Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Seashell Julaia Hotel & Resort This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

King Fahad Road 30 Exit 245, 180 Al Qulay‘ah, Kuwait

#1 of 1 hotels in Al Qulay‘ah

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 154 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    5.8
    i was charged twice and still they have not returned the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    i was charged twice and still they have not returned the extra amount i payed, they took the money from my card and also cash, i have spoken to them 3 times and still no return.

    i was charged twice and still they have not returned the extra amount i payed, they took the money from my card and also cash, i have spoken to them 3 times and still no return.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    10
    Nothing can express my feelings and how I’m satisfy during my accommodation.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    To open 1 or 2 of entertainment as facility for the guest in weekdays as it’s a part of our right.

    I’m satisfied and really everything around me in resort is more than my expectations, it was perfect for me as I was in need to relax specially it was in weekday, I’m really recommend for anyone looking for relaxing to accommodate their, staff very friendly, the Italian restaurant excellent in food, service, staff .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    8.3
    A weekend out
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As most guests are Kuwaiti the main swimming pool did not feel comfortable for my wife to swim in western bathing suit not to offend anybody. Yes there is a ladies swimming pool but we like to swim together with our daughter.

    Friendliness of staff, size of the room, quality of the bed. Quietness. Feeling far from city life and only 1 hour drive away.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2018

    10
    Excelllent
    • Solo traveler
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No heated pool

    The entire staff right from the receptionist to swimming life gaurd to the chefs to the waiters and room boys were friendly courteous and were willing to go out of their way to make us comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    7.1
    Good but could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was so poor for the value of money paid. Entertainmet was poor. If there was a wooden isle for baby stroller to the sea that would be good like overseas country. No bathtub in deluxe room where there was space for it. Checkout is too early 12 pm while check in too late 3pm.

    Deluxe room was good for me my partner and baby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2017

    5.0
    I've expected much better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pools are not clean, breakfast is terrible. After service, when I try to call they don't pick up. So I had to drive all the way back to check for my lost items. Bathrooms aren't clean.

    There's a private pool for laidies

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2017

    7.1
    It is good for holiday or weekends, but it wouldn't be my first choice for working days or business.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The open Buffet is served only on weekends. During working days many times I was waiting for the restaurant staff to open & take my order.

    It is so quite during the working days.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    9.2
    very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    they must make children beach play yard

    I liked every thing there .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    7.5
    nice place for family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -they have many facilities for kids -swimming pool was just beside our room -friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    6.7
    In my second day too much day use guests came and made the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    In my second day too much day use guests came and made the beach as well as the pool very busy there was no place for us on the beach or in the pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    7.5
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Expensive There are mosquitoes in the room

    Staff are very polite Nice big rooms clean Good ramadan eftar

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    9.6
    Everything good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    8.3
    I would definitely come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast

    One of the best

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    7.1
    it was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    too old

    location & sea

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    6.3
    Swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No enough blankets

    Swimming pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    8.3
    The jacuzzi tub.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The jacuzzi tub.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2018

    8.3
    Get away
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Villa with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WiFi do not exist

    Nice and beautiful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2018

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy room

    Great location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2017

    10
    Quiet, family environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet - First Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quiet, family environment. Away from the riff-raff of Kuwait City.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2017

    5.4
    Car accedent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My car was hit in the parking area! And we couldn't ger their feedback after watching surveillance cameras recordings.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2017

    5.4
    Not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All

    View

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2017

    7.9
    Great place for leisure, every thing available for that.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    People on the gate are very aggressive, and some of them very offensive.

    Great place for leisure, every thing available for that.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2017

    6.7
    Waite long time for check in &Out
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Waite long time for check in &Out No free minibar(water, tea

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2016

    5.4
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hospitality They made us sign an inventory check list about the tools that are available in the kitchen

    The beach

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2016

    3.8
    The location was fairly good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The experience was really poor. From the beginning of our stay till the check out time. Upon the check in time, the reception had surprised my wife and I by not preparing the room for us as instructed in the reservation. They asked us to walk with one of their staff to take a look at the room before we check in. Surprisingly, the room that he showed us was a double bed room instead of a king size bed. We got very upset, then they offered us an upgrade for a deluxe room which we had to pay for extra money. Furthermore, the staff were unfriendly with the guests, and the service was tremendously slow. We went for a walk outside of the resort and when we returned, the security stopped us for more than 5 minutes at the gate to check for our names in the guests list. When we asked them for towels for the beach, they asked us for a deposit, although we have already given them a deposit when we checked in. However, after insisting on them, they handed us the towels. It was a very bad experience that we had to go through, and this resort will never be among our options in the future.

    The location was fairly good.

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2016

    5.8
    Wonderful resort, situated on a beach of a big lagoon or bay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    weather in December; a lack of facilities, location and surroundings, ridiculous bed linen and kilt; need for a special permission to bring a pet

    Wonderful resort, situated on a beach of a big lagoon or bay, cleanliness, staff attitude, restaurant and cafeteria

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2015

    5.4
    The atmosphere of the resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    it was way beyound owr expectations. the room was empty we had to ask for every thing even for a slipper!! the refrigirator was not working we asked for another one and thank god they brought it! some of the facilities were closed! and the checkout took for ever, it was a really long one !

    The atmosphere of the resort.

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2015

    4.6
    Terrible reception staff treatment at arrival, they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Terrible reception staff treatment at arrival, they didn't allow my wife to enter the hotel before i arrived despite having the necessary papers. At checkout they wanted to charge us for things we didnt order at the room service No parking inside the resort for the car. The rooms next to us put loud music all night and this is the norm in the resort.

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2016

    7.1
    i like the place its self is so quite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    i don't like the bed its not comfortable

    i like the place its self is so quite

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2015

    2.5
    Online booking said no cancelation fees but was not correct
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Online booking said no cancelation fees but was not correct

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2015

    4.6
    The sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff treatment

    The sea view

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2015

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    You have to paid for some dishes for break fast It is too expensive Bycicle too much expensive 6kd per hour You have to pay for wifi

    Location

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2015

    7.5
    1- Quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1- no wifi 2- no ATM 3- no barking

    1- Quiet 2- good for Couple

There are also 34 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Browse Seashell Julaia Hotel & Resort Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: