Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Red Tower Furnished Apartments

Highway 30, exit 211, Street No. 129, Block # 1, Kuwait, Kuwait

#111 of 115 hotels in Kuwait

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 139 hotel reviews

4.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    4.7

  • Comfort

    4.8

  • Location

    4.7

  • Facilities

    4.4

  • Staff

    5.1

  • Value for money

    4.9

  • Free WiFi

    5.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 48

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The behavior of the PERSON AT THE RECEIPT WAS VERY BAD. NON COOPERATIVE. TV WAS NOT WORKING, NO KETTLE PROVIDED. GAS STOVE WAS NOT WORKING. NO DOOR LOCK FOR BATH ROOM DOOR.

    Bed bed sheet etc only. Pillow quality was not good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't book this place real piece of garbage! Waist of money ! Dirty in rooms no towels ... horrible ... holes in walls in bathroom . Just garbage !!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't find (boiler-pan-plate-cup-spoon-fork-towels- iron) nothing

    This is a safe, clean property in a good location . The staff were terrific, the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Mr. shaban and Mr. Adam were great and the best. I liked everything, staff was absolutely great. I definitely recommend Red Tower for any travelers coming to Kuwait.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen has no utensil such as glass. Plates, knife, vessels, etc, electric stove without plug in. So we cannot cook unless we bring all these. Toilets not cleaned!

    Bed, pillows and sofas are clean and comfort

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi only works in lobby, sometimes. Dirty rooms, broken appliances, toilet seal that leaks onto the bathroom floor. Dirty furniture and old broken wall locker to store clothing.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is really annoying that you dont even have a roll of toilet paper. I understand to bring our own towels, but not even a bar of soap....even a small one or toillet paper. Ths is really BAKHEEL. In the kitchen there was nothing. No microwave, no kettle to boil hot water, no cups or glass or one spoon or anything. We went and bought 2 cups for tea and an electric kettle. Should we really have to do this? Oh, and we bought a roll of toilet paper and left it and a bar of soap and left it too. For the next people. Please be more considerate. Whats the point of having a kitchen if there is NOTHING there. Thank you. I dont think this message will make any difference

    croissants???? are you kidding me? It is great location for us and it is clean and comfortable

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    shower head not working and the guy who's taking care of the building asking for tip when we arrived in the tower. he insisted us to give him 10kd.

    free wifi

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Online facilities and actulas amenities has no relationship No English speaking staff Wi-Fi across rooms has big concern Room freshness and food smell is an issue Temperature control at room is not possible hence issue with comfort level

    Washing machine facilities at each floor

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This apartment isn't really equipped for short stay tenants such as travellers. There are no towels supplied, no toilet paper and not even any cups in the cupboard.

    Plenty of room and the place was clean

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 17 nights

    1} first the sleep area were very small, The bed very hard to sleep on , the air condition, thermostat located in the middle of the hall, made it very cold at night with know control over.

    1} it's was very convenient to my reason for bring there,

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    1) No microwave as promised 2) No hangers to hang clothes 3) only one socket for both fridge and hot plate.If i use hot plate i cannot use fridge,and vice versa. 4) Upholstery untidy 5) No gym facilities.

    The room was kept clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights

    They tried scamming us to take more money than the booking, about four times the original price. There is no staff to help with anything. The kitchen is in poor condition, as well as the bathroom. Most of the equipments don't work.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff are arrogant and should be more pleasant. Can not get them when we need. Very poor performance.

    Much more clean. Keep clean towels, toilet materials prior to check in and not ask them to provide.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! No maintenance, dirty, no toiletries, fixtures are in disarray, TV remote not working, washer/dryer not working, no curtain shower, shower faucet broken, no garbage bin, insect cockroach in the kitchen and bathroom, noisy, bed not comfortable. This hotel should be removed from Booking.com. Very disappointing.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell

    The bed was too comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn’t clean at all The pictures are not the same room . No internet - No gym

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Classic Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    its good for the price

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite place

    In general all good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no staff this means no service...one bedsheet & blanket were available throughout 5 days of stay .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    need more pot and pan glass ware

    very nice and quite

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No towels .no soap and also no house keeping .and other facilities

    Mr rajab who is in charge he is very much co operative .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    No toilet seat

    Roomy comfortable bed

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi Fi weak and not stable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    • Solo traveller

    Pictures are not like reality. The place is very obscure. No sign visible in the street. Looks like a bad reputation house. Pool is a little tub n the gym is nothg but some all machines in the hallway. No reception desk.. just a little office with one man he takes cash only in Kuwaiti dinars upon arrival. If 7 dnt hv the money u leave ur passport with him. For me this was a big NO. so i went to the nearest ATM to get him paid. No kettle. No kitchen ustensils. Bathroom is nothg but a sinc, a toillette and a shower on the ground. Nothing to contain the water n no hangers anywhere so u cnt take ur clothes or towel with u inside otherwise they wl b soaked wet. You have no control over the temperature of the AC.. either it's freezing cold or not working at all. The bed matress is SO HARD and not comfy and the pillows are flat and very bad. For a person valuing themselves and looking for basic comfort criteria in a hotel, this is not the place for u...

    The flat is very clean. All equipments are brand new (refrigirator, tv, receiver, wash mach8ne, dryer, microwave, oven n a stove). 2 mns wake away from mcdonalds n platinum gym. Basic grocery store down stairs. And an ATM beside the gym. Paid nothing extra than what was mentioned on booking website. Hot water and central AC available

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing in the apartment. No towels, no soap, not even toilet paper. Very Spartan conditions. Nice room, but at least put in a roll of toilet paper. Shower ....pressure not very good. Shower head held together with duck tape. NO television signal. Someone was supposed to come up and fix it. Nobody showed up. I don't think I will stay there again

    liked location. The room is nice, but the bare minimal, as you can see in my answer of what I didn't like.

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    When I arrived on my last visit to Kuwait, I went to apartments and I was refused the room even if I had reservation from booking.com! I had to urgently look for another place to stay which was not comfortable after a tiresome flight. Reception people are difficult to find and when you find them, they have no sense of customer service. No English speaking, only Arabic.

    I stayed in those apartments before and from my previous visits this year, the rooms were very basic but fine for the price.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Self-catering with your own clearing. Internet is quite slow.

    Some apartments have good internet and some none. It depends on the apartment you will get. Also with air-conditioning and other facilities. Cheap to stay with shops nearby. After all good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was not as shown in pics on site. Had all sorts of safety violations, not secure to make you feel comfortable. Not a place to be unless you are comfortable living in a shanty dwelling.

    Was located close to where I needed to be.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Housekeeping is not so often available so you need to do your own cleaning.

    Good value for money apartments. I enjoyed my stay and will stay there when I am in Kuwait. Internet connection fast and good. Men in reception are good.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No towels no bed sheets no soap nothing

    Worst service or no service

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Good

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noisy building next door

    The flat was very comfy and well presented

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    complete kitchen utensils and laundry equipment.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Second hand furniture, Internet access very bad,

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    smell in reception not good

    heater

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Reception, not friendly, no english..room so dirty, and it never furnished anymore.

    Disappointed

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Solo traveller

    All things

    Only price

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff

    Comfortable

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Receptionist

    Room is good, very quiet area but very very "nice" receptionist

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff Building

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Refund of extra charge

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    • Solo traveller

    The worst place I've ever been

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything.

    Nothing.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2015

    • Couple

    No intercom in the room

    Quite place

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Difficult to communicate

    Cheap and best

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2015

    • Solo traveller

    bed has a smile. kitchen door has foam. toilets roof has holes. I think better to cancel from booking because not met any standard.

    nothing

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 48

Browse Red Tower Furnished Apartments traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: