Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Kuwait 4 stars

140 Hamad Al Mubarak St, Gulf Road, Hawally, Kuwait, Kuwait

#53 of 115 hotels in Kuwait

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 355 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    5.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was good, however i felt like the bathroom requires some renovation....I have been visiting this hotel during the past 6 years. so i am happy, but would like to see a change in their bathrooms

    Friendly Staff and keaness on meeting customers demand

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Leisure Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too expensive... The restaurant in the lobby was ok , but I waited for the food to be served almost 35 minuets

    Lobby was nice .. staff were friendly and helpful.. the room was very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Leisure Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilets were disapointing , wc and bidet too small and no perineal spray hose which made it too difficult .

    Beds very comfortable but television too small for such staying price .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Leisure Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check out took forever. Therre was maintencance work taking place andd the power to the check out desk was turned off. The check out people who werre managing my check out seemed to be trainees.........it too 3 of them to check me out!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows are too thin, need firm pillow to support the head. Also no water hose in the toilet.

    Comfy bed, and very clean. The room has great design and furnitures. Overall great hotel with fantastic staffs.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long processing to check in Although I informed them about the time I will arrive in, but the rooms wasn’t ready, I arrived @ 02:00 am in the morning, and waited 30 min to check in, and another 45 min to finishing cleaning my room, the room that supposed to be ready since the formal chek in time @ 1400 (02:00 pm in the noon)

    Cleanliness, location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is very small and not worth the money. First night stayed in a room with a very tiny window felt like a grave. After complaining we moved to a better room.

    Not much

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom was outdated.

    Good location and good choice of restaurants within the hotel. It is worth upgrading to access the Executive Lounge on level 9.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price , cleaning service is not good enough,you have to request the disposal stuff like tooth brush , comb

    The quality of furniture, location, quite, everything you need is available

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Leisure Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room had an awful odor once you enter but the room was fairly cleaned. The incident was reported but no immediate actions were taken. This was noted to the management and trust that they will react to the same.

    The location of the hotel is good and it is easy to get a transportation from the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance is very bad, especially when the car is delivered and the baggage will be very delayed .. Also a steal happened and I told them to check the CCTV and they said ok don't worry we will check, but they just ignore it.

    Nothing special

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Leisure Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't like come again ✋

    i don't like this hotel poor bathroom very very 👎👎old , I don't come again this hotel also the food 👎you can't stay in the lobby the sonde of music to high...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was perfect experience to be honest !

    The reception staff was very very friendly , I think he was egyptian and at the time of my arrival ,his colleague struggled to find my booking in the system , he was very helpful by letting go whatever he was doing and started helping her actively. He finished my check-in in very professional ,fast manner with very big smile and friendly attitude. although I have checked-in hundreds of times to hotels world-wide , but this experience was really unique as he was helping from his heart not because it is his Job , and a customer can definitely tell the difference !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool is small and offically for adults and there is no pool for kids and also the kids club was close all the time and the lounge in 9 floor also close for mantinance reason

    The bed is so comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't accept the price that offered by booking.com and i had to talk to many managers till they accepted There were innovations and the hammer and drilling noises were very loud and unacceptable

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Old building, old furniture, exhausted facility. Parking is chaos (used as public parking), no valet and guest has to park very far from entrance. Very expensive compared to the standard and level of comfort

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    renovate the old hotel, the high value of the rooms rates are really exaggerated in light of the old hotel and exhausted furniture. Parking area is far and valet parking is not provided

    location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - إجراءات الدخول استغرقت أكثر من ساعة - لم تتغير اصناف الفطور طوال إقامتنا (٤ايام) - الغرفة ودورة المياه صغيرة - لا يوجد شطالف في دورة المياه - checking in took over one hour - breakfast dishes were the same throughout our stay (4 days) - the room and the bathroom is small - no bidet sprayer in bathroom

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I tried to ask for the mattress evening, the lady at the reception was not happy with this request & was always trying to ignore me so maybe I forget . At last she sent the mattress to the room when I threatened her that i will make a complaint to her manager. The swimming pool was very crowded with young people from the gym not the guests & it's not a good atmosphere for families. I suggest during weekends or special occasions like Eid vacations to make the swimming pool only for families.

    The check in was very easy. Staff at the reception were very nice. I received a welcome call from the reception manager. The lady at the reception offered me a free mattress for my 3rd son although she forgot to send it to the room. Bed was Very comfortable. Breakfast buffet was very rich with different kind of food. Staff in the restaurant were very nice & helpful . They also offering free water everyday

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the bed is bigger than what we have in our room. According to my experience in other hotel it used for a single not twin...

    Thank you for your assistance and your friendly staff...

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is excellent you are in center of city and all site seeing accessible from there...restaurant is good ....breakfast has variety ....Cheltenham were satisfied from swimming pool .....big paeking

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old sheets, they literally had coin-size holes. The toiletries weren’t that good either

    Staff were attentive

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff and great breakfast, very accommodating for our meetings

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • King Leisure Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    sofa was very dirty, toilets was not having tooth brush, shower gel, or anything apart from hand soap.

    arrangement and comfy bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loads of ongoing events that makes the enterance very busy which is disturbing. Slow check in process.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Leisure Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelly rooms, smoke smell everywhere

    Staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Food

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place for holidays with family

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was supposed to be non smoking- but it reeked of smoke - I guess it was coming through the vents

    The staff were amazing!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and reception

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were nice and approachable, our bed is comfortable.But try to serve Asian food as well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed comfortable. and the pillows were excellent both soft and hard available.. had no breakfast in hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Leisure Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The TV remote too ages to respond, and very few options of International channels and reception was not good either

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and service

    Food and location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is very good choice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Small Room with small window.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms is not ready in check in the have to wait for one hour i think in my opinion it is bad when gusts waiting for room

    Everything is ok

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need to upgrade the whole hotel it's totally old especially the lobby area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Room, Facility, Location, Staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Leisure Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The laundry service

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no view the lightning the food no space of room the price is over

    the air conditioning the comfort bed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture and pillows

    GYM & The swimming pool

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Leisure Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Busy reception and they took long time to help - Parking valley is slow and we have to park fare and claim stairs

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King Leisure Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old place and no view

    Every thing nice spichly the staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Leisure Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, parking, clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Why that was the service said not allow join my friend and must person 2 why Service is not come to the clean room

    Information 👇🏻

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Expensive compared to the room and service

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    Everything is good at this hotel. People, location, etc... I recommend. And I would repeat.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Middle location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Leisure Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Leisure Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and pillows not comfortable and the lighting system it so bad and old

    I like the recotion stuff they are nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Leisure Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel too old a

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Leisure Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning

    Nothing .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing! everything was perfect

    Actually, I asked my families how they felt about the hotel! And they enjoyable and said everything was Fabulous

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Leisure Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no gift shop to buy stamps/postcards/etc.

    Great breakfast buffet

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Leisure Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At first didnt get the room I booked, but then everytjing was okay

    Great location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Leisure Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    all services its good,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i liked the staff at reception they are very good in welcoming the clients.

    The location of the Hotel is excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was different from what booking offered

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Superb treatment by staff. Very Friendly and supportive. Asked for late check out and got it on the spot. highly recommended for business travelers.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Leisure Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maintenance

    Good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and staff are good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parkinng & Location.

    Staff behaviour, cleanliness, and sound isolation in rooms.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    the pillow

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, facilities and the staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room I booked wasn't available. Room full of dust. The home services poor> never will clean the carpet.

    I liked the location of the hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice people - nice service!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    some Procedures (free transport) are not clear for residents even in Booking.com

    quick response to solve transport problem

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was dark and had poor view

    Location and good selection of F&B outlets

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Changing rooms in gym are too small and in need of refurbishment.

    The staff were very pleasant.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    as you know, Kuwait has a hot climate during summer, the car parking need a new Asphalt and shades from sunshine.

    the comfort, the fast response, the location.

There are also 85 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: