Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of King Suites Hotel 4 stars

Raoucheh - Australia Street, 12345 Beirut, Lebanon

Review score

Based on 183 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 65

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    3.3
    Me and my family did not like this hotel at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are very very rude and the hotel needs a lot of work to get to the 4 stars hotel every thing is old needs renovation and need better WiFi,the breakfast is so limited

    the location of the hotel is so good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    3.3
    Avoid at all costs! Worst hotel where I've ever stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did not find our booking and said that the management changed so they are no longer on booking.com. They wanted to charge us double what we paid and gave us a small room with no sea view (even though we paid for one). The bathroom wasn't working and the curtain was broken. Room wasn't clean. Worst continental breakfast was served. The reception staff were extremely rude and unhelpful making it seem like the deal we got is unrealistic and that we have to pay double. AVOID THIS HOTEL!

    Nothing! the location perhaps but the whole experience was beyond terrible.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    3.3
    Never again
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At arrival the manager at the reception first informed us that there is not a reservation via booking.com. Then he said they didn't have access to their own account on booking.com. Even though we showed our confirmation, the lady who is also at reception said the price may differ than we booked. Their approach to us was so unprofessional and unkind. Since we didn't have any other reservation we had to stay for one night. The room was also not nice. The corniche of the curtain was broken, the bed sheet was torn, towels were brougt later. There was a construction site just in front of the room that caused to wake up around 7.00 am. They didnt have open buffet breakfast, they sent it to room. But they even didn't send cutlery and only one tea for two people. Unimportant things may be ignored, but irrespective attitude to your customers is unforgivable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.8
    Everything was very clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I had a problem with the delay of my booking for another day, maybe they did not want to cancel my reservation after taking the money

    Everything was very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.9
    Heart of the city plus a good suite with a moderate price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing its ok!!

    We had a problem in our bathroom in standard suite but the guy there from the staff was very very helpful and he upgraded me from standard room to the royal suite for 1 night without extra charges and I really enjoyed the place

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Great hotel with friendly staff and premium location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing! The hotel was really impeccable.

    Everything was great; the staff were courteous, respectful, and helpful; one of them elaborately explained the full payment process to me, which I really appreciated. The room was larger than I expected, and it was sea-view just like I had asked. The lights were great (not too dim, but dimmable if need be), and the toiletry and vanity kit were generous. All in all, it was worth every penny.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.8
    Bad hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool isn't working although on the page it says it works, the staff answered that saying that making changes on Booking.com costs money which the management wouldn't pay. In the gym, only one out of four machines is working. The drainage isn't very good and sometimes leaks. No wifi on the 5th flour.

    Location is good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic stay at King Suites
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fitness room is to small.

    The suite is perfect for a family stay, because of its large area and the facilties. The breakfast was amazing and there is a huge selection of food to choose from. The view from the 9. floor is great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.9
    (Sea view rooms are highly recommended )
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The city view is not recommended, sea view was great

    The location is great The bed is comfortable Junior suite is spacious with sink and gas, the furniture is clean Sea view is really nice The staff was kind except the manager ( Sundos was not professional)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.5
    Not as expected .
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was awe full , leakage everywhere in the bath and the water always on the ground when you use anything and sometimes no water in the taps . The kitchen was also so poor , very little dishes and instruments . No bath rob as mentioned .

    Actually I haven't tried their foods , the beds were comfortable but the best in the hotel was the stuff , all of them were very kind friendly and cooperative.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.5
    Great staff and comfort, not clear fees on booking, you will pay more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like paying extra money on vat and breakfast. It should have been clear at booking. The breakfast is poor, needs variety.

    I like the staff friendliness and comfort.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    3.3
    Avoid at all cost. Rude day time staff
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The morning staff were completely rude unprofessional not helpful and unfriendly. I reported a broken glass that shattered due to a frozen water bottle the night before, the hotel were aware of this issue already by room service, however I was charged the broken glass and to top it up they left the whole glass table in the room for 2 days, the manager was aware and the director of the hotel completely waste of time. The 2nd day the glass was hooked to my wife dress and dropped on the floored almost injuring her and that's when I called and they cleaned it up. But I still had to pay for the glass.

    The location was the only thing that was okay

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    5.0
    Good location, bad stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant staff and reception lady need to be trained on how to treat guests. The rooms are designed to be connected and this made them too noisy, I stayed 4 nights and didn't have a good sleep at all. Room carpets are very dirty. Taking shower results in flooding the whole bathroom floor

    Location is great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    6.3
    The hotel location is perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    cleanliness is not as what we used to be in this hotel especially bathroom. there was 2 complimentary bottles of water in the room I want to open the first one I have discovered that it was opened !! tried the other one it was the same (opened before). The annoying part is when I was telling the lady in the reception about that she was arguing that it will never happened and so on. usually better than arguing to check as the case happened maybe from the hotel staff or from the previous visitor. in all cases it was really unprofessional from the front desk lady in charge to argue with customers about 2 complimentary 2 bottles of water when I wanted to only explain to them that they have to check and be more careful about such hygiene case.

    The hotel location is perfect

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    6.7
    OVERALL GOOD ,BREAKFAST COULD HAVE BEEN WITH A LITTLE MORE VARIETY. THE SUPPLIES FOR WATER AND TEA E
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    THE BATHROOM SINK STARTED LEAKING ON THE FIRST DAY THOUGH THEY TRIED TO FIX IT QUICKLY . WE STAYED OTHERWISE WITHOUT ANY OTHER MISHAP.

    THE CROISSANTS WERE INDEED GOOD .THE BEDS WERE COMFY

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were very helpful and friendly, location, parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    6.3
    Don't recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't supply mineral water when we asked for at 2nd night. They also supply tea bags nor coffee

    Place is good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.9
    clean and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the electricity supply is not good . Electrical wiring entries are not for all types only for one type

    clean and comfort

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    6.3
    Facilities need maintenance
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities need maintenance

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    6.3
    The new administration is clueless
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The administration had no idea about my booking, and I had to book on site all over again (and pay extra while at it).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.1
    Location is great and the staff were friendly, food was good
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs maintenance

    Location is great and the staff were friendly, food was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.5
    One of the staff is very rude, didn't even welcom us and can't smile to guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The laundray was lost!! 3 days later came back dirty

    Perfict location, good price

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    6.7
    Facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.1
    Employees.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs maintenance

    Employees...rate..breakfast...valet..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    6.7
    room size is very good and the bed
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bathroom especially the toilet was not good and we asked for service with no respond

    room size is very good and the bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Nice. Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    !!!!???? Nothing

    Very nice managed.thanks for all

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    5.8
    Bathroom showers very week in one of my rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom showers very week in one of my rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.9
    It worth the paid amount of money co
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner doesn't take care of his property, such as no prompt maintenance for the broken A/C or Bathroom equipment

    The stuff is so helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Very Nice Stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor city view although it was a sea-view reservation.

    Almost everything. Special thanks to Sondos, Rita and Adel at the reception/front-desk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Thanks for lady mangement help
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    City and sea view

    Location nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    6.3
    King's suites_ beirut
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Services , internet , breakfast

    Size of the suite

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    the cleaniness & staff & rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the cleaniness & staff & rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.5
    Location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.1
    Not as hopped
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom is very bad , smelling , lack of water in the taps of the basin and leakage .

    I liked mostly the stuff and the room service .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    3.8
    Don't book at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    4.2
    Not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room facilities going old and need to repair

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.6
    Big 2 bedroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big 2 bedroom. Great for family.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.6
    Very good choice in Beirut
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ...

    All, people in the reception are very kind, the rooms are confortable and very well furnished. All is ok.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    I do not know how I would like the 5 days spent at the hotel king suites. They made me feel like no
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    5.4
    Try for another hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Old furniture , Need to improve ( cleanliness , Breakfast, WIFI, )

    Location , Helpful & Nice Staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff Thanks mr adel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    3.3
    The baddest hotel in the world
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean, stuff is rubish

    Their is nothink to like

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    3.8
    Very bad hotel!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean, stuff is very bad, very bad hotel!!!

    nothing!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    9.2
    Stuff & the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff & the location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    The staff friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff friendly And thanks for all and especially issa

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.2
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The size of the appartment

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    7.9
    Overall atmosphere was cozy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location guidance wasn't accurate. Could have been much clearer.

    Overall atmosphere was cozy.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    10
    Service and employees are very friendly
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service and employees are very friendly

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    6.7
    No Wifi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Wifi

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    6.7
    good treatments
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Suite - King Bed with City View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    1- wi fi very weak almost 2- break fast quality not good it is the same every day comparison with the price 15 $ not satisfy

    good treatments

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    2.5
    Due to unfortunate reasons my girlfriend couldn't leave...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Due to unfortunate reasons my girlfriend couldn't leave the hotel for two days during our stay in Beirut, so I have booked this hotel because of the swimming pool. Just minutes after we checked in we realised that the pool was empty for maintenance (!!!) and this information was not on the booking page. Due to the circumstances of our stay, I kindly asked for a refund so that I could book in another hotel - which they have refused!! After 45min the receptionist told me that they were refilling the pool on the next morning. On the next day and for the rest of the weekend the pool was filled with approx. 20cm of water, and I've never received any kind of explanation. VERY ANNOYING for the price paying for and without any explanation

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    7.1
    My room was upgraded for the same price, so value for money...
    • Family with young children

    I was little bit disappointed from the breakfast because there is no specific room for that, the only choice was breakfast in the room. I wanted a room with sea view but there was no availability.

    My room was upgraded for the same price, so value for money was good. Free WIFI is very nice.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    5.8
    The location is wonderful and easy to get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The WiFi is awful ...there is always a bug in the router. The breakfast is not comparable with the price.when a breakfast cost 15$ it should be more than couple of cheese pieces...!

    The location is wonderful and easy to get.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    7.9
    Very clean hotel with profissional stuff and nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was a water pump beside the building and working all the time and very noisy to sleep They offer breakfast on room no facilty for dinning

    Very clean hotel with profissional stuff and nice location

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2015

    8.8
    very clean, excellent position, staff very kind.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Do not book halfboard- the hotel hasn't restaurant the food is brought from outside in plastic dishes and arrives cold, 2 evenings same "italian" Lasagne not eatable. There is no dining table in the Business suite we booked. Kitchen without microwave , poor equipped.

    very clean, excellent position, staff very kind. We booked Business suite without seaview and was upgraded to a front seaview suite free of charge. Bathroom was excellent. I would definitly return again.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2015

    5.8
    The staff is very friendly, which makes the experience...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is old and needs renovations. Reception atmosphere is not very warm. Loud TV at reception not very professional for a 4 star hotel. Bed is not very comfy, bed sheets were not large enough for two people sharing a bed. There was one set of towels in the bathroom, although reservation was for 2.

    The staff is very friendly, which makes the experience enjoyable and much better given the standard of the hotel. We were upgraded to a junior suite room. Wifi is good. Free parking space for hotel guests. Overall, this is a practical hotel for short stays and people on a budget.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    10
    They are very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They are very nice! Would recommend for anyone staying in Beirut

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    5.8
    Hotel is beside building under construction, rain sound was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel is beside building under construction, rain sound was so loud inspite of i was inside the room espcially from celing.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    8.3
    The staff were so good I liked the way they treat the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Actually the towels and the bed sheets are a bit old and the TV so small.

    The staff were so good I liked the way they treat the customer.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    8.8
    All Staff was great and miss Rana at reception.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    All Staff was great and miss Rana at reception.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    5.8
    Staff are nice
    • Solo traveller

    Staf of towels not clean and the WiFi very slow

    Staff are nice

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    7.9
    the room is very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the receptionist is very bad and non respectable, and they must change the bed

    the room is very clean

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    10
    Clean and affordable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean and affordable

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    9.6
    Room Service, housekeeping and concierge
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room Service, housekeeping and concierge

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2015

    9.6
    The staff was excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff was excellent

There are also 41 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 65

Guests also reviewed these properties: