Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of JW Marriott Hotel Kuwait 5 stars

Al Shuhada Street, Kuwait City District, Kuwait, Kuwait

#38 of 115 hotels in Kuwait

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 244 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.1
    Weekend Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needs furniture upgrade Lighting in room is not adequate Not rent a car friendly Arabic coffee not on offer for room service

    Pool is good for laps Breakfast Shopping Mall

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable Stay In Kuwait!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I requested transportation from the airport but somehow my name was on the list. Airport staff bundled me in a normal taxi instead of a private hire limousine as I had expected. On checking out, I was surprised that they closed off the front desk and was refurbishing it. Was taken to the fourth floor where only two stations were available. It took a while because the credit card machines were not charged or not working. Overall, small details but it happened when I was in a hurry to leave to the airport.

    Older property but well-maintained. Staff were eager to help and actually called me by name when I walked in the door to check-in. Check-in was a breeze and didn't take time. Room was nice and I got a partial seaview. I was given a late checkout time of 17:00 as soon as I asked for it. I felt welcomed throughout my journey and the staff were all smiles all the time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.3
    At first the toulet was broken & they had to transfer me...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At first the toulet was broken & they had to transfer me to another room , the laundry service was not good at all they told me for 1 piece to get dry cleand it takes 4hrs

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.2
    Great stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly pricey by about 15%

    The crossroads restaurant staff was exceptional went out of their way to make the experience v nice. Overall staff excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    Had a pleasant stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water shower needs repair, No massage services for men.

    Bed was comfy, good gym, excellent location attached to alsalhiya complex, staff were very helpful with excellent concierge services.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    7.9
    Not as good as before
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No laundary service at the hotel. Express request need 4 hours min time !

    Mohammed from guest services who exerted all efforts to oblige to my urgent laundry request

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    3.8
    The worse service ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Services of the hotel is horrible as Ive faced horrible service from the driver who drop me to the airport, he was the end of my horrible experience in the hotel. The bell boys who removed my expensive shopping bags and items and leave them on the side of the road until a trolley gets free. The breakfast tables were dirty and covered with matts without wiping the table after the guest leaves so I just entered and had my coffee and left as I couldn't eat on such dirty table with staff with attitude. `The property is extremely old with dirty floor matts in the bathroom that I have asked them to change it after mu arrival as it was not dry cleaned. I consider JWT Marriott Kuwait as one of the worse hotels I have ever been in. My Service rating is 0 for the hospitality and staff and the property is too old.

    I liked nothing except the location as its connected to the mall

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    7.5
    location location location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the value of money,, expansive with no value added pounce. the bellows was not that good

    location location location the connected mall Japanese Restaurant good bed, very comfortable

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    overall your hotel is excellent
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    overall your hotel is excellent staffs are very friendly and excellent no words to express breakfast good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price very high compared to the hotel

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.8
    فندق جميل وهادئ
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel area

    very quite hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    the hotel not that luxury but comfortable. connect with alsalhia center .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    every thing .. the staff especially mr Ahmad at front desk .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.6
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly

    Very good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Cleaned
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The value of my primer card

    Cleaned

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Thanks JW Marriott
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The connected doors were horrible because when you open them they are not completed open to the wall which disturbed our movement.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Colors of dark curtains
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Colors of dark curtains The lighting of the mirrors in the room is uncomfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    I am very happy to discover this 5 stars luxurious hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car parking

    I am very happy to discover this 5 stars luxurious hotel with best location for me.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Kuwait is a tough place to visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kuwait is a tough place to visit. This is a nice respite.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    5.8
    I
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are amazing very helpful But I did not feel that I am secure I use to hear some one is knocking on my door all night

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.1
    Staff and facilities were good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothingp

    Staff and facilities were good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    3.3
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking, sports, shopping

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    4.2
    Never choose staying in JWM
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room over facing the cemetery

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Very nice stay we will come again and again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very kind and supportive.. thanks for Reta from the reception

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thanks for everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.1
    Good for short business stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was upgraded for free

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor reception, plz never ever employee from Egypt, for international hotels , bad deals and not honest

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crowded

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit expensive for old hotel

    Near the airport and connected with Salhiya complex. The size of the room is good and it was clean. Nice staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    My great trip to Kuwait
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comment

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    6.7
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I ordered extra bed it was not there, my boys shared a single bed, the room is small

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    A great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. A very spacious suite.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.3
    nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    price

    yes

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Looking forward to returning
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    5 star hotels are only ever 5 star if the staff are well trained - JW staff exceeded in all areas!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Good location and confortable room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Probably a bit pricy

    Room was clean and right space. Breakfast spread was superb, staff in attendance were very friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.9
    Quite decent place that needs refurbishing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are quite old needs refurbishing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    3.3
    Electric system turned off at 2 hours and aircondation off
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Electric system turned off at 2 hours and aircondation off Spa and massage not available to men Pool on the repairing This is last time in book jw

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.5
    My one-day staycation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price, too expensive.

    The location and the furniture.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.5
    the Location was excellent
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The window of our room was not clean

    the Location was excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    10
    🌹🌹🌹☝🏻
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alove marriotte

    🌹🌹🌹☝🏻

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    6.3
    Terrible front desk
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk service, absolutely terrible and not experienced. A downgrade to the marriot hkteks

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    10
    Every thing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    7.5
    Very good place to stay at.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Business Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that would make me not come back again!

    Cleanliness and very friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    10
    People are so welcoming and hospitable. I really enjoyed stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is so good Bed is really comfortable

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    5.0
    The room
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    6.3
    Bathroom is outdated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is outdated

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    9.6
    Perfect for a business traveller
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Staff was very good & Helpful

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    7.1
    The location near the graveyard and all the junior suites...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location near the graveyard and all the junior suites have a view to the graveyard

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    2.5
    i give this hotel (-5) from 10 degrees
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    every thing

    no thing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    7.9
    U have to continue but a bit better
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You're breakfast

    Your hole hotel 👍

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    5.8
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The housekeeping

    The location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    8.3
    Great choice... Room comfort never fails you.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pool is good but the water was too hot. It was a large jacuzzi rather than a pool.

    Amazing bed and pillows. Breakfast was fair enough.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    8.3
    The staff were always smiling and eager to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Only one available electric socket, not counting the one in the bathroom. These days with all the electrical devices we carry, sockets should be sprinkled around the room.

    The staff were always smiling and eager to help. I asked for a couple of hours extension to the checkout and it was immdietly granted without any fuss.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    5.0
    The location was good, connect to shopping complex and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In fact, the hotel is very old and the rooms needs to be renovated! Am not sure if the status of the hotel is ranked as 5 star hotel comparing with the same chain in the region!

    The location was good, connect to shopping complex and the staff is very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    7.5
    Breakfast very OK but selection limited for the charged...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    WLan was not stable rsp. regularily interrupted. Generally very expensive, both room as well as restaurant/foods. Otherwise all OK.

    Breakfast very OK but selection limited for the charged price.

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    5.0
    It was quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is too expensive for the experience. It needs major refurbishment; the furniture and layout is too old. The TV is placed in a very awkward place. Major interior design should be an investment that the hotel owner should look into.

    It was quiet.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    8.3
    Staff were very friendly and the location was very close to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Can't really fault it. There was nothing I would say was sensational but there was nothing bad either

    Staff were very friendly and the location was very close to my office

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    7.9
    Staff at the restaurant were very nice and hospitable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Concierge service was not professional enough. During heavy rain they wouldn't allow guests to drop off in the covered area. For security reasons they claim guest get out of the car in open area without providing enough umbrellas.

    Staff at the restaurant were very nice and hospitable.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    one thing they dont tell you is that there is cemetery right next to the hotel. windows are overlooking graves, so they have blocked the windows. what i disliked the most is that they book you the room without informing you.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    6.7
    Good staff - small but nice swimming pool
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel was virtually empty - resulting in a disappointing dinner one evening there was no buffet and only the room service menu

    Good staff - small but nice swimming pool comfortable room small but usable gym

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    8.3
    Highly recommended and i liked the comfort of the room and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a weekend and the noise from the wedding hall was annoying thats all

    Highly recommended and i liked the comfort of the room and the speed of room service. Also the staff were friendly and nice to deal with

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    10
    I liked the hotel's prime location and its proximity to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing that crosses my mind

    I liked the hotel's prime location and its proximity to everything in Kuwait city. I also found the staff very friendly and professional.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Some rooms have a view on the Graveyard

    Connected to a mall

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I was requesting to have twin bed through booking.com but unfortunately, they provide us our request only on the last day!

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    4.2
    It is clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff are not friendly

    It is clean

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    9.2
    The check in it was the big problem
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The check in it was the big problem

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    9.6
    Everything
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    9.6
    Location, Room, Breakfast and Staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Expensive

    Location, Room, Breakfast and Staff

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very very old

    Kuwait needs better hotels

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    10
    everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    everything especially the two girls at the reception and Mr. Krishna who presented an outstanding and professional attitude

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    7.5
    Yes
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel location next to graves and this not good

    Yes

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    charged twice for the stay. Currently resolving this with the hotel and bank.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    10
    Everything was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    9.6
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Everything

There are also 90 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: