Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sheraton Kuwait, A Luxury Collection Hotel 5 stars

Fahd Al Salem St, Kuwait City District, Kuwait, Kuwait

#6 of 115 hotels in Kuwait

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 270 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is a bit small for the price. The bathroom is also small.

    Good reception staff and room service was great. Comfortable room. Wide choice of food on offer in the various restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything is perfect .. one thing only I noticed that the furniture and decor in the breakfast restaurant was old and should be renovated.

    Liked that the staff went the extra mile by upgrading my room and preparing a car to take me to the airport and gave me late checkout!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The rooms seems to be without soundproof because Icwas able to hear all conversations and steps of people behind the room (in the corridor).

    - Quick check in & check out process - Room was clean and included everything that you needed. - Cozy & comfortable place. - many selection of items at the breakfast buffet. - Free internet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was so bad,we have to connect to the WiFi every few minutes while I’m online although the signal is full but it stop connecting every 2-3 minuets. We didn’t like that at all.

    Overall our stay was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the hotel is clean, it's a bit old. The hotel is non-smoking, however, the room we got smelled like a cigarette. The staff was very helpful and responsive to make sure the smell didn't last.

    A very warm welcome; the staff was amazing. The location is great, it was very convenient. We booked it because of the wedding reception in the same hotel. During good weather, you can have a nice walk to the beach and the new Opera house. Restaurants in the hotel are very well known for being one of the best in Kuwait.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was close to most of the locations we wanted to visit. Security is great ! Staff is very friendly and helpful .. facilities are great .. breakfast is wonderful with lots of varieties. We really enjoyed our stay !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the doormen were unfriendly with the taxi drivers

    Everything especially the cleaniness of the toilets and towles. The room service staff are very devited and cheerful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tower Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One evening, after we returned from being out all day, our bidet had a pubic hair in it and the faucet was dripping, we had not used the bidet! it was obvious someone used it when we were not in our room.

    Friendliness of the staff, food was very good. Except the Italian restaurant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    non.

    I liked the stay from the first moment, very worm welcoming and Mrs. Ellen from the front desk was the best, smooth check-in process. House keeping service two times a day (morning and afternoon). Also, late check-out was offered by the front desk. For me, it's the best hotel in Kuwait so far - strongly recommended.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi signal is weak, often disconnects. Few areas needs renovation it looks old. TV OSN channels are not clear.

    Smiling staff, felt very welcomed, room was upgraded, shower was excellent, bed is very comfy, good breakfast, enjoyed gym and the swimming pool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the hotel is more expensive comparing to others with similar facilities, the price i have seen in booking.com and booked was different that what i have paid at the hotel of extra charges which i was not aware of

    they were offering drinking water at request with no extra charges

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    none

    The receptionist upon arrival was super friendly and super helpful and accommodated all our requests.She allowed me early check-in , late check-out and free ride back to airport. I was sorry I did not take her name but she was on duty early 16/08 and she is the one that checked me -in , maybe Ms. Joey? she even re-activated my SPG membership and was cheerfully extra sensitive when i asked her if the hotel was part of a competitive group. I would like to pass my thanks to her and let her manager know about this.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The staff were very friendly, the room wa in a good size with a very comfortable bed, clean toilet, great breakfast with lots of options, and good WiFi.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The way we were hospitalized when we first arrived

    All very nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every things was good and this is 3rd time stay in the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was excellent, staff were very friendly and helpful, lobby was impressive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad tv

    The pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price is expensive for the furniture of the place.

    The atmosphere and the location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer services Room size Facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Afrething

    Vergood

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture and interior

    Stafff and service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cancelation policy

    I like the location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ... hotel is a bit outdated

    Luxury and comfort Sheraton is known for, amazing Iranian restaurant

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel will definitely go again

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about

    Nice hotel will organize awesome service

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only choice in Kuwait - I loved the location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    gym

    staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing every thing was excellent i wish they do some offers 😊

    They are very helpful staff actually

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the design... beautiful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    History of the hotel was impressive

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comment

    Hotel stayle decorations

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything it was magical

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated decor, furnishing and appliances.

    Excellent service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All Excellent friendly staff especially Ms Ellen in receiption

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds' comfort beyond describe.

    Staff extremely friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit Old

    Amazing place

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All up to expectation

    Amenities

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tower Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    house keeping not upto the mark telephone system airconditioning not very comfortable.

    location, room, Breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    LocTion

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The value of the money. The image of the hotel was not the same as we have seen through the website

    It was ok

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels were not clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Tower Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we are Muslims there is no water source ) Kuwait Sheraton)beside the toilet in the bathroom

    upgrade

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Tower Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room setup

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decorations and staff

    Juste a bed and restaurants

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the furniture was old

    the room was spacious, the location is perfect if you love Kuwait city!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroon did not have a water hose, which is unusual in an Arabic country.

    The service, the hotel interior and the staff were amazing.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything Very nice hotel. Highly recommended. Will return back.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very old style and furniture. still has VHS player

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Every thing

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    none

    all

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much. Gets busy becauseof conventions but that's it.

    Old property but well taken care off!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Tower Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the smell of smaking

    quite

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big ROM

    Facilities and distinguished service

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Always when I go to the bathroom I didnot find soap or l did not find Mug for Malik always I have to call customer service to ask them

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very hulpful and friendly. Also the rooms decoration and cleaness was at top level.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms design is a bit dated.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I did not like that the hotel was back dated a little bit, the coffe maker the overall furniture. Thats it.

    The hotel was a bit old but still it was very clean and the stuff were very friendly and helpful, i was upgraded for a bigger room and they got me a cacke for my sister's birthday I was really comfortable and happy This hotel is safe to stay in and i highly recomond it for all families and travelers.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    The hotel lobby needs to be renovated, it looks very old.

    The bed is extremely comfortable with great pillows. So you will definitely get a good nights sleep. Also the room was very clean and when the room was made up it was spotless.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I booked for 2 single bed and upon check in they told me no rooms withe 2 single bed available, until we spoke to the manager to sort it out, suggest to remove the bed prefrence if the hotel cant guarantee

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bathrooms can be better suiting Arab needs and requirements

    The hotel location was amazing, restaurants in the hotel where great specially the Iranian

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Horrible staff ! And haven't heard in my intire life a 5 stars hotel that forbids visits between guests of the hotel ! Will never go back there again and will never recomend the hotel

    Location

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Family with older children

    i reserve for 2 person and when i check in they charge me to the secound person and they told me ur reservation from booking.com for single! and am sure i reserve for 2

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The place is well and truly run down - non somoking room smelt like a smokers r

    breakfast, Except, please provide fresh yogurt, in a bowl, not in little plastic tubs requires you to peel off the lid - such a poor, non luxury way to provide this ! Looks and feels cheap ! I'm sorry to say, but Leaving was the best thing !

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel staff made us feel very uncomfortable ! Bad service you feel you are in an airport not in a hotel , everyone keeps stalking you wherever you go! I felt I was living in the 1960's!

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location is perfect and near many interesting places, the staffs was helpful, the services are free

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    organized clean trust

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    • Family with older children

    Restaurant breakfast is small place

    More parking space and bus schedule for transport in kuwait city malls

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Service

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Poring country

    Staff

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent reception greeting and checking in process and a wonderful selection for breakfast.

There are also 80 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Sheraton Kuwait, A Luxury Collection Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: