Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Plaza Hotel Beirut 4 stars

Hamra Street, 1103 Beirut, Lebanon

#68 of 125 hotels in Beirut

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1304 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    5.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Pleasant, easy going, a pleasure! Highly recommend this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good but the extra bed’s mattress was dipped in the middle. But still happy overall. Thank you for making our stay a pleasure.

    Location was great, staff were all very helpful, great restaurant there and nearby. Will definitely come back again, as we did a couple of years ago. Internet great too. Air conditioner brilliant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    6.7
    Location was great, stuff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C was very bad , the room was quite small and very warm with the city high humidity We were sweating while we’re sleeping

    Location was great, stuff were friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no direct parking at the hotel, though there's a paid parking only 50 meters away.

    Amazing staff always supportive. The rooms are very clean, bed sheets and blankets are fresh. The bathroom is also very clean and looks new. I enjoyed the stay, there was no noises or any disturbing sound. Really high quality hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.0
    - The location is very central right on Hamra’s main street
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness of the rooms: - The shower head had several spots of mold on it. (Picture) - The AC vents were extremely dirty as well compromising the air quality in the room. (Picture) - The bed sheet, curtains and towels had stains on them

    - The location is very central right on Hamra’s main street - The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    The staff was great, clean rooms , good internet connection,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning lady left the room door open after cleaning it.

    The staff was great, clean rooms , good internet connection, location was great overall i would give it a 9/10

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    Amazing staff and comfortable stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Black coffee is not good. They need more options for breakfast.

    The staff friendliness. Omar helped promoting the double room stay into a suite stay for ensuring nonsmoking and one double bed experience

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    I travel for business 1/3 of the time.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I travel for business 1/3 of the time. I like Plaza, and specifically the staff (Omar, Shaymaa and Mhammad) I always look for this property first. Staff, quiet, clean, and great location. It's all I need

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    My second stay, still a very good choice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi signal strength was weak inside the room, you have to get closer to the door to get a reliable signal Insufficient lighting inside the room Shower cabin design, a fixed halfway glass barrier without a door, makes it very easy to leak water outside Unlike many hotels, tea bags are not complimentary

    Friendly staff Comfortable bed Cleanliness Good value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    5.0
    The room very nice and clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are not qualified to wark in a such hotel...sorry for that but I fail down in my room unconventionaly for10 min and asked for emergency. ..no body came or even ask me what is my problem ...etc

    The room very nice and clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    5.4
    No internet in a 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet in this 4 star hotel

    No internet in this 4 star hotel. If you don't need internet this is a good hotel in a good location otherwise not value for the money you pay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location and very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was well located of Hamra Street, but I found it to be a lot quieter in our room than anticipated which was great. The room was very nice - the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was very nice. The staff were helpful and let us stay in the lobby after checking out until our delayed flight. There was delicious restaurants within walking distance. I would recommend staying here, especially for the price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location, comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The tea and coffee was not complimentary and the view from the room wasn't very scenic, which I suppose cannot be helped.

    The staff- particularly Mohammed- were incredibly helpful in assisting me with the organisation of my trip, even though I didn't use the guides and services they are associated with. Any problems I had were solved almost immediately after a phone call. The room was comfortable and location perfect for exploring Hamra. In particular the staff assisted me in making sure I got a good price from the taxi drivers that are near the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    4.6
    Rooms ar not very clean, ac is hot, room service closes at...
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms ar not very clean, ac is hot, room service closes at 11pm so after u couldn’t order even water, i was at the lobby 3am and the workers were sleeping on the couch, breakfast opens 10 am wich is very late.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    Easy, affortable and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The furniture is old and needs upgrading. The curtain was torn and old, need changing. The TV was small and remote did not work from a distance. You could provide complimentary coffee and tea.

    The staff, relaxing lobby appearance, cleanliness, great restaurant attached to the hotel, all shopping area in walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Amazing staff and comfortable stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most amazing suite AC doesn't work One Room with sewerage smell. Had to change both.

    Amazing staff. It was amazing upgrading my booking to a suite when there was no nonsmoking rooms available

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi didn’t work only in he lobby sometimes.

    The bath tube was a big plus and the staff was kind. I loved (Mohamed or Ahmed the door bell guy?) He was extremely kind and helpful. Much appreciated!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You can easily get lost while trying to find the hotel as it is not on the main street

    Location in the middle of Hamra Street is perfect Staff so friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    the upgrade to a suite was much appreciated!
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing except the parking

    the upgrade to a suite was much appreciated! clean spacious rooms with a great location in the middle of Hamra would def stay here again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    3.8
    I regret booking in this hotel!
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    1. the room service is very bad 2. the staff are not professional at all 3. the house keepers are very annoying 4. they dont respect privacy at all! even when I put the "please dont disturb" on the door 5. the rooms facilities are very bad!

    only the location is somehow good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    3.8
    worst stay ever experienced in beirut since 2005
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    worst sound insulation for the rooms when you are in corridor you can hear easily inside the rooms the staff is not friendly and are not cooperative the worst ever experienced in beirut the hotel cannot be 4 star level the clear height is low no parking provided you have to deal with a greedy parking provider nearby hotel beams are dropped down the ceiling and columns projected from walls which means that the comfort of customers are not taken into account in the rooms spaces managements paint colours are not suitable snd looking do cheap the hotel looks not suitable for families small spaces at bathroom and cheap finishing materials exaggerated and so high rates and prices no access for handicapped or babies in straller they have to use the stairs to reach the lifts

    nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Go for it, book it, dont doubt it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the staff during checkout process was not as delightful as others who helped me during my stay

    The location is superb, very close to almost everywhere i wanted to go! Clean facilities and helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very kind and helpful, they provided us with a bigger room for the same price. Plaza Beirut is one of the best places to choose. a good money investment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    I will definitely come back !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location in Hamra lively neighborhood, 7 minutes walk from the Corniche! You will find all types of restaurants/snacks/shops nearby the hotel, open at any time - excellent! Though the neighborhood is busy day and night, the hotel was quiet so you could easily relax when needed (ask for a room in upper floors). The staff was really nice and they will make their best for you to feel at home. The room was unexpectedly huge which was really pleasant and it had all amenities you would expect from a hotel (nespresso machine, mini bar, flat tv screen, kettle). When I will be back to beirut, I will definitely come back at Plaza Hotel!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.3
    Location and somehow value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv screen is very small !! Bed moves alone ... They could have bought bigger tv and add 5 $ for each stay for 1 month :)

    Location and somehow value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    helpful and friendly staff especially Mohammad who answered...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no breakfast,

    helpful and friendly staff especially Mohammad who answered all my enquires 👏🏻 and the guy at the reception when I arrived who upgraded my stay to junior suit 👌🏻 thank you guys

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.9
    Price is good. Location is good. Just the air condition system a bit old have to be update.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air condition away have problem. The first night I stay it was only turn on few hour then automatically off. 2rd night it totally can not turn on. I tell the stuff and they told me there is no maintenance at the moment, I need to wait until tomorrow morning which the night I couldn’t really sleep because it is so hot. 3rd day, the mantianace come to fix it Air condition and it just work few hour than problem again, so I need to call them come again and fix it.

    The stuffs are very friendly and helpful. They upgrade me the suit which is very nice. The location is prefect. You can walk everywhere from the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    3.8
    🤢
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon check in, the staff was not professional at all rather annoying . The rooms are very old. The rooms had old carpets having an annoying smell. The furniture is old to the extend the cover of the lamps where half white half yellow. The bed covers were torn.

    Nothing I could say the location but we can find better hotels in the same location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.3
    -Excellent location in the heart of Beirut right in Hamra...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need to be renovated more.

    -Excellent location in the heart of Beirut right in Hamra Street. -Staff is extremely friendly. -The bathroom kit has Braille writing on it. Bravo!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    Best location & value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed mattress is soft. It should be somehow more firm. Lighting in the room was dark. It should be more lighted.

    Mohamed receptionist morning shift was always supporting and helpfull. Location was extra excellent. Value for money is the best almost

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Marvillous hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    internet is not stable as the electricity cuts, needs to relogin from time to time. But overall internet is okay.

    perfect service, friendly people there...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money. The best in town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    Everything. Great value for money. Best in town in terms of staff, location, parking, cleanliness and room size. All facilities at walking distance including restaurants, bars, pubs, shops, pharmacies, supermarkets. Located on main street hamra and a ten minute drive to downtown.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.3
    Great value for money. The best in town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Can not think of anything that did not meet my expectations.

    Everything! I've stayed here many times, and they have never failed to impress. Service is great, super friendly and very helpful staff. Got an upgrade to Junior suite which was huge and i felt the i got more value for money then expected. Parking is right outside the hotel and costs about 7 USD for 24 hours only for hotel residents which is a bargain for parking at Hamra Street. A huge selection of restaurants, bars, pubs, cafes and shops all at walking distance. A ten minute drive to downtown.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.2
    Highly recommended!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner was not working, Hot Water is not very hot, but accepted.

    Location is perfect in the heart of Hamra, staff is great, I got upgraded to a junior suite for free, value for money is super, I enjoyed my stay a lot!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.9
    Not bad.....pretty pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    There was a cockerel crowing at 5am!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It is kept by the neighbouring people to the hotel......it really is terrible being next to the hotel and you don't get sleep if you're facing on the bad side of the hotel.

    Very good location in town and a well priced hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I've nothing to complain about.

    The best was the attention of the staff always ready to help and provide whatever you need. 10/10. Without doubts one of the best options if you travel to Beirut for the first time, very centrally located in Hamra one of the most popular neighbourhoods in the city. Really good value for what you get.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    2.5
    They are not respecting their guests.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like anything there. In the are not respecting the guest. Dealing with guests with racist nationalities. They try to cheat us. I didn’t advise anyone to book the nights from them.

    I didn’t like anything there. In the are not respecting the guest. Dealing with guests with racist nationalities. They try to cheat us. I didn’t advise anyone to book the nights from them.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.2
    excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The coffee capsules and tea were for a charge, that was disappointing.

    the location is amazing, facing a pub and 2 restaurants and in the heart of Hamra, close to everything. the staff welcoming was great, I was asked to take a seat in the lobby while the room was being cleaned up. I got an upgrade which was pretty amazing. Hot water, comfortable bed, blinds and TV and bed were superb! The reception desk is super friendly, the value for money is great and we will def come back!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    6.7
    The hotel is ok comparing with the price i have paid, room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Visitor is not allowed even day time !!!!

    The hotel is ok comparing with the price i have paid, room is good for 3 stars hotel. house keeping department are excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.1
    We loved​ our stay at the hotel, staff was very friendly and the hotel was clean.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like the view from the room, we couldn't open the window there was always someone accross from us,and the location of the hotel we couldn't stop the car at the front to get our luggage in and out of the car.

    The staff were all very friendly and helpful, and the hotel was very clean good value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.8
    Excellent in everything and lebanon will definitely be in my yearly travel plan ;)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The doors has no locks inside the rook my baby boy could open it very easy The water took a bit while till it’s warm

    The room was spacious clean very friendly staff excellent location and a very reasonable price

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.6
    A great hotel with a history
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If your room has a balcony and in the lower floors, there's a chance you will wake up in the morning by the traffic symphony...heheh

    Nice staff and great location. The Pigeon Rock and AUB are all in walking distance. Enjoy the nice dicent restaurants nearby including the one owned by their own.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.6
    Surpassed my expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internet access is much better than almost every hotel in Beirut. However, it needs some improvements.

    Every time I travel I face sleeping issues because of the pillows, but here, they provided me with 4 pillows and all of them are very comfortable! which was a really good thing!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Hamza on the reception (Day Shift) is an amazing guy, was so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was really good!

    Hamza on the reception (Day Shift) is an amazing guy, was so welcoming, always with a smile on his face! Place is greatly located in the heart of hamra next to all pubs and restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.9
    Nice for a quick stop
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room was dated with some visible stains Lighting in the room was lacking It gets very loud sometimes due to the hotel's surroundings

    Many of the staff were kind and helpful The hotel is close to tons of stores and restaurants The Wi-Fi is inconsistent but mostly fine

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.5
    Overall good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not much, overall okay, no view or anything though. Staff could have been more helpful / friendly.

    Good location on Hamra st. Not too far from sea side. Balcony.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    5.0
    not impressed!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had 2 surprise visits to my room, the housekeeping walked straight i at 7am without knocking! soon after a had another man (not sure if houisekeeping) but also opend the door to my room without knocking and asked me if iw as checking out?! it wasnt even 8am! this was terrible and thankfully was dressed... do staff not know how to knock? the teas and coffess were lso chnargeabe in the room $5 for a tea bag. the rooms stank of stale smoke!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    6.7
    its located in a good area like center staff are nice kind
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bathroom and beds should be renewed especially bathrooms are really old the price is not that much worth actually and also the only gift is 1 bottle of water for one time

    its located in a good area like center staff are nice kind

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing noisy and uncomfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the 6th floor a very noisy one all night long other guests were slamming the doors untill very late night in the morning from 9 am the housekeeping staff started working and we could tell as if they were in our room At night there was no hot water to shower in the morning this issue was fixed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    8.3
    Great stay but be aware of some issues!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The balcony was facing another building, so it wasn't really worth having. It always felt like I was looking into someone's place which made me feel uncomfortable and all of the sudden you would get one individual who is staring in your direction if you are ever in the balcony. Light in the room was problematic because you do not get much of it and they do not offer a lot of lamps inside the room. The internet was absolutely horrible. It was not strong at all. I couldn't event check google maps with it, or check my email properly. The beds are not super comfy but they are okay. The hotel management could do better to accommodate people who are staying there for a long stay, such as offering late checkout and appreciating the fact that these people have been with them for a while.

    The location was excellent if you want to stay in Hamra. It is very central and close to a lot of things. There are many shops, bars and restaurants less than 5 minutes away from the place. AUB is VERY close and so is the corniche area. There are two very well rated restaurants right opposite the hotel and there is another place adjacent to the hotel called crepaway which is nice for a quiet breakfast or coffee to go in the morning. The staff were really nice and friendly. They really made me feel at "home" and were always available to help and offer their assistance. This was not just in relation to the hotel but with information about Lebanon and places to visit. I would like to extend special thanks to Hamza and Mohamed at the reception. They were both there when I first checked in and when I checked out and they were both very wonderful and friendly. The room is clean and was always cleaned on time. As for the facilities, the hotel is in great condition.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    Business Stay- Friendly Staff/Clean Rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Theres nothing not to like.

    The receptionists are extremely friendly and helpful. This is definitely my go-to hotel in Beirut. Amazing location; in the center of Hamra. Something else I need to mention, is that their rooms are clean. very clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    2.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible place - unprofessional staff, dirty rooms and horrible service. They didn't let my guests to come up my room every time asking IDs and making calls to the room. No privacy at all! It took me three times to fall Room Service to get a bottle of water. Stay away from this hotel!

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    4.2
    Catastrophe
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall, my stay at the hotel has been rather terrible. First, the wi-fi does not work at all. Despite our repeated complaints, nothing has been fixed during our entire stay. Second, the rooms are dirty and not cleaned thoroughly - old, smelly carpets, stained sheets and ancient yellow bath towels to cite a few examples. Third, the staff at the reception is untrained, unfriendly and lazy to put it mildly - they blatantly lie and go to great lengths in order not to do anything. Fourth, the hotel is extremely noisy - there is no sound isolation whatsoever and I was waken up every morning by the chatter of cleaning/admin personnel and strange alarm/telephone sounds coming from the aisle. All in all, please avoid this hotel - pay a few extra dollars more and go to crown plaza next door to ensure that you have a safe and pleasant stay - if not, at least make sure that you have your hepatitis a&b shots prior your stay.

    Only the location and the restaurant ‘creaway’ just next to the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    7.1
    Good location and atmoshphere, but expected better customer service and delight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wifi was out of order and the king bed option promised in the Genius optiones and confirmed in a mail was not applied. And the reception manager said that they are not responsible of this mail cause the option is inapplicable.

    I like the lication of the hotel, the decoration is new and pleasant and the bellmen 'Mohamed' was of great help, he even helped us choose and book our night club which was not part of his job but he was always ready to help.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    Best Hotel in Hamra
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's nothing I don't like about this hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful.

    This has always been my Go-To hotel everytime I visit Beirut.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    2.9
    Bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are very rude especially when people come over they start questioning them and saying dont be long in the room or u will pay extra charge although they are only coming to visit.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.9
    Solid good for a not so picky traveler.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hamra area is shabbier than one would expect by looking at the map of the city (it is a central location, but not really renovated since 60s-70s due to the prolonged warfare). For nicer locations one would rather be looking at downtown or the uphill area to the south-east of it.

    Solid good for a not so picky traveler. Room spacious enough, tidy, moderate wear to the furniture, clean bathroom. Has basically all that one needs for a stay. Staff at reception were very friendly and helpful. Relatively short walk to the seaside and the marina. Busy and lively area with lots of shopping options.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Room was big and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a proplem with the hot water in room 403, it took like 10 minutes before it got hot. Also the wifi internet, we had to keep asking fo it every hour as it cuts you off. Would be nicer if you get connected while in hotel at all times. Other than that all was great :)

    Room was big and clean. was nice to have a kettle in the room. Very centrally located close to many shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    4.2
    Not Bad but Could be Better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is too wet and slippery, no shower door, no exhauster, neither any bathroom heater; the carpet of the bedroom looks dirty; the two bed lights could never be switched on; the air conditioner doesn't work very smoothly

    good location; smart staff; the restaurant neighboring the hotel is cool

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    5.4
    Wouldn’t stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor, short and weak internet service. Burnt and ripped lampshades in the room. Coffee and tea placed in the room for a price. Stained carpet in the room. Drawers in room contain rubbish from previous tenant.

    The staff were very accommodating

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    3.8
    Unpleasant at all, will not recommend for anybody to stay there.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel dirty carpets broken waste basket in bathrooms cold water you gotta wait for an hour to get hot water. No WiFi. Problems with door key all the times. Very bad response for service.

    Only location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    7.1
    Amazing action area
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi problems during my stay every 2 minutes you are offline and that makes you very very ANGRY

    the stuff is very friendly and helpfull the hotel is in the action area of Beirut Action ? you will see when you go :) not for persons who are looking for luxery

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    5.0
    Below expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view

    The room is not up to the standards and when you open the widow or kertin ppl on the other building can see every thing in the room keeping in mind that the ppl lives on the next building all are male and laibors setting on their belconey wearing under wears

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was week sometime and the WiFi code change everyday. Should ask for new code.

    The rooms were clean and cleans every day if required all the staff was friendly and most helpful. Excellent location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.3
    Central Hotel in Hamra
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked airport pickup from the hotel but they didn’t show up so had to get a taxi from airport which got us to hotel in about 20 minutes and cost $25 however just to make you aware of taxi price we later found out that taxis to and from airport to hamra area cost $20.

    Great stay in the Plaza Hotel. Location Was excellent. Staff very helpful and friendly. We were allowed to keep our luggage at reception when we checked out.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    Great location, nice hotel compared to others in the area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi passwords expire after a while and I needed to call reception for a new one

    Friendly staff, lovely music in the halls, good overall cleanliness. And the location was very suitable for a person who likes having everything they need within walking distance

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    I had a great time & it's not my first time !!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Quick check in !! Omar , the receptionist is very helpful & professional! Excellent service excellent team! Highly recommended hotel !!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    an eventful trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Non responsive staff. Had to ask them several times to change my towels, without success. Internet is limited in terms of data quantity. One has to ask every day for new password. They give it to you without problems, but it is annoying to descend to the reception for each extension.

    Excellent location, excellent value for money. Clean, functional.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.5
    Pleasing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was like a cloud. We booked two connecting rooms for three persons and the rooms were massive and very comfy. The receptionist was very welcoming and grinning from ear to ear all the time, something I highly appreciate. The hotel t is located in a lively area, Hamra street and a number of restaurants are within few minutes walk.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.3
    Overall good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible wifi Breakfast was poor. One of the receptionists was so helpful. He upgraded my room into a Suite which I really appreciate and thanks for that. I think some other staff needs more training on Cutomer care skills& attitudes..

    Beds,cleanless, value of money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    Reception Staff are professional and helpful especially the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception Staff are professional and helpful especially the gentlemen who did our check in upon arrival , rooms and amenities are up to standard it was my fourth or fifth stay and will definitely recommend this hotels to Beirut & Hamra visitors

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    The hotel is ideally situated on Hamra street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi works well but i needed to request several codes because they stopped working eventually.

    The hotel is ideally situated on Hamra street. The staff is very friendly. My room was comfortable and spacious. Rooms are very well insulated.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Great location with a very good size room and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Regular problem with the room keys not working and the wifi set up requires a new code several times a day which becomes cumbersome.

    Excellent value for money and a great location. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Will see u soon !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing...

    This is not my first time i booked on Plaza Hotel, its perfect location, staff its the best in Hamra if not the best in beirut. The staff and specially Mrs.Shaymaa will make the difficulty of any request very easy which very appreciated. Thank u all for this short and nice trip and see u soon 😊

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    6.7
    One night in Beirut
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although I have requested for a quiet room away from the elevator, I was given the room exactly opposite to the elevator! The overall cleanliness of the room is average.

    Location is very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    The connecting rooms are great if you are a group of 4...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no private parking at the hotel and the main street is very noisy due to the taxis use to horn a lot.

    The connecting rooms are great if you are a group of 4 people. Staf was very friendly and helpful in special Mr. Omar at the front desk.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75