Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ramal Kuwait Hotel 5 stars

Street 1, Block 14, Bldg 69, New Riggae, Farwaniya, Kuwait, Kuwait

#129 of 136 hotels in Kuwait

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 249 hotel reviews

5.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.1

  • Comfort

    5.2

  • Location

    5.9

  • Facilities

    4.7

  • Staff

    5.9

  • Value for money

    4.4

  • Free WiFi

    5.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    4.2
    worst of all of my vist to kuwait
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    every think from booking. com information about the star rate to breakfast etc..

    I was very disappointed when I told the reception that is this a 5 star hotel should be a better reception for the customer, He replied it is not a 5 star hotel “I said but in booking.com they mention that you are five star hotel” he said they but it not us. The quotation to booking.com is how come booking .com advertise something is not right. I am not sure how your information in your web page an accurate information. food was not to the stander of one star hot water. you need to wait for ten minute to get hot water ther is no non smoking area in the reception. and there so many issues

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    2.5
    DO NOT STAY HERE Horrid, Dirty and Unsafe
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything could have been better. The whole hotel is dated and in terrible repair. My room was a health hazard with lights hanging from the ceiling and a filthy bath along with a whole host of other complaints. I didn't even get good service at check in, breakfast (if you can call it that) and check out. DO NOT STAY HERE

    There is nothing positive to say about this hotel other than I'm glad I didn't catch something nasty from either the room or the pathetic breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    5.0
    Very bad experience, will never go bad.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything, no doormen. Bathroom was so dirty. Temperature was 6 degree outside but AC was left full on in the room so room was cold all night. Breakfast was so limited and no Chef at the cooking station.

    Nothing to like

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    6.7
    Size of the room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are old and need renovation quickly. Thin walls and noise from neighbours was disturbing! But, rooms were also clean. Tell the taxi driver you need to go to the Ramada hotel. My driver from the airport never heard about the RAMAL hotel

    Size of the room. Breakfast was OK. Very friendly and helpfull staff. I could get a late check out without any additional charge! Free airport shuttle.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    6.3
    Good location near The Avenues mall.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the rooms you expect of a 5 star. Basic, and dull. Needs modernised. Room was far too cold on arrival as A/C had been left at 14Celsius Breakfast was not greatp

    Good location near The Avenues mall. Very nice reception. Booked online and checked in the same night.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    2.5
    No facilties was working I need a refund the money I paid was not worth it
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilties was working I need a refund the money I paid was not worth it. Swimming pool not cleaned for a long period of time, jacuzzi has no water and electricity, and sauna bath has no electricity as well

    None

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.5
    Good hotel . Booking.com it is ramada not mada !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only complaint is against booking.com. The hotel is ramada not mada.... taxi driver got lost on way from airport which after a month wait for visa was he last thing I needed... please correct it for others

    All good for the price

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    5.0
    BAD Experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-fi is very bad and only in the lobby no in the rooms such a famous and expensive hotel. Also It's written MADA Hotel here, when you say so no taxi driver knows as it's Ramada Hotel originally.....

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    2.9
    Avoid this hotel if you can.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old hotel in a poor location. The rooms were quite run down with huge stains on the carpet and mold around the bathtub. Toilet didn't flush properly and actually filled up over night and ran onto the floor. Wifi was marginal at best, and the batteries in the remotes for the TV and control were dead. Had to go to the front desk just about every time I left my room to have the room key re-coded to get in my room. I called the hotel at least a dozen times the one day to let them know my meeting had run a little late and I would be about half an hour late for checkout - call never answered. When I got to the hotel I heard the phone ringing and ringing but the front desk staff were just standing around. Called and attended the front desk several times over 2 days requesting an iron and ironing board to my room so I could prepare for very important meetings. They told me a number of times one would be sent right up but it never appeared. Had to attend meetings in wrinkled clothing and wasn't able to wear a suit that had been packed in my luggage. Never did get the iron. I wouldn't stay there again - would rather sleep under a tree out back. I think they should have to refund my money, but the manager was never available to discuss this.

    Didn't like anything. Worst experience I've had staying in a hotel yet.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    3.8
    Poor & Expensive junk Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything in this old, dirty and noisy hotel. everything is very poor I recommend to remove it from Booking.com list. it is very poor and very expensive and I can proof that for you.

    I did not like anything in this old and expensive hotel

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    5.4
    2 star hotel rating (3 star max)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please don't be deceived. It is not a 5 star hotel. It is either 2 or 3 stars maximum.

    Available dental kit on request. Helped.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    Staff very friendly and helpfull,clean rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was fine as always

    Staff very friendly and helpfull,clean rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was old like you are in 1980’s

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    5.0
    Passable
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets smell , bed in comfortable & bathroom orientation

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.3
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bathroom

    location and staffs

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.0
    The location was in the middle of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is bad and stuff was Worn out I paid for room service I don’t have it Parking

    The location was in the middle of town

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    2.9
    need lots of improvement. without that its just a 3.5 star hotel rating...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    shown as RAMADA hotel and online booked as RAMAL Hotel.... which one is true ?

    claim to be a 5 star hotel, but inadequate 5 star hotel elements.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    2.9
    nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    this hotel can't be 5 star, this hotel is without any star

    nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    3.8
    very bad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    dirty

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    3.3
    I will never go there again!!! Unbelievable to pay EURO 110,- for such an old and dirty and worn out
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nasty smell in the toilet. Toilet seat was dirty. Had to clean it myself.

    Breakfast is OK.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.1
    Good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No varsity in breakfast

    Quite

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    3.3
    Never again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only good thing is It’s close to my meeting place

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    4.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing not good . Bad services when I choice twins bed room they give me single bed

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    3.3
    I don't like the place
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is poor

    It was clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    2.5
    Very bad facility and staff
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very measurable staff and the facility is the worst ever

    Apparently nothing in this hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    5.8
    Bad rooms conditions...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a scratches on the walls, the walls haven't been decorated for ages.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    3.8
    Location only
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet, not clean rooms, uncomfortable beds and pillows

    Location only

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    3.8
    Very bad value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    4.2
    Doesn't deserve 4 stars at all !!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Doesn't deserve 4 stars

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    2.5
    The rate of cleanness is really bad bad!
    • Group

    The rate of cleanness is really bad bad! Also the stuff themselves they don't treat customers professionally. For example, I had to put all my language on the trolley by myself and drive it to the lobby!.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    2.5
    they called the police because i was a lonely woman in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    don't go to this hotel they call police if you are one person in the room.

    they called the police because i was a lonely woman in a room....i was arrested because of them.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    3.3
    There is absolutely nothing positive to say about this hotel.
    • Solo traveller

    There is absolutely nothing positive to say about this hotel. The hotel photo on your site shows the hotel with a garden.in reality it is now a derelict site. Why can the hotel publish such a misleading image? To say that the rooms are in need of refurbishment would be an understatement. The bathrooms (I changed rooms) are a disgrace; mold,mildew,cracked/broken tiles. I have uploaded photos on another travel site that back up my comments

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The location of the hotel in website in booking.com is differnt i sepet two hours to find it when i reash the hotel i sopke with reception the said we did not update the inforomation for location . Also there in no internet wifi the already metion it to us as soon as we reashed to hotel. Moreover the location of hotel in front of it is a garden with pools of water while there is nothing is only emptey land . Also.the mention to me is 4 stars hotel while when i selected in boking .com it 5 stars hotles I hope to cancel this type of hotel in your website because the put in website wrong information. My room was 506 Thanks I hope to hear from you your action Have anice day to all of you

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    2.5
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Dirty bathroom, old towers, slow and unstable wi-fi, the safe was not working. No slippers, no bathrobe. They called me a taxi for 10x price than normal (2 times).

    Nothing.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    2.5
    Close to avenues location wise ONLY.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    From the moment we walked in until we left it was an inconvenience. The hotel is very outdated and we had to fetch taxis on our own outside in the heat with our luggage with no help from the hotel at all. The wifi was hardly working as well. We were on a non smoking floor but you can smell the smoke regardless all the way into the room. The bathroom seat is facing the counter, you cant even sit properly on it!! The shower water was so cold as well. The rating on booking.com is very very misleading. This is not a five star hotel whatsoever!

    Close to avenues location wise ONLY.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    4.6
    The WiFi Service is appalling.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The WiFi Service is appalling. When on a business trip it is fundamental to have access to WiFi. Whilst the WiFi exists the Service Level is atrocious. The Air Conditioning in the common/dining areas of the Hotel is inadequate.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    4.2
    I do like your staff at the reception.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bath room was not clean at all very poor, no maintenance at all. Old towels,

    I do like your staff at the reception. And the floor people , very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    5.0
    Room # 306 the refrigerator plugged in a broken electrical...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room # 306 the refrigerator plugged in a broken electrical socket which is so dangerous if you have kids, Very Old TV with broken Keys, the room without view and we had to order the towel and slippers and wait for more 30 Min to got it.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    4.6
    lunch and dinner in the indian restaurant was good and its...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    wifi strength was very bad and the hotel could not able improve it even after repeated requests. the complimentary label was not there on the bottle of water kept above the refrigerator. Business travelers are badly effected by the wifi issue.

    lunch and dinner in the indian restaurant was good and its staff. The location is very easy to locate.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    4.6
    Breakfast was good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    WAY OVERLY PRICED. Paid 120.75 KD in total for 3 nights. Hotel is NOT 5 stars, would give it 3 stars. Room: very old, horrible furniture, Super old TV that barely works. Terrible Lighting. Moldy carpets Fridge: Empty, No complimentary Water Toilet: Seat kept leaking water, No toothbrush/paste. Ironing rack doesnt work Wifi very slow, Frequent DCs Room Safe doesnt work GYM: Disgusting. Pool: Swamp

    Breakfast was good. Staff is friendly

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2015

    2.9
    من اسوء الفنادق
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    من اسوء الفنادق لايستحق ولا نجمة واحدة النظافة معدومة لدرجة وجود صرصور فالحمام والسرير غير مريح ابداً والاثاث متهالك والتلفزيون قديم جداً و النت ضعيف و الرائحه كريهه الحمام سيء للغايه والمنطقه الموجود فيها الفندق قديمه جداً ولاتصلح للسياح ابداً والقيمه مقابل الفندق تعتبر عاليه لا انصح اي احد بالسكن فيه

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    3.8
    Location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Requested travel cot online while booking but they didnt have!!! Furniture of the room was broken which injured my wife hand!!! Very poor service they took ages to pick up our bags and also when we checked out, bird was roaming around near the breakfast buffet area due to broken window of the hotel, could found a better hotels with the hotel price

    Location is good

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    3.3
    No parking, very old hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No parking, very old hotel

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Every thing.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2016

    2.5
    It is Not Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It is Not Hotel... it is something-else

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    -no hot water -very cold room -wifi on mobile phone only where door is and also slowly

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    5.8
    I like the staff inthere
    • Solo traveller

    No parking ... No hot water ... No water in the room

    I like the staff inthere

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    4.6
    The car drop-off is always packed with cars and the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The car drop-off is always packed with cars and the hotel staff doesn't seem to be able to manage it. We got stuck there several times.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    4.2
    Staff helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    , not 5star hotel misguided in booking.com Very dirty hotel

    Staff helpful

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    4.2
    staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing Hotel near by.

    staff

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    5.4
    The location, which was quite near to where I was supposed...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There is scope for improvement in all levels.

    The location, which was quite near to where I was supposed to go.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    8.8
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    slow wifi

    Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    5.8
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The room is too small

    Location

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    2.5
    Nothing ' all not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Every thing is very bad

    Nothing ' all not good

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    10
    Staffs were friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Towels were not clean white...kinda old already...no cold water from the shower

    Staffs were friendly

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    4.2
    Spacious rooms
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Very old damaged towels.location

    Spacious rooms

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    2.9
    very poor facilities .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    complete renovation

    very poor facilities ...wasted my money

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    7.9
    Very friendly staff, good food
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet is spotty

    Very friendly staff, good food

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2015

    4.6
    It's clean staff Gud hospitality
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location and building looks old

    It's clean staff Gud hospitality

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    3.3
    Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Seriously needs major renovation

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    5.0
    Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Booking. Com mention that there is balcony in the room (that we booked )but there is no balcony in the whole hotel

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    4.2
    Nothing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Almost everything.

    Nothing!

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    3.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Price very high, not clean at all.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    4.6
    Locatuon
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No parking. No room service. Poor Breakfast menu.

    Locatuon

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2015

    4.2
    The location only
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom is so old as well as the furniture and everything is bad

    The location only

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2015

    6.3
    It good location
    • Solo traveller

    The ac is hot And the light of bathroom is poor

    It good location

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    8.8
    Away from traffic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Some rooms is not that good also last time i can't open window

    Away from traffic

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    2.9
    breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    everything except breakfast

    breakfast

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No water in Fridge (Basically it was empty Fridge) and everything is old.

    Room Size was good, since hotel is 15years old :)

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    2.9
    no thing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    location, old hotel, bad condition of the building and decoration, old TV (no flat screen in the room in 2015!!!) run away this hotel

    no thing

There are also 35 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: