Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Crowne Plaza Hamra Beirut 5 stars

Hamra Main Street, 1103 Beirut, Lebanon

#51 of 125 hotels in Beirut

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 629 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Parking charge is high
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is not available with the room. The amount payed per day to park a car is a lot.

    The staff are very friendly. The location is excellent. The room view is nice ( for Beirut ) at least

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.3
    was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The drop off and the Car Parking Instruction. it would have been convenient to a have a proper Concierge assistance when you reach the location driving your own car.

    The Location suited my needs

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    Convenient business hotel, but it should have a restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The only restaurant in the hotel is the snack bar next to the swimming pool, with all kinds of nuisance (children, loud music, smoking) Children should not be allowed in a swimming pool in a business hotel, in particular since the pool is very small. Rude staff at the pool bar.

    Comfortable room Good bed Convenient location for my purpose Good breakfast Friendly staff at the reception

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was very week. It’s not ideal if you need to work and access internet while staying there.

    Great location. Clean and comfortable with friendly staff and a light touch of luxury.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location in Hamra, good service, good facilitets.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The USA-alliancen Crown Plaza shower - when you are tall you flood a bit:-) Well the television selektion is very Arabic.

    Good location. Grelt gym facilitets, breakfast. Roms are funktionalitet. Staff helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.3
    1) Decent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) Bathroom in the Sea View room was very small and dated. 2) Bath water wasn't draining so had to get that fixed. 3) Poor value for money

    1) Decent location 2) Helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.9
    Personal issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet wasnot as expected ..diappointing I even asked to cancel the breakfast but wasnot able because they said i booked via booking com ,so they cannot change it

    Personal issues

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Best accommodation in Hamra street area
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The overall level of excellent finish quality is let down by the arm rest edges: most of them are very visibly worn out. If the fabrics cannot be replaced, additional arm rest covers might provide a direct solution.

    Excellent location, friendly and efficient staff, spacious & functional rooms and bathrooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    6.7
    Hotel is good, aftercare with lost property issues, below par
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lost property process. I left something expensive behind and spent too long trying to get it returned. In the end I replaced the item due to lack of response from the team. Turned out to be an expensive trip!

    Efficient quick check in, rooms were nice. Location was brilliant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.8
    Very Pleasant
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only few of the staff member weren’t as welcoming or as nice and had a bit of an attitude, yet the rest were more than great !

    Cleanliness, convenience and location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant as expected
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I had to leave

    Never failed to surprise me. The pleasant experience I expect they always meet and exceed. Maher, Nourhan, Pierre at the front desk are pleasant to the eyes and you're lucky if one of them checks you in. You must meet Chef Hassan and the whole staff (Chefs, waiters,...) at the Vivaldi restaurant for a must-have good start of the day, even if you're not hungry :) I forgot many other names, but thank you all :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable soft mattress and excellent air conditioning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was over charged. Booking quoted me a price with breakfast and upon leaving in a rush, I didn't notice that they added $80 lunch buffet fee. So far, no one has responded to my email.

    Just about every time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.6
    Best Hamra Street Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The business TV channels should have been Bloomberg and CNBC Europe. Accessing them via WiFi was quite slow.

    Since I lived in Beirut, Lebanon as an American ex-pat with a business in the Arab Middle East, I was familiar with the Hamra area and picked the Crowne Plaza for this reason. For the most part, it exceeded my expectations since the next-door gym (Fitness Zone) was part of the hotel package, meaning that it was free.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    7.1
    Gym is awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast has really limited choices , tv channels are less than what a cheaper hotel would offer . PlAza hotel which cost half the price of crown has osn channel 🤷‍♂️

    Gym is awesome

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.1
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was hot and you can't control the temperature as the hotel controls the temperature for the whole floor so I stayed suffering om the heat my whole stay the room was stuffy and I had to be clotheless

    Staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    5.4
    Value not equal to cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room have smoking smell was offered and disappointed, but they replaced after my surprise, as how clients smoking inside rooms despite protected with smoke detector!

    Nothing more than its location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    It was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had AC problem, I reported the problem to Nourhan, she take quick action, solved the problem and sent apologize letter to me, it was excellent response, which really satisfied me. All Resturant team are very welcoming, Walid on egg station is really doing something special, I liked very much, in general every thing was perfect and all staff doing excellent job

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.9
    Very Noisy room , good location ,staff & food was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    noisy rooms , the rooms are not sound proof as well as the aircon was not working , the whole hotel is old and needs renovation.

    staff , food quality and variety , location, coffee not inside the room , but in the UG level -resturant & bar -, balcony was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    Excellent as usual
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had to leave!

    Here it's all about the people. That's why i keep coming back. Mahmoud at the UG restaurant and the daily short talks over coffee :) Chef Hassan and the exceptional recipes on breakfast meals are the best start of the day. Nourhan at the front desk and the exceptional welcoming and helpfulness makes you feel like home. And the rest of the team - whom i didn't mention - see you soon :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    5.8
    We will NOT come back!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have booked the room for me and My Sister and left the property to the Airport while my sister remained in the room as she was traveling else where, (she is still with in the check out time and i went down to reception setteled he bill and requested a late check out for my sister, and iformed them that she is in the room, they have opened the door on her 3 times despite my calles to the duty manager from the airport.... this is not crown plaza standard... we will not come back!!!

    Location, the weather

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    4.6
    Terrible experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing Food terrible selection and taste This is not even 3 stars standard I have been in lots of Properies this is the 2nd Crown Plaza that Disappointed us the first in Dubai they stole a diamond Ring we forgot in the room and this stole our Joy of the majestic Beirut

    Location is awesome, the staff and the managment plus the operation ruined the Crown Plaza brand name, food is terrible taste and selection, house keeping opened the door on us first morning we assumed its our fault because we did not have the DND sign on the door, next day we had the sign and still they opened the door, i called the Duty Manager Mr.Salah who apologized on the phone 10 minuets later instead of sending a fruit basket they sent someone else to open the door again.... Shame on them...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.9
    Location and polite stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Was charged a different higher price and explanation was exchange rate. Booked in euros but final bill in USDollars with a difference of 50Euros from Boookings price. This should be dealt by Bookings so that you know actual room price.

    Location and polite stuff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Smooth
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As usual it's all about the staff. Fadi and Nourhan from the front desk, Mahmoud at the breakfast restaurant, the main chefs in the Vivaldi restaurant, and everybody there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel, but watch your invoice and avoid hotel taxis
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Every day six pillows on the bed is a bit too much. Too many information cards put everywhere in the room, about non smoking, other pillows, the use of towels, et cetera. Even when you follow the information cards and hang back your towels, they are still replaced daily although I did not put them on the floor once. Thin and high building: a bit scary. Small towels are not put back/returned, so once used they are gone after the room has been cleaned. Breakfast is OK, with lots of choice, but somehow nothing really tasteful, not sure why. Outside design of the building and surroundings is ugly, but once inside it is a haven. Printer in business centre needs to be checked, prints with many black patches and erratic after print commands on the computer (often nothing comes out). Day and night something is ticking in the wall, like something is moving with friction; unresolved. Security could be better: security gates and luggage check are in place but not used. Every day when you arrive back in the room all eight lights are on (when there is no one on the room), while at the same time the country is suffering from power shortages: a waste of energy. Taxis in front of the hotel rip you off: they charge too much, AND they do not keep to what you agreed. The hotel should not let them do that, as they recommend these taxis. No assistance with finding a good taxi. Note that - again, and very annoying - Booking.com does not provide you with the actual prize that you have to pay. Booking.com states the price in dollars and prints that you have to pay in local currency at the daily exchange rate. This is not transparant, and Booking.com has done nothing with earlier complaints regarding this. The thing is that in Lebanon there is a fixed official exchange rate, but the hotel uses a higher exchange rate if you pay in dollars, so you end up paying USD 72 more than you actually agreed on, about 5% more. This is not good.

    Comfortable and clean room, very well lighted, well thought out and efficient design. Free tea and coffee refills, daily refills of amenities (but not of small towels). Cappuccino and fresh orange juice served at breakfast. Good airco, good WIFI with fast upload (3 Mbit/s). Useful business centre. Good shower, quiet in room: an oasis in the busy city. Balcony is useful, mirror is heated, amazing water pressure, curtains that block all light so that you can sleep until 1 pm, great bed. Centrally located.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    I will stay again and book with Crown Plaza but next time will be with my family
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only the AC sound, a little pit noisey :(

    I had really a great journey specially with staying at Crown Plaza, specially its in the middle of Beirut and easy to walk around to reach the Sea or ever go for some shopping.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.5
    The way of calculation the exchange rate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The way of calculation the exchange rate We book in USD we pay in usd They exchange to LBP at lower rate Such 5stars should be more clear and increase the price of room not bluffing people

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent - as - usual.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rates this time was a little higher.

    Again, ; the people. Nourhan from the front desk; A very helpful, friendly lady that upgraded me for being a regular. Breakfast is a delight and the location is in the middle of everywhere.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    4.6
    I wouldn't recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was really poor no temp control. And it was closed for maintenance. Early check in was difficult providing that my early check in was approved by mail for the time I requested. Room value is really over priced. Alternatively pool was provided at different hotel 20 min ride far,with lack of transportation arrangement so i had to take my own ride.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Hospitality and friendly of the hotel staff, front office,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hospitality and friendly of the hotel staff, front office, housekeeping, main restaurant staff, security bell man. The value of money I get was accepted than other hotel in the same area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.6
    Crowne Plaza Hamra Vacation Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    More variety of food at breakfast like Pancakes, waffles, French toast. A bit expensive but worth every penny.

    Very sanitary and hygienic. Delicious food and very convenient location. Super friendly staff. Amazing view from the balcony.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.6
    Ramadan and Eaid trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the breakfast must be included with booking but they didn't

    The location of hotel is very nice ,in the middle of AL-Hamra street and the staff of reception are so kindly...next I will repeat this trip

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Great stay and staff!
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Electricity went out whilst in the elevator, but came back quickly.

    Staff was great, especially Charles at the reception! Anything we needed the team made sure we had. Bless you all.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.5
    I had better stays at this hotel before.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Suite -Sea View - Smoking-lounge access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I felt the quality of the breakfast has gone down a bit since the last stay at the hotel . Even the service during the breakfast was not that good ,as the place was so crowded and not planned right.

    Location of the hotel is very convenient and in the center of Al Hamra St. with a lot of restaurants and coffee shops around .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.6
    The best in details
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Nothing to mention - Sea is 10 minutes walk

    - staff - cleanliness -location if you like to be i betwen coffee shops and good Resturants - gym is amazing superior than any other hotel in the world

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.1
    Not a bad Hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    i didn't like the service of the reception, and the fact they charge you to park the car in their parking.

    BREAKFAST WAS OK , Taxi was always available outside, it's location is close to restaurants, coffee shops and retail shops. Too much cars blowing their horn it's a bit noisy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.5
    Busy and live Beirut
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem I had is the noise from the streets outside of the hotel, but what do you expect from a hotel located on Al Hamra street! And close by shops are selling the products without price tag in double price specially for tourists. Please try to bargain at least to 50%. Good luck all.

    I got a very nice free upgrade by the front desk man Charles, Thanks a lot! The security around the hotel. Free parking. Gym. 15 minutes walk to the corniche but you can't swim, just walk by or set. Many places close by for shopping, Spa, restaurants, cafes, bars and nightclub. Plus you are on a busy street of Beirut, many people to socialize. The food quality was good. Specially olive oil and bread.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    7.9
    فلتش بيروت سالمة
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the rooms need to be cleaned more frequently and the house keeping supervisors need to do checking on the cleaners.

    the location was good everything was in the reach of hand.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.1
    Weekend stay Crowne Plaza
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ordered room service breakfast Healthy and most of the strawberries on the fruit platter were not good. We were 3 in the room, but only 2 towels. Parking not for free; I was told it's common in Lebanon, but I have lived 14 years in Lebanon and usually the other hotel I use monthly, had free parking!! Pool was heated but not clean and furniture around pool was rusty. I will not go to this hotel another time, as the value for money is not up to my expectations.

    Clean room with attention to toiletries

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    7.9
    Basic...but finally a quiet hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    View from the window isn't really great, breakfast is basic only

    Very quiet rooms, no corridor noises, no running water noises from other rooms; great location in the middle of town

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    5.0
    Not up to standards
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old and in need of renovation. The rooms and bathrooms are old and not up to standards. The AC was noisy and not working properly.

    The breakfast was good. The location is in the heart of Hamra street.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    6.3
    Meh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was depressing , for a 5 stars hotel the room wasn't that clean it was not fully equipped , missing slippers , no toothpaste and brush( available upon request which i think this is wrong they should be there in the room ) , no coffee machine only water boiler ( been to 3 stars hotel that had coffee machine ) , room was so hot I put the AC on the coldest and the room still felt like a sauna room

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    7.9
    Average to good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hamra Street was worse than my imagination Lack of toothbrushing Unlike other 5 star hotels Sending water miser

    Yes I think The bed was very comfortable. The room was very clean. Daily room service was excellent. Breakfast was very varied and tasty. My special thanks to Mr. Hammoud🙏

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    9.5
    Everything was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot and they said that no AC cooling during winter, and at the end we wanted to take a taxi to the airport and the man at reception asked if we take from the hotel , but I told him I'll take it from outside which is cheaper!! He said that he can discount 10 dollars for me, so we took it but at the airport the driver insisted for 30 not 20 ????? He called the company and said no discount. Actually my sister was still in Beirut and talked to them but no use.

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    8.8
    great care by hotel staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I arrived very sick, and guest relation staff took a great care. As I could not rest with the first room with loud noize, they changed my room to the opposite side. Staff and team works quite efficiently, and were very helpful

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    8.3
    The location is very good, rooms with sea view very nice,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually the guy at the reception was unkind when we checked out! He should to be more genteelly with his guests!!

    The location is very good, rooms with sea view very nice, and the stuff all are kind and familyer.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    10
    Great location, excellent staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel with great location. Breakfast was excellent, the stuff was super friendly. Breakfast in charge Anthoine made real efforts to make everyone feel welcome.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    6.7
    effective for the location is in for whoever likes to explore by walking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was below average special because the bread provided was always hard as a rock and the juices were always tasting artificial - they could have implemented the local fresh apple juice to support local producers

    Location is really good and allows you to make a lot by walking even if the traffic is chaotic

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel, lovely city.....quite expensive for Taxi's, food & drinks....
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the fact that there was a foiled terrorist attack on the same street as Hamra Crowne Place while we were staying there....thank god it was foiled.

    Lovely hotel, friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    7.1
    None
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well honestly, i didnt like the way the stuff reacted when i was checking out. I checked in and out the same day because i had a flight the same night and i was coming from bekaa. My cousin and a friend after the gym, fitness zone, came up to visit me and dropped me to the airport. The moment i was checking out, two of the receptionists had a site talk looking at us in a weird way since we were holding bags and we were guys. That was very impolite and i didnt react for respect. I have heard worst things happening there. Anyways thank for the courtesy.

    No comments

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.1
    i never go back to that hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old in almost every think The elevator is slow images if you are in the 17th floor the furniture is old and dirty the towels are very old ... kids play in the corridor I can hear every body walk in it ..

    Location and parking below the hotel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful time at the Crowne Plaza Hamra
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly, to be expected from a Crowne Plaza property. The heated pool was out of this world. The gym is world class with all new equipment.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    5.0
    Not satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 The bathroom had a bad smell. I had to close the bathroom door in order for the smell not to fill the room. 2 the room was not warm enough i had to cover myself at bight because i felt cold (although AC was running at full power). 3 wheb asking the staff to get me a clean mug, he went into the bathroom and with just running water he 'cleaned' them and gave them back, do i said ok thank i dont want the mug anymore. 4 reception did the usual trick of not having change on the spot and gave me back less change.

    Location of hotel. Mini bar free infusions and water.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    3.8
    the worst experience ever
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We checked out directly the second day because we arrived late in the evening. Window dropped into my hand bed sheets very dirty

    I did not like anything at all it was horrible incredibly Water was dropping from the ceiling asked for maintenance, they pulled the bed away from leaking water

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great stay, special thanks to Maher at the Front Desk! Rooms were spacious, cozy and the cleaning was awesome. Will absolutly recommend this hotel to everyone!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    8.8
    A great stay in Hamra: merci!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The training rooms are very well equiped and the staff was always available when needed. One point to consider: the separations between the training rooms are not so "soundproof" (could be annoying when the training "next door" is noisy...).

    Very good venue, nice location, great staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    7.9
    Friendly staff , very central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had no source of Ventilation , the bath room was so small and didn't have a suffient source of water supply in the toilet for washing " shatafa , شطافةً"

    Friendly staff , very central location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.2
    Sure i will visit this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Did not like the service staff nocking on the door many times to check if room was cleaned or if I am satisfied with room cleaning

    Hotel was very good from all the aspects

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    7.1
    Good but expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are not helpful & room with sea view has no view because of buildings, so it's Classic room or City view.

    Breakfast buffet & Cleanliness.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    Great service, perfect position in the centre of Hamra, and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service, perfect position in the centre of Hamra, and nice rooms. The staff went out of their way to accommodate my requests (last minute laundry service, room service at 1 am in the morning). Very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    10
    Nice place with excellent staff and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture is pitty old

    Really it was fabulastic stay in crown plaza I liked so much Mr belal in reception he was so kind and helped me alot ,also mrs ( i dont know her name ) welcoming us so much in the resturant and my child Adam loved her so much Really i appreciate that

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    6.3
    Bad Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel atmosphere, hotel security, hotel rooms, hotel cleanness, rooms privacy and rooms being quite. Overall the hotel is not recommended for occupying more than required guest capacity in some rooms.

    Location and staff cooperation.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    5.0
    Never Stay at CrownePlaze
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My wife and I made a booking via booking.com from Saturday September 10th for 2 nights. When we arrived they claimed there is no reservation under our name and asked me if I were sure it was the correct name and timing. I showed them the email, and he started looking and looking and finaly the reservation was found. I had requested an special mattress but he told me they were very busy they had no time to read and meet my request. We went to the room. The phone next to the bed was out of order. We requested the phone to be repaired. The answer was it will be taken care of soon. We had 2 suitcases and there was only one table for the suitcase and we requested another (folding) table. The answer was we will send it soon. We took a shower and we found it the shower was broken and we informed the hotel and the answer was it will be taken care of soon. To make the long story short, nothing was fixed until the day at 6 PM. I listened to all kind of excuses and the nicest one was from one of the executives "Sir the hotel has a maintenance contract with a company that is owned by the owner, we can not put any pressure on them". We asked for a turning - down services and this did not take before we had to reask and even to change the tone of our requests. Furthermore another funny answer I have received from a duty manager "Sir you need to understand, we are fully booked and it is Eid Holiday, the Service will go down this is usual". Upon check-out I was told that the General Manager of the Hotel would like to meet with me, he apologized for the bad experience I had and he promised on my next booking he will make sure all will be as per the book, my answer was if you have a book so why you do not follow it. I do not recommend the hotel and I suggest you make no booking at CrownePlaze Beirut.

    The free water on the reception

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fayrouz should be played on the breakfast 😌😌

    Location Cleanliness Comfortable Amazing staff (special thanks to Charleis, Eyad & crown plaza special one Sara). Really thanks you so much for your highly cooperation spirit and your permanent smile)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    9.6
    Excellent Location. Comfort
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Excellent Location @Hamra Street. Staff very helpful especially reception and restaurant in UG floor. I was upgraded to a high floor with a balcony with sea view. Many thanks for that.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    10
    The staff was super helpful and very caring.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area around the hotel and the bellman who apparently lied about not seeing the uber car I came in with and asked him to wait for a couple minutes.

    The staff was super helpful and very caring. Definitely well trained and well chosen.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    2.5
    When the front offer staff learned that I made the booking...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When the front offer staff learned that I made the booking through booking.com they gave me the worst room ever with a noisy AC as well the bad fumes every where.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    9.2
    Spacious and comfortable room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was super comfortable. Staff were very helpful. Room service were awesome and quick. Requested a non-smoking room so I was given a room on the non-smoking floor.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    4.0
    Stay away, rooms stink cigarets, windows can not be opened, never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superior sea view room was supposed to be non smoking, but it was stinking as if it has been a smoking camera for 20 years. Terrible night, no sleep because of that. First time in my life had to threaten hotel to check out immidiatly if room not changed. They tried to resist..but It was changed to non stinking one, no sea view and they didn't even bother to refund me the difference of rates...they did write a sorry letter

    location is good in Hamra, but there are many other hotels too.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    10
    The employees were professional, special thanks to Paul...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The employees were professional, special thanks to Paul (Receptionist) for being very helpful even when our friends checked out very late. Also very clean rooms.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.0
    The location and the staff
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of cigarettes

    The location and the staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Crowne Plaza Beirut
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are clean but old and little worn off

    The location is fantastic

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Everything staffs were lovley cleaned room great location ...
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything staffs were lovley cleaned room great location bowling center gem center

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.0
    I paid for sea view room high room and they gave me normal room in level 12
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid for sea view room high room and they gave me normal room in level 12

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.1
    Not what i expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with City View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness and overall stay wasn't satisfied

    Interior, Buffet selection and location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with City View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    food

    staff

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: