Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Warwick Palm Beach Hotel 4 stars

Ain El Mraisseh, 1103 Beirut, Lebanon

#82 of 125 hotels in Beirut

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 495 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    4.2
    It was horrible, first, I arrived 3 Am in the morning there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was horrible, first, I arrived 3 Am in the morning there wasn’t anyone in the lobby or the reception to help with the luggage, I had to go calling looking for someone. Then, they checked me in a first floor room, nothing like the photos, the carpet was torn apart and not clean, the air conditioner was leaking on the sofa!!!!! And the window had absolutely no view, so close to the ground that I was literally living on the street. I complained so many times, they kept saying they didn’t have any other rooms, although it was showing 3 available rooms in booking!!! The staff wasn’t even professional, they didn’t offer complimentary anything when I told them that I can’t sleep!!! The hotel has absolutely nothing related to the photos, the gym is a wreck.. literally a wreck! The pool is a baby’s’ bathtub.. I hated myself and my stay in Beirut in the couple of nights I spent there! Only word to describe the place is disastrous..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.9
    The location is good , it is near to the beach , zaytouna...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is ok ,however , when you order it to your room it will Most probably arrive late and cold.The room Service ext was not always available , we had to call many times to have a response.The windows are not soundproof .

    The location is good , it is near to the beach , zaytouna and mar mkhayel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.7
    Good location and fine for a night or two
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was outdated and felt a bit grimy - it would be nice if it was clear which rooms you were booking (renovated or non-renovated) when you book. Generally pretty clean but there was a stain on the sheets. Also, we had a little incident where the hotel gave another guest a key to our room, who thought that was their room number, who walked in whilst we were getting ready to go out - when we complained the staff weren't very apologetic or very helpful. It was fine but imagine if we hadn't been there and the other guest had full access to all our belongings. Not great.

    The location is good and its easy to get to Downtown Beirut and wander along the Cornishe. The pool at the top of the hotel was nice, although there are building works on the way up there, so you'll have to walk past them. Not sure if there's a bar - we never saw it open.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    6.3
    I liked the location and although I booked for regular room...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was maintenance in the room above and it was noisy, the room service was so slow and also they always forgot to put water when they cleaned the room

    I liked the location and although I booked for regular room they upgraded me

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel but can do better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive coffee, staff was not always knowledgeable, the swimming pool was not open the two first days

    Great location, clean and nice room with balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Convenient Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Location was good. Walking distance to Zeituna bay and Boulevard. Parking at street is convenient, just need some coins handy. Swimming pool at top roof is enjoyable. Good advices during check in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.7
    Friendly pleasant hotel with a good restaurant with sea view, but no swimming pool as advertised
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee or tea in room, The swimming pool doesn’t exist. The roof top terrace is closed for refurbishment.

    Friendly staff, good location near the promenade, lovely little private balcony that was quiet and peaceful with some shade and could see the promenade from one side. Comfortable bed, good size room. Buffet breakfast was good with amazing view of the med.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.9
    The location is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some staff are friendly and others are not. We arrived at 4am to the hotel and receptionist (male) was very friendly and our room was upgraded. When we check out, a female receptionist was there but she was unfriendly.

    The location is great! Little over 5 minutes walk to Zaituna Bay restaurant/cafe area, easy taxi ride to Hamra or downtown. The room was nice size for two and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Outstanding stay and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bad comments at all.

    Customer service was great. Had a chance to sit with the Owner and General Manager, what a great experience. The hospitality was outstanding. Location was wonderful and the Presidential suite with the panoramic views of the Mediterranean Sea were breathtaking. It was a celebration weekend and we couldn't have picked a better location. A+ rating!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    6.3
    The location and view of the hotel is perfect but the breakfast and food Was beyond disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was beyond disappointing! I was shocked of the quality. Lebanese people love food and hospitality and I was shocked that this was the standard of the breakfast provided by a 4 star Lebanese hotel. You would be better off booking without he breakfast and paying less and eat else where to actually get what u pay for.

    The view is just perfect in the rooms and breakfast restaurant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    Will definitely go back if I am in Beirut again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the location is perfect. Room is spacious, clean and very comfortable however, the road is quite noisy during the day but the view is awesome. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is walking distance from alot of places: beirut souks, cafes and zeitounbay. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    Everything is great : location, room service, amenities and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi is slow this is the only disadvantage.

    Everything is great : location, room service, amenities and cleanliness. Staff attitude is professional and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.1
    Friendly staff especially the ladies in the reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low floor rooms are really outdated, dirty carpets and balcony is always dirty. Bathroom is old, shower is broken...

    Friendly staff especially the ladies in the reception.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    4.6
    the room provided to me, was in very bad condition.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room provided to me, was in very bad condition. considering that i'm a regular client to this hotel ,their service provided to me was much bellow of of my minimum expectations.Considering the amount of money paid to them ,i could find a much better hotel. they have stopped the renovation on the upper floors only.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.6
    Confortable and enjoyable, l recommd it to everyone to enjoy the hotel and view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Light control was bit poor, one Switch to put all lights on or off.

    Very nice view and good location. Staff were helpful and nice. I wish if l could stay more.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    6.3
    Great location and staff, but tired rooms for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Frankly, the rooms are tired. Ours had a nice, big layout, but had a broken door handle, clogged drain on the tub, etc. The interior design was also a bit tacky, and the breakfast underwhelming. Had we paid half as much I would have not had any complaints.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Check in was easy, we were given a complimentary upgrade, and we had excellent interactions with the staff in general. The view was excellent and the location super convenient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Overall, this was a great place to stay. Premium rooms are better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both times we stayed there, the toilets got stuck with the water staying on the first time we used the toilet. It was easy to get someone to fix it though. The carpets were really dirty and there was a chair with a screw poking through the upholstery in the non-premium room. The laundry was extremely expensive. $100 for a few shirts, socks and underwear. The type of prices where your brain thinks you've made a mistake converting currencies, but nope, it's really 3-5x more expensive than California.

    This is a very nice hotel and some rooms have a view of the sea. The premium rooms are very nice. The beds are comfortable and clean. It was nice having a fruit basket provided. The breakfast is pretty good too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    5.0
    Below the average hotel for the facility pleading to higher class.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    See view room was terribly noisy. They agreed to give me another room with a city view where noise was lesser. Last day they refused to give me dry breakfast that I requested due to my very early flight with explanation that booking was done through Booking .com!? and they can not do it. Breakfast very ordinary and every day same.

    Location was great-close to the marina and promenade, walking distance 15 min to downtown.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    4.2
    The location and the Indian restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not offered any of the “free” items mentioned on booking and on the confirmation email. No fruit basket, nor welcome drinks, nor in room breakfast, nor newspaper. The employees were not professional nor friendly at all! The bathroom wasn’t clean There was long hair in the tub :/ This is my 2nd visit to this hotel After my last visit’s review, i received an email from the management apologizing and promising that actions will be taken to improve. I didn’t see improvement To be honest the quality of service was better last time

    The location and the Indian restaurant

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast was always delightful as were the staff in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was always delightful as were the staff in the morning Reception was awful from check in all the way through the trip.... didn't even get a smile Room was old but clean with great views of the sea and location perfect

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    5.4
    Average Standard
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast quality and variety was below average, rooms on front side facing sea are noisy. Poor Wifi.. it just goes on and off.

    Front desk team was very supportive, always there to help.., AlHindi restaurant is very nice.. well located just near Zaituna bay and city centre.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness of the room was fair and not too good!! Need to work on this issue! Staff are friendly and helpful

    Great location, near to the city center and many other attractions! Major attractions are located within the hotel area and it is a 10min walk to the city center

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    6.7
    Overall, great value for your money. Location is convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -Room was not as clean as I would have expected it to be.

    -Staff was friendly -I received a free upgrade which was nice and unexpected. -View from my room was amazing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.3
    Reasonably satisfied. They could do better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was closed along with roof terrace even though the temp was low 20's. Airport taxi booked through hotel was a terrible ripoff. 10 times the uber rate.

    Great rooms. Friendly staff. Price was okay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    5.8
    for a suite (not a room) with two adults and two kids they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    for a suite (not a room) with two adults and two kids they put only two big towels for shower and 2 small towels for hands the suite should come with complementary tea and coffee they didn't put any inside the room there was dust on the remote control, telephone and under couch

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Super value for the price, excellent location with large and comfy bedrooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent value for the price. Premium location between downtown and board walk on the sea. The rooms are large and clean and the staff always at your service. Note that the pool on the rooftop is super nice, however the sun is being shadowed by the building next door at around 3pm.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.6
    Great experience!! Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was really good. No negative comments.

    We booked a normal kingbed room only one hour before we arrived. During the check-in, the receptionist upgraded our room to a kingbed "Suite" for no extra charge. The suite was really clean, beautiful and spacious. Bathroom was modern and big. The pool is on the rooftop, amazing view on Beirut city, 5minutes walk to zaytuna bay, close to everything! The resto-bar on the rooftop is one of the best in Beirut as well, called "LaParrilla". MUST try!! Overall, our stay at warwick was beyond perfect. Even the breakfast was delicious, and the restaurant has an amaaaazing Sea view and to beirut Corniche.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.5
    Pool on the roof and proximity to Marina and town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooftop bar is not run by the Hotel and Staff very unfriendly. Spoilt the start of the evening for us. (Group of 8). Two nights in a row. Even when we explained we were Hotel guests we wee still treated badly. Breakfast a little spartan.

    Pool on the roof and proximity to Marina and town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.7
    Good location, pool was ok (but not that big as it seamed on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Breakfast was not that good. Breads were hard to open, even with a knife. Eggs and sausages were poor.

    Good location, pool was ok (but not that big as it seamed on the picture)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.3
    Good location, amazing view from roof.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much of a view from rooms (I think). Bar and restaurant on rooftop are very expensive and are not owned by hotel so can't put charges on room.

    The location is very good; 2 minute walk to Zeitoona bay and about 1.5km from Beirut downtown centre. The view from roof top pool, bar, and restaurant is fantastic, as is view during breakfast. Great bar and restaurant on roof, though expensive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    6.7
    The room was clean and the view was good.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Wifi service was awful compared to other cheaper hotels, kept switching on and off and changing between modems. The internet was very slow.

    The room was clean and the view was good. Staff was very nice and supportive. If you don't need Internet, this hotel is very suitable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    3.3
    Changes 4 rooms in 3 days, non was as comfortable as promised. location is only fine aspect of it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff treatment was at its worst, the rooms were either full of paint smell or under the bar where you simply can't sleep. Overall very bad experience, won't stay there again or recomend it to anyone who is looking for comfort on a budget.

    Location only

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    5.8
    Super rude staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super rude staff. Didn't even welcome us but looked up at us and asked "where have you been? We've been calling you many times" it was 12 noon so we weren't late or anything. When calling reception they were just lifting the phone and stayed quiet until I started conversation. Manly the girls.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    4.2
    It is definitely not value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is definitely not value for money. Lots of construction near by the hotel. I had to pay 16$ for valet parking on a daily basis without being told. The electronic door card has been renewed around 10 times. Finally I paid 520$ for four nights without breakfast!!!!!!! Which is by far not value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    6.3
    Could have been better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This used to be a wonderful hotel but, now that it is past of a chain, it has gone downhill; lacks warmth and generosity. The rooms feel slightly faded with a definite lack of amenities.

    Good location; excellent rooftop restaurant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    5.4
    Location is great. Staff are definitely under staffed but helpful. The facilities are super old!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    False advertising. The rooms aren't what the y look like in the photos. They were super below average. My safe was broken they sent someone to fix it and never managed to fix it. We had 3 ppl living in the same room and we asked for 4 more towels to the standard two that they provided the room. They only sent up 2 additional towels instead of the 4 we requested. The towels were so old so were the bed sheets. over all experience was below average hotel. I would never stay at this hotel ever again.

    Just the location of the hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    4.6
    terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the pictures are deceiving. only one floor was renovated and the rest of the floors are old and fitly. would not stay in this place ever again. the tv was not working. the carpets were dirty. the hallway smells. the towels were small

    nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.9
    Generally speaking, it was good and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The attitude of the girls at the reception. No follow up on requests; I asked for a thread and a needle, none of the two staff knew it is found in the room..it took them three hours to find out.

    Bed / pillows comfortable. The quietness, and size of the room. Quick check in/ check out. .Convenient location; walking distance to attractions such as Zaytouna Bay..the markets..breakfast shops..etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.2
    The most convenient stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a bit small however the ones facing the sea have nice balconies

    It's located very near to Zaitouna Bey and Downtown Beirut. Very friendly and welcoming staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    2.5
    Nothing, room was not the same as in the pictures.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad service and bad choice for the money. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone visiting for buseiness. Internet keeps disconnecting and very weak in rooms. The reception are unprofessional.

    Nothing, room was not the same as in the pictures. It smelled really bad and there hand prints on the wall. The carpet was also dirty.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.9
    If I want to stay in lebanon I prefer palm beach hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing special

    Location , toof terrace , IT manager was very helpful he stayed with me more than half an hour to solve my phone problem. Staff are friendly and cheerful, breakfast great with nice looking on the sea. Room are big and nice with nice balcony

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.5
    Good but not great. Content but not enthralled. In the end, it didn't disappoint.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Open, metal dividers on the sea-view balconies make for zero privacy - Very small bathroom - stopper was in the middle of the doorway! - Would have appreciated free parking! If you have a car, it's cheaper to use the parking meter instead of the hotel valet.

    - Friendly staff attended to all our requests promptly - Accommodated for early check-in - Loved the motorized curtains/blinds! (even though it was hard on the ears) - Scenic, well maintained rooftop pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    3.8
    Review
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff receptionist was really rude, breakfast timing is not convinient at all, the view of room was bad, noise from other rooms and outside is reallg. Ad

    Location is good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.9
    Pool at the rooftop next to Zaitunay Bay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    View from the room was towards abandoned building and a construction site.

    Hotel is close to city center and next to Zaitunay Bay. The rooftop pool was OK.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    6.7
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door between the rooms, i can listen to neighbors what they talking about , so many noises from outside , no soundproof doors

    The view ,balcony, bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Room was clean and spacious, with a very good bedding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing everything was good.

    Room was clean and spacious, with a very good bedding. Perfect view of Beirut coast from my room. Excellent location right on the sea side must see on the rooftop the infinity swimming pool. Staff is very professional and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    6.7
    The hotel has a nice location as such right on the Corniche...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Even though there were polite I wasn´t overly impressed by the staff. The reception was handling our stay and the payment mode in a very unprofessional way. It started with charging us for the first night when hadn´t even left our home country yet. On arrival they blocked our Credit Card for the entire amount already. A few days later already staying at the hotel they randomly charged us over 100 Dollars without our authorization and when asking for the reason they couldn´t give us an answer. They overcharged us for the airport pick-up taxi as well even though the price was agreed on via email. To cut a long story short it took us over 1.5 hours on our last day to do the check out and to settle the correct payment with them where they transferred money back to us... time wasted that we would like to have spent at the pool maybe. Another little thing, the pool area is nice but unfortunately they are covering all the bar and restaurant area with sheets during the day so it a looks a bit sad looking down on a totally covered and closed bar/restaurant, they should definitely find a better solution for that. Also employées up there aren´t overly friendly or helpful considering their prices... An ok hotel but I expected a better service!

    The hotel has a nice location as such right on the Corniche in front of the port. It´s a good 20 min walk to the center and the Bar/Restaurant districts though. The lobby is cute and the roof top with the swimming pool and the bar really nice. We did get a free upgrade and a slice of birthday cake, so thank you!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    5.4
    Sea view restaurant wins the day
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast section and price. Staff looked fed up all the time. I felt like I was bothering them. Coffee is limited in small cups. Sun loungers were very bad, it was like laying on a pressed basket.

    The restaurant in the roof top of hotel which looks over the sea. Hotel location is very good. Decor is fresh and interesting.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.1
    A little bit of leisure
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the room WC it's so so bad also the air conditioner works bad

    I like the pool looks awesome , also the Hotel is located in a best place in beirut

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    The view from the roof top swimming pool was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv was not with good signal and we didn't have the terrace furniture which was there for then neighbours.

    The view from the roof top swimming pool was amazing. Restaurant at the top floor excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.8
    Excellent room, considerable pricing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Price would be cheaper for a non-breakfast accomodation.

    Bed was extra comfortable and bathroom was one of the cleanest and nicest one's I've stayed. Staff was always helpfull with every each of the detail.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    5.8
    Dissapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff weren't particularly friendly or welcoming, didn't make the effort to make the stay pleasant, the room was dusty and there was a stain on a pillowcase. The pool area is nice but not very appealing, too empty. Could be much more well presented for a hotel.

    The pool

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.2
    Great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Instead of the promised one king-size bed I had two regular ones stacked together. They kept moving on and on. Breakfast was rather moderate to say the least. However, the great location and a wonderful sea view do overcast all the minor shortcomings.

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    8.3
    Lebanese warmth hospitality and this hotel could do much better if they change the breakfast menu.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the rooftop swimming pool was under renovation when stayed. Breakfast selection was dire and made you fear to come down for breakfast!. So we just opted for omelettes and fruits for the whole staying.

    Location near Beirut downtown and by the Corniche. The staff were very professional and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    8.3
    Great location, don't expect great customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were told they could move us to a sea view room after one day as people checked out. When we inquired the next day a different employee had 3 reasons why we wouldn't want to move before she even found out what room we were in. She basically told us to be happy where we are. We were pretty happy so we didn't make a big deal. Perhaps a little customer service training as the little things make a big difference.

    The location was great!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    7.1
    Good stay, but I would reconsider this hotel if you have a car because of valet charges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I find it ridiculous that we had to pay 16,000 LBP a night to park our rented car. We stayed there for 8 nights, so that's almost a $100 for valet which is absurd! On top of that, we didn't know this rule until the 4th night. The staff should have point this out upon check-in because the sign at tht entrance of the hotel doesn't specify if these charges are for residents or restaurants. Valet parking should be complimentary just like any other facility. This is the first hotel that we stayed in that charges this amount. I can't imagine any hotel charging you to use the gym and/or pool. This should be a service like any other! We really liked our stay and the hotel is spot on, but I would reconsider staying there again if I have a car - which is always the case.

    The location of the hotel is excellent, especially close to Downtown Beirut and Zeituna Bay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    7.9
    Fantastic location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet is awful. On and off (mostly off) or even on so slow speed. The cleanliness is great but they don's pick to used plate unless I put it on the floor.

    Generous staffs. Work with smiles. Fast response upon request. Fantastic location, couple steps to the sea view. A lot of restaurants around and 5 minutes to Zeytuna Bay

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    3.3
    Bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything ... we reserve by visa card and it says we can pay at the property , but they withdrow the money from the visa before we arrived , we pay at the property but hence they did not return the money to the visa until 2 weeks after we checked out

    Only the location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    7.5
    Location is Good, Receptionist well not so good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have dealt with two receptionist Adra and another guy I forgot his name. the guy was not so helpful, eventhough Warwick caused me a lot of hassle with my credit card, he didn't offer any apologies or any extra help. Adra (the other receptionist) was so helpful and friendly though.

    Location is good, very easy to go in and out of the area with a good view.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    5.8
    Good location, but it doesn´t worth that money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff in the restaurant during brekfast was zero proffesional. The breakfast is very poor for a 5* hotel. The food I ordered with the room service was really poor also.

    The location is great, just in Zeitunay Bay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.1
    Spoiled vacation from arrival to country to the moment we passed border.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Lady at the reception in the morning we arrived was just a disaster. I came early in the morning and when i showed passport to check if they have booking, even without looking to it, she said - no problem. I asked her is it possible to check in earlier - with the same hate in her face she said - your room is not ready..... she didn't offer to pay extra for early check in or any solution. After i asked can i get a beer or maybe breakfast and put it on my room, which i will be check it later. she said very short - NO. And staff at the pool area never asked do we want anything. But served us after we make order. But what you want from SPECIAL GIFTED ARABS. This was our worst spend holiday. Will never come back to Lebanon and will not recommend our friends.

    The old concierge man was very friendly. He understand my concern for early arrival and was helping me and was very friendly. That everyone expects from Hotel staff. Other 2 reception men, with whom we dealt were good and friendly. Room service waiter was also good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    8.3
    Excellent stay very good value for money staff make you feel really at home and go out of their way
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mentioned above

    Everything except for non availability of kettle when I first arrived it was bit noisy on the floor but the management tool immediate action and it was resolved

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    5.0
    Too expensive without reasons
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff is non usefully , hotel does not have beach , position of hotel is far away of everything and prices are too high comparing to that you have just a room. Room services does not serving even coffee ....only first day, for coups I needed to ask , they did not bring next day it .... food is all days the same and not fresh .......etc. They charged me for taxi which did not come for us !

    Hotel at self is ok

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    6.7
    If you need a place to crash then it's great just for the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was a bit of a disaster things only move if you tip in advance. That was general throughout the country to be fair. Pool was not heated. No tea or cofee in the room and the iron and board that we requested arrived a's a broken and leaking iron with a filthy ironing board.

    Location great. Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    3.3
    Don't book here
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was bad, starting from the dirty room and toilet, the stuff were very rude, no water heater or tea/coffee available in the room. Facilities are not good and the pool was smelling like ****. At the checkout we were requested to pay an airport transfer charged that we didn't aske for or use at all.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    7.5
    Good hotel , busy neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking area

    Good hotel in a very busy part of Beirut. It does not have a parking and you must pay 11$ per night for valet parking. Guess where they park your car? At the street! Breakfast was very simple and but the dining area had very nice panoramic view of the sea...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    6.7
    I liked the roof
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all i booked from booking.com And in the confirmation they told that the room will cost 110 $ When i make the check out the reception told that my bill is 121$ And i didn't took any thing from the bar

    I liked the roof

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    6.7
    Good but we expected more luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is not well maintained and not identic to pictures The hotel retrieved the fees from the card 1 day prior to our stay The conditions on the booking website are not as when we arrived ( breakfast wasnt in the room) Check in at 3 and check out at 12 not fair

    The hotel is well maintained

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    9.6
    Perfect value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Amazing Old Style With touch of modern, very very friendly staff, clean, and really worth the money paid, It was really a comfy stay, thanks warwick hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    5.4
    bad experience, not worth the money !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was only 1 thin semi transparent curtain in the room which allows anyone to see us, and the sun in the morning is very annoying. Our balcony had no table and no chairs while others had. No privacy at the balcony as our neighbor can see us (no wall separator between the balconies).

    It is clean

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    7.9
    Great location, mostly good, with some small annoyances. I'd probably go back though
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Concierge liked to act like he knew it all but was next to useless. Breakfast was poor.

    Great location. Friendly staff. Decent room, but bed with only 1 pillow each :(

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    8.3
    Good deal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The valet parking was poor. You have to pay for parking. Could need some maintainance in the bathrooms. The water had some strange color but wasnt sure about it.

    I like the flexibility of the employees. They were very helpful. The roof pool is a positive. Location and view are good as well.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    6.3
    Good stay but a bit overpriced for the quality of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were a bit older, which can be nice. But the price was too high for the quality--I would have expected more. Location was central but had to cross a very busy road to walk most places and the hotel is not along the water but near to the marina. Hotel staff weren't the friendliest and gave me a very hard time at checkout when they tried to charge me more per night than I booked.

    Indian restaurant downstairs was great. Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely bad wifi (internet) and this is an important factor for business travelers

    Great location... Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    3.8
    Unsatisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Infront of deserted and scary building! I was worry even my son look at it

    Normal

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: