Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lancaster Raouche Hotel 4 stars

Australia Street- Raouche, Beirut , 13-5053 Beirut, Lebanon

#53 of 125 hotels in Beirut

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 734 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Great accommodation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately there is no swimming pool

    Receptionist was very helpful and she high qualified. Usually we are saying that receptionists like ambassadors, Lancaster well selected for the staff. However I was satisfied

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Great Location , 5 min from the rock , the rooms clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great Location , 5 min from the rock , the rooms clean and full of what you need from drinks and in bath accessory also ,the staff very nice reception spicily Maya & Ahmed , thanks

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    3.8
    They didn't give us any facilities concern to modify the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They didn't give us any facilities concern to modify the booking, and i stay only one night which they charge me two nights witout refund any thing, never will stay thier again and i don't reommend you too, The Hotel very old, and not clean at all, and for the suttle from the airport they say stay 15 minutes, and will make you to stay 45 Minutes

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    VALUE FOR MONEY // SERVICE IS IMPECCABLE
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in was very professional, we arrived at 2 AM to the hotel and Mr. Mazen welcomed us very well and was very fast and efficient. Truly a beautiful experience, we did not stay too long just had a sleep till early morning. I would say the corridors need some re-refurbishment since the smell of humidity is there. Whereas the room was very comfortable and the bell boy brought our luggage immediately to the room. Very good service as a whole. bathroom newly equipped though the soap is a bit dry. All necessary amenities can be found. Thank you Lancaster Team Will def be back to this hotel during my stay in Beirut !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent service and nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor things, like the shampoo and shower gel can be better.

    Excellent service with super friendly staff especially on the reception. Onsite parking is a plus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    i would like to thank Lancaster Hotel and Ahmed and the driver i dont know his name sorry about that
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing every thing was great

    The hotel is one of the best i have stayed at. It felt exclusive and the facilities matched this most of the time. The room were very good I have ever stayed in and Ahmed and Everyone in the hotel was also very helpful and always deal with a smile.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    Staff were very hospitable and accommodating, went out of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very hospitable and accommodating, went out of their way to find me a special adapter that would actually work with my American iPhone charger.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    But overall it was it was a great place to stay and convenient near the Rocha
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The blinking light from the TV in one of the rooms I stayed in was annoying. And if a room is near the elevator it’s a bit noisy.And the ironing board needs to be replaced and the iron was dirty when it was sent to my room.

    I like how friendly everybody was

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel in a quite area close to the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    Bed is comfortable. Room amentities available. Excellent staff. Free parking available. The option is having a complimentary airport shuttle is one of the reason my family and I continue to book with this chain.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel and location but I felt uncomfortable with all the interruptions and treatment by staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Many people frequently knocking on the door and opening it before I was prepared. Staff in the lobby also searched me with a metal detector and looked through my purse. Have never had so many interruptions or been searched by security at any other hotel.

    The room service and cleaning staff was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.8
    Friendly atmosphere but watch out to make sure you receive your correct booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Presidential Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we were given the wrong room on our first night and we only noticed the next day. The staff didn’t admit their mistake and said they were giving us a ‘free upgrade’ and moved us to the room we actually booked. We didn’t get re-embursed for staying in a smaller room for the first night. They were however very friendly but I was displeased with this encounter.

    The location was perfect, rooms were very clean and staff were attentive and nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Definitely gonna stay at this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is amazing, specially Ali from the reception and Hasan from the restaurant. I asked for electrical plugs which match with the sockets there, they gave me 2 for free. We got free water everytime we asked for it. The food in the restaurant is delicious and the shisha is one of the best in Beirut, plus the prices are really cheap.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.1
    Fairly Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some times I need to ask twice to get the service done. The lobby layout is a bit boring. The entrance of the hotel.

    The mattress was very comfortable, the greeting and smile of the concierge Mr Khalid was the best. The car park was very usefull.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.6
    My short stay at your hotel was comfortable and thank you for your hospitality
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During e-mail communication between the guest and the hotel , it was better to inform the guest/ traveller that upon arrival there will be a Lancaster desk at Beirut airport for shuttle purposes from the airport to the hotel which is not known to me for the first time , so I kept waiting your representative for more than half an hour with no avail before I took a taxi . However this will be avoided next time from my part .

    Every thing was v. Good especially the friendly attitude at the reception desk in addition to the mouth watery breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.5
    It was an excellent 1night stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpets in the corridors

    The Airport free shuttle was really professional and a great help to arriving travelers The room standard was really upto what has been promised and paid for. Staff was very curteous.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.2
    It was great experience in a nice place and a beatiful destination!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing it was really perfect experience, thanks for the staff.

    Staff, Location, atmosphere, breakfast, safety, room size, hospitality, room upgrade, free shuttle bus to airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.6
    The staff were do helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were do helpful and friendly. I checked out but kept the car in the hotel ‘s parking till evening. I had a conference around. I really appreciate it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    4.2
    bad experience will not repeat with them.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything

    I was really disappointed from the reservation, i wanted to upgrade as per booking price, but the reception wanted to charge double the price, therefore the room I wanted was not the one desired, the entrance of the hotel is not clean, old and smelly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.6
    Value for money stay in Beirut.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They make you wait every time you are checking out for them to check their mini bar. They must find another more efficient way of doing it.

    Very friendly people. You are being treated as you are staying at a much more expensive hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    Lancaster Raouche Hotel is located in a very nice location. Without hussle and bassle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fact that price didn' t include breakfast.

    I liked the bed, large balcony and living room within the room. The shuttle bus from and to the hotel with no extra cost and the English speaking driver. Very friendly and hospitable concierge and staff at the lobby.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.2
    thank you lancaster hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    in the start the room was not suitable at all but they replace it when we told them easily, and the second one was perfect.

    every thing was more than amazing...thnxxx

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.6
    when we arrived they upgraded our room to executive suite ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bathtub should be replaced .. too old , lights should be brighter special in toilet thank you

    when we arrived they upgraded our room to executive suite , which was big and comfortable , the staff are very kind and helpful , having a free parking was great special with valet service ...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Excellent location, friendly staff, clean hotel and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Excellent location, friendly staff, clean hotel and comfortable rooms, free shuttle to airport. Will definitely book there next time we go back to Beirut.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Location near the nice area in Rocha , Staff were very nice...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv + sat not clear , shower water not being

    Location near the nice area in Rocha , Staff were very nice and friendly and the room and bed comfortable and clean and there was Transport from the hotel to airport free and many things , Majid Al gabry xxx

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    6.3
    Staff were very friendly and the airport shuttle pick up for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms and barhrooms are in dire need of renovation. The hotel floors are smelling of old carpets and lack of fresh air

    Staff were very friendly and the airport shuttle pick up for me and my sister worked out very well

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    Great Hotel for a Geat and Happy Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The maintenance is good in general, but it could be a tiny bit better. For example, for many years I experienced only one time a weak water pumping of the toilet hand shower.

    I liked the manners of the staff, the quietness, cleanliness and modern dicoration and style of the hotel. I also loved the neighbourhood as being clean, somewhat luxurious and convenient where you have access to most of your daily needs.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    great place, will book there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had some issues with the AC / heater but solved at the end.

    The hotel is great, exceeded my expectations. The staff upgraded my room to a junior suite. the bed was very comfortable, room is very clean. location is great, no traffic around. great parking facility, i found parking space anytime i arrive.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.1
    GREAT LOCATION TO THE CORNICHE
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I hated that the hotel was on a busy street and the traffic noise was ongoing until 12midnight to 1am in the morning. The ladies loitering and panhandling around the hotel was UNACCEPTABLE but the hotel can not control that.

    the breakfast was nice. the location was great as it was 1 block fro the corniche and within walking distance. it was close to starbucks and to many other quaint restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.2
    Perfect place to enjoy Beirut
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing special

    Perfect location and special thanks to Mr. Ahmed / Mr. hilal / Mr. Ali naser aldin / Mr Mohamed the driver and the pretty Ms. Noor for their worm hospitality from the airport till the hotel it's self .. highly recommend and it's my second time in less then 1 year

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.3
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strangely enough, the view from the corridor was magnificent. Also, the staff apart from doorman and concierge, were grim. It took ages to get something through housekeeping. I believe they ignore your requests and only answer them if you phone a second time. Receptionists would seem more friendly with a smile. Train them to smile.

    The location is magnificent.close to everywhere.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    2.5
    nothing this time
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because was very very bad check in it took me one hour to have the room when other customers came and in five mintes were checked in I didn't kno why was it because I had the room cheaper with booking with u

    nothing this time

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    The trip was for my mother and she said that it was...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The trip was for my mother and she said that it was exceptional especially the shuttle bus from the airport is very good thing Also she said room was clean and staff was friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    3.3
    The neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water hose was not working. I forgot my iPhone charge, they didn't inform me it was in the room during check-out. I called the facility after 2 hours to inform them, they didn't told me they found it only after 4 or 5 calls. They told me they will keep it in "lost &founds", but when i went there today they pretend that they didn't found it after the search in "lost&founds" for 10 min as like it is London airport!!!

    The neighborhood

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    Nice accomodation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    there is a construction on the next building and the noise was loud

    The Suite was very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was delicious. The late check-out was very much appreciated.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.5
    Comfy beds and big rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Presidential Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The room wasn't what we had booked - we had booked the presidential suite as there was 5 of us however were given two separate rooms which were big enough. The driver wasn't sure which Lancaster hotel we were staying at but as there to pick us up - slightly confusing at 3am!! But overall , it was great for a 12 hour stay!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.3
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite with Partial Sea View and Private Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location. The room was comfortable and clean. The staff were friendly, and the airport free shuttle is an excellent free service compared to the money value offered per-night

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Very
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just to be fair I stayed only a few hours before my flight departure so I can't tell much about most of the facilities of the hotel. Upon check-inI told the reception staff that I'm staying only a few hours and I prefer a high floor room to be away from the street noise, and I was given a room in the 7th floor. The room was clean, and very quiet. The bed was comfortable, sheets were clean. The bathroom was also clean with plenty of towels. The hotel also provided a free shuttle service to the airport. The Internet is not so great but it's not bad as well. I would gladly stay again in this hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    Prime location and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There aren't much facilities in the hotel

    Location and room.. very convenient and easy access to airport and other prime locations in the city .. area is quiet and safe.. walking distance from the beach and roauche

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    6.7
    The location is great on australia street with easy access...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite with Partial Sea View and Private Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel double booked our room, when we arrived they tried to put us in a twin room, no bacony, no sea view (we paid for a suite with a sea view bacony), we didnt accept & spent the 1st night at their second facility and moved the next day to our booked room. The hotel although advertises this room as a suite but it is not, it's just a large room with sofas that they are calling a living area. The staff are miserable, especially the reception staff, they are rude, arrogant & not cooperative. The room is fitted with a coffee maker but you have to purchase the capsules from them. There was a diesel smell from a generator (i'm assuming) through out on the balcony. The supposed suite is made for 2 people, but the toiletteries are for one. I didnt like this hotel at all & will probably never stay there again.

    The location is great on australia street with easy access to transportation & many shops. The sea view from the room was nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    2.5
    It's just a 2 star hotel nothing more !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost every thing is far below standard.. All rooms have too much noise from street.. I will never stay in this hotel again ...

    This is a 2 star hotel .. not 4 star hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    6.3
    Waiting any feed back for what we faced during check in problem
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite with Partial Sea View and Private Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel location is the best .. We faced very bad situation as we booked 2 suits with sea view but while check in that all suits are Full booked and we have only one option to get standared room Which is not accepted as usually with booking we got upgrade not down grade option And front desk man was talking to his sup. To find solution and every time was mentioned our nationality as not professional and by telling that we will complain to booking.com custmer service they looks like don't care. After spending one night with normal room they offered to change to suit with no sea view but i have to wait till evening time means i will loose the day and this option was no granteed. I refused and continou with same room all period to save my time Hope to receive any feed back for the same

    I have booked room only without meal

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.8
    Air port Shuttle Service, Value for money, Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with Partial Sea View and Private Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Rooms not prepared as per my booking, one normal room instead of the Sea View reserved & Paid for while the other room was as reserved.

    Air port Shuttle Service, Value for money, Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.1
    The first impression will stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with Partial Sea View and Private Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have booked earlier 2 suits with a sea view and balcony, after we arraived to the hotel myself and my friend we found the booking changed out and the hotel want to give us 2 standard rooms, their excuse was the hotel was overbooked?! I have booked 22 times through booking and this was the first time to see this, I always get upgrades not downgrading, after one day they attempt to give us a family room, we get one of them. We got the feelings that they don't care, and also during one of the conversations they were talk by the nationally which was not professional at all.

    The location is good, it is good for family trip.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Amaaaazing!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were really helpful, everytime i asked them to do something they would do it with pleasure. The location is perfect literally 5 minutes away from rauche which is a lovely place to walk in! Everything is around you!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    6.3
    just for sleeping ok
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    after paying 6 night money up on register, they asked every day keys activating. reception said that it is rule at 2 days key need to activate but everday I made activation I dont know why at second day of hotel I must activate key biside I paid 6 day their tv dosen't work at all / internet is weak so that mostly I spent time out of hotel

    bed&room was good location is very close to sea side good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    „Everything was excellent from the time of arrival to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    „Everything was excellent from the time of arrival to the hotel till we left wonderful staff and helpful“ „The staff was amazing. Always smiling and ready to help. Very professional in making you feel at home“

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    4.6
    Oh so close but still no prize
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room stank of cigarette smoke (So bad we moved out). The in house resteraunt was expensive and the food was all but inedible. The room only had 2 tea bags and after 6 trips to the desk to get tea bags we were moving out before the bags arrived. Very noisy room.

    The supply of a shuttle vehicle to pick us up

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.2
    the free drive from the airport to the hotel and contrarily...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Diplomatic Suite With City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1)normal breakfast , 2)its was written that Diplomatic Suite flat area is 88m2 but actually its not more than 60 m2 (Diplomatic Suite With City View) Add guest name (2 adults, 1 child) 88 m² Free WiFi Non-smoking..........etc) 3) only one phone in the suite (there is two rooms) 4) the tv was hanging out most of the time

    the free drive from the airport to the hotel and contrarily, friendly staff, bathroom facility

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    5.8
    The one night reservation costed me 81 euros instead of the...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The one night reservation costed me 81 euros instead of the 71 euros including charges decalred on booking. The staff claimed that I used things which I did not from the bar!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    5.0
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The laundry will robe you off.. ! And they toke around 33.33 American dollars for consuming two small black label from the mini bar.. !!! I recommend emptying it upon arrival. The cleaning ladies are always so noisy and loud early in the morning.. most of the time I couldn't sleep ..

    The location. Most of the stuff there are friendly, but some are quite lazy and won't move a muscle to help you out tho.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.5
    Okay, but...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room had not been thoroughly checked before I got it as my sink in the bathroom was rejecting to allow water to go down peacefully, and I also had an electricity issue as well. The gym was pathetic, deserted in the basement, stuffy and with little ventilation. You could have played some music and sprayed some air freshener. To be fair, I consider those minor issues compared to making me feel untrustworthy. That was terrible. What really upset me on the check-out day is that I was asked three times if I had picked up anything from the mini bar. Three times? Well this is totally unprofessional and downright insulting. They are supposed to ask only once or go check. That's it! I came down and spoke to Ali, who's honestly quite a nice chap, and he said 'have you taken anything from the mini bar', then my reply was 'No I haven't - nothing at all' - Then he said 'sorry we have to check; give me some time please' - I was a bit surprised here. Why did you ask me if you want to check? It's ok. Thirty min later I came down again for checkout and there he comes to ask the same question, "have you taken anything" I reiterated that I had not taken any bloody thing. "Did you not take a look", I asked blankly? "No, not yet, sorry", he replied. I went to the restaurant and for a drink then came back to see his friend standing next to him. I asked again, "Is everything ok for the checkout?" , now his friend, who didn't seem to know that I had been asked twice already, went on to ask this question: "Have you taken one water and one juice?" - I said "No" then came his cheecky smile which made me mad. I really felt that they did not trust me. I was in a hurry and never wanted to explain to him, being a linguist myself, what it meant to be asked 3 times, and the implication of the last question above.

    I really liked the location, actually. It's quite convenient as it's only 2 min walk to the Cornish, with plenty of restaurants and mini markets around. Additionally, the room was clean and nicely furnished for a 4-star hotel. Almost all the staff were super friendly and helpful. There was one exception described below.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    3.3
    Do not stay at this hotel ..it's not safe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Partial Sea View and Private Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot.1- The corridor to my room was super hot because the air condition wasn't working. 2-From day one my door wasn't closing and you might wait about 20 min to be closed automatically :( :( and immediately I called them and the staff said do not worry we will fix it ...I stayed in this hotel 5 days imagin they fixed the door in the fourth day at 11 pm !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Luckily nobody steal anything from my room (I was walking with all my valuable stuff) it was BAAaaaaaaaad Experiance, they ruined my stay because every time you go out same problem !!!!!!!!!!

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    4.2
    Overall bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room wasn;t ready on arrival, had to wait for 30 monutes for the room to be cleaned despite we arrived later than expected. Not all facilities described on the website are available and staff claim that website hasn not been updated recently

    A shuttle provided to take us from the airport to the hotel and backwards

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.5
    The room was really nice and the stuff helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom needs maintenance. Some bolts were missing from the extension mirror and from the shower door. Also there is mold above the shower. There was kind of a bad smell when I was turning on the shower water.

    The room was really nice and the stuff helpful. The airport shuttle service was super helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    9.2
    Amazing staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dana and Malak were very welcome and were really efficient and kind in answering my requests. The whole staff was extremely helpful and smily, it felt great to stay there. The airport complimentary shuttle was also highly appreciated. Thank you for everything.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    5.0
    Non-smoking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We clearly mentioned that we want a non-smoking room and we were given a smoking room. When we called the customer service he said that this room is non smoking but may be the previous customer was smoking in it; the funny part there was an ash tray in the room which shouldn't be there in the first place if the room is a non-smoking room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    10
    Pleasant Stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The rooms are nice. Perfect location. Room service was fast and delicious. The staff are hospitable and nice. The receptionists Malak and Rami were very friendly and helpful and they helped me check in early. I definitely recommend this hotel, had a delightful stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    5.8
    not satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    old furniture, tools not working at room, towels need to be replaced, strong net required, bed totally not comfortable

    location some how, friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    10
    Comfortable, quiet and luxurious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    The room was wonderfully quiet. The design was contemporary, unlike many hotels in Beirut. The sheets were fantastically soft and it was a real plus to have access to the Sauna and gym. We didn't use the service but the hourly airport shuttle is also a great offering and a money-saver.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.3
    Excellent location
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Given we booked a room for a family of four, I would have expected beddings for the children to be available in the room. We had to order these but they were readily provided.

    The location was excellent, close to amenities and the Rouche Rock. The complimentary shuttle service was good and saved us the hassle of booking a taxi to the airport.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    7.5
    Comfortable Stay with good value of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Suite with Partial Sea View and Private Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel furniture , carpets & bathroom need renovation

    Superior suite was very spacious with Awesome view of the Mediterranean... Very good value for money ... Good location near El Rawsha ... A lot of cafes , restaurant , grocery stores

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    3.8
    Not delivering on the service promised
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Executive Suite with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were transiting through Beirut overnight(6 hrs in total). We arrived into Beirut at 1:30am and I booked the hotel based on their claim of a free shuttle bus. No bus arrived to pick us up so it cost us $40us to get a cab in addition to a lot more time that we could have had sleeping. I booked a room with three beds. But when we got to our room- no bed made up for my daughter? They brought up a wonky fold out bed and no linen on the doona. Again we are wasting valuable time while we could have been sleeping.

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    5.0
    Good and comfortable place to stay in.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.I didn't like that it doesn't contain a swimming pool. 2.The price is relatively high 3.there is not any type of membership that I can win points to use each time i satay in the hotel in the future*it will be a plus for the hotel*

    I liked the person To the reception with a hat ! He used to say a smiley hi to all people staying in the hotel ..and all the reception staff have good attitude

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    7.1
    The lady from Front Office Ilham is an asset to the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    WIFI was extremely slow

    The lady from Front Office Ilham is an asset to the hotel. She is helpful. She went out of her way to lend me her phone to book my flight when the business center computers + Wifi was not working in the hotel. The Lebanese restaurant is very good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    8.8
    Super hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    .cleaning my room as I marked it as do not disturb and they have to ask before doing that

    . I liked Lamice and Wissam the front disk employees they really know how to attract the guests and give 100% support . The room was clean . Extended checkout appon avilibility they gave me up to 6:00 PM

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.7
    My stay was ok , but dealing with staff on my last night was not a great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dealing with staff was not a very pleasant experience

    Location is good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is good,have free transportation to and from airport

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel with excellent rate
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff are so nice and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    First of all the receptionists ahmad, ali and maya they were...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all the receptionists ahmad, ali and maya they were very welcoming and very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Excellent welcoming staff , very helpful .
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent welcoming staff , very helpful . Great location . Airport shuttle for free

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Thank to all people who working on this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thank to all people who working on this hotel! Perfect service! Good food) very clean! Reception was so nice! Thanks a lot!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    Clean, good location, good staff specially Mr.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I noticed that the breakfast is a bit expensive considering it is very basic

    Clean, good location, good staff specially Mr.Ali on front desk

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Amazing location and amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Amazing place and amazing staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Welcoming staff, comfortable room, nice hot shower! Ahhhh!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Transportation from the airport was there to meet us and take us to the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Location , food,kind staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location , food,kind staff

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: