Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mövenpick Hotel Kuwait 5 stars

Free Trade Zone, Shuweikh, Kuwait, Kuwait

#56 of 115 hotels in Kuwait

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 779 hotel reviews

6.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    5.6

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    5.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    2.9
    The front disc are mainly Egyptian and they are not...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front disc are mainly Egyptian and they are not professional at all, he tried to show that no ready room once I arrived and asked me to wait and just 3 mintus call me to have a key as he find me other room The bed covers was so old and it is not so good condition

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    Mövenpick is the only hotel that agreed to arrange visas for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived very late - at around 01:45 a.m. and had to wait for half an hour at the airport for our taxi. We arranged it well in advance and someone from the hotel was waiting for us at the airport but then we had to wait for a car. Where was the car before - only God knows. The price for a transfer is 10 dinar. The hotel itself had seen better times. It looks good though but not new anymore. Breakfast is for an extra cost and around 25$, which is expensive but reasonable for a 5* hotel. You can have lunch or dinner in one of three restaurants. The area is big, it has a gym and pool but no one swims in this pool. The hotel is situated in the area, where they build something all the time. If you have to go to the airport during rush hour, leave much in advance! The doors in the hotel were closing very loudly. If someone was leaving or coming to a room, you could hear it from your own.

    Mövenpick is the only hotel that agreed to arrange visas for us. All other previously reserved hotels had to be canceled, because no other hotel wanted or could make a visa. Visa documentation was arranged very efficient. I think, it is the main positive thing about the hotel that should be mentioned. We were allowed to stay till 2 p.m., thanks for that to the hotel. We also got an upgrade to a nicer room with a better view, according to a guy at the reception. All personnel at the reception was friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.5
    this place grows on you after a couple of visits :)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool again, still has many dead insects. but didnt stop me from swimming. you can see in all fairness that the management is trying to do something about it. all the best

    staying here twice in less than one month... tells you something. i like it relay. look at my earlier review for the same hotel 3 weeks ago. this time had more time so i spent a day at the pool and the garden sheesha at night. very convenient and food was lovely. see you next time im in kuwait. thanks khalid for your help at the time of check in

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    4.2
    Friendly Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -The Sewage Bad smell that appears in the Rooms and the lobby. - the pool was not clean enough - its in a kind of industrial area ; no restaurant nearby or something else. - faces some difficulties to get to the Hotel. - the policy of not allowing you to order from restaurant.

    Friendly Staff Its location to the avenues Mall

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    4.6
    Not a good value for Money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet bidet was not functional. Extra charges for cleaning on the last day of stay. Location is not friendly. Difficult to find Taxi. End up using hotel service which is very expensive.

    View of the room was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    6.7
    Nice, i might go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool had sooooo many dead insects in it. i told the man in charge there (not cleaner looked like member of management) and he was denying it. It was funny because he was denying something that was there already in front of us hahahah :)). location nowadays is really bad because of all the road works in the Shuwaikh area. price i though was over the value for money range. I ordered a drink at the pool but the pool bar guy did not accept me to sign for it and wanted cash only!! i asked why and he told me that i did not keep a deposit at the time of check inn.. my answer was NO ONE ASKED ME FOR A DEPOSIT when i check inn :) keeping in mind that i was asked to pay the only the room charge and i paid it upon check in. focus guys...

    Beautiful feeling in this hotel, nice and quite reminded me of an old hotel in London, old but classic. food was good. staff were nice. i liked the pool and garden area. make sure you get a room on the ground floor with direct assess to the pool. big hi to Nina from the lobby cafe "you are very kind and highly customer oriented" sitting area in the lobby is very comfortable and the sheesha places in the garden is amazing. breakfast was wealthy and room was spacious and clean. bathroom very nice. i will go there again probably.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    4.2
    This is the last time i’ll book there
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in take long time the room and furniture were old and dirty the bed uncomfortable i stayed in the lobby for one hour no one asked me what i need

    i don’t like any thing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    5.4
    The welcoming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    AC was too cold positioned directly on beds. Bad smell of sewage late night and early morning. Lack of entertainment facilities around the hotel. Lack of taxi, when required it takes more than half an hour to reach. Poor lightning in the room. Staff knocking the doors to hard (preferred to provide bell). Slow internet. Towels are too rough and dirty.

    The welcoming staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful experience
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    local construction works in the vicinity

    Warmest hospitality, the architecture of the place-Spanish morrocan, the relaxed shisha garden, big comfortable rooms mostly comfy bed - luxury linen, lobby people (thanks Princess and Sherif for being so polite and problem-solvers to any demand)!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    6.7
    Not bad, quite, comfy and excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the outdoor area is horrible The handicap parking spot was closed??? The floors wooden works in the room were broken Outdated coffee machine

    The staff were excellent and very helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    2.9
    Nathing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's very old hotel need to mentanince all doors in room , toilet it's not clean and there is a bad smill , it's too expensive for that small room

    Nathing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    If I have another trip I will not choose another hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Syras and Ricoh Mercurio treated us respectfully, they was very friendly. The staff were so respectful and they were very nice. The Breakfast was so delicious In general,the hotel made our journey very special and we are so happy for our choice. Thank you so much.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    5.0
    The hotel has overall bad/sewage smell, reseption has no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has overall bad/sewage smell, reseption has no enoght chairs, we had to ask for iron every time we need it and the hotel take it back immediately, the hotel is location far away from any shops, no taxis nearby hotel, and we have to use hotel taxis which are costing twice normal charges.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to sign the hotel's policy which says no housemaids can use swimming pool and no guests can enter my room even if it was a large suite !!

    Cheerful employees - room size - cleanliness

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    5.4
    I don't advise to stay.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture is to old.. The service is toooo slow.. Also the mini bar top glass was broken from the corner which injured my sister. Also the left is toooooo old.. Actually, the hotel does not reflect 5 stars

    The swimming pool and the outside setting and the supervisor was professional.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    5.0
    Better than acceptable but needs to update the building
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1- Old property &need to change or update the hotel including the furniture 2- Bad odors in the hotel corridors and in some of rooms toilets 3- The dining hall needs to change tables and chairs 4- Delays in the provision of room services

    T he reception staff are extremely respectful and courteous

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.9
    I must admit that the hotel has a friendly atmospheres, the place makes you feel home and secure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast quality, and the room’s shower drainage the water get filled up while having a shower, finally the price which was stated at the Booking.com whe I have made my reservation was not the same when I paid at the reception desk.

    The hotel have an excellent staffs, they are so welcoming with big smile at all the times and always offered help whenever needed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    2.5
    1- the location is so bad and it is in an industrial area 2- the cost was not as specified at booki
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1- the location is so bad and it is in an industrial area 2- the cost was not as specified at booking + they didnt mention the exact percentage of intrest which was pretty hight 15% 3- we couldnt order any food from outside because the location was far from everything and the roads were really bad 4- the hotel has its luxurious name and the rooms look like they are from 1990s , nothing works properly except the heater 5- when we asked for food the simplest dish would have taked 30 mins which I consider as not effecient considering the number of rooms in the hotel and its location They even wrote that the breakfast is 5kd while when we asked for it it was 7kd I swear i will never use booking again ever and wont recommend anyone to use it 👍🏼 And thank you

    Nothing and I swear about this on the holy book of quran

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    2.9
    Parking is available
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price was too high comparing to quality of service/ premises. Furniture is very old and bad odor smell among the hotel. Wifi service was down for almost one day although it was confirmed by staff during check in that it will not take time to fix it. Overall experience was bad!

    Parking is available

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.2
    It was really a nice stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool is not heated.

    It is family friendly hotel with good facilities. It’s easy to get to and close to several main attractions in the city. The staff are very kind and cooperative. The breakfast is very delicious!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.5
    Very good hotel & staff. Existing furniture is good but may require a little bit enhancement
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All working teams in the hotel were good and specifically Mr. Emad at the reception for his swift services provided by him and frequently asking about our stay. Thanks to all Movenpick hotel staff Thanks to Booking.com Abdulrahman

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.3
    It was a great and relaxing stay! I'd definitely recommend to anyone visiting Kuwait City.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absence of balconies for twin bed rooms.

    The staff are really great and helpful. The receptionist "Princess" offered us a free pizza sent to our room. She was really nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    4.2
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smells very odd whenever they clean it Location is very bad far from everything and the surroundings of the hotel is construction and port side Description of hotel and room photos on booking.com are very misleading Food was not allowed from outside because there was a restaurant in the hotel? What if i want something else?

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    8.3
    Hotel facilities & staff are wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1)The breakfast was the same everyday. 2) It is not allowed to bring food from outside returants and the buffet in the hotel is expensive. 3) while entering the hotel, they check all your personal belonging as if we are thifts.

    Hotel facilities & staff are wonderful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    4.6
    I hope they can put some signs in the road .
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't a smoking area with an air condition and confy , only at the lebanis resturent . The open buffet for preakfast was always the same for 10 days . The bool was so Dirty no enough sun longgers broken and a not good condition . There was a very bad smell every day in the open earia . I had to complain about one staff in the lobby becouse of his attitude , he was un polit , un ediucated , and he don't know how to deal with a guest .

    The steak house was good . Seating by the bool in the evening .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    8.8
    I was meeting my fiance there as we came at different...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was meeting my fiance there as we came at different flights from different locations. Told in advance I was having a guest. As she arrived and went to my room to change clothes. I was told no visitors and that we had to leave. I will never book another hotel with them or any other affiliate. Made to feel we had committed a criminal activity of some kind. Told other friends and business associates and we have all decided never to use Mövenpick hotels ever again. We travel 6-8 out of the year. They have lost our business.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    2.9
    Disaster
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have reserved for classic single room with 40 KD and informed about very early check-in.When I arrived the hotel, the reception said to me that there was no classic room for early check-in.He reserved for deluxe room with 76 KD.I have accepted because I have arrived at 6:00 am.But I am very sure that there was a suitable classic room but they gave me a deluxe room option only for charging more payment.The hotel is obviously empty.I saw how many people there were in the breakfast.

    Nothing !!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    It was a great experience and may your staff continue to be accomodating and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast selection

    Upon arrival Joyce ( at the reception) greeted me with a warm welcome, oriented the place with full of smiles, my room was warm during my first night and i told joyce the following day, and when i came back that night the temp of the room was perfect until my check -out. Reiner and Joyce at the restaurant were also very accomodating and pleasant. I recommend Movenpick to my friends in Kuwait that if they have relative/friends who wants to visits this is a place to stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    5.0
    I wouldn't rate this property 5 starts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - the room was not cleaned when we requested. - we got locked out in the Balcony - Furniture is old - I wouldn't rate this property 5 stars.

    - Breakfast - Early check in @11:30 - we got a room upgrade

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    5.4
    A morning without electricity, water and telephone!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is old. Or, it may have not received any renovation since establishment. The outside entrance and security gate is weary and old. The lobby and corridors are very old, but clean. The inside of rooms I must say are well maintained and comfortable. However, I was faced with 2 undesirable incidents. In my second night I had no water in the room for about an hour. The next day morning, the hotel lost all electricity and water and telephone system. I could not reach my meeting on time and just imagine you leave your hotel without washing your face or brushing your teeth!!! The front desk manager tried his best to satisfy me by offering one night free, but the damage was already done and it was not his fault, but the Hotel management who did not ensure having a generator that works during power failure.

    Staff were welcoming and nice..

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    6.3
    Disappointed this is the level of a Movenpick hotel, Not what I expected at all.
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I found a bug on my bed that I couldn't believe my eyes a bug is moving on my comforter. The room had a window that doesn't open and it has tiny view on the pool seen only while sitting in a specific spot on the side of the room, although I was told my room has a view as requested, since I'm staying mainly in the hotel for personal reasons. The pool was not clean at all. How would we use it as is or how would I trust kids to play and swim in. Some buffet items were sweetened while it shouldn't be, and others over salted while taste should be neutral to the guest to seasoned to own taste.

    The buffet has reasonable variety. Tables and chairs were comfy and decent with a nice view on garden and fountain. The shuttle bus to attractions nearby was a good idea too.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    8.3
    Very good hotel, 5 star service, all people are friendly and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is out in the nowhere, far from everything. Not a big problem but the street taxis are not frequent and the only alternative is the hotel taxi, more expensive... I would suggest to reduce the price of the hotel taxi.

    Very good hotel, 5 star service, all people are friendly and really care for every detail. Excellent breakfast and nice swimming pool. Will definitely return.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.3
    First, I am thankful for the receptionist who assisted us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First, I am thankful for the receptionist who assisted us.They are Kristine and another Egyptian man.Very much happy for the utmost assistance. Second, the waiter in restaurant for breakfast. She's Nina. Very accommodating. The only problems are the cleanliness and timing of the pool. The pool is so dirty and they close very early. The reasons why my family came to Move pick because of the pool.o have 2 small kids and loved to swim. How come they close early at 6 pm. Thank you

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    3.8
    Seriously 5start? Never come back to this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds were NOT comfortable at all, two pillows per person but uncomfortable and I had pain in the nick and back during and after these three days!!!!! The bed comforters were so thin I don't think that these are 5star bed comforters!!! furniture are worn!!! The elevator is vintage and so slow, it stopped in the middle of the way while my family using it they had to open the door and jump out of!!!!!, walking on stairs better than using it.

    The staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    5.4
    Mediocre Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff wasn't too friendly/helpful. Room was too far away from lobby. Level of cleanness, medium. Guests are not allowed to order or bring food from outside.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    8.8
    The staff in breakfast resturant were really wonderful...
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was not clean

    The staff in breakfast resturant were really wonderful especially mr.Adham who helped me alot with my sick father i really appreciate his kindness .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    6.3
    Smelly rooms but good value if you get a discount rate!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smoking room when I said non smoking - it stank. Oldish hotel with bathroom in a heavy state of wear.

    Good location to customer - not pretty though! great Italian restaurant with fantastic Risotto.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    6.3
    Our room was very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location not great. Gym equipment not up to five star hotel standard. Booked late at night via booking.com. When arrived at hotel had to wait considerable length of time for room to be ready. Breakfast was again not up to five star hotel standard.

    Our room was very comfortable

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    7.5
    The price is the most attravtive thing beside the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The constructions on the hotel road really annoying and unpleasant factor. The hotel's policy in not accepting outside food should be changed.

    The price is the most attravtive thing beside the hotel's stars. Very close to The Avenues Mall.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    4.6
    I can easily tell that staff were very hepful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There is literally nothing around the hotel. Hotel cars are extremely expensive and when you ask the price, everyday a different price is being told. There is no standard. Rooms are old and a bit smelly.

    I can easily tell that staff were very hepful. And maybe the best thing in the hotel is the restaurant. Food was delicious.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.2
    Staff was very welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a bit far from city, struck up in traffic on the way to Hotel. Also I wish to tell that normal checkout timing should be 02:00PM. And late check-out request should be atleast upto 4:00PM.

    Staff was very welcoming. Both the manager and the receptionist were very welcoming and helpful. Room got upgraded for free of charge..Quite place and very good for leisure time....

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    5.8
    Bed and pillows were really good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from other guests opening and closing doors all the day and night plus their lousy voice was too much disturbing; there was construction and the swimming pool was closed which annooyed us as we couldnt enjoy the weather in a nice scenery

    Bed and pillows were really good Breakfast was very good There was a discount for the SPA that we enjoyed a lot

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    5.0
    I do not advice people to book in it if the price with service more than 45 KWD
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delay answer in every thing. The photo in website is not real to fact also it is just two floor. The building is to old. You need to ask the service may time to response. The elevator is not work because the max is two people and some time is stick so you need help.

    Clean rooms and equipment

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    3.8
    3 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very old and need complete renovation the carpet furniture are very old and even bed are not clean and bedsheets are used too much

    The receptionists are very friendly

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    9.2
    Subject to my adverse comment above, I am looking forward to returning.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having booked and paid, I requested your courtesy car from the airport. Instead of acknowledging this email, I was sent a questionaire by some central office and again from Shuwaikh with instruction not to Reply but to Forward (to the same address). Why? I was irritated that I had to send 3 emails simply for this, when anyone reading my request had all the information with the first email. Procedure was being rigidly followed. I felt like cancelling the booking, but I knew that having arrived, all would be well. I have used this Movenpick Hotel for nearly 7 years, please do not spoil that relationship with pettiness.

    The food was very well presented and the hot dishes were still hot. The serving trays were frequently checked and replaced as necessary. Reception staff were excellent and all staff made my stay comfortable and very pleasant. (I am an older man at 83yrs) so I am looking for quality and tastful comfort.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    4.6
    3 Stars hotel ...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need a total renovation. Rooms are old and bed sheets were not 100% clean. Cheap brands used for TVs and hair dryers (not working well). The water disconnected 2 times during my stay with any prior notice from the hotel. The second disconnection was during morning and caused in missing my meeting as the water disconnected during my shower where I was covered with soap ! (Hotel did not take any action to make it up). Water pressure in bathroom is very low as you will not be able to take a normal shower at all. The bottom line, this is nothing like a 5 star hotel at all. I will not come back again for sure.

    Front office staff were really friendly, specially Princess. She was very helpful and welcoming. Very peaceful and calm atmosphere.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    8.3
    Overall very pleasant.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is centric to the industrial area which was far from the city, but I took advice from fellow travelers. Can't change where it is, but if you have business other than port of Kuwait or industrial area it's better to choose downtown locale. But if yiur business is in this area then it's the best bet. No complaint, just the location.

    Excellent staff, no doubt they are trained in hospitality. Very helpful and courteous in all levels, special thanks to Joyce ar front office and concierge Ali. But really everyone was service oriented and willing to assist, high marks for staff courtesy.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    7.9
    The hotel suited my needs perfectly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beyond control of the hotel: the smell coming from the port. It prevents you from sitting in the garden.

    System was down when I arrived. They could not retrieve my booking. But they arranged a room immediately at a very friendly rate. Excellent receptionist during the night.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    8.8
    Friendly staff, great food, not the greatest area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is in the industrial area (but quite close to the airport) so expect to have to drive a ways to get anywhere, the actual grounds are so well kept that it's pretty well hidden. The wifi is decent but don't expect to be able to stream without a little difficulty.

    Was picked up from the airport by a hotel car, very polite and got me to the hotel quickly. Staff were extremely courteous and friendly and I got an upgrade on my room. The welcome hot chocolate was delicious and the room was spacious and clean and with a balcony overlooking the pool. The bathroom had a rain shower large enough to throw a party in! Breakfast was in a beautiful well lit area and offered a huge array of choices, and everything I tried was delicious.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    6.3
    Can Be Improved
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed mattress was not comfortable -- the type you sink in. Bathroom hot water was not hot enough (e.g. for shaving).

    The breakfast was good. Reception staff very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bad smell around the hotel coming from Bay , they need to find solution to control it , as planting some perfume plant around and inside the hotel

    They are friendly stuff and fast response for any request.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    6.3
    good
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have requested through booking a double beds room and once arrived it's no available and they keep me a time in the lobby to arrange it then the beds are different sizes.

    The hotel staff services are good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    4.2
    Worse experience in a 5 stars hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were treated very bad, room was not ready, no mini bar aminities were for one person even after we told the reception the second day nothing was done

    The place is in a quiet area of country

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    5.8
    Old furniture
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    2.5
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything is bad seriously. Check point for wasting time

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.7
    every thing is good staff were very kind and respectful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the location

    every thing is good staff were very kind and respectful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.9
    Not a 5 star facility as advertised in website and booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a 5 star facility as advertised in website and booking.com

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    4.6
    Bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Every thing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Every thing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.7
    It was faraway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was faraway And bad smell color of swimming pool it’s coming in all room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    5.0
    It's an old hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's an old hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really.

    Staff very welcoming and friendly everyone wants to assist.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sea access

    Friendly staff and great responses to any requirements

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    hygiene, Hotel Facilities

    Reception Staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.1
    Food + overall environment + staff attitude
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool heater should be available all the time for the visitors since its 5 stars hotel

    Food + overall environment + staff attitude

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.3
    It was a good stay overall
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad Smell due to the sea shore

    Entire Staff is friendly and helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    3.8
    .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    .

    .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    5.0
    Thank u anyway for the time there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s far away from the city and the elevator doesn’t work and the restaurant at the hotel close early

    I like the weather at the hotel and staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    7.5
    If u have a car this good hotle
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far location

    Good value for money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    6.7
    Nice and quite friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunatly on spa at the hotel

    The staff friendly and the breakfast good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.5
    Overall I like it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV wasn’t working properly

    Outside space was so relaxing, we all enjoyed Thanks

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    2.5
    Need to improve
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    👎🏼👎🏼👎🏼 2 over 10

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    2.9
    The smell of fish
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of fish

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    4.6
    It doesn’t looks like a 5 Stars hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It doesn’t looks like a 5 Stars hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: