Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Faraya Village Club

Main Road, Faraya, 9999 Fārayyā, Lebanon

#2 of 7 hotels in Fārayyā

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 49 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Group
    • Mini Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed our stay in the resort starting from the front desk till the room,spa and pool. The room was very clean and comfortable The restaurant offers very delicious food specially the lebanese Mezza. Very lovely pool with hot water and very relaxing view to the mountain Lovely and professional staff who treated us like family and helped us so much. We will turn back soon.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Mini Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all was great

    The reception and all the team exceeded my expectation in their warm welcoming and hospitality. Location is perfect. Spacious room and comfortable bed The swimming pool was amazing as well the refreshing drinks. Thanks a lot for the great service. Please keep it up

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Mini Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was as expected, very clean and quiet, and staff extremely friendly and helpful with all my needs The resort’s location is perfect, very easy to access and on the way to where we needed to go. Very good service from the check in time to the check out, and yummy food with variety Very nice refreshing pool with relaxing view The massage was so relaxing and the girl was professional. The ATV trip was superb, Thank you for the free upgrade Ultimate place to relax and spend some lovely time, what a nice property, would definitely stay there again...highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Mini Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a perfect hotel to know,very good facilities. The front desk were excellent,very polite and helpful,I appreciate the upgrade and the fast check in even though it was 1am. The room was quiet and spacious and the bed was soft and nice. The breakfast was lovely. We had enjoy the jacuzzi, sauna,steam bath and massage in the spa. It was a great time. Big thanks

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    food was excellent, plenty of things to do. really enjoyed the spa and massage, very relaxing. they do have a gym facility if this is your thing but we found walks in the areas around very nice with amazing scenery. It is a family run business ....made us feel like at home.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very nice and excellent located The room was very clean and well stocked with all holiday essentials ,the chimney inside it had make a wonderfull mood to our stay. Warm welcome by staff , they treated us like family and recommended many activities for us so we enjoyed the amazing atv trip in the mountain, the spa (massage,Jacuzzi, sauna...)and the gym. The breakfast was amasing as well as the service and room cleaners . Highly recommended place to stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mini Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent from the moment we arrived until the moment we left Great facilities and helpful staff , they helped us to organize our stay The seating area in the lobby was cozy . We ve enjoyed the karaoke night and the special cocktails made by Tony The next day we booked ATV trip it was amazing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mini Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We experienced a warm and friendly service every step of the way. The room was cosy. They had upgraded our room to a higher floor with a great view with a early check in . The snow was nice at the highest mountains. Not to forget the best massage after the long day and the delicious homemade burger

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect , i went to many hotel in Faraya but Faraya Village Club is my favorite. The staff is so friendly and helpful. Thank you so much for my wife birthday cake, the special birthday room decoration and the romantic dinner ( variety of french cheese and fresh pizza ). Not to forget the relaxing massage , warm jacuzzi and steam bath.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I like the warm apartment with snow mountain view, with the rustic decoration and the chimney. Nice and friendly staff, in two minutes they give us lot of informations about the resort and about the indoor and outdoors activities, they offer us 50% discount on the massage. I liked the hot jacuzzi with the mountain view. After a skiing day the sauna and massage was relaxing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    We want to make massage but it was fully booked.

    They gave us a warm Studio with chimney and nice view, wonderfull view from the balcony, We liked the food in the restaurant and the drink at the bar. Nice SPA in the Bloc C sauna steam are excellent after a skiing day. we liked the hot Jacuzzi with mountain view. We want to do make massage but it was fully booked.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing all was perfect

    I like the room and the mountain view full of snow, the chimney inside the room, they service good food, friendly staff and attentive, they help us a lot, nice SPA espcially the Sauna and jacuzzi after a skiing day. We like the massage.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    not too much snow on the slopes, a snow storm is coming after 2 days of our departure :( 100cm of snow.

    Beautiful location, nice, warm, clean and cozy apartment, its perfect hotel for family guest and couple, theyserved a delicious food. An amazing SPA, Sauna and steam rooms are perfect after a day's skiing. Great facilities, clean and well run. the chimney is wonderfull in the apartment, the massage is realy relaxing and not expensive we get 50% discount from the price list.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    our stay was short, next time I'll book for 3 nights

    Beautifull resort, Quick check in, friendy and smily staff they let you feel at home, nice and warm room with chimney, excellent view to the mountain. they advise us to take the "cheese and wine" for diner, it was excellent in front of the chimney in our room. They have wonderfull SPA with Sauna, steam bath hot Jacuzzi with mountain view, relaxing massage, after a snow showing day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mini Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love bely staff quick check in with free upgrade.food are good. View from the room Chimney Comfortable bed Lovely staff Sauna Jacuzzi Steam bath Massage

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staying in Faraya Village Club was very pleasant and enjoyable for us and specially for the kids. We liked the location very much. Very friendly staff and professional.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    mothing

    Upon our arrival, the receiptionist greeted us with a smile! She provided us an amazing room that made our stay wonderful The room service was good and the outdoor pool was heated and the stone massage was very relaxing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mini Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    We decided to visit lebanon for honeymoon The room was clean well maintained and had an amazing mountain view same as the Relaxing Jacuzzi in the SPA We would like to thank all the staff for making our stay an unforgettable memory

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the reception to the lovely jacuzzi inside a room with a panoramic view of the mountains around; everything matched my expectations. The late night room service and the friendliness of the staff enriched the stay especially that u can ask for anything u like and u know the team there will help u with it.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the frensh cheese plater it was amazinggg

    Best place for relaxation The room was clean, nice staff and SPA The massage was very relaxing We ordered a romantic dinner they prepared a variety of French Cheese and wine and don't forget the romantic decoration

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N o t h i n g ☺

    First of all it was an amazing stay. All the stuff is like a family, they treated us as if we are part of this family Everything was cool specialy the Jacuzzi in a middle of an awsome snow mountain N.b: it's my first time that i meet a valet parking who's fluent in english and know very well how to deal with the customers 😃

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Some of the staff have attitude issues. Simple coffee and finger food orders can take up to 45 min.

    Good location, 12 min from the ski slopes. Most staff are friendly.

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mini Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing place , this is my first visit to faraya village club , i already heard many good thing about the hotel and i wanted to discover it by myself , my stay was wonderful , staff were so friendly and helpful , Excellent service , extra clean and warm room , the cozy chimney, fast internet connection and i had all the facilities needed during my stay To many good things to mention , but i liked the spa area the most , specially the Thai and face massage and the Jacuzzi , excellent in all aspects , the mountain view , simply one of the best hotels i ever visit , i recommend everyone to try this amazing hotel specially in the few coming days since its cold and to enjoy the good weather in this cozy place

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mini Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    I like this place in all seasons , the staff are extremely professional , friendly and helpful , they made everything they can to make our stay enjoyable , we just asked for free upgrade the lady at the reception asked the manager and they accept it , we loved the coziness of the fire place in the studio , the relaxing atmosphere in the SPA and the thai massage , we loved sitting in the hot Jacuzzi and enjoying the mountain view , the excellent food and the quality of service , I recommend everyone to visit the place

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We celebrate my friend birthday it was excellent. We did a BBQ on the terrace.nice staff they bring extra tables, chairs and BBQ. The day after we spend our day in the spa it was really great and relaxing. We will do it again definitly and soon.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    well, it usually doesn't happen, but kids running around on stairs at 3AM, and yelling was super annoying. but hey, there's nothing i can do about it. still, wont keep me from visiting again

    the place is the probably the most coziest ever. secluded, amazing view, and more of a family environment

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mini Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very Nice View. Really appreciated that I was given free upgrade because it was in the mid-week. It was our wedding anniversary. We enjoyed the SPA and the massage which was really good and relaxing. the breakfast in our room balcony was also so good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mini Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing ... all is perfect

    Very welcome and cooperative team They are always serving you with a smile. Relaxing spa and nice room well decorated for our special celebration. It was all done smoothly and as per our requirements.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked the location of the hotel and the architecture from inside and outside. no noise in the area, comfort furniture and vast rooms. nice view for the valley and mountains. excellent swimming pool with heater, thus the water is cool. I recommend every one who wants to have relax to book in this hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old place, falling apart. The good ratings this place is getting are totally misleading. The rooms are ancient, have terrible sound isolation, too hot in the summer, and no AC. The curtains were broken, there were holes in the sheets, and the shower filled the bathroom floor with water. And forget about relaxing with other guests awake. You can hear everything they do.

    It was clean.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    All the food we ordered was great. specially the lebanese salad.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mini Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chimney Sauna Hot jacuzzi Massage View

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Group
    • Mini Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    view, wc, chimney, sauna, jacuzzi, massage

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great resort. Apartment was clean and has a nice chimney. Relaxing spa and massage. Professional staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stay was short. I wish I had more time

    The chimney Value for money Friendly staff Relaxing massage Calm area but directly on the main road

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall we loved our stay Excellent location, friendly and helpful staff Well equipped room and so are the facilities(gym and spa .. )

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Mini Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great and relaxing location . Welcoming staff thank you for the service

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steam bath was amazing after the relaxing massage with a body full of oil. The next day we had the fresh croissant and went to our ATV trip

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    NOTHING

    EVERYTHING IS WELL PREPARED AND CLEANED

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mini Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing room, the pool was fantastic an amazing place to be and to relax, the staff is fo friendly, I was like a family member

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    i like everything

    everything is excellent especially the food

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    We like the comfort of the rooms, the beauty of the view, relaxing, amazing pool and excellent service - owner very friendly

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Great Management.. We want to thanks all the staff for making our special day unforgettable. They upgraded us to a bigger room without extra charge and they offered us a special decoration for our wedding anniversary. The room was cozy, clean .. In the morning we had a tasty and fresh breakfast that gave us power to enjoy our ATV trip to Faraya's mountains.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent staff &service.Very nice food &relaxing SPA.I like the decoration and the chimney.Very nice balcony. Excellent mountain view.Warm room. Wonderfull place Recommended.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The chalet was comfortable and the view from the swimming pool stunning. You can feel a cosy as well as friendly atmosphere. Kids enjoyed it a lot and we had the chance to relax.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    none

    The room is recently renovated and they did a great job. Modern, sleek, and updated fixtures ,room smelled fresh and new. Very clean , Bath & Body Works shampoo, conditioner, and lotion was a nice touch to modern bathroom ,the hotel had a nice nighttime view and because of the structure of the building we were able to sleep very well Front desk staff is very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast area is spacious and one of the best in addition to all the other hot and cold items I enjoyed my full body massage ,I could have stayed there all day I'll be back to this place and highly recommend to others

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Comfortable Rooms very clean. Friendly and professional staff they were very helpful and made our stay delightful. Offering a good food. very quite and cozy place especially in the winter season. It is an excellent deal considering quality vs price. Will definitely visit it again !!!

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the parking was full

    i liked the hotel for the facilities,wonderfull chimney and location very hot while it was snowing outside, i upgraded for a room with jacuzzi which was amazing,really it was a good choice noting that hitel isn't far from faraya slops :)

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Spend only one night,wishing that i could stay more there

    Perfect location,relaxing place Staff very professional, Elyse and Pauline were helpful Loved the skidoo activity

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There would be an indoor swimming pool this would have made the hotel a one of a kind

    -a great weekend break Room with very nice view, excellent customer service We enjoyed the karaoke night in the lobby

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    perfect location and close to the ski slopes Warm , cozy room and well equipped We enjoyed our stay next the chimney with a romantic cheese and wine dinner Amazing service and staff which added value to our stay We'll definitely come back again

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I rarely write reviews, but staying at this hotel gave me the pleasure to do so. I was at the Faraya Village Club hotel again last week and was extremely impressed that I felt I need to write a review. It starts with a fantastic welcome by a very attentive staff, smiling all the time and just ready for the best service you can imagine. Very spacious and modern rooms; a cosy and trendy beautiful lobby. A fire place from which you can watch the beautiful area all around covered with snow, not to forget the hotel being very close to the famous Faray Mzaar ski resort. From my experience in this hotel, I can say that it is very convenient for couples.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very big gap between the price and the place. It was disappointing. No towels, no shampoo, no comfortable bed or chairs, very small room. Very poor food variety. No staff at 6 am...

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Only stayed for 2 days Everything was spot on Noting to complain about

    The spa was amazing You can even get a nice body massage for reasonable price. The staff were extra nice

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful, clean and cozy hotel with renovated rooms and bathrooms. Very friendly staff and very quick response to any requests We liked the hot Sauna and the warm Jacuzzi in the SPA.

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was very comfortable in every way... The staff at The Faraya Village Club was so friendly and helpful. We've used most of the facilities the hotel offers. We had an amazing time and will certainly be staying there again.

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    everything was perfect

    Actually it was one of the best places I ever visit , people were amazing and really friendly , very clean room with lot of facilities ,Bed was huge very comfortable and the room was lovely and warm considering how cold it was outside The food was stunning we went for breakfast and we had the freshest pastries I've ever tasted In conclusion , I recommend everyone to try and visit the place

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking was fully booked and we left keys on the reception

    I liked the chimney, jaccusy at spa was very hot noting that weather was so cold outside

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    - Horrible beds. They were so uncomfortable that we all left with sore backs and sleepless nights. The pull out couches were especially impossible to sleep on.

    - Great location, close to the slopes and other restaurants. - Lovely balcony - Warm rooms.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room wasn't ready on time (but only had to wait 10 mins) however we did only arrive at 6pm, food received was not what was expected however it wasn't bad (we just expected it to be the traditional Lebanese way)

    Wood and stone walls, fireplace, nice big balcony

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    • Family with older children

    the view was beautiful and the team were incredibke

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    • Family with older children

    The room has a beautiful view, everything was clean and the bed so comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    We loved the atmosphere,the room was very warm and clean Cooperative team Great experience We would recommend this hotel

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything is perfect ! Great job Faraya Village CLub :)

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I like specially the chimney in our room . It make it a warm place. Also the SPA ( Jaccuzzi + sauna) is wonderful

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A very romantic atmosphere and an excellent spot for young lovers!

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    They upgraded us to a cozy room with a fireplace, with a very nice mountain view without extra charge. Nice spa.

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is a nice place, good reception with all facilities, I enjoyed jakouzi and sauna, I recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    almost everything.

    easy access

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed is not comfortable

    The view, the friendly staff, delicious and clean food

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Everything is excellent

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely hotel, great facilities.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    old room , not clean , to much noise need renovation

    The fireplaces is a great idea with the wood

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2015

    • Couple

    It's not 4 star minimum 2 star

    Location

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fire in room, Staff, location

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: