Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Marble Tower 3 stars

Makdissi Street, Hamra, 1103 Beirut, Lebanon

#97 of 125 hotels in Beirut

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 180 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 65

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    3.3
    Dont book here
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Different than the photos on booking.com, not clean, toilet not working, had to change hotel because the bed was very itchy when tried to sleep. Basic breakfast, not maintained. Awfull toilet

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The Hotel is near to everything , all staff are friendly and helpful specially Ali , who helped me a lot to find my mobile when I Forget it on the Taxi . Breakfast is Good . There is a coop supermarket in front of hotel with very good price .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    5.4
    Spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The safe box wasn't reseted .. called for the staff to do so .. they told me to come but never did The toilet flush didn't work . You have to lift all the roof of the toilet tank so the flush would work Sheets and towel weren't that clean. Had some smell

    Spacious room Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.3
    I booked for a room with balcony they gave me a sweet with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked for a room with balcony they gave me a sweet with no balcony, no view and they actually said I should thank them instead it was not pleasant at all all I wanted is that balcony with view !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.1
    Could have been better but it's OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view, unstable and slow Internet connection.

    Nice location, hamra is very central. When checking in the receptionist wanted to give me a lower category than the one I booked but I didn't settle.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    Best in Al Hamra
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better if they had some warm items.

    Locating was good. Rooms are big and clean with good decoration. Our suite had some kitchen facilities. And helpful staffs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel for good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was not that diverse.

    The staff were really nice and helpful, we asked them to check out one hour after the suppose time and they allow us happily. The hotel was fine just what you would expect for the price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    5.8
    I will not stay there ever again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception staff were not welcoming at all. Beds are not comfortable at all. The toilet was not working properly. Drains of shower tub and sink were flooding.

    Nothing, everything was extremely bad.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    6.7
    The staff were kind and very helpful, the breakfast is quite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is in the centre of Hamra which in my opinion isn’t the greatest area to stay, as it is noisy and smelly and a bit run down. Still fine for 1-2 nights though. The hotel is a little old and cold do with some renovations but that is quite common in Lebanon, especially in the cheaper hotels.

    The staff were kind and very helpful, the breakfast is quite good ( feta cheese, boiled eggs, beans, flat bread, tomatoes, zatar etc) good location close to the shopping district and 15 mins walk to the ocean. Also it is a safe area to walk around at night time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Perfect choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was perfect , the staff was super nice , especially Hussain, these guys are so helpful and kind

    The hospitality and the staff, food and quality of the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.5
    Good location for Hamra street bars, a bit old & worn but expected for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Biggest issue was the wifi didn't work in our room. The room was quite big but a bit worn and could have been a bit cleaner (smelt a little of smoke too) - everything is just a bit old but it worked (TV even had international news channels). It's a budget hotel - some of the negative reviews are exaggerated, it's fine for a cheap stay in a central location.

    Location on the main street was very convenient for all the Hamra bars and a small supermarket across the road (although to note - the Google maps location is inaccurate & takes you to 100m down the road!). We only stayed 1 night before a very early flight so didn't have breakfast or use many of the facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Thank you for the great service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel and it's staff was very quick and helpful regarding our requests. The toilet's flush in our room was broken so they moved us to another room. That room didn't have a bathtub though (which was a reason I picked this hotel). So instead, they quickly accommodated us in one of the suites without applying additional charges. Our stay was excellent, the facilities were very clean and the balcony view was amazing. Also, the AC worked well. They also helped us to find a good snack for dinner and also ordered a taxi to bring me to the airport in the night. Everything about our stay was great, thanks a lot :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    2.9
    Nothing (((((((
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very bad smell everywhere, not clean at all especially in the shower room also the walls not painted, every 2 minutes the internet cut ....i'll never go back

    Nothing (((((((

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    5.4
    The breakfast was very poor!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I shouldn't't choose this hotel for that rate ,wasn't worth, I thought the breakfast included wil Cover the difference.I was disappointed with the level of the hotel and the restaurant.

    The breakfast was very poor!!no good , is not quality ,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was very basic.

    I stayed here in April 2018 for two nights. The room was clean spacious and comfortable. I requested for a double bed but was given a room with two single beds but it was still comfortable. The air conditioner worked perfectly and everything in the room was perfect and comfortable.I had read some reviews about the cold shower and I was worried when I booked but my showers were hot and perfect. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    4.6
    Big and clean room with slow wifi(almost no wifi), no hot water with low pressure shower. night life
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WIFI almost not available in the hotel room. I have to go lobby for internet. Sometimes WIFI works in the room with a simple whatsapp message also takes minutes to send from the phone. Breakfast have only eggs, breads, jam, cheese, juice. Nothing more.Water in room 704 is similar to baby passing urine. Its very low pressure of shower water. Water heating is very very slow and ultimately is just colder than lukewarm temperature.

    Room is big and clean. I like the location which is very closer to night life. you can walk just for 2 minutes and lot of bars and cafes. money exchanger nearby in another street. Bus i.e. public transport also near to this hotel. supermarket near by. Staff can speak english. They can arrange cheap taxis if we ask.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Great stay in a friendly hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great stay at the Marble Tower: very nice room with all the comforts, big bathroom, even a small kitchen, which I wasn't expecting. Comfy bed, two sofas, plenty of natural light... and best of all, great friendly staff: Hussain was very nice and helped out all the time!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.5
    I would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom cleaners were either 'demanding' entry to room or we had to ask at the desk for the room to be cleaned.

    The staff, apart from the cleaners, were all very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    4.2
    The location is very good compared to the awful hotel..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no keys to the rooms, so everytime we went out and back in, we need to wait for someone to open the doors. Bed's legs are broken and not stable, in addition to the tables also. The TV is 1997, thank god its colored and black and white.

    There was nothing to like actually..

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    5.0
    I like the location
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is a one character since last year for every day. Verity of food needed. Some of embloyers at toaugh some time he looks doors because no reason.

    I like the location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    3.3
    Not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Late check in - Unavailability of my requested double - Rooms very old fashioned and not cleaned - Staff is not friendly - Parking for just one car and not legal - No even complimentary water bottles

    Just the location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.9
    I like everything but nothing clean
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like everything but nothing clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    3.8
    ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    .

    .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.9
    A problem in the cold water
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A problem in the cold water

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    4.6
    Only location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No good wifi and no water , nothing in the room except 2 bottle water so you cant prepare anything

    Only location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.1
    Team work
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Team work

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower pressure was very weak but this is Lebanon

    Very friendly staff, very clean and calm

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.3
    Good for short stay and center location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room update

    Perfect location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.9
    More than Satisfactory
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is very poor

    good furnishing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Staff is very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is very friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    2.9
    Nothing their to like it everything totally was bad
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing their to like it everything totally was bad

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    Good location, clean refurbished rooms, and nice staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor breakfast

    Good location, clean refurbished rooms, and nice staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.0
    Suspicious clientele
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole environment wasn't clean and securing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Front Desk Clerk and the other employees very helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front Desk Clerk and the other employees very helpful Outstanding Job

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    The view, breakfast and wifi service
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC was a bit noisy

    The view, breakfast and wifi service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.5
    Hotel met our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Location is good. Hotel looks a little bit old. Nice staff. Provide even slippers.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Nice vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it's a nice hotel with proper services

    The staff was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    4.2
    Bad internet! The worst!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad internet! The worst! And nobody resolve it!

    One boy speak spanish And English perfect And he try to help.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.1
    Low cost hotel, not bad but not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor breakfast.

    Good location, 1 street to hamra, supermarket in fornt of the hotel. Great staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Good
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I prefer it for family . Simple and easy chick in Poor car park.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Great value for money and welcoming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a bit not various

    Everything especially the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location, friendly staff, clean and large room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not very good.

    Great location, friendly staff, clean and large room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    5.4
    The location
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The conforter is not good and the bed and the bathroom

    The location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    4.2
    I found a cockroach in my bed
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the rooms and the breakfast

    I found a cockroach in my bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.7
    Balkony and location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is bad, there is nothing in the room. Hairdryer, drinking water etc.

    Balkony and location was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    4.0
    Bad. I do not recommend this hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The matress was very old, deformed and unconfsortable. We didn't sleep well.

    nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.9
    The location.
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To change the beds.

    The location. Evey things and all types of shop are very close and arroud.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.3
    I would recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free upgrade to a suite

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.5
    Good location, cooperative staff, very clean
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not very good, internet abd wifi was very week and quite annoying

    Good location, cooperative staff, very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    4.6
    Location
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service terrible

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    5.4
    Hotel is not well maintained
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is not well maintained

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.9
    The Soup Nazi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I do not like lentil soup.

    The staff are extremely polite, the location and the balcony. The breakfast is a plus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.2
    Solo traveler
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet

    Location and staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.3
    Nice and comfortable
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was poor

    The location is great plus the staff are friendly especially Mr Ali at the reception

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    5.8
    Excellent Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Not Water, Water Problem in the Bathroom

    Excellent Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    2.9
    We didnot enjoy the residenty and the facilities and...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didnot enjoy the residenty and the facilities and cleaning wasnot good the crew wasnot polit too

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    Thanks for the hotel
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service in the room

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.9
    They need to upgrade all floors like the 4th floor which is refurbished specially to booking.com ppl
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC in my room was ruined and no hot water.. i had to move to another room with no kettle, uncomfortable bed just to be abe to sleep.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    Good service.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! All was good

    Good service. Renovated and very cleans!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.6
    Slow wifi, and no breakfast after 10 a.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow wifi, and no breakfast after 10 a.m.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    7.5
    Thank you..
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So far everything was good

    Temperature at the room was very nice..

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    7.5
    Location was great, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Toilet had a bad smell when you opened the shower tap and hot water took about 8 minutes of wasted running water to come out.

    Location was great, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    7.9
    All the staff were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bathroom needed renovations. It was so stained and dirty it could not be cleaned. Also, there was only wifi in the lobby, not the rooms. Very bad.

    All the staff were very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    7.9
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    3.3
    Nothing (except one of the staff was nice)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Absolutely everything - horrible by all means

    Nothing (except one of the staff was nice)

There are also 56 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 65

Guests also reviewed these properties: