Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Commodore Hotel 5 stars

Commodore Street, 1103 Beirut, Lebanon

#58 of 125 hotels in Beirut

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1369 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    5.0
    The hotel charged my credit card for the stay and also I paid cash so I was charged twice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Overall the experience was not good from the time I checked in to check out plus the hotel charged me twice and nobody is getting back to me.

    I paid the money in cash at the reception as the receptionist told me my credit card is not charged and later on I found out my credit was also charged. Upon contacting the hotel they said they need to investigate and asked me to send an email three days passed and no response. I even sent copy of my email to booking.com customer service but nobody is getting back to me. Very frustrated.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    A 4 star hotel with a 5 star staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honesty the only thing that we didn't like it was the pool view. It's not something that the hotel can fix but all around the pool area all you could see were very old apartment buildings who seemed ready to collapse. Overall it really is a 4 star hotel, surely not 5 but the price was amazing and the staff can't recommend enough. Also it's right in the heart of Hamra with so many stores near and a taxi right outside of the hotels door

    The staff was magnificent, especially Omar from the reception. A very serious health issue occurred back home the day we arrived and one of us had to go back and the staff refunded the money! Plus when we needed a late check out they just told us that we could stay until 14:00 in the room and then leave our luggages at the desk if needed. Plus the staff offered to change us some money for a very good rate when we needed more dollars.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.6
    The staff are very friendly and helpful, i should mention Mr.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are very friendly and helpful, i should mention Mr.walid from the reception who welcomed me warmly and mentioned my name to make me feel at home

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    Location is perfect and very attentive and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge twice my fiancé when she came to visit me ( valet parking) should be free when you have a room .

    Location is perfect and very attentive and friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.2
    the staff and the location were fantastic.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the staff and the location were fantastic. The Hotel is pretty charming and the room are good. A little expensive but the fact is that The Commodore is a sure value

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    The hotel was as amazing as ever, thrid time we were there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They staying was too short, i wish we had more time :(

    The hotel was as amazing as ever, thrid time we were there and its always so good! Continue to make good job! :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.5
    It was good.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The gym is not well equipped and I was charged a bunch of stuff in my room's account that I never ordered. Staff eventually fixed it, but it was a long and unnecessary process. Additionally, I was recommended service providers by hotel staff who turned out to be scams or just very poor quality (i.e., they booked a tour for me with a taxi driver who was a horrible driver - even for Lebanese standards -, didn't speak English, kept rushing me and overcharged me).

    The location is excellent, and staff are very helpful. The food in the hotel is also fantastic, particularly the grill. The breakfast is good, with a mix of local and international options.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.0
    Very pleasant !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small/minimal unnecessary charges, i.e charges for in-room plates! and Ice!

    Exceptional high quality and friendly- professional staff., i.e. Ms Sara among other... thank you!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel value for money - centrally located in Hamraa area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room and bathroom need a lot of renovation. No enough clean towels in the bathroom. The Shower and tabs are rusty. No Arabic News channels in the TV No enough Complementary water in the room

    The room size. The location of the hotel Speed WiFi easy Check-in

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.2
    All staff are so kind and helpful, in general all are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs to be improved and wi Fi also needs to fixed for better in all areas .

    All staff are so kind and helpful, in general all are amazing, I definitely recommend this hotel to everybody who is planning to visit Beirut. Thanks to all staff .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.1
    Friendly staff, in a Beirut style downtown hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price and location it is quite convenient.

    Very friendly and accommodating team. They were always welling to support in anything we asked for, specificly sara from guest services.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.8
    The food and AC was very good.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I requested a non-smoking room but was given a room with an ash tray and a heavy smell of smoke. This was the off note for me.

    The food and AC was very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    A very good stay, most comfortable and very affordable.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I felt that there was very little for vegetarians to eat during the breakfast. Also, normal sandwich bread could be kept available and if guests want, they could have it.

    I liked the courtesy displayed by the efficient staff members. I also liked the ambiance in the room and the facilities available for guests. It is a good property and I would be visiting if I get a chance.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    2.9
    Awful not clean rude staff guess if you would like to stay...
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful not clean rude staff guess if you would like to stay for a business reason to use the speed internet for a short time it works otherwise forget about it

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money, very central and easy to get to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The door in the bathroom needed replacing.

    The hotel itself is very functional. The pool is a bit outdated and the rooms are fairly old and some may need renovation.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    5.8
    Renovation is desperatley needed to stay in business.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Golden age of the property has passed about ten years ago as everything tells how desperate for renovations. What is left of hotel cooper logo in the elevator is attached by screws and the rooms furniture is old especially the bathroom.

    The hotel staff are very hospitable especially Souhil, Elie, Walid and Khalid they are very professional like the gentlemen who checked us out. Hotel is in a good location with multiple food choices.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.1
    Not 5-star!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not 5-star level at all. The property is very dated for example the bathrooms are VERY old and taps/shower holders rusty. The hair-dryer is useless and toiletries very basic. The breakfast is quite basic too for a “5-star” hotel. The pool is surrounded with really run-down buildings which makes it a not very nice experience to use. Also no sun over the pool due to position between tall buildings.

    Good location. Staff helpful. Beds very comfortable. Reception staff respond very quickly to any queries raised.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    5.0
    Location only
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old smelly rooms , people were smoking in the rooms . internet very week and not covering all areas so if you want the internet to communicate or doing some work then forget this hotel , breakfast not as good as for the amount of money you pay $230 per night

    Location only

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Great Location and staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi was very very weak, the tv had no signal but i didn't bother to fix it.. I also believe they could uplift their breakfast, especially the omelettes!

    The cleanliness of the rooms, friendly staff and the location!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    The staff where really nice and made you feel special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little small, but it had a lot of good storage.

    The staff where really nice and made you feel special. Super helpful and available. They helped me navigate the city and explore places outside Beirut.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.3
    Fair for what I paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was not up to standards that I’m used to. Lots of rust on the shower head and mildew on the taps. Some stains on the marble. Had to ask for sheets to be changed.

    Good location, fair price

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Brilliant stay, highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous location in the heart of Beirut in the buzzing region of Hamra, close to Raouche rocks, Downtown Beirut and restaurants. Staff are excellent and very helpful, easy check-in and out, and fast laundry service, and taxi transfer to the airport. Swimming pool a great addition and kept very clean throughout. Rooms were always clean and room service prompt as usual. Lovely views from terrace onto the swimming pool. Special thanks to Hecham and Malek who helped us a lot from start to end. I definitely recommend the Commodore and will be back for sure. A brilliant stay in Beirut.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    4.2
    not recommending it to anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    never again, even tho i emailed them that i will be arriving late at 4AM nobody knew about anything, they canceled my booking without letting me know, they then charged me an extra night because of the late arrival, very unfriendly , i left the hotel after 1 night and changed to a different one due to the complicated check in, not recommending this hotel to anyone, also the room looks nothing like on the picture, super small, the furniture is old and the view horrible.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Special thanks to Malek for his wonderful welcoming to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Special thanks to Malek for his wonderful welcoming to the Hotel, and facilitate everything in professional way, staying in this hotel always make feel I’m home from the way the reception staff receive you with smile and ready to answer all your question I gives 10 and I will always book there on my next trip.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Everything was great, I arrived exhausted and sick after...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Everything was great, I arrived exhausted and sick after long travel the front desk reception received me with smile and facilitate everything in smooth way, Staff are really professional and friendly Omar, Malek, and Walid they did there best to provide me a comfortable stay, I will definitely book again there. I recommend the Hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Beirut... Means Le Commodore
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i didnt like that they serve 2$ for Ice Pucket

    it is the best place i stayed in, everytime to Beirut i use Le Commodore and the staff are so friendly i liked the service and Ms. Sarah is amazing she is so helpful and welcoming

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    Good One 👍🏻.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking The Car was not easy.

    I had two reservation i couldv make One only with The good rate , The Other One was a high rate & My family didnt make It..but The day there was really good and The middle of Beirut😀.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Best location in Hamra
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    old bathroom equipment. Should renew the taps.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. (especially Mr. Waleed at the reception) Clean rooms. comfortable bed. very central location, close to mayor coffee shops etc. Early check-in and late check-out provided. Comfortable sofas at the lobby. Mid-size open pool. (it is nice considering the other pools in central Beirut)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Solid hotel with good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location in Hamra is good, but would probably have been even better a bit closer to downtown, but cannot really complain, i am very happy with this choice of hotel

    Solid hotel, nice pool, good rooms, pretty good breakfast, very good value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.7
    Generally the location of the hotel is good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I understand hotel is big and have a high reputation, but really it needs a general development of everything starting with all furniture, facilities, food quality and basically everything. Its in a good condition but its very very old and it seems nothing been renewed since late 90s

    Generally the location of the hotel is good. Internet connection is fine

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    This hotel is an excellent hotel
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most thing I like in this hotel is the behavior of the reseption and the staff thank you very much and mainly the person on the reseption named walid.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.1
    very ordinary hotel, definitely not 5 star but excellent location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wifi barely worked in my room and even after I told reception several times, they were still not able to help or fix the situation. Beds were not comfortable at all and some rooms reeked of cigarette smoke if though they were non-smoking rooms

    Very helpful staff, always eager to help. As well as a a great location close to everything in Hamra and walking distance to coffee shops and restaurants

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    4.6
    Rooms and bathrooms need major maintenance/ uplift.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The beds were not comfortable. The furniture is getting old. The bathrooms needed maintenance. Staff were not responsive to maintenance issues reported.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    very interesting and enjoyable trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing .

    There is many things I liked, location is excellent and all you need is around you from restaurants, services, coffee shops, shopping . Prices of staying is very reasonable , staff is great and helpful, room is clean and comfortable with good facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    3.8
    Disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All services are not matching with the "five star brand". First day I found wet toilet papers -like sludge- on the bathroom floor. The garbage bin was without rubbish bag. Ophtical mirror was dirty in bathroom and bathroom supplies were not satisfaction.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    it was perfect, really great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the location may be appealing to some but i'd prefer a more quiet street :)

    i checked in in less than a minute and checked out in less than 30 seconds :) the bed was very comfortable and clean as well as the room in general. i reserved a normal room but due to non availability i was given a suite instead for the same price, that was awesome :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.3
    Great, comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't include the breakfast because of the price: in Beirut, with bakeries all over, $15 seems like a lot. I wanted to take a bath, but as soon as the bathrub was full, it also got empty quick: the plug didn't work properly. However, as I did not point that out to the hotel staff, this may not be fair to include this in my rating. The staff was real nice and I'm sure they would've been helpfull.

    Great, comfortable bed. Great housekeeping. Liked the quality of the shampoo, conditioner and body lotion. Nice balcony. No street noise at all on the pool side. Boyfriend loved the gym, I really liked the pool for a morning swim. TV had (at least) two international movie channels, great for when your boyfriend gets ill. Great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.1
    Great location but hotel needs some repairs, especially bathrooms and follow up on house keeping
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    upon arrival we had to change room as I asked for a non smoking room however we were provided a room where smoking was allowed, and smelled heavy cigarettes smoke. The new room had a problem with the shower as it was broken. The following day when we came back the bathroom wasn't clean and the trash basket was still full. We were only left with one bath towel and one face towel . We had to ask for The bed sheets had small dark brown stains.

    As a whole the staff at the hotel are very helpful and hospitable. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    The location is pretty nice in a vibrant area of beirut.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture is a bit old. The parking fees are expensive where the hotel should offer parking spots. The breakfast buffet is not a 5 stars hotel buffet!

    The location is pretty nice in a vibrant area of beirut. The bed is comfy and the room and toilet are very clean. The staff are very helpful and always smiling.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    6.7
    The staff are excellent;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff are excellent; the room was good as well (very clean) yet bathrooms have to be upgraded- overall, the facility is good but the decision to stay at Al Hamra (even if for a few days) was not the wisest (traffic getting in and out is terrible) :(

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.5
    A pleasant stay in general
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The security guy (short with glasses) at the entrance was not friendly at all. The corridor had a cigarette smoking smell although the floor was non smoking floor

    In terms of location it was excellent. In terms of staff Elie at the reception was extremely friendly and helpful and always smiling.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location is perfect at the heart of Hamra district, the rates are reasonable for 5 stars hotel, the rooms are clean with daily maid service, WIFI is available in all hotel areas. Friendly staff especially Omar & Elie whom I highly recommend to check with in case of any issues/enquiries. Overall everything is more than excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.3
    A comfortable stay with informative and helpful staff, could use some final elements to be perfect!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The options for the in-room refrigerator were limited and regular-black-nescafe was not offered for the hot beverage choices, please consider adding it to the selection. The business centre could have had a better location (currently in the lobby with a lot of foot traffic and no hook ups for computers or even desks to sit at and work, perhaps with an outdoor seating nearby the pool, printers were not functioning adequately and I had to email documents to the staff for printing. I loved the staff but regulations on currency exchange need to be considerate of your guests when I went to exchange money to Lebanese currency the staff were required to take $10 for the transaction and said it was hotel policy. As a result I had to go outside the hotel to find alternate exchange options in Hamra and I was not familiar with the area so I was lost. If the hotel cannot provide and equitable exchange rate based on the daily exchange they should at least provide a map to nearby exchange facilities. The breakfast was sub-par, considering the additional price for breakfast I would expect that fresh and a variety of options are offered (boiled eggs, and scrambled) luncheon meat was rubbery and slimy so perhaps fresher cooked options. The bread selection was adequate but I noticed they were hard and not fresh, the vegetables were not adequately cleaned and could lead guests to get sick, and the cooked options were few. Pancakes/waffles, cooked potatoes, sausage gravy and biscuits, with a variety of mezza's would make the breakfast options more fulfilling and people would be more likely to pay for the breakfast option if the variety and quality were more satisfying.

    The staff were accommodating friendly and informative. The gym was great (although regular cleaning would be preferred). The rooms were clean/spacious and comfortable. The location was superior in the heart of Hamra but not central to traffic, within walking distance to AUB and the corniche, conveniently accessible to both restaurants and shopping. The internet speed was impressive, network was secure, and as I was there for business I appreciated this. The bar was conveniently located in the lobby and a great place to sit and have meetings. The restaurants were diverse offering both international and local cuisine-much better than the breakfast buffet. Room lighting was pleasant and not overwhelmingly bright, room temperature controls were very functional, water pressure was perfect, television channels were diverse, and the balcony and view were lovely.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    4.2
    Bad, disappointing, and not worth the half of the price!
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was damaged and water was dropping out on the bathroom floor; no shower caps and unclean hair dryer, a useless refregirator, a heating system that is anything but a propely functioning system, thankfully it wasn't December or January!

    Nothing! It was so disappointing!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    5.4
    The location is nice, value for money is ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warning!!!! I had an unpleasant experience at this hotel, i asked for a taxi and the hotel receptionist asked me to wait for the hotel taxi who later threatened me with a gun for not paying him the right fair after he kicked me out of the car for asking him why we have to que at a gas station! The hotel management up to the GM did not utter a word of apology and refused to call the police and asked me to go to the police station myself. If you ever stay at this hotel be carful never to ride any private cars even if the management calls them hotel taxi because incase anything happens they will wash their hands of any responsibility! The rooms are old! RoomFloor was not clean nothing 5 star about this facility hardly 3 stars! And above all Stay safe! Stay in an international brand that cares for guest safety!

    The location is nice, value for money is ok.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    Food was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A sauna would be a bonus. Lack of hot water from my room sink tap. Could do more with the bar

    Food was great. Gym was good. Lots of information and help from staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    4.2
    The price, as mentioned on the website is 65 € = 80 $.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price, as mentioned on the website is 65 € = 80 $. However, I had to pay 80 euros which is clearly a fraud. In fact, the price is computed in the local currency and it was 119880 LBP which is approximately equal in the actual rate to 65 euros or 80 dollars.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I will experience anything I will info. All super great so far

    Everything...iam A frequent traveler and le commodore is the place to check in.. Amazing staff. Comfy bed. Fast service. Yummy dinning. Location in the heart of everything. Always satisfied. Professional & hospitable management BRAVO

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    Great stay, to be repeated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Despite being good, but a better shower could add greater value to the rooms, it's convenient but a bit old.

    Great Hotel, perfect location for city visitors, Hamra street is the most vibrant part of town for restaurants, cafes, bars and shopping. The hotel is very clean, luxurious, and the staff are very helpful and friendly, the business suite is great and spacious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.6
    Over all nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facility such as club or cafe shop or shisha and no spa even it 5 star hotel

    Staff especially miss sara she is really so sweet and she assisted me alot in my tour as well and location was amazing near from hamra main Street about 2 minutes walking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    5.8
    My family and I had a bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My problem with the hotel was the Air condition (A/C) as from the second day of arrival I registered the complaint to the reception that one of my rooms which is (505) the air conditioner is not working at all and I returned back with my family in the evening and it was not working; again I called the reception and I met them and they started to say that it's on the heating system and I told them even with the heat it's not working and I told them why the other room which we took number (508) everything is working properly? They said that they will fix it and again the day after nothing has been fixed I complained again and in the evening nothing happened and everyday the same Until the check out day I told the lady on the reception that I had a hard time with my wife and little infant 1 year old during the night as it was hot weather in the room and we never had the chance to set the air condition on.

    I liked the kindness of labanese people.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.5
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we asked for ice. They charged us 2$ for everytime we order ice.. a 5 stars hotel shouldn’t charge for ice. The furniture is a bit old...

    The location.. very close to almost everything...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    6.7
    Not as expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very old & the rooms were not modern. The internet connection was very bad & there was something in the AC that made the rooms warm & couldn’t be adjusted.

    The hotel was clean & staff were very helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    5.4
    3 Stars hotel , No way 5 stars impossible.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture , dirty carpet , dirty chairs, Air-conditioning can not be controlled in the room , it was warm, uncomfortable sleep. Make sure you never make local calls from your room , it cost me (8 USD) for only 2 and half minutes .

    Location , nothing else.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    i highly recommend to book this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    the location; easy to enter and exit the area. the hotel is in the city center, close to all the interesting areas. the room is big and clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.9
    Hotel staff were really helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    room furniture is really old and doesn't reflect a 5 star hotel standards. the water pressure in my bathroom was low although the hotel staff tried their best to fix it but with no luck.

    Hotel staff were really helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    6.3
    Bad experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy guests, I complained about it and was promised memorable experience on my next visit, it was just copy and paste from my previous one. Sorry but will not stay there anymore. Not much sleep for my entire stay, disaponted to treat regular customer this way.

    Reception staff was doing their duty at their best.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.8
    The staff was very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The staff was very helpful and friendly. There was always a valet parking attendant to take the car so it was easy to get the car in and out of the hotel. The location was walking distance from Bliss and Hamra street.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.9
    The room is spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel rooms are due for renovation.

    The room is spacious. The lobby inviting and comfortable, well kept. The location immensely convenient for our purpose.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    8.3
    A decent hotel with a decent price point if you want to stay in the Hamra neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower should be more powerful There could me more resources provided for guests including a better map and guide In terms of nightlife, the hotel is a little far from the Mar Mikhael neighborhood and some other restaurants, bars and clubs

    The staff were very helpful. The concierge got me a phone charger from the local market. The room was spacious and quiet The price point was decent 24 hour desk The location of the hotel is good to access the Hamra neighborhood, corniche and AUB

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    3.3
    Either Booking are cheaters or the hotels and I'm requesting to investigate and pay me back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I made my reservation through booking.com special offer at 18973SYR Pounds which equal to 38US$ and at the hotel, at the front desk, they refused to collect SYR pounds and I had to pay 83US$

    I like the stay but!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.5
    There location is good to move around , Walid The front desk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was smoking smell at the room

    There location is good to move around , Walid The front desk is friendly , The duty manager Sarah look after the customers and she alway try to make their stay comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    The hotel was clean and in the best area. The staff was helpful and professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The matrass of the babycrib didnt breatg because it was super synthetic and was custom made for that cot. My baby was dripping with sweat and it wasnt that warm these days. The thought that other babies left their body flueds on that matrass wasnt really hygenic. The breakfast area isnt that big. When i found a table and asked a waiter to clean the table, he got distracted by what seemed a familiar guest and left me standing. After i told the person that asked him to help the known guest, he corrected the action and asked the waiter to help me. Its s pity that the securityguard standing at the door, doesnt open the door for mommies with babystrollers.

    I liked that most of the staff was professional and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.8
    I am regular customer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet was going on and off in the room most of the time

    The staff are really friendly and its in the center of Hamra. Its very good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.8
    Perfect stay and staff... Worst parking as you need to pay too much money.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was almost going to cancel the booking and go somewhere else when I found out that the parking is not for free for customers staying in the hotel in such high standard hotel. If anyone pays it's way too expensive. The worst thing ever and may never come back again nor let my colleagues in NGOs come. It will make the hotel loses customers and loses the joy of perfect staff and comfort.

    Staff were super friendly and cleanliness.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.9
    A good and affordable place to stay in Al Hamra area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area is a little noisy and the street is narrow. The room is a little small

    Good staff, they make the stay comfortable and easy. The hotel is clean and in good conditions, and in the middle of everything in Beirut

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    5.0
    average stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    you could easily listen to the next room, VERY NOISY. The place was a bit old and not very clean, comfy beds but the rest was not up to the standard.

    I liked the quick response to any request

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.3
    First class accommodation and service in a fascinating, paradoxical and endearing city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is in the centre of the buzzy, lively, Hamra district of Beirut, which although may have been taken over in terms of trendiness and modishness by the Gemayzeh and Achrafieh districts, remains to my mind the most authentic of this full-on, hectic, crazy and fascinating city. The hotel boasts a tranquil swimming-pool area where you can sip a refreshing home-made lemonade and mint, and whereas the views from your bedroom window may not be the most scenic, there is absolutely nothing whatsoever the matter with the comfort you will find inside them.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    6.7
    Great location, but will not stay there again.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the best for the money though. The curtains in the room were not clean and had holes in them. The balcony had no chairs or table and the pool was the worst. All dirty seats and no service out side.

    Great location and service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.8
    Location of the hotel was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast could have been better and could have more hot options as it was the same each day.

    Location of the hotel was great. Staff were extremely helpful and polite.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    It was a pleasure in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    I like everything. However I think I forgot one of my medication in th drawer next to the bed in room 240. I was there from August 29 to September 19. Is there any chance I can have it mailed to me in Canada?

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    I realy enjoyed staying there, quite and peaceful, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I didn't like

    I realy enjoyed staying there, quite and peaceful, the service was good, the staff are very friendly and the location next to Hamra street is perfect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.9
    Staff was friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool had walls from all sides which meant that there wasn't much sunlight getting in. Hamra gets extremely crowded during rush hours.

    Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable and clean. Hamra is a nice lively area within walking distance to many shops, restaurants & bars.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.1
    In the heat of the day the pool area was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff did not greet us or acknowledge us once in our entire stay. The doorman/ security did not open the door ever and the entrance was awkward. We would have ordered more food by the pool but the staff didn't come out very often and going inside with wet bathers is not really appropriate.

    The pool is fantastic. The hotel is quiet and the beds very clean and comfortable . It suited us as a family as our room had an interconnecting door. We then moved to a 2 bedroom apartment which was very comfortable for us as a family.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    BRILLIANT.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Pool a bit small and no sun access according to the tall buildings but it was really relaxing.

    All was great, staff was extremely friendly and the service was excellent. I have visited a 5-star hotel just for 2 hours and couldn't even compare it to le Commodore. Nothing beats le Commodore hotel. However, the pool is a bit small but it is really relaxing and I would definitely book this hotel again as soon as I visit Lebanon again. So happy about my trip and the hotel gave my trip a plus 10.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: