Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Lebanon hotel reviews
  3. Mount Lebanon hotel reviews
  4. Beirut hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Gems Hotel

Reviews of Gems Hotel 4 stars

Maqdessi Street PO BOX 1135708 Al Hamra, 1103 Beirut, Lebanon

#24 of 150 hotels in Beirut

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1190 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2019

    9.6
    They picked me up at airport (hotel official car) and when I...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They picked me up at airport (hotel official car) and when I arrived to hotel they upgraded my room without charging extra cost. Ladies in reception were very helpful and kind (thanks Layal and Inas). I will definetely come back.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2019

    9.2
    Room, location, airport pick-up and drop-off all fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately I was charged in the local currency of my card with 5% comission fee, I asked if it would be possible to cancel the transaction and pay in USD so that I get a lower comission fee and it was not possible. Be aware of this when you pay so you don’t have to pay a high exchange fee ($20 in my case)

    Room, location, airport pick-up and drop-off all fine

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2019

    9.2
    Everything was lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two friends from Greece visiting Lebanon first time! We stayed at Gems for the first weekend of February and it was literally one of the greatest trips we’ve made so far! The Hotel staff were very friendly, always available to assist you in anything and answer to everything! The Suite on the 7 floor was spacious and very very clean as was everything else in the hotel! The best part was breakfast, where you could find a big variety of everything! It’s a Hotel conveniently located near the Beirut’s street market but not the Center, though with a 4$ Uber you can get there! Overall very satisfied from our stay! Special thanks to Shaza for treating us like royalty! #thegreekguys

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2019

    10
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I booked standard double room but Gems hotel upgraded me to suit for the same price. Its really five star hotel and staff really helpful and kind. If I will come again to Beirut I will definitely stay at Gems hotel. Thanks a lot .

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2019

    9.6
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very limited but tasty

    The staff were all friendly. They upgraded Overall I would strongly recommend Gems hotel for anyone visiting Beirut for business or leisure.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2019

    9.6
    Very nice property clean , the best thing in the hotel is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice property clean , the best thing in the hotel is the staff always smiling and very helpful all of them But specially ENAS really very professional, helpful,always smiling,she makes upgrade for my room Really very nice hotel always recommended to all my friends

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2019

    10
    Great place in Hamra and real value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything fine!

    Great place in Hamra and real value for money! We enjoyed our 2-day-stay tremendously! We got breakfast in one of the coffee houses close-by.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2019

    9.2
    Very nice staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was up to my expectations

    Very nice staff! We were upgraded to a better room without any extra charge (It was the initiative of the reception girl who was very kind) Location is very good cause Hamra is lively day and night without being too touristy. *Middle range hotels like this one are not boutique hotels (not in these range of prices, anyway). They are very decent, very confortable, but kind of "old-school" and in an area that is much more populated than the waterfront. What you see thought the window is the real skyline of a city, not a postcard. It's good to keep this in mind before booking.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2019

    8.3
    I had a great and comfortable stay at Gems. The location was the best part.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maybe more vegan options for breakfast.

    The staff was very friendly. The airline lost our luggage and the hotel gave us a (slightly) discounted taxi rate to go pick up the bags the next day.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2019

    7.1
    I like the location
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for new clean sheets and they were never changed for 4 nights. Anything I asked for took time to be delivered l.

    I like the location I like the friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2018

    10
    Generous hospitality with perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very clean hotel with great hospitality and perfect location and there is a parking there which is a privilage. They upgrade our room to suite and that was good gesture. We asked for a baby cot while reserving and once we arrived we found the baby cot at the room ready.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2018

    10
    great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noise from small pup next to the hotel.

    they exceeded my expectations, Inas the receptionist upgraded my room to suit for the same price, she is serving all the guests with a big smile. all the staff was helpful. the room was great, the only problem i faced was a little noise coming from a small pup next to the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2018

    2.5
    In word no more Gems in my life
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't clean when i arrived AC service was so bad In the middle of the bath water became cold Room service wasnt helpful

    Nothing Nothing Nothing Nothing Nothing Nothing Nothing Nothing

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2018

    10
    I want to come back to Beirut and stay in the same place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was overwhelmed by receiving an upgrade to the executive suite. It had a nice living room and kitchen as well as amazing coffee machine. Breakfast was super delicious and location is amazing - in the heart of Hamra.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2018

    9.6
    We got a free upgrade to a suite!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We got a free upgrade to a suite! Very nice, confortable and quiet room! Staff were very friendly especially the two women at the desk and the housekeeper !! I highly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff and a very clean well maintained hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside is that we were unable to control the room temperature ourselves and reception staff confirmed its all controlled centrally by them.

    Friendly staff and a very clean well maintained hotel. We were given a free upgrade which surely did make our stay more enjoyable. Excellent location in Hamra however the hotel is opposite a few bars which means it could get loud at night but it didn’t really affect our sleep at all.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. Reception staff were super friendly and the hotel is centrally located. We also got upgraded to a suite which was a plus point. It will be my choice for all my coming trips to Beirut

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2018

    9.6
    Perfect base for a Beirut stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For us the stay was perfect. Nothing needed to be improved.

    Outstanding base for a trip to Beirut. Great location with everything you need on your doorstep. Hotel staff were always more than happy to help and give suggestions on where to go. Baring in mind, my visit was with a broken leg - they were very accommodating. Would stay there again if I return to Beirut in the future.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2018

    8.3
    Very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could have more options for Europeans, and standard dinner plates would be better. Rooms facing the front get the noise from the bar across the street.

    Very nice room, comfortable bed, spotlessly clean. Good wifi.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2018

    7.1
    the room is clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there is a lady at the reception that looked like she's annoyed that she has to work, she did not offer to assist us when we checked-in and checked-out whilst she was not doing anything

    the room is clean and comfortable

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable bed, good tv-channels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Make sure you get a room a few floors up as it can get a bit loud in the street on account of the bar scene. But not that loud.

    Comfortable bed, good tv-channels. Room service was very attentive and everything was clean.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2018

    7.1
    We were offered a free upgrade to a suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was honest enough to tell them a number of things that were missing from my bill. Then they did a currency conversion (appalling rate) on my credit card payment without telling me. Not good! Otherwise I would give a 9/10

    We were offered a free upgrade to a suite. The suite was very comfortable. The location was also very good. Breakfast was ok. Staff were friendly and generally quite helpful.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2018

    5.4
    Superb location, ladies staff at reception and guest relation are so rude need to be replaced
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception ladies staff & guest relationship lady are super rude and I suggest full training course to be given to them on communication, attitude, and human interaction! Ladies staff are rude rude rude!! I dont recommend this hotel unless they change all ladies staff

    Location is superb for people who likes to spend the night life in alhamra and enjoy the local places around the area

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2018

    5.4
    Great hotel compared to others, location is superb, ladies at reception are very rude!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception staff (specially female) are very rude, not welcoming, not smiling, I believe they need proper training on how to welcome guests and deal with human, also the ladies sitting at guest relation she is extremely out of order when she talks to guests, I suggest the top people at the hotel prepare communication training courses for ladies working at this hotel to improve their ability in dealing with people. Beds are not comfortable at all. A/C some times okay some times not and very noisy luckily my visit was during good weather. Again before I finish I want to stress that ladies at reception and guest relation are rude rude!!!

    Location is perfect for all what you need in Alhamra. Parking not free but the cheapest in alhamara and its very secure (underground)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2018

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    For a longer stay, the room is small and not much room to walk around the bed. Recommend you upgrade to a larger room if staying more than a few nights.

    Great location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2018

    7.1
    Hotel is just OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very poor variety for breakfast (no boiled eggs, cereals and fruits, and only instant coffee) Never changed towels, they have only folded them After cleaning kept windows opened, got a lot of flies in the room, and awful smell from bathroom Was surprised that they cannot order normal taxi (I believe it is basic concierge services), they will provide you a hotel car, which is times more expensive Wi-Fi is also very slow

    Average hotel with an excellent location, everything close by. Rooms are quiet big with good bed. Just do not expect 4* facilities, expect as much as you have paid.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable stay at the heart of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On our arrival, for two persons there were only one set of towels at the room. Nothing else negative.

    Our room has been upgraded to suit on our arrival. We had a large, comfortable and clean room. The hotel is on the same street with lots of bars and restaurants and a lively neighboorhood till late hours. Parellel to Hamra street, for many parts of the city we could reach from the hotel just by walking. Would reccomend this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2018

    7.1
    Convenient location with some nice bars and restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit outdated. The place could do with a bit of a renovation. Also missing the small essentials like cutlery in our kitchen area, toilet paper etc. Was annoying having to go ask.

    Convenient location with some nice bars and restaurants nearby. Overall it was fine. Just nothing special or memorable to be honest.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    6.3
    We stayed at Gems for 4 nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at Gems for 4 nights. The first two nights were okay. The other two were terrible: on the third night a horrible smell of cigarette smoke came into our non-smoking room for the entire night from the room next door through the ventilation system. We turned off the ventilation system to prevent the smell from coming in but that didn’t work. When the smell didn’t stop (it was getting really bad) we asked to change the room. They offered a change of room but it wasn’t the same type and we decided to change rooms on the next day (also it was already 2 am). The first room they offered us also smelled bad. The second room was okay - but terrible during the night because of the loud party noises coming from the street until 4 am (even though we were on the 6th floor). We would not pick Gems again. PS: we think we forgot a dental device in the room on the nightstand. Gems was not responsive at all. I had to call two times and send 3 emails before receiving an answer! The best part: They said they were not sure if the housekeeper had found it and thrown it away! - it was an expensive dental device, so thank you Gems.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    7.5
    Worthwhile...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is rather simple and the coffee is a desaster (instant coffee). Better book without breakfast and eat somewhere in Hamra.

    Accomodation was nice and quiet. Location in Hamra is perfect, short distance to most of things.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    4.2
    bad experiance
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    towels smell not good it seems it was not cleanee well. i ordered coffee to the room and the taste was not good

    actually after those issues which had occured i will not repeat this experiance even if the hotel and rooms were good

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    5.8
    The kitchenette is not equipped;
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The kitchenette is not equipped; there was only one towel for two persons; we have requested another one but nobody brought it to us. We also thought e had left some stuff in the room so we called the Hotel to double check, they promised to get back to us but they still didn't do yet.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    4.6
    There was a dysfunction in the AC all night.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a dysfunction in the AC all night. It was extremely disturbing and made it difficult to sleep. This ruined my daily sleep routine and made it hard to function at work.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.7
    Adequate stay in a busy place in Beirut
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to make a simple request for extra pillow three times, once when I got in the room around 2pm, once at 5pm and finally at 8pm to get them. Supposedly a suite, no room to move around the lounge area, absolutely nothing in the kitchen cabinets, wasted space when the closet is very small and awkwardly placed. Wifi unreliable at best.

    We were upgraded from a deluxe double to a suite. Cleaning lady was very sweet and thorough.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.5
    Great location will lots of bars and restaurants around.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow Wi-fi but bars across the road have fast free Wi-fi so just becomes an excuse to go for a coffee

    Great location will lots of bars and restaurants around. Comfortable room with great air conditioning.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel, staff, and location. Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi signal only worked in one corner of the room, and internet speed was very low. There were pubs right across the street, which may have been considered a bit noisy, but not too bad.

    We received a free upgrade to a suite, so my review may be a little biased. The room was very clean and tidy, with a small kitchen (which we didn't use). Everything was very elegant and comfortable. The bathroom was elegant and modern as well. Breakfast was good... it wasn't as good as a five star hotel, but definitely better than I expected. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful, going out of their way to help. Location was amazing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.3
    They upgraded my room at no extra charge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast is very limited- almost continental & missing many basic items liked boiled eggs for example. Sometimes housekeeping forgets to add stuff to the room (like paper napkins, small face towels & toothbrush) although when you call reception they gladly bring what you want. Transportation using hotel cars is much more expensive than using taxi (a little less than double the price). There is something wrong with the hotel phone system, it over charges for local calls (even when there is no answer). When I spoke to them about it, they just gave me a discount but they could not clarify the reason for the extra charges.

    They upgraded my room at no extra charge. The room was very comfortable. Staff are nice & helpful. Location is great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.2
    It was OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First, i booked and payed for a deluxed double room and i was placed on a standard room which i found really small, i even called the reception to changed me to a suite and i will pay the extra charges and the answer was “no availabilities” while it was available on booking.com, so they need to be more carefull specially that i was a new guest in the hotel. Second, the location, the hotel is in the middle of pubs restaurants with noise till late night.

    The hotel is new, clean, modern with nice technology and a great decoration. I was allowed to check in earlier.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.8
    It is so nice
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise coming from the pup beside

    Reciption staff is very frindly this people make me repeat visiting this place I will never change my hotel if this hotel going like this

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.3
    Excellent Location with clean bedrooms and bathrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent Location with clean bedrooms and bathrooms. Reception staff were very welcoming and they kindly upgraded us to a suite! The wifi was a little weak within the bedroom, but we were instantly provided with our own router/modem which was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    We got a free room upgrade upon arrival which was more than...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to unlike in such great hotel)

    We got a free room upgrade upon arrival which was more than perfect!! Staff were so helpful and we really enjoyed our stay in there! A great hotel in the heart of Beirut 'Hamra' and close to everything) Definately, we're gonna come again!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.2
    Had a great stay at gems hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a great stay at gems hotel. Great location, friendly staff and overall great value for prise. We were also welcomed with a pleasant surprise of a free upgrade to a suite. Would definitely book again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.9
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hamra street is a bit messy, breakfast needs improvement - more consideration for European tourists.

    Very good hotel , we were upgraded to a suite thanks to the nice lady at the reception. Comfortable bed and nice bathroom. The hotel offers trips outside Beirut at a decent price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.3
    Good rooms and extraordinary location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff at night is very incompetent and useless. We asked for a quiet room in the booking and with the excuse of an upgrade they gave us a room facing the bars on the street in the second floor. It was super noisy and the noise stays till 2am-3am since there are 2 bars just in front. Next day the staff in the morning changed out room to one facing the other side of the hotel that was perfect. Also, another night we asked them at night to book for us a car and to have it at 9am, they told us "Sure". Next day we didn't have any car and the staff of the morning didn't know anything about it, but there was one young guy very good and kind that fix the situation after expending 1h there.

    Location is perfect and hotel rooms are great. Comfortable beds and enough space. Breakfast is god and they change slightly daily. A perfect place to stay if you get a quiet room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.2
    The rooms were very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very nice. Well equipped and spacious. We actually were offered a fre upgrade. The staff was helpful. The location excellent. Clise to the main shopping avenue (Al Hamra street). Several restaurants and bars nearby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.2
    Very nice modern hotel in excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got very nice rooms. Actually the hotel offererd us free upgrade to a suite which was well equipped and spacious. Also the location is excellent. Many pubs and restaurants around. Famous shopping avenue Al Hamra just round the corner.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.9
    It was Ok in general
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the supervisor Ms. Einas was not friendly at all and do not know how to deal with a guest. she was nervous and not cooperative

    one staff member, Ms. Shaza was really nice and friendly. the hotel was clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Thank you all very much I paid for the standard and settled...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thank you all very much I paid for the standard and settled in the room deluxe very very much was I was delighted with such hospitality !!!!))) 😍😘 James otel 1000 points you are a young man please appreciate every guest so you would like to come again and again! !!!) 😘

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Super!!!)))
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thank you all very much I paid for the standard and settled in the room deluxe very very much was I was delighted with such hospitality !!!!))) 😍😘 James otel 1000 points you are a young man please appreciate every guest so you would like to come again and again! !!!) 😘

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.2
    Best value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually, there is nothing that I disliked.

    I received a beautiful, well appointed room, far exceeding other hotels at a similar price. A fabulous bathroom, and elaborate decor.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    The location is soo good in the center , and you easily...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location is soo good in the center , and you easily arrive any attraction, the staff is soo nice and helpfull especially enas she was amazing she helped us and upgrade our double single bed room into junior suite , i love the place i would come again and stay in gems hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.8
    Good location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some basic amenities need to be on place rather than calling to provide .. having said that the staff were very responsive

    Rooms are v good and clean.. staff give attention to all requests which is great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.8
    Very Good Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    poor internet in the suite . The housekeeping staff don't clean the room properly if you are away from the room.

    Excellent location which close to all shops and restaurants .The reception staff is very welcoming and supportive. it is a comfortable hotel. It is clean hotel even though I have some comments about it

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.2
    Location was perfect , room was spacious and staff was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes there was a strange smell in the room, also the pillows are not comfortable

    Location was perfect , room was spacious and staff was very friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Excellent value for a business traveller
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel met all my requirements as a business traveller. It is conveniently located near Hamra street so close to shops etc. The room was large with a separate kitchen area so more like an apartment. All necessary facilities were provided and an iron and ironing board was quickly made available at my request. The breakfast was excellent with a good range of hot and cold food. I appreciated the complimentary plate of fresh food when I arrived.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    Amazing stay, thanks GEMS ❤
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was perfect

    Room was modern New furniture Staff very helpfull Clean Great location Fridge, microwave & oven in the room Very comfy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    The staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious, clean and cozy, the bed was comfortable . All the equipment is quite modern and in a very good condition. I loved my stay in Gems hotel!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    3.8
    Very bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That’s my third time stay in this hotel and I think it is the last. Gems are cocky now about their previous high ratings and are treating people really bad. I booked twin by mistake and I requested to change my room to a king size bed or just change the mattress, everyday a new receptionist says ok and did not happen. The floor of the room was dirty, room cleaners never put new stuff after room service ( shampoos, tissues) we had to request it every time. We stayed for 6 nights they never changed the bed sheets even though we asked them. Sometimes they just put a used towel back to its place. The staff are rude and know nothing about customer service.

    Location is good but the noise from the pubs below is annoying.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.9
    Recommended, I will consider this hotel for my next trip to Beirut.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only downside was the extra bed, it was not comfortable.

    Everything was good, the staff were very helpful and respectable. I received an upgrade which was grade.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Very welcoming and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the description they said free parking, so we parked for like 15 minuets in the parking lot and were charged 10,000 LBP when checking out.

    Very welcoming and helpful staff. I got a free upgrade upon arrival! Very much enjoyed my stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Excellent value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel ticked all the boxes. My room was very quiet and had all the facilities I needed. Breakfast was very good. The location in Hamra district is very convenient as it is close to shopping areas. As a business traveller Gems hotel suited me very well and I will certainly use it again when I next visit Beirut.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel and would stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is in a great location. Next to a lot of bars and restaurants. I got an upgrade when I checked in. I was very impressed by the hotel and would book again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    Location, Hotel staff, especially ladies in reception is...
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was crowded during Eid holiday, Breakfast service was not good.

    Location, Hotel staff, especially ladies in reception is very friendly and helpful. Room is upgrated, thanks to all

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    6.7
    Reasonable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Gems suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we asked for an airport transfer and agreed for the cahrge Called the hotel the day befote to confirm that a shuttle is required On arrival we were surprised by a small car waiting for us Had to wait for 45 minutes for a bigger car to arrive

    Staff were friendly Room size was quite spacious

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.8
    A very good hotel in Hamra
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ivory Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wi-fi was pretty weak and reception was spotty in the room.

    The hotel is in a very good position, and the Ivory suite is really big and comfy. Nothing to complain about here! Also, fairly good noise insulation despite being on a noisy street.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Very pleasant experience, friendly staff and a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you're looking for a hotel with a view of the water, this is not it.

    The staff upgraded my room before I arrived, I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel is updated and modern, the rooms are very comfortable. The location is great in terms of access to al Hamra.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    Hotel’s location is very good to explore the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better i think.

    Hotel’s location is very good to explore the city. Stuff is very friendly and helpfull. Rooms are really comfortable and clean. And hotel’s stuff upgraded our room without extra payment. Thank you for all.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    The location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location was good. The hotel staff was kind and attentive. Our room was ready when we arrived and check-in was quick. They were kind enough to upgrade our room and the room had everything we needed (amenities, air-conditioning, hairdryer etc...) Overall, it was a great experience and would like to stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Our stay was extremely enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was great- we were really happy both with the room and the service which was provided.

    The room was fantastic - really spacious and beautifully decorated! Reception was great - they were able to help us get a phone sim from a shop down the road, they provided an ironing service for us, and helped us with general inquiries we had about the area, including on where to visit a hairdressers.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    4.2
    Would not go to this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    see above

    The property is dated, need a good refurb. My room had issued with lighting - fuse went and the next day i had no spot lights. The breakfast was mediocre. The staff were helpful to the extent of their english The view was terrible - looking into other people's apartment block and the clothes drying outside. The positive being is that the location was suffice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    This is a good hotel in a good location as it is close to everything but not overly expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is just okay, could be better but there are great places nearby for breakfast so it was not an issue.

    They upgraded us to a Suite without me saying a word. After we arrived from a long flight this was a very nice gesture.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel with an excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The mattress was very warm - maybe because we are not use to the material? But this is a very minor point. The breakfast was a little disappointing compared to the rest of the hotel. It consisted of halloumi, tomato, cucumber salad, beans, scrambled eggs, croissants and fruit. Maybe our expectations were too high.

    The hotel exceeded our expectations in most respects. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The room was spacious and well equipped.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money in Hamra
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Every time I talked to the staff it seemed they were doing me a favor. Staff does not speak English very well and are not very friendly. Though, in the end they delivered as I asked. Someone knocked my door at 2 am and after informing the reception and asking them not to call me back, they did.

    Quick check-in, got upgraded to a Junior Suite - thank you! Good location in Hamra. Rooms, amenities and facilities were well maintained. Housekeeping service was fantastic. Several bars, restaurants and shops close by.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    The receptionist was very sweet and supportive and she...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, the hotel is fully equipped and properly sanitized.

    The receptionist was very sweet and supportive and she provided a room upgrade with no additional costs. The technology(appliances) used in the hotel room is by far the most advanced amongst 90% of the hotels i have visited across Lebanon.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    6.3
    location is very good and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the evening there is a lot of inconvenience due to the large number of night clubs near the hotel and the bustle of music i didn't sleep after 2 o'clock morning

    location is very good and staff

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Gems Hotel traveller photo gallery