Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Lebanon hotel reviews
  3. Mount Lebanon hotel reviews
  4. Kfardebian hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of MzaarViews Chalets

Reviews of MzaarViews Chalets

Mzaar Ski Resort, Facing Junction Parking Entrance, Ouyoun El Simane, 1200 Kfardebian, Lebanon

#4 of 7 hotels in Kfardebian

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 56 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2019

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location...1 min walking distance from the slopes. Friendly staff... The owner personally greeted us and helped us with our bags. Would definitely stay there everytime i visit

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2019

    10
    Location can’t get any better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Two Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. Everything was great

    Location can’t get any better!! Couple of minutes walk to get to the beautiful ski slopes!!! Amazing place. Very friendly staff, always there to serve our needs and make our stay pleasurable Clean and comfortable rooms. The perfect stay for our ski trip!!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2019

    3.8
    Unpleasant, room rate terribly inflated. This facility should be max 100$/night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    poorly appointed rooms No personal services Very limited parking Poor wifi Very expensive for what you get

    Location walking distance to ski slopes View is very nice

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2019

    7.5
    Location was amazing (right opposite the slopes), staff were...
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a little basic... for example, a bath floor mat and extra towel per person and a spare toilet roll (given that requesting these are at extra charge) would have been appreciated, and a kettle would have made it just that little bit more welcoming!

    Location was amazing (right opposite the slopes), staff were very accommodating (having visited some of the 5 star resorts in the area... we were very happy with the service we received in comparison!) and helpful, and the view was fabulous (full view of the slopes)!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2019

    3.3
    Absolutely no value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heating system is very poor. There was no one to receive us. Bathroom is very dirty and bath area is very small. No heating system and not enough blankets

    Location

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2019

    6.3
    Only the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They take extra 40 dollar for the wood for the chemny. The delivery came with the food after 4 hours. The owner of the hotel did not let an employe to go to help they give us the food.

    Only the location

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2018

    9.2
    Perfect in so many ways!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The signal at the property was poor, specially when connecting more than 1 device at once. Now to be fair, wifi connection in Lebanon is known to be relatively bad - yet choosing a higher speed internet is possible, and it would make a big difference as there's defo room for improvement for this basic package connection. Otherwise, it was all great!

    Super friendly Kareem, thanks for your warm welcome. The chalet had everything we needed. It really felt like home. I'd highly recommend this chalet too for it's location as I skied literally a minute away from the chalet: my parents were able to gaze at me from the window :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic location - excellent chalet for a weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have been good to be able to do late checkout.

    Excellent location - fairly basic but good sized and clean. Perfect for a weekened skiing - opposite the main lift and ski rental shops; down the road from night spots.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2018

    6.7
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor hospitality and overpriced for the quality of facilities provided. Shower is tiny and not comfortable. There was a smell of diesel in the corridor and when we asked to change our room it was refused.

    Good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2018

    9.6
    Great view of the mountain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great view of the mountain. Location was just across the street from the ski entrance. Room was very cozy. Nice and warm from the moment we walked in. Working fireplace was a plus!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2017

    10
    Your home away from home seconds away from the Lebanese ski slopes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    What is there not to like! From the moment I booked till the moment I left the property, we were treated like royalty at Mzaarviews! Location is magnificent: a minute walk from the beautiful Mzaar ski slopes. Service is excellent: Very friendly staff, professional and genuine team. Maher in specific was going above and beyond in order for us to have a perfect stay. Food is succulent! words can't describe the freshness and the beautiful taste of the sandwiches and croissants! Finally, the chalet was very clean, bed comfortable, room appliances are updated and satisfies all your requirements. Briefly, a must visit property on your next trip to the beautiful Lebanese mountains. 2 Thumbs up!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2017

    9.2
    Highly recommended, will be booking again for next year's ski season.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would be good if the café could open 30 mins before the ski slopes opened but pan au chocolat and croissants were great.

    Great location and by far the best service that I've ever had in an hotel in Lebanon. Huge room, much bigger than I needed. Good internet connection as well.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2017

    6.3
    Excellent location just opposite to sliding escalators and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent location just opposite to sliding escalators and snowing mountainso. Owners are very friendly and helpful. Good vacation apartments. Very well heated.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2017

    9.2
    Spacious apartments less than 100m from the lifts
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You need to accept that accommodation in Kfardebian is more expensive than in some of the best resorts in the French & Austrian Alps ... so best to lower your expectations. When we arrived, there was almost nothing in the kitchen. Maher did provide plates, glasses, cutlery, a pot and small frying pan when we asked ... but when you are paying these sort of prices you should not have to ask and the kitchen should be fully equipped (including matches for the gas stove). An electric kettle, toaster & coffee maker would also be nice. Our apartment also had a spacious alcove by the entrance door - great for all our boots and ski-clothes, unfortunately only one hook on the wall - it is so easy to put up a row of hooks and maybe a shelf too for hats & gloves etc ... Lifts are all old-style and slow - this is fine during the week when you are paying USD 27 for an adult day pass. But the weekend rate of USD50 for an adult and USD 40 for a child day-pass is very expensive - especially when children 12 and older have to pay adult rates and all children no matter how young have to buy a ticket. This made it more expensive for our family than the best resorts in France (where children under 6 are free and special family rates also exist).

    Apartment is less than 100m from the lifts. Our 2-bedroom Apartment was spacious, clean, with good heating, endless hot water, and firm large beds. Nice view from apartment onto the mountains. Maher was very responsive, helpful, friendly and his excellent English made everything easy. He arranged Airport pick-up, equipment rental etc. The Mzaar ski resort is good for beginners & intermediate skiers. If there is fresh snow then there are lots of easy off-piste opportunities too. Queues only form at the 'beginner' chair-lift.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2017

    10
    Location is FANTASTIC!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is FANTASTIC! There is no place in Faraya where you wake up and gaze at the slopes from your bedroom!! Rooms are very clean are cosy and super warm you can chill with your tshirt when you are surrounded by snow outside. Value for money is more than expected since it is cheaper than all the cheesy luxurious hotels around while being at the BEST location on the slopes. The best thing I found was the service, really superb service, very kind and helpful staffs that made our stay feel like home. One last thing, I highly recommend the freshly baked baguettes served daily, especially after a day skiing!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2017

    8.3
    Great stay, amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower is ok but may be improved

    Location is just perfect, right in front of Jonction ski lifts. Maher was great and helped us with any request and advise. Alll apartments have a beautiful view towards the mountain. Furnishing is basic but well thought of, it was a great stay!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2019

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Weak internet, skimpy on towels and toilet paper, needs updating for the price, broken window, burn on floor. It’s like a dorm room

    Location

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2019

    10
    Amazing stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing stay! The location is the best in the area; 2 minutes walk to the slopes!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2019

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything is amazing

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2019

    10
    Amazing view of the Mzaar slopes,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing view of the Mzaar slopes, As central as a short walk away from everything!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2019

    5.8
    Friendly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Showering Facilities Lighting in chalet Odours in chalet Charge for firewood

    Friendly helpful staff Location

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2018

    6.3
    Best location and view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Self catering and far away from supermarket and don't have restaurant

    Location and privacy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2018

    7.9
    Overall good experience. Costly, but worth it for the excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit expensive. Poor wifi.

    Great location. Clean room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2018

    10
    The view is just amazing!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view is just amazing!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Toilets

    Perfect location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2018

    2.9
    Really uncomfortable 👎🏿
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Really uncomfortable 👎🏿

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2018

    9.6
    It was ab excellent place to stay in and I’d definitely go...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    It was ab excellent place to stay in and I’d definitely go back! The staff were super helpful and always available if needed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2018

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2018

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lack of facilities Really uncomfortable bed No reception - overpriced for what you pay for

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    9.2
    The beds were confortable and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower was very small.

    The beds were confortable and spacious. The kitchen is well equipped.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2017

    10
    Very comfortable stay and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owner was very welcoming and the room was comfortable plus the location was extremely convenient.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2017

    10
    A should visit place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked everything

    Well I loved the morning view at sunrise! The hotel is in the middle of everything, yet it was super calm and relaxing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2017

    5.4
    Great location but poor maintenance
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor maintenance

    Excellent view

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location and very helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent location and very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2017

    10
    Everything is super nice the owner is a great guy on top of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothin place is lit

    Everything is super nice the owner is a great guy on top of his business, excellent service, great vibes!!!

    Stayed in February 2017

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!