Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Bristol Hotel Beirut 5 stars

Verdun, Mme Curie Street, 1200 Beirut, Lebanon

#28 of 125 hotels in Beirut

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 547 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.8
    We stayed on the hipster floor - it was brilliant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic City View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was average, service was relatively slow.

    We stayed on the hipster floor - it was brilliant! Loved the scooters and mini bar in the main lobby area!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.9
    Great facilities but the staff don't know how to run them.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic City View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel has great facilities but the staff need to go and learn how to run it. It was like being on an episode of Fawlty Towers. Not only did everything take forever including check in and check out, they got details wrong and charged my friend the wrong amount. We had rooms mixed up and things go missing from our room only to show up in others. I was also asked upon querying the amounts charged in error - 'You know you're staying in a five star hotel right? What is the problem'. Stay here if you are very very patient.

    The hotel has great facilities which include a rooftop pool and bar which is very relaxing. The rooms are very luxurious and generally quiet if you're not on the main road side of the building.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    5.8
    Rude Manager!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the attitude of some staff who are working in the hospitality field and don't smile and rude! especially that i can tell that this rude blonde lady is a manager.. i wish i know her name i would mention it!

    Changing my room which was very small, not renovated like the rest of the hotel to a bigger one and thanks to the bellboy Mohammad who informed the front desk that i am not happy about the room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.9
    ..
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic City View Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was filled with dust for all of our stay the bathroom door was too heavy and there was a small table in the room it was very sharp its harmful they should remove it

    Location front desk agents hanadah and mohammad ali was super helpful and sweet the atmosphere is very nice ill be back but they they to improve alot of stuff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    1) The bed was so comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) The bed was so comfy 2) Room service were so good and professional 3) Reception desk were very helpful and did for us upgrade when they knew that it was our anniversary "special thanks for Tala she was in charge of oraganizing our trips and celebrating our birthdays and anniversary by sending a cake to our room".

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic City View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a regular client and a huge fan of Beirut I have to say that by far the Bristol Hotel is the place were I feel at home and pampered 24/7. Thank you for the I’ve star service. 👏👏👏👏👏

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Beautiful rooms, friendly staff, premium location, feels...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic City View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful rooms, friendly staff, premium location, feels like home. I loved the cards they kept on leaving in the room very clever and nice gesture. Overall Highly recommended!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Well done Bristol!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic City View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pool could use a bit of more intensive cleaning.

    Excellent location in Hamra, quiet rooms, huge bathroom, room fully equipped. The pool and jacuzzi were great, pool could do with a bit of maintenance though.. Special thanks to the staff of Bristol, always smiling and eager to assist.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    6.7
    Good location, clean rooms, helpful staff
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe City View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dizzying number of light switches which didn’t seem to correspond to a logical light, the temperature of the hot water (def not hot enough for the bath I was recommended to take), the USD 20 for a gin and tonic served in a plastic tumbler, the in-room safety deposit box that didn’t work.

    Good location, clean rooms, helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    4.2
    Are you looking for a 5 star hotel? Then keep scrolling!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic City View Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    First of all, don't stay in a room on the first floor, you will be participating to the events from your bed. Do you need a hairdryer? get one from home, you don't have it in the room, and they will be too busy to provide one when you need it. And don't forget to get some towels from home aswell, the ones from the hotel are dirty. You want to sleep late in the mornings?! So what?! there is a schedule when they have to clean the room, so you better be up, because " do not disturb" doesn't mean anything to them. if the sink is blocked, better fix it yourself, the hotel staff surely doesn't have time for it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    2.5
    Electrical faults and smell of sewage
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic City View Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we checked in there was half a box of cakes left by the previous guest, when you turn on the shower there’s a smell of sewage, if you touch the bathroom mirror you get an electric shock and the housekeeping left our room door unlocked and open for an entire day while we were out and the room safe malfunctions constantly. The service was terrible we asked for two glasses of wine to bring up to the terrace on the second floor and they said they’d send a waiter to take our order the waiter never arrived then we ordered the wine from our room they said it would be ten minutes we had to call a second time to get it forty minutes later. Upon check out we were charged for a bottle of wine when we only had a glass which was reimbursed however when we counted the returned cash deposit it was short money. I wouldn’t allow them to take room deposit on your card because I doubt you’d ever receive a refund they are unprofessional and make no apologies only ask is there anything else wrong!We highlighted each issue as it arose and were told it would be followed up on however it never was and we also left our contact details with reception upon checkout to allow management the opportunity to acknowledge their shortcomings but have heard nothing.

    We could leave

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.3
    the bed is very comfy ,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe City View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    i could smell food in the reception , early in the morning , and some other time. !

    the bed is very comfy , the toilet is big , it is has a bath tub. toilet and bidet . i loved that there is a sticker showing the QIBLA - (where to pray) there is and iron board, and iron there is a coffee, tea , kettle, coffee machine and a mini bar the bed is so big that fits 2 adult and a child (10 years)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable nice rooms, patisserie restaurant very nice for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe City View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy road outside the hotel which is completely inadequate if you have jet lag and want to sleep early.

    Comfortable nice rooms, patisserie restaurant very nice for cake in the afternoon. Breakfast was also very tasty.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    They made our stay excellent, they are very helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic City View Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like “el hamra” street so for me it was a bad location

    They made our stay excellent, they are very helpful and friendly. Rooms are very clean, bed is comfortable. Breakfast has alot of varieties

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.8
    Would definitely stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic City View Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room service menu options from midnight-6am could be better

    Comfortable beds, friendly and accommodating staff, late check-outs, great music and cocktails by the pool, hot water jacuzzi

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    5.4
    Not again in this hotel
    • Couple
    • Classic City View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was OK but definitely not for the standard of a 5 star hotel. Service was disappointing. I work for a chain of 4 and 5 star properties in Cyprus and I know hotels !! The first day we ordered an Arabic coffee, a cake and a bottle of water. The cake came right away, the coffee never...we waited 15 min and complained twice. What also made a slightly negative impression was that I was there to celebrate my birhtday and do some work too. The hotel was aware of this and there was no reaction from there end. In our hotels we always send guests a small gift and a card. It's not the value of the gift but the gesture.

    The waiter on the roof garden pool was extremely polite and helpful. The Reception staff was fine and some of the waiters in the breakfast room but NOT all.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.6
    Most comfortable bed ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic City View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I was worried that this hotel might not be as nice as the photos after I read a few bad reviews but this place exceeded my expectations! It was much fancier than I expected. Our king bed was incredibly comfortable and clean. It was like sleeping on a cloud. The lady at check in informed me that anyone that books the standard room on booking.com gets upgraded to a nicer renovated room. Bathroom was super clean. Complimentary coffee, tea, apples, water and mini muffins was a nice touch. Really felt like a luxurious 5 star hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    4.6
    The worst experience we have. I will never recommend this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic City View Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    1.) Miscommunication between the guess and the admin 2.) bathroom bidet spray not working. 3.) Drainage was clogged. 4) Housekeeper entered w/o permission while the guess inside 5)Loud disco music

    The pillows were designed beautifully and the location is good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.1
    Nice helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic City View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The re-design of the room not a success The colors of the painting dark and old fashion. To many items for a small room you don’t feel comfortable.

    Nice helpful staff Good location Clean Relaxing calm pool level

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Couldn't asl for a better stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe City View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stay at the hotel was amazing ! The room is modern and amazing, clean and cozi. Staff is very friendly and breakfast is delicious. The jaccuzi is hughly recommended, it's outdoor on the rooftop (24/7). The hotel offers an amazing stay (location-cleanliness-staff...) in a very good value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    5.8
    Not bad
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic City View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hope the next trip i ll see the serviec in the roof ,the pool floor much better، and the Sound insulation system for windows is more efficient . I hope it to be really 5 stars

    No thing speciall

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    A jewel from the Old Beirut <3
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just the fact there should be more choices for breakfast and lunch and room service menu .. offer more healthy choices and more tv channels on their tv some piano bar kind of ambiance ! also couldnt hurt

    The bed was like a cloud. The staff were friendly. I felt home. Shoutout to Sleiman ! loveliest smile ! and Elie the bartender ! what a beautiful soul !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.1
    Location, staff and room condition is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic City View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View is too bad, I choose a prefer smoking room but the entire hotel was nonsmoking, no dressing table, no enough light inside the room, noise if AC is horrible

    Location, staff and room condition is good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    I keep coming back. Must be a sign!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic City View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not that i disliked, but i was a bit disappointed not to be in a refurbished room. The new design makes a huge difference. Soon it will be all done anyways!

    Beyond the location and the hotel itself, huge shout out to the staff! From valet parking to front desk to floor staff, all of them perfect: present but not intruding, pleasant, helpful without being obsequious... Great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.7
    First and last time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic City View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy from the morning, starting around 9 AM the work for renewing the 3rd floor as per the reception, no respect for clients comfort. Other thing you can hear the conversation of the people in the next room, poor isolation. Very small room. First and last time.

    Walking from Al hamra street. Clean. Big bathroom. Helpful Staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    Le Bristol is wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic City View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Le Bristol is wonderful. The hotel had thought of everything. I stayed in a city view room. A welcome note and plate of sweet treats on the table, along with a bowl of fruit. It had tea making facilities, water and a coffee machine. There were slippers and a robe which had three quarter length sleeves to avoid getting wet when washing your hands. It had two levels of belt loop holes, presumably one to incorporate the bigger belly after the chocolate fountain breakfast! A bear and chocolate on your pillow. Telephones and shoe shining facilities throughout the hotel. The most comprehensive bathroom toiletries I have ever seen. A most sumptuous and delicious breakfast which warmed my soul :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Room always smelled so nice, as if it had just been cleaned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic City View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No power supply to the sockets after taking the key/ card and leaving the room.

    Room always smelled so nice, as if it had just been cleaned. Due to some renovation going one, complimentary fruits and sweats were provided by the management. I didn’t hear any noise while there. The hotel was always so quiet as if there were no other guests

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    4.6
    In booking confirmation it was a room with a city view - I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic City View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In booking confirmation it was a room with a city view - I was given a room with backyard view with no explanation. But what was the most surprising and disappointing is that this hotel was the first hotel where no one cleaned my room during the stay. Even in 4 or 3 star hotels room is cleaned everyday. From a 5 star hotel I would expect more.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic City View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was really happy with the room service. Especially the work of Fatimah. Also, Mahmoud Mneimneh at the reception is a real pleasure to deal with along with all other staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.8
    I was given a room on a smoking floor and it couldn’t be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic City View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was given a room on a smoking floor and it couldn’t be change it as no other rooms were available. Check in was extremely slow and below the service level I would expect from 5*hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    4.6
    The room was very tight & small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic City View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very tight & small. AC was not working at all for 4 days. Staff try to get tips/money out of you. Toilet has no ventilation you’ll suffocate from the steam.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    5.0
    The cleanliness and comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic City View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't get into room cause front desk hadn't updated system. Same went for the airconitioning. It's controlled from front desk. Contacted them. They didn't have a clue. Finally maintenance came called front desk and pointed ut out to them they hadn't switched it on. Of course he then hung around expecting a tip. The furniture is old. The ventilation in toilet wasn't working. The ventilation duct was hanging out of the ceiling about to fall down. The kettle didn't switch off and due to this you scold your hand trying to switch it off. The tv selection in English is poor.

    The cleanliness and comfortable bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe City View Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough mini bar selection and no cork screw or bottle opener. The fact that only 2 Nespresso capsules for the whole stay complimentary. Even Double Tree provide all through thebstay.

    Well located. Staff friendly and welcoming

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.5
    Good experience :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic City View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can mention only one minor concern : The first room I got was very nice but too small compared to the price quoted in a low season ;however,in the last night of my stay I have been moved to a bigger room which would have made more happy if I was moved from the first night I raised the concern.

    - Location is very nice close to all malls,restaurants and shopping areas - I found the staff are very helpful and supportive with high customer service skills -Best House keeping team - rooms are super clean. -In addition to the comfortable and relaxing atmosphere in all areas of the building ,the best thing about the hotel is that you can feel both combinations of modern and antique luxury

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing , would not return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic City View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    “Hot” breakfast (eggs, bacon, cooked tomatoes etc) was completely cold on both mornings. Complained but no-one seemed to care. hotel does not have much atmosphere - very quiet and not much going on. Rooms were ok but heard people in neighbouring room on telephone - walls not soundproofed. Street noise was bad, was awoken by call to prayer from the mosque very nearby at 4am. Although staff were generally individually polite, service was disjointed. Tea/coffee/ bar fridge was not restocked each day. Leaking shower.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.9
    Overall was good, noise from the streets was tiring.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic City View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noise from the streets could pass by the window and it was tiring, maintenance works were tiring too.

    Friendly staff and excellent breakfast. Rooms were nice but small. Location was OK.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    5.0
    Location
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic City View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower water was very smiley The room tops and equipments was full with dust Part of the washroom stuff was leaking the same was reported several times and they’ve tried to fixed it but still it was fixed at the last day means the morning while I was traveling

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.5
    Location, in case you want to sense the city and be in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic City View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife got sick and when I asked for a doctor the first statement i got from the front office representatives, yes we have a doctor but it will cost you 100USD and it end up with paying the doctor 150USD and now one did any kind of check if my wife improved or not.

    Location, in case you want to sense the city and be in center of of Beirut

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.5
    First 2 nights our two rooms, my wife and I in one room, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic City View Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First 2 nights our two rooms, my wife and I in one room, and the other for the kids, were to put it mildly terrible. The hotel had weddings on subsequent nights in the hotel’s foyer and ball room and the music was blaring up to 1am and it could be heard extremely loudly in both rooms. We were subsequently moved to the 5th floor which was wonderful after that.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    6.7
    Disappointed a bit
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe City View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in room 505.1) Was terribly noisy at 9 am on Saturday (drilling and hammering) continued even after calling front desk. 2) Internal electric chored in toilet electrified the metal mirror frame "dangerous":( unfortunate for le Bristol

    Location due to our business meetings

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    Awesome hotel, Awesome service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic City View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only some few comments about my room such as Smoking preferable, Bed type and so on.

    I like everything about the hotel and sure will be visiting it again. I highly recommend it to others.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    5.8
    Bad taste hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe City View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff seems unmotivated. The interior is a combination of bad taste to Kitsch. They play Christmas songs in a continuous loop at breakfast in November. It is all according to the bad taste of the management. Definitely not a 5 star hotel.

    Good location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.9
    The staff were nice and the room was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic City View Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expected a swimming pool, it was just a little pool on roof top. It shouldn't be categorized as (swimming) pool!

    The staff were nice and the room was very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    6.3
    Good location, but standards are below average
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic City View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar closes at 10pm. Noisy in the morning during traffic. Breakfast was not within standards of a 5star hotel. Bathtub glass cover is kind of useless because its not enough to let the water stay in during a shower. All in all the hotel is not more than a 3star level

    Location was good and the rooms are fairly clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.3
    A pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic City View Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Breakfast choice could be better in a country that is known for its wonderful cuisine. House keeping can definitely improve.

    Very clean hotel, excellent check in service by Kareem at the reception and friendly staff generally.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful staff with great management
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic City View Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful staff with great management. Thanks very much for Enas, Karim and for the professional manager who sadly I cannot remember his name they all were very helpful( lucky Bristol owners). Really enjoyed our stay definitely will see you all again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable clean and stylish
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic City View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We did have to change rooms due to our room being a connecting room, and the neighbours were unbelievably noisy. The next night we had the same issue - so my advice - don't book a connecting room!

    Overall we had a pleasant stay at Le Bristol - the rooms are well appointed, comfortable, clean and have a few nice design features. Good breakfast and easy neighbourhood.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.1
    Don't book with breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic City View Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was stone cold consistently. We tried telling staff every morning but they would just reheat it which made the taste terrible

    Good amenities, some helpful staff, nice bathroom. Quiet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.3
    fantastic stay. direct access to Hamra area. short ride to down town, zaytouni bay,and other areas
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic City View Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the gym IS HORRIBLE :( :( i was very disappointed with the gym. in addition, the privacy. I could easily hear my neighbors in the room next to me at night which was awful. im not sure of how good the insulation in the walls but seems to be fair.

    the bed was very comfortable. I loved the fact that they had different types of pillows on the bed as I usually suffer from soft pillows that are usually supplied in hotels. room was cleaned very well. fantastic daily kits available in the room from shower caps to dental kit and nail clipper! dry clean service was very fast. room service food was of good quality and delivered fast as well. the staff were very helpful and I would like to thank all of them for their hospitality.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    5.4
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic City View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were horrible. Bedsheets were stained. Leak in the bathroom. The reception staff and management were so arrogant and portentous. It was incredible to see the level of arrogance. Very unfriendly and unaccommodating. A simple request to change rooms due to hygiene wasn't even a possibility. They were more concerned about their break and coffee rather then attending to the long queue of guests and hospitality portion of their industry.

    Location was good. Lobby and common areas were excellent. In particular a gentleman by the name of Mahmoud was exceptional. He was extremely amazing. He was the best hospitality staff I have met in the world!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    3.8
    Very Disappointed
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic City View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I reserved and paid for 4 nights. On the 3rd day, my room key suddenly stopped working. After having the receptionist fix my key, I headed over to my room to see that there are other people in the room. Apparently the housekeeping assumed that I had checked out and the hotel, without notifying me, decided to check me out and give my room to another guest. I have been traveling for over 10 years and this is by far the most disappointing traveling experience I have had. The managers promised to make it up to me on my next business trip; we will see how that goes, even though I'm very wary of staying at the hotel again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    All excellent except for the parking and they backed down on the free breakfast that was supposed to
    • Couple
    • Classic City View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking expensive and they parked my car on the street ، no free breakfast provided as it was indicated during my online booking and they wanted to charge me $30 for breakfast on top

    Close to swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    Good rooms, good location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic City View Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There wasn't breakfast in my reserve and they were charging 25 dollars for an individual breakfast. More expensive than a dinner meal.

    Good rooms, good location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable clean room in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe City View Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room I was given was a room for disabled people which was fine with me but there was a bad odour in the toilet. It took them three days to move me to a different room. Staff are friendly and want to help but if you ask for something you, don't go out until they do it.

    Location, recently renovated, nice lobby, clean comfortable room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.9
    It was a good choice for Pristol
    • Couple
    • Deluxe City View Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room service are very professional. The room always clean and organized. Offering anything you ask

    In the beginning wasn't so good but the staff especially Mr Nadem was very helpfull and fixe the situation quickly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    Great, clean hotel with helpful staff and a nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic City View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was not a hair dryer in our room.

    Breakfast was rich and delicious (f.e crepes, waffles, croissants and fresh omelette served hot based on your tastes) The staff was really helpful. Requested an early check in and late check out with no problem. Complimentary fruits and sweets in our room. The bathtub in our room. Jacuzzi in the top floor.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    5.0
    Horrible hotel, difinetely not a 5 stars hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic City View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are out dated The curtains are transparent This is not a 5 stars hotel The hotel have 2 renewed floors and the rooms in those floors are ok and with the standard of a 5 star hotel, however the rooms in 2nd 3rd and 4th floors are horrible Overall i was very unsatsfied with this hotel

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.1
    The breakfast was very nice, the waiters in the restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic City View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionists are unprofessional and below the expectations of a 5stars hotel

    The breakfast was very nice, the waiters in the restaurant and the doorman were very pleasant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Highly recommended for both quality and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic City View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was outstanding but after 4 days we would have liked the selection to change a bit.

    This was the most fantastic experience and rather unexpected because of the good value we got. 5 Star in every regard: helpful and attentive staff, luxury rooms with top quality linen and extra attention to detail, fast and reliable wi-fi, beautifully designed public areas and the cherry on the top was the much appreciated pool and jacuzzi top deck! Special mention to Karim and Jeanne Michelle who gave us that extra special attention and Lebanese hospitality.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    5.0
    When booking the room I filled out the special request...
    • Couple
    • Classic City View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When booking the room I filled out the special request section, later on confirming this special request with a staff member via email. When I arrived I found that staff had not followed through with my special request which was for my 5 year anniversary with my partner.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    5.8
    We Expected better...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic City View Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast Not enough choices for what we paid No iron, you need to ask for it Towels not enough sometimes Reception sometimes not friendly No airport shuttle

    Confortable Bed Good service during breakfast Good valet service Free water, chocolate and coffee Gift as sweets, fruits

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    They have a great staff from the highest to lowest position...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have a great staff from the highest to lowest position in the hotel very friendly in whatever service you ask for. Special thanks to Karem and Karl. The hotel will be greatly missed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic City View Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No negatives - it was an excellent hotel

    Wonderful rooms and great service. Lovely rooftop pool; clean, comfortable and spacious rooms and great little touches to make the service and experience extra special. Hotel also in a good location. Overall, it was the most relaxing and comfortable overnight stay I've had in a very long time!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    Le Bristol Hotel***** in Beirut is a boutiqye-style, freshly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe City View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the size of the room is not too generous, but i guess nothing could be changed about that!

    Le Bristol Hotel***** in Beirut is a boutiqye-style, freshly renovated property in Hamra area - located in the heart of the city! the recent renovation has been done very tastefully to all public areas like lobby, bar, restaurant. i stayed in a newly renovated deluxe room on floor 5 with nice decor, comfy bed and ample space in the bathroom. every morning, a delicious breakfast buffet awaits in "Les Gourmandises" Café - with a delightful choice on display on the buffet. fresh juices, egg dishes made fresh to order and the lovely staff give a great start to the day! the rooftop mini-gym, pool and jacuzzi enable to relax and rejuvenate from the heat and stress of Beirut city! Le Bristol Hotel***** is a fabulous place to stay at when visiting Beirut...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    Amazing hotel at central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic City View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No view from the room

    Very clean hotel with excellent design and services. Staff very cooperative and nice with rapid response and great help when you need. Wifi free and fast reasonably. The only drawback is the absence of any view from the room which may be due to the central location of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.1
    One room was perfect, one room was a nightmare
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They put this cutest teddy bear , but they took it the next day.. You do not give a child a teddy bear and take it away the second day , please just do not put it at all if you are planning to take it away the second day, After all it was Ok and it is an amazing hotel with great location , having to deal with the bad room in everything i will never book there again.

    Well we booked two connected rooms since we were 4. We booked 223 and 233 1) Wifi Connection : one room (223) had no Wifi at all and no one listened to our complains, however we discovered that the other room has the perfect connection. 2) The toilet: one room (223) sink's was blocked, the other room all was perfect. 3) TV : Again (223) TV has no signal and again no one bothers when you complain, the other room had no issues whatsoever. So one room was the perfect experience, the other room was the worse... Just don't accept room 223 at all. 4) The ladies at breakfast (the staff) during the first 2 days were the most professional ... they were changed the third day, but these ladies are amazing and over helpful 5) the pool was under renovation but the hotel managed to book for us a pool nearby with transportation

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.6
    Good for families, value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic City View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel parking should be free, breakfast was good but it should be better.

    Excellent location, good for families, very helpful and professional staff, you can find payable (cheap) parking around the hotel, very clean rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.1
    Failed to be up to its reputation of "the historic hotel" of Beirut.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic City View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly amateurish welcome. A member of staff was asked to bring me a welcome drink, but when he brought it nobody told him for whom it was. He did not try to find out very hard, ended up leaving the drink on the reception desk...an other member of staff eventually got hold of the drink and took it away... Then I was told I was upgraded to a suite....but discovered it was actually quite a dark room with no view...and not very well decorated...you felt it was not used very often because it was unappealing... The pool area was "dead"and the staff not welcoming...

    Nice feel of a grand hotel when you enter...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    10
    After renovation le bristol rocks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Junior Suite King
    • Stayed 1 night

    the internet connection can be boosted to meet business needs while working in the room. The room service menu does not include lots of options and somehow limited.

    loved the staff and cleanness of the room. great value for money. their thank you giveaway was nice and very personal.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel with super friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic City View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lacked a nice cozy bar area. Would have been nice to have a bar open by the rooftop pool.

    Lovely hotel with super friendly staff. Lots of little extras in the room. Good location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.8
    The pool, location, welcome fruit, alwas fresh fruit in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic City View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Still some room for improvement-greeting, breakfast

    The pool, location, welcome fruit, alwas fresh fruit in a room, biscuits, chocolate, roses in a roim ...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.1
    Really 5 stars?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Junior Suite King
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a suite for our anniversary and asked for a quiet room as it was our 10yr anniversary...but we were allocated a room on the first floor above a busy junction, so not much sleep. The room itself had a few issues, the TV didn't work, the bathroom plug i had to fix, and the bathroom floor was stained. Most annoying was the room cleaning, they never replenished the teabags/coffee and didnt clean properly. These may seem minor, but i am judging on 5 stars and against many similar hotels i have stayed in.

    Door staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    9.2
    Missed opportunity to make a great gesture.
    • Couple
    • Classic City View Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A noisy neighbor , who decided to de FaceTime at 3:00am every night. The hotel moved us to another room,as the noisy guest refused to move. The hotel management missed a trick in not upgrading us to a better room, even though the hotel was virtually empty. Missed opportunity to make a great gesture.

    It was all in all a very good experience .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    5.0
    Business rather than pleasure
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe City View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the weakest points we found was the service. The staff aren't very welcoming and especially the restaurant staff. The breakfast buffet seemed to be more self service than anything else.

    We liked the interior of the hotel especially the fact that each floor has an outdoor seating area, which are very relaxing spots indeed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    7.9
    Stay in downtown hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic City View Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms cleanness. House keeping need close supervision ,bathroomstowels very dirty w/bad smelling. But front desk was helpful in this.,

    Staff were freindley and helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: