Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Hills, a Luxury Collection Hotel & Spa 5 stars

Charkiah Road, Broumana, 1204 Broummana, Lebanon

#2 of 6 hotels in Broummana

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 146 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    10
    Friendly staff all around and had a blast at fértil
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be denied late check out in my home country

    The staff were super friendly and food was great,,altho the hotel was almost empty and was disappointed when I requested for late check out and my request wasn’t honored and in all my traveling and staying in hotels all over the world, this was the only hotel to ever deny my request,,even tho it was obvious that most rooms were empty and barely anyone in the restaurants or commun areas

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    5.0
    High price no expectation at all, broken toilets there
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value money Lots of noise even late night Property need maintance strongly No privacy’s day pass alowed in swimming pool gym mainly all faculty places are extremely buzy

    Location only

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    The first time we visited Grand Hills was 13 years ago.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first time we visited Grand Hills was 13 years ago. The Hotel is great as usual. The lobby is like a museum. The artifacts are high end luxury items. Everything was great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is nice. The staff are very helpful, the rooms are clean and spacious. The view is amazing and relaxing! All the family had a relaxing escape from home!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    4.2
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. My first and last time. Unprofessional staff, room was not clean. Dust all over, quilt ripped. Food was below average. Plus, my car got scratched and the only thing the 'supervisor' was concerned of was telling us they had insurance and that he was sure the scratch was old. I explained that the concern wasn't them fixing it but the principle behind it. Anyway, i was extremely disappointed and wouldn't recommend it at all. Such a shame.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    5.8
    could've been much better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Signature Suite With Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Starting with the valet, we had to ask the valet staff to park our car and have someone pick up our luggage...the staff was just standing there "shy" or waiting for someone else, "I guess". Waiting time at the reception was not too long, the receptionist told us that our booking did not come with breakfast, but this issue was resolved smoothly, and we reminded them about our request for an extra bed as requested in our online booking. They gave us our room access cards and off we went looking for the elevator to our suit. It would have been much easier on us if someone had guided us to the fastest elevator to our suit, as there are many elevators in this hotel; especially that it is our first time. Finally, we reached our suit the long way and was impress by the decoration until we led the lights. The mirrors were dusty, the table lamp was broken and just hanging, the bed sheet had a whole in it. The balcony was a disaster; the balcony chairs and table were dirty and needed major cleaning. There was smoke buds on the ground as well, the plants had spider houses all over them and there was a champagne cap from previous guests. It totally showed that there is not cleaning done to the balcony. We contacted the reception, they sent someone to clean the balcony chairs and table, but they did not pick up the cigarette buds of champagne cap. Going back to the room, we got our luggage after 40 mins’ after calling the reception and having to go down to check with the reception as well. The extra bed arrived also after several reminders as well. There was no coffee cups for the espresso. We had to request for them. In addition, the hallways had a bad smell. The breakfast was a different story. The toast bread machine was eating the bread, at some point I thought someone was taking my toast bread until I found out that they were stuck at the end of the machine and not coming down. No one was offering coffee to guests.

    I liked the view from the Hotel, the landscape, room space, and hot water in shower.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.9
    The location is amazing, calm area, breath taking views and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff are not friendly. No mugs for coffee in the suite, we asked for mugs more than one time but we got nothing. Water leak from ceiling in the sitting room, so floor”carpet” was all time wet.

    The location is amazing, calm area, breath taking views and great weather.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    3.8
    Bad services and staff are not welcoming and don’t accept...
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe With View & Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad services and staff are not welcoming and don’t accept special orders and They are look forward to commissions for the services This is the first for them

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    6.3
    Location and the hotel design and Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Suite With View & Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old furniture , service is not there , pool is not clean , room service they don’t pick up , and very overpriced

    Location and the hotel design and Staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful surroundings for a beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathrooms were not up to par with the rest of the facilities.

    The views were spectacular and the hotel was like a gorgeous museum. You are truly surrounded by beauty.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.8
    A great escape
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV was disappointing; channel selection was limited and picture kept scrambling.

    Everything was great, staff were amazing, kind and friendly. The theme and design of the hotel was grand. Room service was great, so was the food and breakfast. Bed was spectacularly comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    4.2
    Worse stay ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe With View & Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I normally don’t write any negative reviews but this hotel has made me writing a feedback for the worse night ever spent at a hotel in my life. Let me start from the check-in which was supposed to be at 3 PM as per the booking but we had to wait 1 hour as they informed us that they are cleaning the room . It was my wife 27 birthday and I came all the way from Dubai to Lebanon to celebrate her birthday. Well we checked in at 4:10 PM on 21 July,2018 room number 413 at Grand hills hotel brumana on my wife birthday which was supposed to be a special night, once we checked in the room I did a small tour on the toilets which was the surprise, the toilet was very unclean same for the Jacuzzi and the washing area which was a disaster spilled with dirty unknown liquid and the toilet was so dirty. As well the Mop which they were cleaning the room before check-in was thrown on the floor as they forgot to take it with them. So I decided to call the front office to send somebody to clean the mess as they said they are fully booked and I said I give them a chance to clean the mess, so we waited and nobody showed up. Then my wife went down to the front office and informed them in person and explained them the situation at 5:40 Pm and they apologized and assured that during a short period it will be cleaned. We went out for 5 hours and returned at almost 11 PM, and the surprise was that the room was not cleaned /not touched and nobody even had the will to come clean the mess. So I as well tried to stay diplomatic and called the front office and they apologized and assured that the house keeper will be at our room in seconds and after 2 minutes the house keeper showed up with a mop (dirty Mop) standing at the door I explained to him that this isn’t the required tool to clean the mess inside.

    Honestly it was a disaster & they should take action or they will lose more loyal clients

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.1
    Very good location with nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    relatively small rooms cannot control the AC from the room Staff were a bit cold - not so welcoming

    Very good location with nice view Very nice pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    This was hands down the best hotel experience of my entire...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was hands down the best hotel experience of my entire life. First off, the staff was wonderful. I was allowed to check in 3 hours early and upon check in, we were upgraded to a a Grand Deluxe room which was gorgeous. It was part of my honeymoon, so the staff graciously put a bottle of wine and sweets in our room. The room was spectacular with a gorgeous view, the bathroom immaculate. The entire hotel itself was STUNNING. We felt like royalty, we felt like we were in a palace. It is a pricier hotel but it is worth every cent. I’ve never had a better hotel experience in my life. We truly felt special. Every single staff member, from the check in staff to the waiters, were wonderful. I couldn’t stop taking pictures of our room and the lobby Bc it was so beautiful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.5
    The lobby reception areas is beautiful and full of antique...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some Parts of the hotel need apdating and essential items is missing in the room like long mirror, room corridor is ugly The wood color in the rooms need upgrading

    The lobby reception areas is beautiful and full of antique furniture make feels in a palace the garden is amazing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    5.8
    I wouldn't have stayed at the hotel if it wasn't for the view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't clean at all! 1. There was hair on the carpet and in the bathtub 2. The drawer wasn't emptied after the guest before us (we found dirty toothpicks, an empty peanut bag and napkins...) Also, everytime we wanted to increase or decrease the temperature degree of the AC, we were contacting the reception so they can do that from their end as per their request The bathrobe and slippers were missing, so we had to call the reception and request them. The water heater wasn't working and it turned out that the electric current was down. And the list goes on... :(

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Top of the world
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from city, needs a long taxi drive, no other means af access.

    Fantastic view, grandiosus, lavish furniture, roof swimming pool, really top quality hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Incredible. Definitely to be repeated!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole place has a magical feel to it. The staff were incredibly friendly, the room was prepped right on time. The balcony and the view were excellent. For anyone planning to stay there, I highly recommend it and I encourage you to walk around and explore all the beauty the estate has to offer!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    everything was excellent, but the parking price very high
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    on top of the very high parking price + some tips, the valet parking guy hit my car by the wall, he smashed the wall ! the car is scratched (check photo)

    everything was excellent, but the parking price very high

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.8
    Beds were Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overrated and way below expectations was our experience at Grand Hills. While we were looking for an exit from the chaos and noise of the city and enjoy a weekend of luxury, our expensive 5-stars short vacation went irritably unpleasant. Lots of systems not working started with lack of proper coordination from the hotel staff using Booking.com system where they had a huge mistake of not finding our reservation. While we do understand that such issues might happen (although they never did before from my experience of using the site for more than 8 years now all over the world), the explanation we got is not justifiable and does not make sense. Second, after the back and forth irrelevant communication and the wait until they prepared the room for us, we went inside to a hasty prepared room where the satellite channels were not working properly, no kettle in the room, etc. etc. To make things worse, we got inconsistent messages on why the satellite channels were not working. Additionally, WiFi was not working as well and we were offered an alternative to the regular room supported WiFi which was not strong enough anyhow. After complaining and having the technical guy coming to fix the satellite, he informed us that if it does not work they will move you to another room. So we went out and came back to the room to find out that it was still not working and we had to call the reception again whick took no initiative whatsoever to correct the situation. We had to call around two times and ask for the room change and wait for around 15 to 20 minutes, so practically out of our whole stay, we had around two hours of delay and problems and unneeded communication to solve hotels problems. A total waste of money…

    Beds were Comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.8
    the view, the location, and stuff are very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the location need a good maintenance, there was rooftop licking and the aircon was not working in the saloon

    the view, the location, and stuff are very nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    2.9
    It was supposed for us to stay 2 nights, we have checked out from the first night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the hotel is rated as 5 stars, the hotel is not well maintained. It is dirty, no maintenance, poor in service, no customer service. It took from the room service more than 2 hours to bring remote control, all the items in the mini bars are for one person although the booking was for two. The Duvet was without cover and too dirty. Carpet was too dirty and the water in the pool was too cold.it was a very bad stay and we will never forget it.

    Except the location, I did not like anything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    *the overall was fantastic luxury classic hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    poor breakfast pool not for adult

    *the overall was fantastic luxury classic hotel . *good for family and kids specially the pool. *soundproof between the rooms. *many facilities in hotel . *fantastic panorama view from balcony.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    The perfect getaway I was looking for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Suite With View & Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed with my wife in a designer suite for our wedding anniversary which was very comfortable with a beautiful mountain view. Nadine at the front desk was very nice and welcoming at arrival, Nadia at the spa was very professional and had the best smile any customer would want to see. Breakfast was excellent and high level of professionalism all round. Would definitely do it again next year!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was there with my wife for a romantic weekend... The pool area is family oriented, therefore kids are everywhere (i'm not saying its a bad thing, its great for families with kids) since there is no private area for couples although such area could be easily made.

    The spa is the best in Lebanon! The facilities are amazing. The staff are professionals. The rooms are very nice and clean. Grand hills is such a luxurious place, we had a great time

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.5
    A place to have fresh breathe
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Theres truck loads fuel or something else , it's noisy should be done in certain timing and better place not under balcony

    Nice place to relax & view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    6.3
    Nice to try
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC didn't work the first night and no one responded to our continuous phone calls. Second, we ordered shampoo three times and no one showed up.

    The AC sound was low and the balcony door was sound proof.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.8
    Nice experience with a few bumps!
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe With View & Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was spotless except for the tub and shower. Very poor marketing i suppose. I couldn't find any brochure about the famous spa. i had to look online to know about their available services and booking info. Same goes for the menus of the hotel restaurants!

    The staff are amazingly friendly and efficient. I love the full range of ammenities... quality & generosity!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel, but could be better serviced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows are incredibly high. The staff is nice but lacks the experience that you would expect from a luxurious hotel. Pool and gym was crowded, i understood it is also offered to external members. The parking was closed so there was no other option than to use the valet sevice which is costly. The reception was kind to waiver the fees when asked.

    Nice and clean room, with a view from the balcony. Coffee machine and capsules in room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    7.9
    Na
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe With View & Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service in the redtaurant/dinner was very bad. Add good blade in z room for shaving, quality is not good

    Reception service is great, all went well in general

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    9.6
    unfrotunatly Stay was short
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    While there was a coffee machine, they did not have a coffee or creamer stirrer in the room

    Excellent pleasant staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    3.3
    The view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was horrible. One of the worst hotels I have ever been to in my entire life.

    The view

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.8
    The staff
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be better

    The staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.1
    the location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the room was small but good. However, the service was troubl

    the location was great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.9
    Fairly nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced

    Pool, room view and the hotel location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Awesome venue for relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Suite With View & Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff friendliness and professionalism as well as the overall experience

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    5.8
    Pissine
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pissine

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    5.8
    Very expensive compared to what is offered or market
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive compared to what is offered or market

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.1
    View and balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a bit old Toilet did not flush very well

    View and balcony

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    5.8
    Exterior architecture, and garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture Room was not cleaned during our stay (3days)

    Exterior architecture, and garden

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything - Service, location fascilities - all perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Area excellent, no crowding, luxurious type hotel, probably...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area excellent, no crowding, luxurious type hotel, probably from far the best in Lebanon at least as location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Great location, peaceful and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe With View & Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, peaceful and relaxing...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Great stay with excellent staff and hospitality!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great stay with excellent staff and hospitality!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Safety of belongings inside the hotel. better security!

    Make sure to check bath water cleanliness and room smell upon check in.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.5
    Hotel was empty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was empty Had dinner alone in the restaurant The breakfast was a la carte and not the usual international breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.8
    Location, quietness, view , stuff ,comfortable,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No vegetarian main courses, water pressure in bath is week , cleaning the room is quite good

    Location, quietness, view , stuff ,comfortable,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    6.3
    Fair to good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise even after midnight

    The Nature around

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    6.3
    Beautiful location, very nice hotel but the staff is not relevant to a 5 stars hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service as room service, housekeeping

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    4.6
    Lovely building atrocious state, burnt light bulbs everywhere, invisible housekeeping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe With View & Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The housekeeping is atrocious, you have to call over 5 times for them to come and no turn down service.

    The hotel is nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe With View & Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    The open BBQ by the pool on Saturday nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The open BBQ by the pool on Saturday nights.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Would make it my only distination next time I go to beirut
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room views were breathtaking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    The room was nice, the view was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The process at the reception takes a long time for checkin & checkout

    The room was nice, the view was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.3
    it was wandurfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Suite With View & Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    need more activity for kids

    the view fron siut 502

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.6
    A hotel to remember!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Signature Suite With Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Saturday night BBQ .. not upto the standard expected in this luxury hotel. Average variety and taste!

    Every single thing 👍

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    4.2
    very disappointing, a hotel with no spirit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    was a bad experience in general. bad service and bad food

    location and green scenery, the active and polite staff at pool café breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The outdoor pool is amazing. the atmosphere and staff are lovely. Living on the mountain is spectacular.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.3
    A very nice place for a honey moon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be more occupied

    Facility and location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.8
    Noise from wedding party at hotel at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise from wedding party at hotel at night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel but not 5*
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Suite With View & Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC is not very good, staff are not trained and the food is not good.

    Nice setting

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A non forgetable vacation. Will return always.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    Best stay everrrrr
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing!

    The staff were amazing! The views were incredible and the hotel is magnificent! My most memorable holiday ever :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    10
    Amazing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is amazing. Very friendly. Room decoration is great. The hotel resembles to a 7stars museum Definitely coming back

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    10
    Favourite place to be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe With View & Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra comfy bed. Breath taking view. Relaxing bathtub. Super friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    10
    Great Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the Best Hotels I have been to. It is more like a hotel/museum. Very very nice. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    8.3
    It was awesome
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe With View & Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    View, calm, food etc...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    9.2
    The view is excelent , the staff , the place and everthing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No entertainment for children , slides or playstation or kids zone The tiles of the external jaccuzi and small pools are not well installed and looked old and if replaced it would improove the overall looking of the pool

    The view is excelent , the staff , the place and everthing

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    5.0
    Service incredibly slow, even though hotel was almost empty...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Service incredibly slow, even though hotel was almost empty they strongly resisted changing our room when we werent happy with the original one, but mostly horribly slow service and an attitude from the staff when complained about the slowness

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    5.8
    the pool is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    -We were charged an addition of 40,000 LBP each day. The service did not match the royalty. Or M3awad's generous sharing of exquisite designs because: -No complementary breakfast! Coffee was so expensive.This was annoying considering we had to travel far to a store to pay the right price for basic things. - No kettle in the bedroom. Again forced to buy expensive tea and coffee, instead of making it free like the rest of accommodations around the world.

    the pool is amazing. Gym was nice to have. Italian restaurant oh my god the pizza.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    5.8
    The worst staff i have ever met.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The worst staff i have ever met. They gave me the wrong room, wrong car. Instead of bringing my the luggage, they came to take it.They need much experience. The food quality doesn't worth its high price

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    9.6
    view, balcony, bed comfort, shower, location, just all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The reservation was clearly requesting two double beds, they told that we have only one king bed room only, after insisting and explaining that I requested it via website, I got it after 4:30 pm which is 1:30 hours from check in time since it was not available.

    view, balcony, bed comfort, shower, location, just all.

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2016

    2.5
    Very bad service and stuffs are so unprofessional, worst...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very bad service and stuffs are so unprofessional, worst experience ever.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    9.2
    U
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    U

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    8.8
    Art
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Believe d that breakfast was included in room rate

    Art View

There are also 54 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: