Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Inn & Go Kuwait Plaza Hotel 4 stars

Fahad Al Salem, Kuwait City District, Kuwait, Kuwait

#79 of 115 hotels in Kuwait

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 182 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    6.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being on a small crowded street, finding park is difficult, with no free parking service. You have to climb some stair steps to reach to the entrance of the hotel (which was difficult to my mom). I asked for extra bed to my sister, but the brought only a mattress, though I’ve been charged extra 10 KD for it and for the breakfast.

    Very nice hotel in the Kuwait City center, located few blocks away from the Souk. The rooms are specious, clean and comfortable. The bathroom is also clean and wide. The breakfast is very good, with variety of food. The service at the restaurant was excellent. They provide also a good WiFi service. I would like to thank the management for the welcoming fruit basket.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The internet connection only worked on the mobile phone, not on the laptop. Initially the Inn & Go connectivity did not work for which reason an IT specialist came and used the old bel-swiss connection.

    The was a crowd at the breakfast buffet and these 3-4 staff could not manage the demand of the crowd. It was a very poor performance of the staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The way of presenting the room and number of bed in the single booking, it was showing two choices of bed. First choice was same as the second choice which is 1 double bed, 1 single bed. 1 double bed, 1 single bed. So when I explained it to them they confessed that was a mistake. So our reservation was upgraded with no extra charge.

    I like the way of solving the problem and how they upgrade your reservation from Executive King Room to Business Suite.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The way of presenting the room and number of bed in the single booking, it was showing two choices of bed. First choice was same as the second choice which is 1 double bed, 1 single bed. 1 double bed, 1 single bed. So when I explained it to them they confessed that was a mistake. So our reservation was upgraded without extra charge.

    I like the way of solving and dealing with any problems, example we went and found that the max number of people to be in the room was 2 person only, and we was 3 adult so they upgrade our rooms to suite.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were old and a little dark and probably in need of a face lift, they were however a nice size with comfortable beds.

    Given the exorbitant prices of hotels in Kuwait, this hotel gave very good value for money. It was ideally placed for our meetings and was within walking distance of restaurants and shopping complexes

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elavator always crowded, the restaurant actually is very bad, the open puffet is very very pooooor and it didn't worth it's price at all, if you go outside in 18 or 19 KD you can eat ehatever you want and for 3 people not 2.

    Even the builsing is old, but all facilities are good, nice staff and comfortable place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has no parking and you would be forced to park in a neaby parking garage. The hotel did not have people to help in carrying the bags atcheck in and check out. The location of the hotel is not suitable and the customer would need a direction to to go in and out from the hotel.. Also, the breakfast isn't that good, the pastries and bread are hard and the presentation of food was very flimsy.

    Nothing to be liked at the hotel. The hotel should be rated 2 stars instead of 4 stars.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    its was written that they offer free car parking but they kept the only for the staff and had to pay almost 5$ every night for the car park. The photos are different than the provided room. Totally not worth it and wont think of visiting the hotel again neither recommending the place.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of the room was extreamly bad, the furniture is old and you can hear the sound of the wind because the window can't be sealed well.

    The staff were friendly and the location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should keep smoking rooms away from non smoking, very noisy, you can hear the room near you, they locked the room on us, still there were a couple of days for check out

    Breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Look and feel of property externally.

    Excellent value for money. Good add-ons such as airport transfers complimentary. Very helpful staff. Comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos in booking totally differs from the reality ! Actually the hotel consists of 2 parts : one is new involove the reception and the resturant , and an old part which involve the rooms ! Old furnicture ! Old bed old cupoars

    The Breakfast only !

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Rooms could do with updating and/or modernizing as a bit old - some fixtures and fittings should be replaced as have already been repaired - but overall was clean and functional and reasonably comfortable.

    Staff were very friendly and provided good service whenever asked to do anything. Included free/complementary airport transfers in and out - you just have to ask :)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The general service I received by the staff was excellent and the food was very tasty.I would like to express my sincere gratitude to the Asian gentleman in a suit (he's probably Filipino) who served me on the day I arrived and the day I left (sorry I don't know your name). He was extremely kind to me. I was upgraded from a standard room to a delux room and upon my drive back to the airport I was driven in a nice car (alone). Thanks, much appreciated.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated interior, but fine taking into account the price.

    Very value for money, breakfast, free shuttle service to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Pool, Wifi weak

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no

    every thing was good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leakage in the sink and old furniture. No parking.

    Location and great breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old, outdated, parking

    Good bed cold AC

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are really big and the food is very good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel dose not have car parkings and weak internet

    Breakfast and location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no pool. not accessabld

    Friendly staff. Delicious choc mousse

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was not free

    I like the wideness of the lobby

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old building poor maintenance

    The location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old with no enough maintenance

    The location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym was tiny, no pool.

    The desk staff and restaurant personnel were excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was so quite.

    The staff was so kind.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    OLD HOTEL.....IS NOT A 4STARS HOTEL... NEED TO RENNOVATE THE ROOMS ......VERY OLD STYLE.....

    PERSONNEL WAS VERY KIND

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    attitude of employees

    breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reseption room cilen

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not have iron for gest!

    Place and value

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heating. It was cold all night.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything was just great

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet

    Size of the room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Yoghurt was smissing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good for the value oh money

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevators

    Great people great food

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crowd around the hotel gate

    Big bathrooms Nice lobby

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool.

    Staff,food.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They mast renew the rooms

    The food

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and very cooperative staff, always keen to help. Al Dalah restaurant provide number of good choices of dishes.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I wasn't able to control the AC and the room was too cold The hotel building is quite old. There was no menu for food ordering in the room

    Staff is good Location is good

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    rundown, WAY overpriced for the hotel quality, outdated, not clean, terrible layout - very inconvenient trek to get to room, "health club" facility is a ridiculous joke, staff quite annoying

    Lobby looks slick, breakfast was decent

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Could be hard to find as entrance down an alleyway (I already knew location) Flat screen tv a little small for room size, reception for almost all channels very poor (lots of "snow" on screen, poor sound quality) Elevators slow and small, needs bigger elevators and more of them Bathtub faucet was broken, made it difficult to have a bath. All in all, a good stay but not what I would expect from a 4-5 star hotel or for the money I paid.

    Buffet breakfast was superb and better than average serving hours (6:30-10:30) Very nice health spa (jaccuzzi and sauna fantastic, pool a little small but ok for kids) Front desk staff were awesome; going back to work in Saudi Arabia, my ride did not show up (his plane was delayed by bombing in Turkey). Staff held my friend's car keys until he arrived & arranged a taxi ride (very reasonably priced) to the Saudi-Kuwaiti border & turned what could have been a miserable situation into something that could be managed. They also were able to call the airport and confirm that my friend hadn't arrived when he said he would. Their assistance went above and beyond.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Rooms need more lighting because they are a little bit dark. Rooms are small. No free parking

    A brilliant location close to the downtown. Big bathroom. Nice breakfast and waiters.

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the house keeping staff are out of order. taking the used towels after cleaning the room without a replacement. not once but for to days in raw. It was upsetting as you comes late night to have a shower and you have no towels or even toilet roll.

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    room was a bit dark

    Nice staff, good location, comfortable bed. Couldn't have a breakfast as I left the hotel very early, but for my request they prepared a box with some pastries and fruits.

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not really didn't like. Room was spacious but a bit "tired". Could do with brightening up. Front entrance is stuck behind other buildings so does not give a great impression but not much you can do about that!

    Location was close to my conference hotel. Staff were cheerful and very helpful. Breakfast buffet - plentiful, good variety.

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    everything

    We didn't like the quality off the rooms , it's very old building the parking slot is chargeable there is no free parking for the guests

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It's an old property, but their service will make up for it

    I liked the overall experience I received from the staff. Right from people who rec'd me at the airport to overall staff friendliness in making me feel comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    • Couple

    although I have genius benefit to leave the room 2 hours late, they locked the door. they opened the door after I spoke with reception.

    I liked the location of the hotel. the breakfast was good. the room was clean.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room furniture partly old and much used.

    Le Fumeur - a room you can rest for a while, eating and drinking something small and light meanwhile you smoke a shisha - very friendly and helpful Service staff - main reason to choose this Hotel next time, again.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Old furnitures, location , breakfast it was good but was not as expected I booked in swiss belhotel bahrain and it was perfect residence , but in kuwait was not I as expected . Hotel Management should think of reconstruct the hotel or at least change the old furniture and meanwhile the prices should be lower

    Friendly staff and dealing with special request in professional way , prompt check-in and check-out

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The pressure pumps in the Jacuzzi was not working & when asked for a Paracetamol, they didnt have one to offer. The construction of the hotel is weird as i feel it was converted to a hotel, hence getting direct access through the elevator from the car parking or else where to your floor is complicated and not easily accessible.

    The hotel staff bumped us up to a executive room with a Jacuzzi for free

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The stay was OK although they charged me with additional KWD.20 and when I showed the reservation confirmation that I have they refunded me only KWD.19 (one dinar for the bank commission)

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel desperately need reconstruction, everything is very old - farly not meeting 4start hotel standards. Fitness - in the same room as small swiwing pool - badly airconditioned, so room was more like sauna...

    Breakfast, friendly staff, location, wifi

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    no valet parking! And you charge to park! Elevator to lobby was from building yard, dangerous! To my room on floor 11 one elevator each side! I needed to shave it took that long for it to arrive! Rooms cold even on heat setting! Shiver while waiting for the elevator! And you charged me for the bottled water which I needed whilst waiting for the elevator ! The bathroom not according to the 4 star designation! I nearly broke the mirror turning on the tap! And I needed the water to shave after waiting for the elevator.

    check out was quick!

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    • Solo traveller

    room excellent

    great

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    in room dining options limited

    confortable rooms

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Single beds were very small. Furnishing was a three star standard.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    old Furniture

    I like the breakfast ,location near to souq almubarakiah.

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Parking is a long story!!!

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing special

    Location

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Car Parking.

    Location and staff.

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nil

    Close to market

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I got a very small room, old furniture, bad shower Paid more than it worth

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No carpet , Not much TV programms

    Inside the city , Room and bathroom size

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    slow internet, scary location, noisy room

    Nice staff

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not worth for money

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Internet was absolutely terrible, I had faster internet on 56k dial up.

    Korean restaurant on premises was delicious

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Solo traveller

    There could have been more facilities ...

    Location

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Unfortunately, this hotel does not provide free parking lot for its customers.

    Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Furniture is old.

    Location.

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: