Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Royal Hotel - Beirut 5 stars

Beirut,High Way Road, Beirut, Lebanon

#54 of 125 hotels in Beirut

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 398 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    Very average especially. I was married they’re in 2008 stayed on numerous occasions
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff had very limited knowledge and was not helpful at all. His ego is over the top he needs to be more friendly and helpful not just about the money. Typical Lebanese mentality.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    4.2
    The View is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I called for a bell man to help with my luggage at 5:10am. At 5:20 a young man shows up at our door and just walks into the room while my daughter an wife are sleeping. I had to hold him back and turns out he is NOT the bell man. We was just coming to check the bar. He just rushed into the room while the lights are off and had to hold him back. After he counts the bar he said "your welcome" - Earlier in the day we had guest over for lunch and they chased our visitors to charge them a guest fee? For the price they showed zero class. When my wife and daughter were eating breakfast they also hassled my wife to pay the bill even though we pre-paid the breakfast for three ( only two ate ). Management took care of it but was not needed. Also they pre-authorized my credit card for $500 upon check in yet when my wife was leaving at 10:30am again the staff chased her down to pay the bill on a separate card. STRAIGHT UP EMBARRASSMENT

    The View is great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    3.3
    even if they would give me Royal suite for free , I would not come again....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the A/C for my room was not cooling! and they change the room to another but the second room A/C become hot and not cooling , they send Technation guy and he said the faxing will take time and may chnage the room! there is no access to water park , you must go on the road walking, beside water park close at 06:00.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    Everything was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's massive uphill to the hotel, it's not cool climb that hill numerous times a day. It's easier to use taxi than to walk anywhere.

    Everything was great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    4.2
    no value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of the resort was far from the city center and traffic was very busy that it takes sometimes 1-2 hours in commuting, the staff at the reception were not welcoming and did not reflect the expected hospitality you would received in similar resorts.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Gateaway at le royal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free parking Payable entrance to water park At lobby the location of the WC is very wrong

    Relaxing pool Availability of small kitchen inside the room Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    It was good but not as expected for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like the staff attitude much. They count on me a local telephone call which failed to go through. They counted Evian water bottle that it was not placed in the room at all but later they waived upon my insistence. There was noisy after midnight parties. Few catering staff were quick respondents. One among them looks very aggressive and rude when asked, and shouts loudly at his colleagues waitress

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    The room and the view was really good, comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -Yes hotel has an aquapark but you have to pay to enter!! -Don't take the hotel taxi, they overcharge. Just grab a regular taxi or Uber. -Small pool -Far from the city center. -On our last day hotel security forced me go through the xray, when I told him that I was pregnant he forced me to search my bag and he did! A guy can never open a lady's bag and search it! This is the first time I have ever experienced such rudeness in my life!! And he didn't even care when I or my husband told him how rude he was.

    The room and the view was really good, comfy bed. Pool and reception staff were very welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Good position to reach Byblos.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good position to reach Byblos. Even if far from the city center this hotel is meant for relaxing and for beaches outside Beyrouth. The place is tranquil and the hotel offers different possibilities to relax by using the pools and the SPA.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Excellent staff.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent staff. My daughter just fell in love with Carole in the restaurant. Carole really knows the meaning of good service. Great place. Good service. Try it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    Luxurious resort with seaview
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a pick-up transfer from the airport through the hotel. Upon reaching the hotel, the driver charged us extra fees for an hour and half delay in airport, and parking!?! I was not informed by staff while booking, that I shouldn’t pay the driver, and that the fixed price I was told initally would be added to the hotel final bill. Anyway renting a car is a cheaper option than taxis.

    Breakfast buffet was delicious with lots of variety. Staff were helpful in seating and offering selections of beverages. Reception staff helped us to rent a car. Location is perfect on main road connecting Beirut and coastal attractions. Health club is well equipped, indoor pool warm with seaview, with built in jacuzzi.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.9
    Really enjoyed my stay. I would recommend the place to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The personable attitude of the staff, though positive could at times risk guests' privacy.

    I liked the friendliness of the staff. But maybe sometimes too much, where privacy is infringed upon.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    6.7
    Somewhat nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It kinda needs a new look cause nothing have changed since it opened, they say the room is sound proof, however what we experienced in room 114 that if you wanna join ur next door neighbors with some sexual activities be my guest. The sounds that they have made its like i’m watching porn on the TV. And u can here clearly everything that happens in the hallways,so this is one thing. The other thing is that the cleaning staff should clean more under the bed and they should clean the rugs cause i stepped on a small pin that was stuck on the rug it could have went through my foot. Some of the staff are inexperienced but not all. They should add more channels on the tv and have more on demand movies available. The weighing scale in the bathroom was stuck on 50 kilos only so obviously it was broken and no bothers to even replace it. The room needs more bright with lights and the air-conditioning was a bit complicated. And dont bother booking a room with a kitchenette cause ur not even allowed to cook or even bring any stuff with u from outside the hotel.

    The welcoming and hospitality is as same as before.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.8
    Stay was good but not the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Titanic dinner experience was awful on all levels. It doesn’t meet Le Royal standard at all.

    It’s quiet , clean. Room spacious enough. Amazing sea view.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    7.5
    It was nice stay and we enjoyed it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room see view interrupted with trees that needs to be removed to have full see view

    I didn’t try the restaurant, but I liked the satisfaction of the requests response , also Health club was nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.9
    Spacious room, very comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen wasn't equipped with all facilities such as plates, knifes...etc. we had to ask the room service for them...it is oki but i guess they should be present by defualt... other than that everything was perfect :)

    Spacious room, very comfortable bed Fast room service, very friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    The staff was very helpful and friendly at all times
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows not comfortable Bathtubs need mats to prevent falling

    The staff was very helpful and friendly at all times The view is lovely The gym and swimming pool very nice Quality of food in breakfast excellent but needs more variety

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Exceptional Service
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service of the staff is exceptional, from the beginning of our stay till the very end. They are very welcoming and very professional. Rooms are spacious, comfortable, clean, and with an amazing sea view. Breakfast is rich, tasty, and with a huge variety of items. All hotel facilities are excellent. Thank you so much.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    5.8
    Staff are nice
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location ,, can’t walk around, no shops restaurants in walking distance... and always need taxi. The hotel taxi take much more ( triple and more than the rate) The breakfast is not good and doesn’t match with the hotel rate, name and the breakfast price.they cut many options and pastries were not fresh and hard most of the time. It’s 3stars hotel breakfast. No shops in the hotel even to buy emergency things or gift or to walk around,, there are couple of shops I never find them open.

    Staff are nice View is good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    7.1
    Amazing view , but isolated , you need to plan carefully your trips to avoid trafic ,
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little isolated

    You need seperately standing shower , the bathtub partition is not preventing water from bathroom floor, it's always wet floor after sheer

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.5
    Acceptable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disrespect of some staff Disturbance Confusing directions in the hotel (lack of proper signboards and lack of staff around the hotel)

    Location of the hotel Receptionists are very welcoming Room is nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    5.4
    Privacy is not respected
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were asking too much questions crossing my privacy. The first room was paint smelly due to a maintenance ,the guest relation opens my balcony to get rid of the smell, instead of suggesting to change my room.I asked from the reception team a room transfer the paint smell was so odd. When I required to call the car rental guy, the receptionist gave me his number so I can call him from my room. As for the breakfast, the venue was too cold due to the ac and the staff was aware telling me : yes our ac is high! Upon check out, the receptionist asked from where I got my valet ticket, if I left in the morning and came back, well it’s not appropriate at all!!!!!!

    The sea view location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Excellent stay. Will repeat it for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could not find one thing to criticize. All excellent and well planned. It was my anniversary, upon entering the room we found a Cake with "Congratulation" note. Staff very helpful and they do their best to help. Thank you Le Royal.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    6.7
    Facilities and excellent staff services
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked an Excutive Sea View room , the room I Been accoumdaed was side view ! The AC was not properly funcationng , the bathroom was too small

    The hotel facilities and quick service from the hotel staff , the room space is very good but not the bathroom

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    2.5
    They will charge you for everything extra bed parking even...
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They will charge you for everything extra bed parking even using the pool they only want to charge you in anyway to stole your money i paid 170 dollars for parking without they informed me

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    3.8
    Complete rip off
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for one night with some friends. They charged us 36$ for parking 2 cars. What an absolute joke. They couldn't even give a good explanation, the receptionist said that some other car might have parked and charged our room! Am i supposed to monitor every car parking at the hotel? Second of all an additional friend joined us at the pool and they charged 50 extra dollars and they didn't even get him a proper seating at the pool. We ordered a malibu pineapple drink at the pool and they charged 1 malibu and 1 pineapple drink priced separately. What a cheap way to rip people off. Bed is not comfortable. And last but not least on checkout we paid in dollars and the receptionist tried giving us the change in lebanese pound AFTER exchanging the rate that sucks. Trying to rip you off every step of the way. Do not stay at this overpriced hotel.

    View from the room and balcony. Good room service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.6
    One of best in beirut
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet and classy..amazing location and awesome view of the sea side. Outdoor pool is awesome with an amazing view. Indoor pool is also great and romantic.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.5
    The staff are friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service was not daily Pillows are not comfortable Location is not great specially that Beirut has a bad traffic and moving around takes long time.

    The staff are friendly The staff take notice and work to solve it immediately

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    6.3
    I would not go back, ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My Ipad was stolen and all I got from Duty manager was that even though they do know the staff cleaner that last entered my room, she cried when they questioned her and that's proof that she is not guilty. Also, they have no proof of the Ipad loss. Basically, making me the customer feel guilty for reporting a loss with no proof (God knows what proof they expect).

    The upgrade I got getting there, and the lovely room I got.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Favourite hotel in Lebanon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much

    Probably the nicest hotel in Lebanon great staff service location and facilities as well as gorgeous breakfast and a water park included! Couldn't ask for more

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When checking in they asked us to hold an amount of 1200$ as pre authorization & promised to settle our bill from that same amount. However, when we checked out they charged us 800$ and made another transaction. When asked why would they do so. They claimed that they already released the 1200$. One week later, my bank refused to release the amount & advised to contact the hotel in order to get any proof that they don't need this amount to be on hold anymore. I had to contact the hotel who promised AGAIN to send me an email confirming that my bill was fully settled and that they have no objection to have the amount released!!! Guess what? Never received the email and I had to wait for 3 weeks to get my money back and wasting time, energy and money making international phone calls!

    Rooms are spacious & clean. We stayed at a deluxe room on the 10the floor and room service lady was super nice and very helpful. The main swimming pool and other ones that have slides makes it perfect for family vacation. Food was very tasty especially the special Iraqi menu. This hotel is kind of old but very well maintained and renovated. It's located not too far some good famous restaurants & lounges like Mandaloun cafe, Babil, Antika Bar and many others. Also it is kind of far from the downtown traffic which makes it easier to access northern cities of Lebanon.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Excellent Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel with clean, well maintained facilities and friendly, professional & attentive staff. Great location and great views from the over-sized room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    6.3
    Overall it was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Despite the beauty of the hotel and the classy design, the service is too slow. We ordered several things over the phone, most of which arrived so late, and some of which were not delivered at all. The sink was blocked, and the shower towels has undergone alot of wear and tear.

    The view was amazing. The bed was comfortable. Decoration is stylish.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    6.3
    Bad experience and I hope they will improve their service quality and food
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    > Horrible Food > Room was not arranged as I arrived > Toilet Commod Cover is very cheap quality > No Shower Gel provided > Ironing Board given only when requested > At the entrance Security Guards like Military Guys and they check personal belongines unnecessarly > Only reception guys smiles at you others no Smile or greeting the guests

    It's clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    7.1
    The atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the booking it was saying my room with sea view but where is the sea i can not even see 1% of the sea my room number was 511 go and check and if u can see the sea let me know i will give you million bucks for it

    The atmosphere

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    5.4
    Disappointing!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    With respect to the amount you pay for a night, this experience was very disappointing!"Although They charge you for parking your car and for a good wi fi .. (otherwise you accept the slow option)" akid ma byestehal . !Poor breakfast buffet . ( we've seen much better breakfast buffets in small and not so expensive hotels) Sleepy lazy waiters who need to be reminded with your request 4 times. Employees (reception) are not well trained (doesn't have enough knowledge and information about anything in the hotel). Anything we ask them about they say we don't know we need to ask ... and they never come back with an answer. Room service is so poor ( through our 4 nights, we were provide with water only 1 time. Bathroom amenities were added only 2 times , we called them and asked for water bottles they didn't get..). I didn't like that gym and spa close too early. I mean any one would like to do some workouts after 10 pm !!

    The view .. the big bed .. the cleanliness .. the calmness.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    7.9
    Easy to reach - the staff were nice but had some miss...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was told late checkout at 3 they called me at 11 asked me to maximum leave at 1 z

    Easy to reach - the staff were nice but had some miss communications between each other but they all very nice .

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    9.6
    A Great Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Breakfast... Please ...you can do better (the Manager) you did it in the past. This (yours) Breakfast is now so poor ... your Hotel is not a IBIS hotel or a Motel ... No decent bread (did you taste the bread) and where is fresh bread (baked?) not from the microwave and full of chemicals....!! Butter....where is the fresh butter??? ...did you notice that the butter that you serve is the butter of the economic class in Turkish Airlines ?? (by the way MEA also used your butter in THE economic class) Sir when we pay almost 50.000 for a breakfast we expect ...just a little more. Far, really Far from the previews years i was there the last 5 ...

    All... Great Hotel, The reception even the cleaning lady on the 9 Floor. Good service. The pool and the GYM are at there best level. Room service also great.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    7.9
    Okay hotel, nice ambiance, they care to sell over customer preferences
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled like fresh paint, upon complaining as I entered the room, they chose to bring a filter machine to the room. They would accept to change the room. I was disappointed, masking the smell, would not mean the paint particles are not roaming in the room.

    I liked the hotel Overall

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    9.2
    Well done. Keep it up
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all was great

    This time the reception and the team of the breakfast buffet exceeded my expectation in their warm welcoming and hospitality. Thanks a lot for the great service. Please keep it up.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    7.5
    Great hotel, very comfortable, great bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleaner did not top up the tea and coffee for two days in a row and had to call reception. Limitations on English tv channels. Paying for parking, REALLY !!

    Location, the bed, view, bathroom, front office staff, car parking attendants. Wifi was also good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    7.5
    Good hotel, loud room
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was OK, could be more international (porridge, pancakes,etc). The room was very loud, since the view was on the highway. The bartender on lobby floor was very rude.

    The Hotel is really nice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    7.1
    A pleasant weekend stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Le Terasse restaurant needs a major improvement. Poor menu and poor food qualitie for such a high standard hotel. Room service entered the room without knocking,

    The room on the 10th floor has an amazing view. Considering that the hotel is close to the main highway,the windows and the doors of the balcony have an excellent soundproof system-we had a profound rest. The bed was comfortable,the room was extra clean,the shower was well equipped.One of the best features of the hotel is definitely the spa-great facilities and the service-one of the best massages in Lebanon. Would highly recommend the treatments.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    6.3
    Would not recommend it if you're looking for the 5-star experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Dinner at the Titanic Restaurant was definitely not a 5 star, the service was poor and it was difficult to catch the attention of the servers. We also had an issue with a salad we ordered, where the asparagus was frozen, and when we prompted the waiter, he simply said "I am sorry for that". No further action was taken - quite disappointing for a diner at a 5-star hotel. - We also ordered coffee, one of which we wanted as decaf - we were told that the 5-star hotel does not have any decaf coffee. Again disappointing. - Finally, we had to wait for at least 15-20 mins to check out, with only 1 check out personnel at he reception desk at 12pm - check out time. I personally would not stay at the hotel again.

    The sea view from the room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    10
    ‏I advise everyone to try this experimentally residence interesting as well as I would have been do
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing there I didn't like all I love it

    ‏I liked this hotel and everything in it because, it have a lot of facilities like water gate and different kinds of restaurants. also, the site was very nice it have a sea ‏view so we can enjoy the sun set where the ships anchored,pulse the hotel place in addition to considering it's near to Tourist area and the hotel possibilities, which provides comfort for guests with the huge facilities that the hotel have . ‏At the end we can't forget the cooperative of the team worker and helpful we touch from the hotel administration

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    6.7
    The royal is not fully royal
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I reserved and paid for an eexecutive room. But at the checkbin I was told that the exectutive lounge eas closed !! So I wound up paying for something I did not get. My friend paid only 215 USD instead of 300 USD petnight and got the same room I had with breakfast!!

    Some of the staff were very friendly for example I realky liked Carol Smaha in the breakfast restaurant in the fifth floor.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.2
    Awesome stay at Le Royal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Make sure there is no wedding while using the pool because it might close early.

    Loved the room, the bed is very comfy, the view is breathtaking, the breakfast is very generous, the pool on the 5th floor is amazing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    8.8
    Relaxing
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it needs more staff at front desk given the load on them Breakfast setup can be nicer, music can be more audible

    The view, the luxury standard, and the facilities Quality of food was also good, and the locations closeness to the places I needed to see

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    2.9
    Worse hotel I have ever stayed at
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    By far the worse hotel i have ever stayed at. Rooms are dark and old, opened bottle of water placed on the desk and presented as new. On my first day I was offered bites of sweets that were never removed even on the fifth day, day of my checkout. I had come to this hotel as it is close to the venue where I am organizing my wedding. A couple of days earlier i approached the reception to inform them that a crew will be taking pictures of my family in the lobby, they asked me then to contact the Marketing department and ask for permission. Not only they declined to make the call which i ended up making, on the day of the wedding they have denied such requests from my side and was faced with having to cut short the session due to the hotel manager request. Further, I had informed the hotel of my wedding and that I will be joined by by wife on my last day of stay. Not only the hotel did not reserve any gesture to welcome newly weds but even worse not one member of staff tried to help us getting into our room at 3am although they saw us carrying a couple of small bags. I had rented a car and agreed with reception to hand over the keys to the driver once we leave, i had to call the hotel while i was boarding my plane to coordinate the handover as the person i had spoken with on the very same morning had not left a note about the car....the prices are ridiculous, a chewing gum from the bar costs 10 dollars. Although room charges are advertised in USD, the final bill is issued with the local currency and then converted to USD using a ridiculous rate that adds a 10% on the final bill. The worse service ever, stay away from this hotel!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    4.2
    Not a 5 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is a Rip off ...and they try to convince you that there is a rule for it Doesn't deserve a 5 stars rating Wondering why we are not attracting tourist

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    8.8
    Excellent hotel with attentive staff. Quite pricey overall, like the rest of high life Beirut.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning too cold and difficult to control. Some distance from the city centre. Be prepared for high end cost of services, food and drinks.

    Very helpful and professional staff on a par with anywhere in the world. Well equipped, well thought out room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    5.8
    Le Royal Birthday Trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Executive Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    facilities closed, such as piano bar, and teen club, maintenance of Jacuzzi whilst at the pool , very expensive pool bar, very poor plate, additional invalid charges on the bill such as watergate entrance. Water gate is not up to standards at all, very few rides, no organization at ride queues. one last thing, club area is closed even when you book a club room

    comfy bedding, ok size room, sound proofing, nice sea view, clean, tidy, room service staff are pleasant, early check-in

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.2
    Great Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything about it. We didn't expect to leave the resort and if we did you can tell it would be difficult on foot. Plenty of taxis curbside

    Very friendly and accommodating English spoken very well

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    7.1
    The room was quite spacious & very comfortable sleep .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Basic breakfast buffet - definitely not up to the 5 star hotel standard ..quality was not the best & presentation was sloppy..

    The room was quite spacious & very comfortable sleep . being on the 12th floor we had a fabulous view ..

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.1
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor value of money

    Nice facility

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay in an exceptional hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    the room was spacious, food was delicious and service was exceptional.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Very good facilities and water park access for kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit expensive

    Very good facilities and water park access for kids

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.5
    Rooms are very close to a party hall, very noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very close to a party hall, very noisy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a little tricky, but still accessible.

    Everything. Very immaculate, very clean and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.1
    I loved the view of the room , room size and
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room rate was high

    I loved the view of the room , room size and Cleanness.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Perfect view .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect view . Very clean and comfortable. Thx Mr George who helped a lot .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    Clean , comfortable & very nice pool with view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean , comfortable & very nice pool with view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    thank you for every think
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have liked every thing

    every thing is okay and I did like the stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.5
    Buffet breakfast wasn’t rich
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet breakfast wasn’t rich

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.1
    Great option for business and pleasure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really anything to be mentioned.

    Great location & great views. Room size was very generous.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    all was perfect
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    all was perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    The location was great and the service was brilliant, we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great and the service was brilliant, we really enjoyed our stay here and we recommend this hotel to everyone.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the highway

    Location prime middle of Lebanon

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    It was good
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom , there is no hose water for toilet!

    The view Breakfast Room service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    Lovely place , romanti
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    everything was perfect food and breakfast fantastic

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.2
    The view and excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic to Beirut

    The view and excellent breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.2
    Georgeous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hole experience

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.5
    Sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold roomscand cannot adjust the AC

    Sea view

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely the best in Lebanon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking too expensive

    Great spa and health ckub!

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: