Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Plaza Athenee Hotel 4 stars

Opposite to Arabian Gulf Street - Behind MBC, Kuwait City District, Kuwait, Kuwait

#109 of 115 hotels in Kuwait

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 413 hotel reviews

5.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    4.7

  • Comfort

    5.1

  • Location

    6.4

  • Facilities

    4.7

  • Staff

    6

  • Value for money

    4.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    4.6
    Nothing even as a value of money but the place was has a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please add some extra money and book in other place

    Nothing even as a value of money but the place was has a very bad painting smile stack on my all Staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    3.8
    dirty room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything the bed was very dirty and i ask them to change it but they didn't also they bring pillow for me with dirty cover. never stay in it again

    there is nothing i like it

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    2.5
    They had a broken key opener and they promised me three times that they would fix it and they didn’t
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is very crowded and you can’t park anywhere. If you want to park you’ll have to give them your key so they would park it behind someone until that person leaves.

    That it’s not that far from the places that we wanted to go to.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    8.8
    Practical and friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    I just checked in for the night and left quite early. I usually stay in this hotel when I come into Kuwait two or three times a year. No hassle and quiet Happy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    4.2
    Never going to book this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -No room cleaning -Less facilities in the bath such as shampoo, soap, towels etc... -Parking area is very small

    The breakfast staffs are good Fast WiFi in the room and reception area

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    4.2
    Nomal breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Early check in pay even genius member. (5KWD) If u stay the room which is promotion, they will give u the key no working. (It means u need to go to reception every time when u want to go to your room. No recommand this hotel. Plz search others.

    Nomal breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    3.3
    Bad and worthless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got 2 bedroom suit but the size of the rooms and living area was sooooo small. The toilet was dirty and small. No kitchen while it was metiined in Booking that I have a kitchen. Credit card matine was not working and I had to pay cash which I do not like and I loos my credit card points. The was no key for the room because the machine was not working. It is my Last time to stay at this hotel.

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    2.9
    not for business travelers...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Arrived at 3 o'clock in the morning and my room was no more available. they made me change 3 times and they gave me what the call " their best room" (something like a suite deluxe) but I still believe it was a joke. Breakfast: no comment! Staff: try to be friendly but with no success. No service at all. No cleaning service and very bad response on any request. opened "tea" in the room (how many years was there?) no facilities in the room ....all empty. the final bill: was wrong! not for business travelers ...

    nothing!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    3.3
    Horrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff is not cooperative and they hold IDs at their desk + ask for full payment in advance. Horrible. They treat guests like they are the only hotel on earth in addition to their backwards policies, holding IDs, full payment, etc. Bathrooms are old. Faucets not good. Unclean flooring.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.1
    Cheap hotel with good location for short business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    During 5 days of my stay nobody even asked me to clean the room or change the towels.

    Location is a main plus. It's very close to Sharq (8 mins drive), Kuwaiti towers (7 mins drive), Al Hamra Mall (10 mins drive) and the beach (5 minutes walk ;) Fast and cheap laundry services.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    2.5
    Worst place I've been to
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing specially the staff , manager , and the room was soo derty and we kept asking them to clean the room but thay egnor us and the price they but is hay fot what they offer

    Nothing at all it was the worst hotel I've been to in my life

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    4.2
    Not recommended at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The post was misleading...the hotel was closed for 4 months that's why the price offered was tempting ...the photos were totally different than actual...the hotel cleaniess was terrible ...we were glad it was only for one night stay..only the location was excellent plus the WIFI service other than that it was terrible.

    Location... Hotel WIFI

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    2.5
    من اسواء الايام حياتي ورحلاتي
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hotel supposed to be hotel with 4 stars but when we arrived it was less than 2 well the rooms was old smelly and hot (the air condition was broke ) there was no towels in some of these room , and its wasn't similar to the picture in the booking reservation at all also ,, the hotel crow wasn't cooperative at all each time we ask to change the room they said ( it's not our problem and each time the give us bad room ! why i said rooms because in first room was broken ! no a/c , no towels , broken bed , smelly the second room was bad and not evan clean it was dirty , smelly , and not evan in booking rooms options ! ( as the reception guy said ) the third room was lack of a/c truly !! thers no a/c control board ! hot and smells . finally we go to room number four ! in total we change room 3 times ! and it's took almost two hour to rest ! we make a check in at 12:30 and couldn't rest in the room till 3 :00 in the morning ! it was bad , horrible night ! no faculties to make us as a guests in the hotel to feel comfortable at all ! i'm not happy about the money i paid for the room and to this hotal also how booking rate a hotal like this with 4 stars i feel cheated and not happy at all ! i want somebody to contact with me ,, so i could show the pictures i took for the rooms !

    ولا شي وحرام اني حجزت فيه

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    6.7
    In general good hotel, except the WiFi.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Internet was very poor, although it was very important to me because I came from outside of Kuwait. I was depending on WiFi 100%.

    Location was good for my purpose.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    5.0
    The little improvements will assist an making a big difference.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast. Carpets were not cleaned. Rooms had no floor mat in the bathroom. TV cannot be switched off from the bed. No tea and coffee in the rooms. Curtains not up to standard.

    The bed was acceptable. The location was centrally located. Kettle and cups available.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    2.5
    Nightmare!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a single positive note, room dirty, building old common areas dirty, staff untrained and unprofessional. I arrive early in the morning at around 3:30am. The staff did not have the sense of urgency to allow me to go immediately to the room and rest... when they allocated the room I had to change it because the door knob of the bathroom was broken and I could not open the door... Water of the shower cold there was a water heater but broken; the bathtub was also broken and the water was all around the floor of the bathroom. I was not able to sleep the bed uncomfortable and around 7:30am near the hotel there was some custruction. In the morning I was able after a long discussion with the guy of the reception to refund one of the two booked night... Very bad experience.

    That I was able to leave the place!!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    3.3
    If you have other choices, go fot it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Staff were not cooperative execpt one Indian guy in the reception. 2. The room was very cold. They don't have heat option in A/C. The just placed 2 non-working heaters in the room and they were useless. 3. No parking available most of the time. I see some very old cars with dust on them in the parking have not move for all of my stay! 4. Bathroom looks dirty. The room looks different than photos in the website. 5. They missed to put (don't disturb/make up room) sign on my room's door. No Qibla sign too in room 303. I asked one receptionist to extend my check out time, he told me that if you stay for one min after 12:00 PM the system will charge you one more night. The next day, I asked the Indian receptionist the same, he allowed me to check out at 3:00 PM.

    Located close to Alsalam Hospital.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    2.5
    The worst hotel I have ever booked
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is not good. What I paid is for 4 stars hotel, but this is not. The breakfast is not fresh.They even charged me 15% for service and they did not have the heater working. It is the worst hotel I have ever booked.it is different than pictures

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    5.8
    The value of money is too much per night, recommended the hotel under 3 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Royal Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is not qualified Their breakfast is not good Not have enough car parking Nobody attend to clean my room during my stay

    The hotel location is perfect

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    3.8
    Worst hotel i have been to
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty ventilation Old furniture Terrible corridors Cats at entrance

    Very poor quality and the hotel is not even 4 stars as displayed on booking.com No stars were featured anywhere and the hygiene and cleanliness were terrible

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    4.2
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not suitable to stay for human. Every thing bad and dirty.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    5.8
    Comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cleaning I stayed for 3 nights and no one cleaned my room. The AC was making sound at night

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    5.0
    Location and parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms, bathroom is so bad and small, very low quality furniture, AC is too noisy

    Location and parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    5.4
    Short trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ace filter showing dirty and old

    It’s good to take a rest for couple hours not for long days

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    6.7
    Good
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.1
    The staff
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom skin was leaking

    The staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    6.3
    it was quick visit but i did like it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    One toilet for two rooms with family not enough

    Location perfect

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    4.2
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not clean at all. the price is changed when i arrived.

    location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.1
    It was fair, but I won’t come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old furniture and not suitable for children. Glasses are everywhere.

    The location is good near the beach.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    5.4
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First day after cleaning the room i found the room door was open

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    2.5
    Every think
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every think

    Every think

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.5
    good experience overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Royal Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ...

    Spacious and staff were friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    5.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Haygein and atmospher

    The location is fantastic and easy to access all nearby attractions. Front the gulf sea and near the highway

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    3.8
    Don't waste your holiday and money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Royal Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything,they didn't gives a key for our room becuase the machine was broken ,food was bad and no refill

    Location is good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    6.3
    Bad bathroom , derty sofa and in general not clean properly
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad bathroom , derty sofa and in general not clean properly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    It is good stay overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Royal Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ATM machine does not working so you need to walk long distance for nearest ATM in hot weather. Not pleasant at all

    Location and friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    6.7
    Staff
    • Family with young children
    • Royal Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean

    Staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    4.2
    nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    not clean at all no parking it's less than 3 stars hotel

    nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    3.3
    Dirty hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad hotel.... very very dirty ;(

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    4.2
    I surprised how this hotel is 4 star
    • Family with young children
    • Royal Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's really hotel is not same which I think

    I surprised how this hotel is 4 star It's actually 2 or 1 star

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    2.9
    Bad to stay there ,dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every things

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    2.9
    You pay too much get nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    2.5
    Do not waste your money on this dirty place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything ... very old furniture and dirty place

    Dirty place

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    7.9
    Exccelent
    • Family with young children
    • Royal Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    plackonh safety barricads shoud be exteded for more safety

    Yes

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    3.8
    The location only
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was too noisy uncomfortable place old furniture

    The location only

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    4.6
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No kitchen The bathroom only for the main room The noises

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    4.6
    I don't advise anyone to book this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing except its location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    5.4
    Recomend for short stay and near to important place like hospital
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our flight was early morning managed to open buffer at 0600am for us to eat

    Staff are very friendly

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    5.8
    The location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The royal suite was not as expected. Insects were in the bathrooms. The WiFi was very weak. The executive two bedroom suite had only one bathroom _ not practical for a family of 5 members. The AC cooling was not good.

    The location was perfect. The beds where comfortable and breakfast was fair enough. Staff very pleasant and help full.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    2.5
    Location was only good thing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Poor room service, room below standards- room changed three times, worse hotel stayed in. Would not recommend staying, unless want an awful experience

    Location was only good thing.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    4.6
    location, breakfast, free parking area
    • Business trip
    • Group

    very very bad internet (we couldn't even open a single website!!), limited parking, not very clean especially the toilet (bath tube was really horrible with a blocked water exit!!, they took time to deal with it in NONPROFESSIONAL way!) and left dirty. compared to the Hotel Classification Systems & international standards; maybe this hotel was a 4 stars at the beginning but definitely not anymore now!

    location, breakfast, free parking area

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    7.5
    I stayed in this hotel during Ramadan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Even though I requested a non-smoking room the room was smelling so badly with tobacco as if it had always been used for chain smokers till the morning of my arrival. Hours of venting could not help getting rid of the smell.

    I stayed in this hotel during Ramadan. It was very nice of the hotel staff to offer to guests delicious sweets and arabic coffee in the evenings. During booking I requested a room on an upper floor and this request was fulfilled. I could enjoy an unobstracted panorama view over the neighbourhood.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    7.9
    The room was spacey and furnitured with an air of old time...
    • Solo traveller

    There was a wifi router in the room, but disconnected and in pieces. There was no shampoo in the bathroom, only bath foam, body lotion, shower gel and conditioner - must have been a simple mistake, as there was no bath in the room. One of the lotion bottles seemed rather old.

    The room was spacey and furnitured with an air of old time class, the bed was firm and good, the air conditioner worked fine and could be adjusted to suit each one's tastes, the bathroom was clean and roomy, the towel was huge and the price was very affordable (last room offer: 10 KD a night!)

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    8.3
    This is one of the few least expensive hotels em Kuwait City.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Unfortunatelly, wifi did not work for 2 days I stayed there. I could not connect. Thanks for the night staff, allowing me to use his cell phone as router.

    This is one of the few least expensive hotels em Kuwait City. I paid less than US$35.00 a night. So, for this place, everything was perfect. Free parking available. A/C in the room works fine. Good value for money. I can not complaint, good deal.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    8.5
    Frindly staff good sevr.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    InterNet was not available through out my stay. That was the big thing for me , so I had to check out early to move to an expensive hotel, if they had interNet I probably would have stayed there the whole time I was in Kuwait.

    Frindly staff good sevr. conveniently located. Good deal for the price.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    2.9
    Wellcome drink arabic coffee
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Before made reservation I asked madam W... I will make late check in is it acceptable to make late check out she said yes but the last day they did not accept. when I enter inside the room the electric sockets were not working even there was around 5-6 sockets all was not working. tv was not working internet was not working. The reception manager Mr.SA... promised to arrange all these problems at 8 eight oclock in the morning till next day 10:00 pm he did not arrange anything after I started to shout they arrange a telephone conversation between me and techinical assistant but he was at home and was listening my problems from the phone. after he came to hotel from his home and arrange the problem. they do not change the towels. the bathroom is too dirty and bad. I have seen with my eyes in the breakfast the waitress take the used tea cups and take it under the water for 3 or 4 seconds and made the same for may be 10 tea cups after that she put these cups near the hot water and tea for the visitors to drink tea. HEALTH IS TO MUCH IMPORTANT. THEY ARE %100 NOT CLEAN. please also check caster at restaurant.it will Show how clean is that hotel. all the illness is coming from not to be clean.

    Wellcome drink arabic coffee

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    2.5
    naked whiers coming out of the sealing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    naked whiers coming out of the sealing Tv only have 12 channels sinc was broken and they wouldnt change my room or upgrade it. Managment is relly bad

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    7.5
    Location, price, food & the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bathroom towels were ripped & old when asked, the receptionist said our management know about this issue & not willing to fix it !!!!! Hot water was not hot @ all, it was just warm, never got correctred.

    Location, price, food & the staff

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    2.5
    Probably only the bed :-(
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    1) The lady at the reception needs to learn how to smile 2) Room service (or lack of service). They dont know the meaning of being polite. Most probably had no training on etiquette 3) The rooms and bathroom dont look nor feel clean 4) This hotel never should have been listed as a 4 star. If you ask me it doesnt even deserve a single star!

    Probably only the bed :-(

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    5.0
    The location only
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The TV and satellite receiver not working because the cable not connected and cut off, a bad smell inside the room , the bathroom was dirty and wet, I've called the reception for at least 4 times to fix those problems and no body showed up , and I've called the maintenance there no answer , eventually I've changed the room.

    The location only

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2015

    5.4
    Actually only the location close to my place of visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A/C was not working , maintenance staff suddenly open the door with his master key without knocking on the door ... !!! Poor untrained staff ...

    Actually only the location close to my place of visit

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2015

    10
    the new management of the hotel make different kind of...
    • Group

    parking some time it is full.

    the new management of the hotel make different kind of change in the hotel and they welcome us with free drinks, Thank you Mr. yousef zakarya

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    9.2
    تغيير كبير بالفندق عن اخر مره حجزت فيه / المطعم تحسن...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    الوايرلس يحتاج تعديل للافضل

    تغيير كبير بالفندق عن اخر مره حجزت فيه / المطعم تحسن للافضل / الكافيه تغير / حسن استقبال الرسبشن / استمتعنا في فعاليات الفندق الخاصة بشهر فبراير

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2015

    2.5
    NOTHING AT ALL
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Stay away from this hotel. We couldn't even put our luggage there. Booking should have better restrictions when it comes to placing hotels in their website.

    NOTHING AT ALL

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    oh where do I start. the hotel smells like ciggarets from bottom to top. when I got to my room there was ciggaret burns everywhere, floor , bed , couch , you name it. the couch smelled so dirty and the bed sheet smelled like poo. I called the front desk to ask for an extra bed for my daughter. they sent us a mattress. just a mattress , as in sleep on the floor. I booked for three nights but I had to check out after the first night . at check out they told me they don't accept credit cards and I should pay cash. for god sakes you are a four star hotel. I've stayed in hostels that were cleaner than this hotel. I really advice you all never to stay in this. and I recommend the Kuwaiti government to look into this filthy hotel because it is just gross

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    4.6
    the location was perfect and exit to main roads is perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    no one answering the phone, and reception to answer the call takes more than 3-5 minutes and I give up, and food was not 4 stars hotel standard, and no variety, and i paid KWD 140/- to two nights for junir suite which is not worthy and the smail of the room and the furniture and carpet all dirty and need wash, and to bring me tissue box takes from them 12 hours.

    the location was perfect and exit to main roads is perfect

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    3.3
    Apartment that inhabit very dirty and do not reflect the...
    • Family with older children

    Apartment that inhabit very dirty and do not reflect the reality of the images on the site when booking've cheated

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    7.9
    Staffs' nice, mind and helpfull approach
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Weak internet poor breakfast

    Staffs' nice, mind and helpfull approach

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    5.8
    Its location near to alkhaleg road
    • Couple

    No internet

    Its location near to alkhaleg road

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    8.8
    I Did not like any thing there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Satisfying our need. They promise and ever do any thing.

    I Did not like any thing there.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    5.8
    The hotel mentioned that they have free wifi but they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel mentioned that they have free wifi but they actually DO NOT!

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    4.2
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    everything was poor the TV is not work in the hotel, the Wi-Fi and the rood is too small and one bed for just one person

    location

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    2.5
    Nothing good
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Every things are bad

    Nothing good

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Solo traveller

    t.v very old

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    3.3
    Don't like
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    not as been described on web page

    Don't like

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Plaza Athenee Hotel traveller photo gallery