Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Beirut Metropolitan Palace Hotel 5 stars

Sin El Fil - Horsh Tabet, Beirut, Lebanon

#39 of 125 hotels in Beirut

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 133 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 49

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff are extremely helpful in all parts of the hotel. I needed taxi's on regular occasions on Ihad was very helpful. Overall it was you would expect from a Hilton hotel anywhere in the world.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The design is outdated a bit the furniture in the suite looked mediocre. The shower had no glass curtain (or any other curtain) and having a shower was a true mess.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Need to look after Gym reception, and provide me support to the Customer.

    The hotel is super and high level standard, staff are great to serve the Customer, reception team are great, I thank Ms. Rayanne for looking after the Customer and great support she provided during my stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1-Prior to booking, I called the property to ensure a wheelchair accessible room and was told it was available, to book and then send confirmation code to hold the room for my dates, which I did and received a confirmation email with availability. Once we arrived, we were told that they don't even have wheelchair accessible rooms! their idea of a wheelchair accessible room is a single bar near the toilet, with a bath tub instead of a roll in shower with a seat, however the bathroom door was too narrow for a standard wheelchair! It was also under renovations so wasn't available. 2-More than once on the same day, cleaning lady used her card to enter the room in the afternoon while we were in the room and it had already been cleaned earlier in the day, and once inside she was surprised that there were occupants and gave a lame excuse for coming in hours room was already taken care of and without knocking first! 3-Very poor room service, tea/coffee cups not washed and returned after cleaning room, once we called for cups they came 30 minutes later and were visibly stated with coffee! Tea and coffee station not refreshed daily. 4-Laundry service: was charged extra for sending a pair of jeans to be washed, apparently they haven't updated the price lists in the guest rooms. 5-Hilton is ny favourite chain and I've stayed at their hotels all over the world, this is by far the worst experience I've had.

    Were Greeted by Cynthia at the front desk who was delightful and professional, tried her best to accommodate our needs upon check in, they ensured us they had a wheelchair accessible room prior to booking but turns out they don't have one. (Read more negatives above) Hotel was over the top in regards to design and style, very elegant and spacious and had a constant sense of opulence/luxury. Wish the service matched though.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1- The property location is ok .. although it is not in the city center, still there is LeMall very close to it (Expensive) 2- Extra charge for the internet. 3- we did not have breakfast as it is quiet expensive.

    1- Check in process was very easy and the check out way easier and smooth. 2- The lobby was very nice and well decorated and organized. 3- The Bed was VERY comfortable... 4- Room and bathroom were clean. 5- Hotel in general was very quite in a good way. Ask for a high floor. 5- In the room where we stayed, there was a door with the room next door. So for bigger families you can open that door and have 2 rooms together. For sure, will go back again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The taxi based at the hotel is extremely over priced. More than triple of the competition outside of the hotel.

    leaving a large bottle of water everyday in the room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Break fast was average but not bad, the guy at the eggs station was so distracted for some reason and not on his good mood

    The hotel was excellent, clean and nicely located with good views over Beirut. The staff was so welcoming and charming.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    woke up at 6:00 am with construction work noise that drove me crazy and decided to leave the hotel

    I woke up at 6:00 am with construction work noise that drove me crazy and decided to leave the hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet, breakfast

    Internet is the most important point at business travels. Internet is terrible. Breakfast is overall

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much noises day and night from near highway

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is amazing specially Pamela, Petra and yehia Very helpful and attentive

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I made my engagment The managment is very bad

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comparing with UAE, the value for money and facilities are much better than lebanon.

    Hotel staff were excellent and attentive.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is mess, the room is very small. The view from my room is awful, mini bar sucks, value for money is ZERO

    Nothing except the friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good quality modern rooms and good selection of breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection very bad

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Variety of food on breakfast and executive lounge snacks and servoce

    Location and quiteness

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows can’t be opened and ac was malfunctioning

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower

    The bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noise from street

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There should be signs in the parking to show you where is the elevator

    Everything is amazing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hot water..took long to get

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn't informed that as a tenant I have to paid for the valet

    Internet speed

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I like it all as a property. I love it

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All were excellent and memorable moments

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I do like everything and the hotel is one of the top. The staff also a perfect and very friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Location, friendly staff and very clean hotel. A great set of choices at the breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - checkin untrained staff - no cups for the coffee in the room - hotel looks like from outside modern but interior is very old fashioned value for money not really fair - wifi cost extra!!!!!! - area very dirty

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No entertainment around or activities. location was very poor and far from any facilities. breakfast expensive. room rate is quite expensive

    clean rooms beds are very comfortable friendly staff TV channels are have good sellections

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The service in the bar was less guest-minded. There were also some issues with the drinks and we found the prices rather high

    The guestfree reception (special thanks to Bassem), the friendly service in the lounge, the amazingly nice service and kindness in the breakfast room (special thanks to the maître who took care of our son of 3 years old after he was lost in the elevator)

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were selected as special guest of the month. Several staff members came to welcome us in the airport, like Mada, Georges and Fadi. Thank you guys, it was very nice surpice. We had complementary pick up and drop of to the airport and we got a room upgrade. We got room on the top floor with the best panoramic view of Beirut. It was really wonderful experience. We would also like to thank Mohamed from reception for advice on the excellent restaurant and Zaid , who was telling us about the lebanese cousine and he even prepared some of the breakfast specialties that we tried. Overall stay was excellent and we will definetley come back.

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Using the AC is complicated & opening the balcony glass needs power

    Nice view and friendly staff ,clean and quiet hotel.People serving breakfast are so active and nice.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1) dirty room and bathroom 2) no amenities at all (no bathroom supplies, shampoo and soap used and not replaced, nothing in the mini-bar, no coffee, sugar, water, cups, or...) 3) non-responsive staff 4) TV problem

    Nothing special to mention

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Empty Minibar No amenities Room Service extremely slow Staff not knowledgeable Room poorly maintained

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    All is good

    Staff and location

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room could have been better, in-room dining wasn't up to standard.

    Elixir Spa, professional staff, city location.

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The elevator smelled bad , booked by mistake for 8 nights and stayed 7 nights got no refund or exchange or a courtesy call to apologize

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Reception staff refused to give me a copy of bill, i have changed the room 3 times

    Location

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nice staff!

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, facilities and service

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The pool so small

    Nice

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    - Internet was slightly slow. - Offered tours can be pricy.

    + Nice staff, good facilities, great bed.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking through the mall

    Location and staff

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel standard, Location, Services

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    If booked through booking.com or another online websites, Hilton Honours points will not be eligible or added.

    Comfy Bed Big Balcony Big Bathroom

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet connection is very expensive and it falls down very often for long periods

    Food

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No break fast and resturnt no spa and swimming pool

    More upagrade services

There are also 48 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 49

Guests also reviewed these properties: