & receptionists Nice view

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    5.8
    The coffee shop, transportation to and from airport, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No exhaust fan in toiletes ,, the back shade curtains are torn out , lack of the usual holiday restrooms complementray items ,, such as tooth paste , etc.

    The coffee shop, transportation to and from airport, the attitude of Mr. Ahmed ,,the manager. He was Truly very skillful, articulate and highly customer oriented professional,, he resolved a problem for me that I think very few hotel managers would be as skillful as he was in resolving it.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    3.8
    The bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi is super slow. It took 1 hour to check in. If you ordered from outside resturant they don't bring it to your room you have to go down and take your food. room service food so bad.

    The bed

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    8.3
    The place is at the center of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    no full time availability ladies massage service Towels are not very clean

    The place is at the center of the city. high security service. Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    5.4
    The cheerfulness of (some) of the staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Furnishing The unhelpfullness of the staff (even with a smile) Cleanliness Obvious lack of training for the staff though it's obvious their No. Is enough

    The cheerfulness of (some) of the staff. The brakfast variety (except for the cheese collection)

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    7.0
    No hot water on shower
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No hot water on shower

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    3.3
    Dealing with the hotel staff, it is considered very bad,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Dealing with the hotel staff, it is considered very bad, spicily mr. mina

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    9.2
    Eerything, specially the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Parking, bit a risk to cross the road

    Eerything, specially the location

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    • Solo traveller

    no heat in the room

    location

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    9.2
    The reception staff is very kind.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The reception staff is very kind.

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    5.8
    Construction next door.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Construction next door.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    10
    the friendly staff and comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the lack of view

    the friendly staff and comfortable rooms

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    9.2
    Nice Lobby, Hotel, Location, Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking is in open area and far across the street.

    Nice Lobby, Hotel, Location, Staff.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    7.1
    The breakfast was very good
    • Family with older children

    No special parking for the cars

    The breakfast was very good

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    5.8
    Free pick up from the airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel room is really nothing special for the price level

    Free pick up from the airport

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    6.3
    Quite
    • Couple

    Slow service

    Quite

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    8.3
    Location and comfort.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    There is no conference rooms in the business centre.

    Location and comfort.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    8.3
    Comfortable bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    cleaned out my stuffs, so lost it.

    Comfortable bed wireless Internet access great breakfast hotel vehicle service

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    8.5
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    8.3
    gr8 breakfast and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    making the fried eggs was taking so much time???!!

    gr8 breakfast and good location

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2015

    5.8
    breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    breakfast

There are also 40 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 64

Guests also reviewed these properties: