Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ibis Kuwait Salmiya 3 stars

Salem Al Mubarak Street, Hawally, Kuwait, Kuwait

#47 of 115 hotels in Kuwait

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1957 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    6.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be better if the hotel removes the airport shuttle service indicated in the website because it sounds like free of charge service. It’s not there and hotel arranges it upon request and charges a bit higher than the ordinary airport taxi.

    I’ve been in this hotel before. I like it indeed for its great location and excellent staff in addition to its other facilitie. It’s simply getting better every day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price for one bed room apartment is high . one bed room apartment cost me around 1000 SR per day after adding tax with no breakfast! Also, no assistant at the entrance of the hotel .

    The location is good many restaurants are down the street and easy to find Taxi . Also, the bed was comfortable and clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The window could do with some appropriate curtains, rather than the sliding down ones. Windows could be cleaned from outside regularly. Parking is an issue, and we have to pay for parking. The sea -view rooms are partial sea-view rooms. Also, my room lighting could have been a bit brighter.

    I had a very good experience staying at Ibis at Salmiya. The property location is very good, and there are lots of amenities available nearby. The Hotel staff is very courteous. Right from being welcomed gracefully by Sherika and Barsha, to being checked in seamlessly by Deepak, to being supported with prompt resolutions to my queries by Alaa and Joy, the checkin was lovely! They have a lovely restaurant on their reception floor, which serves very tasty food..and even has spicy masala tea available! The Manager, Maher, went out of his way to ensure that all guests were comfortable. The support staff, viz. Desiree and Mohammed were smart and attentive to our requests. I was accompanied by few delegates for a conference, and all of us had our visas processed through IBIS, and Ms. Grace was superb in liaison with us. Her prompt replies prior to receipt of the visas were noteworthy. The rooms and facilities are standard IBIS facilities, and they have been well-maintained. There is an ATM below the building as well as good restaurants and shopping centres in the vicinity. Definitely, IBIS Salmiya is a good, safe place to stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Cosy room and helpful staff. Perfect place for business travellers to stay. Many thanks to them for extending my check out on request. Good breakfast with lot of choices. Liked the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived 3:30PM and requested for a non smoking room but I have waited for couple of minutes waiting for a non smoking to be ready, but ended up accepting a smoking room because I have a meeting. It took me a lot of time for checking in. I informed reception why I don’t want a smoking room because I can definitely smell cigarette due to the AC and the reception said no it will not smell smoke etc. Turned out I WAS RIGHT! For 2 nights, the smell was all over the room. I’m not a smoker! 😢 Due to exhaustion from working, I just shrugged it off and snooze. But, they could’ve at least consider that I requested the room preference prior check in. That’s all. The price is so pricey for a budget hotel.

    Location and staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Most of the amenities are to be purchased by the guest (e.g. outlet adapter, slippers, etc.). Not the best value for money considering the extra cash you have to shell out for simple amenities. Room was quite small and felt very restrictive. The hotel does not have a dedicated airport pick-up and drop-off vehicle and works around with partner taxis.

    The bed is comfortable. Breakfast was good, could've been better, but I have seen worse at 5-star hotels before.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No separate shampoo or conditioner in the bathroom

    Excellent Breakfast 😊 Great Location 👍 Very helpful front desk staff. Specially Sameh. Keep doing the good work.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I wish there had been a pool to relax around, or that perhaps the hotel could have an arrangement with sharing another hotel pool. I wish there had been more space between the door to the bathroom and the second bed in the room! (508 just for reference)

    The staff was fabulous, especially the people who helped make a hairdresser appointment and arranged transportation for us. The desk staff were wonderful every time we needed something.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I want to tell that every time they charge us 60 dollars more than the rate you gave us this third time they did it . Why????

    The breakfast time was the best at all food stuff was excellent on breakfast time

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I ordered a few dishes from the room service - they weren’t particularly appetising, and one was delivered cold (when it should have been hot). The bathroom just had a soap dispenser in lieu of shampoo and shower gel. The usual amenities, such as these, and also body lotion would have been appreciated.

    The hotel is in a great location in Salmiya, with a shopping mall across the street and plenty of cafes nearby. The room was small but cosy (it would be difficult for two people with two large suitcases to stay comfortably without tripping over their belongings). The bed was comfy though and the bathroom was clean. Roomservice - food was ok, not great. The gym is fine, if you do cardio. It is equipped with two bikes, two treadmills and an eliptical. No weights though. The WiFi is very fast, which is great - since good connections can’t always be relied upon in Kuwaiti hotels.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Property resorts to variable pricing. The same amount I paid for the room through booking.com was available with breakfast. I paid KD5/ and felt cheated

    Definite value for money hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the hotel has is no parking area. only few 5 or 6 which are always consumed rooms are small but it is Ibis so it is fine. the parking charges are high

    bed was nice , location was amazing next to many restaurants and cafes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had to go down to the restaurant every time I needed utensils. They tried to make me go down to get ice. The wifi had some issues

    Location is good, and the room was clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we had 2 small kids it would have been more convenient to include small beds instead of baby cribs for them. A feedback for the next time.

    We are used to IBIS as a budget hotel with their signature rooms but when we found out that there were apartments we took the chance and it was well worth it. The Kids enjoyed themselves and the service and staff were good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    to have someone carry the luggage at check in to have a more suitable entrance for elders beside the stairs

    the smell of the corridors are heavenly the staff are very friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower kept getting blocked. Staff did come and sort it out immediately but it kept happening. But we was only there for 5 nights so it didn’t bother us that much x

    The staff at reception were absolutely amazing! They would do any thing for me. So kind and polite, I would stay here again based just on the staff being amazing! Thanks so much for looking after me during my stay x

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection was bit slow and disconnecting in different spots at the hotel including the room

    A great place to stay in during your business trip to Kuwait. Food was good, they have a good cafe with nice food and reasonable prices. Special thanks to "Sameh" from the reception as he was very professional, friendly and much helpful in everything.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Value for money is less than what I excepted. A bit higher price than most of the other IBIS hotels around the world.

    Excellent location and amazing staff. I want to thank Mr. Sameh who made the checkin/out procedure very fast and efficient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are not good specs for car packing front of the hotel, that made me to park my car in other parking near from hotel

    location - facility -employees were kind and nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel have no car park. The bed mattress over age. it seems an elephant slept on it. There is no toiletries at all in bathroom. The managment not taking your complain seriesly.

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 29 nights

    Parking is terrible. I would like to have a microwave in every room.

    I love the receptionist staff. The cleaning crew is wonderful. Everyone smiles!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    - there was dust in some places (phone, tv, parts of the closet) - No electrical jack beside the bed (which was so annoying for me) - breakfast is a little bit expensive

    Reception staff, especially Mr.Mohammed Abed (friendly, Good English and they did exactly according to my comments on booking.com when i booked), Cleanness, Location, check-in and check-out process

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking situation wasn’t great, would be great to have a business center,

    The location is great, the hotel is convenient, just what you need for a short visit

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking and the basement parking is with charge. 6 KD per 24 hours. Rooms are small and suitable for one person only. The rest is perfect

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit expensive, same as all hotels in Kuwait.

    The room was very clean and comfortable, the location is good and have many restaurants and cafes around, the receptionist (Mr.Hazim) not sure about the name was super helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive for a non-service hotel!

    Paid for my daughter's stay by Visa online.. when she was checking out they didn't approve since she didn't have the card with her...she had a friend use her credit card instead....suppose the friend wasn't there?

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff not professional, I took them for ever to send somebody to take my luggage from the car at the end and after several trip to the lobby the some one came to take it and i discovered he was the duty manager. no parking at all even around the hotel, I even checked out the next day I didnt stay for the all period.

    Room space

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are so small, there’s only one place for a luggage bag and if you had another one on the floor then there’s literally no place for you to walk and reach to the other side.

    Privacy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Gym only had cardio machines, but no weights - The lighting design inside the rooms could be improved as it is too light when you want a more relaxed evening set up and no proper light at the desk - A little bit pricy for this straight forward hotel product but I guess it comes down to the strong currency

    Reception staff was very attentive and friendly. Location is very good and close to all good facilities like supermarket, cafes, Corniche area is in walking distance

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed is too soft, room is small, and we asked for a non smoking room, and yet the previous guest had been smoking in the room. Hotel was full so no chance to change rooms!! Long way from the airport.

    Close to quite a few restaurants and coffee shops and the hotel has a Starbucks! Breakfast was limited, but adequate. Staff are friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The first night I was accommodated at the 10 Flore the noise of the A/C compressor was in parable they tried to move us to another rooms which was not available only on next day .So sleeping on the first nigh was bad after long drive.

    staff reception , good byes & help.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - No parking area. - You have to park in Malls parking area near to hotel (or) Charged parking. - Wifi signal not strong (planning to enhance it as they said).

    - Wifi is available. - Wifi signal is OK. - Water machine available in each floor (0.3 KD per water bottle). - Very good hotel for short vacation. - Location is great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Executive Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked Location only but the facilities were zero . There were not a laggeg man to carry your bags up to the room . Also if you have car there were not a parking for it .only few parking available .Iron machine not provided at room .tou have to request it but it will take more time almost an 40 minutes .

    Location only

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the space in the room, doesn't at all suit a family of two persons, its too small even for one person to move around. The AC was set to 24C by BMS system, and couldn't change it to suit our requirements

    The location only.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very small but good for one person. Don't know about their suites.

    Rooms are very small but functional. Nice seaview. If more than one I recommend a suite. I didn't have a car so parking (which is limited) was not an issue. It is across the street from great shopping mall. You can walk around to get to any restaurant or cafe you like; awesome variety! Location is superb. Staff was friendly check in, check out was a breeze. The hotel has great seating areas and a restaurant that's open till late (don't know how late I think its 24 hrs .. not sure!). Breakfast buffet, included, had a nice variety. Bathroom in the room was very clean. And functional w good lighting. They don't only give u the necessary soap for toilettries but that was not an issue. Packets of instant coffee and tea bags in the room with an ealectric teapot. I would stay there again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was pretty challenging. There was paid parking available in the basement of the building which was extremely expensive and the street parking was limited.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - I pay for the parking 3 dinars for 12hours (10 US $) every time I return to hotel they charge me. - No shampoo no conditioner only soap in the room. The room very small. - very expensive compare with services

    View from the room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As the room was to small put in pictures is not.. The server some time take long time to get it .. In nights there is only one employee in recaption ?? .. as the take the bags to room in night there was no staff and in morning was taken a long time to replay ..

    A Good place to stay for short holidays Room cleaning services was good also

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    It was in the greatest location.there was so many shops and restaurants by walking distance and stuff was nice,helpful.even though I haven’t got the sea view room just cuz we asked they gave me sea view room and it was so nice.thanks to all of them for their services.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room was not ready until very late. The receptionist found a hard time finding our booking. They gave us a room completely different to the one we booked (we booked a suite with a living area with couches, but they gave us a room with only a small kitchenette area and no living space at all!) Did not receive anything significant as an apology for the late check in and the wrong room. They moved us to the right room the next day after arguing with the management. The room was not clean and we had to kill a couple of cockroaches. There was also a smell of smoke as if someone was smoking in the room and we couldn't tell what was the cause of that. I tried calling the reception so many endless times and they would not answer! Not many options at breakfast. In short, I do not recommend this hotel.

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Sea View Room with Extra Benefits
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is great - I had a room with a sea view. Staff at the hotel are very friendly. The hotel restaurant offers nice food and there is a Starbucks cafe.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Apartment with Double or Twin Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Room was ready an hour after check-in time - Limited car parking - Poor sea view

    - Responsive room service - Good location. Near the Marina Walk and Shopping Centers - Check-out flexibility

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was limited I didn’t like it was awful. The pillow inside it wasn’t clean it was disgusting. The bathroom and the shower was old and not that fancy

    Staff was good Especially Mr Guna.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room not so big basic toiletteries available for a fee, were free to me because I booked through booking, but really!

    bed was comfy staff great location good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is small no space to sit n watch tv for instance unavailability of some personal needs even no pen n note book Nd other similar items

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free parking service from the hotel. The room was very tight.and the weather outside the hotel was much cooler than the room.

    The location of the hotel was in the middle of shops and resturants and most important places there.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shampoo/ condtioner as written No slipper Noise from other rooms We asked for non smoking and They gave us a smooking room.

    Location and surrondings

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Bed sheets was old & smelly ! - Floor carpet is dirty with bad smell !

    - Location was amazing ,short walking distant to supermarket ,malls ,restaurants, coffee shops. - Reception staff were professional in quick response & welcoming the guest .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff service in the restaurant, ignorance from staff to guests was normal for them. No security down to open the gate for parking if it is closed.

    welcoming guests in reception was nice. rooms are clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible breakfast selection and awful coffee.

    Black out curtains ensured the room was pitch dark. Internet signal is very good. Shower water flow is great and has lots of hot water. There are two bottles of water every day regardless of whether you drink. Excellent location with great places to dine at to the right and left. Starbucks coffee in three spots within 200m.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Couldn't extend our stay more than 1400 hour given the circumstances that our flight is still at night. But not a big issue anyhow.

    The location of the hotel was really strategic which is close to nearby property e.g. restaurant, shopping mall, place of interest etc. I like coming back to a neat and clean room every time (best housekeeping service). What i love the most is having a restaurant on the same building that is like having a house filled with good food whenever you want that is including the great breakfast we had daily. The balcony seating is so cool open air space and you get a wide view of the city while chilling out.. I opt to have dinner there on all our stays. It's one advantage for staying at the hotel that you get to the seating area outside before the crowds. :) I recommend staying in any Ibis hotel if you happened to be around.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Starbucks inside the hotel didn't have much choice of pastries for breakfast.

    The Staff at the front Desk was excellent!!! Extremely friendly and professional, especially Mohammed and I believe his Manager. They both greeted me in Italian, which was a very nice surprise!! We had a pleasant conversation and it was the best way to start my stay!! Grazie!!!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect business hotel with quick check in and check out, easy and fast wifi and good options on breakfast. Rooms are more than comfortable, clean and comfy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi in the 9th floor was dropping every few minutes

    The Cube next door with restaurants and coffee shops Ala'a in the reception was very helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the size of the room. The bathroom door was too close to the bed.

    I liked the shisha place it’s chill, and I like that they have starbucks coffee. The rooms are very private and the bed is comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I requested shuttle to receive me from airport, i was sent an email that i try to send my request, but the email didn't work.

    As always the staff was professional and friendly and facilities Excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rate was too high including TAX, It didn't include Breakfast, It was not valued for money considering the room size and facilities.

    The Service, a) I was given room 626, which was at the corner, the room had a poor wifi connection when I bought this matter to the reception, they sent the technical team who provided an additional access point.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bed sheet / carpet had stains, did not provide basic things like shaving kit and dental kit - had i informed at the time of booking i would have either carried or looked for another hotel. asked for non-smoking room, but gave smoking room. could not sleep due to cigarette smell. after push got shaving / dental kit given to me.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I hope that the booking can be adjusted based on the availability of the travelers arrival on the hotel. Its a bit hard to book due to some time constraint of working hours.

    I like the cozy room it is really relaxing as mentioned by my friend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is not free unlike other hotels in the area and it is difficult to get a space outside. Booked a sea-view unit but the angle is small not panoramic.

    Location is great. Room size is good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room prices little bit expensive versus to others . No bathtub. Restaurant didn't have that variety of food .

    Room is clean, comfortable, location is very good near marina mall and many other stores. Same street has so many stores, coffee shops, etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were too Small !!!!! ...... Bathroom was even smaller ,limited toiletries... Only hot water in tap maybe coz of the hot weather .... gym sucked big time no weights at all only treadmills and cycling !!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the amenities of the hotel are really really poor, the very basic requirements, no toiletries, cushions were too old and almost empty that they can't support your head while sleeping, TV channel are so limited, no music channels, tinny room and bathroom, to be very fair, this hotel is good for short business trips ONLY where you need a bed to sleep and restaurant to eat, nothing more nothing less, NOT for leisure, unless your the type of guys that need a place to leave your luggage and bed to sleep at night.

    Stuff did an outstanding job, they are always smiley, helpful and willing to do anything to satisfy you, the Egyptian guy in the reception upgraded my room as a nice gesture although i didn't request for it, it was very nice of him. greatttt location that is so central and in the middle of very busy live restrict Salmiya surrounded by everything and close to most of point of attraction

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was the cheapest in the region but still expensive compare to international rate

    It good. Very small room. 2 people can bot walk in same time. One of them has to wait to the other pass.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was hard to locate the hotel , the reception is in 3rd floor and not the ground floor, and the free parking spaces are limitied.

    The rooms are small, but adequate for short trip stay and the staff are helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The car parking next to the hotel is too limited for only 10 cars. There is car parking in the basement of the building but it cost 0.250 KD per hour.

    Location and cleaness

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just slightly bigger Rooms would have been great.

    Fairly nice Hotel for short Business Trips. Well located. Staff was Friendly. Price is acceptable. Lacks some very small Details to make it more comfortable like Paper Napkins in Room itself, Different sizes of Towels.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel services were so bad. 1- the room was without praying carpet and iron, and when i requested an iron then i waited for around 20 mins till they bring the iron. The housekeeping took the iron back while cleaning the room. 2- i have requested a bell-boy to carry the bags for the check-out. I waited around 20 mins but he did not come then i carried the bag by my own self to go to the front office for the check-out. 3- housekeeping arranged the bed only without cleaning anything in the room. 4- i asked for nescafe and coffee mate but no one came to provide it for me then when the housekeeping came to ask for the regular cleaning, i took the items from him. Accor is a big brand name and they must ensure that their properties are serving a great services.

    Location was fantastic. Receiptionista were so profissional and they know how to deal with people.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was good and functional. The shower rail was broken in the room and the water took a little time to drain away.

    Aladdin was such a good person and made us feel very welcome :) the man working in Starbucks was also very efficient. Lovely food in all the restaurants. Meze was delicious. Roof top terrace had a lovely atmosphere. Such a great place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Services is not well, no one helped me when i arrived or carried the bags to the room. Bathroom do not have sleepers or shampoo, just have one bottle of soap written nothing in it is it for bath or can use as shampoo or what?! The reception in the third floor and no one receive u down to help u with bags, so u have to do all with your self.

    Good location, near gulf and near lots of restaurants and stores.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    no parking, very small room & no locker for the room & bathroom from inside so you will had difficulty if you have 3 years son opening the door every a while.

    nice breakfast, location & value for money I will book again in this hotel if a come back to Kuwait

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking other wise everything was perfect

    Excellent location, comfy bed. Big room and friendly staff. Our room was equipped with kitchen which had all required materials.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Prices seem to be going up, so the "no frills" aspect will lose its luster when I can get a nicer place for the same price. Still, a good value.

    Bed & Shower were good. A recurring theme in my reviews and the 2 most important things I look for in a business hotel. Wi-fi a little slow & spotty, which was unusual for this hotel. Breakfast buffet was good, but slipping, perhaps because of Ramadan..understandable I suppose. Location and price still a good value for Salmiya.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great room for the price. Excellent location in the heart of Salmiya. The breakfast is exceptional for a no frills hotel, as were the shower and the bed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NO FREE PARKING, I BOOKED THIS HOTEL BECAUSE IT ADVERTISED FREE PARKING OTHERWISE I WOULD NOT HAVE BOOKED THIS HOTEL

    THIS HOTEL SHOULD NOT ADVERTISE FOR FREE PARKING THIS HOTEL HAS NO PARKING. THE SPACE IN FRONT OF THE HOTEL IS ALWAYS OCCUPIED BY PEOPLE WHO DOES VALET PARKING. UNDERGROUND PARKING IS VERY EXPENSIVE.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ibis Kuwait Salmiya traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: